Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sorry. Due to Hurricane Irma, we had to cancel our plans to stay at Wildwood KOA. We are repairing damage. We could not reach the KOA by phone. We sent a letter. Please cancel our charges. Thank you! Hope to stay another time soon!
Sep 17, 2017
Did not get to stay. Hurricane Irma closed Ft. Wilderness and forced us to cancel our trip....
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very basic campground in average state of repair. We were unable to meet the management the first day we arrived even though we got there at 2:30 pm (on Thursday), the office was already closed. We tried to call before that to confirm the campground had power but no one answered the phone the previous evening or in the morning the day we arrived. I would give the site communications an "F".
Sep 15, 2017
Jan & Larry did a great job accommodating us and providing a safe haven thru Irma. Thanks so much!
Sep 15, 2017
This is a great campground! Very convenient right off the interstate, gas quick food everything you would need is at your fingertips and within walking distance. The staff is superb! They are very personable and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The park that putt putt golf and the pool are all kept very clean. The bathrooms and showers are also clean and convenie
Sep 15, 2017
Just 12 hours, trying to get away from hurricane IRMA safety si I didn't get out much. Staff was friendly
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The owners were great under the circumstances with the hurricane pending in a few days from my visit. I was trying to book a return visit and it appears that they have no power. Hope they are safe.
Sep 14, 2017
We were evacuated for Hurricane Irma. We stayed our first night at Wildwood KOA. We indicated we would be late arrival and an after hours package was available. However, someone had also been assigned our spot or had 'squatted'. We were forced to park elsewhere. I feel that the proprietor should have remained to assist on that particular evening. Other campgrounds were much better during Irma!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this happened and you were displeased, but it was a hurricane and we all tried to stay safe. Hope your next visit is better.
Sep 14, 2017
Couldn't do more for us thru the storm
Sep 13, 2017
Super nice at these two KOA! Very friendly And helpful and informative during Irma! Kept us out of harms way!!ðºð¸
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We stopped here on our way out of the path of hurricane Irma. They found us a spot for the night without a reservation. The staff was very nice and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
The kids loved the pool and putt putt. The workers and owners are truly lovely people. When they enlarge the grounds i hope they add more cool stuff to do.
Sep 08, 2017
cable tv is still analog, needs to be updated. sewer connection not good to far back to hook up if towing unable to get towed vehicle out of road. Clerk at check in not trained and giving out bad info on the points system, if you don't know what you are talking about, keep your mouth shut. I will try to find a better place to stay next time
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for everything in helping us evacuate from irma
Sep 08, 2017
Great for over night or a couple of days stay. Clean restrooms and things work( cable. wifi. Etc)
Sep 07, 2017
People are wonderful. Very friendly and quiet. Loved it!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We reserve to stay 1 night, basically to have a place to stop and sleep while traveling. We reserve for a late check in, and near the bathhouse, and our paperwork is always conveniently waiting for us at the office window area. The bathhouse is always spotless, and the campground is quiet. We have no complaints. And will stay again. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Sep 05, 2017
Was only overnight but well kept and very nice. I do not like camping in Florida which is the only reason it's not a 5. It's hot and sandy and I know that's out of your control.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly management, good laundry facilities. Looked like a nice pool.
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed one on the way to Disney. Was looking forward to do laundry. Make sure to bring quarters. No change machine. It costs $2.00 for washer $2.00 for a dryer. The office closed before we arrived. Good place to stop overnight and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Sites were either sand or sandy grass. Very messy. There appeared to be some permanent residents living there. The wi-fi connection didn't work. I was told it was because it had just rained. ? Called about this twice and then gave up. This will not be a future stop for us.
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone there were super friendly and very helpful will recommend this KOA to all my camping buddies will come back again thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
It was very noisy next to a truck stop and the site was very sandy. The office staff were very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very good stay! lots to do with the kids. The cabin was very comfortable. The truck stop nearby is the only thing keepthis from a full 5 stars! I'd like some more quiet nature personally. Trail or something.
Aug 22, 2017
easy in and out no need for amenities very good reservation for after hour arrival will stay when pasing through
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great night, pleasant staff. Convenient to main road.
Aug 11, 2017
Noises location next to truck stop. Pool was not open. Otherwise it was fine for a short overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean park very close to I75. Great for an overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The folks here are very nice and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and updated. The campground needs more shade. Unfortunately this is located next to a truck stop although that did not present much discomfort to us- hardly really noticed it.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed my overnight stay. Friendly office staff and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Not happy with dogs running free without leash. Sites vey sandy. Staff friendly but below standards for KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Great location with restaurants within walking.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly people.
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointing for a KOa
Aug 06, 2017
Very accommodating..well maintained Nice place.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was well kept and fully operational.
Aug 02, 2017
The stay was ok, however we paid for a month but due to my health issue had to leave like 10 days later lost full month paid. That doesn't seem fair at all!! I wouldn't recommend this location at all!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy