Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Staff very welcoming. Made our late check in so convenient. Community fire pit was great idea here.
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Called us before getting there which was very nice. No other KOA did that. Very helpful with all our questions. They say the last is the best and beginning this was our last stop they were the best.
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was eonderful, but I lost my pocketknife during my departure. The folks who run the KOA found it and sent it back to me - great people to deal with!
Sep 19, 2016
We were greeted and checked in by a very friendly staff. Facilities and pool were clean and tidy!! :)
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed 2 days there. Had a good time.
Sep 18, 2016
iam glad to be a member of koa and plan to use the koa camp grounds on all of my travels
Sep 17, 2016
Quite and friendly
Sep 16, 2016
we will be back.....perfect first stop from Naples when we go on our trips
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay as always. The thanks so much!
Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean modern bathrooms, nice pool, everything at this KOA was wonderful, we will stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
The only negative I have is that the cover on the full size bed was very dirty. Had to clean before putting sheet. Stayed in a cabin. Staff was very nice and the location is excellent. Lots of places to eat.
Sep 06, 2016
The only negative was there was no hot water to take a shower in the main shower room. It was 90+ so the cold shower was doable, but not comfortable. The showers need some calking work also. Cleanliness was good. No other issues at all.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and a nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2016
Clean,amenities close early,free wifi for one night something about a limit on data usage
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make my stay top notch.
Sep 03, 2016
shelter from hurricane Hermine worked out great
Aug 31, 2016
Grounds very clean. Site level workers very helpfull. Dog run was a great amenity.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean camp ground Staff friendly
Aug 22, 2016
only one night
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Just stayed for the night, but it's a well run KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice park ! Loved the swimming pool. I would suggest putting a bench in the dog park so we could sit down while the dogs played. Will definitely be back !!!!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is not friendly, almost feels as though your presence puts them out. We had problems with our electric simply because they would not change out an old breaker. After repeatedly having to call and have them trip the breaker they finally did replace it. Our grass was never mowed around our camper, but we never complained. Seems like this place needs some major work, don't stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest stayed for several months & exceeded site electric usage daily causing the main breaker to flip several times. We replaced breaker twice because of this, offered them an extra free site just for their additional equipment & only charge them for electric, they declined. Staff is excellent
Aug 15, 2016
Easy in and out. Very helpful with local information
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient to I75. Pretty quiet.
Aug 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice and welcoming , and we love the convenience of getting of the highway and being right at the campground
Aug 04, 2016
Soft sand in a few spots
Jul 31, 2016
This campground was great for our needs. We were looking for a place to overnight and it worked out great. The pull through site was perfectly level so I had no need to unhitch. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have absolutely no complaints.
Jul 30, 2016
The park is showing it's age. Pull thrus need patios and gravel/concrete to keep the sand out of the RV and to clearly define each site. Non air conditioned showers and restrooms are not acceptable in summer time central Florida. Like trying to shower in a sauna. The staff was excellent, and the park was clean. Power plug ins need to be raised several feet as I don't like getting on my knees.
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night in a cabin. Everything was very good.
Jul 26, 2016
Would rate higher but both my friend and us had power issues. Also...rules are too strict. For example pool closes at 8pm. Also...air conditioning in the bathrooms would be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility with excellent staff.
Jul 20, 2016
There was no table and the tv cable was not working. We had to connect on another site, luckily it wasn't busy.
Jul 19, 2016
no dumpster for trash no cable tv nice grounds plenty of shade also clean
Jul 19, 2016
Recreation hall was closed. don't know what was in there.
Jul 18, 2016
Our camping spot was huge and very well kept. The park is quiet and very clean. We were felt very welcome and glad to see us and the most important part was they were extremely pet friendly! This was our 2nd year in a row to stay here and I'm sure I'll be here for stay #3. Thank-you, Jamie Prokup Bevier, Missouri
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and easy in and out. The store could use a little help but overall a nice place.
Jul 15, 2016
We needed a quick overnight on the way back up from the Florida Keys. They had a great system in place with envelopes and maps for late arrivals like us and we were in and out with no problems. The pool looked inviting after a long days drive but was closed before dark. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and cabin very clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the plastic on the beds I couldn't sleep comfortable and seeing the truck stopwas definitely an eye sore, i would suggest removeing the plastic ad planting some shrubs
Jul 12, 2016
Bathroom & pool very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Just a weekend getaway. Great place to relax and enjoy. Great pool crystal clear water and very clean pool and deck area. Nicely done!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Level semi-grassy spots with some shade depending on the time of day. Showers clean & well above average, but no A/C.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay, great staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Clean grounds and bathrooms. Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Nice sites, maybe roads are a little narrow.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time as always. No problems, no complaints. Staff always friendly and helpful. They treat us like family whether we stay 1 night or 10. Love love love this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Easy access from I75 & Fla Turnpike. Well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. It was a nice overnight stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy