Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
When I first booked at this location I thought "$50 per night, what a rip off!"But after staying here for 4 nights we realized it was worth it. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, disc golf and the hot showers/flushing toilets. Our one complaint was that we were located right across from the bath house and could smell a sewer smell every once in awhile. Otherwise we really had no complaints.
Aug 21, 2013
Campground was great! The mattresses in the park model camper were unbelievably hard. There was ZERO effort made to ensure comfort. Zero!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
nice place and clean facilities. A little spendy about $30 to high.
Aug 20, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our time at the KOA in Whitefish. The petting zoo was an adventurous place to visit. The bathrooms were clean although it would have been helpful to have a bathroom close to the office that was not always occupied with the showers. Upkeep of the mini golf and frisbee golf really would help with the campground. Little has been done in this area.Breakfast was a plus.
Aug 19, 2013
Many family members stayed here for a family reunion. Great spot, lots for kids to do. Great staff to work with. Thanks again for the great time.
Aug 19, 2013
There were many great fun things for the kids to do. Loved having the free breakfast! Disappointed that in our cabin there was no fan (or A/C), the ramp up to the door was so high that my husband hit his head on the roof. Thank goodness he had his goggles on his head or he might have needed stitches. The railing was very unsafe for small children. There is drop off at k-9. Chicken wire would help.
Aug 19, 2013
What a fantastic place for kids. Our grandsons age 6 and 8 had so much fun feeding and petting the animals, swimming, riding bikes...the list goes on. The restrooms and showers were so clean. Sure the cabins and sites are close together, but it did not bother us one bit.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
extremely accommodating :)
Aug 19, 2013
Tenting is starting to get a little too expensive.$45.00 + is a little much for a piece of ground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was awesome the only complaint was the cool tub instead of a hot tub. Staff was friendly and tons of activates. I WILL stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Not the cheapest ($73.00 for one night), but lots of activities for kids to keep them busy. Very family friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Staff GREAT PEOPLE!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I booked our spot in February to ensure we got a nice Power Water Sewer spot. When we arrived on our arrival date by 3:00 in the afternoon the spot we were given was so narrow we could not open our awning. The picnic table was basically on the road. We could smell the sewage from the neighbour's spot as they did not have the proper attachment. Very disappointing!
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the campground. This is our fourth time staying in the cabins and will definitely be back again! So much to do for kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Although our vacation was good, we found that the pool was freezing the hot tub was disgusting and the park was pretty weak. We also found that the sites were way too tight and requested to move but it couldn't happen.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the campground with so many activities to keep the children busy. The breakfast was even better than I expected (and I read great reviews about it prior to going) Booked a backin site to have no one behind us-was upgraded to pull-thru which had no grass and a table too small to fit my family of 6. after complaining we got a great site and loved the rest of the vacation
Aug 18, 2013
Cost was too high for what we got out of the stay. Breakfast was the same everyday. Would have like more options for large trailers with out services. Wi Fi worked well. Not enough activities for the kids to do for the cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Wi-fi didn't work at all. Garbage bins were overflowing. Children riding the campgrounds cycle's all over the place and is a hazard for vehicles coming and going. Site was not level.Swimming pool is only suitable for children not teens or adults.Hot tub was disgusting green and brown in color.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
fix up the machines in the play area (i.e. ping pong table, air hockey...all broken). juice in the morning was poor quality. good stay otherwise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
rv spots to narrow
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was fine, but wish we could have moved spots but the front desk girl didn't seem to want to help us
Aug 17, 2013
Washrooms by the entrance were always dirty. This was the closest washroom to our cabin. This campground is mainly for families with young kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Quite dated needs updating and some sites need repair. Example site 95 the retaining wall next to this is falling over
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We all loved your KOA. Great friendly people always ready to help and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend you!
Aug 14, 2013
We had an amazing time at this campground. My boys are 2 & 10 and they both had so much fun! There's lots of fun things to keep them busy. The sites are really nice and the staff here are wonderful. We will be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
You got my name wrong,you haven't updated your ammenities (mini golf,games room,site utilities) in what appears to be 20+ years,the "breakfast" never changed during our 2 week stay-any stay longer than a week is too long,and if we didn't know the people next to us I wouldn't have been able to open my awning. Poor site organization, putting long term campers in less than ideal sites.
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't like petting zoo animals roaming at large, pool was very cold, some sites were extremely crowded, other than that very nice campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.