Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Could'nt believe we got a free breakfast here.......excellent......good food as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean campsite. Great breakfast and coffee. Friendly and attentive staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was fantastic, lots of activities for the kids. Some things are in disrepair and need attention. Very dusty - lots of loose gravel on sides of road, should scoop that up
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to visit, fun for all ages!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay, only improvement point is to build more toilets. As it is frustrating if you need to use it and people are taking a shower.
Aug 09, 2017
Really impressed with our stay at KOA Whitefish/Kalispell. Friendly and helpful staff and a great little private spot in the trees to pitch our tent. Would return if in this area again
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place but needs a bit of maintenance. Boats for kids were fun but some were broken. Pool area was fun but needs cleaning. Site is very dusty and needs water truck daily. Loved the feel and set up of the koa but very expensive for a site that needed maintenance.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The day we arrived, we requested an additional day be added to our reservation. There was 2 separate vehicles that needed an extra night and they made it happen. EVERYONE on staff was kind and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Always enjoy staying at LOS and Whitefish was no exception. Lots of fun for the kids and close to Whitefish, Kalispell and Glacier National Park. Looking forward to next year already, we will definitely be back. Rob Calgary Alberta, Canada
Aug 09, 2017
Very good
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground, we were camping on the grass pitch D3 and had no trouble. The showers are a little dated and could probably do a little upgrade but apart from that we had no issues. Breakfast was good staff were friendly couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I love your koa. Will hopefully be back sometime soon
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I would not recommend the campground until some much needed maintenance is done. Picnic tables, decks, park all broken. Hot tub so dirty. They charge enough that these thingns should Be maintained. We couldn't even sit at our table and enjoy a fire too many bushes.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place with nice employees. Very clean and lots to do
Aug 08, 2017
the site over all is very good Unfortunately the size of the location we where given is as very small and couldn't park our vehicle near us The bathrooms could always be kept cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
Tiny, uncomfortable site, crammed in between several other tiny camp sites and RV sites. Terrible breakfast. This experience was more like sleeping in a shanty town/tent city rather than a car camping experience.
Aug 07, 2017
No cable, satellite didn't work as they were in a canyon. Site was clean but small for a full service pull through. Wi-Fi was weak. Liked the full breakfast every morning. Convenient to both Whitefish and Kalispell.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the free breakfast and all the kid activities! Oh, and wifi was terrific, although I was bummed that signal went down in the evenings. Surely people were streaming movies, I could see them, while I just wanted to plan my vacation, and couldn't get on it!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our three nights there! The breakfast was appreciated!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp grounds are nice. Good for family since there were a lot of kids running around. They need lots of maintenance on the playground and bike equipment.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very very nice place. Lots to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome resort and amenities
Aug 06, 2017
Definitely recommend. Large campground close to the town of kalispell and whitefish. has a lot of things for kids to do, free hot breakfast in the morning, and staff is very nice. we stayed in one of their cabins. comfortable beds. saw turkey and deer while there.
Aug 06, 2017
...
Aug 06, 2017
- Did not get the camping spot promised - Unclean hot tub/pool - One specific male unfriendly staff member.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed friendliness of staff. Clean bathrooms and tidy sites. Enjoyed putt putt golf, breakfast, great base for our Glacier trip!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the tenting section with 2 small children for 5 nights. We used the KOA as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the facilities were well maintained and the other campers were very friendly. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome staff and something for everyone:) Close to so many things to do. This was our 5th year here and always a great place!
Aug 05, 2017
We had no internet service the whole time we stayed, no big outdoor sink to wash dishes near check in lodge. Good sites, friendly people and a pretty nice breakfast!
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome free breakfast, lots of fun activities for kids and very family friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Very unsanitary, had escaped petting zoo animals destroy our campsite and the campground employees didn't even bother to notify us.... also way over priced... We will never stay here again and will discourage anyone from staying there, we thought KOA were much better managed...
Aug 05, 2017
Great breakfast, unexpected.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great week in the camp ground. It is fairly busy with the kids riding the KAO bikes up and down the hill. Our location was fairly open and had little privacy but it worked out ok.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating and our stay was wonderful!
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground Loved the patio sites. Well run with great facilities. Wonderful hot complimentary breakfast Will return
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The actual camping was nice but we were up on a hill surrounded by partying people. Lack of sleep. Really did enjoy the amount of stuff for our daughter though.
Aug 03, 2017
Convenient to Glacier, very crowded and tight layout. Lots of kid activities and free breakfast. Nobody to guide u to your lot like at many other KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
When we arrived, trash was piled sky high outside trash bins. The showers were filthy, moldy, crowded, lights did not turn on, sink did not drain. Nice location between whitefish and kallispell.
Aug 02, 2017
Have stayed here 5 Summers in a row. Family really enjoys the campground. Would give 5 stars except for advertised/paid for Wi-Fi is sporatic at best.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a good continental breakfast included in your rental fee. This time we had the grandsons and they played in the pool, the paddle boat pond, the gamesroom and the big outdoor chess game. They had a blast! And so did we.
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, but the campsite wasn't level, there was a smell of sewage, and the dust was awful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the park employees were very helpful we made a mistake on our reservation and they fixed it for us with no hassle Excellent Customer Service!!
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I went on our honeymoon to GNP and stayed here Monday-Friday. The staff worked with friends of ours to set up our cabin with rose petals and a box of gifts for us. Great campground with lots of things to do! We plan on coming back for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy