Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
One complaint, only. The fire pits need a vent to the bottom so they will burn better and less smoke.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a good time to be had at this camp freindly staff super clean facility! I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome, family friendly and clean facilities with helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a lovely campground. I love that all of the activities (mini-golf, bikes, etc) were free. Excellent showers.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
only problem was barking dogs in the space next to us.....made it unappealing to sit outside
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful great place great service
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed all the animals in the petting area. Breakfast was good and convenient. Staff was very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful & happy staff. Great location & extra fun activities for children.
Jun 23, 2016
great koa not crowded nice and quiet stay..great staff
Jun 23, 2016
An amazing park tucked into the Pine trees. Great location between Kalispell and Whitefish and close to Glacier National Park. Great things to do here and the breakfast every morning was delicious
Jun 23, 2016
We just stayed for one night but we where very pleased with the service and the free braekfast.
Jun 21, 2016
Tons of activities at this location. The cabin and restroom were clean, plus free breakfast!
Jun 21, 2016
WE arrived later then anticipated and our campsite location was left for us along with our receipt. We only stayed over night and left early in the morning. We have stayed at this site once before and that is the reason we came back even if it was only for a few hours. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2016
It was so wonderful with so may things to do. The best KOA we have been to. Friendliness, smiles and always ready to help. Heated pool, miniature golf, spa, cabins so well maintained and so much more. We were greeted with so much enthusiasm and help. The BEST!
Jun 20, 2016
My son and I had a wonderful Father's Day Weekend playing mini golf and all the other games and events offered. The free breakfast buffet was awesome! Wish the hot tub wasn't "adults only" since my son loves sitting in them. Had a wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great breakfast and petting zoo. Fun family place!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities. Included breakfast was delicious.
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic place wonderful service going back
Jun 19, 2016
It is quiet, and everything else is OK. Friendly staff and nice pitches. Only one comment: our neighbour started to repair his car at 7am! He had to leave early, he said!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome place kids didn't want to leave
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful. The play area for children was outstanding. Pools, woods, breakfast,great! We will be back.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had ants, the power and water were on opposite sides of the site, pool was cold, hot tub was nasty, we were charged extra for people even though we were in our own trail, all the koas we've stayed at have been unpleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Very small spot for my trailer, difficult to connect my truck to trailer. Camping spots very close with little natural beauty It did not have a sewer hook up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but you did not pay for a sewer site. Sewer was available if you wanted that type of site
Jun 16, 2016
Very tight spaces and most of the "deluxe" sites only have 30 amp electrical power. Not much bang for the bucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your site was a deluxe site and it had 50 amp power. I'm sorry you were not happy, we would have been more than happy to help you if you; asked.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had great service, Greated very nicely. Nice and guiet. Enjoyed the Greatest Park in the World. Will sure stay at this Koa again.
Jun 13, 2016
Great family friendly campground
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA!!
Jun 06, 2016
While I wouldn't call it plush like the KOA description, it is a lovely woodsy campground. Great staff and lots of free extras, bikes for kids, free breakfast, petting zoo. Other KOA's should take notice.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The site was situated in a beautiful area and close to Kalispell and Whitefish. I was a bit surprised the RV spot was not level because the rental RV did not come with leveling blocks with I assume is standard for rentals. The hot tub was not so hot and 2 of the 4 washing machines were out of order and not clearly marked. These items were minor comparatively in the overall scheme of things.
May 30, 2016
The area is lush and lovely. Site was overpriced and no where near level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since you are from the desert, I'm sure the mountains bothered you. Your site was level but was on the side of a mountain which is typical of Glacier National Park and not like your home in Albuquerque NM.
May 27, 2016
Great campground, just thought the breakfast was a little lacking after all the hype.
May 26, 2016
The upper showers are a bit small. But other than that we had a great stay. The Pizza Parlor and game room were very nice.
May 25, 2016
A family tradition for many years to spend our Victoria Day Long weekend here. Rain or shine we are never disappointed!!
May 25, 2016
Nice/Clean campground,friendly staff, and a convenient location to tour around the surrounding area.
May 25, 2016
It was amazing! I mean it rained all weekend but that's Montana for you. The biscuits at breakfast were amazing, the guy that helped us out with our reservation was incredibly helpful and friendly and we even got to pet some llamas, donkeys and a calf!
May 25, 2016
May 21, 2016
Lots of wildlife to watch & enjoy, peaceful & relaxing, just what we were looking for. Friendly, helpful & professional staff. Great place to stay!
May 21, 2016
Great location with easy access right off the highway.
May 19, 2016
The stay was good but the internet was so slow that you can't even open your email
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
This is hands down the BEST KOA I have ever been to. I have been all over the USA and this one is hands down the most charming. All the things to do, so clean, the workers, were so friendly and helpful even tho you werent fully open, everyone went out of their way to help us. I recommend this to everyone who wants to make memories with their families, it really feels like camping, not a parkinglot
May 17, 2016
We were there before the season really opened so there were some things not ready. However, the campground was beautiful and peaceful. The activities available at no charge were amazing. We had a wonderful time as a family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy