Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities at the campground, cabin was great. We'll stay here again
Jun 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The bathroom need to be updated as they smell (my only complaint)
Jun 22, 2015
it was wonderful especially for out kids
Jun 08, 2015
My overnight stay at the whitefish Kalispell KOA was very pleasant. My cabin with small and clean close to restaurants and different hiking trails that I could've taken had I wish to. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. But the best part for me was the fact that nobody complained about my dog as I like to travel with her and she's an English mastiff. So thank you!!!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy! What a beautiful place. We will definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
Loved the continental breakfast, and the fun bikes. The staff in the Buffalo Bobs and the grounds staff were great! Thank you, Nelsons
May 25, 2015
Had a great time. Good facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2015
Great friendly people. Opened up for us, even though they were not officially opened.
May 13, 2015
Beautiful campground full of trees and excellent walking paths. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that the showers in the upper bathhouse were lukewarm at best. Other than that, perfect!
Oct 08, 2014
Cute animals roaming. Kind Staff
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
I loved the location and camp sites . The wash rooms weren't the best, But still pretty good .
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time! My only suggestion would to post online the day the pool closes and bathrooms close. The " Join us for breakfast " sign should have dates on them and also posted online.
Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant. We enjoy our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
This place was very fun. Stuff for the whole family. The host was very friendly and we will come back again for sure... Made me feel like a kid again.. Thank you
Sep 07, 2014
Needs some renovation. Washroom in poor condition. Cabin floor was very dirty.
Sep 06, 2014
Best koa and staff in more than 10 years. What a beautiful place.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Our 14 year son acted like it was Christmas Day when he saw what he was going to be sleeping in. Our kids loved it and can not wait to go back. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it. Campground was clean with very friendly staff and every amenity available. The only thing I would fix was have more if the machines working in the arcade. I had a 14 year old that was past many of the play things for kids and would have enjoyed his down time playing some of the games that were out of order. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time. the staff was very friendly and a good place for kids.
Aug 18, 2014
the good: generally a nice campground, friendly staff, minigolf, hot breakfast, beautiful trees. the bad: staff please, the campground is very full so the showers/restrooms need constant attention. the campground is built on a hill, kinda awkward.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff and good location.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids and a dog! The place is quiet and family friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will definitely return next year to make new friends
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good site, great staff, great cabins but the site was very busy, the path to the showers and bathrooms could have been better lighted at night.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay at a great location. A great selection of activities and facilities. Great clean and plentiful washrooms and shower facilities. Great free breakfast. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 11, 2014
The cabin was cute and perfect for what we needed. The pool was fun and the kids loved it. However, the hot tub was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in quiet some time. the walls on the hot tub were yellow and the water cloudy. Thankfully it was too hot to hot tub. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. The staff was amazing!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice setting in the woods, the spots were a little tight and the parking at Kabin sites a little tricky
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a lovely stay during our trip toward WA... wish we had more than one night there actually. The disc golf course was amazingly artistic! In addition we had fun playing a round of mini golf and the morning free breakfast was a surprising treat. Thanks for a lovely, dog friendly stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin, complimentary breakfast, awesome staff.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Though we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast, we were appalled at the nasty condition of the bathrooms. Instead of a woody smell in the cabin, it had a strong chemical smell and cobwebs that clearly had been established for quite some time.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and overall this is a decent place to stay. Thanks! The bathrooms are my only complaint and I understand that customers are the reason they are sooo bad in the morning...people just don't seem to care about how they leave things for the next people...gross! Maybe an early morning "check" could be done for towelling, TP, and undesirables left for the next guy to gag over.
Aug 06, 2014
My family of six enjoyed our stay at camping cabin 10D and all the activities to do for kids especially visiting the pigs and bunnies!
Aug 05, 2014
Great family getaway! So many things for the kids to enjoy and the grounds and cabins were clean. We would definitely come back again!
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and friendly people. Lots of things to do. Kids have fun biking.
Aug 04, 2014
It was great to be back home again and visit with friends. The cabin was simply said "perfect"! And the pizza! Coming back real soon! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.