Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
An absolutely amazing place to go camping here in the valley. Friendly staff and clean sites!!! Will recommend everyone I know to go camping here!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
TOO CROWDED. Kids everywhere riding around on those low vehicles totally unsupervised. Very dangerous! We were "on edge" the whole time. I was almost run into while on foot.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground in the woods, some sites narrow could not put out awning due to trees, was able to get local digital tv off antenna since to many trees for satellite. Close to both whitefish and Kalispell
Aug 07, 2016
Power system is horrible. Barely 111 volts with no draw. If we used a coffee maker, it dropped further. Couldn't use microwave, let alone air conditioner. It was hot, 87. Very damaging for electronics. Park needs a major over haul.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground - love that they have free breakfast. Pool is nice and the animal farm is pretty cool for the kids. Overall a good experience. I would say that the amenities are a little outdated and could use some updating.
Aug 06, 2016
Charges were more per night than on my reservation confirmation, the WIFI barely works (3 hours out of the 72 hours I was there. The site needs some work as it is not even close to level and there was remnants of someone cleaning out their black tank still on the site.
Aug 06, 2016
the wifi needs to be upgraded. it was mostly not usable. Having said that, this KOA is the cleanest, most beautiful, most friendly, most easily accessible of all KOAs that we have stayed. Really remarkable.
Aug 06, 2016
Great showers very clean and the trains where not that bad
Aug 05, 2016
Only problem was receptionist on phone when I made the reservation was not familiar with size of campsites. My trailer (31ft) barely fit and my truck had to sit on street.
Aug 03, 2016
Love our site #20, really enjoy the campground. The upper bathhouse showers need to be cleaned twice daily, they are in constant use and the shower stalls are not clean. And there should be dog barking rules that are enforced. But otherwise a great campground!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were wonderful and great activities for kids. BUT the washroom facilities were filthy, frequently out of paper & light fixtures full of long-dead bugs. When you have that number of families with kids staying there, washrooms need more than a once-a-day cleaning. Campground was also very dusty and the little bit of grass in our campsite was mainly dirt and dust. I would not stay here again
Aug 03, 2016
Me and my family loved it.We are from Canada and can't wait to come back next year.Excellent,best camping trip ever,we loved everything about this campground.Already told lots of friends in Canada about this awesome campground.Keep up the great job
Aug 03, 2016
The KOA is in a great location, central to Kalispell, Whitefish and Glacier. The camping spots are tight, ours was very uneven and not the best for a camper (but we made it work with some elbow grease). The bathrooms were pretty dirty, and I consistently seemed to pick the ones that were completely out of tp. Staff was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are too close together We didn't have a working picnic table Our neighbor had 2 vehicles so we couldn't have a fire in our firepit A very nice setting but too crowded I won't be back
Aug 02, 2016
Location is excellent, close to amenities, nicely treed sites, lots of on-site amenities. It is a bit 'rustic' and some of the sites might be a little on the narrow side, particularly if you have a trailer/fifth wheel with slide-outs.
Aug 02, 2016
Hot tub old, dirty, small, not filled high enough with water & children/teens should be allowed in. Smell of sewer everywhere! Breakfast needs more choices.$100 to *camp* for 1 night for 1 family (with 3 children) is insane! Violent video games need to be removed. KOA's are supposed to be family friendly. Bathrooms very dirty & no soap or paper towel. Campsites way too close togther.
Aug 02, 2016
Although the staff we met seemed quite pleasant/friendly, overall, lack of maintenance and upkeep overall was prevalent. We felt the amount charged was high for the value returned.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground for young kids to enjoy and friendly staff. Hot tub needs to be upgraded as its in terrible condition. Arcade games are great, but a lot of the machines eat quarters and should be marked as out of service or removed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2016
There are a few sites that are always full of dissatisfied campers who don't speak up. When the dissatisfied camper asks for a different site 3 days in a row and are booked for 12 days it would be nice if the KOA could take a few minutes and attempt to move those campers. Site 25 should be saved for overnighters or retired as it is small, and fires are not feasible/close proximity to vehicles.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was disappointingly mis-represented on the website-'paddleboats' and pond in my world denotes working, boats, and in more than a puddle, and the banana bikes needed seriously replacement. For the cost per night, the campground amenities need upgrades.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming back to this campground for 4 years and love it! It's close to so many parks, lakes, and other activities, but also has so much to do inside the campground. It is also very clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, lot of activities for children, not so good for seniors. Crowded, tight site, traffic noise, very expensive considering long drive to park entrance.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was good except no area to recycle beer cans or could not find it. The Internet was horrible almost unusable 95% of the time. No cell phone reception in the park so a better internet connection would be useful.
Jul 30, 2016
Really liked the petting zoo and the free breakfast!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Very shady
Jul 30, 2016
Needs a few improvements
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice sites. 29ft 5th wheel.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with really nice spaces, great setting, great staff, great free breakfast, centrally located between Kalispell and Whitefish, and close to Glacier and Flathead Lake.
Jul 30, 2016
Shocked at all the stuff for kids to do! And the FREE breakfast! Awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent place to camp.Can't say enough good about this campground.Have to mention Krystal whose customer service went above and beyond!Lots for kids to do (and free of charge), free breakfast every morning if you want, bathroom were clean. Would for sure come back here.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Only complaint would be to make the patio sites wider to accommodate larger trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, location was excellent for a quick trip to the lake or to town and even to Glacier Ntl Park. Extra friendly and helpful staff, loved the continental breakfast. Will definitely visit this KOA again!
Jul 27, 2016
Our sewer connection was broken at check-in. There was an electrical transformer and distribution panel at our site which had a yellow jacket nest. Also, no fire pit. All other sites had fire pits. This was a "super premium patio site." I reported to the management woman at office, and was told there were no 50 amp sites to move to. No efforts were made to correct the issues. 2 thumbs down!
Jul 27, 2016
Kids' wonderland! Never stayed at a KOA before (new RV'ers) and this made me want to always stay there. A high standard to match for other KOA's though!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great for kids.. Being a single senior no. Too close;Much mess.Access difficult.Prefer not to camp in a children's playground.
Jul 26, 2016
with a KOA membership I still paid over $67.00 . The highest I pd on a two week trip. Also my site was so un-level that I could not get my motor level. Was not happy. KOA should have better standards
Jul 25, 2016
The hot tub was filthy and not maintained. The Breakfast was cold 2 days in a row and we were early to the table, It was also the same breakfast every day with less options as the week went on. No toast or bagels Wed. and Thursday. I would definetly look other places.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground provides a welcoming environment that is very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground, run by very pleasant people. I just wish that quiet time was at 11 rather than 10.
Jul 24, 2016
busy, packed. plenty for the kids when you aren't out exploring the beautiful area. Pool is inside mostly... Hot tub was low, water was sketchy. Sites are very close together. the tent sites looked really nice. The animals are a hit with the kids, but really cranky. Staff very accommodating and super nice. Bathrooms not stocked/cleaned enough.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff but the campground is getting pretty run down. Definitely not worth the money without some upgrades. Stayed at 2 other KOA's recently that were 5 star and that's how we compared.
Jul 23, 2016
nice wooded area, quiet, friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my first KOA stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness, breakfast, and number of available activities.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA was the friendliest, most helpful, and had the most amenities of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we had 2 other families join us this year. Amazing as always and we'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy