Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice campground, clean, comforatable, has trees, I like that once you pay everything is included.
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Very crowded site, but people were nice and the free breakfast was very good.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA eve!
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host's , campsite's and bathroom's were clean. Free breakfast what was very nice. Would recommend it to any one to stay there.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic for families with kids. Nicely maintained by hosts. Beautiful setting amongst trees
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and a wonderful breakfast. It was delightful
Jul 17, 2016
Campsites are very small, bathrooms need renovations , food at the restaurant is not good,
Jul 14, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Loved the mini ponies and the continental breakfast.
Jul 14, 2016
Great facilities. Free breakfast. I was a happy camper!
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the best! It is very kid and family friendly. There is plenty of stuff to do for entertainment. The staff, facilities, and ammendaties, are exceptional! The only downfall is the hiway noise.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 12, 2016
Most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are not well maintained for the price!
Jul 12, 2016
Crystal was extremely helpful and accomandating. It was our 2nd year here. I noticed some improvements but also saw some areas that could be improved upon. Overall, very pleased and we'll be back next.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park is perfect for families. Our kids were enchanted with the animals and wanted to visit and feed them everyday. The Arcade is terrific for rainy times and Bob's makes breakfast easy!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids. Only strong recommendation is upgrading the pool seating as some of the pool loungers were broken and unable to be used.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Wife and i came in and it was our anniversary and the owner Walt came by our site with a very nice bottle of wine. The place is great and highly recommend to every one. They mad our stay great.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed the area but really feel that the campground needs some upgrading, was there last year in a cabin, and there is a noticeable change and not for the better
Jul 11, 2016
The nearby gun fire was a bit disconcerting. Otherwise a beautiful Campground.
Jul 11, 2016
We were travelling with a 12 year old so were happy with the activities for children - loved the pool, though it could be bigger! Petting zoo nice, though got a bite from the donkey! Breakfast quite good, though so many people that it got hard to find any variety if you were late. Not your fault! We'd close down the mud hole for paddle boats....too small and dirty for any fun.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place, a little "cramped", friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok. I did not have a picnic table and was told the patio style sites where deluxe and wasn't aware of any upgrades. Other than that all is good!
Jul 11, 2016
like the free breakfast need to be updated
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I was impressed with the help, very friendly and willing to do anything
Jul 10, 2016
If you have kids, this is the place to go. TONS of activities to keep them busy. Wish they had a fenced area for dogs.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 10, 2016
There's no doubt that this place is wonderful! Campground is beautiful, pool is fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner at the restaurant was AMAZING! But could definitely use a repair man. 2 of 3 paddle boats broken. And many many quarters lost to broken videos games without broken signs. But overall GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH KIDS
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites are in a beautiful treed area. Nice fire pits. Amenities are good but bathrooms could be a little cleaner as they are only cleaned once a day. The daily breakfast is excellent and the KOA staff are very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Planning the site was a bit of a challenge but we got a good spot when we arrived :). The site was very uneven to a point that two of our jacks broke. All was fixed. The swimming pool can use a big overhaul, it would be great if that was just a simple rectangle pool instead of roof over top and so small which is not great for older kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Take your confirmation, I did! We had reservations for a 28ft trailer, upon arrival the only spot left was for a 24 ft which he insisted I had reserved. After showing my letter and a minor argument with the man, he put us up for free in the parking lot and included the free breakfast. A spot opened up the next day for us. It was crowded, it was ok experience.
Jul 09, 2016
Great Concept for a KOA it needs to be kept up. Most everything needed some TLC. The hot tub was disgusting and dirty.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry room is extremely small and machines didn't work well. Lots going on in this park, some campers weren't following quiet hours rules. The sites were nice with each one having a deck for the table .
Jul 08, 2016
vary nice campground, thanks.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, hot tub could use an update. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast excellent.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, only complaint was the trains.
Jul 06, 2016
Sites are very close to one another. Trash overflow. Although pets were required to be on a leash, 2 dogs roamed the camp the 5 days I stayed. WiFi slow or non existent. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Pleasant location. The petting zoo is such a good addition. We didn't have children but still enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was also well done.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent
Jul 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful!!! Hoping we are able to come back!! Thank you for your hospitality!!The Morgan family
Jul 05, 2016
stayed 4 nights in a deluxe RV site. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our boys loved the pool, mini golf, and the bikes. It was nice to have so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Great amenities, pool, and breakfast. Friendly and nice location. Lots of arcade games though many of them were broken and old models. More multiplayer arcade games needed. They have a noisy UTV which is disruptive in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place ... doesn't feel like a typical KOA ... appreciated that it wasn't a parking lot park. Do not agree with allowing for fireworks to be shot off in one location of the park ... many of us leave home to keep our pets sane from all the neighborhood noise. They still had to endure that at this part, which was unexpected as most campsite do not allow any fireworks.
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Way too crowded. I was camped beside someone who has a campfire going from 1:00 pm until night and the smoke blew in my face for hours. I couldn't sit outside. The breakfast was mediocre at best. You charge too much for what you offer.
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Super nice place.. People are fantastic!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Overpriced. Facilities are outdated. Playground was a dissapointment.
Jul 03, 2016
roads are a little tight
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals