Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
The staff are all awesome. The sites are a little small. There is so much to do. Loved the petting zoo. Nice gifts in the store. Great pool, & adult only hot tub. Challenging mini golf. The free breakfast is really great. Buffalo Bob's Pizza has a good assortment of beers and pub items on the menu and you can eat on the patio, right at the campground. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
extremely accommodating :)
Aug 19, 2013
This was awesome the only complaint was the cool tub instead of a hot tub. Staff was friendly and tons of activates. I WILL stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Not the cheapest ($73.00 for one night), but lots of activities for kids to keep them busy. Very family friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
I booked our spot in February to ensure we got a nice Power Water Sewer spot. When we arrived on our arrival date by 3:00 in the afternoon the spot we were given was so narrow we could not open our awning. The picnic table was basically on the road. We could smell the sewage from the neighbour's spot as they did not have the proper attachment. Very disappointing!
Aug 18, 2013
Although our vacation was good, we found that the pool was freezing the hot tub was disgusting and the park was pretty weak. We also found that the sites were way too tight and requested to move but it couldn't happen.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the campground with so many activities to keep the children busy. The breakfast was even better than I expected (and I read great reviews about it prior to going) Booked a backin site to have no one behind us-was upgraded to pull-thru which had no grass and a table too small to fit my family of 6. after complaining we got a great site and loved the rest of the vacation
Aug 18, 2013
Cost was too high for what we got out of the stay. Breakfast was the same everyday. Would have like more options for large trailers with out services. Wi Fi worked well. Not enough activities for the kids to do for the cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Wi-fi didn't work at all. Garbage bins were overflowing. Children riding the campgrounds cycle's all over the place and is a hazard for vehicles coming and going. Site was not level.Swimming pool is only suitable for children not teens or adults.Hot tub was disgusting green and brown in color.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
rv spots to narrow
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was fine, but wish we could have moved spots but the front desk girl didn't seem to want to help us
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Quite dated needs updating and some sites need repair. Example site 95 the retaining wall next to this is falling over
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had an amazing time at this campground. My boys are 2 & 10 and they both had so much fun! There's lots of fun things to keep them busy. The sites are really nice and the staff here are wonderful. We will be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
You got my name wrong,you haven't updated your ammenities (mini golf,games room,site utilities) in what appears to be 20+ years,the "breakfast" never changed during our 2 week stay-any stay longer than a week is too long,and if we didn't know the people next to us I wouldn't have been able to open my awning. Poor site organization, putting long term campers in less than ideal sites.
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't like petting zoo animals roaming at large, pool was very cold, some sites were extremely crowded, other than that very nice campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Our spot was good, staff friendly, breakfast great idea, but mini golf a disaster, kids on bikes in middle of road entering KOA, kids pool pool water looked like it needed cleaning!. Feel this KOA needs TLC and a few kids rules for safety sake.
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome staff who went above and beyond the call of duty multiple times. The warm, caring nature of the staff truly made you feel like you were home. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
My family loved whitefish KOA. After fully enjoying the complementary breakfast (Mom's favorite part) my two sons were off to explore. They met new friends in the pool, raced up and down the lanes in the free go-carts where they would end up feeding the animals down in the petting zoo. Our camp site was clean private and excellently maintained. Thank You The Vergo's
Aug 13, 2013
Great location off the highway so it was quiet.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was wonderful. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Sites are too crammed for larger units. Pool and hot tub were dirty. This campground could use major renovations and upgrading to accommodate larger units. for the price we paid $95/nite we did not get our money's worth. lots of other campground in the area for half the price. Highly disappointed. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at this campground were very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small and crowded and many of them difficult to get in to. They were able to switch us to a different site but it too was very difficult to get in to. It is definitely kid friendly, however, we don't have young children. If you have a smaller unit or a tent this KOA would be more suitable.
Aug 12, 2013
Where to start, we have stayed at over 32 KOA's and for the price this is the worst. $75 per night for Uneven site Sewer drop at far end of the site from water and power so impossible. Picnic table falling apart.Filthy campsite, dirty bathrooms and when we arrived there were 2 donkeys grazing in our site which meant we could not let our dogs out, we left without refund shame on U KOA
Aug 11, 2013
The spots were sooooo close together. It was hard to navigate. The free breakfast may have won me over. It was great and welcome.
Aug 11, 2013
While our site was a challenge to get into ( 40 ft. motorhome) the stay was great. We were there with the motorhome as well as two tent sites and the activities for our grandkids were very good as was the helpful service. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
The best place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great location, lots of trees, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love the free bikes......my only complaint is the pool. The pool is cold and small and in poor shape. If there was a better pool I would rate this kampground a five star.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Campsite itself ended up being our destination. For six days, the kids (11 year old twins) were busy. Only comment is that the wifi is not really usable.
Aug 10, 2013
Stay was very good.....spots are quite tight, but all in all, good. Hot tub was in poor shape, but pool was clean, kids loved the bikes and petting zoo, and coffee was always ready @ 7am. Washroom/showers were clean and well supplied. Only issue was we requested 2 stalls together months ago, we're told it would be hard (which is unacceptable), then somehow after numerous more calls it worked out.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA this year. your staff are so kind and take time to chat with the kids as well as adults... Andrea REALLY went above and beyind... allowing my 4 year old to bottlefeed the baby cow... What an amazing experience for her... the only reason I didnt rate this a 10 is we had to leave early as one of the ponys at the petting zoo Bit my daughter on the the chest.
Aug 09, 2013
poor maintenance of shower washroom facilities need sign outside do not wear shoes inside poor followup on people cleaning up their dogs messes need a fine for those who dont follow rules wont stay at this koa again poor management
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Kids loved all the amenities! Great place for kids!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a good stay again this year, but things are starting to look run down compared to previous years (video games and toy machines out of order, animal feces in the mini-golf, broken paddle boats). Found staff to be pleasant, but not overly helpful - had to walk fully into food prep area to get evening food service. Fun but will probably try a different KOA next year.
Aug 07, 2013
We LOVE it at the KOA Kalispell! We have recommended it to friends that have ended up staying as well. We do find it pricey but we love all it has to offer! I think a good suggestion would be to use real plates instead of Styrofoam, much better for the environment. (or have people bring their own). Also I have never seen a campground charge extra for children..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.