Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
The fact that it's next to a truck stop where the trucks set at idle all night, makes for a restless night. However the shower facilities are clean. Keit
May 20, 2016
Some staff not to friendly, septic wouldn't hook up right, no activitys for kids and although not crowded at all, they put us right in the sun
May 20, 2016
Everyone very friendly very willing to help. Very clean, bathrooms spotless. Excellent job
May 19, 2016
The cabin next to us partied loudly till 330 am. We never slept. Teens having sex in womens restroom after midnite. Maybe add cameras for safely. Need wasp spray for front porches. Pool was refreshing. Please add air conditioning to restrooms in summer. Asst manager Jennifer, was very nice
May 17, 2016
Clean and convenient for quick overnight. Not a resort by any stretch but adequate for stop over didnt enen have solid surface for rv pad. Noisy near interstate.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, close to the highway.
May 16, 2016
Office staff was very nice, escorted me to my site. I made a mistake and reserved the wrong date, my fault (reserved 1 week before my actual arrival date, no contact, no refund or transfer) Upon arrival I switched to a premium site for the extra lenght so I did not have to unhook for the overnight stay, everything worked well but a premium site should at lease have a picnic table.
May 11, 2016
Friendly and very nice. Big site pull through and enjoyed some pool time.
May 11, 2016
Right off the interstate yet quiet at night. Excellent preparedness of my site package so my arrival went smoothly even though the office was closed when I arrived. I pulled in, hooked up and crawled in for an afternoon nap!
May 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Easy pull through sites.
May 07, 2016
Wonderful people , organized, pleasant and clean. We visited 2 KOA parks during this vacation. You can def see a great difference. They were working hard and outing back into the park here at Wildwood KOA.
May 04, 2016
The staff was helpful. The one thing that need attention was checking the restrooms more often.
May 03, 2016
We spent the winter at KOA Wildwood, Florida. We could not have been more satisfied with a campground. Good power, good water pressure, sewer and wifi, although when the park filled it was a little spotty. The staff, especially Jennifer was awesome. We became friends with Larry and Jan the manager as well as many of the work Campers. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Very accommodating. Great time, pool awesome. Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
Very clean! Such wonderful and friendly staff and owners! Very accommodating and helpful!
Apr 27, 2016
Nice clean park, easy in and out.
Apr 26, 2016
Our second year visiting this KOA while attending the Leesburg Bikefest. Convenient, clean and always ready to help in any way they can. Will return again next year for another visit.
Apr 26, 2016
I had a blast and met lots of great folks!!
Apr 26, 2016
Nice campground, just way too small lots
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly people, nice facilities, clean bath and showers, we'll be back next year for Leesburg bikefest.
Apr 26, 2016
very noisy,truck stop next door,no laundry soap in laundry room.do too location near truck stop hard to get rest
Apr 25, 2016
super great
Apr 25, 2016
Our first visit to this KOA and we are already planning to come back and bring friends! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful: I asked for a picnic table and had one delivered an set up in less than 10 minutes. Very clean bath house. Great location for the Truck show and Bike Fest. Fun few days at site #92!
Apr 25, 2016
First time RV camping with the Harley...had a great time. Check in/out was very easy, staff was excellent. See you again soon.
Apr 25, 2016
Perfect
Apr 25, 2016
The place was overcrowded and noisy (Biker weekend) couldn't get out on my planned exit day. Voltage was low (107vac) posed a potential danger to my equipt.
Apr 25, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, pleasantly quiet, just not woodsy enough for my taste. did enjoy my stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, great cabins, close to shopping and highway. A bit of noise from the nearby truck stop but it didn't distract from our enjoying our stay
Apr 21, 2016
fine
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was nice, well taken care of, and clean. Road noises are expected; but the trucking company next door was not. Truck noises, air-brakes sphews and racket went on all night long.
Apr 20, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was pleased with the facilities and the very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Great time! !!!!!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Front desk very helpful checking in
Apr 17, 2016
We have been at this KOA 5 or 6 times. The staff here have always been extremely helpfull and pleasant. This time there was a slight problem and once I reported it to the office it was corrected right away. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2016
The only thing they need to fix their dryers because some of them don't dry your clothes
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2016
Long pull thru. sewer connection is to far back. Sewer hose was not long enough. Had to unhook tow and back up in order to dump..
Apr 10, 2016
This KOA was there for.us in an emergency. Very close th the.I 75 Truck Service. Had movies, campfire and ice cream social.We even watched the FX Rocket launch from Kennedy Space Center.
Apr 08, 2016
The lots are all sand. The cable had a lot of interference and the wifi didn't work. The people there are great The location is good for us so we will probably stay again.
Apr 08, 2016
good amenities, many things to do all around
Apr 08, 2016
General managers were great. Clean Clean Clean! You will feel at home at Wildwood KOA.
Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay!!! Management is awesome. Jan, Larry and Jennifer go above and beyond. Can't wait to get back.
Apr 06, 2016
Bathroom water unable to get hot water and the smell of the semis next to the campground was overwhelming
Apr 05, 2016
Always stay at this KOA on our way through FL VERY NICE PLACE TO STOP
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, most of other guest friendly. Bath house very clean. I would recommend for others to stay as well very close to I 75
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals