Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Very nice with great friendly staff. We thought that the daily rate was a little high but it included free breakfast so that made up for the cost. It would be nice if there were added signs on the Hwy some distance before reaching the campground entry point in both directions.
Jun 21, 2013
Promised 50 amp service and didn't have in our site, No cell service as told and breakfast was poor to say the least.
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty area, but only a few level sites for rigs over 35 ft. Expensive, shop around if you have time.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome kid friendly campground. The kids were spoken to and treated as valuable members to the staff of the KOA. Clean facilities all around. Looking forward to a weeks stay later on this year. A special thanks to all the staff who helped us when our camper had maintenance issues.
Jun 14, 2013
KOA booked us into a site surrounded by highway crews laying new asphalt, mini golf course completely unkept, no staff to greet us upon arrival, the layout of our site was bizarre, adult hot tub was covered by a plastic tarp leaving us unsure if we could use it as there was no staff or signage present. Breakfast good, friendly staff (if around). I will be sending a more detailed email.
Jun 13, 2013
Love the free breakfast and kids had fun with the animals. We extended our stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We were there in their early part of the season, so the pool was on the cold side (oddly the hot tub was extremely hot) and the Pizza place wasn't fully operational, but we loved the place and we could see ourselves making the journey again. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised by the facility and staff - we'll definitely be back! Perfect weekend and the kids enjoyed everything there was to do!
Jun 03, 2013
Would rather not have breakfast included - lower price instead
May 28, 2013
Nice grounds. However the RV sites are very small. No room for parking a tow car
May 28, 2013
The hot tub was out of service, the petting zoo animals need attention, and the wifi worked only sometimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2013
A nice spot, but when the fee went up 40% for the second night it lost it's value. The "free" breakfast isn't free at an extra $20.00 and my own is healthier. Plus it was self serve and when I saw a glutton heaping his plate and realized I was paying for it, that didn't sit well either. Also the bath facilities seemed to be inadequate. I'm in a van and at +$50/night I'll get a motel.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean and quiet campground, spotless washrooms! Campground staff was terrific. my major complaint is the ridiculous high price to camp for 6 nights. there are several motels in the area that have cheaper nightly rates than what we paid per night camping. what ever happened to camping to have a cost effective holiday. we will be considering selling our RV following that trip.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
They are not good for 44' rigs. The under brush and small trees (1 - 2 inches) should be cut
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great people and location, nice sites - could use a spruce-up and would be top-notch!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Fantastic site, perfect location, friendly staff, but needs some serious TLC...
May 20, 2013
The facilities were clean and the was very helpful. We were camping off-season and everything was fine.
May 19, 2013
The hosts are very nice, but the office was always closed. Our campsite had old dog poo all over it. Yuck.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We went down for the Spartan Race. There were 4 airstreams and we all got grouped together, thanks you! the only complaint if you can call it that was the upper shower had no garbage bin. before open date it was not expected. THANKS!!
May 15, 2013
we had a fun time thank you
May 01, 2013
Open very early in season, which was a blessing. Didn't see any management for 3 days, so had to fend for ourselves. Worked out well once we found a site with water hooked up (it was below freezing so most turned off). Will stay here again, though. Family enjoyed the animals at the little rustic zoo!
Apr 30, 2013
If your rules state dogs must be on a leash at all times then I would expect that even the managers dog would be also. I hope that it is better when it is busy season.
Apr 30, 2013
We couldn't find a site with water, no one was around to help us so we left!
Apr 30, 2013
you weren't fully open when we stayed there, so we appreciate it that you had sites available for us. it was clean. the bathrooms and shower were clean. I would suggest changing your shower curtain more often. planting more trees for privacy is always a good thing!
Oct 12, 2012
Went to pay for an extra day and found out the park was closed, for the season.
Sep 29, 2012
Can't say enough good about our stay!! All was perfect!
Sep 25, 2012
Clean, quiet, restful!!
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. Clean bathrooms. Nice facility.
Sep 21, 2012
the campground was very nice but we thought it was very unusual that there was NO staff that we could find the entire time we were there, and the store was closed, why stay open?
Sep 19, 2012
Camp spaces are nicely separated and situated among the trees. Made for peaceful stay.
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff
Sep 18, 2012
The staff that I did meet were great, but being the end of the season did make it difficut for some that I meet. One made a reservation on line but when they got to the Koa there was nothing on the board for them.(the internet is a bit slow). But it seemed to work out. One couple wanted a tent site but prefered to talk to some one behind the desk, so they said they were going to go to a motel.
Sep 18, 2012
The lack of caretaker presence was a bit uncomfortable. We were gone for the full days during our stay and our camp was disturbed during one of the days.
Sep 14, 2012
We stayed here last year and just loved it. Even as crowed as it was on the holiday it was an enjoyable visit and look forward to returning.
Sep 13, 2012
excellent campsite with amenities,loved the llamas, donkeys and ponies paying us an early morning visit. Will return. sp
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
we always have fuh at the koa. we enjoy the pool and the cute animals to play with. we will be back. thanks, anita archibald
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful tall trees at this KOA, and having a restaurant was a plus. We felt like our trailer was in a secure place when we left to go on excursions. And having access to showers and a store made this a wonderful "glamping" experience.
Sep 09, 2012
this camp is beautiful but the staff as in many locations need to be educated on what the sites will handle for motor homes and trailers
Sep 08, 2012
The sites were crowded, more like a parking lot. The staff were somewhat confused
Sep 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a more playground equipment and thing for younger childern such as 2 year olds. We just love all the animals including Koa, the dog. Hope to return next yaer. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.