Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, helpful staff. But superficial / meagre breakfast
Aug 21, 2017
Most things were okay however the campsites were too close to each other so there was no privacy. Also some of the equipment/games are a little outdated for the price that is charged.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely Campground. I liked having the wooden patio next to my camper. Buffalo Bobs is a great place - appreciated the breakfasts as well as the convenience of somewhere to eat on site for suppertime. Staff at the office was very friendly!
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground was very run down. Needs some renovations and repairs.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA very much. Beautiful location. Free breakfast. Management should consider moving the kids bikes away from the propane tanks and busy check in roadway.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Nice breakfast every morning. Need to patrol the grounds more for rude and non-compliant guest.
Aug 20, 2017
So much was included with the price of staying at your facility. The kids had so much fun there that they didn't want to go to Glacier, which was the reason for our trip!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Great facility. Family friendly. Set up right.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful staff. Peaceful and beautiful trees
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
very friendly and attentive employees. site was clean.and alot for family to do.we also enjoy the very good and free breakfast everyday.we also ate dinner there the night we came in very good food.we would stay again. thank you for a wonderful stay. o
Aug 18, 2017
very nice amenities. our site had a sewer odor on numerous occasions. was not to happy about that
Aug 18, 2017
We used to love this campground when our kids were small for all of the activities, like the go-carts and the petting zoo. Unfortunately, the park is suffering from a lack of maintenance. Shower heads are horrible, the playground needs attention, and everything else needs some tlc. The Wi-Fi is unusable and it's impossible to get a connection, even for email.
Aug 18, 2017
Sites 1-24 are very close together. Recommend getting in the middle of the campground to have Moore room
Aug 17, 2017
Wow what a nice place to stay. Friendly people, even a petting zoo!! We really enjoyed our time there
Aug 17, 2017
Please, please, please update your wifi service. Your KOA is in a valley with little cell access. If you expanded your wifi service people would be extremely happy.
Aug 15, 2017
Great experaince and the accomadations for large RV's .Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Dirty showers
Aug 15, 2017
Area was not very accommodating for motorhome, very difficult to navigate through site. Beautiful area.
Aug 15, 2017
We talked up this campground that we always take our grand daughters to. I was really disappointed this time after I talked my brother in law to bring his grand daughter to enjoy. The pool was dirty and not cleaned once for 3 days, playground equipment broke and dirty diaper never picked up for 2 days, paddle boats not in working order, etc. Going to have to find different fun spot for the price.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice quiet location in the forest with nice amenities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
We were just there for one night and it was all good. No complaints!
Aug 14, 2017
This was by far the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. It was very dirty, loud, and all of the sites were extremely small. With my slider out the next trailers awning was 3 inches from my slider. All of the hookups were in really odd locations as well. I had to use 2 15 foot sewer hoses to reach the hookup and an extra water hose to reach the spigot.... we will not be back to this one.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the place, and the location. Didn't love the bicycle things the kids where riding, they won't move out of the streets, and didn't watch where they were going. Make a track for them to rid in not all over the camp ground! Perfect stay on everything else!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are very tight. It was very disappointing, the arcade games took your money but you didn't get to play and most were broken. The pool table had one cue, felt was torn, very boring for my teenage kids. Could not play volleyball because the sand was full of horse manure. Will not return and beginning to rethink staying at KOAs anymore as the price was very high for a low level facility.
Aug 14, 2017
This was a great place for us to bring our new tent trailer! So close to Kalispell, Whitefish and Columbia Falls with so many activities at the campground itself; there was no time for us to be bored!
Aug 13, 2017
we enjoyed our stay here, it is a very busy place.
Aug 13, 2017
I asked for a deluxe pull through and when i arrived i was in a back in site that was very uneven. I also pre booked the site in june to get that kind of site. In other pull through sites they had small tent trailers I have a 30ft. trailer people should check the system.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of fun, free stuff for kids. Clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Stay was great! It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great area and lots of things to do! Bathrooms were awesome! Could have used a half dozen portapotty toilets scattered around the campground. We will be back again next year!
Aug 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful! There were lots of things for kids to do! This is definitely a great place to stay with children. The pricing is very expensive though. The free wifi was extremely weak or nonexistent. We were unable to make or receive phone calls from our site. We needed to keep in contact with our families back home so we found this to be a negative.
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Great RV site with many things to see and do within the campground plus a super breakfast that was much appreciated.
Aug 12, 2017
Special thanks to Cooper that works there. The sight was nice and the roaming animals was a nice touch.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice area, nice rv spots, would have given a higher rating if it wasn't for slow internet and no cell service.
Aug 11, 2017
Sites are tiny, younare on top of your neighbors. Overpriced, lousy wifi. In all - not worth it. Stay anywhere else.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean campsite. Great breakfast and coffee. Friendly and attentive staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was fantastic, lots of activities for the kids. Some things are in disrepair and need attention. Very dusty - lots of loose gravel on sides of road, should scoop that up
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay, only improvement point is to build more toilets. As it is frustrating if you need to use it and people are taking a shower.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place but needs a bit of maintenance. Boats for kids were fun but some were broken. Pool area was fun but needs cleaning. Site is very dusty and needs water truck daily. Loved the feel and set up of the koa but very expensive for a site that needed maintenance.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The day we arrived, we requested an additional day be added to our reservation. There was 2 separate vehicles that needed an extra night and they made it happen. EVERYONE on staff was kind and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Always enjoy staying at LOS and Whitefish was no exception. Lots of fun for the kids and close to Whitefish, Kalispell and Glacier National Park. Looking forward to next year already, we will definitely be back. Rob Calgary Alberta, Canada
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy