Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Very shady
Jul 30, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed a warm breakfast every morning. The bunnies running through camp were adorable! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. The staff was helpful and there were plenty of things for the kids to do as well. All quite at 10:00 PM.
Jul 30, 2016
Needs a few improvements
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice sites. 29ft 5th wheel.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with really nice spaces, great setting, great staff, great free breakfast, centrally located between Kalispell and Whitefish, and close to Glacier and Flathead Lake.
Jul 30, 2016
Shocked at all the stuff for kids to do! And the FREE breakfast! Awesome!
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in k9 there is a wheel chair access and the corner of the roof stick out alittle over that. So if you don't pay attention you run right into it which my husband did pretty hard a couple of times. Other than that we loved it
Jul 29, 2016
Close to Glacier... highest price I've paid this summer for just a tent site. Store does not sell beer. Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids. The low rating is for 1) campsites were way too close together giving the feel of staying in a parking lot, 2) not located next to or near a natural feature (we were spoiled having just come from the St Mary's KOA in Glacier), 3) could hear Hwy 93 traffic all night.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent place to camp.Can't say enough good about this campground.Have to mention Krystal whose customer service went above and beyond!Lots for kids to do (and free of charge), free breakfast every morning if you want, bathroom were clean. Would for sure come back here.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Only complaint would be to make the patio sites wider to accommodate larger trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, location was excellent for a quick trip to the lake or to town and even to Glacier Ntl Park. Extra friendly and helpful staff, loved the continental breakfast. Will definitely visit this KOA again!
Jul 27, 2016
Our sewer connection was broken at check-in. There was an electrical transformer and distribution panel at our site which had a yellow jacket nest. Also, no fire pit. All other sites had fire pits. This was a "super premium patio site." I reported to the management woman at office, and was told there were no 50 amp sites to move to. No efforts were made to correct the issues. 2 thumbs down!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved our cabin
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly. Lots for kids to do.we loved the free breakfast!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, well maintained facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Third visit here and it won't be the last!
Jul 27, 2016
Kids' wonderland! Never stayed at a KOA before (new RV'ers) and this made me want to always stay there. A high standard to match for other KOA's though!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great for kids.. Being a single senior no. Too close;Much mess.Access difficult.Prefer not to camp in a children's playground.
Jul 26, 2016
with a KOA membership I still paid over $67.00 . The highest I pd on a two week trip. Also my site was so un-level that I could not get my motor level. Was not happy. KOA should have better standards
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campsite. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained
Jul 25, 2016
The hot tub was filthy and not maintained. The Breakfast was cold 2 days in a row and we were early to the table, It was also the same breakfast every day with less options as the week went on. No toast or bagels Wed. and Thursday. I would definetly look other places.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground provides a welcoming environment that is very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Would have loved a porch swing at cabin otherwise it was all great
Jul 24, 2016
great time nicely staffed
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground, run by very pleasant people. I just wish that quiet time was at 11 rather than 10.
Jul 24, 2016
The pools were on kept clean enough, the hot tub broke down. The bathrooms were dirty at times. Cabin was clean, but tiny. The staff was friendly. Needed more washers and driers. There were no gluten free options at the breakfast except fruit and eggs.
Jul 24, 2016
busy, packed. plenty for the kids when you aren't out exploring the beautiful area. Pool is inside mostly... Hot tub was low, water was sketchy. Sites are very close together. the tent sites looked really nice. The animals are a hit with the kids, but really cranky. Staff very accommodating and super nice. Bathrooms not stocked/cleaned enough.
Jul 24, 2016
The Whitefish KOA was fantastic, and the staff were extremely accommodating, helpful, and pleasant.
Jul 24, 2016
The amenities for kids & teens were AWESOME. We really liked the unique Frisbee golf course and the pinball machines in the arcade. My son loved the french toast sticks. See you next year!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Restrooms needed attention. It didn't have the same clean feel that we're used to at KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff but the campground is getting pretty run down. Definitely not worth the money without some upgrades. Stayed at 2 other KOA's recently that were 5 star and that's how we compared.
Jul 23, 2016
nice wooded area, quiet, friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
The pool was awesome for young swimmers! The free breakfast was delicious!! Disappointed to find the paddleboats in disrepair.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my first KOA stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness, breakfast, and number of available activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA was the friendliest, most helpful, and had the most amenities of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we had 2 other families join us this year. Amazing as always and we'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
We had some issues with our campsite and they immediately responded and took care of issues. Thank you! This is a children's paradise! My daughter was having so much fun that we extended our stay. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay!
Jul 22, 2016
We pd 80.00 per night - as much as my husband pays in most fairly decent hotels. We had no privacy, absolutely nowhere to let the dog out. Most of The arcade games were broke. The pool was outside, shallow and covered. The hot tub holds about 4 people and it was dirty.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very clean. Wifi needs better signal. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic campground! Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the free breakfast buffet. Shout-out to Sheila in the front office for her help -- she was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Had a snafu with the site, we have a tent on top of our vehicle, and had to switch sites but the staff were awesome about it, and reassigns us a spot even tho they were. Completely booked, way to go KOA, definitely coming back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals