Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242


5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. Cabin was clean also. Animals from petting zoo roaming free were a surprise 😀
Sep 23, 2015
Perfect location and secluded. Lots of activities!
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was brief, but we really loved the cabin site. Loved the trees/woods. Just beautiful! Thank yoy! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
nice people, clean restrooms
Sep 17, 2015
Cabin adequate for one night stay for two but couldn't see a family in there. Was a damp smell which lingered and light not bright enough. Given one rate by one staff member to upgrade to cabin with bathroom but was told higher rate by another. Would not honour first rate given! Site virtually empty so not very customer service oriented! Will not return.


This person reserved the lowest priced one room cabin and then was unhappy when we would not give her a FREE upgrade to a deluxe cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
Second time we stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it again. Has a great setting in woods and only 2 miles from Whitefish.Staff is excellent and facility has everything 😀
Sep 14, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. Clean cabin and just so well kept. Loved everything. Thanks, Janel
Sep 14, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean, however beds are majorly soft. We swapped out the double bed mattress with an air one and that worked much better.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful stay, nice cabin, forested area. Saw a bear and her cub.
Sep 09, 2015
This KOA was amazing! It was in a beautiful setting in the woods. It was quiet and very clean. They had free breakfast in the morning. They were very dog friendly. There were so many activities including a swimming pool, hot tub, miniature golf, an awesome playground with a slack line, Frisbee golf and fun animals like miniature horses, donkeys and llamas that wandered around .
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location before. The service is always great and the kids have a wonderful time -- rain or no rain!
Sep 06, 2015
Staff is very helpful and really tries to make everybody's stay a pleasant one.
Aug 30, 2015
We LOVE it here! We have been staying every summer for 10yrs and our kids can't get enough! :) Lots of fun activities and great food, plus very friendly staff. This is one of the best camp grounds we have ever been too....and we travel a lot! :)
Aug 30, 2015
Nice location, family friendly, breakfast provided each morning (can't get any better than that), friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very comfortable stay. so many family friendly activities we wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2015
Good value for money, good facilities for kids, decent food and good local beers available.
Aug 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the family, warm clean pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent customer service. Breakfast was much better than we expected. We believe any kid would love it here pool is more geared to middle school or younger. Free bike use mini golf even if course is 9 holes, petting zoo,make this a very fun place with great value. If this was close to home we would bring our grand kids often.
Aug 26, 2015
First time staying at KOA! It was a much needed get away from life. Kids had fun the cabin was good but might try deluxe cabin next time.
Aug 25, 2015
Firtst time KOA - great!
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice park. Large, good spacing, especially for a KOA. Enjoyable experience.
Aug 24, 2015
The site is lovely and clean. Had some noisy campers that carried on all night.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. This cabin stay was very comfortable. My only recommendation would be to include heaters in all the cabins. The first two nights were in cabin without a working heater and the one night got really cold. The second cabin we stayed in had a working heater which made the one room nice and toasty.
Aug 22, 2015
So much fun for a family with young children. Kids were busy all day and slept well from exhaustion! :D Would love to see recycling bins and paddle boats that actually work. Highly recommend for a fun outdoor vacation.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The kids loved being able to have the freedom to ride bikes, go swimming, and see the animals. And since I am a non camper - staying at a cabin here was a great compromise!
Aug 19, 2015
really liked the complimentary breakfasts
Aug 19, 2015
Could have used more pegs to hang clothes in the cabin. Other than that, a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
The owners came out and changed the linens in a cabin for us (after a family had to suddenly leave, making the cabin available). Above and beyond service. Thank you very much.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our stay! Our cabin was cozy, great location and the facilities have been improved. They are very clean and the breakfast every morning is yummy! We'll definitely be coming back
Aug 17, 2015
Although our cabin was in a busy area, we enjoyed all the amenities offered. Liked the petting zoo animals roaming around as we sipped our morning coffee.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It would be nice if the croquet area wasn't filled with poop from the "petting zoo." The kids were a bit disappointed with the pool. The pictures didn't show just how small/shallow it was. The paddle boats were a joke. All had 1 or more handles broken. I couldn't believe how small the sites were. I saw fire pits 2 feet from trees and tents. Not safe at all. But in the end, we had fun there. Quiet
Aug 15, 2015
Great place for kids staying.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin and the boys liked meeting other guests especially from Canada. The breakfast hit the spot. Some of the playground equipment needed some attention but it looked like this was being. The boys age 11 and 13 are planning for next year.
Aug 12, 2015
Loved it! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
My kids were bummed the pool wasn't bigger, with more of a deep end
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. Even delivered my firewood to my cabin. Facilities a little older, but everything was in good repair.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins access is cumbersome for loading/unloading vehicle. We did not ise our firepit be ause it was under a partially dead tree Internet was extremely inconsistent There was no dedicated or lit path to the washrooms There were no camping mitchens altho they were listed on both the website and the KOA directory (owners are aware of the misrepresentation) The 10pm quite time is not enforced
Aug 08, 2015
Pool was full of dirt, bouncy house netting was torn out and had holes in the actual bounce area, playground was not maintained as well as the paddle boats not working. The grounds could be much more appealing to the eye with trimmed bushes and some flowers etc. West Glacier KOA is where it's at! Next time we will be there instead of whitefish koa.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights in a cabin. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very impressed with the grounds and amenities. We would recommend and come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Very busy do obi puddly popular. Quite expensive. Reception could have been friendlier.
Aug 04, 2015
A few wasps, but beyond your control. Great breakfast, lots of activities for the kids. Pretty quiet too! Very reasonable compared to everywhere else in the Flathead! {!-{>
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Chrystal, Walt and the entire staff were wonderful. We hosted our family reunion with 30+ people here. We were accommodated in many ways to meet our groups needs. Excellent weekend! (Several of those who had chosen to stay in hotels decided they would like to stay at the KOA in the future.) Great experience and so much fun for the kids too. Big thank you to the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA Team.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was nice & quite campsite, staffs are friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in EVER! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy