Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. It is very quiet here and the lake is beautiful.
Nov 19, 2014
Staff is very friendly, campground was clean, however it is located right next to the highway and directly adjacent to a truck stop and was extremely noisy, and the truck traffic even causes the ground to vibrate slightly at times. Terrible for sleeping.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Awesome weekend, very clean, peaceful, met some nice folks, the kids loved it too, we'll be back for sure!!
Nov 14, 2014
We had a great overnight stay. We stayed in a motorhome.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Koa is ok. person leading us in caused us to hit car parked behind us and cost $300.00 for his repairs
Nov 10, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and alert Staff who watched over my Golden and me. Thank you
Nov 09, 2014
One again, great staff, and very pleasant. Will stop again on the way home.
Nov 07, 2014
Friendly hosts. Check-in was simple. Campground site was good. It was quiet near the back of the campground, but noisy near the front. The mini golf course was in poor condition with leaves and dirt on the greens. Brochure stated "heated pool" - but unless it was suppose to be heated by the sun, the water was cold. Breakfast served on weekends (but our stay did not include the weekend).
Nov 06, 2014
Great people running the campground. We stayed a week and everything was great.
Nov 05, 2014
Great place for an overnight stopover. Bathrooms were very clean (thank you!). Main problem was the noisy truck stop that backed up to the park. Diesels engines running all night.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
It was nice, just awfully noisy from the InterState traffic, but that is not their fault. Everything else was great
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Very organized. Well managed. Quiet. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice staff. Good place for overnight stop. Second year in a row we have done an overnight here. Suggest you book on line early as it does fill up. Fuel and food right next door.
Nov 03, 2014
Very friendly staff and breakfast was great would go back
Nov 02, 2014
This is our third stay as we travel to Florida. Will do it as many times as we go this route. Nice big lots and friendly staff. Thanks
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Always a friendly cheerful place to stay.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
We spent an enjoyable week there. The staff went above and beyond to help me solve a frustrating computer problem. The grounds were neat and well maintained; the pool clean ( but a bit chilly for us). All camp workers were friendly.
Oct 25, 2014
We just stayed overnight. It was perfect because it was so close to I75, was clean and an easy pull through site.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Bad location next to truckstop. Noise.
Oct 21, 2014
I honestly don't know how it could have been any better.
Oct 20, 2014
lack of attendance of ground personal ,trucks running next door all night , pond sho7uldbe filled in a bug breeding ground
Oct 20, 2014
One of my favorite KOA's, mostly because of Jan and Larry. I always stay there when in the area, which is usually 3-4 times per year. The campground looks better and better with each visit.
Oct 20, 2014
We always have the best time :)
Oct 20, 2014
This park appears to be in need of some repairs/upgrades. The location is terrific, the host was nice, the price was fair.
Oct 19, 2014
We did not unhook and we hopng for a restaurant n the grounds
Oct 17, 2014
Facility is worn out and needs renovation. Nice Managers but the place needs new restrooms, showers and site improvements. The site widths are barely able to accommodate slide outs.
Oct 15, 2014
love all the improvements. Maybe add a book exchange/drop off. Kampers take one leave one.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
cabin site was behind a major truck stop - trucks idling all night. No security - truckers sneaking on grounds to use their showers. kinda scary. very CLEAN campground very few amenities. looks like they are putting some money into the property to improve it. Guess it was their off season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never had an issue with this. Someone is up and around campground through-out the night.
Oct 13, 2014
Clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful and professional. I would recommend Wildwood to my camping friends and family. We have already made reservations for our next trip in January 2015.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
If you're looking for a place to take your family this is it at the Wildwood KOA ... It's a great place to stay with The family the management and employees are very sweet willing to do anything for you and help .
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Gets better everytime we stop.
Oct 03, 2014
The Wildwood KOA is well located, clean, nice amenities & uncrowded. On the down side the WiFi was dismal (variously dead or very slow) and the sandy site made keeping the interior of the RV a constant effort.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.