Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2014
Entrance road needs help! I can't imagine two 40' M/H's trying to pass each other.
Aug 14, 2014
A great KOA for families: pool, play area, loaner bikes, miniature golf... more. We didn't have a family, but still found it pleasant and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was only fair, and the WiFi woefully slow. We did not try the pizza place.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time playing lawn chess and ping pong, and loved the biscuits with gravy at breakfast. Nice pool and cool petting zoo. Lots of fun for families!
Aug 13, 2014
We arrived after the office closed but they knew we were coming and had a large rig towing a car. They were waiting on us at our site to help us get parked. We didn't get to stay as long as planned but great people and place
Aug 13, 2014
The main reason I give this stay 4 stars is because of a reservation mixup that forced us to set up the first night in an RV space and then tear everything down and move to our tent site the next morning. I had the e-mail that showed the correct reservation but our site was not available as promised. Other than that - no problems. It's great to have breakfast available on site - and for free!
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent customer service! Loved the breakfast. Best KOA I have experienced! Will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campgroung. Great spot for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
It is a wonderful campground, especially if you have children. Our children are grown so I don't know if we would return because of the amount of kids running around. The campground itself was very nice, helpful people, beautiful setting, and breakfast every morning. It is a kid's paradise! Disappointed in size of campsite we were given for our RV
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second stay here and can see so many improvements! The staff is always kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We plan to make this an annual visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Great slide, bounce house, paddle boats, volleyball and tether ball. Clean bathrooms, for the most part. Nice breakfast and game room. Nice laundry facilities, but one suggestion: please install a couple of change machines for quarters: one for laundry and one for video games!
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and cordial. However, when we got to our site, the fire pit was not cleaned out. There was garbage and burnt pieces of wood left from previous campers. There was also know regulations on the free bikes that children were riding, and we saw several people driving in vehicles having to swerve to miss hitting these children. They were driving these bikes everywhere ..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay at a great location. A great selection of activities and facilities. Great clean and plentiful washrooms and shower facilities. Great free breakfast. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 11, 2014
The cabin was cute and perfect for what we needed. The pool was fun and the kids loved it. However, the hot tub was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in quiet some time. the walls on the hot tub were yellow and the water cloudy. Thankfully it was too hot to hot tub. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. The staff was amazing!
Aug 11, 2014
For $85/night we had such a tiny site that our trailer awning overhung the fire pit so we couldn't even have a fire. The amenities (for which we thought it might be worth paying such an outrageous rate) were a complete disappointment -- tiny pool with sketchy water, disgusting looking hot tub that nobody used, the breakfast was so-so, I could go on.... All in all, a complete disappointment!
Aug 11, 2014
The property is lovely, with many 'extras' for families. I found the final price of $50US per night for a tent a little on the expensive side though.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Other than the pool change rooms, everything was fantastic!!! We will be bacon for sure!!
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great but I think KOAs are not my thing. The sites were so tiny and crammed together my friend and I could barely fit 2 small tents. There were a million people and a ton of kids bikes flying down the hills into the main drive. I thought I was going to see a kid get run over by the end of the weekend. Again... Not the staff's fault! If you like peace & quiet, camp elsewhere :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very expensive, very small sites. Pool and hot tub dirty
Aug 09, 2014
Nice setting in the woods, the spots were a little tight and the parking at Kabin sites a little tricky
Aug 09, 2014
Great ammentites for the kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a lovely stay during our trip toward WA... wish we had more than one night there actually. The disc golf course was amazingly artistic! In addition we had fun playing a round of mini golf and the morning free breakfast was a surprising treat. Thanks for a lovely, dog friendly stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin, complimentary breakfast, awesome staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome place!!! So much for kids to do and was nice being so close to whitefish and glacier national park !
Aug 09, 2014
What a great selection of activities! There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone busy; the bikes were a huge hit with the kids and the daily complimentary breakfast and dinner purchase options were fantastic!
Aug 09, 2014
Love the campground and appreciate the constant improvements and updates being done. Not impressed with the answering machine always answering and not having my call/message being returned. I had to call back 3 times after I left my message and did not get an answer on the phone for almost 24 hours. Response was "Sorry, we're really busy". Not impressive!
Aug 09, 2014
What a wonderful time. I was surrounded by a bunch of friendly people!!! Of course!! The staff were extremely friendly and I LOVED the walk through the disk gold course! WONDERFUL STAY!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpfull staff
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Though we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast, we were appalled at the nasty condition of the bathrooms. Instead of a woody smell in the cabin, it had a strong chemical smell and cobwebs that clearly had been established for quite some time.
Aug 06, 2014
I really did enjoy the campground. It was nice and clean, well taken care of, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the cost. I was a single person, who didn't utilize the amenities for the kids. I do understand though that there is great cost for providing these items, and the children certainly do love it. Not sure if there is a solution for this.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and overall this is a decent place to stay. Thanks! The bathrooms are my only complaint and I understand that customers are the reason they are sooo bad in the morning...people just don't seem to care about how they leave things for the next people...gross! Maybe an early morning "check" could be done for towelling, TP, and undesirables left for the next guy to gag over.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My family of six enjoyed our stay at camping cabin 10D and all the activities to do for kids especially visiting the pigs and bunnies!
Aug 05, 2014
Great family getaway! So many things for the kids to enjoy and the grounds and cabins were clean. We would definitely come back again!
Aug 05, 2014
The breakfast could be better(cold eggs).
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and friendly people. Lots of things to do. Kids have fun biking.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Petting zoo and the bikes the kids loved. Only thing didn't like was my firepit was in a bad spot and could only cram 3 chairs around it and also couldn't have a nice fire as llocated to close to the neighbors trailer.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.