Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, great facilities. Shady campsite. Quiet nights. What else do you need? Andy -St. MARIE'S
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is NOT meant for traveling RV's looking for an overnight stay. WAY way too expensive.
Jul 03, 2017
Extremely busy park. Great place for kids and families. We were a last minute reservation and were placed in a very congested area with very narrow roads and little space between sites. This was not the norm as most sites were better located and spaced. Overall the staff did a great job in dealing with a busy 4th of July week.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome campground!! Staff go above and beyond for you and everyone is so friendly. Very kid and dog friendly and a great location close to all amenities. Owners and Manager are top notch.
Jul 02, 2017
It would have been a pleasant experience except we were next to a family group in cabins with a bunch of kids. Of course, like all kids do, they were running around making noise, so we didn't need to have a campfire next to all that. After they left, it was much quieter. Hosts should take into account that older people usually don't want to be next to families with little kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time with my son! Campground was nice with lots of fun activities for the kids(pool,game room,miniature golf, petting zoo go cart bikes, all free!) Also was treated to a free hot breakfast a buffalo bobs restaurant. I am bring my whole family back!
Jul 01, 2017
Kabin was nice. Maybe try and upkeep amenities, like pool, play area etc. Very run down and outdated. Won't stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
It is a rustic KOA with many amenities for children. The staff members are amazing and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. A satellite dish would be a nice upgrade to add for those of us who enjoy world news, etc. The sites are narrow and not level. I understand the new owners are making upgrades as fast as they are able. Top of the line washer and dryers were fantastic.
Jul 01, 2017
...
Jul 01, 2017
Great park for a smaller RV. Not ideal for a 45 foot MH with trailer. Very narrow and tight. However, amenities were clean and breakfast was nice!
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was fine and so was the tent spot however it was the most I ever payed for a tent spot 46.00. Way too much for a tent spot. ..won't return for that price. ..tks again R
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
somewhat nice campground, needs more personality at the desk, and a little more accomodating would be appreciated
Jun 30, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem just outside of Glacier National Park. There are so many activities for kids and a clean and beautiful camp ground. We would love to go back again!
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome site, great place to be.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean, good personal facilities, staff vert friendly and cordial
Jun 29, 2017
Cozy and quiet in May
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the breakfasts
Jun 28, 2017
It was great, friendly, clean and lots of stuff to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, friendly and serene.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall are stay was great. The site could of been wider but we made out ok. Will return one day.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had some extenuating medical medical issues and everyone on the property did their best to help us every step of the way! Excellent campground!!
Jun 27, 2017
A little noisy. In the middle of town. Staff great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm afraid you are confusing us with some other campground as we are over 5 miles from any town.
Jun 26, 2017
The walk from the tent area to pool area is a bit long but worth it. Need hot tub where kids can sit as well - my son was really disappointed since all other KOAs we've attended allowed kids in the hot tub. Good visit -this is our second time.
Jun 26, 2017
More kid friendly then for empty nesters.
Jun 26, 2017
You have a great Campground location; however,your campground fee is double compaired with most other KOA campgrounds. You need to reduce it by at least 20%.
Jun 25, 2017
No TV or WiFi.
Jun 25, 2017
We (2 adults 4 children) were VERY pleased with our stay, the facilities, the activities, and the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful ideal setting. Great family park with lots of things to do included with no extra fees. Awesome breakfast included. Clean and private like home bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super, but the Park was in a recovery mode from the winter and the spaces were in need of grading and leveling. A later visit may prove an improvement over when we were there.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great place for kids
Jun 24, 2017
Part we have stayed at many Quelway campground and have to say that this has been our favorite and one that we already planning when we can come back. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, well-managed, and it was an overall great experience.
Jun 24, 2017
WAY OVERPRICED. Breakfast ok but no variety! Runny scrambled eggs and fruit loops! Heater in cabin broken. Lacking usual KOA standards.
Jun 23, 2017
The grandkids loved their stay there!
Jun 22, 2017
They have nice facilities and showers.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great Location Friendly staff! Loved the breakfast. Will go back
Jun 21, 2017
The place was very clean and had so many activities! We loved the petting zoo and also the clean showers.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very comfy. The kids loved all the activities. The free breakfast was yummy. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jun 20, 2017
It takes many points to give a 5 star in a KOA...and there are a few. Sorry...this one is average. The only thing out -of -this-world was the nightly fee. Just not worth the $72.00plus. My mistake for not verifying the price. Is it because it's in a desirable location? This is our 4h trip to the area and there are lots of other choices.
Jun 19, 2017
We only stay at this campground when we're in Whitefish, it is the best place. Lots of activities, great location and the campsites and amenities are always super clean. Walt is always upgrading things. Staff is great.
Jun 19, 2017
too expensive
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic. Love the petting zoo, and all the stuff for kids to do. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay and we will be back for sure. We were there for a little league tournament and didn't get a lot of time on site but what we did get was filled with fun for our family and some good food.
Jun 19, 2017
We love the whitefish koa. It's peaceful and nice. My son loves the mini golf and swimming. He rides his bike around and makes new friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy