Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
The huge advantage of this KOA is its super easy access to I75 and Florida Turnpike! The facility is satisfactory; good roads, level but narrow sites, and friendly staff. All good for overnight stay.
May 21, 2017
THANKS HAD A GREAT TIME THAT. ENJOY YOURSELF.
May 21, 2017
Nice
May 19, 2017
The noise from the neighboring truck stop goes on all night. The location was convenient and the staff friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2017
Cabin was covered in bugs and cocoon nests. I complained and asked clerk for a long broom. Mgr marched over and told me if i didnt like dirty cabin she would like to give me refund and have me leave... so that i would not give a bad review or tell other guests. I had just set up all my food n bedding so i declined to leave. I cleaned cabin myself...n had to promise mgr not to give a bad reviews
May 17, 2017
Staff were very customer concerned and made me feel so welcome. Would recommend to Family and Friends.
May 16, 2017
The workers and staff were very friendly. It was nice talking to Fred and Kelly. We liked your"place in the sun", until the rains and wind came, and we broke camp and left a day early. It was fun, and if we're in Wildwood again, we'll stop and say hello.
May 16, 2017
Time to update restrooms and showers. Wonderful staff. Convenient for travelers!
May 15, 2017
It was raining when we pulled in. There are no paved sites so it was a muddy mess. Our site was so close to the one next to us we barely had room for our slide outs. We would never have been able to put our awning out. Fortunately we only had plans to stay for one night.
May 14, 2017
nothing special to report. no one was at the office. pool and grounds were clean
May 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. The folks are very friendly and helpful,\. Very easy access, sites are very nice.
May 14, 2017
Sites are too small. Sewer dump from site next to us was at my door. No gravel on pad. If it had been raining it would have been all mud.Lady on the phone was very nice.
May 12, 2017
Since our last visit 6 months the general character of the park has declined.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very handy to The Villages in Fl.
May 11, 2017
Outstanding.
May 04, 2017
NICE STAFF
May 04, 2017
We were there for 2 months enjoyed the pooled need to have longer hours for the pool and need a sound barrier wall to the truck stop next door and the highway.
May 04, 2017
We arrived at approximately 10pm. Our reservation was waiting for us in the slot at the office. We pulled into our assigned site, hooked up, took our dogs for a quick walk, and went to bed. The Campground was very quiet. In the morning, we took showers at the bathhouse. The water was hot, and the restroom was spotless. We were back on the road at 8:30am. We will definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Our home away from home. Surrounded by awesome people Larry & Jan are the best
May 03, 2017
No tables at tent sites. Some of workers not very friendly, but most were.
May 02, 2017
Guess it's hard to keep up a camp ground in FL when there is no rain, but when a motorcycle can get stuck in the loose sand trying to unload is not good. And the power has not been kept up to date since two nights the generator had to run for 4 hours each. I feel sorry for those that did not have generators. I realize it was record breaking heat but if you rent all the sites you should have power.
May 02, 2017
We lost power 3 days at different times our friends had a dog in camper we where on a ride they returned early and dog was close to death no comm. With campers about power we should be refunded some for this inconvenience. We will not stay there next year.
May 02, 2017
Staff went out of their way to accommodate requests. We wanted to change location of camp site and they are it happen.
May 02, 2017
KOA Should be ashamed to have there name on this dump To close not level dusty two nights no elec min stay on events im a koa member worst one ever.
May 01, 2017
We had a great time, all the amenities were very clean, the staff are very Helpful And is just off I75 great location. We will return.
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed our visit!
May 01, 2017
We will never stay here again...very poor and judgmental management!! We lost power for hours each night and an employee told us it happens all the time. A very old KOA!!!They will not open the recreation Hall and close the pool very early because it was bike fest weekend. Our son had minimal to do. We were told they do not trust the bikers. How can you judge people because they ride motorcycles?
May 01, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was perfect for an extended get away weekend. great location for the things we had to do. we will be back maybe we will have a chance to use the pool
May 01, 2017
Well kept and clean campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2017
We was there from !!/01/16 to 04/ 17/17, The only thing that would have been nicer is larger sites. Yes they do have some large sites in the back, but I wanted some thing close to the pool area and they was very good to put us close to it. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in November for another winter. It was clean and a nice pool. People was very friendly also.
Apr 30, 2017
I pre-paid for a pull-thru spot, they gave me a back in site. Then I also found out the rate that I paid in advance for changed, and I was billed an additional $75.
Apr 29, 2017
It was Great. Larry an Jan were so friendly and helpful. We also met many wonderful people. Ray an Donna, and Fred Hope to see you all again soon. We camped in # 104
Apr 28, 2017
Always a good place to stay
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was convenient with easy freeway access, for overnighters. But the campground needs some love and cleanup. We did notice they were working on some expansion of sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Very attractive campground - close to many attractions.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great KOA!The pool was displayed as being open until 8 pm in the brochure, the sign of rules at the pool, and was told to us at check-in. But the sign on the outside of the pool gate and on the counter at check-in said it closed at 7pm. It is suggested that there is more uniformity with posting closing time of the pool in the future. Other than that, everything was awesome! Will come back again!
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice place with great people!!
Apr 24, 2017
would stay again clean grounds and bath houses
Apr 22, 2017
A very sorry excuse for a camp ground!! The workers just ride around on their golf carts doing nothing!!! It's nothing but sand and ant hills. There are campers their that look like they've been there on there site s for years!! It's the ghettos of all camp grounds!! I feel this KOA gives all the other KOA s a bad name.
Apr 21, 2017
everyone was great lots on small side but as i type willdwood is fixing problem adding more sites
Apr 20, 2017
Bomb scare
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Nice ,friendly,quiet place to stay. Good central location to many points of interest. The staff was very friendly & hospitable. Thanks.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people. This time we were only able to stay 3 days but needed to stay 2 more days and they were able to fit us in another site even though they were almost completely booked. We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years and always enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
This is our 8th time staying here. Wonderful people to work with.
Apr 19, 2017
As others have said, it is sandy, so take your shoes off inside. (Poor baby). The park is fine otherwise. The hosts are wonderful folks. We were on 67. 40' class a towing, lots of room in length and just enough in width. I did not hear trucks next door.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and every one very friendly and helpfull .
Apr 17, 2017
koa was neat & clean, folks in office very nice and helpful. lot level.. dog loved gated area, thanks for thinking of him [most odn't].. would recommend..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals