Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. Very friendly staff. A few low hanging limbs were a slight issue for maneuvering our motorhome. Overall a great place and easy to recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! The camping spots were great, restrooms, showers & laundry were spotless, staff were all so friendly. Went down & had pizza which was delicious!! If we are ever back in that area we will be staying at this KOA for sure!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
friendly and very accomodating staff
Jun 23, 2015
We loved your KOA. It wa perfect place to stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful! Staff were friendly, bathrooms very clean, activities kept kids busy all day, location is awesome. Would have liked more garbage / recycling bins. Will be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The bathroom need to be updated as they smell (my only complaint)
Jun 22, 2015
it was wonderful especially for out kids
Jun 22, 2015
Sadly we only planned a 1 night stay. Beautifully kept, extremely nice staff. A lot of fun things in the Kampground and surrounding area!
Jun 22, 2015
we are a vip card holder member but after staying at this koa we might have to reconsider. We were willing to spend the premium charge of $74.00 because in the past we were pleased, not here. We tried to use some of our value points and still aren't sure if we were over charged. We used the laundramat and it was disgusting, dirty, out of order and water leaking from some machines that made to fl
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground. Clean facility. Tons of family activities off the hiway so quiet. Trees and steins are kept back from road ways so even with a larger unit can get in and out with out damage, while still having large trees and the beauties of nature around. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Over all a great stay and we plan on coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Pool should not close so early and breakfast should be served earlier by 1 hour!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground! Lots of trees and shade and great for kids and families! My daughter loved the pool, mini golf, and bikes! Definitely will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Pool was freezing, big hole right where our camper door had to be.laundry room nothing worked almost all the arcade machine's didn't work. Way over priced for the condition of this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Sites are a little tight and could use some leveling, but were adequate for our rig. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay, lots of fun. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Good park. Close to town, but not IN it. Some road noise, but not much. Noticed the pedal cars not in good repair, although we don't use them. Check in easy. Store reasonably well stocked.
Jun 15, 2015
There was an issue with the hot water in the upper bathhouse during our stay. The showers were only luke warm so we used the showers down at the main office instead. We advised the staff on the first day but noted the hot water temperature was not consistent. Knowing the owners I am sure they will correct this problem.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place. Very friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Had a blast relaxing! Crystal was very helpful on everything we asked of her! Love the trees and all there services. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Unfriendly staff, have no postbox and would not take my two letters to take them out. 2 out of 6 machines in laundry out of order
Jun 09, 2015
Great stay. Pool was nice and lots for kids to do. Facility is getting aged. Tried using shower in change room and water came out of the walls instead of the shower head.Breakfast was very good, staff was friendly. Park was almost empty which was nice for us. We camped in a 40' fifth wheel and if the park was full it would have been very difficult to maneuver around. We will return again
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and friendly receptionist. Additionsl shower for handicaped people in the showers near pine lane. Add cheese to breakfast. We had a great time.
Jun 08, 2015
clean, friendly, attractive, quiet, level sites
Jun 08, 2015
My overnight stay at the whitefish Kalispell KOA was very pleasant. My cabin with small and clean close to restaurants and different hiking trails that I could've taken had I wish to. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. But the best part for me was the fact that nobody complained about my dog as I like to travel with her and she's an English mastiff. So thank you!!!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy! What a beautiful place. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay at the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA. Tons of activities for kids and a beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2015
Great staff, popular location, close to Glacier National Park. Modern facilities, thank you all for the Campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Great
Jun 03, 2015
This is possibly the worst place to stay Walmart parking lot would be an improvement
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed here during a soccer tournament. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed all of the free activities.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Lots to do.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the campgound
Jun 01, 2015
Great people, nice location. However our camp site (030) was less than ideal. Very tight for us to get into, sold as a pull through. and the sewer connection was higher then our trailer drain.
May 26, 2015
Loved the continental breakfast, and the fun bikes. The staff in the Buffalo Bobs and the grounds staff were great! Thank you, Nelsons
May 25, 2015
Had a great time. Good facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, activities for the kids.big boys would have like bigger bball court and tallerbnets. Breakfast was nice. Kids enjoyed the arcade and watermelon. Accomodating staff.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The staff were excellent and very friendly. Children had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Awesome! Great facility!
May 19, 2015
This location could have so much potential! Pros - location. Whitefish/Kalispell is a beautiful area. - free bike rentals Cons- campground is rundown. Bathrooms up the hill are in dire need of Reno, most of the games in the games room are broken and out of service. - "free breakfast" ( you pay dearly for it on your bill. Cost - not worth coming back.
May 19, 2015
We love coming back to this campground with our family each year. They are always updating/upgrading. Thanks for another great May Long!! See you next year!
May 19, 2015
The people running the KOA were great! Unfortunately the facilities are in need of major maintenance and repair. Almost everywhere you look something is broken or does not work. Cold showers really? Yup brrrr not nice. Could be great but falls short due to lack of maintenance. Pricey for the state of disrepair.
May 19, 2015
Fun filled friendly staff!!! Had a wonderful stay! Even rented a couple cabins while we were there with our trailer for family and friends to spend a night😊
May 19, 2015
The stay was great, the spot we had was good. no complaints!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time... the children wished they could have stayed longer. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great friendly people. Opened up for us, even though they were not officially opened.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.