Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed there four night and it was very quiet. The campground has lots of tree and nice wooden decks, we also enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the price. As we walked around the campground, we enjoyed watching other people's kids have fun with all the things there for them to do. The only bad thing was that the wifi wasn't very good but hey, we were camping so who needs the internet.
Jul 03, 2017
Great family campground
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, lots of amenities for the fee charged, including breakfast every day - saved us dishes and food. Most convenient of the 3 KOA's in the area as far as being mostly in the middle of all that there is to do around Whitefish, Flathead Lake, Polson, Big Fork, and Glacier.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, great facilities. Shady campsite. Quiet nights. What else do you need? Andy -St. MARIE'S
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is NOT meant for traveling RV's looking for an overnight stay. WAY way too expensive.
Jul 03, 2017
Extremely busy park. Great place for kids and families. We were a last minute reservation and were placed in a very congested area with very narrow roads and little space between sites. This was not the norm as most sites were better located and spaced. Overall the staff did a great job in dealing with a busy 4th of July week.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome campground!! Staff go above and beyond for you and everyone is so friendly. Very kid and dog friendly and a great location close to all amenities. Owners and Manager are top notch.
Jul 02, 2017
It would have been a pleasant experience except we were next to a family group in cabins with a bunch of kids. Of course, like all kids do, they were running around making noise, so we didn't need to have a campfire next to all that. After they left, it was much quieter. Hosts should take into account that older people usually don't want to be next to families with little kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
It is a rustic KOA with many amenities for children. The staff members are amazing and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. A satellite dish would be a nice upgrade to add for those of us who enjoy world news, etc. The sites are narrow and not level. I understand the new owners are making upgrades as fast as they are able. Top of the line washer and dryers were fantastic.
Jul 01, 2017
...
Jul 01, 2017
Great park for a smaller RV. Not ideal for a 45 foot MH with trailer. Very narrow and tight. However, amenities were clean and breakfast was nice!
Jun 30, 2017
somewhat nice campground, needs more personality at the desk, and a little more accomodating would be appreciated
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome site, great place to be.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean, good personal facilities, staff vert friendly and cordial
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the breakfasts
Jun 28, 2017
It was great, friendly, clean and lots of stuff to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, friendly and serene.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall are stay was great. The site could of been wider but we made out ok. Will return one day.
Jun 27, 2017
We had some extenuating medical medical issues and everyone on the property did their best to help us every step of the way! Excellent campground!!
Jun 27, 2017
A little noisy. In the middle of town. Staff great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm afraid you are confusing us with some other campground as we are over 5 miles from any town.
Jun 26, 2017
More kid friendly then for empty nesters.
Jun 26, 2017
You have a great Campground location; however,your campground fee is double compaired with most other KOA campgrounds. You need to reduce it by at least 20%.
Jun 25, 2017
No TV or WiFi.
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful ideal setting. Great family park with lots of things to do included with no extra fees. Awesome breakfast included. Clean and private like home bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super, but the Park was in a recovery mode from the winter and the spaces were in need of grading and leveling. A later visit may prove an improvement over when we were there.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great place for kids
Jun 23, 2017
The grandkids loved their stay there!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great Location Friendly staff! Loved the breakfast. Will go back
Jun 20, 2017
It takes many points to give a 5 star in a KOA...and there are a few. Sorry...this one is average. The only thing out -of -this-world was the nightly fee. Just not worth the $72.00plus. My mistake for not verifying the price. Is it because it's in a desirable location? This is our 4h trip to the area and there are lots of other choices.
Jun 19, 2017
too expensive
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay and we will be back for sure. We were there for a little league tournament and didn't get a lot of time on site but what we did get was filled with fun for our family and some good food.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. I highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, campsite, people and free breakfast. Hotels could learn from these folks!
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful staff!
Jun 14, 2017
My grandchildren loved all the activities!
Jun 14, 2017
Free breakfast, great place for kids. Bikes, mini golf, paddle boats, heated pool, pinball, petting animals, slack line, giant chess board. Nice sites. Really enjoyed stay.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my second stay at the Whitefish KOA. The owners are awesome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very well kept. It is a great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very nice, our site was private. Bathroom facilities next to office were clean. Facilities in camping area were not as clean.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean campground. Included breakfast was good. I will stay here again in the future.
Jun 07, 2017
Great camping, great staff and ownership.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
As far as campgrounds go our experience was top notch. Super clean, quiet, and everyone working there was so friendly and helpful!!
Jun 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy