Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
There's no doubt that this place is wonderful! Campground is beautiful, pool is fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner at the restaurant was AMAZING! But could definitely use a repair man. 2 of 3 paddle boats broken. And many many quarters lost to broken videos games without broken signs. But overall GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH KIDS
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites are in a beautiful treed area. Nice fire pits. Amenities are good but bathrooms could be a little cleaner as they are only cleaned once a day. The daily breakfast is excellent and the KOA staff are very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Planning the site was a bit of a challenge but we got a good spot when we arrived :). The site was very uneven to a point that two of our jacks broke. All was fixed. The swimming pool can use a big overhaul, it would be great if that was just a simple rectangle pool instead of roof over top and so small which is not great for older kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Take your confirmation, I did! We had reservations for a 28ft trailer, upon arrival the only spot left was for a 24 ft which he insisted I had reserved. After showing my letter and a minor argument with the man, he put us up for free in the parking lot and included the free breakfast. A spot opened up the next day for us. It was crowded, it was ok experience.
Jul 09, 2016
Great Concept for a KOA it needs to be kept up. Most everything needed some TLC. The hot tub was disgusting and dirty.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry room is extremely small and machines didn't work well. Lots going on in this park, some campers weren't following quiet hours rules. The sites were nice with each one having a deck for the table .
Jul 08, 2016
vary nice campground, thanks.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, hot tub could use an update. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast excellent.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, only complaint was the trains.
Jul 06, 2016
Sites are very close to one another. Trash overflow. Although pets were required to be on a leash, 2 dogs roamed the camp the 5 days I stayed. WiFi slow or non existent. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Pleasant location. The petting zoo is such a good addition. We didn't have children but still enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was also well done.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent
Jul 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful!!! Hoping we are able to come back!! Thank you for your hospitality!!The Morgan family
Jul 05, 2016
stayed 4 nights in a deluxe RV site. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our boys loved the pool, mini golf, and the bikes. It was nice to have so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Great amenities, pool, and breakfast. Friendly and nice location. Lots of arcade games though many of them were broken and old models. More multiplayer arcade games needed. They have a noisy UTV which is disruptive in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place ... doesn't feel like a typical KOA ... appreciated that it wasn't a parking lot park. Do not agree with allowing for fireworks to be shot off in one location of the park ... many of us leave home to keep our pets sane from all the neighborhood noise. They still had to endure that at this part, which was unexpected as most campsite do not allow any fireworks.
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Way too crowded. I was camped beside someone who has a campfire going from 1:00 pm until night and the smoke blew in my face for hours. I couldn't sit outside. The breakfast was mediocre at best. You charge too much for what you offer.
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Super nice place.. People are fantastic!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Overpriced. Facilities are outdated. Playground was a dissapointment.
Jul 03, 2016
roads are a little tight
Jul 03, 2016
Super for kids! Laundry a problem for so many sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a problem with the laundry. Two days after your visit we finished building a second laundry at our upper bathhouse. I hope you will come back and take a look Homer Staves
Jul 03, 2016
75 bucks for site that we couldn't even use the picnic table. Noisy and sad bathroom situation.... Not enough for how many people stay there. Wifi is a joke. I felt like they were price gouging because it was a long weekend. Will try to avoid this KOA at all costs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why you feel we do not have enough bathrooms. We have over 20 toilets located in three different buildings while the NFPA code requires us to have 12.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice staff-helpful-quite handy to shopping-nice free breakfast
Jul 02, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice people with great accommodations. Needed some cinder blocks to build up the fire pit for cooking steaks. Within 10 minutes, the problem was solved. Out of the ordinary service!
Jul 01, 2016
Very accommodating. Crystal at the front desk when we checked in seamed genuinely excited to see and help us. Great stay and will be back.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly, extra things to do at the camp, golf, corn hole etc, hot tub great, thanks
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best, beautiful sites, lots of activities free of charge. Wifi not great tho
Jun 30, 2016
Great breakfast! Very nice restrooms/showers.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice facility, need some attention by frisbee golf but all in all, outstanding.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and it was more than we expected. We loved this KOA and look forward to spending more time here in the future. Our daughters loved the petting zoo, the pool, paddle boats, and fun bikes! We loved the breakfast, the clean restrooms/showers and the beauty of this location. Definitely a place to go back to!! Thanks!!
Jun 29, 2016
We'll be back next summer with our 2 daughters and their husbands! The complimentary breakfast was a fabulous thing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. (Other than 1 full pack of our firewood getting 'taken' when we went out for the day, everything was perfect!) See you next June! Mazi & Lisa
Jun 27, 2016
This was a lovely campground. I love that all of the activities (mini-golf, bikes, etc) were free. Excellent showers.
Jun 26, 2016
only problem was barking dogs in the space next to us.....made it unappealing to sit outside
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful great place great service
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed all the animals in the petting area. Breakfast was good and convenient. Staff was very nice.
Jun 23, 2016
An amazing park tucked into the Pine trees. Great location between Kalispell and Whitefish and close to Glacier National Park. Great things to do here and the breakfast every morning was delicious
Jun 23, 2016
We just stayed for one night but we where very pleased with the service and the free braekfast.
Jun 21, 2016
WE arrived later then anticipated and our campsite location was left for us along with our receipt. We only stayed over night and left early in the morning. We have stayed at this site once before and that is the reason we came back even if it was only for a few hours. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities. Included breakfast was delicious.
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic place wonderful service going back
Jun 19, 2016
It is quiet, and everything else is OK. Friendly staff and nice pitches. Only one comment: our neighbour started to repair his car at 7am! He had to leave early, he said!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had ants, the power and water were on opposite sides of the site, pool was cold, hot tub was nasty, we were charged extra for people even though we were in our own trail, all the koas we've stayed at have been unpleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals