Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Other location at west glacier is much cleaner, organized and tent sites are much spacious and secluded.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was my second time at this particular campground and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. It was my boyfriends first time and he loved it just the same! The thing that we both agreed was the best part about the stay was the incredible customer service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered gladly greeted us with warm smiles and were always ready to help!
Jul 01, 2014
I've been to other KOAs and the one in whitefish is by far my favorite. It is family run and gives off a homey feeling. The employees are very friendly and it is a great place for families.
Jul 01, 2014
First time at a koa, great site. Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do.... Loved the bikes, petting zoo and the pool. Really great to have a complimentary breakfast, makes it seem not so bad paying $80 a night when they include so many extras!
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice place for camping with children. It is a little pricey just for in and out stays. It is nicer than most because of the location in the woods!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The location right outside Kalispell was great. The cabin was cute and cozy, although the weather did not cooperate. the staff friendly, and the amenities were impressive. definitely would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Outstanding hospitality.. Wonderful staff.the restrooms are clean. Campgrounds have easy hook ups for our rv. Whatever you may need.. They will help you with. Love always " the millers"
Jun 24, 2014
everything was perfect except the food for breakfast
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was exceptional and helpful. I have a 40ft motorhome and the park is small and with a lot of trees. It is hard to get in to site and hard to get dish service...Park needs major up grade to handle newer rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
people friendly,pet friendly,great for familys,rough around edges is good
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean, and the staff were excellent. I will be telling all my friends to stay here!
Jun 23, 2014
We had to take an unplanned detour that required us to pass thru to get to BC. We are so glad we did
Jun 22, 2014
Campground where nice and clean as well as the washroom. The staff are very friendly and made your feel welcome.
Jun 22, 2014
grat
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised that our stay this time wasn't as enjoyable. Aside from the bad weather, we were disappointed in some of the amenities such as a cold and dirty hot tub, a very sub-par continental breakfast with cold food and unable to use the mini-putt course. The biggest reason is the price, very expensive at about $52 US per night. Just about as expensive as a hotel!
Jun 19, 2014
We had so much fun and felt safe. What a great experience
Jun 18, 2014
Nice but a wee bit over priced.
Jun 18, 2014
We rented a two room Kabin, it was $120 w/ 2 adults and 3 kids. when we arrived there was a puddle on the Q bed. they put a tarp over the kabin. The heaters didn't work. They gave us 2 portables, which left no outlets, so they brought an ext. cord. On complaint they refunded me for the kids. Multiple pple told me kids stayed free for fathers day at KOA.. so they had overcharged me to begin with.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great food . Dog loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We stay at KOA often and this is the most family-friendly camp ground we have seen. All the activities are free of charge and there are endless possibilities for kids of all ages. It is a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice KOA and lots of facilities for kids but very expensive for someone just passing thru and not using the extras. I would recommend others not to stay there unless they plan to use all the facilities.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was very fun.
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and very well laid out sites.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The Whitefish KOA is the best place we have ever stayed. This was our second time staying and it was wonderful! The people are all so nice and caring. Everything is always well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone any time!!
Jun 03, 2014
The Staff is excellent very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest and best equipt KOA's that I have stayed at. The best near Glacier hands down.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was great! Loved the cabins and the cleanliness. But our water went out the first night which was frustrating. There is a lot to do at your KOA for the kids.
Jun 02, 2014
This campground is a dream for kids /families of all ages! Lots to do very clean and central location. Very friendly manager. We will be back! Oh and free breakfast, are you kidding!
Jun 01, 2014
Early season is a great time to have a quiet, woodsy campsite all to yourself. We loved it here. Animals were such a hit with our little grandson!
Jun 01, 2014
Lovely, shaded campsite with trees and greenery. Wish the sites would have been spread out more when many empty ones seemed to be available.
May 28, 2014
People that worked there are great. Friendly and well maintained. You can't beat the awesome inflatable slide!
May 27, 2014
Staff friendly and willing to work with your needs. Nice to have a breakfast provided - it is well presented and maintained; but it would be nice if the hot food offerings were changed up a bit every couple days. Kids activities great - love the big slide. overall, we intend to come back. we stayed in a cabin - but the sites that we could bring our RV to look just fine. Enjoyed the fire pit!
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We find that KOAs are getting quite expensive. We did find other campgrounds with full service for $20-30 less/night. We will have to see if they measure up.
May 20, 2014
Warm friendly staff, nice campground. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2014
Over all it was a great stay. The holiday trailer we rented was a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. But the campground was very well kept and the staff very accommodating! GREAT LOCATION!
May 20, 2014
Would Have been a 10 but the wonderful breakfast wasn't being served yet. The staff and campground are always great looking forward to going back and visiting again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Was a great surprise to see the abundance of activities our kids could do while staying there. We had such a good experience we decided to extend the stay by a day to relax some more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.