Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Restroom private and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
This park was clean, well managed, and comfortable for our 36 foot class A. There is no cable TV option, however there is great internet service. Very kid friendly with great breakfast in the summer season. We stayed one week.
Sep 03, 2014
A ton of activities around the campground. Very nice staff who were very helpful. Clean facilities. Great breakfast. This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at! Only problem was Internet was not working and no one was able to help to fix it.
Sep 03, 2014
This is the first time that we have stayed in a KOA campground so it is hard for us to compare. This KOA is very family friendly for children with lots of activities.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Sites are closely packed. Holiday weekend so most likely more visitors than normal. Wifi was slow but rual area so no high expectations. Tons of games and things for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Not happy with value!Daughter 16 bday and she chose this KOA. Paddle boat pond joke- boats sunk to bottom for 6 yr old, felt very bad for animals- no clean water, 1 had open sore, breakfast so bad we threw it out- Over half the video games out of order- wifi didn't work-had to ask 3 diff staff to get it checked out-Not 1 guest we spoke to was happy. Would like to hear from someone please
Sep 02, 2014
Clean site, friendly the only thing I had an issue with it there was a place to put glass and aluminium bottles and I saw a worker throw them all in the dumpster so it looked like you were saying you recycle but in all actuality you do not.
Sep 02, 2014
We never been to KOA before because we are from Canada. First experience and we enjoyed it very much. Kids had a blast :) we will be back !!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very fun stay at Whitefish/Kalispell! The staff were super helpful and friendly with so many activities for even our teen children to do! If I were to state one thing that could use a bit of tweeking was the pool and hot tub were a wee bit dirty.
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was great.. I think there should be more kid activities and the bathrooms could have been cleaner...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Your campground was like a destination in itself. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time swimming, biking, the petting zoo, and golf. We were actually there three nights and it was fabulous! Your bathroom/showers/and laundry room were always in good condition. The family enjoyed breakfast daily too. Thanks for a good time.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Our 14 year son acted like it was Christmas Day when he saw what he was going to be sleeping in. Our kids loved it and can not wait to go back. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It's easy to relax at this quiet and quaint KOA. The staff are very personable and treat their guests right! The kids have a blast because there is so much for them to do and the petting zoo is a nice added touch. We are already planning our stay for next summer and hope to make it a longer one.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was great and it was nice to see that there was so much to do. Swimming, petting zoo, playground, bicycles...Loved it.
Aug 27, 2014
awesome place overall. not enough privacy between pull throughs. and the WiFi that we were counting on (had to do some work during our stay) SUCKED and therefor we had to leave, go in to town, to find a WiFi option! Super frustrating. Besides that this KOA is very family friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Compared to the other KOAs, this one is over-priced. Included in the price was a breakfast but our family has severe allergies and can't participate but there was no discount for not partaking. Our campsites fire pit was at the bottom of a set of stairs which was not utilized due to having two small children and the safety concerns that go with. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff nice
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was very good. Ping pong table could use a new net and if they made something different for breakfast that would be an improvement. Same thing gets old after numerous days.
Aug 25, 2014
Has improved significantly since our last stay here three years ago
Aug 25, 2014
We loved the campsite, tucked away in its natural beauty. It's one of our favorite now. We're planning a return trip next summer. Keep up the great work.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Initally, we were not happy with the campsite. It was an extremely tight space very close to neighbors with a patio deck in major need of renovation. We spoke with the manager the second day of our 3 night stay and they were able to move us to a much better site for the next two nights. We appreciated this very much. Hopefully rennovations and repairs will be made by next summer.
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA amenities were good. Lots of activities to occupy the kids but charging per person after 2 is wrong, as the campsite that we paid for does not change with the number in our party. Breakfast as advertised was very poor. Better off buying bacon and eggs and cooking it yourself. For the expense, $95/nighy, we will entertain other campsites in the future. The Smiths in Medicine Hat
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome pool; warm, covered, and only up to 4ft. Fun playground, kids paddle boats, and bikes. Great breakfast and clean showers. Bad...sewage smell behind office, Water runoff in our campsite, many arcade games took $ didn't work.I found out we were eligible for a third night free after we got home.I wish someone would have told me when I was there:( Overall good outweighed bad. Friendly staff:)
Aug 23, 2014
Staff seemed overwhelmed. Didn't seem concerned when elderly person hurt themselves in the shower due to faulty equipment. Pool was beautifully warm and breakfast a great idea. Loved free activities on offer.
Aug 23, 2014
The sites are to small and the grounds are not kept up very well however the breakfast and the play area for the kids was fantastic. We don't have any kids so focus more on the grounds and campsite .
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA is very accommodating, we came late and our KOA map and location were ready for us upon arrival. The free breakfast was great, the games and miniature golf were fun, and the bath house was clean. Loved our stay :)
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, close to Whitefish and Big mountain. We enjoyed the free breakfast.
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA. Yes, it is more expensive, but with breakfast included, great grounds and tons of FREE stuff for the kids...we are sold. We had a beautiful new tent site and had such a great stay. Yay for Whitefish!
Aug 20, 2014
we stayed at Polson KOA for 2 weeks and theres no comparison pool was full of bugs and the wasps horrendous... Polson fogs there place so theres little to no bugs a lot easier to enjoy the outdoors. I think the kids were going from the pond to pool bringing the scuzzy water with them.its hot so we all like to enjoy a dip in the pool the moms didnt even want go in with the kids. need an adult time
Aug 20, 2014
The setup of our campsite made the site totally unusable:( impossible to sit around the fire. We did see some nicer sites There was a fair amount for the kids to do. But the place is rather run down:(
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it. Campground was clean with very friendly staff and every amenity available. The only thing I would fix was have more if the machines working in the arcade. I had a 14 year old that was past many of the play things for kids and would have enjoyed his down time playing some of the games that were out of order. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time. the staff was very friendly and a good place for kids.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way over priced. Most expensive camp site we have had to pay. Run down. Most things were in need of repair and a face lift. Extremely close to campers. Difficult to maneuver rigs.
Aug 20, 2014
Best KOA I have EVER stayed at. They would change my mind about a KOA card if they were closer. Unbelievable people and business plan. Thanks, Homer, for your Camp.
Aug 20, 2014
People are nice. Pool would be nice if it were bigger and made for adults as well. place is very nice. Every time we are there we enjoy our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.