Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Generally very clean, some updating needs to be done. Overall very good for the whole family
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Camping in style! A bit pricey but the free showers and amazing breakfast make it worth while. Also,the cleanliness was very impressive. All of the free activities for children make it a most family-friendly camping experience. I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Nice having animal petting zoo. Sites were not crowed.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Rustic but nice, in the woods off the highway. Convenient location to Kalispell and do Whitefish. Bathrooms are basic.Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Stayed in site 5 with private deck.would go there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. We come back every year
Aug 21, 2016
There was no grass. Transient problems and no cell phone service. Not enough bathrooms for the people staying and needed to be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 21, 2016
Best koa ever for kids in every age!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This campground was wonderful - especially if you have kids. They have so much for them to do. The staff is very friendly and they have a great free breakfast. We loved it and will be back!
Aug 20, 2016
It was great. Quiet and location was great for our needs.
Aug 20, 2016
Superb stay in every way!. Love the trees, the animals, the family activities, & the hosts. Our stay was perfect and we want to park here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Too little help, the gal in the office named Crystal is the only reason we stayed 2nd night. Big dogs barking and no KOA control..nice location awful tight for most spaces.
Aug 19, 2016
Nicest KOA I have ever been to and I've been staying at KOAs for over 15 years. Best bathrooms by far
Aug 18, 2016
The stay was okay, expected a stay like the one in Winthrop. They seemed to take better care of each site after each departure. Meaning, we found dog poop and brown branches on the not so great grass. Bathrooms were a 4 star very clean, property for children seemed okay.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was great. My only complaint is the washrooms seem to not get enough cleaning. Instead of rubber mats on the washroom floor there is what appears to be horse hair style mats that trap in the moisture and everything else you can imagine.
Aug 16, 2016
We came from San Diego to take our grandson's camping and we had the time of our lives. So much fun and can't wait to do it again next year. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had site #30 reserved-Annie thought it would be too small so gave us another site which was very difficult to get into. Thank goodness the next morning sweet Crystal moved us to 30. We like being shown to our site- there were weeds all over- hot tub deck badly in need of paint & repair- Buffalo Bob's was dark & unappetizing & NO- not a morsel did we eat. Hornets were terrible & we asked for a t
Aug 16, 2016
stay was good food was great
Aug 16, 2016
Almost $80.00 for a night. You kidding me? Pine bush back in the swamp. Tough turns, uneven sites and on top of each other. Have to be desperate like we were sorry
Aug 16, 2016
Overall, a pleasant stay. The sites were clean and well maintained. Amenities for kids were many, but a little worse for ware. We used the shower house once but didn't feel clean after the fact. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Location was great and thoroughly enjoyed the surrounding area. Nearby Flathead Lake was stunning!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many great amenities!
Aug 14, 2016
Love the KOA but the pool needs to be bigger and it's very pricey. Would like more days of French toast for breakfast ;) Crystal was so helpful booking - staff is great! Fun place!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of stuff to keep kids busy. Free breakfast. Showers. Full hookups. Lots of brochures for local activities. KOA restaurant. Clean camp sites.
Aug 14, 2016
We had originally reserved a site for 5 days. After pulling into the site we were assigned, we decided to only stay 2 nights. It was a small narrow gravel pad with no grass. Our 30 foot pull trailer filled the site, leaving no room to walk around the picnic table or fire pit. There was visible garbage in the brush around our site. *The staff was very curtious and accommodating. 5 stars to them.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, very clean. Only suggestions is wider spots for larger motorhomes like ours.
Aug 13, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!! I had hoped it would be very woodsy and it was. The spots are big enough for 35 ft 5th wheels and then some. The person checking us in told me I had enough points to save $25 on our stay there. (Bonus). Then she told me they make free breakfast for everyone in the campground. I almost kissed her!! (Double bonus). Quiet, clean, beautiful. Will stay again.
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed waking up to a hot breakfast! We noticed the grounds improvements from our last stay five years ago. We'd stay again!
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice - great location and nice place in the trees.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a great location for visiting Glacier National Park. We enjoyed having a deck with a picnic table. It was very quiet and picturesque.
Aug 13, 2016
Very kid friendly. Efficient, friendly staff. Nice store and facilities. Country camping experience. Rated a little lower because sites are quite close together and roads and most sites are narrow and not paved.
Aug 11, 2016
Deeply wooded campsites, nicely laid out with deck, portable fire pit and picnic table, absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids, lots to do. Some of the camp sites are a little small, so make sure you get one that fits your unit. We would definitely book here again.
Aug 11, 2016
The Campgrounds were a little old and required many upgrades. Staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is just such a beautiful park. Lots of huge pines, super quiet at night. Friendly & helpful staff. 10/10/10 rated.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a nice time here. It was a tiny bit further from Whitefish than we expected-which was okay because when we got home from Glacier we were too tired to bike into Whitefish! Check in was quick and effiencient. Didn't realize they had a free breakfast when we made reservations. Nothing fancy but it was good and MUCH appreciated. Would stay there again. The only negative would be-YELLOWJACKETS h
Aug 09, 2016
Very, very nice operators - very accommodating and helpful. Our site was awful! #1 - there must have been a wasps' nest - we couldn't do anything outside. It was frustrating and scary to be swarmed every time we went outside. I found the campground to be very clean and very family friendly but the sites are cramped with very little room to maneuver around.
Aug 09, 2016
great activities for the kids and ability for them to explore (see the petting zoo, play minigolf, ride bikes etc.) tight fitting space for our trailer despite site being chosen for length and having one slide; patio did not work well with stairs on trailer, but overall great stay and enjoyed by everyone in the family
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing place. Our kids thought the Lamas were great. What an interesting thing to see on our trip. Thank You, Tony
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed in campground and facilities. We stayed here two years ago, it was in better shape then. The laundry room and bathrooms were disgusting, would not use them. For the price, $74.99 a night, won't stay there again when visiting Whitefish.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of amenities but they were run down and not in good shape. The pool was not clean. The garbage was over flowing for the two days we were there. No wifi.
Aug 08, 2016
All the folks at the KOA were great, friendly and so nice to my children. The breakfast was perfect, and all the activities were amazing
Aug 08, 2016
Great family KOA! A little bit of t for most ages. My son loved riding the bikes and the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Tons of games to play. The hot tub was NOT hot. Nice sites for the RV. Game room was really nice.
Aug 08, 2016
An absolutely amazing place to go camping here in the valley. Friendly staff and clean sites!!! Will recommend everyone I know to go camping here!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
TOO CROWDED. Kids everywhere riding around on those low vehicles totally unsupervised. Very dangerous! We were "on edge" the whole time. I was almost run into while on foot.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground in the woods, some sites narrow could not put out awning due to trees, was able to get local digital tv off antenna since to many trees for satellite. Close to both whitefish and Kalispell
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy