Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Great KOA, enjoyed wonderful breakfast and positive staff.
Jul 18, 2014
The campground is amazing! There is so much for the kids to do. My children begged to stay another night because they were having so much fun. Breakfast was great every morning. We had dinner one night and it was yummy. Loved that everything was right there. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The showers were clean so that was nice. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed camping cabin in the woods. Shade was great.
Jul 16, 2014
Totally enjoyable experience. The staff was fabulous and the grounds well kept. We had a blast.
Jul 15, 2014
Fun for kids. A great break for families. Like the options of accommodations. Breakfast should be optional for campers to lower the rate if possible.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The kids and I had a wonderful time!
Jul 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. If we are ever in whitefish again, this is where we will be staying!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We were not able to find our Cabin, due to lack of light and the way it was numbered. We could not get there until after dark. Parking spot was terrible. Could not get a truck in at all. Every where else had great parking. Were told that it would be quiet from 10:00 pm to 7:00 am, which was not. Number 54 was so drunk that they had us up until 4:00 am. Will never stay there again. Terrible time.
Jul 01, 2014
Showers nice and clean. Everything worked. Staff helpful and friendly
Jul 01, 2014
I've been to other KOAs and the one in whitefish is by far my favorite. It is family run and gives off a homey feeling. The employees are very friendly and it is a great place for families.
Jun 30, 2014
The location right outside Kalispell was great. The cabin was cute and cozy, although the weather did not cooperate. the staff friendly, and the amenities were impressive. definitely would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2014
grat
Jun 18, 2014
We rented a two room Kabin, it was $120 w/ 2 adults and 3 kids. when we arrived there was a puddle on the Q bed. they put a tarp over the kabin. The heaters didn't work. They gave us 2 portables, which left no outlets, so they brought an ext. cord. On complaint they refunded me for the kids. Multiple pple told me kids stayed free for fathers day at KOA.. so they had overcharged me to begin with.
Jun 16, 2014
Great food . Dog loved it
Jun 10, 2014
It was very fun.
Jun 06, 2014
The Whitefish KOA is the best place we have ever stayed. This was our second time staying and it was wonderful! The people are all so nice and caring. Everything is always well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone any time!!
Jun 03, 2014
The Staff is excellent very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest and best equipt KOA's that I have stayed at. The best near Glacier hands down.
Jun 02, 2014
It was great! Loved the cabins and the cleanliness. But our water went out the first night which was frustrating. There is a lot to do at your KOA for the kids.
May 28, 2014
People that worked there are great. Friendly and well maintained. You can't beat the awesome inflatable slide!
May 19, 2014
Was a great surprise to see the abundance of activities our kids could do while staying there. We had such a good experience we decided to extend the stay by a day to relax some more.
May 16, 2014
Very clean!
Apr 23, 2014
One thing that I wasnt impress at all is the fact that the gates to go at the pool was open. It is very dangerous for small children that can fall in the empty pool. On the website it was saying that the pool and campground was open which wasnt the case. The owners dog and multiple other dogs are running around the campground when its supposed to be in leach according to the pet policies.
Apr 02, 2014
Loved the place..
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, close to single washrooms.They needed more attention to cleanliness. The communal bathroom was far cleaner. Access to firewood would have been good. Otherwise, I felt I got good value.
Sep 22, 2013
Cabin and campgrounds were very clean Friendly staff Great place to stay with kids
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was our honeymoon so we decided to stay in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect. Cozy, clean and a very quiet location. We loved this spot and are very likely to return one day. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
I realize it is late in the season but was disappointed in the campground. We have stayed here in the past and probably will in the future. Biggest complaint--Very pricey for a run down KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Need to have breakfast avalabile
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Watching the animals roam the ground was terrific! The bathrooms were impeccable. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2013
The hot tub wasn't hot. It was only warm. Other than that, it was a great stay. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our first stay so much we came back 2 more times. Bill and Edie were especially friendly but the entire staff and the campground were great. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay see next year
Sep 05, 2013
Great stay at the Whitefish KOA... love the way the staff interacts with all of the people who stay at the site. Will return there in the future!
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great. The hot tub was luke warm, there was a cow (steer) in the petting zoo the certainly needed more food, it was soo skinny. The paddle boat pool was littered with garbage at the bottom. May be a good idea to have someone check the washrooms prior to closing the office- other campers are disgusting! Bed was comfy, bikes, pool, paddle boats and everything was awesome!
Sep 02, 2013
We had great weather, there was plenty for the children to do and the complimentary breakfast set our days of well. We had a secluded cabin which was clean and comfy. Will certainly come here again.
Sep 01, 2013
My husband and teenage daughter stayed for 3 night in your cabin (sleeps) six. The cleanliness was impeccable, and the location was great. THe washroom facility was kept immaculate at all times. Although the sites are all quite close, the noise level and privacy was more than acceptable. What an excellent facility for families and friends who want to experience a memorable camping getaway.
Aug 27, 2013
Our cabin was next to the toilets, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. We expected it to be noisy with people coming and going, but it was in fact pretty quiet. Some of the bathroom doors did not lock, which was annoying. The dirt we found under the bed wasn't a big deal, the place was clean. The lady that processed our stay was nice and the breakfast was good.I'll stay here again!
Aug 26, 2013
Second time at Whitefish and a great experience again. Friendly staff and plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 26, 2013
The reason a 9 instead of 10, the extreamly hard mattress, next tine we will take a air mattress. Other than that, the cabin and campground were great.
Aug 25, 2013
Kids had a blast at this KOA. They enjoyed all the free activities. Staff were very accommodating. Would have liked to see stronger WiFi signal at our cabin.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
What a wonderful, family oriented place to stay! There are so many activities for the kids to do! The game room is nice for the adults to hang out while the kids keep themselves occupied! They had these neat bikes that the kids could ride around the campground. The only not so positive comment I could think of were the bathrooms seemed to be a little bit more dirty compared to the other KOA's
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly staff, with lots of amenities, thank you! Some litter around campground, though..only disappointment.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was awesome in every encounter. Helpful and courteous.
Aug 23, 2013
We thought the cabin was very clean and quiet with great bedding. We had a bad experience with KOA at St. Marys in Glacier as they admitted people into cabin next door at night after 11:00. Very noisy, honked horn, slammed doors, etc. for an hour. Next morn the sons were playing ball in front of our cabin in dark at 5:30 while parents slept! We reported it and response was "I'm sorry".
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights in Kabin No1, and our friends in No 2. Cannot say enough great things about our stay in Whitefish KOA. The playground and bouncy house were wonderful for our 3yr olds we could just sit by our campfire and watch the kids play. The older kids had a blast I with all of the activities (too many to fit it all in). We will definitely be back to this great family campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.