Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
The Campgrounds were a little old and required many upgrades. Staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
The breakfast was great!!! There were a lot of activities for children. Most of the staff members were polite and helpful. Camp store could carry a few more items, it is pretty small and somewhat overpriced on items that are available. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one and we would definitely come back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is just such a beautiful park. Lots of huge pines, super quiet at night. Friendly & helpful staff. 10/10/10 rated.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a nice time here. It was a tiny bit further from Whitefish than we expected-which was okay because when we got home from Glacier we were too tired to bike into Whitefish! Check in was quick and effiencient. Didn't realize they had a free breakfast when we made reservations. Nothing fancy but it was good and MUCH appreciated. Would stay there again. The only negative would be-YELLOWJACKETS h
Aug 10, 2016
its always nice to stay there, its a little dated, we didnt eat breakfast there due to the fact we say flies in the parmesan cheese shaker. :(
Aug 09, 2016
Very, very nice operators - very accommodating and helpful. Our site was awful! #1 - there must have been a wasps' nest - we couldn't do anything outside. It was frustrating and scary to be swarmed every time we went outside. I found the campground to be very clean and very family friendly but the sites are cramped with very little room to maneuver around.
Aug 09, 2016
great activities for the kids and ability for them to explore (see the petting zoo, play minigolf, ride bikes etc.) tight fitting space for our trailer despite site being chosen for length and having one slide; patio did not work well with stairs on trailer, but overall great stay and enjoyed by everyone in the family
Aug 09, 2016
Great family vacation. Kids were plenty busy so adults could relax!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay at whitefish, plenty of facilities for the kids, great on site restaurant, it wasn't the biggest pitch, but it was a great friendly site :) would happily return! Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing place. Our kids thought the Lamas were great. What an interesting thing to see on our trip. Thank You, Tony
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely everything needed repair including all the games even the shower I used even had a hole through the fibreglass bottom. The hot tub (which was main reason we stayed) was absolutely disgusting. Very disapointed considering the high cost.
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
We loved staying in the cabin. There was a bit of a problem because we booked a cabin online, but the computer at the KOA said we had a tent sight. Fortunately, a cabin was available, and it was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed in campground and facilities. We stayed here two years ago, it was in better shape then. The laundry room and bathrooms were disgusting, would not use them. For the price, $74.99 a night, won't stay there again when visiting Whitefish.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of amenities but they were run down and not in good shape. The pool was not clean. The garbage was over flowing for the two days we were there. No wifi.
Aug 08, 2016
Tried to renew koa card but wasn't allowed so lost out on savings. Otherwise good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
All the folks at the KOA were great, friendly and so nice to my children. The breakfast was perfect, and all the activities were amazing
Aug 08, 2016
Great family KOA! A little bit of t for most ages. My son loved riding the bikes and the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place!!! Clean and our kids had blast
Aug 08, 2016
A typical, but very expensive KOA with areas that need repair and other areas that are cobbled together. Bathrooms are nice. WiFi was almost nonexistent. Breakfast was very good. Pool good for kids 6 and under. Hot tub rather dirty and small. I'd give the KOA a higher recommendation were it not for the high price and poor wifi.
Aug 08, 2016
Last minute need to stay and it was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Tons of games to play. The hot tub was NOT hot. Nice sites for the RV. Game room was really nice.
Aug 08, 2016
An absolutely amazing place to go camping here in the valley. Friendly staff and clean sites!!! Will recommend everyone I know to go camping here!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
TOO CROWDED. Kids everywhere riding around on those low vehicles totally unsupervised. Very dangerous! We were "on edge" the whole time. I was almost run into while on foot.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground in the woods, some sites narrow could not put out awning due to trees, was able to get local digital tv off antenna since to many trees for satellite. Close to both whitefish and Kalispell
Aug 07, 2016
We loved staying here. The facilities were clean and there was so much to do. Breakfast was good every day. We loved it there!
