Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
A little noisy. In the middle of town. Staff great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm afraid you are confusing us with some other campground as we are over 5 miles from any town.
Jun 26, 2017
More kid friendly then for empty nesters.
Jun 26, 2017
You have a great Campground location; however,your campground fee is double compaired with most other KOA campgrounds. You need to reduce it by at least 20%.
Jun 25, 2017
No TV or WiFi.
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful ideal setting. Great family park with lots of things to do included with no extra fees. Awesome breakfast included. Clean and private like home bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super, but the Park was in a recovery mode from the winter and the spaces were in need of grading and leveling. A later visit may prove an improvement over when we were there.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great place for kids
Jun 23, 2017
The grandkids loved their stay there!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great Location Friendly staff! Loved the breakfast. Will go back
Jun 20, 2017
It takes many points to give a 5 star in a KOA...and there are a few. Sorry...this one is average. The only thing out -of -this-world was the nightly fee. Just not worth the $72.00plus. My mistake for not verifying the price. Is it because it's in a desirable location? This is our 4h trip to the area and there are lots of other choices.
Jun 19, 2017
too expensive
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay and we will be back for sure. We were there for a little league tournament and didn't get a lot of time on site but what we did get was filled with fun for our family and some good food.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. I highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, campsite, people and free breakfast. Hotels could learn from these folks!
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful staff!
Jun 14, 2017
My grandchildren loved all the activities!
Jun 14, 2017
Free breakfast, great place for kids. Bikes, mini golf, paddle boats, heated pool, pinball, petting animals, slack line, giant chess board. Nice sites. Really enjoyed stay.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my second stay at the Whitefish KOA. The owners are awesome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very well kept. It is a great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very nice, our site was private. Bathroom facilities next to office were clean. Facilities in camping area were not as clean.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean campground. Included breakfast was good. I will stay here again in the future.
Jun 07, 2017
Great camping, great staff and ownership.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
As far as campgrounds go our experience was top notch. Super clean, quiet, and everyone working there was so friendly and helpful!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very isolated back in the woods. We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly workers and the breakfast was great.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Good location. Some of the sites need to be leveled a bit. Great staff and activities. Clean restrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed the adult pedal bikes, pool, hot tub, fire pit at your site, patio, picnic table, free breakfast, will stay there again, a little higher priced.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed one night. Nice staff, nice facilities and beautiful sites in well maintained condition.
May 30, 2017
Camp host is a good and helpful man. Site is dated, spaces were too close together, quiet hours not enforced, priced too high for amenities
May 26, 2017
Disappointed. Don't know if it is first weekend of the season but looked neglected. Shower head missing, toilet at all broken latch, urinal out of order and dish washing basin broken. Hot tub were cold and not cleaned when we arrived on Friday. Only fixed on Sunday. Won't go back soon.
May 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly but the need to work a little on maintenance. There was cow poop in the kids playground and throughout the ground. Our electric hookup was broken so we would lose power intermittently during our stay and have to go out and fiddle with it to get it to come back on.
May 24, 2017
We were extremely happy with our stay at your beautiful campground. The Manager was so helpful and informative - we booked a 10 night stay Aug 10-20. Our Son enjoyed playing with the children and we all enjoyed all the great things to do. Our site was perfectly treed and spacious. Definitely a great family campground!!
May 24, 2017
Cool
May 18, 2017
Lots of room, fire pits all the hookups feels like real camping.
May 17, 2017
Nice grounds, friendly staff, and nice RV sites. But bathrooms/showers were filthy and barely functional. Possibly because it was early in the season, but it's no excuse if you're open for business. The previous time I was here it was better.
Apr 17, 2017
A great place to RV
Oct 25, 2016
Nobody was in the office. Called multiple times with no response back. Call phone numbers posted on the door of the office. Lot that they reserved for us had leftover stuff from previous tenants. Very disappointed in the stay here. I won't be back
Oct 02, 2016
Great stay and beautiful camp grounds. Quiet and off road
Sep 27, 2016
Well, they charged is prime season rate for all the nights--but Locked up everything on Sunday morning & left a 'closed for the season' sign on the door of the office--the sign of costs posted was for $30/night less than we paid. The place is getting old, as well. They could have told us they were closing, and charged a fair rate.
Sep 25, 2016
The campground has a petting zoo which could be very nice, but they let the animals including donkeys & llamas roam free around the campground & poop wherever they want & they don't clean it up. No one seems to care, but you can't walk anywhere without dodging the poop. It's even in the kids playground. There doesn't seem to be any maintenance people around. Office only opens at 4 to let people in
Sep 23, 2016
Only difficulty we had was finding the "street" our site was in. As we drove the main access to site 52 on Red Fir it took us three tries to locate the site because the initial entrance to Red Fir wasn't marked. Neither site 50 or 51 was market. So looks like there needs to be some work done on the markings. Other than that we had a wonderful stay & like the KOA very much.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome sites, wooded camping with full hookups. Nice little deck in each site. Two issues we had wifi to weak in far back corner and need someone to enforce quite hours
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
They over charged me for an average at best RV slot that was sloped and very noisey
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome Campground very clean lots of activities will definitely return
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy