Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Took our grandchildren and staying in a cabin. Awesome. We are definitely going to book again next summer. The kids had a great time and it was nice to be able to let them go and play without worry.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 18, 2016
Kabins are great, bathrooms clean, lots of free amenities for the kids. Wish the pool was warmer.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Only tiny complaint it that the hottub is barely warm. Otherwise - absolutely fantastic! The staff were just lovely as well.
Aug 14, 2016
Let Dave know this isn't his email!
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff
Aug 10, 2016
The breakfast was great!!! There were a lot of activities for children. Most of the staff members were polite and helpful. Camp store could carry a few more items, it is pretty small and somewhat overpriced on items that are available. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one and we would definitely come back again.
Aug 10, 2016
its always nice to stay there, its a little dated, we didnt eat breakfast there due to the fact we say flies in the parmesan cheese shaker. :(
Aug 08, 2016
We loved staying in the cabin. There was a bit of a problem because we booked a cabin online, but the computer at the KOA said we had a tent sight. Fortunately, a cabin was available, and it was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Tried to renew koa card but wasn't allowed so lost out on savings. Otherwise good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
Last minute need to stay and it was great!!
Aug 07, 2016
We loved staying here. The facilities were clean and there was so much to do. Breakfast was good every day. We loved it there!
Aug 04, 2016
We had so much fun! The cabin was adorable. While we didn't make use of the pool or free breakfast, it was nice to have it available if we'd had more time. The location was perfect for our trip to Glacier Park. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
We got together for a family reunion and our stay there was phenomenal. The staff was really nice, the kids loved all that was offered (bikes, pool, mini golf, petting zoo etc). We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were clean. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Good overall, friendly staff. Bathrooms just need to be cleaned more often. Hot tub is too old, maybe some renovations needed.
Jul 31, 2016
Horrible. Dirty, campsites and cabins on top of each other. Bathrooms disgusting.
Jul 30, 2016
Amazing log cabin with electric, heater and fan! Lovely FREE breakfast! Lots for the kids to do! Our kids ran around all day and night, and never claimed to be bored once! Only gripe (minor one) is that some items were slightly dated or broke, like the boats. But this is a MINOR gripe. Would love to come again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Don't use your GPS to find this KOA because you'll be sent in the opposite direction. (we were told this happened to several people). Camping Cabins were clean with an attached porch and picnic table. Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and this KOA offered family style bathroom which were fantastic. Breakfast was amazing! A lot of activities offered as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed a warm breakfast every morning. The bunnies running through camp were adorable! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in k9 there is a wheel chair access and the corner of the roof stick out alittle over that. So if you don't pay attention you run right into it which my husband did pretty hard a couple of times. Other than that we loved it
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved our cabin
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly. Lots for kids to do.we loved the free breakfast!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, well maintained facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Third visit here and it won't be the last!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campsite. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained
Jul 25, 2016
Would have loved a porch swing at cabin otherwise it was all great
Jul 24, 2016
great time nicely staffed
Jul 24, 2016
The pools were on kept clean enough, the hot tub broke down. The bathrooms were dirty at times. Cabin was clean, but tiny. The staff was friendly. Needed more washers and driers. There were no gluten free options at the breakfast except fruit and eggs.
Jul 24, 2016
The Whitefish KOA was fantastic, and the staff were extremely accommodating, helpful, and pleasant.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
very clean and so helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA I have ever seen!
Jul 17, 2016
The place has potential to be nice but facilities are run down. The hot tub was abysmal and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was y low quality.
Jul 16, 2016
EVERYTHING great except some bug bites overnight
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful facilities, friendly staff. Free breakfast was awesome and all the fun and games, like mini golf, are free, which was a nice surprise!!!
Jul 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA. Our first night was in a tent and then we had the opportunity to up grade into a small cabin for our second night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our evening meal. The petting zoo was also nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Sam & Janet Rockow Belmond Iowa
Jul 13, 2016
This was our second year staying at this KOA and brought another family along. Very friendly staff and great location but again, we would like to see a little extra spent on fixing up the kids amenities like the park, paddle boats,mini golf, etc. As last year, the condition of these are deteriorating and need to be repaired or replaced. That would make this a 5 star KOA for sure.
Jul 12, 2016
We loved this Kampground, as it seemed very much like a Kampground instead of a town, like others we encountered. The free breakfast was wonderful!!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, good place for families, lots to do for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Beautiful campground and awesome breakfast in the morning!! Great job!!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 5th time at this campground. Everything seems to be going down; the quality of the breakfast, the cleanness of the washrooms and bathrooms, the tidiness and quality of the campsites. Even the machines at the arcade are in bad shape.
Jul 08, 2016
Cabins need better kitchen area and water access Was a great place to enjoy the local area
Jul 07, 2016
I've stayed here a few times, it is really nice and I normally rent the cabins. It would be nice if they had more cabins a little farther apart just for privacy. Also they really need more washrooms. There was a constant line up at both the girls and boys washrooms. Other then that we loved our stay, the cabin, also the park and the petting zoo :) the staff were really nice and helpful :)
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed at 6 KOAs on our motorcycle trip. This was on of the best kept/run facilities.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very good. KOA has lots of fun things for everyone to do. The hot tub was below filter level, lukewarm, and looked dirty. Other than the hot tub everything was great. We will probably come here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals