Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Always a friendly cheerful place to stay.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
We spent an enjoyable week there. The staff went above and beyond to help me solve a frustrating computer problem. The grounds were neat and well maintained; the pool clean ( but a bit chilly for us). All camp workers were friendly.
Oct 25, 2014
We just stayed overnight. It was perfect because it was so close to I75, was clean and an easy pull through site.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Bad location next to truckstop. Noise.
Oct 21, 2014
I honestly don't know how it could have been any better.
Oct 20, 2014
lack of attendance of ground personal ,trucks running next door all night , pond sho7uldbe filled in a bug breeding ground
Oct 20, 2014
One of my favorite KOA's, mostly because of Jan and Larry. I always stay there when in the area, which is usually 3-4 times per year. The campground looks better and better with each visit.
Oct 20, 2014
We always have the best time :)
Oct 20, 2014
This park appears to be in need of some repairs/upgrades. The location is terrific, the host was nice, the price was fair.
Oct 19, 2014
We did not unhook and we hopng for a restaurant n the grounds
Oct 17, 2014
Facility is worn out and needs renovation. Nice Managers but the place needs new restrooms, showers and site improvements. The site widths are barely able to accommodate slide outs.
Oct 15, 2014
love all the improvements. Maybe add a book exchange/drop off. Kampers take one leave one.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
cabin site was behind a major truck stop - trucks idling all night. No security - truckers sneaking on grounds to use their showers. kinda scary. very CLEAN campground very few amenities. looks like they are putting some money into the property to improve it. Guess it was their off season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never had an issue with this. Someone is up and around campground through-out the night.
Oct 13, 2014
Clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful and professional. I would recommend Wildwood to my camping friends and family. We have already made reservations for our next trip in January 2015.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
If you're looking for a place to take your family this is it at the Wildwood KOA ... It's a great place to stay with The family the management and employees are very sweet willing to do anything for you and help .
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Gets better everytime we stop.
Oct 03, 2014
The Wildwood KOA is well located, clean, nice amenities & uncrowded. On the down side the WiFi was dismal (variously dead or very slow) and the sandy site made keeping the interior of the RV a constant effort.
Oct 03, 2014
lovely people
Oct 03, 2014
Older campground. Grass pull-thru's make it hard to use motor home levelers---sank into grass. Would look for someplace else but would not rule this out.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Front staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Well organized layout of KOA grounds. Large sites and love the pull-thru. Excellent KOA! Will recommend to friends!
Sep 25, 2014
good sites,easy access, friendly staff
Sep 23, 2014
The people are great the only thing is I wish the Internet connection would work in the cabins and at the tent site it's very slow and sometimes don't work other than that the place is great!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice clean and quiet! People real friendly pool was awesome
Sep 22, 2014
very clean, friendly staff. Had a very nice stay
Sep 21, 2014
Always love staying at the wildwood KOA. The staff is great!
Sep 19, 2014
We arrived in our travel trailer after hours and the check-in process was very easy. The people we met who were in the sites around ours were very nice. The park was quiet and the WiFi and cable were good. The whole place was clean and neat. We would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean restrooms/ showers. WiFi service was outstanding. Will return fon future travels.
Sep 15, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and the pool was very nice. However, the Mens room is in need of renovations, i.e. paint, AC, and total renovations of the showers. Nevertheless, convenient on and off to I-75.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Grounds unkept. Totally neglected. Noisy truck stop next door. But truck stop looked cleaner!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is not true. The grounds are kept up continually. We have a very hard working crew that never stops.
Sep 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.