Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
At first we thought it was rather expensive for camping. We usually are primitive or state park campers to save money. However, all or most kids activities are included banana bikes, pool, mini golf, etc... Also free breakfast was included so it made it really affordable and we were impressed with the staff as well. Considering hotels in the area range from 175-300$ a night it was acgreat deal. Lo
Jul 19, 2015
Cost to camp is a little pricey but there's lots to do for kids and everything is included. Free breakfast was decent. Most of the facilities were quite clean and well maintained. Definitely no complaints!
Jul 19, 2015
It was a lovely wooded setting.
Jul 19, 2015
sites offered per reservation were quite disappointing. Camp host however allowed us to choose different site and it was wonderful. Located right at the entrance to the campground was amazingly quiet and more private than anywhere in the park, and 50' from showers and restrooms. Next trip to Glacier I will reserve the same sites. Host and staff were great. Eat somewhere else. you'll be glad u did.
Jul 18, 2015
hot water was not hot-all dumpsters were overflowing-hard to get through to make a reservation
Jul 18, 2015
Due for some upgrades but pretty good
Jul 18, 2015
The stay was great. All staff was very helpful. And I loved all the activities they have on grounds my children loved it also. When we are in the area again we will definitely stay there.
Jul 17, 2015
Our site (#40) was so small and uneven for a 19 foot TT and 20 ft TV. We couldn't find an even spot to sit around the campfire or under our awning, I honestly think this s/b used for a camper only. Other spots were available in the same row that would have been more suitable. Quiet time was not Enforced. Pizza box &a dirty diaper on ground by women's restroom for 5 days.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Wow - a campground where I don't have to make my own breakfast and where the activities are free that my kids can spend all day on. That's a place I love! My favorite KOA to date.
Jul 17, 2015
inadequate showers, way too expensive. Best part ? the petting zoo...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 11 showers while code only requires 6. You must have mixed up our park with some other park.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool was warmer than previous years, upgrades to hall were nice, new pinball machines etc, staff was friendly! Play center priced well! $0.25 to do most things. Minigolf upgrades look great. Our site was quite small - neighbors water hook up was in the middle of our lot, missed the bunnies. Wish the pool was outside more and crafts for the kids would be cool! Breakfast was out of lots 2 morni
Jul 16, 2015
We have been going there for the last 3 summers, but have noticed that things that are broken have not been repaired in that time frame. The peddle cars are falling apart, the jumpy house is not safe with giant holes both in the mesh and inside.arcade games are out of order, the water in the paddle boats is disgusting. But kids love it here,and they do a great job at keeping the Bathrooms clean.
Jul 16, 2015
One night only but a very nice location. But the GPS lead us on a wild goose chase. The staff was awesome, having a cafe on location great idea especially after a long ride.
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff, clean washrooms, good food.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stop
Jul 16, 2015
1no water at our cabin. 2 no smoke detector. 3 no space between cabins, campers, tents and motorhomes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This person rented a camping cabin which does not have water at the cabin, there is a smoke detector. They just did not understand what they were renting.
Jul 15, 2015
A bit dissappointing, cold showers, dirty cabin, but a great breakfast! And very delicious pizza's!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful at check in. The included breakfast was not expected and it was nice that they even had fresh fruit. Campground had numerous activities and the facilities were well maintained. At the conclusion we booked a return trip.
Jul 14, 2015
Walt, Pat, Christal, Bailee, and the team display a very positive and professional demeanor, and they are always ready to assist you during your stay... Kudos to them, Patrice and Ron Pifer
Jul 14, 2015
This is a place you could stay forever. It is a beautiful, peaceful,place. The staff was great and very helpful. Crystal was so helpful in getting us a car rental. The amenities were numerous which two of our grandchildren traveling with us loved. Hard to pull them away to sight-see.
Jul 14, 2015
The Wifi was a major issue for us as it wouldn't work most of the time. The laundry facilities could use some improvement as well since only two of the dryers worked. Over all it is a nice place and very friendly people were encountered that work there.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic Campground for families with kids. Clean and the staff seem to always be working on something to keep the facilities maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff in a great location!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The campground felt a little cramped. The sites felt narrow. But that is of course the nature of the Montana tourist season beast. Very clean campground and cabin. The included breakfast was an unexpected perk. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Had a good family feel to it. The breakfast was wonderful, the kids enjoyed all the different activities that you had. The only thing we were disgruntled about was the hot tub and the amount of kids that were in there all the time. It really made the hot tub dirty and it was hard for the staff to keep it clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly. They even went the extra mile by printing off my airline ticket for me.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Everything you could want for a family camping trip!
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and the employees were great. There were so many things for the kids to do, amazing. It was just a bit pricey!
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and the campground was very well maintained! Loved my stay here!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Not big rig friendly. Laundry facility sub par.
Jul 12, 2015
What can I say.Good+++
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Overall it is a nice place to stay. Campground could use some repairs and updates. Wifi hardly ever works. Lots of activities to keep small children occupied. My family enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we were ever camping in the area.
Jul 11, 2015
We have been coming to this koa every year for the last 6 years. And will continue coming. It's so nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground is too expensive for what it serve. Our spot was small, campingtable damaged. Camping was disordely. Not koa dignified.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice owners, sites are close together so no privacy when outside. Clean premises generally, but the bathrooms need repairs.
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the accommodations and amenities!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location and good amenities!! Space #36 is the spot. Wi-Fi could be better and hopefully NO more electrical outages in the future! Crystal was GREAT!!
Jul 09, 2015
Had a good stay and feel the campground would be great for young families, lots for kids do without extra costs for parents. Free breakfast was great, good variety. Some of the staff were fabulous, some you wondered if they even wanted to be there. Good rustic location close to sights of area and shopping. Campground could use a little work. Never welcomed by owners or knew who they were.
Jul 09, 2015
We loved staying there.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing KOA for the kids!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Really enjoyed, great location, friendly office e service. Will stay again
Jul 08, 2015
reserved back in site on edge on campground, but was put in the middle of the park
Jul 08, 2015
Great place for kids! Not so good for a 45 ft coach...spaces very narrow and far too many trees to easily enter space.
Jul 08, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, and a lot to do! Friendly management and clean facilities! Great place. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
It was great overall, a terrific breakfast. We stayed over to the Monday however and not sure what happened but the care of the restroom wasn't up to your usual standard on that day.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.