Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Feb 20, 2013
Very disappointed spa was out of order & 1/3 of the washers out of order.
Feb 19, 2013
Great location. New KOA . They're working on it...Friendly staff
Feb 19, 2013
Nice people and accommodating place run down compared to most
Feb 18, 2013
good location. nice people. spaces very close together
Feb 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Could see good improvements from our last stay a few years ago. Very helpful and friendly staff at check-in!
Feb 16, 2013
Nice managers and employees.
Feb 15, 2013
The campground is in the process of being updated and needs work but the staff is fantastic
Feb 15, 2013
I was surprised there were no paved roads or patios for any of the pull through sites. Not up to what I expected from a KOA campground.
Feb 15, 2013
Just stayed overnight but it was very good.
Feb 14, 2013
Super folks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds were clean and well kept. We plan on visiting this campground again.
Feb 13, 2013
Centrally located to attractions with easy access to the turnpike. Couldn't beat the price.
Feb 12, 2013
Very nice people running the show.
Feb 12, 2013
Overnight, very nice and helpful staff, we will stay here again and will recommend.
Feb 10, 2013
NICE campground - very helpful owners and staff
Feb 10, 2013
Met all our expectations
Feb 08, 2013
Repeat visit,friendliness and hospitality outstanding!
Feb 08, 2013
We had a very happy three weeks at Wildwood. The Park was clean, neat and the people very pleasant and cooperative. Great activities and excellent price. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Feb 07, 2013
The managers and staff at this kampground were wonderful, they were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless. Only thing that was not good was the truck stop close to the campground, noise was bad from the trucks.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Great stay!
Feb 06, 2013
Camp ground was in need of work which the new owners were doing. Rates were extremely reasonable. The staff were excellent.
Feb 06, 2013
Great staff. Easy to get too. Just new owners and they are working hard to bring the site up. Would stay again.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
looks like a work in progress but friendly staff and convenient location for a stopover
Feb 06, 2013
The people who run this KOA are by far the kindest, friendliest I have ever met. Clean, quiet campground. I would stay again.
Feb 06, 2013
nothing really fancy but a great place for an overnite on the way to florida. the wifi worked great with a good price.
Jan 28, 2013
Friendly staff, great rates
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Much imporved from Jan 2012. New management great..very friendly..condition of park was much better too! Great stay..we will be back next Jan
Jan 24, 2013
Friendly, courteous, outgoing, helpful staff. Probably the best KOA we have stayed at!
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Mix up on Internet reservations. Staff and owners went out of their way to accommodate us. This KOA was very run down and is making a comeback under new ownership.
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Campground under new management and looks like it will improve
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
We found it easy to access and close to The Villages. It was quite.
Jan 15, 2013
Facilities: Problem with electrical surges, internet reception was extremely spotty, hot tub not operating, no concrete or table for site. Staff: Outstanding and very helpful.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
This facility has seen great improvement since our stay 3 years ago. Back then we said we would never return, but after what I see now I will be back and will recommend it to friends. Keep the momentum going. Good work!
Jan 14, 2013
Entire campground was spotlessly clean and neat (bathrooms/showers were especially impressive-they must clean them ten times per day times per day). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Amenities were wonderful. Campground layout made set-up and departure extremely easy. We will be staying again.
Jan 14, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. The truck stop next door is a bit noisy.
Jan 12, 2013
The staff is wonderful and very helpful. This campground is really big rig friendly. Easy to get in and out off the express way.
Jan 11, 2013
We have now established this park as our last stop of any long trip. We live in the Tampa area, and this park is a perfect place to rest up for the unloading and unpacking at home. Friendly hosts, quiet clean facilities and good wifi. Plus the price is right. We will be steady customers.
Jan 10, 2013
New management looks to be trying hard to update and upgrade facilities. Nice helpful staff. Just stayed 1 night. Would repeat.
Jan 09, 2013
Just needs lots of TLC. Dog in the office scared me to death! Friendly staff. Small spaces, mostly for overnighters. Needs just good old cleaning, raking, painting. Swimming pool not working or the hot tub. :(
Jan 08, 2013
We found this KOA by the sign, it is under new management. The people are really nice, friendly, helpful, and always working on the grounds. A good addition to your KOA family.
Jan 08, 2013
the grounds, laundry room need up-grading. Nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.