Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
While our site was a challenge to get into ( 40 ft. motorhome) the stay was great. We were there with the motorhome as well as two tent sites and the activities for our grandkids were very good as was the helpful service. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
The best place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Clean and friendly place. Good location if headed to Glacier park.
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, fun for the kids, quiet at night and it felt clean. What a great place for a family to come. The breakfast was great. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Great location, lots of trees, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love the free bikes......my only complaint is the pool. The pool is cold and small and in poor shape. If there was a better pool I would rate this kampground a five star.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Campsite itself ended up being our destination. For six days, the kids (11 year old twins) were busy. Only comment is that the wifi is not really usable.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second visit because our children loved our first experience there 2 years ago! They love those bikes! The animals, pool, paddle boats, playground and breakfast are great and the bathrooms/shower house is nice and clean! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Stay was very good.....spots are quite tight, but all in all, good. Hot tub was in poor shape, but pool was clean, kids loved the bikes and petting zoo, and coffee was always ready @ 7am. Washroom/showers were clean and well supplied. Only issue was we requested 2 stalls together months ago, we're told it would be hard (which is unacceptable), then somehow after numerous more calls it worked out.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Over crowded, spots to close, no control over children riding bikes and playing in streets, weeds needed to be trimmed. Not recommended
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA this year. your staff are so kind and take time to chat with the kids as well as adults... Andrea REALLY went above and beyind... allowing my 4 year old to bottlefeed the baby cow... What an amazing experience for her... the only reason I didnt rate this a 10 is we had to leave early as one of the ponys at the petting zoo Bit my daughter on the the chest.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
poor maintenance of shower washroom facilities need sign outside do not wear shoes inside poor followup on people cleaning up their dogs messes need a fine for those who dont follow rules wont stay at this koa again poor management
Aug 09, 2013
Fabulous service & ammenities...thank you!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Cabin was average compared to others KOA's we've stayed at. Plenty of activities for the kids which was a plus.
Aug 09, 2013
Our family loved the vast array of activities available for kids and teens to do while camping. We also really enjoyed the free breakfasts. The facilities were well maintained and clean, although there were often lines to use the bathrooms during peak hours (e.g. first thing in the morning). Also the camp sites themselves were quite small in comparison to other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2013
Kids loved all the amenities! Great place for kids!!!
Aug 09, 2013
I really liked that their was a dining facility on site. I think it would be safer if the kids would have drove around somewhere other than the entrance of the KOA though.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful kampground. Lovely to have grass on sites. Nice to have breakfast made for us and hot tub & indoor/outdoor pool.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Fun place, would definitely stop by again in the future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a good stay again this year, but things are starting to look run down compared to previous years (video games and toy machines out of order, animal feces in the mini-golf, broken paddle boats). Found staff to be pleasant, but not overly helpful - had to walk fully into food prep area to get evening food service. Fun but will probably try a different KOA next year.
Aug 07, 2013
We LOVE it at the KOA Kalispell! We have recommended it to friends that have ended up staying as well. We do find it pricey but we love all it has to offer! I think a good suggestion would be to use real plates instead of Styrofoam, much better for the environment. (or have people bring their own). Also I have never seen a campground charge extra for children..
Aug 07, 2013
Our site was way overpriced. The sites are located on hills and our firepit was basically unapproachable for us. The sites are too close to each other. There is no privacy. No, we will not be staying there again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great service, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great trees. Might consider riding area for little kids besides the main road into the campground. It seemed a little dangerous at times with unsupervised kids, of all ages.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our 2nd visit in 2 yrs and it will not be our last. Our little 3 yr old grandson was in Heaven with all the things to do. It was a very family friendly environment and staff was very cordial and friendly as well.
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of positives, but have two suggestions for improvement: 1. The petting zoo animals should not be freely walking around. If they need to leave their fenced area to graze, they should be tied. I saw a terrified little girl being chased by a donkey. Also, it makes it hard to take the kids to go see the animals when they are all over the place. 2. The minigolf was pretty shabby.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a welcome addition. Cable would have been nice, considering the really high price.
Aug 05, 2013
not good at all
Aug 05, 2013
Our campsite was small and cramped. The firepit was virtually out on the road at the front of the campsite. Virtually useless. The small deck area with the picnic table had boards that were cracked and soft, making it a potential safety issue. Feel that the description and picture provided on the website was misleading making the site look larger than it was.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
A little cramped at times because it was busy! Otherwise, it was great! Breakfast in the morning was a huge plus.
Aug 05, 2013
It was great to have breakfast included in our stay. Would have been nice if food was not always the same every morning during our week stay. Loved the disc golf course. Pool was a bit cold. Bikes were great this year. Entertainment room was cool too.
Aug 05, 2013
The biggest problem we had with our stay was all the little kids on the different "bikes" They congested the already crowded roads. We came very close to hitting a child on one of those bikes that we were unable to see. There were no parents around to tell they're kids to get out of the road. A big liability. We like coming to this KOA but it is over crowded I don't know that we will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We called for a reservation. It was a Friday and the camp was full. We were able to get a site. The staff allowed me to call my cousin living in Whitefish since my cell phone did not work. It is a beautiful place. We will camp there again.
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't appreciate barking dogs 3 out of our 4 night stay. People didn't pick up after their dogs either!
Aug 04, 2013
Lots of toys for the kids, however very small spots. Unhappy with staff when they tried forcing us into a spot that was less than we paid for. Also owners dog runs around the camp the whole day and the petting zoo pony bite my daughter when reported they didn't even have a response.
Aug 04, 2013
We had 2 different sites which included a 2 room cabin & a tent site for our children. Great sites, food at breakfast was great. Our only negative is the hours the bathrooms are closed for cleaning. 11-1 pm is tough when you want to go to the restroom or take a late shower. There are 2 different bathhouses, so why not alternate the times so at least one is available. Great people & service!
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent Kampground from start to finnsh. Staff was great, sities were great, best spin on kamping we have had yet. if have not been there GET there!!! thank you
Aug 04, 2013
Poor value for the price. KOA quality vs price is way out of line. Campsites are too close and is very noisy with dogs running around on no leads.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.