Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We traditionally take our grandkids on a KOA trip every summer. This was our first time at Whitefish/Kalispell KOA, and the kids LOVED every minute of it! They thoroughly enjoyed the many activities offered!
Jul 19, 2017
Advertised WIFI but it never worked. We were told that it was spotty at best if you stood by the office.
Jul 18, 2017
We love it & come every year. The place is very nice & the kids always have a great time! My only complaint is that the WiFi is so hard to get a signal and even when I do get one, it rarely connects to the internet. It makes it difficult to do a vacation and maintain some of my work back home...I hope they can get this sorted out one year. Other than that it's one of the best KOAs out there!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for families, lots of activities for our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fix the highway lighting sign on the highway coming north from Kalispell. I know the campground is coming up and still miss the turnoff half the time.LIGHTS PLEASE
Jul 16, 2017
I liked that this koa was wooded and somewhat minimal, makes for a realistic time. And the free breakfast was great. My only complaint would be the game room due to the amount of non-working games and the tempature of the room was slightly stuffy. We would gladly come back to stay though.
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see more cabins with A/C offered. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel which is very convenient. Breakfast is a nice touch but would love to see some bacon !!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful time. Great campground with so many things to do
Jul 08, 2017
Our cabin was fine. Place was dusty, and noticed parking could be a challenge for some with big rigs.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The campground was clean and well cared for and the staff was very kind and courteous.
Jul 01, 2017
Kabin was nice. Maybe try and upkeep amenities, like pool, play area etc. Very run down and outdated. Won't stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Cozy and quiet in May
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We (2 adults 4 children) were VERY pleased with our stay, the facilities, the activities, and the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 24, 2017
WAY OVERPRICED. Breakfast ok but no variety! Runny scrambled eggs and fruit loops! Heater in cabin broken. Lacking usual KOA standards.
Jun 21, 2017
The place was very clean and had so many activities! We loved the petting zoo and also the clean showers.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very comfy. The kids loved all the activities. The free breakfast was yummy. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic. Love the petting zoo, and all the stuff for kids to do. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
We love the whitefish koa. It's peaceful and nice. My son loves the mini golf and swimming. He rides his bike around and makes new friends.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Family friendly
May 24, 2017
It was great!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Sep 27, 2016
THERE WERE STINK BUGS EVERYWHERE! We walked into our cabin and it was infested. And of course the manager wasn't there to speak to. When we checked in we literally had our name written on a whiteboard with out cabin number. But we didn't have a map so it took us a while to find out cabin because we'd never been there before. As a paying customer and paying $70+ dollars I was very disappointed.
Sep 22, 2016
I really wish I could give this campground 5 stars However, I can't because after our second night there, my husband woke up with bites from his hand to his shoulder and all up his back. We initially thought it was spider bites but after much research once we arrived home, the bites are consistant with BED BUGS! The cabins should be fumigated, we are so disgusted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am really sorry you developed some type of rash or insect bite on your trip. Since you stayed in one of our log cabins you provided your own bedding. Could you have brought insects with you? If it were bed bugs, it seems strange that only one of you were bitten. We will check on this cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I had just had surgery and was a little nervous. The grounds are so beautifully maintained and the facilities are clean, that I was able to rest and recover with no concerns.
Sep 14, 2016
Spotless cabin, fantastic setting, a wonderful stay!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our little cabin in the woods! The bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. The animals roaming around added to the charm of the campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Special thanks to Crystal for arranging a cabin change. Our stay from the second day on was perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
I really appreciated the breakfasts. There was no smoke alarm in my cabin. You have a lot of nice amenities like the walking trail, swimming pool and mini golf.I didn't like the mixed gender bathrooms - prefer separate mens and womens. I noticed the ones in the back are still seperated thank goodness.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved staying in our cabin, and the kids adored all the activities. Only problem was, we needed more time to try everything!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in what is referred as the Honeymoon Cabin. A bit small but nice and secluded. Loved the hot breakfast offered during the summer!
Sep 01, 2016
Clean
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely return
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of the best KOA I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot! The KOA personnel were the BEST!!! That makes a great experience!
Aug 30, 2016
Was somewhat diappointed to find out that the paddle boats were for the kids and not for us larger kids. The breakfast was very good. Was very surprised that we were able to have a breakfast at the camp. I think all KOA camps should have a breakfast buffet. Great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Great for families with children...will go again :)
Aug 26, 2016
We loved this KOA and will return in the future. The kids, ages 8, 10, and 12, were happily "unplugged" for the week we were there! The bikes were their favorite. They played with them mostly near the petting zoo because they loved the animals. As parents, we were thankful for the free breakfast, as it saved us lots of time, effort, and money. Our cabin was great! We will return and recommend
Aug 26, 2016
I couldn't believe how many activities they had available to us, and it was free..also they have a complimentary breakfast that I've never had at a KOA! This IS my favorite KOA by far! Thank you everyone for the wonderful, clean, fun stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We drove more than 3,000 miles round trip this summer and stay at KOA, all sites are good specially at Whitefish/Kalispell North, MT (Less cost per night compare to others KOA on this trip, free morning breakfast, nicer services). Well come back.
Aug 23, 2016
Took our grandchildren and staying in a cabin. Awesome. We are definitely going to book again next summer. The kids had a great time and it was nice to be able to let them go and play without worry.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy