Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
I thought everyone was great as well as what the KOA offered. Lots of activities and the petting zoo was great. People and Pet friendly surroundings. Very clean grounds and well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Not tub was pretty gross!! Petting zoo was amazing!
Jul 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA. Our first night was in a tent and then we had the opportunity to up grade into a small cabin for our second night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our evening meal. The petting zoo was also nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Sam & Janet Rockow Belmond Iowa
Jul 14, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Loved the mini ponies and the continental breakfast.
Jul 14, 2016
Great facilities. Free breakfast. I was a happy camper!
Jul 14, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
This was our second year staying at this KOA and brought another family along. Very friendly staff and great location but again, we would like to see a little extra spent on fixing up the kids amenities like the park, paddle boats,mini golf, etc. As last year, the condition of these are deteriorating and need to be repaired or replaced. That would make this a 5 star KOA for sure.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the best! It is very kid and family friendly. There is plenty of stuff to do for entertainment. The staff, facilities, and ammendaties, are exceptional! The only downfall is the hiway noise.
Jul 13, 2016
My kids had so much fun while staying there, they were never bored!! The free breakfast was not to bad, and very unexpected!!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 12, 2016
Most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are not well maintained for the price!
Jul 12, 2016
We loved this Kampground, as it seemed very much like a Kampground instead of a town, like others we encountered. The free breakfast was wonderful!!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, good place for families, lots to do for kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Crystal was extremely helpful and accomandating. It was our 2nd year here. I noticed some improvements but also saw some areas that could be improved upon. Overall, very pleased and we'll be back next.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and service was super, but paying over $70.00 for a tent site is ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were given a RV site at a tent rate and you only paid $46.00 for your site. Please check your registration form and your credit card.
Jul 11, 2016
The park is perfect for families. Our kids were enchanted with the animals and wanted to visit and feed them everyday. The Arcade is terrific for rainy times and Bob's makes breakfast easy!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids. Only strong recommendation is upgrading the pool seating as some of the pool loungers were broken and unable to be used.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Wife and i came in and it was our anniversary and the owner Walt came by our site with a very nice bottle of wine. The place is great and highly recommend to every one. They mad our stay great.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed the area but really feel that the campground needs some upgrading, was there last year in a cabin, and there is a noticeable change and not for the better
Jul 11, 2016
The nearby gun fire was a bit disconcerting. Otherwise a beautiful Campground.
Jul 11, 2016
We were travelling with a 12 year old so were happy with the activities for children - loved the pool, though it could be bigger! Petting zoo nice, though got a bite from the donkey! Breakfast quite good, though so many people that it got hard to find any variety if you were late. Not your fault! We'd close down the mud hole for paddle boats....too small and dirty for any fun.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place, a little "cramped", friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok. I did not have a picnic table and was told the patio style sites where deluxe and wasn't aware of any upgrades. Other than that all is good!
Jul 11, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the central location is awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
like the free breakfast need to be updated
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I was impressed with the help, very friendly and willing to do anything
Jul 11, 2016
We had a quiet night and loved our tent site. Breakfast was hearty and a great start to our day! Good to see families enjoying the KOA lifestyle!
Jul 10, 2016
If you have kids, this is the place to go. TONS of activities to keep them busy. Wish they had a fenced area for dogs.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 10, 2016
There's no doubt that this place is wonderful! Campground is beautiful, pool is fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner at the restaurant was AMAZING! But could definitely use a repair man. 2 of 3 paddle boats broken. And many many quarters lost to broken videos games without broken signs. But overall GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH KIDS
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites are in a beautiful treed area. Nice fire pits. Amenities are good but bathrooms could be a little cleaner as they are only cleaned once a day. The daily breakfast is excellent and the KOA staff are very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. One of the best KOA's I have ever camped at. Lots to do for kids. Stay here! You will love it! Great location and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great free breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Not clean. Not told about parking arrangements ahead of time. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Beautiful campground and awesome breakfast in the morning!! Great job!!
Jul 09, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Planning the site was a bit of a challenge but we got a good spot when we arrived :). The site was very uneven to a point that two of our jacks broke. All was fixed. The swimming pool can use a big overhaul, it would be great if that was just a simple rectangle pool instead of roof over top and so small which is not great for older kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Take your confirmation, I did! We had reservations for a 28ft trailer, upon arrival the only spot left was for a 24 ft which he insisted I had reserved. After showing my letter and a minor argument with the man, he put us up for free in the parking lot and included the free breakfast. A spot opened up the next day for us. It was crowded, it was ok experience.
Jul 09, 2016
Great Concept for a KOA it needs to be kept up. Most everything needed some TLC. The hot tub was disgusting and dirty.
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 5th time at this campground. Everything seems to be going down; the quality of the breakfast, the cleanness of the washrooms and bathrooms, the tidiness and quality of the campsites. Even the machines at the arcade are in bad shape.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry room is extremely small and machines didn't work well. Lots going on in this park, some campers weren't following quiet hours rules. The sites were nice with each one having a deck for the table .
Jul 08, 2016
vary nice campground, thanks.
Jul 08, 2016
Cabins need better kitchen area and water access Was a great place to enjoy the local area
Jul 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground except for a couple of things. There were no trash cans in areas of need such as around the hot tub and in Bathhouse 2. The hot tub was also extremely filthy. The breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated!
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a wonderful time. It was very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, hot tub could use an update. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast excellent.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, only complaint was the trains.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy