Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation made possible by the staff at the KOA. The location was fun for all ages and the staff was very flexible for our needs.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice trees, lots of stuff for kids to do, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, a great free breakfast, but lousy wifi. Was told there was nothing they could do, Century Link was 'bad all over the valley'. Went into town, the service was just fine. So if you don't need internet/email it is a 5 star, but if you need internet/email it is 3 star. We needed to make reservations for our next destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Spots were too small for the size of my motorhome. The "Deluxe" sites are not worth the money, dangerous wood decking.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great pool. Love the donkeys, calf and ponies. Especially loved the roaming pony!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Cabin was roomy and cool. Could use some more parking for trailers.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place for kids. Great amenities. Bit too close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
great location with lot of activities
Jul 23, 2017
Best one yet! Nice individual bathrooms, tons of fun stuff for the kids!! Petting zoo, bikes, mini golf, pool, game room, free breakfast- yum!! Friendly hosts! We loved it!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It exceeded our expectations. We just discovered KOA campgrounds (we are from Canada), and we are now inspired to travel to more KOAs!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and everything's there what we need! Would go back if we re in town again.
Jul 23, 2017
Spots are too close together. Mine wasn't level. Don't advertise wifi if it's so slow nobody can make a connection. I should have dry camped at Walmart.
Jul 22, 2017
this was the best campground ever. they love children and we enjoyed the kids riding the peddle cars around. bathrooms were very nicely cleaned and designed.we are so glad we chose this park for our two day stay. jeff fixed our electric hook up for us and everyone of the staff was friendly and hospitable.
Jul 22, 2017
very nice camp would recommend to family and friends
Jul 22, 2017
While the staff was wonderful, the spots were way too small,too hard to get into, too dusty (no grass), too close together and the electric kept blowing a fuse. Wonderful staff member worked very hard to correct the problem and finally plugged into another site. Overall, too much $$ for too little. I've come to expect a lot from KOAs.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We have recommended this koa already and it is our favourite so far. Love the breakfast!
Jul 21, 2017
We traditionally take our grandkids on a KOA trip every summer. This was our first time at Whitefish/Kalispell KOA, and the kids LOVED every minute of it! They thoroughly enjoyed the many activities offered!
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Bathrooms/showers were private and clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was super friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff members that genuinely appreciate your business! Pool needs to be bigger and in the sun. Prices are very high. We do love this KOA and the location a lot!!
Jul 20, 2017
We love this campground and keep coming back every year. My parents met is this year and staying in one of the cottages. They loved it!
Jul 20, 2017
Had a wasp nest in our camp was handled very quickly by a nice man who worked there. Unfortunately he missed a few wasps because he sprayed the nest when they were agitated and flying around a lot. Otherwise an easy 5 star KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
Advertised WIFI but it never worked. We were told that it was spotty at best if you stood by the office.
Jul 19, 2017
This koa has great potential! We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed everything about this campground save one issue. They advertise free wifi. The wifi doesn't work. When we inquired about it the answer we received from staff was "learn to live without it" and it works great when only 10 campers are here". We understand the challenges there are to get wifi in a remote area, so don't say you have it
Jul 19, 2017
hot tub needs to be warm.
Jul 19, 2017
This stay could not have been better. We showed up in our 40ft bud without a reservation THEY juggled stiff and found space for us then moved us to an overflow area for the time we had left. The owner was present and was super friendly. His children ran the restaurant and were friendly, courteous and efficient. The sites were clean as were the restrooms and showers. I wish I could give 6 stars.
Jul 18, 2017
We love it & come every year. The place is very nice & the kids always have a great time! My only complaint is that the WiFi is so hard to get a signal and even when I do get one, it rarely connects to the internet. It makes it difficult to do a vacation and maintain some of my work back home...I hope they can get this sorted out one year. Other than that it's one of the best KOAs out there!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for families, lots of activities for our stay
Jul 18, 2017
Our second stay here, each time we've brought different groups of in laws. It was a hut Wichita visit. Both times in July! The breakfast is great, coffee is strong bathrooms are very clean considering how many people use them, staff are so friendly, and the sites for tents are gorgeous! Will continue coming here as long as everything above stays the same! Thanks for having us! - Gresham family
Jul 18, 2017
RV spots were too close together. Water was the worst tasting we have ever had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only people who have had bad water were people who came to our park with contaminated water hoses. Our water is tested on a regular basis and is great fresh water from a deep well.
Jul 17, 2017
Fix the highway lighting sign on the highway coming north from Kalispell. I know the campground is coming up and still miss the turnoff half the time.LIGHTS PLEASE
Jul 17, 2017
We were there for five nights. The free breakfast had a nice variety each day. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and peddle bikes! Water pressure was a bit low and the campsites are on the small side, but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at KOA! There was lots of stuff for the children to do right at the campground for no extra cost which was awesome! Also really appreciated that breakfast was included and had a large selection to choose from.
Jul 17, 2017
We made last minute reservations for a tent site on a Saturday in July, so.... we weren't expecting anything magical. But the site we were assigned was so small we wouldn't have fit anything bigger than our 2 man tent. The bathroom situation was a little tight - only 4 bathroom/showers for about half of camp. If all four stalls were people showering you had to wait a lonnnnng time to pee.
Jul 17, 2017
no.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved this place, our boys said it was their favorite! Lots to do, very clean and well cared for. Staff was SO kind and helpful. We swam, fed animals, ate at the cafe, played arcade games and more. Highly recommended!
Jul 16, 2017
Easy reservations on line. Numerous step above amenities. Free breakfasts, swimming, miniature golf, nice sites with wooded shade, nice showers and covered eating areas. Cons: minor is sue but could use some TLC/ maintenance on bathrooms( cabinet doors broken, tile coming loose on one bathroom)
Jul 16, 2017
Place was packed. Site was not level. Food was sub-par.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the simplicity yet great treed sites. So easy to pull off the road and set up in a beautiful site. The staff were very helpful and kind.
Jul 16, 2017
This location was wonderful. We stayed in one of the new two room cabins, the air conditioning was a treat. Loved the amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Yes it is pricey, but if you use all the facilities (and there is a lot) you get your money's worth! Tons of activities if you have children and a great breakfast! Clean showers (wish they would have self-closer on ladies door) need to stop bugs getting in, not sure why ladies can't close the door?
Jul 16, 2017
I liked that this koa was wooded and somewhat minimal, makes for a realistic time. And the free breakfast was great. My only complaint would be the game room due to the amount of non-working games and the tempature of the room was slightly stuffy. We would gladly come back to stay though.
Jul 16, 2017
A great place to go for kids. Our camp site was very small but still nice. Our tent was about three feet from the tents in the sites on either side of us
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was great, the park needs to be updated as it is very run down. We have been coming here for several years and it has been on a steady decline.A Sewer smell is prevalent in the common play area. We will not be returning to this KOA unless it is updated.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall the camp has some nice features but with the Canadian exchange we found it quite pricey. The camp definetly needs some upgrading for the rices they charge.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent natural, secluded environment with more kids activities than I could have dreamed! Friendly staff! Above expectations (which were already high after being recommended by a Kalispell local). :)
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy