Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Lots for the kids to do but some of the sites are hard to get into with a big unit. Lots of gravel which also creates dust whenever people were coming in and out or driving around. Pool was covered which is nice for the kids so you don't have to worry about them burning in the sun.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. The only downfall was the Wifi that never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay 20 minutes from Glacier. We were going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3. All of the hosts are very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Wow! We stopped here last minute on a 3500 mile motorcycle ride through Glacier National Park and British Columbia, and we're genuinely impressed with the staff and facilities. Best camping experience of the ten day trip! Clean sites, restrooms, and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and the campsite was quiet after ten pm. Showers and laundry were also good. I would definitely recommend stayin
Jul 31, 2017
I have never seen so many many amenities at a KOA in my life! It was a bummer that we couldn't have a campfire but there was a pool, mini-golf, a decent sized playground, corn-hole, and a bunch of other games to keep the kids occupied.
Jul 31, 2017
It started with the front reception. They were welcoming and a lovely couple. Our view of the site while we did not use any of the family oriented events we thought it was a great place for a family holiday. Loved the animals. The only negitive was that highway signage heading north was not in the forefront. We actually missed it. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's and enjoyed most of them. This one on the other hand was not very enjoyable. There was little to no room between each of the sites. Most of the roads were extremely narrow and hard to navigate. The bathroom had no pressure for a shower. The shower stall was pretty small. I live in MT and will NOT be coming back to this site.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely site with buffet breakfast each morning to start your day.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff, they went the extra mile to get me set up after we found that my rig didn't quite fit into the first site. Love the breakfast! Love the location.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We had a beautiful wooded spot. Very peaceful. Our daughter loved the pool, game room, and petting farm. And, you can't beat a free breakfast! All of the employees were friendly and helpful - no surprise at a KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very good
Jul 30, 2017
Small crowded spaces, terrible internet, no phone service
Jul 30, 2017
In the cottage cabin we stayed in, the door is EXTREMELY loud. Also, the fumes from varnish were VERY STRONG.
Jul 30, 2017
We have a 36 ft 5th wheel and it was extremely difficult to get in and out. Too tight for us. Road in and out needed fixing too many potholes and very tight. A great place for camping and trailers, but we won't go back. 1st KOA that we have been to that is too small for us. VERY nice people though. Spaces were very tight as well
Jul 30, 2017
Great breakfast, but poor facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Possibly the best KOA we have ever stayed at! My kids were sorry that we were only there one night. The staff were welcoming. There were many things for kids and teens to enjoy, including bikes, billiards, and a petting zoo. The Camo KItchen made dinner prep, eating, and clean up a breeze. In the morning, a large, delicious, complimentary breakfast was served.
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Nice wooded park with so much to do for the whole family. Kids loved it! The free breakfast was a nice bonus too.
Jul 29, 2017
The wooded campground offers a unique and relaxing atmosphere with lots of activities for adult, pets, and children. The free breakfast buffet was amazing! Could use A/C units in the cabins and a separate pool for adults as the current pool is designed for children. This is definitely one of the best campgrounds and one of the most memorable KOA experiences. We cannot wait to return next year!
Jul 29, 2017
It was really sandy, but other than that, it was really peaceful, the continental breakfast was great, they had a kitchen area where we could do the dishes, showers were not bad, and they had some individual showers, which was great. Sunset was around 9:30pm, so it was actually still light out when quiet hours began (10-7), and once the light disappeared it was pitch black! Cool and freaky.
Jul 29, 2017
Great spot in the shade. Friendly staff. Lots of activities!
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first time staying at the North KOA and we stayed in a tent site which was a nice site, with all the amenities showers bathrooms sitting areas pool and continental breakfast and only being minutes from Whitefish and Kalispell this was a great place to stay and we were very happy with our experience here,also great for families
Jul 28, 2017
As first timers camping at a KOA, we were VERY pleased with our stay. You provide lots of shade for camping, decks for RV and trailers, plenty of restroom/shower facilities, several walking trails, place to wash dishes, and even a free breakfast. We have already told others how friendly and great you treated us. Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff. All our needs were met. Sites are close together but that's ok, neighbors were friendly too!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Camped out three night's and cabined it two night's. Very well maintained place and very clean including bathroom's and shower's. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank You for a pleasurable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice sites. Roads a bit dusty. very high priced for a campground ($70 per nighr).
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely a fun and relaxing place for families!
Jul 27, 2017
It appears to be an older facility but is maintained well. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 27, 2017
great location and very family friendly. Breakfast also provided at no additional expense was very nice since we were tent camping. Great amenities but there were a few spots that were tight. The only negative I could offer is they provide small go cart type vehicles for the kids and the kids are on them all day amongst traffic and main areas. I see an tragic accident waiting to happen.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff great breakfast I will bring my family again next year
Jul 26, 2017
So fun for kids. Bathrooms were clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaints were; the smell of sewage was pretty bad and also hair and garbage in the pool. Yuck!
Jul 26, 2017
The location was great. Facilities clean and quiet. WiFi was awful,no signal to even send text. Playground was large but very limited playground equipment. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 26, 2017
One of our favorites. Love the animals, pool, sites( spacious and clean) , breakfast ( thank you 😊). Paddle boats , Mini golf and family activities are very good. We have no young children, but enjoyed them with friends children . We will be back.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great breakfast, great games available, and great laundry mat and restrooms.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean comfortable quiet perfect
Jul 25, 2017
All employees on site were very friendly. All facilities clean. Manager was great. Quiet at night. Site was booked completely but you wouldn't know it when you were walking around.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation made possible by the staff at the KOA. The location was fun for all ages and the staff was very flexible for our needs.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice trees, lots of stuff for kids to do, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, a great free breakfast, but lousy wifi. Was told there was nothing they could do, Century Link was 'bad all over the valley'. Went into town, the service was just fine. So if you don't need internet/email it is a 5 star, but if you need internet/email it is 3 star. We needed to make reservations for our next destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Spots were too small for the size of my motorhome. The "Deluxe" sites are not worth the money, dangerous wood decking.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great pool. Love the donkeys, calf and ponies. Especially loved the roaming pony!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Cabin was roomy and cool. Could use some more parking for trailers.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place for kids. Great amenities. Bit too close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
great location with lot of activities
Jul 23, 2017
Best one yet! Nice individual bathrooms, tons of fun stuff for the kids!! Petting zoo, bikes, mini golf, pool, game room, free breakfast- yum!! Friendly hosts! We loved it!!
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy