Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Sites are a little too close together but otherwise a nice place to stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Most of the sites are small and cramped, so I reserved the largest site they offer, with 50/30 amp. (5 weeks in advance) Upon arrival, they stuck me in a medium sized space, (that we barely fit into), with a 30amp circuit, and was basically told that the mistake was on my end, for making the reservation online instead of calling. We worried about getting hit the entire time we were there.
Feb 20, 2017
A very helpful staff. The amenities were good, comfortable camp site.
Feb 19, 2017
Site too small couldn't open awning No picnic table, bad reception on TV Snowy, not enough space for guest parking. Managers were very nice.
Feb 19, 2017
Backing in is fairly new to us and staff was wonderful helping us. Everything we have come to expect from a KOA...clean bathrooms, nice grounds.
Feb 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay the pool was nice and staff was friendly. Only reason I didn't give 5 star is because spots are really close extremely close
Feb 17, 2017
If you are 50 or over your welcome. If you have children they treat you different. They have guests working that want to make the park a 55 and over only. They are rude to younger families. Not kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location next to villages. Super staff kept bathrooms clean and raked campsite daily. Excellent office staff. Be sure to reserve 50 amp if you need it. Some spots are 30 only.
Feb 16, 2017
Love that we could walk to Waffle House for BK. Great location. Only problem was WiFi was marginal.
Feb 14, 2017
Campsites were too close
Feb 13, 2017
Internet was great! Cable TV left something to be desired. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Feb 13, 2017
The campground was very nice and in a good location. The staff was very friendly. Made my reservations over the phone sometime and everything was taken care of as I had expected. Thanks Lex and Karen Cauffield
Feb 13, 2017
Just ok park nothing special to make it stand out
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was great. They were very helpful and polite. The rustic cabin was fabulous and clean. The mattresses still had their original plastic on them, so they are some what noisy. But that also lets me know they are clean. The pool was warm enough to swim in the cool February morning of 61 degrees. The put-put golf was fun and so was the shuffle board. This was a great weekend for us.
Feb 12, 2017
RV next to us had small puppies that they put outside in a pen as early as 5:30AM and they barked continuously as puppies do. The RVer'S where in a very expensive RV but totally inconsiderate of the other RVer'S around them. We are good RVer'S and this kind of annoyance happens from time to time. We have 2 dogs of our own.
Feb 12, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 days. Staff helpful, quiet campground.
Feb 11, 2017
For a KOA it must be upgraded.
Feb 10, 2017
We use this campground as a 1 nighter on our way to SW FL. Every stay has been perfect except once when they put us on the fence next to the truck stop. We recommend a larger fence or a barrier of arborvitae
Feb 09, 2017
Very clean and always helpful
Feb 08, 2017
I'm sorry, The staff was friendly and helpful, but the camp sites were way too close and crowded... and worn.
Feb 08, 2017
The ground was so dirty with loose grass our shoes always brought in dirty stuff
Feb 07, 2017
Campsites too close together. Location next to truck stop terrible! Noisy ALL NIGHT LONG! People nice, laundry and restroom clean. But not enough for me to return.
Feb 07, 2017
Sites were very close together
Feb 04, 2017
Nice facilities but the campsites are very close together. Putting out awnings I was close to hitting neighbors RV. Just too close
Feb 04, 2017
Centrally located for shopping, food, misc...this our second year staying at this KOA...Very enjoyable...Till next time...Happy Camping
Feb 04, 2017
The only problem I had was the WI FI. very bad. I got to KOA Orlando/Kissimee with no problems. The guy next to me is one of your workers. He is from Maine. He was a great person to camp next to. Good worker and very nice person. Please tell him this. A little compliment goes a long way.
Feb 04, 2017
Not as clean as other KOAs I've been at but acceptable
Feb 03, 2017
Very "tight" sites. Limited areas to connect/disconnect a towed vehicle. Extremely spotty wi-fi.
Feb 03, 2017
Great place
Feb 02, 2017
They were very nice and friendly but the campground is certainly the worst KOA we've ever stayed in. Unlevel, crowded, cramped, very sandy, and very load highway noise constantly.
Feb 02, 2017
Nice staff, assisted in placement of coach to lot. Would stay at this campground again.
Feb 02, 2017
This is a regular overnight stop for us on the way to and from home. Thanks for the friendly staff. The Cable TV service could use an upgrade to better channels. Overall pleased with you park. We will be back I'm sure.
Feb 02, 2017
Staff very friendly. Sites are too small. OK if you are passing through, but not if you are staying long term.
Feb 01, 2017
Great people, just thought the sites were too close
Feb 01, 2017
Great folks and plenty of room for our in and out overnight stay.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Marketing was better than reality. Sites were much smaller than advertised
Jan 30, 2017
Nice campground. It would be nice if you would plant grass at the campsites to help cover the dirt. The dirt really tracks into the camper and asphalt of grass everywhere would make the stay nicer.
Jan 30, 2017
Even though campground owners and host are great and friendly, Sites are to close together and hard to pull into. Pedestals for plug-ins are to close to ground for seniors. Parking for long term residents should be restricted to their site only due to congestion. Had to ask neighbor to move his vehicle so we could pull out of our site.
Jan 29, 2017
Very good!!
Jan 27, 2017
Do not stay there with a tent. It is very loud throughout the whole night, because the freeways truckstop is your direct neighbour. The engines are running all night !!!
Jan 26, 2017
clean
Jan 26, 2017
Good campground but really dirty if wet. Grass clipping not picked up so end up in motor home.
Jan 25, 2017
The sites are way to small. We could not open our outdoor mat or awning without being on the next site. No fire pit or picnic table. Everything else fine.
Jan 25, 2017
Just spent the night pleasant people
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Nice people.. A little crowded. Very clean.
Jan 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin. Everything was very clean and a nice cozy mattress, much nicer than most!
Jan 24, 2017
Whoa beyond cramped! Staff very nice, bathrooms clean but too tight - ridiculously close.
Jan 24, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps