Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
The staff and amenteties are great. However some of the sites need to be updated. Decks are getting run-down and fire pits are poorly situated at some of the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is run down. There are a lot of games in the rec room that aren't working, but still take your money. The pool is small. The paddle pond boats are damaged. The store doesn't have much grocery stock. The animal food ran out. The free breakfast was great so was the pizza. The staff services weren't very good.But in the end our son had alot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, lot's to do!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was included which was very nice. Free breakfast was a great plus too.
Aug 12, 2015
Disorganized. Kids running rampant all over the roads without any supervision. Poor quality sites. Did not honor our reservation for site type. More interested in making money than customer service. All around poor experience. Worst KOA we've ever experienced. We encourage you to stay away...go down the road to another campground as there are lots to choose from.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on the internet the day prior to your arrival during our busiest season. You requested a full hook up site which you were given. You did not make any note about traveling with a friend.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
Whitefish KOA is our home away from home. over the past 5 years we have looked forward to coming every summer and reconnecting with campers we have met throughout the years. There is so much for the kids to do and the staff always make them feel welcome. It is a pricy place to stay, but you get so much in return! Breakfast is great, staff are great, we look forward to our time here!
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the petting zoo and free breakfast. Great way to start the day! Site was large and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms very nice. Wasps problematic. PM/repair needed on hot tub. Kids on pedal carts serious safety issue on main road. Some fire rings need replacement. A bit more site clean up between visitors needed. Overall OK.
Aug 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our first start in this campground! It was nice and quiet at night, loved seeing the mini golf course, swimming pool and petting zoo for the children. We plan on coming back next year with our own children! Thank you for such a wonderfully run campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the breakfast, the putt putt golf, disc golf, and the showers/bathrooms. Our site was a bit tight and not level. We could barely fit our tent trailer & truck by parking sideways
Aug 10, 2015
The hot tub was full of sand, flush toilets had no toilet paper, stunk and we're not clean. Sites were terrible, sewer was on an uphill. Decks in sites were rotted. Front desk staff new nothing about the surrounding areas. Bikes were not rented out so in poor condition and left strewn about the grounds. B-balls were flat, or worn right down, grass not watered and brown. Restaurant poor.
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved all the activities at this KOA. We didn't even have to leave the campground. It was a bit run down but we enjoyed the rustic laid back feeling. The pool, hot tub and paddle boat area needed to cleaned out. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Hosts did not escort us to site. Sites are on a hill. Very wooded. Cannot see mountains. Be careful when you enter this KOA. Free child's 3 and 4 wheeler peddle carts are parked at entrance. Children ride unsupervised amongst traffic in the campground. Many campers stopped and asked child to get out of the road. These carts need to be removed as most KOA have done. This is a safety hazard.
Aug 07, 2015
My family received 5 wasp stings during our stay. It was difficult to stay outside as we were continually being harassed by wasps. Also the bouncy house had a torn sidewall and was a huge safety risk.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean however we found the other amenities offered were either tired and run down and did not live up to the value you expect for the fees charged per night.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground with lots to do, however could use some TLC. IE new paddle boats and pedal carts. Also some new grass and work to the sites etc would be nice.
Aug 05, 2015
It is very family oriented, lots of variations to keep young families busy! Great to have a cafe on the premises and free breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We've been going to Whitefish KOA for a number of years & are always impressed with the cleanliness of the sites, washrooms & showers, and the friendliness of the staff. The location is beautiful and close to all the great attractions in the area. We'll be back again!
Aug 03, 2015
Like the remodeled bathroom/shower. More owners and managers should use the facilities to determine what improvements may be needed.
Aug 03, 2015
after a 7 day stay.hooked up to the non existent wifi a couple of times at most.during the day, mid afternoon was best. in the evening no hook up at all. told a staff member about a loose toilet. bolt missing.still was not fixed when we left.told employee about the wasp nest above the swimming pool. he said they already got them ..!!wasp were a major problem.could not sit outside.bathrooms R clean
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. There is lots for the kids to do with the petting zoo, mini golf, and go karts. However, there was a serious wasp problem when we visited. We were not even able to eat outside and cooking outside was a challenge. We did not see very many wasp traps.
Aug 02, 2015
Biggest issue is small riding toys for kids are everywhere making a dangerous situation. 5mph won't help a child that is hit by a car, truck or RV. There needs to be a place for these riding toys where kids are safe! Also difficult for large RVs! Extremely disappointing for such a beautiful area in Montana!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The owners are fantastic. They could use a few more showers. The park was clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice employees. Lots of stuff for kids to do. There was a strong smell of sewer every once in awhile. Overall a nice camp ground.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground but very noisy with the kids riding BigWheels and carts all day. Don't understand the Llamas having free run of the campground. Who cleans up after them?
Aug 01, 2015
Best park, KOA or otherwise we've stayed in in over 6000 miles on the road!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff are very friendly and it is a nice place to spend your out-of-town vacation especially for kids. Thanks and keep up the cleanliness and great job!
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly personnel -- clean park with plenty to do for kids. Too bad the server was down for most of the week --- no internet. :-(
Jul 28, 2015
The site we had was very difficult to level our RV on. Why can't the sites be closer to being level?
Jul 27, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. The most enjoyable for the children with many options for playing and a petting Zoo. awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay, so much for the kids and family to do. My 17 year old son and I played numerous games of chess on the large chess board. He was even out on the free pedal go carts with his buddy. Loved the petting area, frizbee field, pool and free breakfasts. Place was kept very clean, especially the bathrooms/showers. Perfectly situated 2 miles from Whitefish, where there is tons to do
Jul 27, 2015
The site was NOT level nor long enough for my rv AND a rental car as I told when reserving. The kid bikes did not have 4 ft flags so hard to see them rushing between spaces and on roads. The dressing area and there was no places in the showers did not have a place to sit.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the nice treed sites. Had some privacy from our neighbors. Great amenities included in our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots to do. The campsite coule be a little bigger and more level. Should be a quiet time, our neighbors were loud til way past midnight.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is nicely in woods but not big rig friendly unlevel sites by 10" side to side and over priced
Jul 27, 2015
Nice rustic campsites. Like the way the picnic tables were on a deck
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are very tight to get in & out of with a truck & trailer. The sites are not set up nicely or on even ground for a trailer.
Jul 26, 2015
this was our second year in a row coming and we had an even better time. this campground is so welcoming and feels like home. my kids adore this place
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, loved the free breakfast!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect. Beautiful well maintained. Excellent for kid activities. Wi fi was Unavailable in back section where we were
Jul 25, 2015
we enjoyed all of the grounds, but the one thing that was a problem was the hornets. Having dinner outside was with a fork in one hand and a flyswatter in the other. We would camp there again though.
Jul 25, 2015
There were a lot of wasps and bees at the sight making it hard to enjoy the outside.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was bad. Highly recommend to anyone, campground was beautiful!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, clean campground. Too few bath/showers. Nice that the toilet/showers were individual and private but that because one person was taking a shower, the toilet and sink were unavailable to others. With this arrangement, more than 6 rooms are needed. We had to wait several minutes to use one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals