Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Stay was great except for one day Of putting up with noise of your little bobcat doing some excavating of new tenting sites the backup horns was very annoying
Sep 15, 2013
We have stayed at a few days at KOA's and we felt this one didn't meet there standards. We made reservations for a 36 foot camper with 3 slides and when we got there the site they gave us would not fit us . They moved us to another and then came out and made us move again with a site full of bees . The bathrooms were not kept up. Dangerous exit with little ones on peddle cars.
Sep 14, 2013
Space was too close to next space. With their slide-out we were within 4' of it on the little deck provided. Bathroom floor needed repair. Tiles were loose and squished with water.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice layout of camp sites. Laundry had 2 broken down washers and one dryer.Buit open 24 hrs a day.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites not flat and long enough for our 32ft 5th wheel. Sewer too far back for access. No cable TV. Left after one night - canceld other 5 nights.
Sep 12, 2013
Watching the animals roam the ground was terrific! The bathrooms were impeccable. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2013
The main reason for the lower rating is the fire pits that are completely in the ground could not get enough oxygen to build a fire. It also did not help that they were full of the previous campers half burnt and wet logs and ash. The wasps were brutal, not sure if some traps would help. The hot tub did not look very appealing, all yellow.
Sep 11, 2013
The hot tub wasn't hot. It was only warm. Other than that, it was a great stay. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2013
We were very disappointed with the actual size of our "Deluxe" campsite. When we stepped out our door the neighbors sewage was about 4 feet away! There were several other "Deluxe" sites that would have accommodated our trailer much better. Given we booked over 4 months in advance - we expected a better site. Very Disappointed
Sep 09, 2013
It is wonderful for family's. We are already talking to our family about coming back next year as a group. Love the facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of fun with all the animals.
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our first stay so much we came back 2 more times. Bill and Edie were especially friendly but the entire staff and the campground were great. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay see next year
Sep 08, 2013
Had a small problem with our motorhome and the personnel at this campground were very helpful in giving us the name of someone who came to the campground right away and did the necessary repairs and were very good. They were very fair about the charges as well. Couldn't have asked for any better recommendation than what was given us.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice facility, oriented to family and children. However campfire smoke choked the campground well into the morning hours. I think our choice of campgrounds in the future will depend on the campfire / smoke factors preferring any campground that does not allow or will mitigate,(e.g.isolating fire pits) the irritating discomfort of smoke. We like to be outside as part of our camping experience.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The operators of this KOA seemed indifferent. Seemed to be run by one or two teenagers. The facilities & Kampground were stellar, however it's not Billings, St Mary's or Winthrop Wa. In hospitality.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice tent site away from the RV's and lights - great breakfast and location
Sep 05, 2013
Great stay at the Whitefish KOA... love the way the staff interacts with all of the people who stay at the site. Will return there in the future!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
It's a long walk from the back end campsites to the office/store/restaurant and bathrooms. Nice, shady wooded campsites with decks(!) for sitting in otherwise rough terrain. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. It was nice to have pizza, beer and breakfast all available onsite.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great. The hot tub was luke warm, there was a cow (steer) in the petting zoo the certainly needed more food, it was soo skinny. The paddle boat pool was littered with garbage at the bottom. May be a good idea to have someone check the washrooms prior to closing the office- other campers are disgusting! Bed was comfy, bikes, pool, paddle boats and everything was awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time but felt it was overpriced for the size of sites and the shape of the place in general. We loved that there was so much for our 4 kids to do, but the pool was WAY too cold and breakfast would have been better if it would have changed once or twice, the same thing every day for a week got boring fast. The location was amazing! We will come back some day.
Sep 03, 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! Such a great vacation! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely come back next year! The only issue we had was the proximity of the firepit to the tent pad. A little close! Petting Zoo was a huge success for us! The kids loved it!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay.
Sep 02, 2013
We had great weather, there was plenty for the children to do and the complimentary breakfast set our days of well. We had a secluded cabin which was clean and comfy. Will certainly come here again.
Sep 02, 2013
everything was great. the petting zoo alone was worth it... not even including the free breakfast....staff where mature and absolutely fantastic....
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The location was great. We didn't have any young children camping with us so did not take advantage of the many kid free activities. We enjoyed the breakfasts provided. At times the washrooms were fairly untidy and we often had to wait quite awhile to use one. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
I've stayed at your KOA a number of times, always had a great experience and have recommended it to a number of people. What will deter me from staying in the future are the rates which are becoming unreasonable for a tent site with no hookups. Next year I will be looking for something more affordable elsewhere.
Sep 01, 2013
My husband and teenage daughter stayed for 3 night in your cabin (sleeps) six. The cleanliness was impeccable, and the location was great. THe washroom facility was kept immaculate at all times. Although the sites are all quite close, the noise level and privacy was more than acceptable. What an excellent facility for families and friends who want to experience a memorable camping getaway.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Worst site ever......right on top of adjacent site. Took a long time to level our coach. For this we paid a premium price for this so-called delux site!!!
Aug 29, 2013
I booked a campsite for one night. I supposed to pay $49.22 for it, which is already too expensive for a campsite but the real kick was when they charged an extra $24.86 for their value card I did not even ask for. So at the end I paid $74.08 for a campsite which wasn't even that good. I complained and asked for my $24.86 back three weeks ago, and I still haven't received back!
Aug 29, 2013
It was a fantastic stay -- our camp site was perfect. We were fairly close to the bathroom and with four small kids, that was a plus! The food was awesome, especially the biscuits! Delicious! The staff was very accommodating and understanding when our daughter got sick and we had to cut our stay short. Thank you and see you again next summer.
Aug 28, 2013
I love this KOA campsite. The people working there were nice and accommodating. Washrooms and other amenities are clean and accessible. Though, needs a little bit of renovation in the other washrooms as it showed how old they are. Definitely we'll come back!
Aug 27, 2013
Our cabin was next to the toilets, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. We expected it to be noisy with people coming and going, but it was in fact pretty quiet. Some of the bathroom doors did not lock, which was annoying. The dirt we found under the bed wasn't a big deal, the place was clean. The lady that processed our stay was nice and the breakfast was good.I'll stay here again!
Aug 27, 2013
So far the best campsite we've been. We had so much fun and we'll definitely come back next summer. Thank you for the warm people working there. Please keep up the good work!
Aug 26, 2013
Second time at Whitefish and a great experience again. Friendly staff and plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The reason a 9 instead of 10, the extreamly hard mattress, next tine we will take a air mattress. Other than that, the cabin and campground were great.
Aug 26, 2013
First time that a continental breakfast was included. Nice touch
Aug 26, 2013
We were disappointed that the site we had booked was not the site we were given upon arrival. They have re-numbered the campsites, and 73 no longer exists. The staff were friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and hardworking. There is a lot of things for kids to do, but not so much for adults.As most of our friends do not have young children we would recommend to those with children.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.