Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Nice layout of camp sites. Laundry had 2 broken down washers and one dryer.Buit open 24 hrs a day.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites not flat and long enough for our 32ft 5th wheel. Sewer too far back for access. No cable TV. Left after one night - canceld other 5 nights.
Sep 09, 2013
We were very disappointed with the actual size of our "Deluxe" campsite. When we stepped out our door the neighbors sewage was about 4 feet away! There were several other "Deluxe" sites that would have accommodated our trailer much better. Given we booked over 4 months in advance - we expected a better site. Very Disappointed
Sep 09, 2013
It is wonderful for family's. We are already talking to our family about coming back next year as a group. Love the facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of fun with all the animals.
Sep 08, 2013
Had a small problem with our motorhome and the personnel at this campground were very helpful in giving us the name of someone who came to the campground right away and did the necessary repairs and were very good. They were very fair about the charges as well. Couldn't have asked for any better recommendation than what was given us.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice facility, oriented to family and children. However campfire smoke choked the campground well into the morning hours. I think our choice of campgrounds in the future will depend on the campfire / smoke factors preferring any campground that does not allow or will mitigate,(e.g.isolating fire pits) the irritating discomfort of smoke. We like to be outside as part of our camping experience.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time but felt it was overpriced for the size of sites and the shape of the place in general. We loved that there was so much for our 4 kids to do, but the pool was WAY too cold and breakfast would have been better if it would have changed once or twice, the same thing every day for a week got boring fast. The location was amazing! We will come back some day.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay.
Sep 02, 2013
everything was great. the petting zoo alone was worth it... not even including the free breakfast....staff where mature and absolutely fantastic....
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The location was great. We didn't have any young children camping with us so did not take advantage of the many kid free activities. We enjoyed the breakfasts provided. At times the washrooms were fairly untidy and we often had to wait quite awhile to use one. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Worst site ever......right on top of adjacent site. Took a long time to level our coach. For this we paid a premium price for this so-called delux site!!!
Aug 28, 2013
I love this KOA campsite. The people working there were nice and accommodating. Washrooms and other amenities are clean and accessible. Though, needs a little bit of renovation in the other washrooms as it showed how old they are. Definitely we'll come back!
Aug 27, 2013
So far the best campsite we've been. We had so much fun and we'll definitely come back next summer. Thank you for the warm people working there. Please keep up the good work!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
First time that a continental breakfast was included. Nice touch
Aug 26, 2013
We were disappointed that the site we had booked was not the site we were given upon arrival. They have re-numbered the campsites, and 73 no longer exists. The staff were friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and hardworking. There is a lot of things for kids to do, but not so much for adults.As most of our friends do not have young children we would recommend to those with children.
Aug 26, 2013
The Good: Friendly staff, ample, great breakfast. Clean, well maintained bathrooms. Good access to Kalispell and Whitefish. The Bad: Pool should be designed as either indoor or outdoor. Indoor and outdoor recreational facilities are in embarassingly poor condition. Parents/Guardians are not held accountable in any way.
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, rustic woodsy spot. Friendly staff. Breakfast included in price rate. Close to the great town of Whitefish.
Aug 26, 2013
Very fun for the kids. Lots to do and very friendly service. We always return every year.
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent-staff went above and beyond to help us with a broken window problem-thanks again.
Aug 25, 2013
way to much money for the stay..
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It was nice, the only disappointment was not enough washrooms to accommodate the amount of people staying in the campground
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We always have a great time... I think the parents need to keep a better eye in there children and not just let them run wild
Aug 24, 2013
Campsite was to small. Road to campsite was to tight.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The campground is very well kept, though a bit scary to have children riding the bikes in the streets everywhere...unaware of traffic w/no supervision. All personel were very friendly and it's great to have food available right there on the grounds. The breakfast was "mediocre" but a nice touch. I would recommend this campground to those visiting Glacier and Whitefish.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The staff are all awesome. The sites are a little small. There is so much to do. Loved the petting zoo. Nice gifts in the store. Great pool, & adult only hot tub. Challenging mini golf. The free breakfast is really great. Buffalo Bob's Pizza has a good assortment of beers and pub items on the menu and you can eat on the patio, right at the campground. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
extremely accommodating :)
Aug 19, 2013
This was awesome the only complaint was the cool tub instead of a hot tub. Staff was friendly and tons of activates. I WILL stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Not the cheapest ($73.00 for one night), but lots of activities for kids to keep them busy. Very family friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
I booked our spot in February to ensure we got a nice Power Water Sewer spot. When we arrived on our arrival date by 3:00 in the afternoon the spot we were given was so narrow we could not open our awning. The picnic table was basically on the road. We could smell the sewage from the neighbour's spot as they did not have the proper attachment. Very disappointing!
Aug 18, 2013
Although our vacation was good, we found that the pool was freezing the hot tub was disgusting and the park was pretty weak. We also found that the sites were way too tight and requested to move but it couldn't happen.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the campground with so many activities to keep the children busy. The breakfast was even better than I expected (and I read great reviews about it prior to going) Booked a backin site to have no one behind us-was upgraded to pull-thru which had no grass and a table too small to fit my family of 6. after complaining we got a great site and loved the rest of the vacation
Aug 18, 2013
Cost was too high for what we got out of the stay. Breakfast was the same everyday. Would have like more options for large trailers with out services. Wi Fi worked well. Not enough activities for the kids to do for the cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Wi-fi didn't work at all. Garbage bins were overflowing. Children riding the campgrounds cycle's all over the place and is a hazard for vehicles coming and going. Site was not level.Swimming pool is only suitable for children not teens or adults.Hot tub was disgusting green and brown in color.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.