Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
The breakfast could be better(cold eggs).
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and friendly people. Lots of things to do. Kids have fun biking.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Petting zoo and the bikes the kids loved. Only thing didn't like was my firepit was in a bad spot and could only cram 3 chairs around it and also couldn't have a nice fire as llocated to close to the neighbors trailer.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..
Aug 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great service, everyone at the campground was having such a wonderful time. We rode in on our motorbikes from Calgary Ab.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was great to be back home again and visit with friends. The cabin was simply said "perfect"! And the pizza! Coming back real soon! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
You think of everything a guest, parent and family could ever want! Have been coming to your campsite every summer for 30 years. It makes for a great holiday and has given our family many wonderful memories. It's such great value and it's the only place we want to go for our summer vacation! Your very happy and satisfied Canadian client.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Over priced. Paid for a deluxe site. It was very small and not well maintained. Bushed and shrubs overgrown. Good location between Kalispell and Whitefish. Good base camp for outdoor activities. Animals in petting zoo need better care especially their feet.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We really loved this campground for its location and things to do (e.g. petting zoo, slide, pool, etc.). It is very busy and sites are tight.
Aug 03, 2014
Only complaints, is there needs to be a designated parking for K2. So many people park there and we couldnt get our or in sometimes. Also the sign on bathroom said cleaning at 10 and 2. House keepers kept starting at 930 and would get frustrated that people were still using the showers at that time. Other wise great place to stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We took our4 year old grandson camping with us. We have a awesome time,will definitely be back and will recommend to our family and friends.. Thank you KOA for making our trip fantastic.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed our camp space. Owner took extra time to help us get our large rig into space and leveled. Appreciated that. Even though there were a lot of people in the campground it was a very quiet location.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This was the worse camping experience ever. The sites are small and its tight trying to maneuver your truck and trailer in the campsite. Our fire pit was 2' from our front step. Our site was also infested with black ants. The picnic tables are so small, my husband who is 6'1 had to straddle the bench to eat. The pool is disgusting and we paid $24 extra per day for our 3 kids! Worse KOA ever!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Our family of 8 along with our friends who also have 8 had such a good time. When you have so many young kids- a total of 12 kids 14years down to 3 months you typically run into problems. But there was nothing, the staff were so incredibly friendly,helpful and accomadating. the facility was well taken care of and fun fun fun! thank you so much. we will be coming back.
Jul 31, 2014
The huge playground has about 5 things in it and nothing for kids under 5. Wood decks were all in need of repair. Worker's take fire wood left at campsites for themselves instead of leaving it for the next people. They put my 33 foot trailer in a site for a 20 foot so for 11 days I couldn't put my awning out and couldn't put my slides out and they wouldn't move me to another site. Do not go!!!
Jul 31, 2014
The location and services offered at this KOA were great! However, the public areas were very dirty. The bathrooms on the pool deck smelled like porta potties with all surfaces just gross. Staff was friendly and we would stay again, just wish it was cleaner.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
small overpriced site...
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
would like to say Thanx to all the staff for get up so early to make breakfast will be back next summer
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Sites are beyond small. Camp was crowded and noisy. Website makes it looks lush and isolated. You are literally on top of the campers next to you. Not an adult friendly campground.
Jul 30, 2014
I called and ask for a site away from the crowds and we had a great site in the woods. Our kids loved all the activities.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had two nights of very noisy neighbors which caused us to move but a great place for our small grandchildren. Excellent free breakfasts each day and lots of areas for the children to play. Hot tub looked a little oily along the sides due to sunscreen I would imagine. Dont know how often its cleaned. Great staff.
Jul 29, 2014
KOA Whitefish/Kalispell is a perfect family campground. There were so many fun activities and my kids met new friends all week! We loved our stay in July so much we've booked another week in August!
Jul 29, 2014
Loved all the activities.
Jul 29, 2014
Recently we have stayed at 18+ KOAs at avg of $40 per night. We got excited about deluxe site for a 4 day stay. Table took up deck, no room for chairs. Firepit on such uneven ground, could not put chairs there either. No place to sit outside. Site was rustic and fine with services but not worth $30+ more $ per night. Biggest problem was price, for what we got. The deluxe sucked us in.
Jul 28, 2014
The place was great
Jul 28, 2014
We have been coming to this campsite for 4 summers now and have loved each time. We hope to come back for years to come. The sites and grounds are very well maintained, very clean. Staff are very friendly, helpful and always easy to find. It is so nice waking up to have breakfast prepared for everyone at Buffalo Bobs. Sure makes getting out and about to see the beautiful area much more timely.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, but a bit chaotic with all the kids on bikes running around. Very helpful staff and good complimentary breakfast each morning.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved staying at KOA it was our first time and we will again!! When we arrived 3 hours before our check in we were promptly shown our site and able to check in. This made it possible to run into town to grab our groceries without lugging the trailer. We were pleasantly surprised with breakfast and the bouncer was a huge bonus after such a long drive. The campground was tidy and plenty of staff
Jul 28, 2014
Sites are jammed together. I was disappointed that my fire pit was not able to use for cooking. Strictly for show.
Jul 28, 2014
The breakfast was GREAT!A nice amenity to the camping experience.However, the bathrooms in the swimming changing room as well as the game room were POORLY CLEANED & maintained. The campsites (cabin) were quite a bit smaller than those at W.Glacier:hard to get chairs around the fire pit.NICE staff. Game room could be better maintained.BROKEN pool cues,ping pong net & video games.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.