Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
I loved the location and camp sites . The wash rooms weren't the best, But still pretty good .
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time! My only suggestion would to post online the day the pool closes and bathrooms close. The " Join us for breakfast " sign should have dates on them and also posted online.
Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant. We enjoy our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
This place was very fun. Stuff for the whole family. The host was very friendly and we will come back again for sure... Made me feel like a kid again.. Thank you
Sep 07, 2014
Needs some renovation. Washroom in poor condition. Cabin floor was very dirty.
Sep 06, 2014
Best koa and staff in more than 10 years. What a beautiful place.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Our 14 year son acted like it was Christmas Day when he saw what he was going to be sleeping in. Our kids loved it and can not wait to go back. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it. Campground was clean with very friendly staff and every amenity available. The only thing I would fix was have more if the machines working in the arcade. I had a 14 year old that was past many of the play things for kids and would have enjoyed his down time playing some of the games that were out of order. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time. the staff was very friendly and a good place for kids.
Aug 18, 2014
the good: generally a nice campground, friendly staff, minigolf, hot breakfast, beautiful trees. the bad: staff please, the campground is very full so the showers/restrooms need constant attention. the campground is built on a hill, kinda awkward.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff and good location.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids and a dog! The place is quiet and family friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will definitely return next year to make new friends
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good site, great staff, great cabins but the site was very busy, the path to the showers and bathrooms could have been better lighted at night.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay at a great location. A great selection of activities and facilities. Great clean and plentiful washrooms and shower facilities. Great free breakfast. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 11, 2014
The cabin was cute and perfect for what we needed. The pool was fun and the kids loved it. However, the hot tub was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in quiet some time. the walls on the hot tub were yellow and the water cloudy. Thankfully it was too hot to hot tub. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. The staff was amazing!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice setting in the woods, the spots were a little tight and the parking at Kabin sites a little tricky
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a lovely stay during our trip toward WA... wish we had more than one night there actually. The disc golf course was amazingly artistic! In addition we had fun playing a round of mini golf and the morning free breakfast was a surprising treat. Thanks for a lovely, dog friendly stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin, complimentary breakfast, awesome staff.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Though we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast, we were appalled at the nasty condition of the bathrooms. Instead of a woody smell in the cabin, it had a strong chemical smell and cobwebs that clearly had been established for quite some time.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and overall this is a decent place to stay. Thanks! The bathrooms are my only complaint and I understand that customers are the reason they are sooo bad in the morning...people just don't seem to care about how they leave things for the next people...gross! Maybe an early morning "check" could be done for towelling, TP, and undesirables left for the next guy to gag over.
Aug 06, 2014
My family of six enjoyed our stay at camping cabin 10D and all the activities to do for kids especially visiting the pigs and bunnies!
Aug 05, 2014
Great family getaway! So many things for the kids to enjoy and the grounds and cabins were clean. We would definitely come back again!
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and friendly people. Lots of things to do. Kids have fun biking.
Aug 04, 2014
It was great to be back home again and visit with friends. The cabin was simply said "perfect"! And the pizza! Coming back real soon! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Only complaints, is there needs to be a designated parking for K2. So many people park there and we couldnt get our or in sometimes. Also the sign on bathroom said cleaning at 10 and 2. House keepers kept starting at 930 and would get frustrated that people were still using the showers at that time. Other wise great place to stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
We took our4 year old grandson camping with us. We have a awesome time,will definitely be back and will recommend to our family and friends.. Thank you KOA for making our trip fantastic.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
would like to say Thanx to all the staff for get up so early to make breakfast will be back next summer
Jul 28, 2014
The breakfast was GREAT!A nice amenity to the camping experience.However, the bathrooms in the swimming changing room as well as the game room were POORLY CLEANED & maintained. The campsites (cabin) were quite a bit smaller than those at W.Glacier:hard to get chairs around the fire pit.NICE staff. Game room could be better maintained.BROKEN pool cues,ping pong net & video games.
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable kabins. Friendly staff with lots of extras.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
I feel that you are working hard at up-grading different sections of the kampground. Some sections were newly renovated (our cabin and the washroom/showers)) and others are looking a little run down( the pool and paddle boat areas. ) there were a few problems- porch lite not working, no toilet paper in a stall, 3 out one 4 juices not working one am, no french toast one am, out of order video games
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.