Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
THERE WERE STINK BUGS EVERYWHERE! We walked into our cabin and it was infested. And of course the manager wasn't there to speak to. When we checked in we literally had our name written on a whiteboard with out cabin number. But we didn't have a map so it took us a while to find out cabin because we'd never been there before. As a paying customer and paying $70+ dollars I was very disappointed.
Sep 22, 2016
I really wish I could give this campground 5 stars However, I can't because after our second night there, my husband woke up with bites from his hand to his shoulder and all up his back. We initially thought it was spider bites but after much research once we arrived home, the bites are consistant with BED BUGS! The cabins should be fumigated, we are so disgusted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am really sorry you developed some type of rash or insect bite on your trip. Since you stayed in one of our log cabins you provided your own bedding. Could you have brought insects with you? If it were bed bugs, it seems strange that only one of you were bitten. We will check on this cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I had just had surgery and was a little nervous. The grounds are so beautifully maintained and the facilities are clean, that I was able to rest and recover with no concerns.
Sep 14, 2016
Spotless cabin, fantastic setting, a wonderful stay!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our little cabin in the woods! The bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. The animals roaming around added to the charm of the campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Special thanks to Crystal for arranging a cabin change. Our stay from the second day on was perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
I really appreciated the breakfasts. There was no smoke alarm in my cabin. You have a lot of nice amenities like the walking trail, swimming pool and mini golf.I didn't like the mixed gender bathrooms - prefer separate mens and womens. I noticed the ones in the back are still seperated thank goodness.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved staying in our cabin, and the kids adored all the activities. Only problem was, we needed more time to try everything!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in what is referred as the Honeymoon Cabin. A bit small but nice and secluded. Loved the hot breakfast offered during the summer!
Sep 01, 2016
Clean
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely return
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of the best KOA I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot! The KOA personnel were the BEST!!! That makes a great experience!
Aug 30, 2016
Was somewhat diappointed to find out that the paddle boats were for the kids and not for us larger kids. The breakfast was very good. Was very surprised that we were able to have a breakfast at the camp. I think all KOA camps should have a breakfast buffet. Great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Great for families with children...will go again :)
Aug 26, 2016
We loved this KOA and will return in the future. The kids, ages 8, 10, and 12, were happily "unplugged" for the week we were there! The bikes were their favorite. They played with them mostly near the petting zoo because they loved the animals. As parents, we were thankful for the free breakfast, as it saved us lots of time, effort, and money. Our cabin was great! We will return and recommend
Aug 26, 2016
I couldn't believe how many activities they had available to us, and it was free..also they have a complimentary breakfast that I've never had at a KOA! This IS my favorite KOA by far! Thank you everyone for the wonderful, clean, fun stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We drove more than 3,000 miles round trip this summer and stay at KOA, all sites are good specially at Whitefish/Kalispell North, MT (Less cost per night compare to others KOA on this trip, free morning breakfast, nicer services). Well come back.
Aug 23, 2016
Took our grandchildren and staying in a cabin. Awesome. We are definitely going to book again next summer. The kids had a great time and it was nice to be able to let them go and play without worry.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 18, 2016
Kabins are great, bathrooms clean, lots of free amenities for the kids. Wish the pool was warmer.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Only tiny complaint it that the hottub is barely warm. Otherwise - absolutely fantastic! The staff were just lovely as well.
Aug 14, 2016
Let Dave know this isn't his email!
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff
Aug 10, 2016
The breakfast was great!!! There were a lot of activities for children. Most of the staff members were polite and helpful. Camp store could carry a few more items, it is pretty small and somewhat overpriced on items that are available. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one and we would definitely come back again.
Aug 10, 2016
its always nice to stay there, its a little dated, we didnt eat breakfast there due to the fact we say flies in the parmesan cheese shaker. :(
Aug 08, 2016
We loved staying in the cabin. There was a bit of a problem because we booked a cabin online, but the computer at the KOA said we had a tent sight. Fortunately, a cabin was available, and it was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Tried to renew koa card but wasn't allowed so lost out on savings. Otherwise good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
Last minute need to stay and it was great!!
Aug 07, 2016
We loved staying here. The facilities were clean and there was so much to do. Breakfast was good every day. We loved it there!
Aug 04, 2016
We had so much fun! The cabin was adorable. While we didn't make use of the pool or free breakfast, it was nice to have it available if we'd had more time. The location was perfect for our trip to Glacier Park. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
We got together for a family reunion and our stay there was phenomenal. The staff was really nice, the kids loved all that was offered (bikes, pool, mini golf, petting zoo etc). We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were clean. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Good overall, friendly staff. Bathrooms just need to be cleaned more often. Hot tub is too old, maybe some renovations needed.
Jul 31, 2016
Horrible. Dirty, campsites and cabins on top of each other. Bathrooms disgusting.
Jul 30, 2016
Amazing log cabin with electric, heater and fan! Lovely FREE breakfast! Lots for the kids to do! Our kids ran around all day and night, and never claimed to be bored once! Only gripe (minor one) is that some items were slightly dated or broke, like the boats. But this is a MINOR gripe. Would love to come again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Don't use your GPS to find this KOA because you'll be sent in the opposite direction. (we were told this happened to several people). Camping Cabins were clean with an attached porch and picnic table. Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and this KOA offered family style bathroom which were fantastic. Breakfast was amazing! A lot of activities offered as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed a warm breakfast every morning. The bunnies running through camp were adorable! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in k9 there is a wheel chair access and the corner of the roof stick out alittle over that. So if you don't pay attention you run right into it which my husband did pretty hard a couple of times. Other than that we loved it
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved our cabin
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly. Lots for kids to do.we loved the free breakfast!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, well maintained facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Third visit here and it won't be the last!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campsite. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained
Jul 25, 2016
Would have loved a porch swing at cabin otherwise it was all great
Jul 24, 2016
great time nicely staffed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy