Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The campground was disappointingly mis-represented on the website-'paddleboats' and pond in my world denotes working, boats, and in more than a puddle, and the banana bikes needed seriously replacement. For the cost per night, the campground amenities need upgrades.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming back to this campground for 4 years and love it! It's close to so many parks, lakes, and other activities, but also has so much to do inside the campground. It is also very clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, lot of activities for children, not so good for seniors. Crowded, tight site, traffic noise, very expensive considering long drive to park entrance.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was good except no area to recycle beer cans or could not find it. The Internet was horrible almost unusable 95% of the time. No cell phone reception in the park so a better internet connection would be useful.
Jul 30, 2016
Really liked the petting zoo and the free breakfast!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Very shady
Jul 30, 2016
Needs a few improvements
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice sites. 29ft 5th wheel.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with really nice spaces, great setting, great staff, great free breakfast, centrally located between Kalispell and Whitefish, and close to Glacier and Flathead Lake.
Jul 30, 2016
Shocked at all the stuff for kids to do! And the FREE breakfast! Awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent place to camp.Can't say enough good about this campground.Have to mention Krystal whose customer service went above and beyond!Lots for kids to do (and free of charge), free breakfast every morning if you want, bathroom were clean. Would for sure come back here.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Only complaint would be to make the patio sites wider to accommodate larger trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, location was excellent for a quick trip to the lake or to town and even to Glacier Ntl Park. Extra friendly and helpful staff, loved the continental breakfast. Will definitely visit this KOA again!
Jul 27, 2016
Our sewer connection was broken at check-in. There was an electrical transformer and distribution panel at our site which had a yellow jacket nest. Also, no fire pit. All other sites had fire pits. This was a "super premium patio site." I reported to the management woman at office, and was told there were no 50 amp sites to move to. No efforts were made to correct the issues. 2 thumbs down!
Jul 27, 2016
Kids' wonderland! Never stayed at a KOA before (new RV'ers) and this made me want to always stay there. A high standard to match for other KOA's though!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great for kids.. Being a single senior no. Too close;Much mess.Access difficult.Prefer not to camp in a children's playground.
Jul 26, 2016
with a KOA membership I still paid over $67.00 . The highest I pd on a two week trip. Also my site was so un-level that I could not get my motor level. Was not happy. KOA should have better standards
Jul 25, 2016
The hot tub was filthy and not maintained. The Breakfast was cold 2 days in a row and we were early to the table, It was also the same breakfast every day with less options as the week went on. No toast or bagels Wed. and Thursday. I would definetly look other places.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground provides a welcoming environment that is very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground, run by very pleasant people. I just wish that quiet time was at 11 rather than 10.
Jul 24, 2016
busy, packed. plenty for the kids when you aren't out exploring the beautiful area. Pool is inside mostly... Hot tub was low, water was sketchy. Sites are very close together. the tent sites looked really nice. The animals are a hit with the kids, but really cranky. Staff very accommodating and super nice. Bathrooms not stocked/cleaned enough.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff but the campground is getting pretty run down. Definitely not worth the money without some upgrades. Stayed at 2 other KOA's recently that were 5 star and that's how we compared.
Jul 23, 2016
nice wooded area, quiet, friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my first KOA stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness, breakfast, and number of available activities.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA was the friendliest, most helpful, and had the most amenities of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we had 2 other families join us this year. Amazing as always and we'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
We pd 80.00 per night - as much as my husband pays in most fairly decent hotels. We had no privacy, absolutely nowhere to let the dog out. Most of The arcade games were broke. The pool was outside, shallow and covered. The hot tub holds about 4 people and it was dirty.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very clean. Wifi needs better signal. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a snafu with the site, we have a tent on top of our vehicle, and had to switch sites but the staff were awesome about it, and reassigns us a spot even tho they were. Completely booked, way to go KOA, definitely coming back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wi-Fi was way, way too slow or would have been 5 stars. Very inadequate.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay. Free breakfast a real plus.
Jul 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA so much, we can't wait to go again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice campground, clean, comforatable, has trees, I like that once you pay everything is included.
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Very crowded site, but people were nice and the free breakfast was very good.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA eve!
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host's , campsite's and bathroom's were clean. Free breakfast what was very nice. Would recommend it to any one to stay there.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic for families with kids. Nicely maintained by hosts. Beautiful setting amongst trees
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and a wonderful breakfast. It was delightful
Jul 17, 2016
Campsites are very small, bathrooms need renovations , food at the restaurant is not good,
Jul 14, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Loved the mini ponies and the continental breakfast.
Jul 14, 2016
Great facilities. Free breakfast. I was a happy camper!
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the best! It is very kid and family friendly. There is plenty of stuff to do for entertainment. The staff, facilities, and ammendaties, are exceptional! The only downfall is the hiway noise.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals