Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
We spent the winter at KOA Wildwood, Florida. We could not have been more satisfied with a campground. Good power, good water pressure, sewer and wifi, although when the park filled it was a little spotty. The staff, especially Jennifer was awesome. We became friends with Larry and Jan the manager as well as many of the work Campers. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Very accommodating. Great time, pool awesome. Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
Very clean! Such wonderful and friendly staff and owners! Very accommodating and helpful!
Apr 27, 2016
Nice clean park, easy in and out.
Apr 26, 2016
Our second year visiting this KOA while attending the Leesburg Bikefest. Convenient, clean and always ready to help in any way they can. Will return again next year for another visit.
Apr 26, 2016
I had a blast and met lots of great folks!!
Apr 26, 2016
Nice campground, just way too small lots
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly people, nice facilities, clean bath and showers, we'll be back next year for Leesburg bikefest.
Apr 26, 2016
very noisy,truck stop next door,no laundry soap in laundry room.do too location near truck stop hard to get rest
Apr 25, 2016
super great
Apr 25, 2016
Our first visit to this KOA and we are already planning to come back and bring friends! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful: I asked for a picnic table and had one delivered an set up in less than 10 minutes. Very clean bath house. Great location for the Truck show and Bike Fest. Fun few days at site #92!
Apr 25, 2016
First time RV camping with the Harley...had a great time. Check in/out was very easy, staff was excellent. See you again soon.
Apr 25, 2016
Perfect
Apr 25, 2016
The place was overcrowded and noisy (Biker weekend) couldn't get out on my planned exit day. Voltage was low (107vac) posed a potential danger to my equipt.
Apr 25, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, pleasantly quiet, just not woodsy enough for my taste. did enjoy my stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, great cabins, close to shopping and highway. A bit of noise from the nearby truck stop but it didn't distract from our enjoying our stay
Apr 21, 2016
fine
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was nice, well taken care of, and clean. Road noises are expected; but the trucking company next door was not. Truck noises, air-brakes sphews and racket went on all night long.
Apr 20, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was pleased with the facilities and the very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Great time! !!!!!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Front desk very helpful checking in
Apr 17, 2016
We have been at this KOA 5 or 6 times. The staff here have always been extremely helpfull and pleasant. This time there was a slight problem and once I reported it to the office it was corrected right away. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2016
The only thing they need to fix their dryers because some of them don't dry your clothes
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2016
Long pull thru. sewer connection is to far back. Sewer hose was not long enough. Had to unhook tow and back up in order to dump..
Apr 10, 2016
This KOA was there for.us in an emergency. Very close th the.I 75 Truck Service. Had movies, campfire and ice cream social.We even watched the FX Rocket launch from Kennedy Space Center.
Apr 08, 2016
The lots are all sand. The cable had a lot of interference and the wifi didn't work. The people there are great The location is good for us so we will probably stay again.
Apr 08, 2016
good amenities, many things to do all around
Apr 08, 2016
General managers were great. Clean Clean Clean! You will feel at home at Wildwood KOA.
Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay!!! Management is awesome. Jan, Larry and Jennifer go above and beyond. Can't wait to get back.
Apr 06, 2016
Bathroom water unable to get hot water and the smell of the semis next to the campground was overwhelming
Apr 05, 2016
Always stay at this KOA on our way through FL VERY NICE PLACE TO STOP
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, most of other guest friendly. Bath house very clean. I would recommend for others to stay as well very close to I 75
Apr 05, 2016
Lots very narrow...Sewage drains to close to campers. Not very attractive KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent an email to discuss any issues. Jan
Apr 03, 2016
Campground, staff are wonderful. Only drawback (and it may be beyond their control), extremely limited recycling available.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for overnight
Apr 03, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful. Good facilities.
Mar 31, 2016
Worst KOA campsite we've ever had. So narrow our slides barely opened. Forget about using an awning. Guy next to us had angled his unit so that it protruded onto this site. Didnt complain, probably should have, but this was an overnight stay while traveling.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
We started staying at this KOA as a stopover on our way to Florida for the winter. They have always been very friendly and cooperative.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park (lots, restrooms, rec area, etc.) was very clean. We're definitely going back to the KOA in Wildwood, Fl!
Mar 29, 2016
friendly helpful clean a great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
The staff were so amazing made us feel so welcome facilities were spotless I highly recommend this camp to all
Mar 28, 2016
It was a little confusing when I arrived because I did my reservation online for three adults. When I got there I was told I had made it for two adults and a child 10 & under, so it was more money than I had planned . so I will not stay at this particular KOA. but it was clean and and In a nice location.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps