Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a GREAT time and will be coming back again! Restrooms/showers were always clean, pool and playground area kept up very well. Breakfast was great and my boys LOVED the bikes! Our site was amazing and we'll make sure to request the same one again next time. Thank you!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the facilities for kids. Very friendly site. Breakfast could be a little better, but otherwise enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the clean washrooms and friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a change of menu in daily breakfast buffet.
Jul 29, 2013
was in H on elm rd too much dust from the road, lite wasn,t working now or last time in H,Buffalo Bobs breakfast great,overall Great Place
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I would have been a better stay if the breakfast would have started at 0600 than I could have participated.
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay was excellent with a day that entertained our 5 year old boys completely. One suggestion I made to a man reviewing the service was that perhaps the petting zoo needed staff present to ensure the safety of all children. There were a number of 10-13 year old childern who entered the fenced area to pet the animals - once we entered there was an agressive horse that the older ones managed
Jul 26, 2013
lots of activities to do and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2013
Well-serviced. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Not a lot of nature or things for the young ones to do. Arrived at 11:30pm and a friendly KOA employee, Walt, was very welcoming. A debatable bonus would be if they had WIFI throughout the campsite. Come on, I get the shakes without an internet connection! (coming from Canada, our international roaming fees are nasty
Jul 24, 2013
tenting with a motorcycle. Put in "H" the only tent spot with no shade until sunset. But pretty campground and clean!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Facilities were clean, campground was quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2013
Great KOA for kids. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy. The breakfast each morning was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Hi. This is our 3rd stay. Our first in a tent site. We were assigned to I. It is our opinion that this site is not suitable for a tent. We then were assigned to P. much better. Love the clean washrooms and breakfast. See you again
Jul 19, 2013
For me with motorcycle and pop-up tent trailer the campsite the staff choose was perfect. They have a great variety of activities for kids and families.
Jul 19, 2013
The breakfast was great. Tent site was small but very nice. The playground was good. Reception was outstanding - even though we arrived late.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at from South Dakota to Arizona and throughout the western US. Amenities were top-notch and all the free activities (breakfast too) were a nice surprise. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
The employees and manager at the campground were very friendly and accommodating! Great job! The campsite was nice as well. I have a 45' motor home and found most of the roads quite narrow and would have had a hard time parking in some of the spots. The main road that went around the camp site was easy to navigate through.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great 3 days at the KOA
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the petting zoo and bikes. Free Bkfst too although a little samey. Lovely campsite if a little squished together but would definitely recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
so fun. lots to do and so clean!
Jul 14, 2013
I'm new at this, having owned my Roadtrek for a mere 2 weeks, and this was my 3rd KOA. The entire experience was lovely, including the facilities and the staff (particularly Gail, who was both pleasant and helpful. Aloha to you all, and I WILL see you again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our experience was not that great. Someone broke out tent pole and the attitude of the supervisor was nothing I can do about it. The bathrooms were filthy most of the day. Cleaned only once a day. Food and fireworks were good.
Jul 08, 2013
First time at a KOA. Although the camp sites were a bit too close for my liking, the kids had a blast playing at the pool etc. PLUS, the camp staff were extremely cheerful. Hope to stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff, great breakfast! The shower rooms were the best of any camp ground where we stayed.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome stay!!! Bathrooms were exceptional!!! Lots of great activities!
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful time! By reserving the 4 spots (a,b,c,d) we had all the privacy we wanted, and a beautiful setting. Our kids loved it, and it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! Thank you so much for accommodating our requests, sending us pictures of the site, and being so friendly. We had a GREAT time!
Jul 03, 2013
We love this campground! 3rd visit and we will be back... our love to Lynda the lama and thanks for being so pet friendly
Jul 03, 2013
Not a frequent camper. Tented it. Site was nice, private, clean. Facilities were great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great stay, facilities were clean and tidy and lots of new upgrades keeps the facility imporving every year.
Jul 02, 2013
The Kampground is great. As a group of adults we didn't really take advantage of any of the extra 'stuff' around the campground, and likely wouldn't stay there again without kids (just because of the price.) But it was a nice campground and we appreciated the staff putting us in a quieter spot on the grounds!
Jul 02, 2013
Tent site was great. Will go back with BW for same spot. Wow this place is pricey.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Nice place and reasonable space for tent and a variety of amenities. Very expensive for a tent site with no hook ups. - 43 per night.
Jun 01, 2013
Hot tub was cold the last two nights.
May 23, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, breakfast was great. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working which was a leftover from last fall. Hopefully it will be reparied for our next visit at the end of June.
Oct 14, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Great property. However, the advertised ammenties were not available during the off season which was offset by being quiet. My principal complaint is free ranging animals and the accompanying scat.
Sep 12, 2012
The washroom were always very clean!! :) It was so nice! The people were very friendly and there was so much to do! Bikes, paddle boats, playground, mini golf, petting zoo, swimming pool, pool table, ping pong. However the majority of the extra's were broken or well worn. For example out of 4 or 5 paddle boats they had only one wasn't broken and all of them leaked.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
I like the layout of the campground - the tiered sites make it feel more private. However, there were SO MANY spiders in the bathrooms. I was really creeped out.
Sep 06, 2012
it was super overall, it was just that our site was scattered with butts and sunflower seed casings....yuck!
Sep 05, 2012
nice campground have stayed be for and will be staying again.
Sep 05, 2012
Great breakfast, nice pool, but way too cramped camp sites. Did not enjoy my tent backed up against my neighbors tent.
Sep 04, 2012
we would come back again but found sites tight and were not crazy abut our site tooclose to other site ( fire pits too close to next site our table was really damaged needs some fixing up , and think the tent sites are too tight when looking around

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.