Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful location
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are small and very close together. We had to ask our neighbours to take down their canopy to get out. Great staff, pool and hot tub on the cool side and adult only hot tub seems to mean from about 4 and up.
Jul 24, 2015
Extremely accommodating, beautiful campground!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, location and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast every morning was a nice addition to our stay. A fenced in dog park would have been nice :) Wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground for kids. I would like to see that the campground doesn't use throw-away cups, plates, forks, knives and spoons as this is environmentally extremely unfriendly. Also there is a lot of vehicle noise on the campground from RVs leaving in the morning, especially when you are in a tent.
Jul 23, 2015
Comments for Site 29. Water pressure very low and WiFi will not work on iPhone. WiFi worked on iPhone at Buffalo Bobs although very very slow compared to other KOAs.
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and the campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Breakfast was great, our reservations got messed up by they did ok making it up, 1 camper had to move the last night, that was disappointing, facilities clean, good laundry facilities, was a great time, Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
I have heard of people complaining that the price may be high. With all the services offered at this KOA - nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The services of the pool, hot tub, and an amazing breakfast buffet. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Great place and already planning our next stay. No issues here.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice staff. Paddle boats are misleading in advertisement. Knee deep pool 50'x50'. Need to show a pic in ad of paddle boats if your going to try to sell people on paddle boats. Strange waffering sulphur (sewer) smell in tent area that comes and goes. 1 benefit is a great breakfast they provide! Great breakfast!
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, great accommodations clean and great condition bath houses, great hot breakfast included! Excellent complimentary WiFi ! Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
This staff went above and beyond our expectations. They even offered a solution for a comforter washing incident we had. They were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!!!
Jul 21, 2015
great
Jul 21, 2015
This is the second time that we have camped here as a family and our children loved the petting zoo, the bicycles, the opportunity to meet and make new friends, the awesome breakfasts, roasting hot dogs over the campfire, playing pinball and last but not least frisbee golf! This KOA is our favorite and we will be back again soon! Thank you once again to the wonderful KOA staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Great amenities!
Jul 20, 2015
good overall. site access was tight for most RV's, and some problems with water and elec. but staff fixed them promptly.
Jul 20, 2015
Great people, great place, needs just a bit less additions and more maintenance. We would stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very pleased. The campsite was quite large. The fire pit and patio were excellent. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. The complimentary breakfast at buffalo Bob's was great. My only concern was that there were a large number of wasps at our site even though we were very careful not to leave food around. Other than that we had a great time and I will be going back for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Oh my gosh!!!! We had a blast. Loved the campground, staff and cabin. Kids were totally entertained. Thank you. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed all of the "free" amenities-golf, petting zoo, breakfast. . . We got a big kick out of walking through the park and seeing llamas sitting on the grass.
Jul 20, 2015
At first we thought it was rather expensive for camping. We usually are primitive or state park campers to save money. However, all or most kids activities are included banana bikes, pool, mini golf, etc... Also free breakfast was included so it made it really affordable and we were impressed with the staff as well. Considering hotels in the area range from 175-300$ a night it was acgreat deal. Lo
Jul 19, 2015
Cost to camp is a little pricey but there's lots to do for kids and everything is included. Free breakfast was decent. Most of the facilities were quite clean and well maintained. Definitely no complaints!
Jul 19, 2015
It was a lovely wooded setting.
Jul 19, 2015
sites offered per reservation were quite disappointing. Camp host however allowed us to choose different site and it was wonderful. Located right at the entrance to the campground was amazingly quiet and more private than anywhere in the park, and 50' from showers and restrooms. Next trip to Glacier I will reserve the same sites. Host and staff were great. Eat somewhere else. you'll be glad u did.
Jul 18, 2015
hot water was not hot-all dumpsters were overflowing-hard to get through to make a reservation
Jul 18, 2015
Due for some upgrades but pretty good
Jul 18, 2015
The stay was great. All staff was very helpful. And I loved all the activities they have on grounds my children loved it also. When we are in the area again we will definitely stay there.
Jul 17, 2015
Our site (#40) was so small and uneven for a 19 foot TT and 20 ft TV. We couldn't find an even spot to sit around the campfire or under our awning, I honestly think this s/b used for a camper only. Other spots were available in the same row that would have been more suitable. Quiet time was not Enforced. Pizza box &a dirty diaper on ground by women's restroom for 5 days.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Wow - a campground where I don't have to make my own breakfast and where the activities are free that my kids can spend all day on. That's a place I love! My favorite KOA to date.
Jul 17, 2015
inadequate showers, way too expensive. Best part ? the petting zoo...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 11 showers while code only requires 6. You must have mixed up our park with some other park.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool was warmer than previous years, upgrades to hall were nice, new pinball machines etc, staff was friendly! Play center priced well! $0.25 to do most things. Minigolf upgrades look great. Our site was quite small - neighbors water hook up was in the middle of our lot, missed the bunnies. Wish the pool was outside more and crafts for the kids would be cool! Breakfast was out of lots 2 morni
Jul 16, 2015
We have been going there for the last 3 summers, but have noticed that things that are broken have not been repaired in that time frame. The peddle cars are falling apart, the jumpy house is not safe with giant holes both in the mesh and inside.arcade games are out of order, the water in the paddle boats is disgusting. But kids love it here,and they do a great job at keeping the Bathrooms clean.
Jul 16, 2015
One night only but a very nice location. But the GPS lead us on a wild goose chase. The staff was awesome, having a cafe on location great idea especially after a long ride.
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff, clean washrooms, good food.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stop
Jul 16, 2015
1no water at our cabin. 2 no smoke detector. 3 no space between cabins, campers, tents and motorhomes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This person rented a camping cabin which does not have water at the cabin, there is a smoke detector. They just did not understand what they were renting.
Jul 15, 2015
A bit dissappointing, cold showers, dirty cabin, but a great breakfast! And very delicious pizza's!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful at check in. The included breakfast was not expected and it was nice that they even had fresh fruit. Campground had numerous activities and the facilities were well maintained. At the conclusion we booked a return trip.
Jul 14, 2015
Walt, Pat, Christal, Bailee, and the team display a very positive and professional demeanor, and they are always ready to assist you during your stay... Kudos to them, Patrice and Ron Pifer
Jul 14, 2015
This is a place you could stay forever. It is a beautiful, peaceful,place. The staff was great and very helpful. Crystal was so helpful in getting us a car rental. The amenities were numerous which two of our grandchildren traveling with us loved. Hard to pull them away to sight-see.
Jul 14, 2015
The Wifi was a major issue for us as it wouldn't work most of the time. The laundry facilities could use some improvement as well since only two of the dryers worked. Over all it is a nice place and very friendly people were encountered that work there.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic Campground for families with kids. Clean and the staff seem to always be working on something to keep the facilities maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff in a great location!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The campground felt a little cramped. The sites felt narrow. But that is of course the nature of the Montana tourist season beast. Very clean campground and cabin. The included breakfast was an unexpected perk. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Had a good family feel to it. The breakfast was wonderful, the kids enjoyed all the different activities that you had. The only thing we were disgruntled about was the hot tub and the amount of kids that were in there all the time. It really made the hot tub dirty and it was hard for the staff to keep it clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly. They even went the extra mile by printing off my airline ticket for me.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Everything you could want for a family camping trip!
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and the employees were great. There were so many things for the kids to do, amazing. It was just a bit pricey!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.