Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and very well laid out sites.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The Whitefish KOA is the best place we have ever stayed. This was our second time staying and it was wonderful! The people are all so nice and caring. Everything is always well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone any time!!
Jun 03, 2014
The Staff is excellent very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest and best equipt KOA's that I have stayed at. The best near Glacier hands down.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was great! Loved the cabins and the cleanliness. But our water went out the first night which was frustrating. There is a lot to do at your KOA for the kids.
Jun 02, 2014
This campground is a dream for kids /families of all ages! Lots to do very clean and central location. Very friendly manager. We will be back! Oh and free breakfast, are you kidding!
Jun 01, 2014
Early season is a great time to have a quiet, woodsy campsite all to yourself. We loved it here. Animals were such a hit with our little grandson!
Jun 01, 2014
Lovely, shaded campsite with trees and greenery. Wish the sites would have been spread out more when many empty ones seemed to be available.
May 28, 2014
People that worked there are great. Friendly and well maintained. You can't beat the awesome inflatable slide!
May 27, 2014
Staff friendly and willing to work with your needs. Nice to have a breakfast provided - it is well presented and maintained; but it would be nice if the hot food offerings were changed up a bit every couple days. Kids activities great - love the big slide. overall, we intend to come back. we stayed in a cabin - but the sites that we could bring our RV to look just fine. Enjoyed the fire pit!
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We find that KOAs are getting quite expensive. We did find other campgrounds with full service for $20-30 less/night. We will have to see if they measure up.
May 20, 2014
Warm friendly staff, nice campground. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2014
Over all it was a great stay. The holiday trailer we rented was a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. But the campground was very well kept and the staff very accommodating! GREAT LOCATION!
May 20, 2014
Would Have been a 10 but the wonderful breakfast wasn't being served yet. The staff and campground are always great looking forward to going back and visiting again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Was a great surprise to see the abundance of activities our kids could do while staying there. We had such a good experience we decided to extend the stay by a day to relax some more.
May 16, 2014
Very clean!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
It was a nice place and a great campground. Very friendly stuff and a lot Thing to do! (Freesbeegolf was fun!)
May 09, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff & owner close to Glacier N.P. And abundant shopping nearby. #1 for family camping
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
One thing that I wasnt impress at all is the fact that the gates to go at the pool was open. It is very dangerous for small children that can fall in the empty pool. On the website it was saying that the pool and campground was open which wasnt the case. The owners dog and multiple other dogs are running around the campground when its supposed to be in leach according to the pet policies.
Apr 02, 2014
Loved the place..
Oct 08, 2013
the restrooms were dirty and no one seemed to pick up even the paper towels. The park itself was pretty but the restrooms totally turned me off
Oct 07, 2013
This is a pretty place, even in the off-summer season. We enjoyed the animals wandering in the campground. Yes, we will be back!
Oct 02, 2013
Dirty and overpriced. The pool, gamesroom and eating area is badly in need of a makeover.
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, close to single washrooms.They needed more attention to cleanliness. The communal bathroom was far cleaner. Access to firewood would have been good. Otherwise, I felt I got good value.
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice friendly place. Always stay there when visiting Kalispell
Sep 26, 2013
It's a nice park. Well taken care of. The location is perfect for all the activities in the Whitefish/Glacier area.
Sep 24, 2013
Not what we were expecting; problems with sites; sites too close together and small; pool area not clean; will likely not return.
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint is the campground needs to trim Limbs so they dont scrape the camper
Sep 23, 2013
What a great place to stay. Animals roaming in your campsite and everything. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Most of all great friendly people.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Too bad this campground closes that early - when we got there in mid-september, services were limited, noone at the reception, even though over half of it's sites were still busy.
Sep 22, 2013
The longer I stayed at this campground the more I liked it. First impression was it had trash at the campsite, it was a very uneven site, no 30 amp at our site and crowded. But 3 days later I really liked the place. Kids all over having a great time, really bizarre mini golf, disc golf, free breakfast, clean up sink. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 22, 2013
everything was nice around the camp site. The hot tub was dirty and not very hot. My son got bit by one of your animals while trying to feed him,
Sep 22, 2013
Cabin and campgrounds were very clean Friendly staff Great place to stay with kids
Sep 22, 2013
Overall a very pleasant stay, a nice and humorous surprise to see animals from the petting zoo roaming freely throughout the day! I nearly backed up into a cow as I was trying to get my trailer into the campsite. My only complaint is that the restaurant and games room was closed and this should be noted on the website. Overall though a good campsite and very friendly staff!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Late season camping in a very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the campground and area so much we stayed an extra day. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Satisfactory, not great..
Sep 16, 2013
We made reservations 8 months in advance. When we got there we were assigned a site that was too short for our 5th wheel and truck. The staff was very accomidating finding us a place for the truck, but not real close for our site. They tried, but never even offered to change sites for us. We were there three nights. Turning loose the petting zoo animals in the park was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.