Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
A little cramped at times because it was busy! Otherwise, it was great! Breakfast in the morning was a huge plus.
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't appreciate barking dogs 3 out of our 4 night stay. People didn't pick up after their dogs either!
Aug 04, 2013
We had 2 different sites which included a 2 room cabin & a tent site for our children. Great sites, food at breakfast was great. Our only negative is the hours the bathrooms are closed for cleaning. 11-1 pm is tough when you want to go to the restroom or take a late shower. There are 2 different bathhouses, so why not alternate the times so at least one is available. Great people & service!
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the cabin we had and even added a night. Staff we friendly and helpful. Already have. That cabin being wheelchair friendly is a plus for a member of my family.
Aug 01, 2013
Outstanding place for families with kids. It's a bit noisy with all the children playing, but my kids had a fantastic time. The bikes are fun, the play area is clean and well maintained and the free breakfast was a welcomed treat.
Aug 01, 2013
Appeared there is a need for additional bathrooms and the ones we saw were filthy. Hope it was a co-incidence. Perhaps the floor mats like other KOA's have would have helped reduce the dirty floor appearance. Did appreciate breakfast, playground and also the petting zoo. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Kabin was hot. (no air conditioning and it was 95 degrees) No chairs to sit on and the water spout was dripping However, they had the best breakfast we have ever had at a koa and it was free. Have never seen that before. Front desk people were great, though
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The area was clean, convenient, and had lots of activities for kids. The pool is shaded so you don't have to worry about sunburns. The little peddle cars and petting zoo are real attractions. It is close to town if you need anything. We were served quickly and welcomed back.
Jul 22, 2013
We were disappointed that the hot water was out almost every time we went to take a shower. Also it was extremely close to the other campers, however, the food was hot and for the most part, staff was friendly...(kitchen guys were very rude to young man in training) all in all, we had a nice stay, wish the wi-fi would have worked.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. Being a member of the VKR program with KOA is a real value. The free breakfast was really good, enjoyed the petting zoo, and walking trails. I'll be back!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The best KOA ever, in fact the best RV canp site I have ever been to, I would give it a 5 star plus. Not just a camp ground but a place with great fun for evey age. Couldn't believe the fun things to do from a peting Zoo to pool and hot tub, games, bike for adults and kid. great breakfast and more. Also a great location. thanks, we will be back. Vaughn & Delberta Bradley, Kaysville Utah.
Jul 15, 2013
Your facility was great. I have never stayed at a koa and the experience i had at yours was exceptional! Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was terrific,thanks.Kabin was a little far away from wahrooms.We would like to see a few trash cans placed throughout the park. Felt it was priced quite high.
Jul 10, 2013
nice camping. good site, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Great toys and games for kids. Our cabin across from the office/bathroom had too much traffic and felt very crowded,no parking available. Our picnic table was taken to squeeze more tents in. Bad wifi; the breakfast needs variety.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin- was very nice and spacious. Campground had many amenities. Only complaint was the dumpster to drop off the garbage was overflowing the entire time ( 3 days). It should be picked up more frequently.
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay. An outdoor pool would be the only thing I would add. Great place.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was great, as well as the pool and the bikes and the petting zoo. We had a great time and will definitly recommend this campground to everybody.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin - comfortable and relaxing two days. They even served up free breakfast each morning. What a BLESSING! Thank you for a great getaway.
Jul 05, 2013
We will definitely be back. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. Great pride in ownership at this KOA. The grounds and bathrooms were very well kept up. Great place to stay if you have kids! The bikes, petting zoo and all the other activities kept the kids busy while the rest of the vacation was being planned.
Jul 04, 2013
A little to tightly packed overall, but a very nice stay and very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
our stay was great breakfast was enjoyable for our family,our youngest son really enjoyed feeding and petting the animals,our ten year old liked to eat breakfast early our twelve year old son liked playing with other boys and swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
It was great we will be back. Lots of activities for the family to do in the camp area. Loved the free breakfast great food. Like the fact that they have quiet hours as we was there for safotball and my kids needed to get to bed early. The bathrooms could have been cleaned twice a day as some folks take showers at night and some in the morning but it was a nice stay.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed the camp and the animals. The cabin was cozy and quiet and we enjoyed it.
Jun 24, 2013
We love this KOA because of all the great things there are for kids to do! My granddaughter told me that she wants to LIVE at the KOA! It's very clean, the staff is friendly, and we feel very safe. Plus, the distance to Glacier and the racetrack provides entertainment for all ages.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We had an awesome time. This is one of our favorite KOAs! Kids love the bikes, pool, animals, boats, and game room. I love the free breakfast.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone from our soccer team had an excellent time staying at your KOA. You have very nice facilities and plenty of things to keep the kids busy (the petting zoo, bikes and canoes were especially fun).
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
All the facilities were clean and in great cindition, staff was very friendly. We were glad that the campground was not full the weekend we were there - if it was it would have been a little too closely packed for comfort. It was quite expensive for camping but we had a wonderful weekend.
May 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, hearty breakfast Staff changed our bed as ours sloped! We will visit again
May 21, 2013
Nice easy drive for families from southern Alberta or BC. Beautiful area for drives. After 25 years traveling through area, located Symes Hotel with hot spring. These local "spas" are a magnet for me; probably others too. Since the hot tub at the KOA was out of service, the town of Hot Springs was a blessing. I think a good knowledge of the areas tourist resources and geography is necessary.
May 20, 2013
We stayed the first weekend after they opened for the season and I was pretty disappointed that they weren't up and running 100% yet. They didn't have all the activities going, hot run wasn't filled, didn't have all the food on the menu. I liked the campsite itself ( we states in a kabin) close to glacier and pretty. Was glad there were a lot for kids to do just wish it was all up and ready .
May 14, 2013
We loved our stay. The cabins were clean and the grounds were very nice.
Mar 02, 2013
We rented a kabin in the off season, and got a phone call from the mgr asking when we would be arriving in order to open it up. He turned the heater on for us, so that when we entered the kabin, it was toasty warm and extremely cozy. It was the most perfect, quiet and needed getaway, much better than we could have expected. We will be returning when the amenities are opened! (pool, hot tub, etc)
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
First KOA stay. Cabin OK. Will not probably pay regular season rates for it. Nice campground. Never saw our hosts ... had several questions. Closed sign on office door. Buffalo Bob's had hours posted, no closed sign, never saw it open. Had to help other campers figure out how to get into their cabin. No cel phone coverage. Animals cute but lots of dropings around camp. Food prep area?
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
reserveration wasn't on office board. called staff and staff was helpful. found an open kabin (luckily!) and was able to use it. firepit in pretty poor spot on site as you couldn't safely sit around it if you wanted. campground overall during summer months if busy would have very little privacy. would stay again in a kabin unit but different than k4.
Sep 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.