Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
we had a very relaxing time staff are very helpful and freindly deffinatly will be back
Jul 01, 2014
First time at a koa, great site. Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do.... Loved the bikes, petting zoo and the pool. Really great to have a complimentary breakfast, makes it seem not so bad paying $80 a night when they include so many extras!
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice place for camping with children. It is a little pricey just for in and out stays. It is nicer than most because of the location in the woods!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Outstanding hospitality.. Wonderful staff.the restrooms are clean. Campgrounds have easy hook ups for our rv. Whatever you may need.. They will help you with. Love always " the millers"
Jun 24, 2014
everything was perfect except the food for breakfast
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was exceptional and helpful. I have a 40ft motorhome and the park is small and with a lot of trees. It is hard to get in to site and hard to get dish service...Park needs major up grade to handle newer rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
people friendly,pet friendly,great for familys,rough around edges is good
Jun 23, 2014
We had to take an unplanned detour that required us to pass thru to get to BC. We are so glad we did
Jun 22, 2014
Campground where nice and clean as well as the washroom. The staff are very friendly and made your feel welcome.
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised that our stay this time wasn't as enjoyable. Aside from the bad weather, we were disappointed in some of the amenities such as a cold and dirty hot tub, a very sub-par continental breakfast with cold food and unable to use the mini-putt course. The biggest reason is the price, very expensive at about $52 US per night. Just about as expensive as a hotel!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We stay at KOA often and this is the most family-friendly camp ground we have seen. All the activities are free of charge and there are endless possibilities for kids of all ages. It is a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice KOA and lots of facilities for kids but very expensive for someone just passing thru and not using the extras. I would recommend others not to stay there unless they plan to use all the facilities.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and very well laid out sites.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This campground is a dream for kids /families of all ages! Lots to do very clean and central location. Very friendly manager. We will be back! Oh and free breakfast, are you kidding!
Jun 01, 2014
Early season is a great time to have a quiet, woodsy campsite all to yourself. We loved it here. Animals were such a hit with our little grandson!
Jun 01, 2014
Lovely, shaded campsite with trees and greenery. Wish the sites would have been spread out more when many empty ones seemed to be available.
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
We find that KOAs are getting quite expensive. We did find other campgrounds with full service for $20-30 less/night. We will have to see if they measure up.
May 20, 2014
Warm friendly staff, nice campground. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2014
Would Have been a 10 but the wonderful breakfast wasn't being served yet. The staff and campground are always great looking forward to going back and visiting again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff & owner close to Glacier N.P. And abundant shopping nearby. #1 for family camping
Apr 26, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
the restrooms were dirty and no one seemed to pick up even the paper towels. The park itself was pretty but the restrooms totally turned me off
Oct 07, 2013
This is a pretty place, even in the off-summer season. We enjoyed the animals wandering in the campground. Yes, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice friendly place. Always stay there when visiting Kalispell
Sep 26, 2013
It's a nice park. Well taken care of. The location is perfect for all the activities in the Whitefish/Glacier area.
Sep 24, 2013
Not what we were expecting; problems with sites; sites too close together and small; pool area not clean; will likely not return.
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint is the campground needs to trim Limbs so they dont scrape the camper
Sep 23, 2013
What a great place to stay. Animals roaming in your campsite and everything. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Most of all great friendly people.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The longer I stayed at this campground the more I liked it. First impression was it had trash at the campsite, it was a very uneven site, no 30 amp at our site and crowded. But 3 days later I really liked the place. Kids all over having a great time, really bizarre mini golf, disc golf, free breakfast, clean up sink. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 22, 2013
everything was nice around the camp site. The hot tub was dirty and not very hot. My son got bit by one of your animals while trying to feed him,
Sep 22, 2013
Overall a very pleasant stay, a nice and humorous surprise to see animals from the petting zoo roaming freely throughout the day! I nearly backed up into a cow as I was trying to get my trailer into the campsite. My only complaint is that the restaurant and games room was closed and this should be noted on the website. Overall though a good campsite and very friendly staff!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Late season camping in a very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the campground and area so much we stayed an extra day. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.