Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Wow! What an incredible campground. My family of four were there for July4. The pool was awesome, sites well kept, staff friendly & so many amenities! Loved the pedal bikes/carts. So much fun. Can't wait to come back, well worth the money and our near 9 hr drive there!
Jul 06, 2013
The park is lovely and it would be perfect for a family with small children. However we are seniors and as such I would NOT recommend that my friends visit this KOA. The cost was a big surprise, it should be posted. The extras that were included do not interest most seniors. However the staff was very good and Paul was especially helpful when we needed assistance and directions.
Jul 06, 2013
I would have given 5 stars and a 10 had the management followed through with their commitment to partially credit me for my stay after leaving us running our generator for 2.5 hours in an alley while someone was parked in our spot. A really nice KOA but a bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When this customer arrived at 3:00 PM the camper next door had their cars in his site and they were off of the property. We offered to have them towed but the customer said he'd wait for them to return. We credited his credit card $15.00 to compensate him for the 2 hour wait while his kids played.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time during our stay at this KOA. It is not the first KOA we have stayed at, but is definitely the most complete. At first we were concerned about the rate, but when you factor in all the services included, particularly breakfast each day, it was very good value. Need new service golf carts...
Jul 04, 2013
Probably a good place for families with children. Lots for them to do there. We found the sites very congested and difficult to navigate around. Campground was full due to holiday. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a 50 amp site but were put in a site with only 30 amps. Staff said it used to be a 50 amp site but isn't anymore!
Jul 04, 2013
Great family place to stay. A bit of a drive to town but quiet off the highway stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Although the staff was busy they always had time to answer questions and help out. Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2013
Hot tub not working...empty beerbottles on mini golf. Person in office decided to attend to a customer that had just come instead of finishing with me. Playground net and climbing sticks were broken. Left over cans on the playground. Overpriced rate due to "amenities". Breakfast should be charged,rate should be $32,like in Missoula. Was expensive as KOA outside of Glacier!! Foodworkers nice!
Jul 03, 2013
All the acrtivities for kids were great, even free. Nice to have pizza prlor close by.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
we had a great time, facilities were great if you have kids this is a great place with lots to do
Jul 02, 2013
Site #40 isn't very ;eve;ed and is small in comparison to the other ones
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved our stay but found the pool a little too chilly for our 9 month old. Wish there were bike trails or hiking trails and feel that the grounds such as the mini putt needed a little more clean up. Looked run down. Our campsite was beautiful and we will be back. Thanks for the good time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great for the kids. Love the friendliness of staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, well-managed, with lots of amenities, this KOA is perfect for families. 24-hour laundry facilities rock!!
Jun 28, 2013
Your campground provides so many great things for the children and family to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed the part atmosphere and restaurant. Would rather not have a "free" breakfast that was actually reflected in my campground fee. Adding a fenced dog park would be nice.
Jun 27, 2013
it is the best place for a young family to go. my kids enjoyed their petting zoo, indoor pool and the park. the staff are very approachable and accomodating,not to forget the complimentary breakfast that they serve.. it as a great camping experience. very clean fascility. Will definitely go back again.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Staff were very friendly and willing to work with you. This was the best KOA for my grandchildren as for the pool, petting zoo, paddle boats, etc.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We like that everything is included in the campground rate
Jun 23, 2013
We had a very good time. We stay at KOA for a week almost every summer. This KOA was exceptional! I think the best part was that everything was included! Often you feel like you are being "nickel & dimed" to death (ie. $10.00 hr. for bikes, pool fees, parking fees, mini-golf, etc.). These guys didn't charge for any of the recreational things. They even had a free breakfast!! Exceptional!!! A+
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice with great friendly staff. We thought that the daily rate was a little high but it included free breakfast so that made up for the cost. It would be nice if there were added signs on the Hwy some distance before reaching the campground entry point in both directions.
Jun 21, 2013
Promised 50 amp service and didn't have in our site, No cell service as told and breakfast was poor to say the least.
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty area, but only a few level sites for rigs over 35 ft. Expensive, shop around if you have time.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome kid friendly campground. The kids were spoken to and treated as valuable members to the staff of the KOA. Clean facilities all around. Looking forward to a weeks stay later on this year. A special thanks to all the staff who helped us when our camper had maintenance issues.
Jun 14, 2013
KOA booked us into a site surrounded by highway crews laying new asphalt, mini golf course completely unkept, no staff to greet us upon arrival, the layout of our site was bizarre, adult hot tub was covered by a plastic tarp leaving us unsure if we could use it as there was no staff or signage present. Breakfast good, friendly staff (if around). I will be sending a more detailed email.
Jun 13, 2013
Love the free breakfast and kids had fun with the animals. We extended our stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We were there in their early part of the season, so the pool was on the cold side (oddly the hot tub was extremely hot) and the Pizza place wasn't fully operational, but we loved the place and we could see ourselves making the journey again. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised by the facility and staff - we'll definitely be back! Perfect weekend and the kids enjoyed everything there was to do!
Jun 03, 2013
Would rather not have breakfast included - lower price instead
May 28, 2013
Nice grounds. However the RV sites are very small. No room for parking a tow car
May 28, 2013
The hot tub was out of service, the petting zoo animals need attention, and the wifi worked only sometimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2013
A nice spot, but when the fee went up 40% for the second night it lost it's value. The "free" breakfast isn't free at an extra $20.00 and my own is healthier. Plus it was self serve and when I saw a glutton heaping his plate and realized I was paying for it, that didn't sit well either. Also the bath facilities seemed to be inadequate. I'm in a van and at +$50/night I'll get a motel.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean and quiet campground, spotless washrooms! Campground staff was terrific. my major complaint is the ridiculous high price to camp for 6 nights. there are several motels in the area that have cheaper nightly rates than what we paid per night camping. what ever happened to camping to have a cost effective holiday. we will be considering selling our RV following that trip.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
They are not good for 44' rigs. The under brush and small trees (1 - 2 inches) should be cut
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great people and location, nice sites - could use a spruce-up and would be top-notch!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Fantastic site, perfect location, friendly staff, but needs some serious TLC...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.