Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great place but needs work on games area and the pool, if these were cleaned up this would be a great improvement.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought it was a nice campground. Very overpriced for the quality. The paddle pool was gross, the playground would be sub-par without the bouncers. Most of the go-karts were run down and in poor shape. The majority of the clubs at mini golf were bent and the staff in the restaurant were rude. However my son had lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ok to stay here. However very expensive in my opinion. Some of the fire pits are all but unusable because of the way they are placed at the camp site. The breakfast that they offer was fairly good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of stuff to do for kids, great free breakfast. Price was a bit high compared to other KOA's but would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We come here every year and love it every time !!! The people are always very friendly. The amenities are great. I like all the new items added since last year like the pigs and the big slide. Will come back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, lots to do for kids!
Jul 21, 2014
5 stars if they had usable wifi or cell service. Otherwise great.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms where not cleaned with garbages over flowing no paper towel and very dirty floors in the private bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I found that it was extremely pricey because between my girlfriend and I we have 5 kids. So almost $300 for a tent site was a little steep. But we all had fun so that's good.
Jul 20, 2014
Great time! So many things to do....especially appreciated the peddle bikes for the kids for FREE!!
Jul 20, 2014
As a tent camper this was nearly twice as expensive compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. Needs to be remodeled and restrooms and showers need to be cleaned better.
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area and nice sites, only improvements would be the WiFi hardly works and there is no phone service. Breakfast selection could be better to serve people with egg or gluten allergies.
Jul 20, 2014
The best and most friendly KOA that stayed at during our summer vacation. Very scenic, Whitefish is a beautiful town. Excellent grounds, great for kids. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
It was a good camp ground and they have a lot of things for the kids to do and the people are very helpful the breakfast was good
Jul 19, 2014
Great KOA, enjoyed wonderful breakfast and positive staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and The breakfast area could be updated. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly staff. It was quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.Would definitely stay again
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. No frowns here. As I have participated in, they will go out of their way to find someone to answer a guests questions if they don't know the answer
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA was very expensive and I didn't feel my site was worth the price that I paid.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
facilities run down and price is high
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots for kids to do. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Nice setting.
Jul 18, 2014
The campground is amazing! There is so much for the kids to do. My children begged to stay another night because they were having so much fun. Breakfast was great every morning. We had dinner one night and it was yummy. Loved that everything was right there. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The showers were clean so that was nice. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed camping cabin in the woods. Shade was great.
Jul 17, 2014
It was a great stay. Area and property are beautiful. It was busy but still remained peaceful. Super quite when bed time came.
Jul 17, 2014
They have very few 50 amp sites. They promised us 50 amp when we reserved but could only give us 30 amp when we arrived. It is a great place if all you need is 30 amps, but I will not go there again.
Jul 17, 2014
awesome, very friendly atmosphere created an environment where people talked and relaxed. so much fun.
Jul 17, 2014
All good except kids riding bikes and very low visual tricycles on a busy road near office where motorhomes may not see them.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
A very nice and clean campground - convenient to Things to Do. My children loved all the fun amenities at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Totally enjoyable experience. The staff was fabulous and the grounds well kept. We had a blast.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked 3 more nights on the way back home. Very clean , nice sites, quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fun for kids. A great break for families. Like the options of accommodations. Breakfast should be optional for campers to lower the rate if possible.
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.