Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2012
love all the ponies, burros and llamas.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
It was wonderful. Warm cabin, clean restrooms,friendly staff. Loved the animals roving the campgrounds. It was too cool.
Sep 11, 2012
This is our 3rd year staying at the Whitefish KOA. We've had family and friends join us there the last two years and everyone absolutely loves it there and is anxious to return. My only gripe is that the heater in the pool was broken. Even with the weather in the high 80's, the pool was too cold to go in. It felt like river water. We're all really hoping that this is fixed by next summer.
Sep 10, 2012
Our late check-in could have added a lot of stress to our trip, the KOA was so accommodating and welcoming we had no stress at all. We really enjoyed the kamping kabin!!!
Sep 09, 2012
We only had one problem, which was some noisy people at 2:15 AM. Otherwise, the checkin was super easy and fast, the Kabin and bathrooms were clean. I didn't have a chance to check out the fun activities.
Sep 06, 2012
Don't get caught at this KOA after a certain date because you won't be able to enjoy all the amenities. Their website doesn't bother to tell you that the pizza place, the pool, the complipentary breakfast all stops on Labor Day. We were booked to stay 5 days past labor day and when we everything closed even the KOA store...we left. The kottages are extemely small too.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The grounds have a nice campground feel but overall the place looked a bit shabby. The hot tub was not usable as it was green and cloudy - yuck! The pool was freezing cold! Our kids did enjoy the paddle boats and petting zoo. I enjoyed the clean and working laundry facilities. We were in K9, which other campers used as a passway to the bathrooms - annoying! Free breakfast is a major plus!
Sep 05, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time. Only negative (not a big deal)must games out of order Thanks for the great time
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice campground thanks!
Sep 05, 2012
Very friendly staff and it was a nice place. But some of the amenities are in need of fixing. Pool was cool and needed cleaning. Boat pool is in need of major overhaul. Great spot for kids, but could be more attractive.
Sep 04, 2012
My only complaint is the "adult only hot tub". When we went to use the tub there were children in it, IE: mouth full of water and then back into the tub. If this is an adult only tub then it should be better enforced.
Sep 04, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time, so much for them to do - thank you! Hot tub needed attention - dirty and smelled bad; and I don't think its just because of the kids. Don't make it an adult only - make it adult only after 8pm if you have to. maybe put artificial grass all the way around to help keep the dirt and real grass out of it. Just a thought.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabin was very comfortable and the staff was great. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
This is our second time staying at this KOA and We think that this site has to be one of the best in America.
Sep 03, 2012
This campground is in serious need of some updates and cleaning. The cabin floor was very dirty. Shower heads need to be replaced - nothing like trying to rinse your hair with water that just trickles out. Food in restaurant was very overpriced. Petting zoo animals need better care - way too much poop in their living area. Overall just not a clean campground. Staff was very friendly though.
Sep 01, 2012
This KOA is one of our favorites. Our kids absolutely love it...bikes, games, pool, petting zoo. And Dad loves it too, free breakfast. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Awesome time!
Aug 30, 2012
This place was great. We loved the location and all of the things it offered. The free breakfast was a huge bonus for us. The only thing was the adult only hot tub was a little gross. We will return to this KOA. :)
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
The staff was super friendly, great food and things to do on site Awesome, pet friendly, clean restrooms, clean cabin, the breakfast was greatfor a full day of traveling Thank youfor a memorable stay..
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed but found it very costly per night. Also needs updating - wooden sidewalks broken, dirty pools.
Aug 28, 2012
The KOA was very clean.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.