Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was great, as well as the pool and the bikes and the petting zoo. We had a great time and will definitly recommend this campground to everybody.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin - comfortable and relaxing two days. They even served up free breakfast each morning. What a BLESSING! Thank you for a great getaway.
Jul 05, 2013
We will definitely be back. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. Great pride in ownership at this KOA. The grounds and bathrooms were very well kept up. Great place to stay if you have kids! The bikes, petting zoo and all the other activities kept the kids busy while the rest of the vacation was being planned.
Jul 04, 2013
A little to tightly packed overall, but a very nice stay and very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
our stay was great breakfast was enjoyable for our family,our youngest son really enjoyed feeding and petting the animals,our ten year old liked to eat breakfast early our twelve year old son liked playing with other boys and swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
It was great we will be back. Lots of activities for the family to do in the camp area. Loved the free breakfast great food. Like the fact that they have quiet hours as we was there for safotball and my kids needed to get to bed early. The bathrooms could have been cleaned twice a day as some folks take showers at night and some in the morning but it was a nice stay.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed the camp and the animals. The cabin was cozy and quiet and we enjoyed it.
Jun 24, 2013
We love this KOA because of all the great things there are for kids to do! My granddaughter told me that she wants to LIVE at the KOA! It's very clean, the staff is friendly, and we feel very safe. Plus, the distance to Glacier and the racetrack provides entertainment for all ages.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We had an awesome time. This is one of our favorite KOAs! Kids love the bikes, pool, animals, boats, and game room. I love the free breakfast.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone from our soccer team had an excellent time staying at your KOA. You have very nice facilities and plenty of things to keep the kids busy (the petting zoo, bikes and canoes were especially fun).
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
All the facilities were clean and in great cindition, staff was very friendly. We were glad that the campground was not full the weekend we were there - if it was it would have been a little too closely packed for comfort. It was quite expensive for camping but we had a wonderful weekend.
May 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, hearty breakfast Staff changed our bed as ours sloped! We will visit again
May 21, 2013
Nice easy drive for families from southern Alberta or BC. Beautiful area for drives. After 25 years traveling through area, located Symes Hotel with hot spring. These local "spas" are a magnet for me; probably others too. Since the hot tub at the KOA was out of service, the town of Hot Springs was a blessing. I think a good knowledge of the areas tourist resources and geography is necessary.
May 20, 2013
We stayed the first weekend after they opened for the season and I was pretty disappointed that they weren't up and running 100% yet. They didn't have all the activities going, hot run wasn't filled, didn't have all the food on the menu. I liked the campsite itself ( we states in a kabin) close to glacier and pretty. Was glad there were a lot for kids to do just wish it was all up and ready .
May 14, 2013
We loved our stay. The cabins were clean and the grounds were very nice.
Mar 02, 2013
We rented a kabin in the off season, and got a phone call from the mgr asking when we would be arriving in order to open it up. He turned the heater on for us, so that when we entered the kabin, it was toasty warm and extremely cozy. It was the most perfect, quiet and needed getaway, much better than we could have expected. We will be returning when the amenities are opened! (pool, hot tub, etc)
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
First KOA stay. Cabin OK. Will not probably pay regular season rates for it. Nice campground. Never saw our hosts ... had several questions. Closed sign on office door. Buffalo Bob's had hours posted, no closed sign, never saw it open. Had to help other campers figure out how to get into their cabin. No cel phone coverage. Animals cute but lots of dropings around camp. Food prep area?
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
reserveration wasn't on office board. called staff and staff was helpful. found an open kabin (luckily!) and was able to use it. firepit in pretty poor spot on site as you couldn't safely sit around it if you wanted. campground overall during summer months if busy would have very little privacy. would stay again in a kabin unit but different than k4.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
love all the ponies, burros and llamas.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
It was wonderful. Warm cabin, clean restrooms,friendly staff. Loved the animals roving the campgrounds. It was too cool.
Sep 11, 2012
This is our 3rd year staying at the Whitefish KOA. We've had family and friends join us there the last two years and everyone absolutely loves it there and is anxious to return. My only gripe is that the heater in the pool was broken. Even with the weather in the high 80's, the pool was too cold to go in. It felt like river water. We're all really hoping that this is fixed by next summer.
Sep 10, 2012
Our late check-in could have added a lot of stress to our trip, the KOA was so accommodating and welcoming we had no stress at all. We really enjoyed the kamping kabin!!!
Sep 09, 2012
We only had one problem, which was some noisy people at 2:15 AM. Otherwise, the checkin was super easy and fast, the Kabin and bathrooms were clean. I didn't have a chance to check out the fun activities.
Sep 06, 2012
Don't get caught at this KOA after a certain date because you won't be able to enjoy all the amenities. Their website doesn't bother to tell you that the pizza place, the pool, the complipentary breakfast all stops on Labor Day. We were booked to stay 5 days past labor day and when we everything closed even the KOA store...we left. The kottages are extemely small too.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The grounds have a nice campground feel but overall the place looked a bit shabby. The hot tub was not usable as it was green and cloudy - yuck! The pool was freezing cold! Our kids did enjoy the paddle boats and petting zoo. I enjoyed the clean and working laundry facilities. We were in K9, which other campers used as a passway to the bathrooms - annoying! Free breakfast is a major plus!
Sep 05, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time. Only negative (not a big deal)must games out of order Thanks for the great time
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice campground thanks!
Sep 05, 2012
Very friendly staff and it was a nice place. But some of the amenities are in need of fixing. Pool was cool and needed cleaning. Boat pool is in need of major overhaul. Great spot for kids, but could be more attractive.
Sep 04, 2012
My only complaint is the "adult only hot tub". When we went to use the tub there were children in it, IE: mouth full of water and then back into the tub. If this is an adult only tub then it should be better enforced.
Sep 04, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time, so much for them to do - thank you! Hot tub needed attention - dirty and smelled bad; and I don't think its just because of the kids. Don't make it an adult only - make it adult only after 8pm if you have to. maybe put artificial grass all the way around to help keep the dirt and real grass out of it. Just a thought.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabin was very comfortable and the staff was great. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
This is our second time staying at this KOA and We think that this site has to be one of the best in America.
Sep 03, 2012
This campground is in serious need of some updates and cleaning. The cabin floor was very dirty. Shower heads need to be replaced - nothing like trying to rinse your hair with water that just trickles out. Food in restaurant was very overpriced. Petting zoo animals need better care - way too much poop in their living area. Overall just not a clean campground. Staff was very friendly though.
Sep 01, 2012
This KOA is one of our favorites. Our kids absolutely love it...bikes, games, pool, petting zoo. And Dad loves it too, free breakfast. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Awesome time!
Aug 30, 2012
This place was great. We loved the location and all of the things it offered. The free breakfast was a huge bonus for us. The only thing was the adult only hot tub was a little gross. We will return to this KOA. :)
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
The staff was super friendly, great food and things to do on site Awesome, pet friendly, clean restrooms, clean cabin, the breakfast was greatfor a full day of traveling Thank youfor a memorable stay..
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed but found it very costly per night. Also needs updating - wooden sidewalks broken, dirty pools.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.