Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at from South Dakota to Arizona and throughout the western US. Amenities were top-notch and all the free activities (breakfast too) were a nice surprise. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
The employees and manager at the campground were very friendly and accommodating! Great job! The campsite was nice as well. I have a 45' motor home and found most of the roads quite narrow and would have had a hard time parking in some of the spots. The main road that went around the camp site was easy to navigate through.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great 3 days at the KOA
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the petting zoo and bikes. Free Bkfst too although a little samey. Lovely campsite if a little squished together but would definitely recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
so fun. lots to do and so clean!
Jul 14, 2013
I'm new at this, having owned my Roadtrek for a mere 2 weeks, and this was my 3rd KOA. The entire experience was lovely, including the facilities and the staff (particularly Gail, who was both pleasant and helpful. Aloha to you all, and I WILL see you again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our experience was not that great. Someone broke out tent pole and the attitude of the supervisor was nothing I can do about it. The bathrooms were filthy most of the day. Cleaned only once a day. Food and fireworks were good.
Jul 08, 2013
First time at a KOA. Although the camp sites were a bit too close for my liking, the kids had a blast playing at the pool etc. PLUS, the camp staff were extremely cheerful. Hope to stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff, great breakfast! The shower rooms were the best of any camp ground where we stayed.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome stay!!! Bathrooms were exceptional!!! Lots of great activities!
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful time! By reserving the 4 spots (a,b,c,d) we had all the privacy we wanted, and a beautiful setting. Our kids loved it, and it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! Thank you so much for accommodating our requests, sending us pictures of the site, and being so friendly. We had a GREAT time!
Jul 03, 2013
We love this campground! 3rd visit and we will be back... our love to Lynda the lama and thanks for being so pet friendly
Jul 03, 2013
Not a frequent camper. Tented it. Site was nice, private, clean. Facilities were great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great stay, facilities were clean and tidy and lots of new upgrades keeps the facility imporving every year.
Jul 02, 2013
The Kampground is great. As a group of adults we didn't really take advantage of any of the extra 'stuff' around the campground, and likely wouldn't stay there again without kids (just because of the price.) But it was a nice campground and we appreciated the staff putting us in a quieter spot on the grounds!
Jul 02, 2013
Tent site was great. Will go back with BW for same spot. Wow this place is pricey.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Nice place and reasonable space for tent and a variety of amenities. Very expensive for a tent site with no hook ups. - 43 per night.
Jun 01, 2013
Hot tub was cold the last two nights.
May 23, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, breakfast was great. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working which was a leftover from last fall. Hopefully it will be reparied for our next visit at the end of June.
Oct 14, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Great property. However, the advertised ammenties were not available during the off season which was offset by being quiet. My principal complaint is free ranging animals and the accompanying scat.
Sep 12, 2012
The washroom were always very clean!! :) It was so nice! The people were very friendly and there was so much to do! Bikes, paddle boats, playground, mini golf, petting zoo, swimming pool, pool table, ping pong. However the majority of the extra's were broken or well worn. For example out of 4 or 5 paddle boats they had only one wasn't broken and all of them leaked.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
I like the layout of the campground - the tiered sites make it feel more private. However, there were SO MANY spiders in the bathrooms. I was really creeped out.
Sep 06, 2012
it was super overall, it was just that our site was scattered with butts and sunflower seed casings....yuck!
Sep 05, 2012
nice campground have stayed be for and will be staying again.
Sep 05, 2012
Great breakfast, nice pool, but way too cramped camp sites. Did not enjoy my tent backed up against my neighbors tent.
Sep 04, 2012
we would come back again but found sites tight and were not crazy abut our site tooclose to other site ( fire pits too close to next site our table was really damaged needs some fixing up , and think the tent sites are too tight when looking around
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
My stay at Whitefish KOA was great, but I feel that there should be more showers. There is only 1 at the main bldg along with 2 toilets. The shower/washrooms need to be increased. I never did find the other shower/washroom bldg. It would be great if the new washroom/shower bldg could be along the side near tents T14/T15 etc. :)
Sep 03, 2012
Free breakfast was great. Relatively clean facilities. Site was a bit rocky (not too ideal for tents and sleeping).
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Cleanest, nicest KOA ever. Loved the breakfasts! And the free showers. Hada wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2012
We like that there are things for the kids to do, but the stuff is super old. The bumper boats are gross and it does need freshening up. Good location to Kalispell though.
Aug 28, 2012
We were in the area for a wedding so we didn't get to experience everything that was available to us at the campground.We can say it has Wonderful breakfasts,clean restrooms,quite nights,very friendly and helpful staff.We would like to visit again and enjoy all it has to offer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.