Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This is a well run campsite. Very hospitable and well maintained. Would not hesitate in recommending to all!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the breakfast! Made the price for the stay well worth it. The tent site was great! More like real camping--trees and more isolated from neighboring camp sites. Bathrooms are dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots of neat stuff to do with the family. Bathrooms were super clean and well kept. The whole KOA was quiet and I loved the occasional roaming llama or donkey.
Sep 06, 2016
We all like the free breakfast! and the upper kitchen have everything!kids like the bikes! a surprised stay. Thank you for all your work.
Sep 03, 2016
Camp personnel were very helpful finding the perfect spot for our stay. The campsite and grounds were great, lots to do for all of our family members. Great atmosphere, we'll definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Didn't have the warm reception and comfort as other KOA's I visited.
Sep 01, 2016
Good stay, friendly people and clean washrooms. Paddle boats maybe should be removed, and the mini golf is a little tired. Great breakfast. The Kids had lots of fun!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
We were so pleased with all this KOA offered us - weather was poor yet we were very comfortable- very nice environment
Aug 30, 2016
Needed a place to camp in a pinch and luckily they had some vacancy. This KOA exceeded all my expectations and I would recommend them
Aug 29, 2016
We had planned on taking a cabin, but it was full of of dozens and dozens of bugs. I have never been more disgusted. We exchanged for a tenting site and it was fine. I suggest that people are warned, or that they find a way to get rid of the volume of bugs.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2016
Best campground I have ever visited. Friendly people, clean facilities, well organized, and activities to keep a family busy all day, every day.
Aug 26, 2016
The campsite was nice. Just a little crowded. The staff were great. Just seemed to have a bit of a problem with wasps.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice. See you again.
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing customer service, thrilled that breakfast was included, cool owner.
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely loved the more remote feeling.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the free breakfast and restaurant on site. The video and pinball games were amazing! Mini golf course was well set up, as were the lawn games and other activities. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Tenting site was very adequate.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, excellent staff, everything was great.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay, free breakfast nice, possibly a sign further down the highway so ot a last second decision to get over to turn left, but overall a great time, staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome place , usually stay at girlfriends house in whitefish but decided to camp this year and really enjoyed it ! Very accommodating as we kept adding more nights !! Thank you Wifi patchy though 😕
Aug 16, 2016
Deal with the wasps/yellow jackets. For a professional campground to have one lonely trap by the dumpster is absurd. This is a failure and we will not be back. We had to build our own traps and utilize killer spray just to make it work. The bathrooms could be cleaner as well. Just sad.
Aug 15, 2016
Dirty, old,needs updating. This campsite made me reconsider my use of KOA as a campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Kids had so much fun thank-you!!
Aug 14, 2016
The campground has a lot to offer. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay and a great place. The staff is ALWAYS there to help out. Whether campsite issues or touring destinations. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great family vacation. Kids were plenty busy so adults could relax!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay at whitefish, plenty of facilities for the kids, great on site restaurant, it wasn't the biggest pitch, but it was a great friendly site :) would happily return! Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely everything needed repair including all the games even the shower I used even had a hole through the fibreglass bottom. The hot tub (which was main reason we stayed) was absolutely disgusting. Very disapointed considering the high cost.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place!!! Clean and our kids had blast
Aug 08, 2016
A typical, but very expensive KOA with areas that need repair and other areas that are cobbled together. Bathrooms are nice. WiFi was almost nonexistent. Breakfast was very good. Pool good for kids 6 and under. Hot tub rather dirty and small. I'd give the KOA a higher recommendation were it not for the high price and poor wifi.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed here a few times always great, love the breakfast at buffalo Bob,s, only time I get biscuits and gravy, thanks so much, Lorne and Lynn.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites are packed tightly together. We were in a tent site way at the back, which was nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool and paddleboats and games. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place. Even without electric, I was comfortable. I had a place to work, the food was so good I never cooked once while there. The bathrooms and showers were decently clean. I would definitely stay there again in the motorcycle spot next to the office...loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant, helpful staff
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast every morning. All staff were friendly and accomodating
Aug 03, 2016
We have been to many KOAs- this was by far the best! The fact that it was all inclusive was huge for our large family- our kids didn't want to leave and neither did we!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice stay. Could do with better signs on the road out to the campground. but overall really good
Aug 03, 2016
The site was great, lots to do for kids and family but the downside to it is the breakfast, we stayed 4 nights and were told hot breakfast buffet and I would suggest KOA should include at least one meat, like sausages, bacon or ham and breakfast potatoes. Also noticed some people with their dogs inside the pool area and it doesn't make it clean. I think Pets shouldn't be allowed in those areas.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms clean, lots of activities. Extreme wasp problem in tent sites almost to the point where you could not be outside, tent site very small not worth the high price for a tent site
Aug 02, 2016
I loved the petting zoo!
Aug 02, 2016
By far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Nice folks, gorgeous location and amazing facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Overall great visit. Myy family and I had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
Not enough restroom / shower facilities for size of camp ground. Lines to use in evening and morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy