Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was great and it was nice to see that there was so much to do. Swimming, petting zoo, playground, bicycles...Loved it.
Aug 27, 2014
awesome place overall. not enough privacy between pull throughs. and the WiFi that we were counting on (had to do some work during our stay) SUCKED and therefor we had to leave, go in to town, to find a WiFi option! Super frustrating. Besides that this KOA is very family friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Compared to the other KOAs, this one is over-priced. Included in the price was a breakfast but our family has severe allergies and can't participate but there was no discount for not partaking. Our campsites fire pit was at the bottom of a set of stairs which was not utilized due to having two small children and the safety concerns that go with. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff nice
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Has improved significantly since our last stay here three years ago
Aug 25, 2014
We loved the campsite, tucked away in its natural beauty. It's one of our favorite now. We're planning a return trip next summer. Keep up the great work.
Aug 24, 2014
Initally, we were not happy with the campsite. It was an extremely tight space very close to neighbors with a patio deck in major need of renovation. We spoke with the manager the second day of our 3 night stay and they were able to move us to a much better site for the next two nights. We appreciated this very much. Hopefully rennovations and repairs will be made by next summer.
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA amenities were good. Lots of activities to occupy the kids but charging per person after 2 is wrong, as the campsite that we paid for does not change with the number in our party. Breakfast as advertised was very poor. Better off buying bacon and eggs and cooking it yourself. For the expense, $95/nighy, we will entertain other campsites in the future. The Smiths in Medicine Hat
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome pool; warm, covered, and only up to 4ft. Fun playground, kids paddle boats, and bikes. Great breakfast and clean showers. Bad...sewage smell behind office, Water runoff in our campsite, many arcade games took $ didn't work.I found out we were eligible for a third night free after we got home.I wish someone would have told me when I was there:( Overall good outweighed bad. Friendly staff:)
Aug 23, 2014
Staff seemed overwhelmed. Didn't seem concerned when elderly person hurt themselves in the shower due to faulty equipment. Pool was beautifully warm and breakfast a great idea. Loved free activities on offer.
Aug 23, 2014
The sites are to small and the grounds are not kept up very well however the breakfast and the play area for the kids was fantastic. We don't have any kids so focus more on the grounds and campsite .
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, close to Whitefish and Big mountain. We enjoyed the free breakfast.
Aug 20, 2014
we stayed at Polson KOA for 2 weeks and theres no comparison pool was full of bugs and the wasps horrendous... Polson fogs there place so theres little to no bugs a lot easier to enjoy the outdoors. I think the kids were going from the pond to pool bringing the scuzzy water with them.its hot so we all like to enjoy a dip in the pool the moms didnt even want go in with the kids. need an adult time
Aug 20, 2014
The setup of our campsite made the site totally unusable:( impossible to sit around the fire. We did see some nicer sites There was a fair amount for the kids to do. But the place is rather run down:(
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way over priced. Most expensive camp site we have had to pay. Run down. Most things were in need of repair and a face lift. Extremely close to campers. Difficult to maneuver rigs.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time in and around White fish. Daily breakfast was very good our camp spots were good. Only complaint should include fire wood in the daily rates. Will use koa again.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful setting but the sites are not large enough for most units that have slides on both sides. No one cleans firepits so most are full of garbage etc. from prior users. You are sitting on top of each other and have NO Privacy. Needs major renovation done!!! Staff was great!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second time staying at this campground and have already recomended it to all of our friends and family. Great facility for the family!! Staff is great, campground is clean and everyone is very friendly. Another wonderful family vacation in Whitefish.
Aug 18, 2014
The reservations were a bit mixed up but they were fixed. The site we were in #23 was really small & our fire pit was basically on the road. A good thing we had friends with a bit of a larger site so we could hang out there. The shower house was great. The kids loved the bouncy house & slide. The pool is way smaller than the pictures and was really cold. Pat was great!!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a GREAT place to come back to.
Aug 17, 2014
It is our second time visiting, great surprise to see the addition of the bouncy houses, the bathrooms are amazing and the staff so helpful. Our preferred Koa by far!!!
Aug 17, 2014
I gave it one star because the staff were very friendly. Our site however was absolutely terrible. We had booked a site away from all the activity and ended up in the second site from the front entrance. Our neighbours sewer connection was two steps from our door and two steps from that was our fire pit. We couldn't have a fire which was very disappointing. Too many sites jammed in to a small park
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I didn't think it was that great. Certainly overpriced. If it wasn't for the kids wanting to see the rabbits, I would've picked the other campground in Whitefish. Pool did not look that clean. Breakfasts were not good. Sites not always checked prior to check in. The campground was passable, but not much better than "okay". I do not plan on staying there again.
Aug 15, 2014
A wonderful place to stay when having a get together with kids and grandkids. Lots of things for the young ones to do and facility is very close to many tourist attractions. We all had a great time! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in for kids
Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2014
Entrance road needs help! I can't imagine two 40' M/H's trying to pass each other.
Aug 14, 2014
A great KOA for families: pool, play area, loaner bikes, miniature golf... more. We didn't have a family, but still found it pleasant and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was only fair, and the WiFi woefully slow. We did not try the pizza place.
Aug 13, 2014
We arrived after the office closed but they knew we were coming and had a large rig towing a car. They were waiting on us at our site to help us get parked. We didn't get to stay as long as planned but great people and place
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campgroung. Great spot for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
It is a wonderful campground, especially if you have children. Our children are grown so I don't know if we would return because of the amount of kids running around. The campground itself was very nice, helpful people, beautiful setting, and breakfast every morning. It is a kid's paradise! Disappointed in size of campsite we were given for our RV
Aug 12, 2014
Great slide, bounce house, paddle boats, volleyball and tether ball. Clean bathrooms, for the most part. Nice breakfast and game room. Nice laundry facilities, but one suggestion: please install a couple of change machines for quarters: one for laundry and one for video games!
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and cordial. However, when we got to our site, the fire pit was not cleaned out. There was garbage and burnt pieces of wood left from previous campers. There was also know regulations on the free bikes that children were riding, and we saw several people driving in vehicles having to swerve to miss hitting these children. They were driving these bikes everywhere ..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
For $85/night we had such a tiny site that our trailer awning overhung the fire pit so we couldn't even have a fire. The amenities (for which we thought it might be worth paying such an outrageous rate) were a complete disappointment -- tiny pool with sketchy water, disgusting looking hot tub that nobody used, the breakfast was so-so, I could go on.... All in all, a complete disappointment!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very expensive, very small sites. Pool and hot tub dirty
Aug 09, 2014
Great ammentites for the kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome place!!! So much for kids to do and was nice being so close to whitefish and glacier national park !
Aug 09, 2014
What a great selection of activities! There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone busy; the bikes were a huge hit with the kids and the daily complimentary breakfast and dinner purchase options were fantastic!
Aug 09, 2014
Love the campground and appreciate the constant improvements and updates being done. Not impressed with the answering machine always answering and not having my call/message being returned. I had to call back 3 times after I left my message and did not get an answer on the phone for almost 24 hours. Response was "Sorry, we're really busy". Not impressive!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
I really did enjoy the campground. It was nice and clean, well taken care of, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the cost. I was a single person, who didn't utilize the amenities for the kids. I do understand though that there is great cost for providing these items, and the children certainly do love it. Not sure if there is a solution for this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.