Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
everything was perfect except the food for breakfast
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was exceptional and helpful. I have a 40ft motorhome and the park is small and with a lot of trees. It is hard to get in to site and hard to get dish service...Park needs major up grade to handle newer rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
people friendly,pet friendly,great for familys,rough around edges is good
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean, and the staff were excellent. I will be telling all my friends to stay here!
Jun 23, 2014
We had to take an unplanned detour that required us to pass thru to get to BC. We are so glad we did
Jun 22, 2014
Campground where nice and clean as well as the washroom. The staff are very friendly and made your feel welcome.
Jun 22, 2014
grat
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised that our stay this time wasn't as enjoyable. Aside from the bad weather, we were disappointed in some of the amenities such as a cold and dirty hot tub, a very sub-par continental breakfast with cold food and unable to use the mini-putt course. The biggest reason is the price, very expensive at about $52 US per night. Just about as expensive as a hotel!
Jun 19, 2014
We had so much fun and felt safe. What a great experience
Jun 18, 2014
Nice but a wee bit over priced.
Jun 18, 2014
We rented a two room Kabin, it was $120 w/ 2 adults and 3 kids. when we arrived there was a puddle on the Q bed. they put a tarp over the kabin. The heaters didn't work. They gave us 2 portables, which left no outlets, so they brought an ext. cord. On complaint they refunded me for the kids. Multiple pple told me kids stayed free for fathers day at KOA.. so they had overcharged me to begin with.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great food . Dog loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We stay at KOA often and this is the most family-friendly camp ground we have seen. All the activities are free of charge and there are endless possibilities for kids of all ages. It is a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice KOA and lots of facilities for kids but very expensive for someone just passing thru and not using the extras. I would recommend others not to stay there unless they plan to use all the facilities.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was very fun.
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and very well laid out sites.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The Whitefish KOA is the best place we have ever stayed. This was our second time staying and it was wonderful! The people are all so nice and caring. Everything is always well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone any time!!
Jun 03, 2014
The Staff is excellent very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest and best equipt KOA's that I have stayed at. The best near Glacier hands down.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was great! Loved the cabins and the cleanliness. But our water went out the first night which was frustrating. There is a lot to do at your KOA for the kids.
Jun 02, 2014
This campground is a dream for kids /families of all ages! Lots to do very clean and central location. Very friendly manager. We will be back! Oh and free breakfast, are you kidding!
Jun 01, 2014
Early season is a great time to have a quiet, woodsy campsite all to yourself. We loved it here. Animals were such a hit with our little grandson!
Jun 01, 2014
Lovely, shaded campsite with trees and greenery. Wish the sites would have been spread out more when many empty ones seemed to be available.
May 28, 2014
People that worked there are great. Friendly and well maintained. You can't beat the awesome inflatable slide!
May 27, 2014
Staff friendly and willing to work with your needs. Nice to have a breakfast provided - it is well presented and maintained; but it would be nice if the hot food offerings were changed up a bit every couple days. Kids activities great - love the big slide. overall, we intend to come back. we stayed in a cabin - but the sites that we could bring our RV to look just fine. Enjoyed the fire pit!
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We find that KOAs are getting quite expensive. We did find other campgrounds with full service for $20-30 less/night. We will have to see if they measure up.
May 20, 2014
Warm friendly staff, nice campground. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2014
Over all it was a great stay. The holiday trailer we rented was a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. But the campground was very well kept and the staff very accommodating! GREAT LOCATION!
May 20, 2014
Would Have been a 10 but the wonderful breakfast wasn't being served yet. The staff and campground are always great looking forward to going back and visiting again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Was a great surprise to see the abundance of activities our kids could do while staying there. We had such a good experience we decided to extend the stay by a day to relax some more.
May 16, 2014
Very clean!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
It was a nice place and a great campground. Very friendly stuff and a lot Thing to do! (Freesbeegolf was fun!)
May 09, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff & owner close to Glacier N.P. And abundant shopping nearby. #1 for family camping
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
One thing that I wasnt impress at all is the fact that the gates to go at the pool was open. It is very dangerous for small children that can fall in the empty pool. On the website it was saying that the pool and campground was open which wasnt the case. The owners dog and multiple other dogs are running around the campground when its supposed to be in leach according to the pet policies.
Apr 02, 2014
Loved the place..
Oct 08, 2013
the restrooms were dirty and no one seemed to pick up even the paper towels. The park itself was pretty but the restrooms totally turned me off

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.