Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming to your fun, family friendly campground. Your staff is always friendly & helpful. I was a bit frustrated with the on-the-phone quoted price of the "little" cabin turning out to be quite a bit more when we checked in.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent facility, great bathrooms and laundry facility, free breakfast in the am, beautiful clean grounds and incredibly friendly staff. Very generous as well they let us park our trailer on the grounds and leave for a day while we drove to Glacier National park at no extra charge! Truly a great place!
Jul 15, 2016
I thought everyone was great as well as what the KOA offered. Lots of activities and the petting zoo was great. People and Pet friendly surroundings. Very clean grounds and well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Not tub was pretty gross!! Petting zoo was amazing!
Jul 14, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
My kids had so much fun while staying there, they were never bored!! The free breakfast was not to bad, and very unexpected!!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and service was super, but paying over $70.00 for a tent site is ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were given a RV site at a tent rate and you only paid $46.00 for your site. Please check your registration form and your credit card.
Jul 11, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the central location is awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a quiet night and loved our tent site. Breakfast was hearty and a great start to our day! Good to see families enjoying the KOA lifestyle!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. One of the best KOA's I have ever camped at. Lots to do for kids. Stay here! You will love it! Great location and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great free breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Not clean. Not told about parking arrangements ahead of time. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground except for a couple of things. There were no trash cans in areas of need such as around the hot tub and in Bathhouse 2. The hot tub was also extremely filthy. The breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated!
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a wonderful time. It was very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA so far this summer!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was more then i expected
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi did not work. Expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly, the place was convenient and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice setting, decent bathrooms, tent sites are pretty small
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the Whitefish KOA, breakfast was excellent, the washrooms were always clean and all the amenities were great. The new cookhouse in the upper loop area is a great addition. We love the disc golf offered to the guests.
Jul 04, 2016
My first trip to Whitefish and our group had a great time! Facilities, amenities and staff were awesome! Only downside is that a dog was running around in the middle of the night and was barking randomly. Other than that, great experience!
Jul 04, 2016
After a 10 hr drive I was disappointed when I first saw our site, because it seemed so remote compared to the rest, but very quickly realized it was a blessing in disguise ;-) B/fast was good, bacon would make it great! Staff very helpful and friendly and we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean,quiet. The free breakfast is a nice extra!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Plenty to do in the Camp and in the area. The staff is A-1 and their attention to detail,attention and survice is impeccable!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. Free breakfast is a bonus. The fact that activities are free is a great way to keep both parents and kids happy and busy.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was a disappointment for my son and I...too shallow to actually swim in. Two small stumps by our firepit that I kept tripping on, almost went headfirst into the fire once. Highest price KOA that I have been in ten years and I assume it was breakfast was included, but I'd rather make that decision whether to buy breakfast or not.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
One complaint, only. The fire pits need a vent to the bottom so they will burn better and less smoke.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful & happy staff. Great location & extra fun activities for children.
Jun 20, 2016
My son and I had a wonderful Father's Day Weekend playing mini golf and all the other games and events offered. The free breakfast buffet was awesome! Wish the hot tub wasn't "adults only" since my son loves sitting in them. Had a wonderful stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
May 25, 2016
It was amazing! I mean it rained all weekend but that's Montana for you. The biscuits at breakfast were amazing, the guy that helped us out with our reservation was incredibly helpful and friendly and we even got to pet some llamas, donkeys and a calf!
Sep 20, 2015
Great family atmosphere. I came up with my boyfriend so we could visit Glacier and the surrounding towns. We loved being able to come back and hang out for the evening either playing some mini golf, frisbee golf or enjoying the hot tub. Lots of kids in the area and they looked like they were having a great time. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 14, 2015
An excellent campground. All the amenities you would expect for a great rate.
Sep 07, 2015
Family friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our family's third visit to this KOA campground. We really enjoy the hospitality, amenities and close proximity to the parks and lakes. The friendly atmosphere, complimentary hot breakfasts, petting zoo, clean bathrooms, hot showers, pool, bumper cars, mini golf, etc. make the stay very enjoyable for the whole family. We definitely recommend this campground!!
Aug 31, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground and will return
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was nicely laid out. Our tent site was large enough for a good size tents. We had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Tent sites are very dusty. Would be nicer if coated with wood chips. Still a great campground! Good full breakfast!
Aug 25, 2015
Free breakfast was amazing! Tons of activities, clean bathrooms...just great, every single detail!
Aug 22, 2015
had a great stay staff was exceptional and very helpful, I just wish at breakfast sometime during the week they would have introduced a meat like bacon or a sausage or some sort of hash browns or potato with eggs and French toast, and pancakes, other than the menu for breakfast everything was fantastic.
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was really maintained and beautiful. Everyone working was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Great park and staff. Breakfast is nice to have and is done very well.
Aug 21, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff, a nice park, with a pool and a restaurant. Hey! And there's a free hot breakfast! with
Aug 19, 2015
We were able to get a spot at the last minute and were really pleased with the site. We also love the free breakfast and all the activities the KOA offers for kids and families. The kids really love the pool!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals