Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of amenities. Roads could be improved.
Sep 05, 2014
The water had an odor of sulpher/sewer. Campground workers tried to have us exit one way when our unit (55' total length) could not have made the corner without taking out the campers across the road and possibly the unit parked in the corner camp site.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
very kid friendly! Enjoyed the shady sights. Staff seemed calm even tho it was hectic over the weekend. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Restroom private and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
This park was clean, well managed, and comfortable for our 36 foot class A. There is no cable TV option, however there is great internet service. Very kid friendly with great breakfast in the summer season. We stayed one week.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Sites are closely packed. Holiday weekend so most likely more visitors than normal. Wifi was slow but rual area so no high expectations. Tons of games and things for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Not happy with value!Daughter 16 bday and she chose this KOA. Paddle boat pond joke- boats sunk to bottom for 6 yr old, felt very bad for animals- no clean water, 1 had open sore, breakfast so bad we threw it out- Over half the video games out of order- wifi didn't work-had to ask 3 diff staff to get it checked out-Not 1 guest we spoke to was happy. Would like to hear from someone please
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was great.. I think there should be more kid activities and the bathrooms could have been cleaner...
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Your campground was like a destination in itself. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time swimming, biking, the petting zoo, and golf. We were actually there three nights and it was fabulous! Your bathroom/showers/and laundry room were always in good condition. The family enjoyed breakfast daily too. Thanks for a good time.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It's easy to relax at this quiet and quaint KOA. The staff are very personable and treat their guests right! The kids have a blast because there is so much for them to do and the petting zoo is a nice added touch. We are already planning our stay for next summer and hope to make it a longer one.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was great and it was nice to see that there was so much to do. Swimming, petting zoo, playground, bicycles...Loved it.
Aug 27, 2014
awesome place overall. not enough privacy between pull throughs. and the WiFi that we were counting on (had to do some work during our stay) SUCKED and therefor we had to leave, go in to town, to find a WiFi option! Super frustrating. Besides that this KOA is very family friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Compared to the other KOAs, this one is over-priced. Included in the price was a breakfast but our family has severe allergies and can't participate but there was no discount for not partaking. Our campsites fire pit was at the bottom of a set of stairs which was not utilized due to having two small children and the safety concerns that go with. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff nice
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Has improved significantly since our last stay here three years ago
Aug 25, 2014
We loved the campsite, tucked away in its natural beauty. It's one of our favorite now. We're planning a return trip next summer. Keep up the great work.
Aug 24, 2014
Initally, we were not happy with the campsite. It was an extremely tight space very close to neighbors with a patio deck in major need of renovation. We spoke with the manager the second day of our 3 night stay and they were able to move us to a much better site for the next two nights. We appreciated this very much. Hopefully rennovations and repairs will be made by next summer.
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA amenities were good. Lots of activities to occupy the kids but charging per person after 2 is wrong, as the campsite that we paid for does not change with the number in our party. Breakfast as advertised was very poor. Better off buying bacon and eggs and cooking it yourself. For the expense, $95/nighy, we will entertain other campsites in the future. The Smiths in Medicine Hat
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome pool; warm, covered, and only up to 4ft. Fun playground, kids paddle boats, and bikes. Great breakfast and clean showers. Bad...sewage smell behind office, Water runoff in our campsite, many arcade games took $ didn't work.I found out we were eligible for a third night free after we got home.I wish someone would have told me when I was there:( Overall good outweighed bad. Friendly staff:)
Aug 23, 2014
Staff seemed overwhelmed. Didn't seem concerned when elderly person hurt themselves in the shower due to faulty equipment. Pool was beautifully warm and breakfast a great idea. Loved free activities on offer.
Aug 23, 2014
The sites are to small and the grounds are not kept up very well however the breakfast and the play area for the kids was fantastic. We don't have any kids so focus more on the grounds and campsite .
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, close to Whitefish and Big mountain. We enjoyed the free breakfast.
Aug 20, 2014
we stayed at Polson KOA for 2 weeks and theres no comparison pool was full of bugs and the wasps horrendous... Polson fogs there place so theres little to no bugs a lot easier to enjoy the outdoors. I think the kids were going from the pond to pool bringing the scuzzy water with them.its hot so we all like to enjoy a dip in the pool the moms didnt even want go in with the kids. need an adult time
Aug 20, 2014
The setup of our campsite made the site totally unusable:( impossible to sit around the fire. We did see some nicer sites There was a fair amount for the kids to do. But the place is rather run down:(
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way over priced. Most expensive camp site we have had to pay. Run down. Most things were in need of repair and a face lift. Extremely close to campers. Difficult to maneuver rigs.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time in and around White fish. Daily breakfast was very good our camp spots were good. Only complaint should include fire wood in the daily rates. Will use koa again.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful setting but the sites are not large enough for most units that have slides on both sides. No one cleans firepits so most are full of garbage etc. from prior users. You are sitting on top of each other and have NO Privacy. Needs major renovation done!!! Staff was great!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second time staying at this campground and have already recomended it to all of our friends and family. Great facility for the family!! Staff is great, campground is clean and everyone is very friendly. Another wonderful family vacation in Whitefish.
Aug 18, 2014
The reservations were a bit mixed up but they were fixed. The site we were in #23 was really small & our fire pit was basically on the road. A good thing we had friends with a bit of a larger site so we could hang out there. The shower house was great. The kids loved the bouncy house & slide. The pool is way smaller than the pictures and was really cold. Pat was great!!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a GREAT place to come back to.
Aug 17, 2014
It is our second time visiting, great surprise to see the addition of the bouncy houses, the bathrooms are amazing and the staff so helpful. Our preferred Koa by far!!!
Aug 17, 2014
I gave it one star because the staff were very friendly. Our site however was absolutely terrible. We had booked a site away from all the activity and ended up in the second site from the front entrance. Our neighbours sewer connection was two steps from our door and two steps from that was our fire pit. We couldn't have a fire which was very disappointing. Too many sites jammed in to a small park
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I didn't think it was that great. Certainly overpriced. If it wasn't for the kids wanting to see the rabbits, I would've picked the other campground in Whitefish. Pool did not look that clean. Breakfasts were not good. Sites not always checked prior to check in. The campground was passable, but not much better than "okay". I do not plan on staying there again.
Aug 15, 2014
A wonderful place to stay when having a get together with kids and grandkids. Lots of things for the young ones to do and facility is very close to many tourist attractions. We all had a great time! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in for kids
Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2014
Entrance road needs help! I can't imagine two 40' M/H's trying to pass each other.
Aug 14, 2014
A great KOA for families: pool, play area, loaner bikes, miniature golf... more. We didn't have a family, but still found it pleasant and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was only fair, and the WiFi woefully slow. We did not try the pizza place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.