Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774


882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 837 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The mini golf was fun. We were looking forward to using the hot tub which was listed on your website but unfortunately was no longer available.
Nov 12, 2015
Thought prices were a little high and the sites a little small.
Nov 09, 2015
The cabins are very cozy and there were plenty of things to keep the kids busy.
Nov 05, 2015
Mgr were friendly. Good for overnite, pull through sites. Sites very close together. So many KOA showers are awful..no place to put ur toiletries, clothes and you are forced to dress in puddles of water. Unfortunately, this is true in many KOA's.....why????
Nov 05, 2015
Clean, neat, campground. Sites are very close together. Used as a pass through site for one night.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept grounds, friendly staff and good location.
Nov 04, 2015
Short stay but very enjoyable. Very nice staff. Very nicely maintained park. Was very pleased with our site and look forward to having another stay at wildwood.
Nov 03, 2015
I do see a complete turn around over my last stay. Great job!
Nov 03, 2015
As KOA workampers passing thru, we were invited to join the on-site Workampers for their weekly dinner gathering and enjoyed it and their hospitality.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice park. Easy off and on for one night stay
Nov 02, 2015
Really enjoyed my 5 night stay.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to stay, we really in joy the place. thanks again.Carl & Gail Theriot
Nov 01, 2015
One overnight. Very helpful and accomedating.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice campground--clean and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The electric panel was defective and shorted my battery charger. It will be an expensive stay. I arrived about 6:00 so the office was closed so I could get no help. I left early in the morning.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful staff. Friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient location off of I-75. Super friendly and helpful staff. Seemed to take pride in their jobs and care about the park. Not a lot in immediate area but that was fine with us as we stopped to take an overnight break from driving. Will stay again.
Oct 25, 2015
Water pressure at pull through was low
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Camp site is very narrow and full of sand bures, lucky grandchild was not with us as she could not have play on the site. Price was excessive for the conditions of the campground. While it was next to a truckstop, noise was not too bad but for the price was excessive.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice! Clean!
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Improved immensely from 10 years ago.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
people were very helpful
Oct 20, 2015
I hate dust and love grass. The roads are all covered with a fine powder of sand. The people are very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not like our campsite because it had a sewer drain right where the camper sits and it was not level.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground. The service upon arrival was the very best. Not only did they take us to our site, they helped us hookup. It was getting dark and they assisted with the hookup.
Oct 12, 2015
Very satisfied
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and well run. It's nice to be remembered.
Oct 11, 2015
Great service, friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
We were traveling in our Motorhome and pulling a 28 ft trailer. The first pull thru we could not hook up too so they moved us to one could. Great place we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly place to stay. Easy walking distance to several restaurants and easy access from the interstate. Nice clean well kept place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
very handy to the interstate, very clean and frendly. The sites were large and spacious.
Oct 04, 2015
Off season so camp was quiet. Large, spacious site. Don't know what busy season would be like but this was a very nice park.
Oct 03, 2015
Convenient stop for us when heading north, thank you.
Oct 02, 2015
Sites are large, pool is great. No Hot water in the showers. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
This is a perfect place for a quick over night stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet clean convenient area
Sep 28, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 24, 2015
We were only there for one night and we got there late,and left early the next morning. But, the dogs did not have any sandspurs so definitely better than last time.
Sep 24, 2015
Another great stay at Wildwood KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
It was very good, nice and quite except for the trucks next door running there engines all night long.It appears this is a older KOA but still same friendly Hosts .
Sep 22, 2015
Bathrooms need updating ..fire ants in various locations especially near bathrooms..wi-fi worked very well..cable was broken up and we used antenna and received more channels staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Clean rest rooms Sites were a little close. The guy next to me had to back out and be guided so he didn't hit my truck. Otherwise very nice it was rainy.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stop over campground. Nice too when visiting friends in the Villages-very close.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy