Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds and pool were well taken care of and clean. It was very quiet.The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the campsites were very narrow.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just an overnight, very quiet just the way we like it.
Jul 31, 2015
There is no regular office staff and help is therefore difficult to find when needed. The sites are not graveled and very dirty when wet. Not worth the money. Will not be my first second or third choice. This summer I have stayed at many KOA's, this is by far the worst. Only saving grace is location on route.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent campground with a nice pool. Great friendly staff! Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 28, 2015
Location was next to main highway and chain fast food restaurants so there was not a lot of wilderness but amenities were good. Water in the city went out for 24 hours but was not due to campsite.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, staff helpful and friendly. Would have liked to play mini-golf but it rained! Good bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The only reason for the 8 and 3 stars... *Service and staff were awesome and very friendly *Putt Putt course is in bad shape *There was little to no hot water in the showers *This camp site is centrally located if you are doing the surrounding springs *Pool was locked and we had to ask to have it unlocked after the storms passed
Jul 17, 2015
everything was neat & clean the sites were kept mowed the office personnel were outgoing and very helpful
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, with EXTREMELY clean facilities. Great pool area!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The site we were assigned (67) did not have power.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time, nice playground, great pool. Had 2 grandchildren with us they had a ball. Dog run nice and while area very clean.
Jul 02, 2015
just stayed overnight and staff was very nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Although there is no way to know why, but our plug overheated and began to melt. We have a new 2015 RV and now a melted plug
Jun 26, 2015
Great Park !!
Jun 24, 2015
The only problem was I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone while trying to set up a reservation and/or just tryng to talk to someone to see if there was a site svailable while we were still on the road.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice owner. Very personal. Rates were great. Too close to noisy truck stop
Jun 18, 2015
Nice, LARGE grassy site - my dogs loved it! Convenient to I-75 (our route the next day)
Jun 15, 2015
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. My family and I enjoyed camping since we were the only tent there. We went swimming and played putt putt at about 11pm when we got back. Had fun, would recommend to anyone to stay...
Jun 14, 2015
Pull in and out place. It 'twas fine!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very disappointing, This is the noisiest KOA we have ever been to. The entrance was confusing because the big KOA sign is forward of the entrance, there is another driveway with bright arrows marking the in but the proper entrance is behind the sign?? While the owner was very pleasant we were assigned a site that had a very short turning radius for us. We had to pull thru another site to leav.
Jun 11, 2015
Everybody was so friendly and quite helpful..quiet and safe..just what I look for in a campground!
Jun 10, 2015
It was nice except they need new stools in both handiecap showers
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great and easy stop off the interstate. We made it to Disney in an hour the next morning. Perfect and thanks again.
Jun 02, 2015
Great little campground and friendly helpful staff.
May 30, 2015
Great over night stop. Staff was very helpful with site selection.
May 28, 2015
This KOA borders a noisy truck stop & does not have adequate ventilation or a/c in restrooms w showers. You need a/c runnimg in 90 degree weather. IWe have stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds without incident or complaints. They have also not handled this situation professionally, and have banned our grown daughter for leaving an honest review!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a very professional and honest campground, you can see that from our reviews. We strive to be clean and helpful in every way. We do reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who disrupts the peace or safety of our campers and staff. While there is a truck stop nearby we have easy access
May 27, 2015
Wish you would have paved pull thrus
May 26, 2015
Good camp to pass through one night stay staff very friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
They do not turn on the AC or Vents in the bathrooms during the summer as this is their "slow" time. When it's 95 degrees outside you can imagine how hot it is trying to take a shower in a non ventilated bathroom. No one is every in the office and the pool is open as they feel. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that this is an UN-pleased customer. We don't have air in bath-house and there is nothing as managers we can do, as for the pool we are on summer hours which are 10:30- 8:00PM, there are no lights which requires lock up at dark don't understand this negative comment at all? MANAGEMENT
May 24, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
excellent
May 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay! EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and courteous!
May 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the restroom is not handicapped equipped,
May 21, 2015
Nice campgroud.
May 16, 2015
great
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very clean! Everyone is very nice and helpful. One of best KOA's!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is the second time staying here and we love it. However, a privacy fence could be put up to deter some of the noise of the truck stop beside the cabins. overall it is a joy to stay here.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed there many times.We arrived at 2 p.m. and the store was closed until 9 a.m. I feel they should be open at least from 5 to 7 p.m. every day for needed store purchases and check-ins.
May 04, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Unfortunately alot of noise from truck stop and highway makes it hard to sleep at night.
May 03, 2015
It was nice to see new owners. We stopped coming because it was so trashy, then we saw you back in the koa book. Great job!
May 01, 2015
Great location, quiet and wonderful look at the water.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.