Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
What a wonderful, family oriented place to stay! There are so many activities for the kids to do! The game room is nice for the adults to hang out while the kids keep themselves occupied! They had these neat bikes that the kids could ride around the campground. The only not so positive comment I could think of were the bathrooms seemed to be a little bit more dirty compared to the other KOA's
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly staff, with lots of amenities, thank you! Some litter around campground, though..only disappointment.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was awesome in every encounter. Helpful and courteous.
Aug 23, 2013
We thought the cabin was very clean and quiet with great bedding. We had a bad experience with KOA at St. Marys in Glacier as they admitted people into cabin next door at night after 11:00. Very noisy, honked horn, slammed doors, etc. for an hour. Next morn the sons were playing ball in front of our cabin in dark at 5:30 while parents slept! We reported it and response was "I'm sorry".
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights in Kabin No1, and our friends in No 2. Cannot say enough great things about our stay in Whitefish KOA. The playground and bouncy house were wonderful for our 3yr olds we could just sit by our campfire and watch the kids play. The older kids had a blast I with all of the activities (too many to fit it all in). We will definitely be back to this great family campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly personnel, its like home away from home and the price is just right.
Aug 20, 2013
nice place and clean facilities. A little spendy about $30 to high.
Aug 19, 2013
Many family members stayed here for a family reunion. Great spot, lots for kids to do. Great staff to work with. Thanks again for the great time.
Aug 19, 2013
There were many great fun things for the kids to do. Loved having the free breakfast! Disappointed that in our cabin there was no fan (or A/C), the ramp up to the door was so high that my husband hit his head on the roof. Thank goodness he had his goggles on his head or he might have needed stitches. The railing was very unsafe for small children. There is drop off at k-9. Chicken wire would help.
Aug 19, 2013
What a fantastic place for kids. Our grandsons age 6 and 8 had so much fun feeding and petting the animals, swimming, riding bikes...the list goes on. The restrooms and showers were so clean. Sure the cabins and sites are close together, but it did not bother us one bit.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the campground. This is our fourth time staying in the cabins and will definitely be back again! So much to do for kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Washrooms by the entrance were always dirty. This was the closest washroom to our cabin. This campground is mainly for families with young kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our night in the cabin, and really appreciated the wonderful breakfast!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time in one of the camping cabins. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time, so we did not get a chance to check out the activities, but we will be back to try again!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved our cabin and the location of it. Liked the idea of the petting zoo, boats, jumpy castle and pool. The pool, hot tub and boats were kind of dirty and appeared to have poor maintenance. The petting zoo needs to be monitored more and it needs a hand sanitizing station. There needs to be more signs on the highway indicating that the KOA is coming up b/c it appears out of no where.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean and friendly place. Good location if headed to Glacier park.
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, fun for the kids, quiet at night and it felt clean. What a great place for a family to come. The breakfast was great. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Cabin was average compared to others KOA's we've stayed at. Plenty of activities for the kids which was a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
A little cramped at times because it was busy! Otherwise, it was great! Breakfast in the morning was a huge plus.
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't appreciate barking dogs 3 out of our 4 night stay. People didn't pick up after their dogs either!
Aug 04, 2013
We had 2 different sites which included a 2 room cabin & a tent site for our children. Great sites, food at breakfast was great. Our only negative is the hours the bathrooms are closed for cleaning. 11-1 pm is tough when you want to go to the restroom or take a late shower. There are 2 different bathhouses, so why not alternate the times so at least one is available. Great people & service!
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the cabin we had and even added a night. Staff we friendly and helpful. Already have. That cabin being wheelchair friendly is a plus for a member of my family.
Aug 01, 2013
Outstanding place for families with kids. It's a bit noisy with all the children playing, but my kids had a fantastic time. The bikes are fun, the play area is clean and well maintained and the free breakfast was a welcomed treat.
Aug 01, 2013
Appeared there is a need for additional bathrooms and the ones we saw were filthy. Hope it was a co-incidence. Perhaps the floor mats like other KOA's have would have helped reduce the dirty floor appearance. Did appreciate breakfast, playground and also the petting zoo. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Kabin was hot. (no air conditioning and it was 95 degrees) No chairs to sit on and the water spout was dripping However, they had the best breakfast we have ever had at a koa and it was free. Have never seen that before. Front desk people were great, though
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The area was clean, convenient, and had lots of activities for kids. The pool is shaded so you don't have to worry about sunburns. The little peddle cars and petting zoo are real attractions. It is close to town if you need anything. We were served quickly and welcomed back.
Jul 22, 2013
We were disappointed that the hot water was out almost every time we went to take a shower. Also it was extremely close to the other campers, however, the food was hot and for the most part, staff was friendly...(kitchen guys were very rude to young man in training) all in all, we had a nice stay, wish the wi-fi would have worked.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. Being a member of the VKR program with KOA is a real value. The free breakfast was really good, enjoyed the petting zoo, and walking trails. I'll be back!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The best KOA ever, in fact the best RV canp site I have ever been to, I would give it a 5 star plus. Not just a camp ground but a place with great fun for evey age. Couldn't believe the fun things to do from a peting Zoo to pool and hot tub, games, bike for adults and kid. great breakfast and more. Also a great location. thanks, we will be back. Vaughn & Delberta Bradley, Kaysville Utah.
Jul 15, 2013
Your facility was great. I have never stayed at a koa and the experience i had at yours was exceptional! Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was terrific,thanks.Kabin was a little far away from wahrooms.We would like to see a few trash cans placed throughout the park. Felt it was priced quite high.
Jul 10, 2013
nice camping. good site, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Great toys and games for kids. Our cabin across from the office/bathroom had too much traffic and felt very crowded,no parking available. Our picnic table was taken to squeeze more tents in. Bad wifi; the breakfast needs variety.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin- was very nice and spacious. Campground had many amenities. Only complaint was the dumpster to drop off the garbage was overflowing the entire time ( 3 days). It should be picked up more frequently.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.