Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Have been to the whitefish / Kalispell campground for the past 7yrs, we really enjoy the campground and the staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2013
Outstanding facilities....very clean and complete...friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site, 40 was far too small for our 27ft trailer and we sustained damage to our vehicle from the trees. My parents site was also not big enough for their trailer and were unable to get it in the site. Once we got everyone moved around and parked the campground was great! We loved the complimentary breakfast, the kids loved the play park, petting zoo and giant games.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our fourth visit. Whitefish has loads of fun activities for the family but my kids (11 & 6) can't wait to get back to the site everyday.
Jul 22, 2013
The bicycles were in the roadway right in front of the offices and the kids were always in the road when getting the one they wanted. I came close to hitting them on mor than one occation. The camping spaces wer small for the trailers and left nowhere to park your tow vehicle but it the way of other campers. I had to park within 1-2 feet of the fire rings making them unsafe to use for a campfire
Jul 22, 2013
as aleays, great friendly people and beautiful campground all around
Jul 21, 2013
As usual enjoyed our stay. enjoyed visiting with the KOA inspector. Like the new bathrooms but maybe you need just toilets in a couple of different rooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location, perfect setting and plenty of things to do. The wait for showers was the only issue we had. Could use a few more perhaps. Other then that our stay was delightful. I plan on coming back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent campground...kids loved all the available opportunities
Jul 19, 2013
We love how clean and well maintained the grounds are. We love the ease of the breakfast offered every morning and the pizza is delicious. Staff are very helpful and the location is perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 19, 2013
For 80.00/night not what I expected. Camp site so un level had to block up one side of trailer 12in plus, so take lots of blocking. Site so narrow that we had our slide against a tree just to be 4ftaway from fire pit on the other side, which the pit was on such a slope we could only have a couple chairs around the fire. The grumpy KOA man who seemed to be put out by everyone also was not pleasant.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. This was our second time at this KOA. Love the new showers/washrooms.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Services grate and people even nicer. Had great time.
Jul 17, 2013
Over priced for what they offered, bathrooms were disgusting.pool was very cold for the little ones., pool could use some cleaning as water was not very clear..nice location close to everything.. Would not recommend because of the price and what you get !!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have been going to this koa for 8 years. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. I love the fact that there is soooo much for us and the kids to do to as a family. I also love the fact that I don't have to cook breakfast in the morning! See you next year :)
Jul 16, 2013
THE BEST KOA for families! The owners are awesome!!!!! This will become our regular camping spot in Whitefish!
Jul 16, 2013
Our boys aged 10 & 11 LOVED this KOA. They talked steady about the petting zoo. The pool area is fantastic, clean and safe...and we liked being able to have a cold beer & spritzers on the pool deck while the kids played. Definitely a great overall experience. We will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love this KOA! This was our 3rd time there and we will definitely return. We were able to get 3 sites together and had a nice little family reunion. There is a ton of things for the kids to do. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly. My husband would like the hot tub hotter but that's really the only complaint. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat! Thanks to all the staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The people are incredibly friendly and could not have had a better experience. We stayed 2 nights and it was the best part of our 8 day trip. Thank you and keep up the great work. P.S. the breakfasts were great.
Jul 13, 2013
we had a wonderful time.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Lots of activities for kids but pool smelled lie pee and was too cold. Clean bathrooms!
Jul 12, 2013
It was great with friendly staff and petting zoo animals
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice KOA, perhaps in need of some upkeep and maintenance, but beautiful location, good access to Flathead country, great variety of sites to choose from, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is the worst KOA Park that I have stayed in, Over crowed,site assigned to small for RV & had to park Truck at another Location. Ammenities leave A lot to be desired-paddle boats 4 in number are child size in A small dirty pool of water. There was A film on water in pool-very uninviting. The mini golf area certainly needs a complete redo. Trees desperately need thinning.Staff were friendly
Jul 11, 2013
Fabulous KOA... extremely family friendly!!
Jul 11, 2013
We really enjoyed the fireworks show put on for July 4th. Showers near our campsite had no hot water.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
it was a great place to stay and I will recommend it to anyone I hear heading your direction.
Jul 10, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a complimentary warm breakfast! The park was clean, with lots of things for the kids to do and close to shopping in Kalispell. Travelling from southern Alberta, this is a great spot to relax, while the kids play and do our back to school shopping.
Jul 10, 2013
Check in was great, the staff at the park were fabulous, free breakfast was wonderful, playground and bikes for the kids were also good. On the downside, the pool and hot tub were a bit dirty, showers were very busy and could have used a cleaning more often, our site was not level including the area around the fire pit, which made it very difficult to put out our stabilizing jacks.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground! The kids were kept busy and had so much fun at the pool, playing mini golf, riding the bikes and at the petting zoo. Best of all it was all free! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Family friendly camping at it's best!
Jul 09, 2013
I stayed there one week. The free breakfast provided was very good and all the staff were very friendly. There were too many campers in the space available. It was difficult to park my trailer and no auto parking nearby. Bathroom facilities were insufficient for the number of people in the camp. The trash was always overflowing. The "kids pond" was extremely dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The pride of ownership was very evident at Whitefish KOA. The staff was amazing friendly! Our site (25) was too tight for my liking. We had to park our trailer diagonally to fit it in and then took a trip to Walmart for sewer and fresh water hose extensions (despite giving accurate measurements of our unit size). This left less than desirable living space. However we made do at our friend's site
Jul 08, 2013
had a great time - the sites are a bit tight, the sewer lines a bit stinky .. but the staff and location were great and we had fun with the amenities. Great showers too!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time here! We travel to MT often and always book with KOA because we know that we will be getting the perfect place to stay with all the extras as well.
Jul 08, 2013
What lovely friendly staff. Great facilities for children. I would have preferred a site a little more private and not quite so close to neighbouring campers, but we still enjoyed ourselves;
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice site and facilities but too expensive.
Jul 07, 2013
We loved staying at this campground for the second time. The only thing I would say is that there either need to be more restrooms or something needs to be done about the family style restrooms. While it is very nice when you go take a shower, there is almost always a line up as people who just go use the toilet also occupy the showers ....
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed most everything except our site. Too narrow. Too close to other trailers. Couldn't even put the canopy out. Would not stay again unless it was in one of the few roomier sites.
Jul 07, 2013
The only thing we could think of to improve the campground was more trails for bike riding away from the road as there were lots of kids on bikes on the road so it would be good to get them off the road and away from the trucks driving in and out. Trails around exterior of the campground would be great. Otherwise fantastic stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Lots of things for kids to do. Love the free breakfast. Wifi service was very weak/ limited and more showers (specifically for the women) needed for size of the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.