Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Very clean campground with friendly staff! We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Super friendly staff. A kid's paradise!
Jul 06, 2015
Your kids will love it. The Whitefish/Kalispell North KOA makes everything accessible to kids and families. Our kids (4, 10 and 11) all had things to do that they enjoyed - pool, golf, bounce house, bikes, petting zoo. Kudos. Much appreciated.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first visit on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed! The campground was clean, had a lot of amenities and the staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Overall, the facility is average. The kids enjoyed the pool. So many RVs on a hot day, the odor of sewer was strong at times. The game room has very old games. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. The toys are old, many broken. While the staff was very friendly, making reservations was more difficult than it should be. We expected "top shelf" for $92/night.
Jul 06, 2015
I realize it was the 4th of July, but there were so many extra cars and boats around it was hard to get through and lets talk about the price over 70 dollars for a spot with full hook ups only no nice deck or grill and the site was not level. I won't be staying with you again. We had to park somewhere to visit friends next time I will get a hotel.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean but the tent site I stayed in was tiny and had a shared firepit and picnic table. For $50 a night I would have expected more. The front desk person was very friendly. I wouldn't stay here again based on the size of the sites and proximity to other campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Very good stay. Our spot was a bit angled and sloped but other than that it was great. Really like the free breakfast. Great place for kids. Washrooms were not as well looked after as the West Glacier KOA but still much better than most other campgrounds. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites are very tight. Great place for families with small children. We left early due to bad accommodations. We have a 38' FW and we were on a slanted slope.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful stay; KOA people were nice, helpful, and professional. Campground is way too crowded for Montana.
Jul 06, 2015
The surroundings were beautiful, although it was just my husband & myself it was perfect for families.
Jul 06, 2015
site is clean neat n staff is great. would be nice if sites were longer. Will stay there again and tell my friends to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great spot, lots of activities and facilities
Jul 05, 2015
Our whole family loves it here... We come every year! There is so much to do here we just love it. Thanks for putting up with us AGAIN!
Jul 05, 2015
A great park with large sites and nice patio/deck areas for big rigs. Easy pull in. Clean facilities. The only negative is that it is about 20 miles from Glacier, so there is a drive to the NP. Other than that, we loved it! We stayed at KOA in a 43' motorhome.
Jul 05, 2015
Absolutely beautiful and offers so much to do! The check-in staff was great. I only wish the noise curfew was more enforced and that the cabins had air-conditioning.
Jul 05, 2015
nicest and most family friendly KOA we have ever stayed at, so many activities for the kids and location was awesome to GLacier Park.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Our kids love the activities around the campground. It was quiet, we had a great spot and really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent..little mix up with our tent spot on the 4th of July and they totally went out of their way to make it right! Excellent customer service. I love how they didn't nickel and time us for all of the activities! This by far has been the best KOA for families!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the forested location, great breakfasts, mini golf, and relaxing atmosphere at the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great place excellent service
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground! Has something to do for every age group and every family member. Look forward to coming back next year!!
Jul 04, 2015
Great place, extremely friendly staff. The only issue was that the wi-fi was largely worthless and should not be noted as a feature that exists at the campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Our first KOA experience ... an absolutely wonderful time. Management and staff were professional, talented and caring; a superb leadership team creating a memorable experience. Ron & Leigh
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice park. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Spots were a little tricky to get in and out of but we managed. I would come again.
Jul 03, 2015
Perfect!
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the Whitefish KOA. Great amentities and a lovely tent site for us. You can hear the highway at times, but otherwise it is quiet, family-oriented and the staff are great!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We would have had more room for our RV had we parked in a Wal-Mart parking lot. Very tight spaces!! Would be a nice place for small kids, my teenagers not so much. Pool is only 4ft deep, not what we expected for the price. This is by far the most expensive KOA we have stayed at, and not worth the price in my opinion.
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, wish the cabin had a bar fridge and coffee maker
Jul 01, 2015
our stay was amazing, absolutely loved your campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We've stayed at many koa's and this one is one of our favorites! The free breakfasts are incredible and the free services (bikes, paddle boats, etc) make it a fantastic option with kids! The bathrooms and showers are the best we've seen!! We will recommend this koa to all we know. The staff was also very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is more of a resort. You do not need to leave to find something to do during the day, which makes the vacation so much more relaxing for the parents. There is shopping within 5 minutes of the resort if you need or desire. Kids are fully entertained al day and night as well as the parents. Free breakfast is just icing on the cake, adding to the attraction and relaxation.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice and shady, free breakfast, restaurant on site. Small laundry, no cable, limited tv.
Jun 30, 2015
This is our new favorite camp ground! Our kids loved it so much. There was so much for us to do. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly host. Helped with reservations for our next stop. Nice campground for a quiet stay
Jun 29, 2015
Best campgroubd we have stayed on, out 3-year did not want to leave, he enjoyed all the fun stuff you offer. And we did with him, furthermore we liked the friendly service and well maintained restrooms. Just a remark, an earlier road sign, coming from Kalispell, would be a good help.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful family atmosphere - quiet at night so kids can sleep - wish there was a workout room - will go back again!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for everything we had planned. So Centrally located for the best spots in Montana in the summer. The free breakfasts were amazing!! Delightfully surprised. Well kep and will return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. Quiet at night was a bonus too!
Jun 28, 2015
Great location with outstanding amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cabin could have used a ceiling fan for air circulation.Overall outstanding facility/stay !
Jun 28, 2015
There was so much there to do. The people there were so friendly and made our stay very pleasant. We highly recommend it. We stayed in an RV, and now want to go there just to stay in a cabin when we travel. We have the catalog to look up wherever we travel. Loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.