Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Quite dated needs updating and some sites need repair. Example site 95 the retaining wall next to this is falling over
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We all loved your KOA. Great friendly people always ready to help and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend you!
Aug 14, 2013
We had an amazing time at this campground. My boys are 2 & 10 and they both had so much fun! There's lots of fun things to keep them busy. The sites are really nice and the staff here are wonderful. We will be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
You got my name wrong,you haven't updated your ammenities (mini golf,games room,site utilities) in what appears to be 20+ years,the "breakfast" never changed during our 2 week stay-any stay longer than a week is too long,and if we didn't know the people next to us I wouldn't have been able to open my awning. Poor site organization, putting long term campers in less than ideal sites.
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't like petting zoo animals roaming at large, pool was very cold, some sites were extremely crowded, other than that very nice campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Our spot was good, staff friendly, breakfast great idea, but mini golf a disaster, kids on bikes in middle of road entering KOA, kids pool pool water looked like it needed cleaning!. Feel this KOA needs TLC and a few kids rules for safety sake.
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome staff who went above and beyond the call of duty multiple times. The warm, caring nature of the staff truly made you feel like you were home. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
My family loved whitefish KOA. After fully enjoying the complementary breakfast (Mom's favorite part) my two sons were off to explore. They met new friends in the pool, raced up and down the lanes in the free go-carts where they would end up feeding the animals down in the petting zoo. Our camp site was clean private and excellently maintained. Thank You The Vergo's
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great location off the highway so it was quiet.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our night in the cabin, and really appreciated the wonderful breakfast!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time in one of the camping cabins. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time, so we did not get a chance to check out the activities, but we will be back to try again!
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was wonderful. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved our cabin and the location of it. Liked the idea of the petting zoo, boats, jumpy castle and pool. The pool, hot tub and boats were kind of dirty and appeared to have poor maintenance. The petting zoo needs to be monitored more and it needs a hand sanitizing station. There needs to be more signs on the highway indicating that the KOA is coming up b/c it appears out of no where.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in campsite H.We asked for a large campsite near the cabins and went with your surgestion. The site was so small and could not believe how much we payed for it. We complained and asked to be moved to site G,But was told that it was taken for two nights so nothing could be done. The guest in site G left the same morning as us so they only stayed 1 night. Not impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
Sites are too crammed for larger units. Pool and hot tub were dirty. This campground could use major renovations and upgrading to accommodate larger units. for the price we paid $95/nite we did not get our money's worth. lots of other campground in the area for half the price. Highly disappointed. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at this campground were very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small and crowded and many of them difficult to get in to. They were able to switch us to a different site but it too was very difficult to get in to. It is definitely kid friendly, however, we don't have young children. If you have a smaller unit or a tent this KOA would be more suitable.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground with free go-carts and other activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Where to start, we have stayed at over 32 KOA's and for the price this is the worst. $75 per night for Uneven site Sewer drop at far end of the site from water and power so impossible. Picnic table falling apart.Filthy campsite, dirty bathrooms and when we arrived there were 2 donkeys grazing in our site which meant we could not let our dogs out, we left without refund shame on U KOA
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and very helpful my 8 year old son loved every minute of our stay and so did we
Aug 12, 2013
bathroom was out of paper towels, the camp site had a strong smell from the rest rooms. the pool is more like kiddy pool, adults cant swim in it, it is a beautiful area, and you do feel out in the wilderness, just a little more up keep would make this koa a lot better.
Aug 11, 2013
The spots were sooooo close together. It was hard to navigate. The free breakfast may have won me over. It was great and welcome.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While our site was a challenge to get into ( 40 ft. motorhome) the stay was great. We were there with the motorhome as well as two tent sites and the activities for our grandkids were very good as was the helpful service. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
The best place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Clean and friendly place. Good location if headed to Glacier park.
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, fun for the kids, quiet at night and it felt clean. What a great place for a family to come. The breakfast was great. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Great location, lots of trees, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love the free bikes......my only complaint is the pool. The pool is cold and small and in poor shape. If there was a better pool I would rate this kampground a five star.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Campsite itself ended up being our destination. For six days, the kids (11 year old twins) were busy. Only comment is that the wifi is not really usable.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second visit because our children loved our first experience there 2 years ago! They love those bikes! The animals, pool, paddle boats, playground and breakfast are great and the bathrooms/shower house is nice and clean! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Stay was very good.....spots are quite tight, but all in all, good. Hot tub was in poor shape, but pool was clean, kids loved the bikes and petting zoo, and coffee was always ready @ 7am. Washroom/showers were clean and well supplied. Only issue was we requested 2 stalls together months ago, we're told it would be hard (which is unacceptable), then somehow after numerous more calls it worked out.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Over crowded, spots to close, no control over children riding bikes and playing in streets, weeds needed to be trimmed. Not recommended
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA this year. your staff are so kind and take time to chat with the kids as well as adults... Andrea REALLY went above and beyind... allowing my 4 year old to bottlefeed the baby cow... What an amazing experience for her... the only reason I didnt rate this a 10 is we had to leave early as one of the ponys at the petting zoo Bit my daughter on the the chest.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
poor maintenance of shower washroom facilities need sign outside do not wear shoes inside poor followup on people cleaning up their dogs messes need a fine for those who dont follow rules wont stay at this koa again poor management
Aug 09, 2013
Fabulous service & ammenities...thank you!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Cabin was average compared to others KOA's we've stayed at. Plenty of activities for the kids which was a plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.