Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Love the campground but didnt care for our particular site. Site was too narrow and sewer was in an odd location. The campground was really good though. Free breakfast was appreciated. Kids liked all the activities such as mini-golf, petting zoo and the swimming pool. We'd go back again but would chose another camp site.
Aug 18, 2015
WOW and breakfast included. We will be back and have already told friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people amazing staff can't wait till next time
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly staff. Loved the trikes/bikes for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi very bad connection. But that is the only thing that was disturbing. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Table broken, nails in deck and $100 a night. Way too expensive for what you get. Then stayed on a lake in ID and payed $50 a night with same amenities
Aug 17, 2015
Did not like this place at all. Spots are way too small & our 38ft 5th wheel barely fit. Your neighbors sewer & water are right in front of your door. Only thing we liked was the free breakfast.
Aug 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time! He was so overwhelmed with stuff to do. We lost some quarters to the arcade games...not a big deal. Very friendly front desk staff and the maintenance staff always seemed busy keeping the place clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for a great week! Clean, quiet, and lots of fun games and activities to keep my kids occupied!
Aug 16, 2015
where do I start? Didn't get the spot we reserved & was put on the very opposite side no where near our friends, even tho we asked Way too expensive!!! & charging extra for kids & pets!!!! Ridiculous! Animal poop all over campground! Yuck!! Breakfast, same thing pretty much everyday Paddle boats...what a joke!! Lady that checked us in was RUDE!!! Will not recommend to anyone we know!
Aug 16, 2015
This is a great place to take your family. It's close to both Whitefish & Kalispell. The staff is friendly and the amenities are clean. We don't have kids to bring along, but thought that the paddle boat pond could have been cleaner. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay and have been here several times now.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was quite helpful when we wanted to find a rental car, as well as when a family emergency arose.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very unhappy with this KOA. Sites are small NO privacy neihbor put up towels inches from our window to give them privacy. THIS WAS NOT THE DELUXE SITE I PAID FOR.The awning on our trailer was overhanging the other sites power supply. Playground equip.is very unsafe and old. Men's changing room for the pool was torn apart with a disgusting broken toilet left out for all to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper made his own reservation on the internet and chose to reserve a full hook up site and did not reserve a deluxe site and did not pay for a deluxe site.
Aug 15, 2015
A+++ Very Kid Friendly Thakn You
Aug 15, 2015
Very well run campground with lots of facilities & activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly folks with clean restrooms. Dry season made a film of dust on everything.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved the campground but it was hard to get in and out of. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel and probably did $1000.00 in damage due to the uneven turns to get in.Although the site was nice I wouldn't take our rig there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure how you damaged your rig. Site 73, which you were in is one of our largest and is on the end of the row so there are no problem turns. Were you maybe thinking of a different park?
Aug 14, 2015
our grandkids love the petting zoo and the pool The breakfast was also good
Aug 14, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids such as the pool, free bikes and petting zoo.The showers and washroom were fabulous and the free breakfast was awesome! Over all the campground was extremely clean. Our whole family enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of activities for my children to do. The paddle boats were all broken, and the playground smelled like sewage, other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The staff and amenteties are great. However some of the sites need to be updated. Decks are getting run-down and fire pits are poorly situated at some of the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is run down. There are a lot of games in the rec room that aren't working, but still take your money. The pool is small. The paddle pond boats are damaged. The store doesn't have much grocery stock. The animal food ran out. The free breakfast was great so was the pizza. The staff services weren't very good.But in the end our son had alot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, lot's to do!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was included which was very nice. Free breakfast was a great plus too.
Aug 12, 2015
Disorganized. Kids running rampant all over the roads without any supervision. Poor quality sites. Did not honor our reservation for site type. More interested in making money than customer service. All around poor experience. Worst KOA we've ever experienced. We encourage you to stay away...go down the road to another campground as there are lots to choose from.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on the internet the day prior to your arrival during our busiest season. You requested a full hook up site which you were given. You did not make any note about traveling with a friend.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
Whitefish KOA is our home away from home. over the past 5 years we have looked forward to coming every summer and reconnecting with campers we have met throughout the years. There is so much for the kids to do and the staff always make them feel welcome. It is a pricy place to stay, but you get so much in return! Breakfast is great, staff are great, we look forward to our time here!
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the petting zoo and free breakfast. Great way to start the day! Site was large and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms very nice. Wasps problematic. PM/repair needed on hot tub. Kids on pedal carts serious safety issue on main road. Some fire rings need replacement. A bit more site clean up between visitors needed. Overall OK.
Aug 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our first start in this campground! It was nice and quiet at night, loved seeing the mini golf course, swimming pool and petting zoo for the children. We plan on coming back next year with our own children! Thank you for such a wonderfully run campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the breakfast, the putt putt golf, disc golf, and the showers/bathrooms. Our site was a bit tight and not level. We could barely fit our tent trailer & truck by parking sideways
Aug 10, 2015
The hot tub was full of sand, flush toilets had no toilet paper, stunk and we're not clean. Sites were terrible, sewer was on an uphill. Decks in sites were rotted. Front desk staff new nothing about the surrounding areas. Bikes were not rented out so in poor condition and left strewn about the grounds. B-balls were flat, or worn right down, grass not watered and brown. Restaurant poor.
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved all the activities at this KOA. We didn't even have to leave the campground. It was a bit run down but we enjoyed the rustic laid back feeling. The pool, hot tub and paddle boat area needed to cleaned out. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Hosts did not escort us to site. Sites are on a hill. Very wooded. Cannot see mountains. Be careful when you enter this KOA. Free child's 3 and 4 wheeler peddle carts are parked at entrance. Children ride unsupervised amongst traffic in the campground. Many campers stopped and asked child to get out of the road. These carts need to be removed as most KOA have done. This is a safety hazard.
Aug 07, 2015
My family received 5 wasp stings during our stay. It was difficult to stay outside as we were continually being harassed by wasps. Also the bouncy house had a torn sidewall and was a huge safety risk.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean however we found the other amenities offered were either tired and run down and did not live up to the value you expect for the fees charged per night.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground with lots to do, however could use some TLC. IE new paddle boats and pedal carts. Also some new grass and work to the sites etc would be nice.
Aug 05, 2015
It is very family oriented, lots of variations to keep young families busy! Great to have a cafe on the premises and free breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We've been going to Whitefish KOA for a number of years & are always impressed with the cleanliness of the sites, washrooms & showers, and the friendliness of the staff. The location is beautiful and close to all the great attractions in the area. We'll be back again!
Aug 03, 2015
Like the remodeled bathroom/shower. More owners and managers should use the facilities to determine what improvements may be needed.
Aug 03, 2015
after a 7 day stay.hooked up to the non existent wifi a couple of times at most.during the day, mid afternoon was best. in the evening no hook up at all. told a staff member about a loose toilet. bolt missing.still was not fixed when we left.told employee about the wasp nest above the swimming pool. he said they already got them ..!!wasp were a major problem.could not sit outside.bathrooms R clean
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. There is lots for the kids to do with the petting zoo, mini golf, and go karts. However, there was a serious wasp problem when we visited. We were not even able to eat outside and cooking outside was a challenge. We did not see very many wasp traps.
Aug 02, 2015
Biggest issue is small riding toys for kids are everywhere making a dangerous situation. 5mph won't help a child that is hit by a car, truck or RV. There needs to be a place for these riding toys where kids are safe! Also difficult for large RVs! Extremely disappointing for such a beautiful area in Montana!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The owners are fantastic. They could use a few more showers. The park was clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice employees. Lots of stuff for kids to do. There was a strong smell of sewer every once in awhile. Overall a nice camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy