Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We called for a reservation. It was a Friday and the camp was full. We were able to get a site. The staff allowed me to call my cousin living in Whitefish since my cell phone did not work. It is a beautiful place. We will camp there again.
Aug 04, 2013
Lots of toys for the kids, however very small spots. Unhappy with staff when they tried forcing us into a spot that was less than we paid for. Also owners dog runs around the camp the whole day and the petting zoo pony bite my daughter when reported they didn't even have a response.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent Kampground from start to finnsh. Staff was great, sities were great, best spin on kamping we have had yet. if have not been there GET there!!! thank you
Aug 04, 2013
Poor value for the price. KOA quality vs price is way out of line. Campsites are too close and is very noisy with dogs running around on no leads.
Aug 03, 2013
The kids definitely enjoy staying at the Koa's however my biggest dislike is that you charge extra for more than two people in a trailer or tent. for a family with 2 kids 75$ a night is a little steep - yes we love all u had to offer just if amount had been less we woulda stayed another night or two (and bought more icecream, pet food, pizza at buffalo bobs etc)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Way to expensive, 81.00 (including taxes). Campsite was not level, to close together.
Aug 01, 2013
The RV spaces were small but the ammenities for the grandkids were great they really enjoyed the area. Walt was terrific at dealing with our needs.
Aug 01, 2013
The campsites were very close together and parking was a definite problem as the sites were quite small. The washrooms were clean and the showers worked well.
Aug 01, 2013
So very kid friendly Loved the breakfast, and all you had to offer in regard to activities. All your staff was so pleasant
Aug 01, 2013
Campground needs some maintanence including the non heated pool. Staff are firendly, sites are dirty, not levelled, fire pits are useless in some sites. Need more rules for the vendors and no one picks after their pets.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everything about this campground awesome
Jul 31, 2013
This was our fourth year at Whitefish KOA and as always, the staff were helpful and friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean and welcoming. Best KOA we've ever stayed at and it's right in the heart of all the tourist attractions and shopping.
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of stuff for the kids. Pool was too cold
Jul 29, 2013
This has been our 6th consecutive year camping at this campground, and find the staff to always be accomodating, and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We found this to be a very quiet campground and very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a fantastic place to stay! Our kids can't wait to come back again!
Jul 29, 2013
GREAT setting, friendly people, wonderful breakfast. Children seem to be having a blast. Crowded.
Jul 28, 2013
The kids lived he petting zoo area. Even after long days of sight seeing they played until dark in the pool, riding the bikes or at he petting Zoo. It was very relaxing for me as a parent! The showers were not very clean. The free breakfast was wonderful!
Jul 28, 2013
Some campers had problems getting in and out of their sites.
Jul 28, 2013
The spots are extremely small and difficult to get into. There was no place to park our truck. Also, the breakfast is a nice perk, but it is the SAME every day.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We found the campground way over priced. Even in the high temperatures the pool was too cold to swim in. The sites were so small and crowded that we couldn't even spend anytime there. Rather than relaxing on our holiday we were forced to find things to do outside of the campground. I was disappointed that there was absolutely no shade at our deluxe site. I will not be staying here in the future.
Jul 25, 2013
Great Campground in a Great part of our country!! - Facilities were great also!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 25, 2013
our stay at the Whitefish KOA was one of the best experiences we've ever had staying at a KOA. The campground was beautiful clean friendly and lots to do all for an awesome value! we wish it was not so far away from home. If we ever find ourselves in the glacier white fish area we will surely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2013
Have been to the whitefish / Kalispell campground for the past 7yrs, we really enjoy the campground and the staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2013
Outstanding facilities....very clean and complete...friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site, 40 was far too small for our 27ft trailer and we sustained damage to our vehicle from the trees. My parents site was also not big enough for their trailer and were unable to get it in the site. Once we got everyone moved around and parked the campground was great! We loved the complimentary breakfast, the kids loved the play park, petting zoo and giant games.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our fourth visit. Whitefish has loads of fun activities for the family but my kids (11 & 6) can't wait to get back to the site everyday.
Jul 22, 2013
The bicycles were in the roadway right in front of the offices and the kids were always in the road when getting the one they wanted. I came close to hitting them on mor than one occation. The camping spaces wer small for the trailers and left nowhere to park your tow vehicle but it the way of other campers. I had to park within 1-2 feet of the fire rings making them unsafe to use for a campfire
Jul 22, 2013
as aleays, great friendly people and beautiful campground all around
Jul 21, 2013
As usual enjoyed our stay. enjoyed visiting with the KOA inspector. Like the new bathrooms but maybe you need just toilets in a couple of different rooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location, perfect setting and plenty of things to do. The wait for showers was the only issue we had. Could use a few more perhaps. Other then that our stay was delightful. I plan on coming back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent campground...kids loved all the available opportunities
Jul 19, 2013
We love how clean and well maintained the grounds are. We love the ease of the breakfast offered every morning and the pizza is delicious. Staff are very helpful and the location is perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 19, 2013
For 80.00/night not what I expected. Camp site so un level had to block up one side of trailer 12in plus, so take lots of blocking. Site so narrow that we had our slide against a tree just to be 4ftaway from fire pit on the other side, which the pit was on such a slope we could only have a couple chairs around the fire. The grumpy KOA man who seemed to be put out by everyone also was not pleasant.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. This was our second time at this KOA. Love the new showers/washrooms.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Services grate and people even nicer. Had great time.
Jul 17, 2013
Over priced for what they offered, bathrooms were disgusting.pool was very cold for the little ones., pool could use some cleaning as water was not very clear..nice location close to everything.. Would not recommend because of the price and what you get !!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have been going to this koa for 8 years. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. I love the fact that there is soooo much for us and the kids to do to as a family. I also love the fact that I don't have to cook breakfast in the morning! See you next year :)
Jul 16, 2013
THE BEST KOA for families! The owners are awesome!!!!! This will become our regular camping spot in Whitefish!
Jul 16, 2013
Our boys aged 10 & 11 LOVED this KOA. They talked steady about the petting zoo. The pool area is fantastic, clean and safe...and we liked being able to have a cold beer & spritzers on the pool deck while the kids played. Definitely a great overall experience. We will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love this KOA! This was our 3rd time there and we will definitely return. We were able to get 3 sites together and had a nice little family reunion. There is a ton of things for the kids to do. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly. My husband would like the hot tub hotter but that's really the only complaint. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat! Thanks to all the staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The people are incredibly friendly and could not have had a better experience. We stayed 2 nights and it was the best part of our 8 day trip. Thank you and keep up the great work. P.S. the breakfasts were great.
Jul 13, 2013
we had a wonderful time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.