Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly staff (as are all the folks in Montana), clean spaces. Wifi needs a major facelift. Oh, and my friend was at Frisbee golf and saw a bear. Both friend and bear ran in opposite directions.
Jul 31, 2016
Breakfast was a nice touch. Wifi was very poor or not working at all most of the time.
Jul 31, 2016
Bait and switch. Contacting BBB.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of amenities, not enough toilets and showers and therefore they were quite dirty, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. The staff was helpful and there were plenty of things for the kids to do as well. All quite at 10:00 PM.
Jul 29, 2016
Close to Glacier... highest price I've paid this summer for just a tent site. Store does not sell beer. Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids. The low rating is for 1) campsites were way too close together giving the feel of staying in a parking lot, 2) not located next to or near a natural feature (we were spoiled having just come from the St Mary's KOA in Glacier), 3) could hear Hwy 93 traffic all night.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The amenities for kids & teens were AWESOME. We really liked the unique Frisbee golf course and the pinball machines in the arcade. My son loved the french toast sticks. See you next year!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Restrooms needed attention. It didn't have the same clean feel that we're used to at KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
The pool was awesome for young swimmers! The free breakfast was delicious!! Disappointed to find the paddleboats in disrepair.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had some issues with our campsite and they immediately responded and took care of issues. Thank you! This is a children's paradise! My daughter was having so much fun that we extended our stay. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic campground! Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the free breakfast buffet. Shout-out to Sheila in the front office for her help -- she was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
easy, too costly for a place to park and a shower/breakfast
Jul 18, 2016
Although the amenities were good, there was a group of 6 bikers that were in the site next to us that partied until 4 am. They were very loud, offensive and vulgar. We did not get any sleep. We were two females and we had a child with us so we did not want to approach them about the noise and language. We really hoped someone would have talked to them, but no one did.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming to your fun, family friendly campground. Your staff is always friendly & helpful. I was a bit frustrated with the on-the-phone quoted price of the "little" cabin turning out to be quite a bit more when we checked in.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent facility, great bathrooms and laundry facility, free breakfast in the am, beautiful clean grounds and incredibly friendly staff. Very generous as well they let us park our trailer on the grounds and leave for a day while we drove to Glacier National park at no extra charge! Truly a great place!
Jul 15, 2016
I thought everyone was great as well as what the KOA offered. Lots of activities and the petting zoo was great. People and Pet friendly surroundings. Very clean grounds and well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Not tub was pretty gross!! Petting zoo was amazing!
Jul 14, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
My kids had so much fun while staying there, they were never bored!! The free breakfast was not to bad, and very unexpected!!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and service was super, but paying over $70.00 for a tent site is ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were given a RV site at a tent rate and you only paid $46.00 for your site. Please check your registration form and your credit card.
Jul 11, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the central location is awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a quiet night and loved our tent site. Breakfast was hearty and a great start to our day! Good to see families enjoying the KOA lifestyle!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. One of the best KOA's I have ever camped at. Lots to do for kids. Stay here! You will love it! Great location and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great free breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Not clean. Not told about parking arrangements ahead of time. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground except for a couple of things. There were no trash cans in areas of need such as around the hot tub and in Bathhouse 2. The hot tub was also extremely filthy. The breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated!
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a wonderful time. It was very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA so far this summer!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was more then i expected
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi did not work. Expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly, the place was convenient and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice setting, decent bathrooms, tent sites are pretty small
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the Whitefish KOA, breakfast was excellent, the washrooms were always clean and all the amenities were great. The new cookhouse in the upper loop area is a great addition. We love the disc golf offered to the guests.
Jul 04, 2016
My first trip to Whitefish and our group had a great time! Facilities, amenities and staff were awesome! Only downside is that a dog was running around in the middle of the night and was barking randomly. Other than that, great experience!
Jul 04, 2016
After a 10 hr drive I was disappointed when I first saw our site, because it seemed so remote compared to the rest, but very quickly realized it was a blessing in disguise ;-) B/fast was good, bacon would make it great! Staff very helpful and friendly and we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean,quiet. The free breakfast is a nice extra!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Plenty to do in the Camp and in the area. The staff is A-1 and their attention to detail,attention and survice is impeccable!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. Free breakfast is a bonus. The fact that activities are free is a great way to keep both parents and kids happy and busy.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was a disappointment for my son and I...too shallow to actually swim in. Two small stumps by our firepit that I kept tripping on, almost went headfirst into the fire once. Highest price KOA that I have been in ten years and I assume it was breakfast was included, but I'd rather make that decision whether to buy breakfast or not.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
One complaint, only. The fire pits need a vent to the bottom so they will burn better and less smoke.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful & happy staff. Great location & extra fun activities for children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy