Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This campground is a dream for kids /families of all ages! Lots to do very clean and central location. Very friendly manager. We will be back! Oh and free breakfast, are you kidding!
Jun 01, 2014
Early season is a great time to have a quiet, woodsy campsite all to yourself. We loved it here. Animals were such a hit with our little grandson!
Jun 01, 2014
Lovely, shaded campsite with trees and greenery. Wish the sites would have been spread out more when many empty ones seemed to be available.
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
We find that KOAs are getting quite expensive. We did find other campgrounds with full service for $20-30 less/night. We will have to see if they measure up.
May 20, 2014
Warm friendly staff, nice campground. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2014
Would Have been a 10 but the wonderful breakfast wasn't being served yet. The staff and campground are always great looking forward to going back and visiting again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff & owner close to Glacier N.P. And abundant shopping nearby. #1 for family camping
Apr 26, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
the restrooms were dirty and no one seemed to pick up even the paper towels. The park itself was pretty but the restrooms totally turned me off
Oct 07, 2013
This is a pretty place, even in the off-summer season. We enjoyed the animals wandering in the campground. Yes, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice friendly place. Always stay there when visiting Kalispell
Sep 26, 2013
It's a nice park. Well taken care of. The location is perfect for all the activities in the Whitefish/Glacier area.
Sep 24, 2013
Not what we were expecting; problems with sites; sites too close together and small; pool area not clean; will likely not return.
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint is the campground needs to trim Limbs so they dont scrape the camper
Sep 23, 2013
What a great place to stay. Animals roaming in your campsite and everything. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Most of all great friendly people.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The longer I stayed at this campground the more I liked it. First impression was it had trash at the campsite, it was a very uneven site, no 30 amp at our site and crowded. But 3 days later I really liked the place. Kids all over having a great time, really bizarre mini golf, disc golf, free breakfast, clean up sink. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 22, 2013
everything was nice around the camp site. The hot tub was dirty and not very hot. My son got bit by one of your animals while trying to feed him,
Sep 22, 2013
Overall a very pleasant stay, a nice and humorous surprise to see animals from the petting zoo roaming freely throughout the day! I nearly backed up into a cow as I was trying to get my trailer into the campsite. My only complaint is that the restaurant and games room was closed and this should be noted on the website. Overall though a good campsite and very friendly staff!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Late season camping in a very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the campground and area so much we stayed an extra day. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Satisfactory, not great..
Sep 16, 2013
We made reservations 8 months in advance. When we got there we were assigned a site that was too short for our 5th wheel and truck. The staff was very accomidating finding us a place for the truck, but not real close for our site. They tried, but never even offered to change sites for us. We were there three nights. Turning loose the petting zoo animals in the park was great.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time the animals were very entertaining, camp ground was clean, very friendly, the only thing that could have been better was less rain. Ha! Thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Great, KOA. Super location and easy access. Many foreign guests who made the stay very international.
Sep 16, 2013
The site we had did not fit our trailer and we were unable to use the fire pit or sewer disposal.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We appreciated the animals being free to roam in the campground. Our grandchildren loved that. The playground was also nice for them. It would be ideal if there was more space between the campsites and if the pool and hot tub had been open.
Sep 15, 2013
Stay was great except for one day Of putting up with noise of your little bobcat doing some excavating of new tenting sites the backup horns was very annoying
Sep 15, 2013
We have stayed at a few days at KOA's and we felt this one didn't meet there standards. We made reservations for a 36 foot camper with 3 slides and when we got there the site they gave us would not fit us . They moved us to another and then came out and made us move again with a site full of bees . The bathrooms were not kept up. Dangerous exit with little ones on peddle cars.
Sep 14, 2013
Space was too close to next space. With their slide-out we were within 4' of it on the little deck provided. Bathroom floor needed repair. Tiles were loose and squished with water.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice layout of camp sites. Laundry had 2 broken down washers and one dryer.Buit open 24 hrs a day.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites not flat and long enough for our 32ft 5th wheel. Sewer too far back for access. No cable TV. Left after one night - canceld other 5 nights.
Sep 09, 2013
We were very disappointed with the actual size of our "Deluxe" campsite. When we stepped out our door the neighbors sewage was about 4 feet away! There were several other "Deluxe" sites that would have accommodated our trailer much better. Given we booked over 4 months in advance - we expected a better site. Very Disappointed
Sep 09, 2013
It is wonderful for family's. We are already talking to our family about coming back next year as a group. Love the facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of fun with all the animals.
Sep 08, 2013
Had a small problem with our motorhome and the personnel at this campground were very helpful in giving us the name of someone who came to the campground right away and did the necessary repairs and were very good. They were very fair about the charges as well. Couldn't have asked for any better recommendation than what was given us.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice facility, oriented to family and children. However campfire smoke choked the campground well into the morning hours. I think our choice of campgrounds in the future will depend on the campfire / smoke factors preferring any campground that does not allow or will mitigate,(e.g.isolating fire pits) the irritating discomfort of smoke. We like to be outside as part of our camping experience.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.