Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Lots of stuff to keep kids busy. Free breakfast. Showers. Full hookups. Lots of brochures for local activities. KOA restaurant. Clean camp sites.
Aug 14, 2016
Kids had so much fun thank-you!!
Aug 14, 2016
We had originally reserved a site for 5 days. After pulling into the site we were assigned, we decided to only stay 2 nights. It was a small narrow gravel pad with no grass. Our 30 foot pull trailer filled the site, leaving no room to walk around the picnic table or fire pit. There was visible garbage in the brush around our site. *The staff was very curtious and accommodating. 5 stars to them.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground has a lot to offer. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay and a great place. The staff is ALWAYS there to help out. Whether campsite issues or touring destinations. Will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Let Dave know this isn't his email!
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, very clean. Only suggestions is wider spots for larger motorhomes like ours.
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff
Aug 13, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!! I had hoped it would be very woodsy and it was. The spots are big enough for 35 ft 5th wheels and then some. The person checking us in told me I had enough points to save $25 on our stay there. (Bonus). Then she told me they make free breakfast for everyone in the campground. I almost kissed her!! (Double bonus). Quiet, clean, beautiful. Will stay again.
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed waking up to a hot breakfast! We noticed the grounds improvements from our last stay five years ago. We'd stay again!
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice - great location and nice place in the trees.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a great location for visiting Glacier National Park. We enjoyed having a deck with a picnic table. It was very quiet and picturesque.
Aug 13, 2016
Very kid friendly. Efficient, friendly staff. Nice store and facilities. Country camping experience. Rated a little lower because sites are quite close together and roads and most sites are narrow and not paved.
Aug 13, 2016
We booked a deluxe site. We came and it was a rusty rv with floors the were about to fall through. At a rate in excess of 200 this was just disgusting. I would recommend KOA be honest in their description and remove this "cabin". The ladies were nice but honestly how can they look you us in the face when we checked in?
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Deeply wooded campsites, nicely laid out with deck, portable fire pit and picnic table, absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids, lots to do. Some of the camp sites are a little small, so make sure you get one that fits your unit. We would definitely book here again.
Aug 11, 2016
The Campgrounds were a little old and required many upgrades. Staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
The breakfast was great!!! There were a lot of activities for children. Most of the staff members were polite and helpful. Camp store could carry a few more items, it is pretty small and somewhat overpriced on items that are available. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one and we would definitely come back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is just such a beautiful park. Lots of huge pines, super quiet at night. Friendly & helpful staff. 10/10/10 rated.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a nice time here. It was a tiny bit further from Whitefish than we expected-which was okay because when we got home from Glacier we were too tired to bike into Whitefish! Check in was quick and effiencient. Didn't realize they had a free breakfast when we made reservations. Nothing fancy but it was good and MUCH appreciated. Would stay there again. The only negative would be-YELLOWJACKETS h
Aug 10, 2016
its always nice to stay there, its a little dated, we didnt eat breakfast there due to the fact we say flies in the parmesan cheese shaker. :(
Aug 09, 2016
Very, very nice operators - very accommodating and helpful. Our site was awful! #1 - there must have been a wasps' nest - we couldn't do anything outside. It was frustrating and scary to be swarmed every time we went outside. I found the campground to be very clean and very family friendly but the sites are cramped with very little room to maneuver around.
Aug 09, 2016
great activities for the kids and ability for them to explore (see the petting zoo, play minigolf, ride bikes etc.) tight fitting space for our trailer despite site being chosen for length and having one slide; patio did not work well with stairs on trailer, but overall great stay and enjoyed by everyone in the family
Aug 09, 2016
Great family vacation. Kids were plenty busy so adults could relax!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay at whitefish, plenty of facilities for the kids, great on site restaurant, it wasn't the biggest pitch, but it was a great friendly site :) would happily return! Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing place. Our kids thought the Lamas were great. What an interesting thing to see on our trip. Thank You, Tony
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely everything needed repair including all the games even the shower I used even had a hole through the fibreglass bottom. The hot tub (which was main reason we stayed) was absolutely disgusting. Very disapointed considering the high cost.
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
We loved staying in the cabin. There was a bit of a problem because we booked a cabin online, but the computer at the KOA said we had a tent sight. Fortunately, a cabin was available, and it was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed in campground and facilities. We stayed here two years ago, it was in better shape then. The laundry room and bathrooms were disgusting, would not use them. For the price, $74.99 a night, won't stay there again when visiting Whitefish.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of amenities but they were run down and not in good shape. The pool was not clean. The garbage was over flowing for the two days we were there. No wifi.
Aug 08, 2016
Tried to renew koa card but wasn't allowed so lost out on savings. Otherwise good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
All the folks at the KOA were great, friendly and so nice to my children. The breakfast was perfect, and all the activities were amazing
Aug 08, 2016
Great family KOA! A little bit of t for most ages. My son loved riding the bikes and the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place!!! Clean and our kids had blast
Aug 08, 2016
A typical, but very expensive KOA with areas that need repair and other areas that are cobbled together. Bathrooms are nice. WiFi was almost nonexistent. Breakfast was very good. Pool good for kids 6 and under. Hot tub rather dirty and small. I'd give the KOA a higher recommendation were it not for the high price and poor wifi.
Aug 08, 2016
Last minute need to stay and it was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Tons of games to play. The hot tub was NOT hot. Nice sites for the RV. Game room was really nice.
Aug 08, 2016
An absolutely amazing place to go camping here in the valley. Friendly staff and clean sites!!! Will recommend everyone I know to go camping here!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
TOO CROWDED. Kids everywhere riding around on those low vehicles totally unsupervised. Very dangerous! We were "on edge" the whole time. I was almost run into while on foot.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground in the woods, some sites narrow could not put out awning due to trees, was able to get local digital tv off antenna since to many trees for satellite. Close to both whitefish and Kalispell
Aug 07, 2016
We loved staying here. The facilities were clean and there was so much to do. Breakfast was good every day. We loved it there!
Aug 07, 2016
Power system is horrible. Barely 111 volts with no draw. If we used a coffee maker, it dropped further. Couldn't use microwave, let alone air conditioner. It was hot, 87. Very damaging for electronics. Park needs a major over haul.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed here a few times always great, love the breakfast at buffalo Bob,s, only time I get biscuits and gravy, thanks so much, Lorne and Lynn.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground - love that they have free breakfast. Pool is nice and the animal farm is pretty cool for the kids. Overall a good experience. I would say that the amenities are a little outdated and could use some updating.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites are packed tightly together. We were in a tent site way at the back, which was nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool and paddleboats and games. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that.
Aug 07, 2016
We were really excited to come to KOA but ended up disappointed and left after the first night. We rented the park model trailer. The bed was an issue, actually felt the springs.. The bottom shelves of fridge dirty. We hadh no extra toilet paper, and the wall heater no wok. We found a space heater we had to put on the table all night. I have a bad back & having surgery 8/9/16. I couldn't stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your problem. I hope your back surgery will help you. From the note you left when you made your reservation it sounds like you needed a hospital room more than a campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals