Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Loved the place..
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, close to single washrooms.They needed more attention to cleanliness. The communal bathroom was far cleaner. Access to firewood would have been good. Otherwise, I felt I got good value.
Sep 22, 2013
Cabin and campgrounds were very clean Friendly staff Great place to stay with kids
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was our honeymoon so we decided to stay in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect. Cozy, clean and a very quiet location. We loved this spot and are very likely to return one day. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
I realize it is late in the season but was disappointed in the campground. We have stayed here in the past and probably will in the future. Biggest complaint--Very pricey for a run down KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Need to have breakfast avalabile
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Watching the animals roam the ground was terrific! The bathrooms were impeccable. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2013
The hot tub wasn't hot. It was only warm. Other than that, it was a great stay. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our first stay so much we came back 2 more times. Bill and Edie were especially friendly but the entire staff and the campground were great. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay see next year
Sep 05, 2013
Great stay at the Whitefish KOA... love the way the staff interacts with all of the people who stay at the site. Will return there in the future!
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great. The hot tub was luke warm, there was a cow (steer) in the petting zoo the certainly needed more food, it was soo skinny. The paddle boat pool was littered with garbage at the bottom. May be a good idea to have someone check the washrooms prior to closing the office- other campers are disgusting! Bed was comfy, bikes, pool, paddle boats and everything was awesome!
Sep 02, 2013
We had great weather, there was plenty for the children to do and the complimentary breakfast set our days of well. We had a secluded cabin which was clean and comfy. Will certainly come here again.
Sep 01, 2013
My husband and teenage daughter stayed for 3 night in your cabin (sleeps) six. The cleanliness was impeccable, and the location was great. THe washroom facility was kept immaculate at all times. Although the sites are all quite close, the noise level and privacy was more than acceptable. What an excellent facility for families and friends who want to experience a memorable camping getaway.
Aug 27, 2013
Our cabin was next to the toilets, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. We expected it to be noisy with people coming and going, but it was in fact pretty quiet. Some of the bathroom doors did not lock, which was annoying. The dirt we found under the bed wasn't a big deal, the place was clean. The lady that processed our stay was nice and the breakfast was good.I'll stay here again!
Aug 26, 2013
Second time at Whitefish and a great experience again. Friendly staff and plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 26, 2013
The reason a 9 instead of 10, the extreamly hard mattress, next tine we will take a air mattress. Other than that, the cabin and campground were great.
Aug 25, 2013
Kids had a blast at this KOA. They enjoyed all the free activities. Staff were very accommodating. Would have liked to see stronger WiFi signal at our cabin.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
What a wonderful, family oriented place to stay! There are so many activities for the kids to do! The game room is nice for the adults to hang out while the kids keep themselves occupied! They had these neat bikes that the kids could ride around the campground. The only not so positive comment I could think of were the bathrooms seemed to be a little bit more dirty compared to the other KOA's
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly staff, with lots of amenities, thank you! Some litter around campground, though..only disappointment.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was awesome in every encounter. Helpful and courteous.
Aug 23, 2013
We thought the cabin was very clean and quiet with great bedding. We had a bad experience with KOA at St. Marys in Glacier as they admitted people into cabin next door at night after 11:00. Very noisy, honked horn, slammed doors, etc. for an hour. Next morn the sons were playing ball in front of our cabin in dark at 5:30 while parents slept! We reported it and response was "I'm sorry".
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights in Kabin No1, and our friends in No 2. Cannot say enough great things about our stay in Whitefish KOA. The playground and bouncy house were wonderful for our 3yr olds we could just sit by our campfire and watch the kids play. The older kids had a blast I with all of the activities (too many to fit it all in). We will definitely be back to this great family campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly personnel, its like home away from home and the price is just right.
Aug 20, 2013
nice place and clean facilities. A little spendy about $30 to high.
Aug 19, 2013
Many family members stayed here for a family reunion. Great spot, lots for kids to do. Great staff to work with. Thanks again for the great time.
Aug 19, 2013
There were many great fun things for the kids to do. Loved having the free breakfast! Disappointed that in our cabin there was no fan (or A/C), the ramp up to the door was so high that my husband hit his head on the roof. Thank goodness he had his goggles on his head or he might have needed stitches. The railing was very unsafe for small children. There is drop off at k-9. Chicken wire would help.
Aug 19, 2013
What a fantastic place for kids. Our grandsons age 6 and 8 had so much fun feeding and petting the animals, swimming, riding bikes...the list goes on. The restrooms and showers were so clean. Sure the cabins and sites are close together, but it did not bother us one bit.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the campground. This is our fourth time staying in the cabins and will definitely be back again! So much to do for kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Washrooms by the entrance were always dirty. This was the closest washroom to our cabin. This campground is mainly for families with young kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our night in the cabin, and really appreciated the wonderful breakfast!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time in one of the camping cabins. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time, so we did not get a chance to check out the activities, but we will be back to try again!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved our cabin and the location of it. Liked the idea of the petting zoo, boats, jumpy castle and pool. The pool, hot tub and boats were kind of dirty and appeared to have poor maintenance. The petting zoo needs to be monitored more and it needs a hand sanitizing station. There needs to be more signs on the highway indicating that the KOA is coming up b/c it appears out of no where.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean and friendly place. Good location if headed to Glacier park.
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, fun for the kids, quiet at night and it felt clean. What a great place for a family to come. The breakfast was great. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Cabin was average compared to others KOA's we've stayed at. Plenty of activities for the kids which was a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.