Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Staff is marvelous. Handicap accesses not so much. Activities for children is the best.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice staff-helpful-quite handy to shopping-nice free breakfast
Jul 02, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice people with great accommodations. Needed some cinder blocks to build up the fire pit for cooking steaks. Within 10 minutes, the problem was solved. Out of the ordinary service!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very accommodating. Crystal at the front desk when we checked in seamed genuinely excited to see and help us. Great stay and will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. Free breakfast is a bonus. The fact that activities are free is a great way to keep both parents and kids happy and busy.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was a disappointment for my son and I...too shallow to actually swim in. Two small stumps by our firepit that I kept tripping on, almost went headfirst into the fire once. Highest price KOA that I have been in ten years and I assume it was breakfast was included, but I'd rather make that decision whether to buy breakfast or not.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly, extra things to do at the camp, golf, corn hole etc, hot tub great, thanks
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best, beautiful sites, lots of activities free of charge. Wifi not great tho
Jun 30, 2016
Great breakfast! Very nice restrooms/showers.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice facility, need some attention by frisbee golf but all in all, outstanding.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and it was more than we expected. We loved this KOA and look forward to spending more time here in the future. Our daughters loved the petting zoo, the pool, paddle boats, and fun bikes! We loved the breakfast, the clean restrooms/showers and the beauty of this location. Definitely a place to go back to!! Thanks!!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
We'll be back next summer with our 2 daughters and their husbands! The complimentary breakfast was a fabulous thing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. (Other than 1 full pack of our firewood getting 'taken' when we went out for the day, everything was perfect!) See you next June! Mazi & Lisa
Jun 29, 2016
Great amenities! Large playground and recreation areas make this an easy stay with kids. Beautiful location
Jun 28, 2016
The Kampground staff were very attentive to the entire grounds. They were visibly tending to business. All around neat and clean camp. Wonderful activities for the kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
One complaint, only. The fire pits need a vent to the bottom so they will burn better and less smoke.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a good time to be had at this camp freindly staff super clean facility! I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome, family friendly and clean facilities with helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a lovely campground. I love that all of the activities (mini-golf, bikes, etc) were free. Excellent showers.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
only problem was barking dogs in the space next to us.....made it unappealing to sit outside
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful great place great service
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed all the animals in the petting area. Breakfast was good and convenient. Staff was very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful & happy staff. Great location & extra fun activities for children.
Jun 23, 2016
great koa not crowded nice and quiet stay..great staff
Jun 23, 2016
An amazing park tucked into the Pine trees. Great location between Kalispell and Whitefish and close to Glacier National Park. Great things to do here and the breakfast every morning was delicious
Jun 23, 2016
We just stayed for one night but we where very pleased with the service and the free braekfast.
Jun 21, 2016
Tons of activities at this location. The cabin and restroom were clean, plus free breakfast!
Jun 21, 2016
WE arrived later then anticipated and our campsite location was left for us along with our receipt. We only stayed over night and left early in the morning. We have stayed at this site once before and that is the reason we came back even if it was only for a few hours. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2016
It was so wonderful with so may things to do. The best KOA we have been to. Friendliness, smiles and always ready to help. Heated pool, miniature golf, spa, cabins so well maintained and so much more. We were greeted with so much enthusiasm and help. The BEST!
Jun 20, 2016
My son and I had a wonderful Father's Day Weekend playing mini golf and all the other games and events offered. The free breakfast buffet was awesome! Wish the hot tub wasn't "adults only" since my son loves sitting in them. Had a wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great breakfast and petting zoo. Fun family place!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities. Included breakfast was delicious.
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic place wonderful service going back
Jun 19, 2016
It is quiet, and everything else is OK. Friendly staff and nice pitches. Only one comment: our neighbour started to repair his car at 7am! He had to leave early, he said!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome place kids didn't want to leave
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful. The play area for children was outstanding. Pools, woods, breakfast,great! We will be back.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had ants, the power and water were on opposite sides of the site, pool was cold, hot tub was nasty, we were charged extra for people even though we were in our own trail, all the koas we've stayed at have been unpleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Very small spot for my trailer, difficult to connect my truck to trailer. Camping spots very close with little natural beauty It did not have a sewer hook up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but you did not pay for a sewer site. Sewer was available if you wanted that type of site
Jun 16, 2016
Very tight spaces and most of the "deluxe" sites only have 30 amp electrical power. Not much bang for the bucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your site was a deluxe site and it had 50 amp power. I'm sorry you were not happy, we would have been more than happy to help you if you; asked.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had great service, Greated very nicely. Nice and guiet. Enjoyed the Greatest Park in the World. Will sure stay at this Koa again.
Jun 13, 2016
Great family friendly campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals