Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2014
We were not able to find our Cabin, due to lack of light and the way it was numbered. We could not get there until after dark. Parking spot was terrible. Could not get a truck in at all. Every where else had great parking. Were told that it would be quiet from 10:00 pm to 7:00 am, which was not. Number 54 was so drunk that they had us up until 4:00 am. Will never stay there again. Terrible time.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great for families with young kids. Bathrooms were clean. Nice campground, looking forward to visiting again!
Jul 05, 2014
The staff is helpful. Not impressed with the sites. Mine took some leveling and I saw most required leveling for setup. The fire pits, decks and picnic tables were not very well thought out. If your canopy was out you have the smoke from the fire pit. Your neighbors pit was right outside your window. The park was quiet. Not worth &70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean camp ground. Facilities are great. Didn't like the tent area's parking where our spot was. Very hard to back in a tralier with a car there.
Jul 04, 2014
Very, very nice!
Jul 03, 2014
Staff were extremely warm, friendly, and went beyond expectations in terms of hospitality. Service was above what one would expect from a "campground" and more from a 5 star hotel.
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping trip. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jul 02, 2014
Mike was so friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing getaway for the kids and adults alike! We loved our time spent at this KOA and can't wait to come back
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Recommend for families as there were heaps of kids and kids activities. Good location and free breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is to cold and the hot tub to warm and dirty.I think there need to renovation some staff.And please take some map to website.That's better if you have chans to see your campsite before doing the reservations.Our campsite was to farh from everything.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place. Very clean and nice sites. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Food was good and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2014
We love it here! Even though we don't have kids, it's a clean, family friendly campground and everyone is so great. Also, the piglets in the petting zoo were SO cute!
Jul 01, 2014
Some walking trails to walk the dogs would be wonderful. We encountered a very vicious pit bull at T7 and had to change where we walked.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very relaxing time staff are very helpful and freindly deffinatly will be back
Jul 01, 2014
Showers nice and clean. Everything worked. Staff helpful and friendly
Jul 01, 2014
Other location at west glacier is much cleaner, organized and tent sites are much spacious and secluded.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was my second time at this particular campground and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. It was my boyfriends first time and he loved it just the same! The thing that we both agreed was the best part about the stay was the incredible customer service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered gladly greeted us with warm smiles and were always ready to help!
Jul 01, 2014
I've been to other KOAs and the one in whitefish is by far my favorite. It is family run and gives off a homey feeling. The employees are very friendly and it is a great place for families.
Jul 01, 2014
First time at a koa, great site. Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do.... Loved the bikes, petting zoo and the pool. Really great to have a complimentary breakfast, makes it seem not so bad paying $80 a night when they include so many extras!
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice place for camping with children. It is a little pricey just for in and out stays. It is nicer than most because of the location in the woods!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The location right outside Kalispell was great. The cabin was cute and cozy, although the weather did not cooperate. the staff friendly, and the amenities were impressive. definitely would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Outstanding hospitality.. Wonderful staff.the restrooms are clean. Campgrounds have easy hook ups for our rv. Whatever you may need.. They will help you with. Love always " the millers"
Jun 24, 2014
everything was perfect except the food for breakfast
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was exceptional and helpful. I have a 40ft motorhome and the park is small and with a lot of trees. It is hard to get in to site and hard to get dish service...Park needs major up grade to handle newer rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
people friendly,pet friendly,great for familys,rough around edges is good
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean, and the staff were excellent. I will be telling all my friends to stay here!
Jun 23, 2014
We had to take an unplanned detour that required us to pass thru to get to BC. We are so glad we did
Jun 22, 2014
Campground where nice and clean as well as the washroom. The staff are very friendly and made your feel welcome.
Jun 22, 2014
grat
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised that our stay this time wasn't as enjoyable. Aside from the bad weather, we were disappointed in some of the amenities such as a cold and dirty hot tub, a very sub-par continental breakfast with cold food and unable to use the mini-putt course. The biggest reason is the price, very expensive at about $52 US per night. Just about as expensive as a hotel!
Jun 19, 2014
We had so much fun and felt safe. What a great experience
Jun 18, 2014
Nice but a wee bit over priced.
Jun 18, 2014
We rented a two room Kabin, it was $120 w/ 2 adults and 3 kids. when we arrived there was a puddle on the Q bed. they put a tarp over the kabin. The heaters didn't work. They gave us 2 portables, which left no outlets, so they brought an ext. cord. On complaint they refunded me for the kids. Multiple pple told me kids stayed free for fathers day at KOA.. so they had overcharged me to begin with.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great food . Dog loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We stay at KOA often and this is the most family-friendly camp ground we have seen. All the activities are free of charge and there are endless possibilities for kids of all ages. It is a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice KOA and lots of facilities for kids but very expensive for someone just passing thru and not using the extras. I would recommend others not to stay there unless they plan to use all the facilities.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was very fun.
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and very well laid out sites.
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.