Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Pool should not close so early and breakfast should be served earlier by 1 hour!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground! Lots of trees and shade and great for kids and families! My daughter loved the pool, mini golf, and bikes! Definitely will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Pool was freezing, big hole right where our camper door had to be.laundry room nothing worked almost all the arcade machine's didn't work. Way over priced for the condition of this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Sites are a little tight and could use some leveling, but were adequate for our rig. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay, lots of fun. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Good park. Close to town, but not IN it. Some road noise, but not much. Noticed the pedal cars not in good repair, although we don't use them. Check in easy. Store reasonably well stocked.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place. Very friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Had a blast relaxing! Crystal was very helpful on everything we asked of her! Love the trees and all there services. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Unfriendly staff, have no postbox and would not take my two letters to take them out. 2 out of 6 machines in laundry out of order
Jun 09, 2015
Great stay. Pool was nice and lots for kids to do. Facility is getting aged. Tried using shower in change room and water came out of the walls instead of the shower head.Breakfast was very good, staff was friendly. Park was almost empty which was nice for us. We camped in a 40' fifth wheel and if the park was full it would have been very difficult to maneuver around. We will return again
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and friendly receptionist. Additionsl shower for handicaped people in the showers near pine lane. Add cheese to breakfast. We had a great time.
Jun 08, 2015
clean, friendly, attractive, quiet, level sites
Jun 06, 2015
Great staff, popular location, close to Glacier National Park. Modern facilities, thank you all for the Campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Great
Jun 03, 2015
This is possibly the worst place to stay Walmart parking lot would be an improvement
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the campgound
Jun 01, 2015
Great people, nice location. However our camp site (030) was less than ideal. Very tight for us to get into, sold as a pull through. and the sewer connection was higher then our trailer drain.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, activities for the kids.big boys would have like bigger bball court and tallerbnets. Breakfast was nice. Kids enjoyed the arcade and watermelon. Accomodating staff.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The staff were excellent and very friendly. Children had a great time.
May 19, 2015
This location could have so much potential! Pros - location. Whitefish/Kalispell is a beautiful area. - free bike rentals Cons- campground is rundown. Bathrooms up the hill are in dire need of Reno, most of the games in the games room are broken and out of service. - "free breakfast" ( you pay dearly for it on your bill. Cost - not worth coming back.
May 19, 2015
We love coming back to this campground with our family each year. They are always updating/upgrading. Thanks for another great May Long!! See you next year!
May 19, 2015
Fun filled friendly staff!!! Had a wonderful stay! Even rented a couple cabins while we were there with our trailer for family and friends to spend a night😊
May 19, 2015
The stay was great, the spot we had was good. no complaints!
May 14, 2015
Problem solved!!
May 13, 2015
awesome
May 13, 2015
We arrived early and were able to check in! Disappointed there was no breakfast or pool or anything else that we are used to. One weekend to early:(
May 13, 2015
We booked early season so understandable that all amenities were not available. However we were irritated by the amount of dogs roaming the campground without leashes and at times no apparent owners.
May 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely dirty all weekend, dumpster was overflowing. Owners allow their dogs to free roam the camp ground and they became quite a nuisance. Not what we expect from a KOA, will not be staying here again.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Great staff. They remembered us from previous visit. Received exactly what we asked for, a site with the back of site faceing the forest. Love this KOA and all it has to offer. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
May 13, 2015
We didn't realize the pool wasn't going to be open and at first the kids were a bit disappointed but we managed to keep super busy! There is so much to do there! The staff was amazing, even let us switch sites when we saw one we preferred. We will see you again soon
May 13, 2015
There were dogs roaming the campground and dog crap all over, in the grass and in the rocks by the playground. The outdoor games were not ready, the PCs could have been painted over the winter. Maybe you don't open till the 29th but you were 60% full and I have had better experiences at other KOAs. Extremely disappointed!
May 13, 2015
We found the camping sites for Rv's very tight and very close to one another. Nice campground and well kept with a great location just very small sites and too close together. Great for others but not suitable for our needs.
May 13, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Even though the campground wasn't completely open, we had such a great quiet time. We will definitely be back soon as this is our favorite Mt KOA.
Oct 09, 2014
Staff very helpful. Late reservation but they found a place for us. Plenty to do. Nice pool and spa. Pizza parlor very convenient. Would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2014
Petting zoo was very dirty and not very good for the animals. Needs work to make it pleasant. Every thing else was fine.
Oct 03, 2014
Really enjoyed your facility, was clean, loved the animals and extremely dog friendly which means a lot to me. Will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the long pull through, my truck and trailer are 48 feet combined. The deck at the site was really nice, too. My middle school girls thought the bathrooms were " ok" , and although they were clean, the shower head was one of those that spray water in a large ring, but don't deliver a centralized spray. The water was hot, though! There was also plenty of hot water... I really liked this KOA
Sep 28, 2014
Nice quiet camp. Loved the animals visiting in the mornings. One suggestion: grade the camp spots; some of them are really uneven and hard to get a level parking. We will see you again next year.
Sep 26, 2014
For the price there should have been cable TV. The KOA was not the cleanest we have been to.
Sep 23, 2014
Site was very narrow and whole location seemed pretty cramped. Beautiful site overall. Expensive if you do not have kids that would use all the included activities. There needs to be an option to pay only for camping.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were in very good condition. We were late arriving and the notice of where to set-up was prominently displaced for us to find it.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We were so impressed with how many activities were available at this campground. All the animals to see and engage with throughout the park....how fun! All staff working there were helpful and very friendly. We were grateful for this place to stay. Appreciated that it was so convenient to the special features of the area.
Sep 20, 2014
I found everything about the Kampground to be awesome - the wi-fi signal was very very weak, but yes I would stay here again. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for staging. Lots of shopping near by. The camp hosts (2 lamas, 3 mini ponies, 2 mini donkeys)were amusing. Signage was hard to see from the road as our GPS didn't show location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.