Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The campground provides a welcoming environment that is very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Would have loved a porch swing at cabin otherwise it was all great
Jul 24, 2016
great time nicely staffed
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground, run by very pleasant people. I just wish that quiet time was at 11 rather than 10.
Jul 24, 2016
The pools were on kept clean enough, the hot tub broke down. The bathrooms were dirty at times. Cabin was clean, but tiny. The staff was friendly. Needed more washers and driers. There were no gluten free options at the breakfast except fruit and eggs.
Jul 24, 2016
busy, packed. plenty for the kids when you aren't out exploring the beautiful area. Pool is inside mostly... Hot tub was low, water was sketchy. Sites are very close together. the tent sites looked really nice. The animals are a hit with the kids, but really cranky. Staff very accommodating and super nice. Bathrooms not stocked/cleaned enough.
Jul 24, 2016
The Whitefish KOA was fantastic, and the staff were extremely accommodating, helpful, and pleasant.
Jul 24, 2016
The amenities for kids & teens were AWESOME. We really liked the unique Frisbee golf course and the pinball machines in the arcade. My son loved the french toast sticks. See you next year!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Restrooms needed attention. It didn't have the same clean feel that we're used to at KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff but the campground is getting pretty run down. Definitely not worth the money without some upgrades. Stayed at 2 other KOA's recently that were 5 star and that's how we compared.
Jul 23, 2016
nice wooded area, quiet, friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
The pool was awesome for young swimmers! The free breakfast was delicious!! Disappointed to find the paddleboats in disrepair.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my first KOA stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness, breakfast, and number of available activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA was the friendliest, most helpful, and had the most amenities of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we had 2 other families join us this year. Amazing as always and we'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
We had some issues with our campsite and they immediately responded and took care of issues. Thank you! This is a children's paradise! My daughter was having so much fun that we extended our stay. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay!
Jul 22, 2016
We pd 80.00 per night - as much as my husband pays in most fairly decent hotels. We had no privacy, absolutely nowhere to let the dog out. Most of The arcade games were broke. The pool was outside, shallow and covered. The hot tub holds about 4 people and it was dirty.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very clean. Wifi needs better signal. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic campground! Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the free breakfast buffet. Shout-out to Sheila in the front office for her help -- she was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Had a snafu with the site, we have a tent on top of our vehicle, and had to switch sites but the staff were awesome about it, and reassigns us a spot even tho they were. Completely booked, way to go KOA, definitely coming back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wi-Fi was way, way too slow or would have been 5 stars. Very inadequate.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay. Free breakfast a real plus.
Jul 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA so much, we can't wait to go again!
Jul 19, 2016
very clean and so helpful!
Jul 19, 2016
easy, too costly for a place to park and a shower/breakfast
Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice campground, clean, comforatable, has trees, I like that once you pay everything is included.
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA I have ever seen!
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Although the amenities were good, there was a group of 6 bikers that were in the site next to us that partied until 4 am. They were very loud, offensive and vulgar. We did not get any sleep. We were two females and we had a child with us so we did not want to approach them about the noise and language. We really hoped someone would have talked to them, but no one did.
Jul 18, 2016
Very crowded site, but people were nice and the free breakfast was very good.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming to your fun, family friendly campground. Your staff is always friendly & helpful. I was a bit frustrated with the on-the-phone quoted price of the "little" cabin turning out to be quite a bit more when we checked in.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA eve!
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host's , campsite's and bathroom's were clean. Free breakfast what was very nice. Would recommend it to any one to stay there.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic for families with kids. Nicely maintained by hosts. Beautiful setting amongst trees
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and a wonderful breakfast. It was delightful
Jul 17, 2016
Campsites are very small, bathrooms need renovations , food at the restaurant is not good,
Jul 17, 2016
The place has potential to be nice but facilities are run down. The hot tub was abysmal and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was y low quality.
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent facility, great bathrooms and laundry facility, free breakfast in the am, beautiful clean grounds and incredibly friendly staff. Very generous as well they let us park our trailer on the grounds and leave for a day while we drove to Glacier National park at no extra charge! Truly a great place!
Jul 16, 2016
EVERYTHING great except some bug bites overnight
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful facilities, friendly staff. Free breakfast was awesome and all the fun and games, like mini golf, are free, which was a nice surprise!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy