Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
We would have had more room for our RV had we parked in a Wal-Mart parking lot. Very tight spaces!! Would be a nice place for small kids, my teenagers not so much. Pool is only 4ft deep, not what we expected for the price. This is by far the most expensive KOA we have stayed at, and not worth the price in my opinion.
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, wish the cabin had a bar fridge and coffee maker
Jul 01, 2015
our stay was amazing, absolutely loved your campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We've stayed at many koa's and this one is one of our favorites! The free breakfasts are incredible and the free services (bikes, paddle boats, etc) make it a fantastic option with kids! The bathrooms and showers are the best we've seen!! We will recommend this koa to all we know. The staff was also very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is more of a resort. You do not need to leave to find something to do during the day, which makes the vacation so much more relaxing for the parents. There is shopping within 5 minutes of the resort if you need or desire. Kids are fully entertained al day and night as well as the parents. Free breakfast is just icing on the cake, adding to the attraction and relaxation.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice and shady, free breakfast, restaurant on site. Small laundry, no cable, limited tv.
Jun 30, 2015
This is our new favorite camp ground! Our kids loved it so much. There was so much for us to do. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly host. Helped with reservations for our next stop. Nice campground for a quiet stay
Jun 29, 2015
Best campgroubd we have stayed on, out 3-year did not want to leave, he enjoyed all the fun stuff you offer. And we did with him, furthermore we liked the friendly service and well maintained restrooms. Just a remark, an earlier road sign, coming from Kalispell, would be a good help.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful family atmosphere - quiet at night so kids can sleep - wish there was a workout room - will go back again!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for everything we had planned. So Centrally located for the best spots in Montana in the summer. The free breakfasts were amazing!! Delightfully surprised. Well kep and will return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. Quiet at night was a bonus too!
Jun 28, 2015
Great location with outstanding amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cabin could have used a ceiling fan for air circulation.Overall outstanding facility/stay !
Jun 28, 2015
There was so much there to do. The people there were so friendly and made our stay very pleasant. We highly recommend it. We stayed in an RV, and now want to go there just to stay in a cabin when we travel. We have the catalog to look up wherever we travel. Loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities at the campground, cabin was great. We'll stay here again
Jun 27, 2015
Great place to stay, very quiet park.
Jun 26, 2015
Looks new, very pretty setting, dog friendly very important to us. Clean, nice for people who have children with playground equipment. Will stay there again if ever in the area!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot!
Jun 26, 2015
When we drove in the entrance there were toys scattered everywhere and we had to avoid two children to park. The two children belonged to the employee in the office so instead of being greeted at check in, we got to listen to the employee reprimand her children. We were assigned a campsite but it was not the one we booked, also had cigarette butts on ground. Not impressed, will not stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Will definitely return. A great KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicely wooded area with a lot of amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, especially if have young kids. Too bad heard road traffic so much.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. Very friendly staff. A few low hanging limbs were a slight issue for maneuvering our motorhome. Overall a great place and easy to recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! The camping spots were great, restrooms, showers & laundry were spotless, staff were all so friendly. Went down & had pizza which was delicious!! If we are ever back in that area we will be staying at this KOA for sure!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
friendly and very accomodating staff
Jun 23, 2015
We loved your KOA. It wa perfect place to stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful! Staff were friendly, bathrooms very clean, activities kept kids busy all day, location is awesome. Would have liked more garbage / recycling bins. Will be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The bathroom need to be updated as they smell (my only complaint)
Jun 22, 2015
it was wonderful especially for out kids
Jun 22, 2015
Sadly we only planned a 1 night stay. Beautifully kept, extremely nice staff. A lot of fun things in the Kampground and surrounding area!
Jun 22, 2015
we are a vip card holder member but after staying at this koa we might have to reconsider. We were willing to spend the premium charge of $74.00 because in the past we were pleased, not here. We tried to use some of our value points and still aren't sure if we were over charged. We used the laundramat and it was disgusting, dirty, out of order and water leaking from some machines that made to fl
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground. Clean facility. Tons of family activities off the hiway so quiet. Trees and steins are kept back from road ways so even with a larger unit can get in and out with out damage, while still having large trees and the beauties of nature around. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Over all a great stay and we plan on coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Pool should not close so early and breakfast should be served earlier by 1 hour!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground! Lots of trees and shade and great for kids and families! My daughter loved the pool, mini golf, and bikes! Definitely will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Pool was freezing, big hole right where our camper door had to be.laundry room nothing worked almost all the arcade machine's didn't work. Way over priced for the condition of this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Sites are a little tight and could use some leveling, but were adequate for our rig. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay, lots of fun. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Good park. Close to town, but not IN it. Some road noise, but not much. Noticed the pedal cars not in good repair, although we don't use them. Check in easy. Store reasonably well stocked.
Jun 15, 2015
There was an issue with the hot water in the upper bathhouse during our stay. The showers were only luke warm so we used the showers down at the main office instead. We advised the staff on the first day but noted the hot water temperature was not consistent. Knowing the owners I am sure they will correct this problem.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place. Very friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Had a blast relaxing! Crystal was very helpful on everything we asked of her! Love the trees and all there services. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Unfriendly staff, have no postbox and would not take my two letters to take them out. 2 out of 6 machines in laundry out of order
Jun 09, 2015
Great stay. Pool was nice and lots for kids to do. Facility is getting aged. Tried using shower in change room and water came out of the walls instead of the shower head.Breakfast was very good, staff was friendly. Park was almost empty which was nice for us. We camped in a 40' fifth wheel and if the park was full it would have been very difficult to maneuver around. We will return again
Jun 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.