Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Only complaints, is there needs to be a designated parking for K2. So many people park there and we couldnt get our or in sometimes. Also the sign on bathroom said cleaning at 10 and 2. House keepers kept starting at 930 and would get frustrated that people were still using the showers at that time. Other wise great place to stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We took our4 year old grandson camping with us. We have a awesome time,will definitely be back and will recommend to our family and friends.. Thank you KOA for making our trip fantastic.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed our camp space. Owner took extra time to help us get our large rig into space and leveled. Appreciated that. Even though there were a lot of people in the campground it was a very quiet location.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This was the worse camping experience ever. The sites are small and its tight trying to maneuver your truck and trailer in the campsite. Our fire pit was 2' from our front step. Our site was also infested with black ants. The picnic tables are so small, my husband who is 6'1 had to straddle the bench to eat. The pool is disgusting and we paid $24 extra per day for our 3 kids! Worse KOA ever!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Our family of 8 along with our friends who also have 8 had such a good time. When you have so many young kids- a total of 12 kids 14years down to 3 months you typically run into problems. But there was nothing, the staff were so incredibly friendly,helpful and accomadating. the facility was well taken care of and fun fun fun! thank you so much. we will be coming back.
Jul 31, 2014
The huge playground has about 5 things in it and nothing for kids under 5. Wood decks were all in need of repair. Worker's take fire wood left at campsites for themselves instead of leaving it for the next people. They put my 33 foot trailer in a site for a 20 foot so for 11 days I couldn't put my awning out and couldn't put my slides out and they wouldn't move me to another site. Do not go!!!
Jul 31, 2014
The location and services offered at this KOA were great! However, the public areas were very dirty. The bathrooms on the pool deck smelled like porta potties with all surfaces just gross. Staff was friendly and we would stay again, just wish it was cleaner.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
small overpriced site...
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
would like to say Thanx to all the staff for get up so early to make breakfast will be back next summer
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Sites are beyond small. Camp was crowded and noisy. Website makes it looks lush and isolated. You are literally on top of the campers next to you. Not an adult friendly campground.
Jul 30, 2014
I called and ask for a site away from the crowds and we had a great site in the woods. Our kids loved all the activities.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had two nights of very noisy neighbors which caused us to move but a great place for our small grandchildren. Excellent free breakfasts each day and lots of areas for the children to play. Hot tub looked a little oily along the sides due to sunscreen I would imagine. Dont know how often its cleaned. Great staff.
Jul 29, 2014
KOA Whitefish/Kalispell is a perfect family campground. There were so many fun activities and my kids met new friends all week! We loved our stay in July so much we've booked another week in August!
Jul 29, 2014
Loved all the activities.
Jul 29, 2014
Recently we have stayed at 18+ KOAs at avg of $40 per night. We got excited about deluxe site for a 4 day stay. Table took up deck, no room for chairs. Firepit on such uneven ground, could not put chairs there either. No place to sit outside. Site was rustic and fine with services but not worth $30+ more $ per night. Biggest problem was price, for what we got. The deluxe sucked us in.
Jul 28, 2014
The place was great
Jul 28, 2014
We have been coming to this campsite for 4 summers now and have loved each time. We hope to come back for years to come. The sites and grounds are very well maintained, very clean. Staff are very friendly, helpful and always easy to find. It is so nice waking up to have breakfast prepared for everyone at Buffalo Bobs. Sure makes getting out and about to see the beautiful area much more timely.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, but a bit chaotic with all the kids on bikes running around. Very helpful staff and good complimentary breakfast each morning.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved staying at KOA it was our first time and we will again!! When we arrived 3 hours before our check in we were promptly shown our site and able to check in. This made it possible to run into town to grab our groceries without lugging the trailer. We were pleasantly surprised with breakfast and the bouncer was a huge bonus after such a long drive. The campground was tidy and plenty of staff
Jul 28, 2014
Sites are jammed together. I was disappointed that my fire pit was not able to use for cooking. Strictly for show.
Jul 28, 2014
The breakfast was GREAT!A nice amenity to the camping experience.However, the bathrooms in the swimming changing room as well as the game room were POORLY CLEANED & maintained. The campsites (cabin) were quite a bit smaller than those at W.Glacier:hard to get chairs around the fire pit.NICE staff. Game room could be better maintained.BROKEN pool cues,ping pong net & video games.
Jul 28, 2014
Fire pits were filthy, the staff checking us in had to be asked to check us in and was not helpful. The best thing was the rabbits running around.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilties, only problem is with 3 wheel bikes and kids, they need a dedicated area to ride not up and down the roads in the campground!
Jul 28, 2014
We are not experienced campers, but this location is fabulous. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
For young families, this campground offers the perfect blend of activities and amenities. The kids didn't want to leave!
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA and great staff for our visit this year. Breakfast was nice to wake up each day.
Jul 27, 2014
Enforcement of campers making noise after 11 seemed none existent. Bathhouse was poorly maintained. West Glacier was nicer and less expensive. We reserved a back in and was told nobody was behind us, which was not the case. However we made the best of it and managed to have our rotten broken punic bench replaced. The effort was there and we appreciate it.
Jul 27, 2014
The only thing I would do differently next time is not get a spot right on the main road. Very, very busy all day with people coming and going. The bathroom/shower attached to the main building was nice and big. The only thing with this bathroom/shower was there was no mat or anything to step on going into or out of the shower.
Jul 27, 2014
way to many campers in a small area. our pull through was the size of the camper and no where to park our truck. NO personal space at all ! It was clean ,but to many kids riding their trikes/ bikes in the way of traffic.. dangerous ! NOT Happy at all we did talk to some very nice campers that had the same comments . The camper next to us had to move his truck so we could get our camper out !
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly with an abundance of things for them to do including blow up slide and bounce house, pool, bikes and petting zoo! Also nice wooded feel.
Jul 26, 2014
New bouncy castle was a huge hit, mini golf upgrade was awesome and loved the deck they built in between the paddle boats and pool. - great upgrades! Pool could be much warmer but we were told later that they were unaware so it was heated after. Paper plates or bring your own would be better for the environment. Was quite expensive but we still love it!
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent staff and a beautiful facility. I couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and accessibility. Only one complaint - it's REALLY hard to find in the dark! Something to light up at the main road would be helpful!
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Hot tub too hot. Campsites are well spaced from neighboring campers. Lots of tree shade.
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable kabins. Friendly staff with lots of extras.
Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
If you want a place where your kids can run wild, this is it. The free breakfast and being able to get a beer and burger onsite are plusses, but below average campsites and inadequate facilities at a premium price will lead me elsewhere next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.