Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The location is great and the management is great to work with. I am rating this lower as the grounds are becoming wore and I probably wouldn't recommend this to a family with kids or family with pets. The playground and pool is okay, nothing special and there isnt an adequate place to take your dog. A lot of weeds and knap weed. We stayed in a cabin and it met our needs.
Aug 12, 2017
Tried the cabins this year, and now I love this campground even more. It's clean, everyone's friendly, and there are a ton of things to do for both adults & kids. I plan on coming back with my family, every year.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice stay with our trailer and the 2 cabins for family members. Food service was great and breakfast was a nice convenience. The food service staff did a wonderful job as did all the other staff members we came in contact with. Only draw back was our trailer site was a little small and difficult to maneuver into. This is a KOA we will return to again.
Aug 08, 2017
I would not recommend the campground until some much needed maintenance is done. Picnic tables, decks, park all broken. Hot tub so dirty. They charge enough that these thingns should Be maintained. We couldn't even sit at our table and enjoy a fire too many bushes.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the free breakfast and all the kid activities! Oh, and wifi was terrific, although I was bummed that signal went down in the evenings. Surely people were streaming movies, I could see them, while I just wanted to plan my vacation, and couldn't get on it!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome resort and amenities
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating and our stay was wonderful!
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I went on our honeymoon to GNP and stayed here Monday-Friday. The staff worked with friends of ours to set up our cabin with rose petals and a box of gifts for us. Great campground with lots of things to do! We plan on coming back for sure!
Jul 30, 2017
Possibly the best KOA we have ever stayed at! My kids were sorry that we were only there one night. The staff were welcoming. There were many things for kids and teens to enjoy, including bikes, billiards, and a petting zoo. The Camo KItchen made dinner prep, eating, and clean up a breeze. In the morning, a large, delicious, complimentary breakfast was served.
Jul 29, 2017
The wooded campground offers a unique and relaxing atmosphere with lots of activities for adult, pets, and children. The free breakfast buffet was amazing! Could use A/C units in the cabins and a separate pool for adults as the current pool is designed for children. This is definitely one of the best campgrounds and one of the most memorable KOA experiences. We cannot wait to return next year!
Jul 29, 2017
Great spot in the shade. Friendly staff. Lots of activities!
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Camped out three night's and cabined it two night's. Very well maintained place and very clean including bathroom's and shower's. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank You for a pleasurable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely a fun and relaxing place for families!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff great breakfast I will bring my family again next year
Jul 26, 2017
So fun for kids. Bathrooms were clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaints were; the smell of sewage was pretty bad and also hair and garbage in the pool. Yuck!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Cabin was roomy and cool. Could use some more parking for trailers.
Jul 23, 2017
Best one yet! Nice individual bathrooms, tons of fun stuff for the kids!! Petting zoo, bikes, mini golf, pool, game room, free breakfast- yum!! Friendly hosts! We loved it!!
Jul 21, 2017
We traditionally take our grandkids on a KOA trip every summer. This was our first time at Whitefish/Kalispell KOA, and the kids LOVED every minute of it! They thoroughly enjoyed the many activities offered!
Jul 19, 2017
Advertised WIFI but it never worked. We were told that it was spotty at best if you stood by the office.
Jul 18, 2017
We love it & come every year. The place is very nice & the kids always have a great time! My only complaint is that the WiFi is so hard to get a signal and even when I do get one, it rarely connects to the internet. It makes it difficult to do a vacation and maintain some of my work back home...I hope they can get this sorted out one year. Other than that it's one of the best KOAs out there!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for families, lots of activities for our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fix the highway lighting sign on the highway coming north from Kalispell. I know the campground is coming up and still miss the turnoff half the time.LIGHTS PLEASE
Jul 16, 2017
I liked that this koa was wooded and somewhat minimal, makes for a realistic time. And the free breakfast was great. My only complaint would be the game room due to the amount of non-working games and the tempature of the room was slightly stuffy. We would gladly come back to stay though.
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see more cabins with A/C offered. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel which is very convenient. Breakfast is a nice touch but would love to see some bacon !!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful time. Great campground with so many things to do
Jul 08, 2017
Our cabin was fine. Place was dusty, and noticed parking could be a challenge for some with big rigs.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The campground was clean and well cared for and the staff was very kind and courteous.
Jul 01, 2017
Kabin was nice. Maybe try and upkeep amenities, like pool, play area etc. Very run down and outdated. Won't stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Cozy and quiet in May
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We (2 adults 4 children) were VERY pleased with our stay, the facilities, the activities, and the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 24, 2017
WAY OVERPRICED. Breakfast ok but no variety! Runny scrambled eggs and fruit loops! Heater in cabin broken. Lacking usual KOA standards.
Jun 21, 2017
The place was very clean and had so many activities! We loved the petting zoo and also the clean showers.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very comfy. The kids loved all the activities. The free breakfast was yummy. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic. Love the petting zoo, and all the stuff for kids to do. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
We love the whitefish koa. It's peaceful and nice. My son loves the mini golf and swimming. He rides his bike around and makes new friends.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Family friendly
May 24, 2017
It was great!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Sep 27, 2016
THERE WERE STINK BUGS EVERYWHERE! We walked into our cabin and it was infested. And of course the manager wasn't there to speak to. When we checked in we literally had our name written on a whiteboard with out cabin number. But we didn't have a map so it took us a while to find out cabin because we'd never been there before. As a paying customer and paying $70+ dollars I was very disappointed.
Sep 22, 2016
I really wish I could give this campground 5 stars However, I can't because after our second night there, my husband woke up with bites from his hand to his shoulder and all up his back. We initially thought it was spider bites but after much research once we arrived home, the bites are consistant with BED BUGS! The cabins should be fumigated, we are so disgusted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am really sorry you developed some type of rash or insect bite on your trip. Since you stayed in one of our log cabins you provided your own bedding. Could you have brought insects with you? If it were bed bugs, it seems strange that only one of you were bitten. We will check on this cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I had just had surgery and was a little nervous. The grounds are so beautifully maintained and the facilities are clean, that I was able to rest and recover with no concerns.
Sep 14, 2016
Spotless cabin, fantastic setting, a wonderful stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy