Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA so far this summer!
Jul 07, 2016
I've stayed here a few times, it is really nice and I normally rent the cabins. It would be nice if they had more cabins a little farther apart just for privacy. Also they really need more washrooms. There was a constant line up at both the girls and boys washrooms. Other then that we loved our stay, the cabin, also the park and the petting zoo :) the staff were really nice and helpful :)
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed at 6 KOAs on our motorcycle trip. This was on of the best kept/run facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was more then i expected
Jul 06, 2016
Sites are very close to one another. Trash overflow. Although pets were required to be on a leash, 2 dogs roamed the camp the 5 days I stayed. WiFi slow or non existent. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Pleasant location. The petting zoo is such a good addition. We didn't have children but still enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was also well done.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very good. KOA has lots of fun things for everyone to do. The hot tub was below filter level, lukewarm, and looked dirty. Other than the hot tub everything was great. We will probably come here again
Jul 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful!!! Hoping we are able to come back!! Thank you for your hospitality!!The Morgan family
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi did not work. Expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly, the place was convenient and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice setting, decent bathrooms, tent sites are pretty small
Jul 06, 2016
Very good. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
stayed 4 nights in a deluxe RV site. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our boys loved the pool, mini golf, and the bikes. It was nice to have so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Left a night early because of the fireworks being set off within the campground! Will not return!
Jul 05, 2016
Great amenities, pool, and breakfast. Friendly and nice location. Lots of arcade games though many of them were broken and old models. More multiplayer arcade games needed. They have a noisy UTV which is disruptive in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They were fairly dirty at all times, however I understand there are hundreds of people using them very frequently and I did not mind that much. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were to satisfaction.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place ... doesn't feel like a typical KOA ... appreciated that it wasn't a parking lot park. Do not agree with allowing for fireworks to be shot off in one location of the park ... many of us leave home to keep our pets sane from all the neighborhood noise. They still had to endure that at this part, which was unexpected as most campsite do not allow any fireworks.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the Whitefish KOA, breakfast was excellent, the washrooms were always clean and all the amenities were great. The new cookhouse in the upper loop area is a great addition. We love the disc golf offered to the guests.
Jul 04, 2016
My first trip to Whitefish and our group had a great time! Facilities, amenities and staff were awesome! Only downside is that a dog was running around in the middle of the night and was barking randomly. Other than that, great experience!
Jul 04, 2016
After a 10 hr drive I was disappointed when I first saw our site, because it seemed so remote compared to the rest, but very quickly realized it was a blessing in disguise ;-) B/fast was good, bacon would make it great! Staff very helpful and friendly and we will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Way too crowded. I was camped beside someone who has a campfire going from 1:00 pm until night and the smoke blew in my face for hours. I couldn't sit outside. The breakfast was mediocre at best. You charge too much for what you offer.
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Super nice place.. People are fantastic!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Overpriced. Facilities are outdated. Playground was a dissapointment.
Jul 03, 2016
roads are a little tight
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean,quiet. The free breakfast is a nice extra!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Plenty to do in the Camp and in the area. The staff is A-1 and their attention to detail,attention and survice is impeccable!
Jul 03, 2016
Super for kids! Laundry a problem for so many sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a problem with the laundry. Two days after your visit we finished building a second laundry at our upper bathhouse. I hope you will come back and take a look Homer Staves
Jul 03, 2016
75 bucks for site that we couldn't even use the picnic table. Noisy and sad bathroom situation.... Not enough for how many people stay there. Wifi is a joke. I felt like they were price gouging because it was a long weekend. Will try to avoid this KOA at all costs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why you feel we do not have enough bathrooms. We have over 20 toilets located in three different buildings while the NFPA code requires us to have 12.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff is marvelous. Handicap accesses not so much. Activities for children is the best.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice staff-helpful-quite handy to shopping-nice free breakfast
Jul 02, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice people with great accommodations. Needed some cinder blocks to build up the fire pit for cooking steaks. Within 10 minutes, the problem was solved. Out of the ordinary service!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very accommodating. Crystal at the front desk when we checked in seamed genuinely excited to see and help us. Great stay and will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. Free breakfast is a bonus. The fact that activities are free is a great way to keep both parents and kids happy and busy.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was a disappointment for my son and I...too shallow to actually swim in. Two small stumps by our firepit that I kept tripping on, almost went headfirst into the fire once. Highest price KOA that I have been in ten years and I assume it was breakfast was included, but I'd rather make that decision whether to buy breakfast or not.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly, extra things to do at the camp, golf, corn hole etc, hot tub great, thanks
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best, beautiful sites, lots of activities free of charge. Wifi not great tho
Jun 30, 2016
Great breakfast! Very nice restrooms/showers.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice facility, need some attention by frisbee golf but all in all, outstanding.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and it was more than we expected. We loved this KOA and look forward to spending more time here in the future. Our daughters loved the petting zoo, the pool, paddle boats, and fun bikes! We loved the breakfast, the clean restrooms/showers and the beauty of this location. Definitely a place to go back to!! Thanks!!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
We'll be back next summer with our 2 daughters and their husbands! The complimentary breakfast was a fabulous thing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. (Other than 1 full pack of our firewood getting 'taken' when we went out for the day, everything was perfect!) See you next June! Mazi & Lisa
Jun 29, 2016
Great amenities! Large playground and recreation areas make this an easy stay with kids. Beautiful location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy