Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
We had a very good time. We stay at KOA for a week almost every summer. This KOA was exceptional! I think the best part was that everything was included! Often you feel like you are being "nickel & dimed" to death (ie. $10.00 hr. for bikes, pool fees, parking fees, mini-golf, etc.). These guys didn't charge for any of the recreational things. They even had a free breakfast!! Exceptional!!! A+
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice with great friendly staff. We thought that the daily rate was a little high but it included free breakfast so that made up for the cost. It would be nice if there were added signs on the Hwy some distance before reaching the campground entry point in both directions.
Jun 22, 2013
We had an awesome time. This is one of our favorite KOAs! Kids love the bikes, pool, animals, boats, and game room. I love the free breakfast.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Promised 50 amp service and didn't have in our site, No cell service as told and breakfast was poor to say the least.
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty area, but only a few level sites for rigs over 35 ft. Expensive, shop around if you have time.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome kid friendly campground. The kids were spoken to and treated as valuable members to the staff of the KOA. Clean facilities all around. Looking forward to a weeks stay later on this year. A special thanks to all the staff who helped us when our camper had maintenance issues.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
KOA booked us into a site surrounded by highway crews laying new asphalt, mini golf course completely unkept, no staff to greet us upon arrival, the layout of our site was bizarre, adult hot tub was covered by a plastic tarp leaving us unsure if we could use it as there was no staff or signage present. Breakfast good, friendly staff (if around). I will be sending a more detailed email.
Jun 13, 2013
Love the free breakfast and kids had fun with the animals. We extended our stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We were there in their early part of the season, so the pool was on the cold side (oddly the hot tub was extremely hot) and the Pizza place wasn't fully operational, but we loved the place and we could see ourselves making the journey again. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Nice place and reasonable space for tent and a variety of amenities. Very expensive for a tent site with no hook ups. - 43 per night.
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone from our soccer team had an excellent time staying at your KOA. You have very nice facilities and plenty of things to keep the kids busy (the petting zoo, bikes and canoes were especially fun).
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for accommodating our soccer team this weekend! They really enjoyed the camp, the bikes, boats, and animals. Parents commented how clean and well kept the restrooms and cabins were. Thanks again.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised by the facility and staff - we'll definitely be back! Perfect weekend and the kids enjoyed everything there was to do!
Jun 03, 2013
Would rather not have breakfast included - lower price instead
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Hot tub was cold the last two nights.
May 28, 2013
Nice grounds. However the RV sites are very small. No room for parking a tow car
May 28, 2013
The hot tub was out of service, the petting zoo animals need attention, and the wifi worked only sometimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
All the facilities were clean and in great cindition, staff was very friendly. We were glad that the campground was not full the weekend we were there - if it was it would have been a little too closely packed for comfort. It was quite expensive for camping but we had a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2013
A nice spot, but when the fee went up 40% for the second night it lost it's value. The "free" breakfast isn't free at an extra $20.00 and my own is healthier. Plus it was self serve and when I saw a glutton heaping his plate and realized I was paying for it, that didn't sit well either. Also the bath facilities seemed to be inadequate. I'm in a van and at +$50/night I'll get a motel.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean and quiet campground, spotless washrooms! Campground staff was terrific. my major complaint is the ridiculous high price to camp for 6 nights. there are several motels in the area that have cheaper nightly rates than what we paid per night camping. what ever happened to camping to have a cost effective holiday. we will be considering selling our RV following that trip.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
They are not good for 44' rigs. The under brush and small trees (1 - 2 inches) should be cut
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, breakfast was great. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working which was a leftover from last fall. Hopefully it will be reparied for our next visit at the end of June.
May 21, 2013
Great people and location, nice sites - could use a spruce-up and would be top-notch!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, hearty breakfast Staff changed our bed as ours sloped! We will visit again
May 21, 2013
Nice easy drive for families from southern Alberta or BC. Beautiful area for drives. After 25 years traveling through area, located Symes Hotel with hot spring. These local "spas" are a magnet for me; probably others too. Since the hot tub at the KOA was out of service, the town of Hot Springs was a blessing. I think a good knowledge of the areas tourist resources and geography is necessary.
May 20, 2013
Fantastic site, perfect location, friendly staff, but needs some serious TLC...
May 20, 2013
The facilities were clean and the was very helpful. We were camping off-season and everything was fine.
May 20, 2013
We stayed the first weekend after they opened for the season and I was pretty disappointed that they weren't up and running 100% yet. They didn't have all the activities going, hot run wasn't filled, didn't have all the food on the menu. I liked the campsite itself ( we states in a kabin) close to glacier and pretty. Was glad there were a lot for kids to do just wish it was all up and ready .
May 19, 2013
The hosts are very nice, but the office was always closed. Our campsite had old dog poo all over it. Yuck.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We went down for the Spartan Race. There were 4 airstreams and we all got grouped together, thanks you! the only complaint if you can call it that was the upper shower had no garbage bin. before open date it was not expected. THANKS!!
May 15, 2013
we had a fun time thank you
May 14, 2013
We loved our stay. The cabins were clean and the grounds were very nice.
May 01, 2013
Open very early in season, which was a blessing. Didn't see any management for 3 days, so had to fend for ourselves. Worked out well once we found a site with water hooked up (it was below freezing so most turned off). Will stay here again, though. Family enjoyed the animals at the little rustic zoo!
Apr 30, 2013
If your rules state dogs must be on a leash at all times then I would expect that even the managers dog would be also. I hope that it is better when it is busy season.
Apr 30, 2013
We couldn't find a site with water, no one was around to help us so we left!
Apr 30, 2013
you weren't fully open when we stayed there, so we appreciate it that you had sites available for us. it was clean. the bathrooms and shower were clean. I would suggest changing your shower curtain more often. planting more trees for privacy is always a good thing!
Mar 02, 2013
We rented a kabin in the off season, and got a phone call from the mgr asking when we would be arriving in order to open it up. He turned the heater on for us, so that when we entered the kabin, it was toasty warm and extremely cozy. It was the most perfect, quiet and needed getaway, much better than we could have expected. We will be returning when the amenities are opened! (pool, hot tub, etc)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.