Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Hot tub old, dirty, small, not filled high enough with water & children/teens should be allowed in. Smell of sewer everywhere! Breakfast needs more choices.$100 to *camp* for 1 night for 1 family (with 3 children) is insane! Violent video games need to be removed. KOA's are supposed to be family friendly. Bathrooms very dirty & no soap or paper towel. Campsites way too close togther.
Aug 02, 2016
Although the staff we met seemed quite pleasant/friendly, overall, lack of maintenance and upkeep overall was prevalent. We felt the amount charged was high for the value returned.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground for young kids to enjoy and friendly staff. Hot tub needs to be upgraded as its in terrible condition. Arcade games are great, but a lot of the machines eat quarters and should be marked as out of service or removed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2016
There are a few sites that are always full of dissatisfied campers who don't speak up. When the dissatisfied camper asks for a different site 3 days in a row and are booked for 12 days it would be nice if the KOA could take a few minutes and attempt to move those campers. Site 25 should be saved for overnighters or retired as it is small, and fires are not feasible/close proximity to vehicles.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms clean, lots of activities. Extreme wasp problem in tent sites almost to the point where you could not be outside, tent site very small not worth the high price for a tent site
Aug 02, 2016
I loved the petting zoo!
Aug 02, 2016
By far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Nice folks, gorgeous location and amazing facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were clean. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was disappointingly mis-represented on the website-'paddleboats' and pond in my world denotes working, boats, and in more than a puddle, and the banana bikes needed seriously replacement. For the cost per night, the campground amenities need upgrades.
Aug 01, 2016
Overall great visit. Myy family and I had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming back to this campground for 4 years and love it! It's close to so many parks, lakes, and other activities, but also has so much to do inside the campground. It is also very clean and well kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Good overall, friendly staff. Bathrooms just need to be cleaned more often. Hot tub is too old, maybe some renovations needed.
Aug 01, 2016
Not enough restroom / shower facilities for size of camp ground. Lines to use in evening and morning.
Jul 31, 2016
Horrible. Dirty, campsites and cabins on top of each other. Bathrooms disgusting.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly staff (as are all the folks in Montana), clean spaces. Wifi needs a major facelift. Oh, and my friend was at Frisbee golf and saw a bear. Both friend and bear ran in opposite directions.
Jul 31, 2016
Breakfast was a nice touch. Wifi was very poor or not working at all most of the time.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, lot of activities for children, not so good for seniors. Crowded, tight site, traffic noise, very expensive considering long drive to park entrance.
Jul 31, 2016
Bait and switch. Contacting BBB.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of amenities, not enough toilets and showers and therefore they were quite dirty, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Jul 30, 2016
Amazing log cabin with electric, heater and fan! Lovely FREE breakfast! Lots for the kids to do! Our kids ran around all day and night, and never claimed to be bored once! Only gripe (minor one) is that some items were slightly dated or broke, like the boats. But this is a MINOR gripe. Would love to come again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Don't use your GPS to find this KOA because you'll be sent in the opposite direction. (we were told this happened to several people). Camping Cabins were clean with an attached porch and picnic table. Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and this KOA offered family style bathroom which were fantastic. Breakfast was amazing! A lot of activities offered as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was good except no area to recycle beer cans or could not find it. The Internet was horrible almost unusable 95% of the time. No cell phone reception in the park so a better internet connection would be useful.
Jul 30, 2016
Really liked the petting zoo and the free breakfast!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Very shady
Jul 30, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed a warm breakfast every morning. The bunnies running through camp were adorable! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. The staff was helpful and there were plenty of things for the kids to do as well. All quite at 10:00 PM.
Jul 30, 2016
Needs a few improvements
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice sites. 29ft 5th wheel.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with really nice spaces, great setting, great staff, great free breakfast, centrally located between Kalispell and Whitefish, and close to Glacier and Flathead Lake.
Jul 30, 2016
Shocked at all the stuff for kids to do! And the FREE breakfast! Awesome!
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in k9 there is a wheel chair access and the corner of the roof stick out alittle over that. So if you don't pay attention you run right into it which my husband did pretty hard a couple of times. Other than that we loved it
Jul 29, 2016
Close to Glacier... highest price I've paid this summer for just a tent site. Store does not sell beer. Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids. The low rating is for 1) campsites were way too close together giving the feel of staying in a parking lot, 2) not located next to or near a natural feature (we were spoiled having just come from the St Mary's KOA in Glacier), 3) could hear Hwy 93 traffic all night.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent place to camp.Can't say enough good about this campground.Have to mention Krystal whose customer service went above and beyond!Lots for kids to do (and free of charge), free breakfast every morning if you want, bathroom were clean. Would for sure come back here.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Only complaint would be to make the patio sites wider to accommodate larger trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, location was excellent for a quick trip to the lake or to town and even to Glacier Ntl Park. Extra friendly and helpful staff, loved the continental breakfast. Will definitely visit this KOA again!
Jul 27, 2016
Our sewer connection was broken at check-in. There was an electrical transformer and distribution panel at our site which had a yellow jacket nest. Also, no fire pit. All other sites had fire pits. This was a "super premium patio site." I reported to the management woman at office, and was told there were no 50 amp sites to move to. No efforts were made to correct the issues. 2 thumbs down!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved our cabin
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly. Lots for kids to do.we loved the free breakfast!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, well maintained facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Third visit here and it won't be the last!
Jul 27, 2016
Kids' wonderland! Never stayed at a KOA before (new RV'ers) and this made me want to always stay there. A high standard to match for other KOA's though!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great for kids.. Being a single senior no. Too close;Much mess.Access difficult.Prefer not to camp in a children's playground.
Jul 26, 2016
with a KOA membership I still paid over $67.00 . The highest I pd on a two week trip. Also my site was so un-level that I could not get my motor level. Was not happy. KOA should have better standards
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campsite. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained
Jul 25, 2016
The hot tub was filthy and not maintained. The Breakfast was cold 2 days in a row and we were early to the table, It was also the same breakfast every day with less options as the week went on. No toast or bagels Wed. and Thursday. I would definetly look other places.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground provides a welcoming environment that is very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Would have loved a porch swing at cabin otherwise it was all great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals