Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
great spot with wonderful, helpful folks.
Sep 03, 2016
Suggestion: kindly point out to us "frequent Users of KOA" that the Water-Faucet is not at its usual Place adjacent to the electric Hook-Up, but rather is all the way back at the Campground. I found this awkward and inconvenient, since I had to relocate my Rig for the Fresh Water Tank Refill. Thank You. Respectfully submitted, Peter Werner, M.D.
Sep 03, 2016
Didn't have the warm reception and comfort as other KOA's I visited.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite itself is very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of 'free' activities for kids and adults alike. Unfortunately the price is distracting for what the actual campsite is. Our site was the fourth one in on the left and our neighbors sewer hose was under our awning, some 4' from our trailer wheels. Not ideal. Probably wouldnt stay here again, due mainly to price and site.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and supportive. Environment is lovely. Nice to have café food available. Bathrooms were adequate(could be cleaner). Petting zoo animal droppings should be picked up daily.(we were camped 4 days and animal droppings were never picked up near our campsite).Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
Great stay. Nice people and a clean campground
Sep 02, 2016
Its a very kid friendly park, with pool, mini golf, petting zoo, etc.!! We loved it for the limitless things to keep the kids busy. The laundry room and bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; but overall VERY good time!
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice park Love the roving animals Really nice staff My only criticism is the woefully outdated laundry facility . Need more washer and dryer's and a folding area
Sep 01, 2016
Clean
Sep 01, 2016
Good stay, friendly people and clean washrooms. Paddle boats maybe should be removed, and the mini golf is a little tired. Great breakfast. The Kids had lots of fun!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Laundry and Hot Tub very dirty, showers were good
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely return
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of the best KOA I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot! The KOA personnel were the BEST!!! That makes a great experience!
Aug 31, 2016
We were so pleased with all this KOA offered us - weather was poor yet we were very comfortable- very nice environment
Aug 30, 2016
Our grandkids really liked the little carts to drive around.
Aug 30, 2016
I would be nice when calling if someone answered the phone. Not all spaces are level. The garbage cans were far from the camping. Less dust would be nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Was somewhat diappointed to find out that the paddle boats were for the kids and not for us larger kids. The breakfast was very good. Was very surprised that we were able to have a breakfast at the camp. I think all KOA camps should have a breakfast buffet. Great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Needed a place to camp in a pinch and luckily they had some vacancy. This KOA exceeded all my expectations and I would recommend them
Aug 29, 2016
Great for families with children...will go again :)
Aug 29, 2016
We had planned on taking a cabin, but it was full of of dozens and dozens of bugs. I have never been more disgusted. We exchanged for a tenting site and it was fine. I suggest that people are warned, or that they find a way to get rid of the volume of bugs.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun on our first trip in montana, the staff are so helpful and the campground offers something for everyone!
Aug 28, 2016
Best campground I have ever visited. Friendly people, clean facilities, well organized, and activities to keep a family busy all day, every day.
Aug 28, 2016
The best KOA I've stayed in.
Aug 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub and bathrooms got pretty dirty at a few different times but they seemed to get cleaned up by the next day. Overall, we really enjoyed the site ans will return next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Ground clean, lots of thing to do for kids and adults.
Aug 26, 2016
We loved this KOA and will return in the future. The kids, ages 8, 10, and 12, were happily "unplugged" for the week we were there! The bikes were their favorite. They played with them mostly near the petting zoo because they loved the animals. As parents, we were thankful for the free breakfast, as it saved us lots of time, effort, and money. Our cabin was great! We will return and recommend
Aug 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We were upgraded to another space upon arrival that wasn't previously available. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the summer is a major bonus for us. We'll be coming back next year! See ya then!
Aug 26, 2016
very nice well kept campground enjoyed the 3 minny horses wandering the grounds.Its to bad we had to cut our trip short my wife got stung by a bee between the eyes she swelled up trip to the ER so we headed home but we"ll definitely go back
Aug 26, 2016
The campsite was nice. Just a little crowded. The staff were great. Just seemed to have a bit of a problem with wasps.
Aug 26, 2016
Hosts were super friendly and helpful. My main concern is the physical facilities. Great activities for kids however the $80 daily fee to cover them is high for those without kids. Restaurant mediocre, dark and pricey. WIFI worse than Verizon with one bar of 1G service. If you like a forest of tall pine trees, no TV, poor cell cell service and tight parking, you will really enjoy your stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
I couldn't believe how many activities they had available to us, and it was free..also they have a complimentary breakfast that I've never had at a KOA! This IS my favorite KOA by far! Thank you everyone for the wonderful, clean, fun stay!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great for kids. Lots to do. The bad this was the design of the site. Our deck was at the back of the lot but the power, water and sewage were at the front. We had a long hose for the water and a long extension cord for the power but the sewage was 25 feet away from my trailer black/grey tank. So I paid extra for a sewage site and was unable to use it.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We drove more than 3,000 miles round trip this summer and stay at KOA, all sites are good specially at Whitefish/Kalispell North, MT (Less cost per night compare to others KOA on this trip, free morning breakfast, nicer services). Well come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful! The staff were very nice!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice. See you again.
Aug 23, 2016
Took our grandchildren and staying in a cabin. Awesome. We are definitely going to book again next summer. The kids had a great time and it was nice to be able to let them go and play without worry.
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing customer service, thrilled that breakfast was included, cool owner.
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely loved the more remote feeling.
Aug 23, 2016
Way overpriced. Wifi did not work. Little children were everywhere on the entrance road in small pedal carts on our arrival and departure. Narrow road into park has blind corners and is not wide enough for two big RVs to pass. Park is really for small towables and tents although a couple in a tent without any amenities paid $40.00 plus change. Wooded setting is cozy but again way overpriced.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family park so much to do and see.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the breakfast.
Aug 22, 2016
Generally very clean, some updating needs to be done. Overall very good for the whole family
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was the second time we've stayed at this koa. There are lots of fun activities to keep the kids occupied and not having to make breakfast is wonderful. We stayed in the trailer they had for rent and wouldn't rent it again. It was old and in poor condition. For the price we expected better.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Camping in style! A bit pricey but the free showers and amazing breakfast make it worth while. Also,the cleanliness was very impressive. All of the free activities for children make it a most family-friendly camping experience. I'm sure we'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy