Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
It was a great stay. Area and property are beautiful. It was busy but still remained peaceful. Super quite when bed time came.
Jul 17, 2014
They have very few 50 amp sites. They promised us 50 amp when we reserved but could only give us 30 amp when we arrived. It is a great place if all you need is 30 amps, but I will not go there again.
Jul 17, 2014
awesome, very friendly atmosphere created an environment where people talked and relaxed. so much fun.
Jul 17, 2014
All good except kids riding bikes and very low visual tricycles on a busy road near office where motorhomes may not see them.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
A very nice and clean campground - convenient to Things to Do. My children loved all the fun amenities at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked 3 more nights on the way back home. Very clean , nice sites, quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the very wide open site next to the office with lots of traffic, staff riding golf carts were noisy, the wasps had built a nest under the small deck next to our trailer. After staying in state parks, we were very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2014
Space was too small for our 45ft rig. Trash on the grounds. Very close sites. Lots of wonderful activities for kids. Nice staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This is a great campground with lots of amenities. Close enough to Glacier National Park. This RV park is located away from the highway so it is very quiet here. The free breakfasts were a nice plus. Petting zoo was great!
Jul 10, 2014
A lot to offer. Nice sites, free breakfast, pool, hot tub, games, blow up slides, and more. All that is missing is a large K9 camp running area. Lots of dogs and would be nice to have a place to play and run.
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for the delicious breakfasts. Staff really nice!
Jul 09, 2014
Great family park. Wish the desk staff would describe the different prices for sites when I made the reservation. Ended up with a patio site in full sun, not needed or useable. So many great restuarants in Kalispell, so complimentary b'fast not a benefit. The most expensive KOA in our travels, with so many non-optional add ons. Did enjoy a pizza at B B's. 3 wheelers big liability for u
Jul 08, 2014
We are giving this KOA a bad rating because the site was so unlevel. We used 3 leveling blocks and still were unable to get level. Not what I expected for $90.00 plus a night. Go somewhere else!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great for families with young kids. Bathrooms were clean. Nice campground, looking forward to visiting again!
Jul 05, 2014
The staff is helpful. Not impressed with the sites. Mine took some leveling and I saw most required leveling for setup. The fire pits, decks and picnic tables were not very well thought out. If your canopy was out you have the smoke from the fire pit. Your neighbors pit was right outside your window. The park was quiet. Not worth &70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean camp ground. Facilities are great. Didn't like the tent area's parking where our spot was. Very hard to back in a tralier with a car there.
Jul 02, 2014
Mike was so friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing getaway for the kids and adults alike! We loved our time spent at this KOA and can't wait to come back
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Recommend for families as there were heaps of kids and kids activities. Good location and free breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Some walking trails to walk the dogs would be wonderful. We encountered a very vicious pit bull at T7 and had to change where we walked.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very relaxing time staff are very helpful and freindly deffinatly will be back
Jul 01, 2014
First time at a koa, great site. Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do.... Loved the bikes, petting zoo and the pool. Really great to have a complimentary breakfast, makes it seem not so bad paying $80 a night when they include so many extras!
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice place for camping with children. It is a little pricey just for in and out stays. It is nicer than most because of the location in the woods!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Outstanding hospitality.. Wonderful staff.the restrooms are clean. Campgrounds have easy hook ups for our rv. Whatever you may need.. They will help you with. Love always " the millers"
Jun 24, 2014
everything was perfect except the food for breakfast
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was exceptional and helpful. I have a 40ft motorhome and the park is small and with a lot of trees. It is hard to get in to site and hard to get dish service...Park needs major up grade to handle newer rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
people friendly,pet friendly,great for familys,rough around edges is good
Jun 23, 2014
We had to take an unplanned detour that required us to pass thru to get to BC. We are so glad we did
Jun 22, 2014
Campground where nice and clean as well as the washroom. The staff are very friendly and made your feel welcome.
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised that our stay this time wasn't as enjoyable. Aside from the bad weather, we were disappointed in some of the amenities such as a cold and dirty hot tub, a very sub-par continental breakfast with cold food and unable to use the mini-putt course. The biggest reason is the price, very expensive at about $52 US per night. Just about as expensive as a hotel!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We stay at KOA often and this is the most family-friendly camp ground we have seen. All the activities are free of charge and there are endless possibilities for kids of all ages. It is a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice KOA and lots of facilities for kids but very expensive for someone just passing thru and not using the extras. I would recommend others not to stay there unless they plan to use all the facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.