Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Much imporved from Jan 2012. New management great..very friendly..condition of park was much better too! Great stay..we will be back next Jan
Jan 24, 2013
Friendly, courteous, outgoing, helpful staff. Probably the best KOA we have stayed at!
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Mix up on Internet reservations. Staff and owners went out of their way to accommodate us. This KOA was very run down and is making a comeback under new ownership.
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Campground under new management and looks like it will improve
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
We found it easy to access and close to The Villages. It was quite.
Jan 15, 2013
Facilities: Problem with electrical surges, internet reception was extremely spotty, hot tub not operating, no concrete or table for site. Staff: Outstanding and very helpful.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
This facility has seen great improvement since our stay 3 years ago. Back then we said we would never return, but after what I see now I will be back and will recommend it to friends. Keep the momentum going. Good work!
Jan 14, 2013
Entire campground was spotlessly clean and neat (bathrooms/showers were especially impressive-they must clean them ten times per day times per day). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Amenities were wonderful. Campground layout made set-up and departure extremely easy. We will be staying again.
Jan 14, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. The truck stop next door is a bit noisy.
Jan 12, 2013
The staff is wonderful and very helpful. This campground is really big rig friendly. Easy to get in and out off the express way.
Jan 11, 2013
We have now established this park as our last stop of any long trip. We live in the Tampa area, and this park is a perfect place to rest up for the unloading and unpacking at home. Friendly hosts, quiet clean facilities and good wifi. Plus the price is right. We will be steady customers.
Jan 10, 2013
New management looks to be trying hard to update and upgrade facilities. Nice helpful staff. Just stayed 1 night. Would repeat.
Jan 09, 2013
Just needs lots of TLC. Dog in the office scared me to death! Friendly staff. Small spaces, mostly for overnighters. Needs just good old cleaning, raking, painting. Swimming pool not working or the hot tub. :(
Jan 08, 2013
We found this KOA by the sign, it is under new management. The people are really nice, friendly, helpful, and always working on the grounds. A good addition to your KOA family.
Jan 08, 2013
the grounds, laundry room need up-grading. Nice people.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Nice people, great site
Jan 07, 2013
The managers were friendly and very helpful
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
This campground is BIG RIG friendly. The people there are so friendly and very accommodating. We will go back and recommend this one .
Jan 02, 2013
Nice,friendly,and clean .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.