Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Great stay, free breakfast nice, possibly a sign further down the highway so ot a last second decision to get over to turn left, but overall a great time, staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome place , usually stay at girlfriends house in whitefish but decided to camp this year and really enjoyed it ! Very accommodating as we kept adding more nights !! Thank you Wifi patchy though 😕
Aug 16, 2016
Deal with the wasps/yellow jackets. For a professional campground to have one lonely trap by the dumpster is absurd. This is a failure and we will not be back. We had to build our own traps and utilize killer spray just to make it work. The bathrooms could be cleaner as well. Just sad.
Aug 15, 2016
Dirty, old,needs updating. This campsite made me reconsider my use of KOA as a campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Kids had so much fun thank-you!!
Aug 14, 2016
The campground has a lot to offer. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay and a great place. The staff is ALWAYS there to help out. Whether campsite issues or touring destinations. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great family vacation. Kids were plenty busy so adults could relax!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay at whitefish, plenty of facilities for the kids, great on site restaurant, it wasn't the biggest pitch, but it was a great friendly site :) would happily return! Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely everything needed repair including all the games even the shower I used even had a hole through the fibreglass bottom. The hot tub (which was main reason we stayed) was absolutely disgusting. Very disapointed considering the high cost.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place!!! Clean and our kids had blast
Aug 08, 2016
A typical, but very expensive KOA with areas that need repair and other areas that are cobbled together. Bathrooms are nice. WiFi was almost nonexistent. Breakfast was very good. Pool good for kids 6 and under. Hot tub rather dirty and small. I'd give the KOA a higher recommendation were it not for the high price and poor wifi.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed here a few times always great, love the breakfast at buffalo Bob,s, only time I get biscuits and gravy, thanks so much, Lorne and Lynn.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites are packed tightly together. We were in a tent site way at the back, which was nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool and paddleboats and games. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place. Even without electric, I was comfortable. I had a place to work, the food was so good I never cooked once while there. The bathrooms and showers were decently clean. I would definitely stay there again in the motorcycle spot next to the office...loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant, helpful staff
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast every morning. All staff were friendly and accomodating
Aug 03, 2016
We have been to many KOAs- this was by far the best! The fact that it was all inclusive was huge for our large family- our kids didn't want to leave and neither did we!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice stay. Could do with better signs on the road out to the campground. but overall really good
Aug 03, 2016
The site was great, lots to do for kids and family but the downside to it is the breakfast, we stayed 4 nights and were told hot breakfast buffet and I would suggest KOA should include at least one meat, like sausages, bacon or ham and breakfast potatoes. Also noticed some people with their dogs inside the pool area and it doesn't make it clean. I think Pets shouldn't be allowed in those areas.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms clean, lots of activities. Extreme wasp problem in tent sites almost to the point where you could not be outside, tent site very small not worth the high price for a tent site
Aug 02, 2016
I loved the petting zoo!
Aug 02, 2016
By far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Nice folks, gorgeous location and amazing facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Overall great visit. Myy family and I had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
Not enough restroom / shower facilities for size of camp ground. Lines to use in evening and morning.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly staff (as are all the folks in Montana), clean spaces. Wifi needs a major facelift. Oh, and my friend was at Frisbee golf and saw a bear. Both friend and bear ran in opposite directions.
Jul 31, 2016
Breakfast was a nice touch. Wifi was very poor or not working at all most of the time.
Jul 31, 2016
Bait and switch. Contacting BBB.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of amenities, not enough toilets and showers and therefore they were quite dirty, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. The staff was helpful and there were plenty of things for the kids to do as well. All quite at 10:00 PM.
Jul 29, 2016
Close to Glacier... highest price I've paid this summer for just a tent site. Store does not sell beer. Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids. The low rating is for 1) campsites were way too close together giving the feel of staying in a parking lot, 2) not located next to or near a natural feature (we were spoiled having just come from the St Mary's KOA in Glacier), 3) could hear Hwy 93 traffic all night.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The amenities for kids & teens were AWESOME. We really liked the unique Frisbee golf course and the pinball machines in the arcade. My son loved the french toast sticks. See you next year!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Restrooms needed attention. It didn't have the same clean feel that we're used to at KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
The pool was awesome for young swimmers! The free breakfast was delicious!! Disappointed to find the paddleboats in disrepair.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had some issues with our campsite and they immediately responded and took care of issues. Thank you! This is a children's paradise! My daughter was having so much fun that we extended our stay. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic campground! Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the free breakfast buffet. Shout-out to Sheila in the front office for her help -- she was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
easy, too costly for a place to park and a shower/breakfast
Jul 18, 2016
Although the amenities were good, there was a group of 6 bikers that were in the site next to us that partied until 4 am. They were very loud, offensive and vulgar. We did not get any sleep. We were two females and we had a child with us so we did not want to approach them about the noise and language. We really hoped someone would have talked to them, but no one did.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming to your fun, family friendly campground. Your staff is always friendly & helpful. I was a bit frustrated with the on-the-phone quoted price of the "little" cabin turning out to be quite a bit more when we checked in.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent facility, great bathrooms and laundry facility, free breakfast in the am, beautiful clean grounds and incredibly friendly staff. Very generous as well they let us park our trailer on the grounds and leave for a day while we drove to Glacier National park at no extra charge! Truly a great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals