Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. The most enjoyable for the children with many options for playing and a petting Zoo. awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Love the petting zoo.
Jul 27, 2015
FUN FOR ALL.......
Jul 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay, so much for the kids and family to do. My 17 year old son and I played numerous games of chess on the large chess board. He was even out on the free pedal go carts with his buddy. Loved the petting area, frizbee field, pool and free breakfasts. Place was kept very clean, especially the bathrooms/showers. Perfectly situated 2 miles from Whitefish, where there is tons to do
Jul 27, 2015
The site was NOT level nor long enough for my rv AND a rental car as I told when reserving. The kid bikes did not have 4 ft flags so hard to see them rushing between spaces and on roads. The dressing area and there was no places in the showers did not have a place to sit.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the nice treed sites. Had some privacy from our neighbors. Great amenities included in our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids and parents love it lots to do and have fun would recommend to all people
Jul 27, 2015
Lots to do. The campsite coule be a little bigger and more level. Should be a quiet time, our neighbors were loud til way past midnight.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place for kids, my nine year old daughter didn't want to leave.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is nicely in woods but not big rig friendly unlevel sites by 10" side to side and over priced
Jul 27, 2015
Nice rustic campsites. Like the way the picnic tables were on a deck
Jul 27, 2015
It was a pleasure staying at the campground as the staff was very nice and the grounds very clean and fun
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are very tight to get in & out of with a truck & trailer. The sites are not set up nicely or on even ground for a trailer.
Jul 26, 2015
Great time. Spent a week in one of the cabins. Loved having the free amenities!!
Jul 26, 2015
this was our second year in a row coming and we had an even better time. this campground is so welcoming and feels like home. my kids adore this place
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean, full of trees, activities, breakfast, etc. One of the nicest we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2015
Great activities available and location.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, loved the free breakfast!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect. Beautiful well maintained. Excellent for kid activities. Wi fi was Unavailable in back section where we were
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The best KOA my son and I have stayed at! Peaceful enough, plenty of fun activities for family and especially for kids. Clean, friendly folks (great job, Bailey), food is pretty good. I would come back in a heartbeat.
Jul 26, 2015
I was shocked to find so many amenities at a campground. From the great included breakfast to the petting zoo, pool, playground, mini golf. Nothing but great vibes. Fabulous job employees.
Jul 25, 2015
we enjoyed all of the grounds, but the one thing that was a problem was the hornets. Having dinner outside was with a fork in one hand and a flyswatter in the other. We would camp there again though.
Jul 25, 2015
There were a lot of wasps and bees at the sight making it hard to enjoy the outside.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was bad. Highly recommend to anyone, campground was beautiful!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, clean campground. Too few bath/showers. Nice that the toilet/showers were individual and private but that because one person was taking a shower, the toilet and sink were unavailable to others. With this arrangement, more than 6 rooms are needed. We had to wait several minutes to use one.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly hosts
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights and had a blast. The staff was amazing to say the least. The activities available were great for our 5 year old. Breakfast was hot and ready, family bathrooms were spacious and had awesome pressure in the shower, and our campsite area was quiet at night. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!! ⛺️👍🏻
Jul 24, 2015
great location, free breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. beware of road noise from Hwy 93.
Jul 24, 2015
There were bees everywhere. I wish something would have been done to control them. Also there is no cell service and the wifi was slow to nonexistent
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean campground
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful location
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are small and very close together. We had to ask our neighbours to take down their canopy to get out. Great staff, pool and hot tub on the cool side and adult only hot tub seems to mean from about 4 and up.
Jul 24, 2015
Extremely accommodating, beautiful campground!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, location and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast every morning was a nice addition to our stay. A fenced in dog park would have been nice :) Wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground for kids. I would like to see that the campground doesn't use throw-away cups, plates, forks, knives and spoons as this is environmentally extremely unfriendly. Also there is a lot of vehicle noise on the campground from RVs leaving in the morning, especially when you are in a tent.
Jul 23, 2015
Comments for Site 29. Water pressure very low and WiFi will not work on iPhone. WiFi worked on iPhone at Buffalo Bobs although very very slow compared to other KOAs.
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and the campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Breakfast was great, our reservations got messed up by they did ok making it up, 1 camper had to move the last night, that was disappointing, facilities clean, good laundry facilities, was a great time, Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
I have heard of people complaining that the price may be high. With all the services offered at this KOA - nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The services of the pool, hot tub, and an amazing breakfast buffet. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Great place and already planning our next stay. No issues here.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice staff. Paddle boats are misleading in advertisement. Knee deep pool 50'x50'. Need to show a pic in ad of paddle boats if your going to try to sell people on paddle boats. Strange waffering sulphur (sewer) smell in tent area that comes and goes. 1 benefit is a great breakfast they provide! Great breakfast!
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, great accommodations clean and great condition bath houses, great hot breakfast included! Excellent complimentary WiFi ! Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
This staff went above and beyond our expectations. They even offered a solution for a comforter washing incident we had. They were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!!!
Jul 21, 2015
great
Jul 21, 2015
This is the second time that we have camped here as a family and our children loved the petting zoo, the bicycles, the opportunity to meet and make new friends, the awesome breakfasts, roasting hot dogs over the campfire, playing pinball and last but not least frisbee golf! This KOA is our favorite and we will be back again soon! Thank you once again to the wonderful KOA staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals