Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at KOA! There was lots of stuff for the children to do right at the campground for no extra cost which was awesome! Also really appreciated that breakfast was included and had a large selection to choose from.
Jul 17, 2017
We made last minute reservations for a tent site on a Saturday in July, so.... we weren't expecting anything magical. But the site we were assigned was so small we wouldn't have fit anything bigger than our 2 man tent. The bathroom situation was a little tight - only 4 bathroom/showers for about half of camp. If all four stalls were people showering you had to wait a lonnnnng time to pee.
Jul 16, 2017
Yes it is pricey, but if you use all the facilities (and there is a lot) you get your money's worth! Tons of activities if you have children and a great breakfast! Clean showers (wish they would have self-closer on ladies door) need to stop bugs getting in, not sure why ladies can't close the door?
Jul 16, 2017
A great place to go for kids. Our camp site was very small but still nice. Our tent was about three feet from the tents in the sites on either side of us
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great visit. The people are all friendly,a short 40 minutes to Glacier. The free breakfast & dinner at Buffalo Bobs were good as well! The bathrooms/showers were nicely updated and clean.We had no kids with us, but there is enough to keep young ones busy. The pool, play area, mini golf. The store was clean with a good variety~Ice cream bars on a hot night! A great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Wifi was advertised but too slow to function at seemingly any location within the campground. Staff was great, however, and the grounds were very well maintained!
Jul 11, 2017
Just want to say thank you for accomidating us on short notice and supplying a power cord so I could use my CPAP machine.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA needs some serious updating and renovations. We stayed for a week and unfortunately tried to spend as much time away as possible. The staff we talked to were friendly and our campsite was clean but that's where the list ends. The swimming pool was dirty and seems to be meant for kids. The bathrooms are dirty & cramped, the exception being 1 bathroom next to the office. Will not be back.
Jul 10, 2017
So much fun! Totally set up for kids with go carts, a pool, mini ponies, a playground, paddle boats, arcade, and more! We will absolutely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
There was plenty for everyone to do while we were in camp. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff are really friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
nice big tent site close too showers and live the cooking table.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp friendly staff. Had no problems to report. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Wonderful layout. Good amenities. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful staff. I'm coming back!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The free breakfast was fantastic!
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were modern & very clean, the free breakfast had way too many carbs and only one protein, eggs and no meat and the wi-fi was non-existant.
Jul 06, 2017
Great amenities, helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing place, great facilities, even get a free breakfast which is good too all around amazing place.
Jul 05, 2017
Felt like all the sites where just cramded together and just thrown in where ever.
Jul 04, 2017
Needs more garbage bins around the grounds but other than that my stay was great, everyone was super friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
My grandson & I tented for 4 days. Many fun activities to keep him busy. Very friendly staff, enjoyed the good FREE breakfast, prices for dinner reasonable. Our site was clean and near the super clean bathroom w/showers. On the second floor there were indoor tables, microwave,and stove. Plus close to Glacier Nat'l Park and town.
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was Great! the kids had so much to do! Swimming, mini golf, arcade room, volley ball, basket ball, go cart bikes, and playground are some of the activities on site. Great restaurant and free breakfast was an awesome bonus. My only concern was the well being of the animals on site. Water tubs were empty and some were tied without access to water at all We filled them ourselves. Sad sight
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time with my son! Campground was nice with lots of fun activities for the kids(pool,game room,miniature golf, petting zoo go cart bikes, all free!) Also was treated to a free hot breakfast a buffalo bobs restaurant. I am bring my whole family back!
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was fine and so was the tent spot however it was the most I ever payed for a tent spot 46.00. Way too much for a tent spot. ..won't return for that price. ..tks again R
Jun 30, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem just outside of Glacier National Park. There are so many activities for kids and a clean and beautiful camp ground. We would love to go back again!
Jun 26, 2017
The walk from the tent area to pool area is a bit long but worth it. Need hot tub where kids can sit as well - my son was really disappointed since all other KOAs we've attended allowed kids in the hot tub. Good visit -this is our second time.
Jun 24, 2017
Part we have stayed at many Quelway campground and have to say that this has been our favorite and one that we already planning when we can come back. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, well-managed, and it was an overall great experience.
Jun 22, 2017
They have nice facilities and showers.
Jun 19, 2017
We only stay at this campground when we're in Whitefish, it is the best place. Lots of activities, great location and the campsites and amenities are always super clean. Walt is always upgrading things. Staff is great.
Jun 14, 2017
We arived on a motonr cycle and they found us a great spot that was motorcycle friendly and help us out with a few other things that we needed.They were alll very friendly and helpful.This the best koa campground that we have stayed at and also the most afordable.They also served an all you can eat breakfast which was fantastic
Jun 13, 2017
Water not marked on maps. Overpriced too.
Jun 06, 2017
I wish the tent sites were bigger because our tent barely fit and it ended up too close to the fire pit, so we could not have a campfire ... but the rest was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was great, but there were so many mosquitos, especially in the bathrooms, and I was attacked after showering. At a different KOA they had screen doors on the bathrooms to provide ventilation to the bathrooms and showers but also try to keep the mosquitos to a minimum. At one point I had over 40 bug bites.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This is a well run campsite. Very hospitable and well maintained. Would not hesitate in recommending to all!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the breakfast! Made the price for the stay well worth it. The tent site was great! More like real camping--trees and more isolated from neighboring camp sites. Bathrooms are dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots of neat stuff to do with the family. Bathrooms were super clean and well kept. The whole KOA was quiet and I loved the occasional roaming llama or donkey.
Sep 06, 2016
We all like the free breakfast! and the upper kitchen have everything!kids like the bikes! a surprised stay. Thank you for all your work.
Sep 03, 2016
Camp personnel were very helpful finding the perfect spot for our stay. The campsite and grounds were great, lots to do for all of our family members. Great atmosphere, we'll definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Didn't have the warm reception and comfort as other KOA's I visited.
Sep 01, 2016
Good stay, friendly people and clean washrooms. Paddle boats maybe should be removed, and the mini golf is a little tired. Great breakfast. The Kids had lots of fun!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
We were so pleased with all this KOA offered us - weather was poor yet we were very comfortable- very nice environment
Aug 30, 2016
Needed a place to camp in a pinch and luckily they had some vacancy. This KOA exceeded all my expectations and I would recommend them
Aug 29, 2016
We had planned on taking a cabin, but it was full of of dozens and dozens of bugs. I have never been more disgusted. We exchanged for a tenting site and it was fine. I suggest that people are warned, or that they find a way to get rid of the volume of bugs.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy