Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
The sites are small and almost without shadow. Good for one night just like in my case. The facilities are good: Great laundry and clean bathroom. I gave up on fueling the propane gas as I did not find space to park my RV class C near the tank. I think it only works for loose cylinder. There are no signs for orientation.
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms very clean
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Adequate place to land with no other choice. There are no trees or private spots..sort of like a parking lot. Folks are nice enough just an ok...KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
People at the office are real nice . Campground seems to be run down. Good for one night. Easy in easy out.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
everyone was friendly and helpful, clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
I would say this is strictly a pass-through campsite you would not want to stay here and extended period of time
Jul 07, 2017
Work Kampers were very friendly,check in was good,the campground really needs some serious lawn care done.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. Good laundry facility. Close to several fast food restaurants if you want to grab something quick. Also close to several gas stations and a truck stop (handy for the big rigs that need diesel).
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is mostly good to just stay over one night on your way to a destination. It isn't very pretty as a destination onto itself. But it was clean and appears to be well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Geberal store open late
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
No privacy at sites. None. Bathrooms were Bug-Ma-Geddon. Store was nice.
Jul 02, 2017
Driveway could be widened to allow for 2 way traffic, the campsite we were assigned to barely accommodated our rig and truck (even with truck pulled in perpendicular to 5th wheel), we only stayed here 1 night as a pit stop only to shower and sleep on our way to our final destination in Orlando so it served its purpose. Full time spots were kept clean.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in the cabins and it is primarily an RV KOA. The cabins were located close to a major highway intersection/truck stop. The beds were not vinyl; they were covered with thick plastic that wrinkled VERY loudly whenever someone rolled over. We were also required to pay a deposit at this location; we have not had to do that before. On the positive side, the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
We we're put too close to the end of the row and a tree and could not make the turn and had to go out the wrong way and was very disappointed the store was closed and did not see any of the staff.
Jun 28, 2017
We reserved the site at Wildwood KOA to basically park our RV while visiting an Aunt and Uncle in the Villages. Although we did not sleep at the RV, we were pretty disappointed with the place in general. The KOA was very open with no trees and all open grass sites. There were many permanent residence that had less than desirable looking spots. You could absolutely tell they were permanent. YUK
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was really nice. Restrooms were very clean. Paul was really warm. Only concern was that campsite or to Sandy.
Jun 26, 2017
We stopped at this KOA because it was recommended to us while we were staying at another KOA while on our road trip. This KOA was well maintained and there were enough items for the children to do. We heard about their future plans for the site and it sounds good. We like the Tiny House that they also had on site.
Jun 24, 2017
A little to close to truck stop but friendly helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Got sand all over the interior of our new car. Not a good memory. Everything else was fine. Pool was nice. Office has short hours.
Jun 22, 2017
No one there at check in. Although our spot was available, via envelope. It was not the best spot if you want to spend any time. Only overnight if possible for a stop on the way.
Jun 20, 2017
Pool was nice. One sign said pool closes at 9, but was scratched of and was a 8. Then another printed sign said 7pm. For some reason the store was closed several hours early...so couldnt rent golf and get into rec room for the kids. The area is kinda busy next to the highway...and gets sketchy at nigbt. We saw cops lining up around 5 pm nearby in advance of the nightly happenings..sirens.
Jun 20, 2017
Stay just a couple of nights on our way from the key West heading north every thing was great the only thing we didn't like was how close the sites are and that the site in front of you the sewer is right at your out side sitting area and we think the pool could open earlier and stay open a little later and it needs more grills and fire rings but every thing was clean
Jun 18, 2017
Great visit
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. Will be back!
Jun 15, 2017
Sites a little short and turns tight for longer rigs. TT/5ers may find it necessary to unhitch depending on location of hook-ups on your rig and tow vehicle. Staff very friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
It was nice although we only stayed overnight. Internet and cable were both excellent! That is always a plus and greatly appreciated.
Jun 14, 2017
Let me say that we are frequent visitors to this park, having close friends in the area. It's peaceful and we have always felt safe. The owners and staff are courteous and helpful. We appreciate the dog run. Good to see the ongoing growth in the park, but the current price warrants concrete/rock pads poured at the existing pads. We are life members of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. Another KOA located in an excellent and critical geographical location for travelers and vacationers.
Jun 08, 2017
Everything was real good. We made a reservation the same morning. When we arrived around noon a envelope was waiting for us at the office. Everything was fine. Stan Kurczynski
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Good location easy on off to interstate
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly. Campground has everything that you need. It is a drive to any major attraction. The office hours seemed to be at odd times. The sewer line for the site next to us was right outside of our door. Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for a place to stay in the area. No alligators seen, safe place for pets.
Jun 04, 2017
Great location; friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Unpaved spaces on dirt and sand with sparse grass. First KOA I've stayed at in this shape and at $58.00 ($52.00 with discount) the most expensive for sub par accommodations.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. During our stay we played mini golf, and noted that the play area is in need of some upgrades and maintenance. There was some rotted wood and the greens material was in need of replacement. The pool area was kept clean and was well maintained. Unfortunately, the general store did not offer much in regards to necessities.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will be making it a regular stop on our way North every summer. Pool & facilities were great!
Jun 01, 2017
OK for an overnight. No store, propane available for campers but no one there to sell it. Rec hall locked for our entire 2 week stay. Nice people, and cheap camping. Next door to 24 hour truck stop.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA ever. We love the location and can't wait until our return to Wildwood KOA. Great staff and very clean facilities.
May 30, 2017
Our cabin and the bathroom were clean, no complaints there. It was however disappointing that the office closes well before the KOA posted signs and that we were not able gain access to any of the amenities offered after 6:00 pm.
May 30, 2017
Truck stop next door was too noisy
May 30, 2017
Nice place American Flag was in sad Shape. Actually went outand bought them a new flag
May 30, 2017
Park management is on auto pilot. Everything works but is need of maintenance/updating. Asked to pick a site and was given a list of two sites available. Many sites were empty our entire two day stay. Staff was friendly and efficient when around. Not likely to return.
May 30, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but our experience was good
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Staff were good, campground was average, but well maintained
May 27, 2017
Everyone is extremely helpful. The park is clean and very welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals