Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Would rate higher but both my friend and us had power issues. Also...rules are too strict. For example pool closes at 8pm. Also...air conditioning in the bathrooms would be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility with excellent staff.
Jul 20, 2016
There was no table and the tv cable was not working. We had to connect on another site, luckily it wasn't busy.
Jul 19, 2016
no dumpster for trash no cable tv nice grounds plenty of shade also clean
Jul 19, 2016
Recreation hall was closed. don't know what was in there.
Jul 18, 2016
Our camping spot was huge and very well kept. The park is quiet and very clean. We were felt very welcome and glad to see us and the most important part was they were extremely pet friendly! This was our 2nd year in a row to stay here and I'm sure I'll be here for stay #3. Thank-you, Jamie Prokup Bevier, Missouri
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and easy in and out. The store could use a little help but overall a nice place.
Jul 15, 2016
We needed a quick overnight on the way back up from the Florida Keys. They had a great system in place with envelopes and maps for late arrivals like us and we were in and out with no problems. The pool looked inviting after a long days drive but was closed before dark. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and cabin very clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the plastic on the beds I couldn't sleep comfortable and seeing the truck stopwas definitely an eye sore, i would suggest removeing the plastic ad planting some shrubs
Jul 12, 2016
Bathroom & pool very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Just a weekend getaway. Great place to relax and enjoy. Great pool crystal clear water and very clean pool and deck area. Nicely done!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Level semi-grassy spots with some shade depending on the time of day. Showers clean & well above average, but no A/C.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay, great staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Clean grounds and bathrooms. Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Nice sites, maybe roads are a little narrow.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time as always. No problems, no complaints. Staff always friendly and helpful. They treat us like family whether we stay 1 night or 10. Love love love this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Easy access from I75 & Fla Turnpike. Well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. It was a nice overnight stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay while visiting family in the area. Love their visitor's policy. Visitors only pay if they use the pool and not just to visit. Wish all campgrounds did that. Will be back there again.
Jul 04, 2016
!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground has improved greatly the couple of years
Jul 03, 2016
We've stayed here more than 4 times and every time it gets better. The owner and staff are wonderful.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff.Jen was very helpful.Well maintained.Large pull through was level. Bathhouse needs to be up dated but clean.We stayed as an overnightner and would return for stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and heated when necessary. We love staying here.
Jun 30, 2016
Summer hours? Should be posted on web and voice mail.
Jun 27, 2016
Drove from California to Florida This koa was friendly and dog friendly Will stay again on trip back next year
Jun 24, 2016
Grace was extremely helpful. The girls and I enjoyed and had lots of fun playing the mini golf. Bathroom was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was nice. For their info - #40 kept tripping the AC breaker that we had to keep resetting. Also the cable did not work and we had to connect to the adjoining campsite which worked. But overall nice area.
Jun 23, 2016
Very warm staff and volunteers!
Jun 20, 2016
The sites could have been bigger. Tight for a 40 5th wheel. The office hours were only 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was difficult to buy ice or play miniature golf. Other than that you place was clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very cleanly cabins
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff! Stayed in a 40' motorhome with tow
Jun 19, 2016
clean friendly comfortable A-
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was clean, but would have liked a/c in the bathrooms. 90°+ temps in Florida mean you come out of the shower and immediately begin sweating. Everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff is great, very accommodating! The bathrooms could use some sort of a fan to keep them from being stuffy, and hot.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and sparking clean restrooms. We are KOA Kabin dwellers and what a pleasant surprise to find a REAL mattress instead of the standard blue foam (and terribly uncomfortable) ones found in most campgrounds. We will return! Rick and Cathy Douylliez, St. Marys, Georgia
Jun 13, 2016
These nice folks worked us in quickly for a mostly level site for one night when we were waiting for a site at Walt Disney World the next day. Some good side roads for us to go on a run. Convenient to I 75, fuel and shopping.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was reasonable in price. However, they knew we were coming late but did not turn on the air conditioning in cabin. Thus, wicked hot when we got there after 9 PM and took hours to finally cool down so we could sleep. Then not even coffee was available.
Jun 12, 2016
Just stayed for night, was nice and in good order.
Jun 10, 2016
Sites were too narrow. Our table was next to neighbors sewer.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Traveling - needed basic rest/relaxation before continuing on. Air in the bathrooms really is needed.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean cabin, outstanding service by the staff, nice pool. Great stay; had a blast!!
Jun 04, 2016
Sights need concrete pads
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 03, 2016
Was under the impression that any kind of kids are not welcome. Was a hassle to use mini golf club after officehours. Plus the inside lounge was never open. We seemed very unwanted by office staff. I feel like I paid to use facilities and the staff was very unaccomidating. We have stayed before and have never had problems. Not sure if KOA changed guidelines, or staff wasn't doing job.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
We could not get cable at site #40!
Jun 01, 2016
Super friendly staff. Very helpful. All facilities very clean. Quiet park. Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals