Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Nice setting in the woods, the spots were a little tight and the parking at Kabin sites a little tricky
Aug 09, 2014
Great ammentites for the kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a lovely stay during our trip toward WA... wish we had more than one night there actually. The disc golf course was amazingly artistic! In addition we had fun playing a round of mini golf and the morning free breakfast was a surprising treat. Thanks for a lovely, dog friendly stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin, complimentary breakfast, awesome staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome place!!! So much for kids to do and was nice being so close to whitefish and glacier national park !
Aug 09, 2014
What a great selection of activities! There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone busy; the bikes were a huge hit with the kids and the daily complimentary breakfast and dinner purchase options were fantastic!
Aug 09, 2014
Love the campground and appreciate the constant improvements and updates being done. Not impressed with the answering machine always answering and not having my call/message being returned. I had to call back 3 times after I left my message and did not get an answer on the phone for almost 24 hours. Response was "Sorry, we're really busy". Not impressive!
Aug 09, 2014
What a wonderful time. I was surrounded by a bunch of friendly people!!! Of course!! The staff were extremely friendly and I LOVED the walk through the disk gold course! WONDERFUL STAY!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpfull staff
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Though we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast, we were appalled at the nasty condition of the bathrooms. Instead of a woody smell in the cabin, it had a strong chemical smell and cobwebs that clearly had been established for quite some time.
Aug 06, 2014
I really did enjoy the campground. It was nice and clean, well taken care of, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the cost. I was a single person, who didn't utilize the amenities for the kids. I do understand though that there is great cost for providing these items, and the children certainly do love it. Not sure if there is a solution for this.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and overall this is a decent place to stay. Thanks! The bathrooms are my only complaint and I understand that customers are the reason they are sooo bad in the morning...people just don't seem to care about how they leave things for the next people...gross! Maybe an early morning "check" could be done for towelling, TP, and undesirables left for the next guy to gag over.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My family of six enjoyed our stay at camping cabin 10D and all the activities to do for kids especially visiting the pigs and bunnies!
Aug 05, 2014
Great family getaway! So many things for the kids to enjoy and the grounds and cabins were clean. We would definitely come back again!
Aug 05, 2014
The breakfast could be better(cold eggs).
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and friendly people. Lots of things to do. Kids have fun biking.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Petting zoo and the bikes the kids loved. Only thing didn't like was my firepit was in a bad spot and could only cram 3 chairs around it and also couldn't have a nice fire as llocated to close to the neighbors trailer.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..
Aug 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great service, everyone at the campground was having such a wonderful time. We rode in on our motorbikes from Calgary Ab.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was great to be back home again and visit with friends. The cabin was simply said "perfect"! And the pizza! Coming back real soon! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
You think of everything a guest, parent and family could ever want! Have been coming to your campsite every summer for 30 years. It makes for a great holiday and has given our family many wonderful memories. It's such great value and it's the only place we want to go for our summer vacation! Your very happy and satisfied Canadian client.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Over priced. Paid for a deluxe site. It was very small and not well maintained. Bushed and shrubs overgrown. Good location between Kalispell and Whitefish. Good base camp for outdoor activities. Animals in petting zoo need better care especially their feet.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We really loved this campground for its location and things to do (e.g. petting zoo, slide, pool, etc.). It is very busy and sites are tight.
Aug 03, 2014
Only complaints, is there needs to be a designated parking for K2. So many people park there and we couldnt get our or in sometimes. Also the sign on bathroom said cleaning at 10 and 2. House keepers kept starting at 930 and would get frustrated that people were still using the showers at that time. Other wise great place to stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We took our4 year old grandson camping with us. We have a awesome time,will definitely be back and will recommend to our family and friends.. Thank you KOA for making our trip fantastic.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed our camp space. Owner took extra time to help us get our large rig into space and leveled. Appreciated that. Even though there were a lot of people in the campground it was a very quiet location.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This was the worse camping experience ever. The sites are small and its tight trying to maneuver your truck and trailer in the campsite. Our fire pit was 2' from our front step. Our site was also infested with black ants. The picnic tables are so small, my husband who is 6'1 had to straddle the bench to eat. The pool is disgusting and we paid $24 extra per day for our 3 kids! Worse KOA ever!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Our family of 8 along with our friends who also have 8 had such a good time. When you have so many young kids- a total of 12 kids 14years down to 3 months you typically run into problems. But there was nothing, the staff were so incredibly friendly,helpful and accomadating. the facility was well taken care of and fun fun fun! thank you so much. we will be coming back.
Jul 31, 2014
The huge playground has about 5 things in it and nothing for kids under 5. Wood decks were all in need of repair. Worker's take fire wood left at campsites for themselves instead of leaving it for the next people. They put my 33 foot trailer in a site for a 20 foot so for 11 days I couldn't put my awning out and couldn't put my slides out and they wouldn't move me to another site. Do not go!!!
Jul 31, 2014
The location and services offered at this KOA were great! However, the public areas were very dirty. The bathrooms on the pool deck smelled like porta potties with all surfaces just gross. Staff was friendly and we would stay again, just wish it was cleaner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.