Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
We loved staying there.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing KOA for the kids!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Really enjoyed, great location, friendly office e service. Will stay again
Jul 08, 2015
reserved back in site on edge on campground, but was put in the middle of the park
Jul 08, 2015
Great place for kids! Not so good for a 45 ft coach...spaces very narrow and far too many trees to easily enter space.
Jul 08, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, and a lot to do! Friendly management and clean facilities! Great place. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff and quiet location off the highway.
Jul 07, 2015
very run down ..showers not clean at 7 am in the morning.Games room was run down over half machines did not work. for the amount you pay it is not worth the money .for over $70 a night you had better have a campground that is the best the cleanest and run like a fine tuned machine and unfortunately this is not
Jul 07, 2015
When we got there the spot they put me in was for a 24' trailer and I have a 34' trailer they found me another spot clear across the campground from our friends, there was a spot next to them that was empty but would not put me in there they said they were full and people stay for different lengths of stay. The people stayed one night then left that kind of made me mad because they could have put
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoy staying at this campground. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the campground and location . And the kids loved the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Super friendly staff. A kid's paradise!
Jul 06, 2015
Your kids will love it. The Whitefish/Kalispell North KOA makes everything accessible to kids and families. Our kids (4, 10 and 11) all had things to do that they enjoyed - pool, golf, bounce house, bikes, petting zoo. Kudos. Much appreciated.
Jul 06, 2015
Overall, the facility is average. The kids enjoyed the pool. So many RVs on a hot day, the odor of sewer was strong at times. The game room has very old games. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. The toys are old, many broken. While the staff was very friendly, making reservations was more difficult than it should be. We expected "top shelf" for $92/night.
Jul 06, 2015
I realize it was the 4th of July, but there were so many extra cars and boats around it was hard to get through and lets talk about the price over 70 dollars for a spot with full hook ups only no nice deck or grill and the site was not level. I won't be staying with you again. We had to park somewhere to visit friends next time I will get a hotel.
Jul 06, 2015
Very good stay. Our spot was a bit angled and sloped but other than that it was great. Really like the free breakfast. Great place for kids. Washrooms were not as well looked after as the West Glacier KOA but still much better than most other campgrounds. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites are very tight. Great place for families with small children. We left early due to bad accommodations. We have a 38' FW and we were on a slanted slope.
Jul 06, 2015
The surroundings were beautiful, although it was just my husband & myself it was perfect for families.
Jul 06, 2015
site is clean neat n staff is great. would be nice if sites were longer. Will stay there again and tell my friends to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great spot, lots of activities and facilities
Jul 05, 2015
Our whole family loves it here... We come every year! There is so much to do here we just love it. Thanks for putting up with us AGAIN!
Jul 05, 2015
A great park with large sites and nice patio/deck areas for big rigs. Easy pull in. Clean facilities. The only negative is that it is about 20 miles from Glacier, so there is a drive to the NP. Other than that, we loved it! We stayed at KOA in a 43' motorhome.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Our kids love the activities around the campground. It was quiet, we had a great spot and really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground! Has something to do for every age group and every family member. Look forward to coming back next year!!
Jul 04, 2015
Great place, extremely friendly staff. The only issue was that the wi-fi was largely worthless and should not be noted as a feature that exists at the campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice park. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Spots were a little tricky to get in and out of but we managed. I would come again.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We would have had more room for our RV had we parked in a Wal-Mart parking lot. Very tight spaces!! Would be a nice place for small kids, my teenagers not so much. Pool is only 4ft deep, not what we expected for the price. This is by far the most expensive KOA we have stayed at, and not worth the price in my opinion.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We've stayed at many koa's and this one is one of our favorites! The free breakfasts are incredible and the free services (bikes, paddle boats, etc) make it a fantastic option with kids! The bathrooms and showers are the best we've seen!! We will recommend this koa to all we know. The staff was also very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice and shady, free breakfast, restaurant on site. Small laundry, no cable, limited tv.
Jun 30, 2015
This is our new favorite camp ground! Our kids loved it so much. There was so much for us to do. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly host. Helped with reservations for our next stop. Nice campground for a quiet stay
Jun 29, 2015
Best campgroubd we have stayed on, out 3-year did not want to leave, he enjoyed all the fun stuff you offer. And we did with him, furthermore we liked the friendly service and well maintained restrooms. Just a remark, an earlier road sign, coming from Kalispell, would be a good help.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. Quiet at night was a bonus too!
Jun 28, 2015
There was so much there to do. The people there were so friendly and made our stay very pleasant. We highly recommend it. We stayed in an RV, and now want to go there just to stay in a cabin when we travel. We have the catalog to look up wherever we travel. Loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great place to stay, very quiet park.
Jun 26, 2015
Looks new, very pretty setting, dog friendly very important to us. Clean, nice for people who have children with playground equipment. Will stay there again if ever in the area!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot!
Jun 26, 2015
When we drove in the entrance there were toys scattered everywhere and we had to avoid two children to park. The two children belonged to the employee in the office so instead of being greeted at check in, we got to listen to the employee reprimand her children. We were assigned a campsite but it was not the one we booked, also had cigarette butts on ground. Not impressed, will not stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Will definitely return. A great KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicely wooded area with a lot of amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. Very friendly staff. A few low hanging limbs were a slight issue for maneuvering our motorhome. Overall a great place and easy to recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! The camping spots were great, restrooms, showers & laundry were spotless, staff were all so friendly. Went down & had pizza which was delicious!! If we are ever back in that area we will be staying at this KOA for sure!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.