Aug 07, 2016
Power system is horrible. Barely 111 volts with no draw. If we used a coffee maker, it dropped further. Couldn't use microwave, let alone air conditioner. It was hot, 87. Very damaging for electronics. Park needs a major over haul.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed here a few times always great, love the breakfast at buffalo Bob,s, only time I get biscuits and gravy, thanks so much, Lorne and Lynn.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground - love that they have free breakfast. Pool is nice and the animal farm is pretty cool for the kids. Overall a good experience. I would say that the amenities are a little outdated and could use some updating.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites are packed tightly together. We were in a tent site way at the back, which was nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool and paddleboats and games. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that.
Aug 07, 2016
We were really excited to come to KOA but ended up disappointed and left after the first night. We rented the park model trailer. The bed was an issue, actually felt the springs.. The bottom shelves of fridge dirty. We hadh no extra toilet paper, and the wall heater no wok. We found a space heater we had to put on the table all night. I have a bad back & having surgery 8/9/16. I couldn't stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your problem. I hope your back surgery will help you. From the note you left when you made your reservation it sounds like you needed a hospital room more than a campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Charges were more per night than on my reservation confirmation, the WIFI barely works (3 hours out of the 72 hours I was there. The site needs some work as it is not even close to level and there was remnants of someone cleaning out their black tank still on the site.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
the wifi needs to be upgraded. it was mostly not usable. Having said that, this KOA is the cleanest, most beautiful, most friendly, most easily accessible of all KOAs that we have stayed. Really remarkable.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place. Even without electric, I was comfortable. I had a place to work, the food was so good I never cooked once while there. The bathrooms and showers were decently clean. I would definitely stay there again in the motorcycle spot next to the office...loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant, helpful staff
Aug 06, 2016
Great showers very clean and the trains where not that bad
Aug 05, 2016
Only problem was receptionist on phone when I made the reservation was not familiar with size of campsites. My trailer (31ft) barely fit and my truck had to sit on street.
Aug 04, 2016
We had so much fun! The cabin was adorable. While we didn't make use of the pool or free breakfast, it was nice to have it available if we'd had more time. The location was perfect for our trip to Glacier Park. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast every morning. All staff were friendly and accomodating
Aug 03, 2016
Love our site #20, really enjoy the campground. The upper bathhouse showers need to be cleaned twice daily, they are in constant use and the shower stalls are not clean. And there should be dog barking rules that are enforced. But otherwise a great campground!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were wonderful and great activities for kids. BUT the washroom facilities were filthy, frequently out of paper & light fixtures full of long-dead bugs. When you have that number of families with kids staying there, washrooms need more than a once-a-day cleaning. Campground was also very dusty and the little bit of grass in our campsite was mainly dirt and dust. I would not stay here again
Aug 03, 2016
Me and my family loved it.We are from Canada and can't wait to come back next year.Excellent,best camping trip ever,we loved everything about this campground.Already told lots of friends in Canada about this awesome campground.Keep up the great job
Aug 03, 2016
We have been to many KOAs- this was by far the best! The fact that it was all inclusive was huge for our large family- our kids didn't want to leave and neither did we!!
Aug 03, 2016
The KOA is in a great location, central to Kalispell, Whitefish and Glacier. The camping spots are tight, ours was very uneven and not the best for a camper (but we made it work with some elbow grease). The bathrooms were pretty dirty, and I consistently seemed to pick the ones that were completely out of tp. Staff was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are too close together We didn't have a working picnic table Our neighbor had 2 vehicles so we couldn't have a fire in our firepit A very nice setting but too crowded I won't be back
Aug 03, 2016
Nice stay. Could do with better signs on the road out to the campground. but overall really good
Aug 03, 2016
The site was great, lots to do for kids and family but the downside to it is the breakfast, we stayed 4 nights and were told hot breakfast buffet and I would suggest KOA should include at least one meat, like sausages, bacon or ham and breakfast potatoes. Also noticed some people with their dogs inside the pool area and it doesn't make it clean. I think Pets shouldn't be allowed in those areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy