Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great location, lots of trees, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love the free bikes......my only complaint is the pool. The pool is cold and small and in poor shape. If there was a better pool I would rate this kampground a five star.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Campsite itself ended up being our destination. For six days, the kids (11 year old twins) were busy. Only comment is that the wifi is not really usable.
Aug 10, 2013
Stay was very good.....spots are quite tight, but all in all, good. Hot tub was in poor shape, but pool was clean, kids loved the bikes and petting zoo, and coffee was always ready @ 7am. Washroom/showers were clean and well supplied. Only issue was we requested 2 stalls together months ago, we're told it would be hard (which is unacceptable), then somehow after numerous more calls it worked out.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA this year. your staff are so kind and take time to chat with the kids as well as adults... Andrea REALLY went above and beyind... allowing my 4 year old to bottlefeed the baby cow... What an amazing experience for her... the only reason I didnt rate this a 10 is we had to leave early as one of the ponys at the petting zoo Bit my daughter on the the chest.
Aug 09, 2013
poor maintenance of shower washroom facilities need sign outside do not wear shoes inside poor followup on people cleaning up their dogs messes need a fine for those who dont follow rules wont stay at this koa again poor management
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Kids loved all the amenities! Great place for kids!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a good stay again this year, but things are starting to look run down compared to previous years (video games and toy machines out of order, animal feces in the mini-golf, broken paddle boats). Found staff to be pleasant, but not overly helpful - had to walk fully into food prep area to get evening food service. Fun but will probably try a different KOA next year.
Aug 07, 2013
We LOVE it at the KOA Kalispell! We have recommended it to friends that have ended up staying as well. We do find it pricey but we love all it has to offer! I think a good suggestion would be to use real plates instead of Styrofoam, much better for the environment. (or have people bring their own). Also I have never seen a campground charge extra for children..
Aug 07, 2013
Our site was way overpriced. The sites are located on hills and our firepit was basically unapproachable for us. The sites are too close to each other. There is no privacy. No, we will not be staying there again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great service, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great trees. Might consider riding area for little kids besides the main road into the campground. It seemed a little dangerous at times with unsupervised kids, of all ages.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our 2nd visit in 2 yrs and it will not be our last. Our little 3 yr old grandson was in Heaven with all the things to do. It was a very family friendly environment and staff was very cordial and friendly as well.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a welcome addition. Cable would have been nice, considering the really high price.
Aug 05, 2013
not good at all
Aug 05, 2013
Our campsite was small and cramped. The firepit was virtually out on the road at the front of the campsite. Virtually useless. The small deck area with the picnic table had boards that were cracked and soft, making it a potential safety issue. Feel that the description and picture provided on the website was misleading making the site look larger than it was.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was great to have breakfast included in our stay. Would have been nice if food was not always the same every morning during our week stay. Loved the disc golf course. Pool was a bit cold. Bikes were great this year. Entertainment room was cool too.
Aug 05, 2013
The biggest problem we had with our stay was all the little kids on the different "bikes" They congested the already crowded roads. We came very close to hitting a child on one of those bikes that we were unable to see. There were no parents around to tell they're kids to get out of the road. A big liability. We like coming to this KOA but it is over crowded I don't know that we will be back
Aug 05, 2013
We called for a reservation. It was a Friday and the camp was full. We were able to get a site. The staff allowed me to call my cousin living in Whitefish since my cell phone did not work. It is a beautiful place. We will camp there again.
Aug 04, 2013
Lots of toys for the kids, however very small spots. Unhappy with staff when they tried forcing us into a spot that was less than we paid for. Also owners dog runs around the camp the whole day and the petting zoo pony bite my daughter when reported they didn't even have a response.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent Kampground from start to finnsh. Staff was great, sities were great, best spin on kamping we have had yet. if have not been there GET there!!! thank you
Aug 04, 2013
Poor value for the price. KOA quality vs price is way out of line. Campsites are too close and is very noisy with dogs running around on no leads.
Aug 03, 2013
The kids definitely enjoy staying at the Koa's however my biggest dislike is that you charge extra for more than two people in a trailer or tent. for a family with 2 kids 75$ a night is a little steep - yes we love all u had to offer just if amount had been less we woulda stayed another night or two (and bought more icecream, pet food, pizza at buffalo bobs etc)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Way to expensive, 81.00 (including taxes). Campsite was not level, to close together.
Aug 01, 2013
The RV spaces were small but the ammenities for the grandkids were great they really enjoyed the area. Walt was terrific at dealing with our needs.
Aug 01, 2013
The campsites were very close together and parking was a definite problem as the sites were quite small. The washrooms were clean and the showers worked well.
Aug 01, 2013
So very kid friendly Loved the breakfast, and all you had to offer in regard to activities. All your staff was so pleasant
Aug 01, 2013
Campground needs some maintanence including the non heated pool. Staff are firendly, sites are dirty, not levelled, fire pits are useless in some sites. Need more rules for the vendors and no one picks after their pets.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everything about this campground awesome
Jul 31, 2013
This was our fourth year at Whitefish KOA and as always, the staff were helpful and friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean and welcoming. Best KOA we've ever stayed at and it's right in the heart of all the tourist attractions and shopping.
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of stuff for the kids. Pool was too cold
Jul 29, 2013
This has been our 6th consecutive year camping at this campground, and find the staff to always be accomodating, and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We found this to be a very quiet campground and very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a fantastic place to stay! Our kids can't wait to come back again!
Jul 29, 2013
GREAT setting, friendly people, wonderful breakfast. Children seem to be having a blast. Crowded.
Jul 28, 2013
The kids lived he petting zoo area. Even after long days of sight seeing they played until dark in the pool, riding the bikes or at he petting Zoo. It was very relaxing for me as a parent! The showers were not very clean. The free breakfast was wonderful!
Jul 28, 2013
Some campers had problems getting in and out of their sites.
Jul 28, 2013
The spots are extremely small and difficult to get into. There was no place to park our truck. Also, the breakfast is a nice perk, but it is the SAME every day.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We found the campground way over priced. Even in the high temperatures the pool was too cold to swim in. The sites were so small and crowded that we couldn't even spend anytime there. Rather than relaxing on our holiday we were forced to find things to do outside of the campground. I was disappointed that there was absolutely no shade at our deluxe site. I will not be staying here in the future.
Jul 25, 2013
Great Campground in a Great part of our country!! - Facilities were great also!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 25, 2013
our stay at the Whitefish KOA was one of the best experiences we've ever had staying at a KOA. The campground was beautiful clean friendly and lots to do all for an awesome value! we wish it was not so far away from home. If we ever find ourselves in the glacier white fish area we will surely stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.