Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
The setup of our campsite made the site totally unusable:( impossible to sit around the fire. We did see some nicer sites There was a fair amount for the kids to do. But the place is rather run down:(
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it. Campground was clean with very friendly staff and every amenity available. The only thing I would fix was have more if the machines working in the arcade. I had a 14 year old that was past many of the play things for kids and would have enjoyed his down time playing some of the games that were out of order. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time. the staff was very friendly and a good place for kids.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way over priced. Most expensive camp site we have had to pay. Run down. Most things were in need of repair and a face lift. Extremely close to campers. Difficult to maneuver rigs.
Aug 20, 2014
Best KOA I have EVER stayed at. They would change my mind about a KOA card if they were closer. Unbelievable people and business plan. Thanks, Homer, for your Camp.
Aug 20, 2014
People are nice. Pool would be nice if it were bigger and made for adults as well. place is very nice. Every time we are there we enjoy our stay
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time in and around White fish. Daily breakfast was very good our camp spots were good. Only complaint should include fire wood in the daily rates. Will use koa again.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful setting but the sites are not large enough for most units that have slides on both sides. No one cleans firepits so most are full of garbage etc. from prior users. You are sitting on top of each other and have NO Privacy. Needs major renovation done!!! Staff was great!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second time staying at this campground and have already recomended it to all of our friends and family. Great facility for the family!! Staff is great, campground is clean and everyone is very friendly. Another wonderful family vacation in Whitefish.
Aug 18, 2014
the good: generally a nice campground, friendly staff, minigolf, hot breakfast, beautiful trees. the bad: staff please, the campground is very full so the showers/restrooms need constant attention. the campground is built on a hill, kinda awkward.
Aug 18, 2014
Tent sights not well developed. Overall layout needs work. Tricycles are in a bad location right at main entrance where pose a danger to the riders and drivers.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff and good location.
Aug 18, 2014
The reservations were a bit mixed up but they were fixed. The site we were in #23 was really small & our fire pit was basically on the road. A good thing we had friends with a bit of a larger site so we could hang out there. The shower house was great. The kids loved the bouncy house & slide. The pool is way smaller than the pictures and was really cold. Pat was great!!
Aug 18, 2014
Our group love everything and we plan on coming back to stay!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a GREAT place to come back to.
Aug 17, 2014
It is our second time visiting, great surprise to see the addition of the bouncy houses, the bathrooms are amazing and the staff so helpful. Our preferred Koa by far!!!
Aug 17, 2014
I gave it one star because the staff were very friendly. Our site however was absolutely terrible. We had booked a site away from all the activity and ended up in the second site from the front entrance. Our neighbours sewer connection was two steps from our door and two steps from that was our fire pit. We couldn't have a fire which was very disappointing. Too many sites jammed in to a small park
Aug 17, 2014
Great continental breakfast with a friendly staff
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids and a dog! The place is quiet and family friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will definitely return next year to make new friends
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good site, great staff, great cabins but the site was very busy, the path to the showers and bathrooms could have been better lighted at night.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I didn't think it was that great. Certainly overpriced. If it wasn't for the kids wanting to see the rabbits, I would've picked the other campground in Whitefish. Pool did not look that clean. Breakfasts were not good. Sites not always checked prior to check in. The campground was passable, but not much better than "okay". I do not plan on staying there again.
Aug 15, 2014
A wonderful place to stay when having a get together with kids and grandkids. Lots of things for the young ones to do and facility is very close to many tourist attractions. We all had a great time! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in for kids
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This wa a 2 night stay. It is a very nice camp ground. close to Glacier. Whitefish is a very nice town
Aug 15, 2014
Great place for ALL. Family friendly. Great breakfast.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2014
Entrance road needs help! I can't imagine two 40' M/H's trying to pass each other.
Aug 14, 2014
A great KOA for families: pool, play area, loaner bikes, miniature golf... more. We didn't have a family, but still found it pleasant and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was only fair, and the WiFi woefully slow. We did not try the pizza place.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time playing lawn chess and ping pong, and loved the biscuits with gravy at breakfast. Nice pool and cool petting zoo. Lots of fun for families!
Aug 13, 2014
We arrived after the office closed but they knew we were coming and had a large rig towing a car. They were waiting on us at our site to help us get parked. We didn't get to stay as long as planned but great people and place
Aug 13, 2014
The main reason I give this stay 4 stars is because of a reservation mixup that forced us to set up the first night in an RV space and then tear everything down and move to our tent site the next morning. I had the e-mail that showed the correct reservation but our site was not available as promised. Other than that - no problems. It's great to have breakfast available on site - and for free!
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent customer service! Loved the breakfast. Best KOA I have experienced! Will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campgroung. Great spot for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
It is a wonderful campground, especially if you have children. Our children are grown so I don't know if we would return because of the amount of kids running around. The campground itself was very nice, helpful people, beautiful setting, and breakfast every morning. It is a kid's paradise! Disappointed in size of campsite we were given for our RV
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second stay here and can see so many improvements! The staff is always kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We plan to make this an annual visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Great slide, bounce house, paddle boats, volleyball and tether ball. Clean bathrooms, for the most part. Nice breakfast and game room. Nice laundry facilities, but one suggestion: please install a couple of change machines for quarters: one for laundry and one for video games!
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and cordial. However, when we got to our site, the fire pit was not cleaned out. There was garbage and burnt pieces of wood left from previous campers. There was also know regulations on the free bikes that children were riding, and we saw several people driving in vehicles having to swerve to miss hitting these children. They were driving these bikes everywhere ..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay at a great location. A great selection of activities and facilities. Great clean and plentiful washrooms and shower facilities. Great free breakfast. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 11, 2014
The cabin was cute and perfect for what we needed. The pool was fun and the kids loved it. However, the hot tub was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in quiet some time. the walls on the hot tub were yellow and the water cloudy. Thankfully it was too hot to hot tub. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. The staff was amazing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.