Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I found that it was extremely pricey because between my girlfriend and I we have 5 kids. So almost $300 for a tent site was a little steep. But we all had fun so that's good.
Jul 20, 2014
Great time! So many things to do....especially appreciated the peddle bikes for the kids for FREE!!
Jul 20, 2014
As a tent camper this was nearly twice as expensive compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. Needs to be remodeled and restrooms and showers need to be cleaned better.
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area and nice sites, only improvements would be the WiFi hardly works and there is no phone service. Breakfast selection could be better to serve people with egg or gluten allergies.
Jul 20, 2014
The best and most friendly KOA that stayed at during our summer vacation. Very scenic, Whitefish is a beautiful town. Excellent grounds, great for kids. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
It was a good camp ground and they have a lot of things for the kids to do and the people are very helpful the breakfast was good
Jul 19, 2014
Great KOA, enjoyed wonderful breakfast and positive staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and The breakfast area could be updated. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly staff. It was quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.Would definitely stay again
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. No frowns here. As I have participated in, they will go out of their way to find someone to answer a guests questions if they don't know the answer
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA was very expensive and I didn't feel my site was worth the price that I paid.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
facilities run down and price is high
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots for kids to do. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Nice setting.
Jul 18, 2014
The campground is amazing! There is so much for the kids to do. My children begged to stay another night because they were having so much fun. Breakfast was great every morning. We had dinner one night and it was yummy. Loved that everything was right there. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The showers were clean so that was nice. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed camping cabin in the woods. Shade was great.
Jul 17, 2014
It was a great stay. Area and property are beautiful. It was busy but still remained peaceful. Super quite when bed time came.
Jul 17, 2014
They have very few 50 amp sites. They promised us 50 amp when we reserved but could only give us 30 amp when we arrived. It is a great place if all you need is 30 amps, but I will not go there again.
Jul 17, 2014
awesome, very friendly atmosphere created an environment where people talked and relaxed. so much fun.
Jul 17, 2014
All good except kids riding bikes and very low visual tricycles on a busy road near office where motorhomes may not see them.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
A very nice and clean campground - convenient to Things to Do. My children loved all the fun amenities at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Totally enjoyable experience. The staff was fabulous and the grounds well kept. We had a blast.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked 3 more nights on the way back home. Very clean , nice sites, quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fun for kids. A great break for families. Like the options of accommodations. Breakfast should be optional for campers to lower the rate if possible.
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our reserved tent spot was about 10 ft2. The staff were very accommodating when we requested to change our campsite. The second site was much nicer and a little more secluded. I was disappointed with the amount of noisy guests after 11:00PM.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The kids and I had a wonderful time!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the very wide open site next to the office with lots of traffic, staff riding golf carts were noisy, the wasps had built a nest under the small deck next to our trailer. After staying in state parks, we were very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. If we are ever in whitefish again, this is where we will be staying!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Space was too small for our 45ft rig. Trash on the grounds. Very close sites. Lots of wonderful activities for kids. Nice staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Kids enjoyed the playground/bouncy slide, pool, bikes, and mini-golf. They didn't want to leave. It was a nice KOA, but my biggest complaints are not enough bathrooms and not enforcing the quiet time after 11. We had rowdy neighbors they kept us up to 2am. That wouldn't have happened at other KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot staff helpful
Jul 11, 2014
My stay there was very nice. So were the hosts.
Jul 11, 2014
This is a great campground with lots of amenities. Close enough to Glacier National Park. This RV park is located away from the highway so it is very quiet here. The free breakfasts were a nice plus. Petting zoo was great!
Jul 10, 2014
A lot to offer. Nice sites, free breakfast, pool, hot tub, games, blow up slides, and more. All that is missing is a large K9 camp running area. Lots of dogs and would be nice to have a place to play and run.
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for the delicious breakfasts. Staff really nice!
Jul 09, 2014
Great family park. Wish the desk staff would describe the different prices for sites when I made the reservation. Ended up with a patio site in full sun, not needed or useable. So many great restuarants in Kalispell, so complimentary b'fast not a benefit. The most expensive KOA in our travels, with so many non-optional add ons. Did enjoy a pizza at B B's. 3 wheelers big liability for u
Jul 08, 2014
We are giving this KOA a bad rating because the site was so unlevel. We used 3 leveling blocks and still were unable to get level. Not what I expected for $90.00 plus a night. Go somewhere else!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.