Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Campsites are to close together. Luckly we only stayed for 2 nights, with our slideouts out we were in our neighbors campsite. Really need to do some upgrading for bigger rigs.
Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA a lot! Thank you for being nice, polite, reliable and professional!
Mar 22, 2017
They were extremely friendly and helpful to make our stay wonderful.
Mar 22, 2017
I have never seen site so close together. The pool closed at 5:30 (really). Sites were way over priced.
Mar 21, 2017
Thanks to the excellent office staff who helped correct an unfortunate situation with another camper.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to Interstate. Easy in and out.
Mar 20, 2017
The front desk lady jane was amazing tally thank her and the queer named Jerry was awesome a this was our first time and made it seem easy for us. Def will do again.
Mar 20, 2017
good place to stay
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed for a great get away few days, helpful staff went our of their way to made sure we would fit on our site. There were no problems at all...
Mar 20, 2017
good for a short stay. site close to each other and only dirt no gravei at site. Staff worked with us to get a extra day after we had already made a booking would stay again
Mar 20, 2017
Sites were separated by bushes which is so nice. Wifi was bad but there are very few KOAs we've stayed at that had good wifi.
Mar 20, 2017
site was so crowded, the rv slide outs and our almost touched. Weather was cold so everyone had heaters on. Loud and very crowded. Due to weather pool was closed and miniature golf closed. Shouldn't have to pay same price when no amenities were available.
Mar 18, 2017
It was a nice little getaway, but there were problems with the online reservations, and despite having confirmed emails stating we reserved three nights, we were told our reservation was for two nights and even asked to leave after we thought we resolved the situation the day before. Campground was clean and cute, but there also was no one available when one of our relative's cabins locked.
Mar 18, 2017
Perfect place to stop for the night on the way home. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
The sites were very tight, you could almost reach out and touch your neighbor. Access to power was low to the ground and cable was and Wifi were bad.
Mar 18, 2017
Tight sites
Mar 17, 2017
Just an ordinary campground, Was ok ! Wifi was ok! Not many cable stations! Cat got fleas there, got rid of them, thank goodness a neighbor told me about the fleas , rather sandy lot
Mar 15, 2017
Two Thumbs Up!!
Mar 15, 2017
very nice, clean, friendly people
Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful people, clean, neat, place.
Mar 14, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in a Camping Cabin. We visited a nearby state park and had fun playing putt-putt golf and swimming in the pool at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first stay here. Service A,. Hospitality A,. Friendliness A,. Available of personnel A,. Cleanliness A. We had a very enjoyable stay. My only suggestion would be is wider lots. It appears they are in progress of doing just that.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
We were there for 2 months and we had a great time. Centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We will be back December 2017 for a longer stay.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice hosts. Fairly nice campground. Good location. Utility hookups are at very back of slots - even the really long ones.
Mar 11, 2017
Our family came to the camp assuming that our reservation had gone thru using the internet. As it turned out it had not. Jan was wonderful helping us out with her kindness and booked us in not even knowing if my Visa went thru. My son and grand daughter were so gratefully as my husband and I that words can not express how emotional it was to have this calm person behind the desk helping out
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Extremely cramped sites, no room for slides. One of the most cramped parks We have ever camped in. Experienced fluctuating power many times. My EMS system shut down power to my rig once because it sensed very low voltage (104v). Low voltage can due extensive damage to the electronics in todays RVs. This KOA is very outdated, will not stay again.
Mar 09, 2017
Even though a storm had passed through the area and power was out upon arrival we were happily greeted and helped to our site with flashlights in the dark. Very kind people. Would definitely go back.
Mar 09, 2017
Until KOA's accommodate all their customers with a suitable Wifi or quit saying Free WiFi in their adds I can not rate them as a 5 star accommodation.To many users and not enough capability to handle the load. Additional antenna's or servers are needed or else charge for the service!
Mar 08, 2017
Very close sites. We were unable to put our awning out all of the way. To sit out site we were sitting right next to next trailers sewer hose. We could only back out of our full thru lot when we left due to the closeness of other trailers. Truck stop right next to park making it noisy 24 hours a day. Manager very nice but not so much of other workers. We will not return
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. But the sites are way to close together. Can't believe there isn't a fire code that keeps these sites from being too close.
Mar 08, 2017
It was great!!! Only suggestion would b hand rail of some sort in shower stalls. Even just 1 each would b nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Overcrowded...no outdoor space between campers....very cramped. Overpriced for just a place to park for the night because you couldn't do any outdoor living there. Facility was clean and staff was helpful
Mar 07, 2017
Tight spaces. Very poor cable tv reception. Very nice pool. Friendly staff. Bathroom showers (men's near office) dated and stained. Rest of restroom very nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Not good for KOA...management not nice!!! Will not recommend.
Mar 06, 2017
Easy to get to and easy to get a reservation. A little more expensive to stay at but it was the prime season in Florida and was very local to the Villages. Some of the guests didn't clean up after their pets as they should have and there were cigarette butts left on the camp site but all in all we had a pleasant stay.
Mar 06, 2017
website stated power and water at the tent sites there was not one when asking koa worker at amp ground was less than friendly and said we could get our money back should have some kind of sound barrier between tent sites and pilot truck station or should inform guests that some sites might have to deal with truck stop late night noise and glaring lights from zaxbys when we return will stay else
Mar 06, 2017
Stopped here while visiting family. After thefirst night, we ending up sleeping at their house. Our site was next to a truck stop and all we heard was big 18 wheel truck motors running all night. We did not use any of the facilities. Four nights in a 21' TT.
Mar 06, 2017
CG was pretty full, long pull thru was great but sand and soft, power pedestal was very low to the ground, had to get on knees to reach circuit breaker and turn on / off
Mar 05, 2017
What a GREAT park. Quiet & peaceful, with pleasant employees. We will be back :-)
Mar 04, 2017
Accueil plus ou moins. Entretien du terrain laisse à désirer. Terrains très petits.
Mar 04, 2017
Real nice. Just wished the pool was opened later in the evenings
Mar 03, 2017
We love this KOA. It's clean and the workers are very friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
Should have a limit on how many dogs and the size of dogs allowed. Camper next to us had FOUR large hounds. Too many dogs. Extremely tight campsites. Otherwise very friendly and clean place.
Mar 02, 2017
Loved location and everyone there was so helpful and friendly. Special stay for our first winter stay in Florida.
Mar 02, 2017
Pool closes to early poor wi fi
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Some staff to busy with my business to do theirs or to busy with their phones. They other 80% are helpful, conversant and nice. I had my dog reported to the state as being to thin. Totally false, but an officer from animal welfare came out to my trailer check. Embarrassing for me as my service dog is the perfect weight for his breed. The officer immediately acknowledged he was not too thin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps