Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 20, 2013
The facilities were clean and the was very helpful. We were camping off-season and everything was fine.
May 19, 2013
The hosts are very nice, but the office was always closed. Our campsite had old dog poo all over it. Yuck.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We went down for the Spartan Race. There were 4 airstreams and we all got grouped together, thanks you! the only complaint if you can call it that was the upper shower had no garbage bin. before open date it was not expected. THANKS!!
May 15, 2013
we had a fun time thank you
May 01, 2013
Open very early in season, which was a blessing. Didn't see any management for 3 days, so had to fend for ourselves. Worked out well once we found a site with water hooked up (it was below freezing so most turned off). Will stay here again, though. Family enjoyed the animals at the little rustic zoo!
Apr 30, 2013
If your rules state dogs must be on a leash at all times then I would expect that even the managers dog would be also. I hope that it is better when it is busy season.
Apr 30, 2013
We couldn't find a site with water, no one was around to help us so we left!
Apr 30, 2013
you weren't fully open when we stayed there, so we appreciate it that you had sites available for us. it was clean. the bathrooms and shower were clean. I would suggest changing your shower curtain more often. planting more trees for privacy is always a good thing!
Oct 12, 2012
Went to pay for an extra day and found out the park was closed, for the season.
Sep 29, 2012
Can't say enough good about our stay!! All was perfect!
Sep 25, 2012
Clean, quiet, restful!!
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. Clean bathrooms. Nice facility.
Sep 21, 2012
the campground was very nice but we thought it was very unusual that there was NO staff that we could find the entire time we were there, and the store was closed, why stay open?
Sep 19, 2012
Camp spaces are nicely separated and situated among the trees. Made for peaceful stay.
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff
Sep 18, 2012
The staff that I did meet were great, but being the end of the season did make it difficut for some that I meet. One made a reservation on line but when they got to the Koa there was nothing on the board for them.(the internet is a bit slow). But it seemed to work out. One couple wanted a tent site but prefered to talk to some one behind the desk, so they said they were going to go to a motel.
Sep 18, 2012
The lack of caretaker presence was a bit uncomfortable. We were gone for the full days during our stay and our camp was disturbed during one of the days.
Sep 14, 2012
We stayed here last year and just loved it. Even as crowed as it was on the holiday it was an enjoyable visit and look forward to returning.
Sep 13, 2012
excellent campsite with amenities,loved the llamas, donkeys and ponies paying us an early morning visit. Will return. sp
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
we always have fuh at the koa. we enjoy the pool and the cute animals to play with. we will be back. thanks, anita archibald
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful tall trees at this KOA, and having a restaurant was a plus. We felt like our trailer was in a secure place when we left to go on excursions. And having access to showers and a store made this a wonderful "glamping" experience.
Sep 09, 2012
this camp is beautiful but the staff as in many locations need to be educated on what the sites will handle for motor homes and trailers
Sep 08, 2012
The sites were crowded, more like a parking lot. The staff were somewhat confused
Sep 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a more playground equipment and thing for younger childern such as 2 year olds. We just love all the animals including Koa, the dog. Hope to return next yaer. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
the stay started poorly when the site we were given #23 was very small, after asking for a upgrade and paying for it we got into a nice site and enjoyed our 4 days there.
Sep 05, 2012
Great place when you have kids that need to be entertained!!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The campsites are way too close to each other...not cozy at all.....otherwise the campsite as a whole was ok...have never stayed at any other KOA so we can't compare. also, the price was outrageous for what you got for a campsite....BUt, clean facilities....
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very friendly, helpful and happy. Lots to do at the campground for the kids. Really enjoyed stay and will be back again.
Sep 04, 2012
Was nice however the spots are very close and there's a lot of kids. (Holiday weekend). Good thing is you can rent a car from Thrifty and they'll pick up/drop off at the park so you can leave you RV and drive the Sun road safely. We didn't use many of the amenities however they looked nice and the free breakfast was also very good.
Sep 04, 2012
We have been staying at this KOA for 4 sucessive years. In that time there hasn't been much upgrading. The place is starting to look worn. The free breakfast gets less elaborate each year.
Sep 02, 2012
very nice campground but... they have accepted guest on Friday night (Aug 31) till midnight... one of our neighbour arrived at 10;30 PM and the other one at midnight... noise (BIG truck), light and time to setting up... result, we can't sleep before 1am... when the curfew suppose to be at 10PM. I understand the long weekend ($$$) but that is a no respect for everyone... Daniel Matte tcmm@me.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
I wish it could have been longer. Great breakfast to send us on our way. We were disappointed the restaurant had closed for the year. Beautiful campground.
Sep 01, 2012
Our stay was good except for camper site # 30. They partied all night until 6:30 A.M.. We reported the incident to the front office.
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
It was soooo much fun! It was very clean and the staff were so approachable and helpful! Our pups loved it and we will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2012
We had a great time, our kids loved the petting zoo! They couldn't bike because the hill to our campsite was to steep but they loved the rest!
Aug 31, 2012
this is our 2nd visit and we had a great stay again see you next time
Aug 30, 2012
Very good facility but best suited for a young family where the all inclusive rate provides the play areas they need. As a retired couple, most of the amenities were not as useful for us.
Aug 30, 2012
I booked this campground for a week, the original cost was going to be Approx $80/night which is 2x what everyone else charges. I ended up taking 2 extra young adults with me(5 in total), I was charged another $9/ night Per Person to have them stay in this campground!! So I paid about $100 per night, I may as well have not brought my trailer a 1000Km, saved a pile in fuel and stayed in a hotel!!
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Campground offers many extras but sites are WAY TO CLOSE TOGETHER!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.