Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Fun for kids. A great break for families. Like the options of accommodations. Breakfast should be optional for campers to lower the rate if possible.
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our reserved tent spot was about 10 ft2. The staff were very accommodating when we requested to change our campsite. The second site was much nicer and a little more secluded. I was disappointed with the amount of noisy guests after 11:00PM.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The kids and I had a wonderful time!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the very wide open site next to the office with lots of traffic, staff riding golf carts were noisy, the wasps had built a nest under the small deck next to our trailer. After staying in state parks, we were very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. If we are ever in whitefish again, this is where we will be staying!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Space was too small for our 45ft rig. Trash on the grounds. Very close sites. Lots of wonderful activities for kids. Nice staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Kids enjoyed the playground/bouncy slide, pool, bikes, and mini-golf. They didn't want to leave. It was a nice KOA, but my biggest complaints are not enough bathrooms and not enforcing the quiet time after 11. We had rowdy neighbors they kept us up to 2am. That wouldn't have happened at other KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot staff helpful
Jul 11, 2014
My stay there was very nice. So were the hosts.
Jul 11, 2014
This is a great campground with lots of amenities. Close enough to Glacier National Park. This RV park is located away from the highway so it is very quiet here. The free breakfasts were a nice plus. Petting zoo was great!
Jul 10, 2014
A lot to offer. Nice sites, free breakfast, pool, hot tub, games, blow up slides, and more. All that is missing is a large K9 camp running area. Lots of dogs and would be nice to have a place to play and run.
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for the delicious breakfasts. Staff really nice!
Jul 09, 2014
Great family park. Wish the desk staff would describe the different prices for sites when I made the reservation. Ended up with a patio site in full sun, not needed or useable. So many great restuarants in Kalispell, so complimentary b'fast not a benefit. The most expensive KOA in our travels, with so many non-optional add ons. Did enjoy a pizza at B B's. 3 wheelers big liability for u
Jul 08, 2014
We are giving this KOA a bad rating because the site was so unlevel. We used 3 leveling blocks and still were unable to get level. Not what I expected for $90.00 plus a night. Go somewhere else!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We were not able to find our Cabin, due to lack of light and the way it was numbered. We could not get there until after dark. Parking spot was terrible. Could not get a truck in at all. Every where else had great parking. Were told that it would be quiet from 10:00 pm to 7:00 am, which was not. Number 54 was so drunk that they had us up until 4:00 am. Will never stay there again. Terrible time.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great for families with young kids. Bathrooms were clean. Nice campground, looking forward to visiting again!
Jul 05, 2014
The staff is helpful. Not impressed with the sites. Mine took some leveling and I saw most required leveling for setup. The fire pits, decks and picnic tables were not very well thought out. If your canopy was out you have the smoke from the fire pit. Your neighbors pit was right outside your window. The park was quiet. Not worth &70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean camp ground. Facilities are great. Didn't like the tent area's parking where our spot was. Very hard to back in a tralier with a car there.
Jul 04, 2014
Very, very nice!
Jul 03, 2014
Staff were extremely warm, friendly, and went beyond expectations in terms of hospitality. Service was above what one would expect from a "campground" and more from a 5 star hotel.
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping trip. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jul 02, 2014
Mike was so friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing getaway for the kids and adults alike! We loved our time spent at this KOA and can't wait to come back
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Recommend for families as there were heaps of kids and kids activities. Good location and free breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is to cold and the hot tub to warm and dirty.I think there need to renovation some staff.And please take some map to website.That's better if you have chans to see your campsite before doing the reservations.Our campsite was to farh from everything.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place. Very clean and nice sites. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Food was good and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2014
We love it here! Even though we don't have kids, it's a clean, family friendly campground and everyone is so great. Also, the piglets in the petting zoo were SO cute!
Jul 01, 2014
Some walking trails to walk the dogs would be wonderful. We encountered a very vicious pit bull at T7 and had to change where we walked.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very relaxing time staff are very helpful and freindly deffinatly will be back
Jul 01, 2014
Showers nice and clean. Everything worked. Staff helpful and friendly
Jul 01, 2014
Other location at west glacier is much cleaner, organized and tent sites are much spacious and secluded.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was my second time at this particular campground and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. It was my boyfriends first time and he loved it just the same! The thing that we both agreed was the best part about the stay was the incredible customer service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered gladly greeted us with warm smiles and were always ready to help!
Jul 01, 2014
I've been to other KOAs and the one in whitefish is by far my favorite. It is family run and gives off a homey feeling. The employees are very friendly and it is a great place for families.
Jul 01, 2014
First time at a koa, great site. Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do.... Loved the bikes, petting zoo and the pool. Really great to have a complimentary breakfast, makes it seem not so bad paying $80 a night when they include so many extras!
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice place for camping with children. It is a little pricey just for in and out stays. It is nicer than most because of the location in the woods!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The location right outside Kalispell was great. The cabin was cute and cozy, although the weather did not cooperate. the staff friendly, and the amenities were impressive. definitely would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.