Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
For $164.00 expected towels in cabin with bathroom, but was in my confirmation, towels not furnished. Need meat with breakfast $ ok.
Jul 30, 2015
We came here for a family reunion of sorts. We stayed in the cabins. They were clean and cozy. It was perfect. The campground was good. Lots to do. Breakfast was great! We are planning on returning soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Love the free breakfast in the am. Love the cabins, the grounds and showers were very clean. Maybe more recycle containers for cans? Love all the activities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages. It was clean and our kids had such a wonderful time playing.
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best. Great to have food available on site.
Jul 28, 2015
It was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly and reserving on line is easy
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
FUN FOR ALL.......
Jul 27, 2015
Kids and parents love it lots to do and have fun would recommend to all people
Jul 27, 2015
Great place for kids, my nine year old daughter didn't want to leave.
Jul 26, 2015
Great time. Spent a week in one of the cabins. Loved having the free amenities!!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean, full of trees, activities, breakfast, etc. One of the nicest we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2015
Great activities available and location.
Jul 26, 2015
I was shocked to find so many amenities at a campground. From the great included breakfast to the petting zoo, pool, playground, mini golf. Nothing but great vibes. Fabulous job employees.
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and the campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, great accommodations clean and great condition bath houses, great hot breakfast included! Excellent complimentary WiFi ! Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
This is the second time that we have camped here as a family and our children loved the petting zoo, the bicycles, the opportunity to meet and make new friends, the awesome breakfasts, roasting hot dogs over the campfire, playing pinball and last but not least frisbee golf! This KOA is our favorite and we will be back again soon! Thank you once again to the wonderful KOA staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Oh my gosh!!!! We had a blast. Loved the campground, staff and cabin. Kids were totally entertained. Thank you. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a lovely wooded setting.
Jul 18, 2015
The stay was great. All staff was very helpful. And I loved all the activities they have on grounds my children loved it also. When we are in the area again we will definitely stay there.
Jul 16, 2015
One night only but a very nice location. But the GPS lead us on a wild goose chase. The staff was awesome, having a cafe on location great idea especially after a long ride.
Jul 16, 2015
1no water at our cabin. 2 no smoke detector. 3 no space between cabins, campers, tents and motorhomes.


This person rented a camping cabin which does not have water at the cabin, there is a smoke detector. They just did not understand what they were renting.
Jul 15, 2015
A bit dissappointing, cold showers, dirty cabin, but a great breakfast! And very delicious pizza's!
Jul 13, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly. They even went the extra mile by printing off my airline ticket for me.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was great overall, a terrific breakfast. We stayed over to the Monday however and not sure what happened but the care of the restroom wasn't up to your usual standard on that day.
Jul 07, 2015
So much fun!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Absolutely beautiful and offers so much to do! The check-in staff was great. I only wish the noise curfew was more enforced and that the cabins had air-conditioning.
Jul 05, 2015
nicest and most family friendly KOA we have ever stayed at, so many activities for the kids and location was awesome to GLacier Park.
Jul 03, 2015
Our first KOA experience ... an absolutely wonderful time. Management and staff were professional, talented and caring; a superb leadership team creating a memorable experience. Ron & Leigh
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, wish the cabin had a bar fridge and coffee maker
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is more of a resort. You do not need to leave to find something to do during the day, which makes the vacation so much more relaxing for the parents. There is shopping within 5 minutes of the resort if you need or desire. Kids are fully entertained al day and night as well as the parents. Free breakfast is just icing on the cake, adding to the attraction and relaxation.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful family atmosphere - quiet at night so kids can sleep - wish there was a workout room - will go back again!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for everything we had planned. So Centrally located for the best spots in Montana in the summer. The free breakfasts were amazing!! Delightfully surprised. Well kep and will return.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location with outstanding amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cabin could have used a ceiling fan for air circulation.Overall outstanding facility/stay !
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities at the campground, cabin was great. We'll stay here again
Jun 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The bathroom need to be updated as they smell (my only complaint)
Jun 22, 2015
it was wonderful especially for out kids
Jun 08, 2015
My overnight stay at the whitefish Kalispell KOA was very pleasant. My cabin with small and clean close to restaurants and different hiking trails that I could've taken had I wish to. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. But the best part for me was the fact that nobody complained about my dog as I like to travel with her and she's an English mastiff. So thank you!!!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy! What a beautiful place. We will definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
Loved the continental breakfast, and the fun bikes. The staff in the Buffalo Bobs and the grounds staff were great! Thank you, Nelsons
May 25, 2015
Had a great time. Good facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2015
Great friendly people. Opened up for us, even though they were not officially opened.
May 13, 2015
Beautiful campground full of trees and excellent walking paths. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that the showers in the upper bathhouse were lukewarm at best. Other than that, perfect!
Oct 08, 2014
Cute animals roaming. Kind Staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.