Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
only one night
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Just stayed for the night, but it's a well run KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice park ! Loved the swimming pool. I would suggest putting a bench in the dog park so we could sit down while the dogs played. Will definitely be back !!!!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is not friendly, almost feels as though your presence puts them out. We had problems with our electric simply because they would not change out an old breaker. After repeatedly having to call and have them trip the breaker they finally did replace it. Our grass was never mowed around our camper, but we never complained. Seems like this place needs some major work, don't stay here!
Aug 15, 2016
Easy in and out. Very helpful with local information
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient to I75. Pretty quiet.
Aug 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice and welcoming , and we love the convenience of getting of the highway and being right at the campground
Aug 04, 2016
Soft sand in a few spots
Jul 31, 2016
This campground was great for our needs. We were looking for a place to overnight and it worked out great. The pull through site was perfectly level so I had no need to unhitch. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have absolutely no complaints.
Jul 30, 2016
The park is showing it's age. Pull thrus need patios and gravel/concrete to keep the sand out of the RV and to clearly define each site. Non air conditioned showers and restrooms are not acceptable in summer time central Florida. Like trying to shower in a sauna. The staff was excellent, and the park was clean. Power plug ins need to be raised several feet as I don't like getting on my knees.
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night in a cabin. Everything was very good.
Jul 26, 2016
Would rate higher but both my friend and us had power issues. Also...rules are too strict. For example pool closes at 8pm. Also...air conditioning in the bathrooms would be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility with excellent staff.
Jul 20, 2016
There was no table and the tv cable was not working. We had to connect on another site, luckily it wasn't busy.
Jul 19, 2016
no dumpster for trash no cable tv nice grounds plenty of shade also clean
Jul 19, 2016
Recreation hall was closed. don't know what was in there.
Jul 18, 2016
Our camping spot was huge and very well kept. The park is quiet and very clean. We were felt very welcome and glad to see us and the most important part was they were extremely pet friendly! This was our 2nd year in a row to stay here and I'm sure I'll be here for stay #3. Thank-you, Jamie Prokup Bevier, Missouri
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and easy in and out. The store could use a little help but overall a nice place.
Jul 15, 2016
We needed a quick overnight on the way back up from the Florida Keys. They had a great system in place with envelopes and maps for late arrivals like us and we were in and out with no problems. The pool looked inviting after a long days drive but was closed before dark. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and cabin very clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the plastic on the beds I couldn't sleep comfortable and seeing the truck stopwas definitely an eye sore, i would suggest removeing the plastic ad planting some shrubs
Jul 12, 2016
Bathroom & pool very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Just a weekend getaway. Great place to relax and enjoy. Great pool crystal clear water and very clean pool and deck area. Nicely done!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Level semi-grassy spots with some shade depending on the time of day. Showers clean & well above average, but no A/C.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay, great staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Clean grounds and bathrooms. Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Nice sites, maybe roads are a little narrow.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time as always. No problems, no complaints. Staff always friendly and helpful. They treat us like family whether we stay 1 night or 10. Love love love this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Easy access from I75 & Fla Turnpike. Well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. It was a nice overnight stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay while visiting family in the area. Love their visitor's policy. Visitors only pay if they use the pool and not just to visit. Wish all campgrounds did that. Will be back there again.
Jul 04, 2016
!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground has improved greatly the couple of years
Jul 03, 2016
We've stayed here more than 4 times and every time it gets better. The owner and staff are wonderful.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff.Jen was very helpful.Well maintained.Large pull through was level. Bathhouse needs to be up dated but clean.We stayed as an overnightner and would return for stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and heated when necessary. We love staying here.
Jun 30, 2016
Summer hours? Should be posted on web and voice mail.
Jun 27, 2016
Drove from California to Florida This koa was friendly and dog friendly Will stay again on trip back next year
Jun 24, 2016
Grace was extremely helpful. The girls and I enjoyed and had lots of fun playing the mini golf. Bathroom was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was nice. For their info - #40 kept tripping the AC breaker that we had to keep resetting. Also the cable did not work and we had to connect to the adjoining campsite which worked. But overall nice area.
Jun 23, 2016
Very warm staff and volunteers!
Jun 20, 2016
The sites could have been bigger. Tight for a 40 5th wheel. The office hours were only 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was difficult to buy ice or play miniature golf. Other than that you place was clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very cleanly cabins
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff! Stayed in a 40' motorhome with tow
Jun 19, 2016
clean friendly comfortable A-
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was clean, but would have liked a/c in the bathrooms. 90°+ temps in Florida mean you come out of the shower and immediately begin sweating. Everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff is great, very accommodating! The bathrooms could use some sort of a fan to keep them from being stuffy, and hot.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and sparking clean restrooms. We are KOA Kabin dwellers and what a pleasant surprise to find a REAL mattress instead of the standard blue foam (and terribly uncomfortable) ones found in most campgrounds. We will return! Rick and Cathy Douylliez, St. Marys, Georgia
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals