Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
The spot we were given was so uneven that we needed a pallet and steps to just get into our 5th wheel after it was leveled. The water pressure was lousy and the free internet is a hotspot, that only periodically works and no phone service. As we were leaving, we had to back up on the road, as the dirt road out was blocked by a truck. This is more suited for a tent and kids!
Jul 13, 2017
Wifi was advertised but too slow to function at seemingly any location within the campground. Staff was great, however, and the grounds were very well maintained!
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see more cabins with A/C offered. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel which is very convenient. Breakfast is a nice touch but would love to see some bacon !!
Jul 12, 2017
Free breakfast great. Many activities for kids. Clerks nice. Lots of late night car noise. Sites v small, too close together, overgrown bushes cover picnic tables. Site had trash in it when we arrived. Booked WAY over capacity, many sites had 3 cars and 8-10 occupants. Restrooms filthy the whole time. Long lines for bathrooms. Trash cans and dumpsters ALL overflowing. Mosquitoes SKUNKS
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff liked the little critters wandering in the park.
Jul 11, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the camp since we were visiting relatives but the time we were there we enjoyed!
Jul 11, 2017
Checkin was minimal-we weren't even told where the bathrooms were located. Our campsite was nice. No cell service at the campground. The facilities are very tired and the pool smelled. An upgrade/remodel is sorely needed.
Jul 11, 2017
The personnel were great. Very helpful in planning our stay with regards to getting us close to our team, and use of the cooking building. I was not happy with the dog facility. It was full of poop for 2 of the days and no grass as in other KOA grounds. Our site was not the least bit level causing some issues. Needs work.
Jul 11, 2017
awesome place for families, great restaurant, not enough showers or it would be 5 stars
Jul 11, 2017
Just want to say thank you for accomidating us on short notice and supplying a power cord so I could use my CPAP machine.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA needs some serious updating and renovations. We stayed for a week and unfortunately tried to spend as much time away as possible. The staff we talked to were friendly and our campsite was clean but that's where the list ends. The swimming pool was dirty and seems to be meant for kids. The bathrooms are dirty & cramped, the exception being 1 bathroom next to the office. Will not be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful time. Great campground with so many things to do
Jul 10, 2017
So much fun! Totally set up for kids with go carts, a pool, mini ponies, a playground, paddle boats, arcade, and more! We will absolutely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
There was plenty for everyone to do while we were in camp. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff are really friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Made a reservation on line for 2 nights, just before arrival was told there was a "glitch" in the system and only 1 night was available so we arrived late and had to leave early ruining our plans to visit glacier with grandkids
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Thank you! :)
Jul 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Jul 09, 2017
Very family friendly, upper campsites very nice
Jul 09, 2017
We came with our kids and their families and found that there was lots to keep our grandkids busy.We will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Its in a nice location with lots of trees and many freebees for the kids. The price was high compared to the other KOA's but it had more to offer than most.
Jul 09, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA. Awesome staff,campground & facilities.Lots to do-nice clean showers & restrooms which we really appreciated! Plus they take pets! Great place to stay & short drive to Glacier National Park & Kalispell which I love! Thank you to all the staff for the great breakfasts & great treatment during our stay. We hope to come back next year!
Jul 09, 2017
Campgrounds very nice
Jul 08, 2017
nice big tent site close too showers and live the cooking table.
Jul 08, 2017
Our cabin was fine. Place was dusty, and noticed parking could be a challenge for some with big rigs.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The campground was clean and well cared for and the staff was very kind and courteous.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great campground with super nice staff and lots of amenities - however I only gave it 4 stars because the spaces are so close together. We have a large 5th-wheel and it was quite difficult to make the turn to get into our site. It would be nicer if the spaces weren't so close together.
Jul 08, 2017
Toller Platz im Wald
Jul 07, 2017
Nice grounds and camp areas. Lots of trees. Little to no phone service. Quiet short ride to the Park and or Town.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp friendly staff. Had no problems to report. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Wonderful layout. Good amenities. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful staff. I'm coming back!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The free breakfast was fantastic!
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was great and friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Great place. It is all inclusive for toys, games, AND BREAKFAST. WiFi was good around the office. Shady and cool. Love the trees, but require a little manipulation with 3 slide outs. Because it sits in a small valley our cell service was poor with Verizon. LAUNDRY was nice and bath/showers were clean and nice. Watch out for the kids and the wildlife that roams the campground. Loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
perfect place to stay with children. Lots of FUN stuff. Our camping sight was pretty crowded. Not much room.
Jul 06, 2017
Almost too many activities to keep in tip-top condition. Fabulous fireworks, but really concerned about crowd safety
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were modern & very clean, the free breakfast had way too many carbs and only one protein, eggs and no meat and the wi-fi was non-existant.
Jul 06, 2017
Great amenities, helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Conciere very helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Very wonderful staff. Clean campground, and bathrooms. Loved the free breakfast!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing place, great facilities, even get a free breakfast which is good too all around amazing place.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground is the most relaxing, friendly, beautiful KOAs. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the bikes and and golf course we're a little beat up. This will be our #1 campground in Kalispell.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Felt like all the sites where just cramded together and just thrown in where ever.
Jul 04, 2017
Needs more garbage bins around the grounds but other than that my stay was great, everyone was super friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
My grandson & I tented for 4 days. Many fun activities to keep him busy. Very friendly staff, enjoyed the good FREE breakfast, prices for dinner reasonable. Our site was clean and near the super clean bathroom w/showers. On the second floor there were indoor tables, microwave,and stove. Plus close to Glacier Nat'l Park and town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had sooooo much fun! So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy