Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I was impressed with the help, very friendly and willing to do anything
Jul 11, 2016
We had a quiet night and loved our tent site. Breakfast was hearty and a great start to our day! Good to see families enjoying the KOA lifestyle!
Jul 10, 2016
If you have kids, this is the place to go. TONS of activities to keep them busy. Wish they had a fenced area for dogs.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 10, 2016
There's no doubt that this place is wonderful! Campground is beautiful, pool is fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner at the restaurant was AMAZING! But could definitely use a repair man. 2 of 3 paddle boats broken. And many many quarters lost to broken videos games without broken signs. But overall GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH KIDS
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites are in a beautiful treed area. Nice fire pits. Amenities are good but bathrooms could be a little cleaner as they are only cleaned once a day. The daily breakfast is excellent and the KOA staff are very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. One of the best KOA's I have ever camped at. Lots to do for kids. Stay here! You will love it! Great location and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great free breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Not clean. Not told about parking arrangements ahead of time. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Beautiful campground and awesome breakfast in the morning!! Great job!!
Jul 09, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Planning the site was a bit of a challenge but we got a good spot when we arrived :). The site was very uneven to a point that two of our jacks broke. All was fixed. The swimming pool can use a big overhaul, it would be great if that was just a simple rectangle pool instead of roof over top and so small which is not great for older kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Take your confirmation, I did! We had reservations for a 28ft trailer, upon arrival the only spot left was for a 24 ft which he insisted I had reserved. After showing my letter and a minor argument with the man, he put us up for free in the parking lot and included the free breakfast. A spot opened up the next day for us. It was crowded, it was ok experience.
Jul 09, 2016
Great Concept for a KOA it needs to be kept up. Most everything needed some TLC. The hot tub was disgusting and dirty.
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 5th time at this campground. Everything seems to be going down; the quality of the breakfast, the cleanness of the washrooms and bathrooms, the tidiness and quality of the campsites. Even the machines at the arcade are in bad shape.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry room is extremely small and machines didn't work well. Lots going on in this park, some campers weren't following quiet hours rules. The sites were nice with each one having a deck for the table .
Jul 08, 2016
vary nice campground, thanks.
Jul 08, 2016
Cabins need better kitchen area and water access Was a great place to enjoy the local area
Jul 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground except for a couple of things. There were no trash cans in areas of need such as around the hot tub and in Bathhouse 2. The hot tub was also extremely filthy. The breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated!
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a wonderful time. It was very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, hot tub could use an update. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast excellent.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, only complaint was the trains.
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA so far this summer!
Jul 07, 2016
I've stayed here a few times, it is really nice and I normally rent the cabins. It would be nice if they had more cabins a little farther apart just for privacy. Also they really need more washrooms. There was a constant line up at both the girls and boys washrooms. Other then that we loved our stay, the cabin, also the park and the petting zoo :) the staff were really nice and helpful :)
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed at 6 KOAs on our motorcycle trip. This was on of the best kept/run facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was more then i expected
Jul 06, 2016
Sites are very close to one another. Trash overflow. Although pets were required to be on a leash, 2 dogs roamed the camp the 5 days I stayed. WiFi slow or non existent. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Pleasant location. The petting zoo is such a good addition. We didn't have children but still enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was also well done.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very good. KOA has lots of fun things for everyone to do. The hot tub was below filter level, lukewarm, and looked dirty. Other than the hot tub everything was great. We will probably come here again
Jul 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful!!! Hoping we are able to come back!! Thank you for your hospitality!!The Morgan family
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi did not work. Expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly, the place was convenient and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice setting, decent bathrooms, tent sites are pretty small
Jul 06, 2016
Very good. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
stayed 4 nights in a deluxe RV site. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our boys loved the pool, mini golf, and the bikes. It was nice to have so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Left a night early because of the fireworks being set off within the campground! Will not return!
Jul 05, 2016
Great amenities, pool, and breakfast. Friendly and nice location. Lots of arcade games though many of them were broken and old models. More multiplayer arcade games needed. They have a noisy UTV which is disruptive in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They were fairly dirty at all times, however I understand there are hundreds of people using them very frequently and I did not mind that much. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were to satisfaction.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place ... doesn't feel like a typical KOA ... appreciated that it wasn't a parking lot park. Do not agree with allowing for fireworks to be shot off in one location of the park ... many of us leave home to keep our pets sane from all the neighborhood noise. They still had to endure that at this part, which was unexpected as most campsite do not allow any fireworks.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the Whitefish KOA, breakfast was excellent, the washrooms were always clean and all the amenities were great. The new cookhouse in the upper loop area is a great addition. We love the disc golf offered to the guests.
Jul 04, 2016
My first trip to Whitefish and our group had a great time! Facilities, amenities and staff were awesome! Only downside is that a dog was running around in the middle of the night and was barking randomly. Other than that, great experience!
Jul 04, 2016
After a 10 hr drive I was disappointed when I first saw our site, because it seemed so remote compared to the rest, but very quickly realized it was a blessing in disguise ;-) B/fast was good, bacon would make it great! Staff very helpful and friendly and we will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Free breakfast was awesome. Overall great experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Way too crowded. I was camped beside someone who has a campfire going from 1:00 pm until night and the smoke blew in my face for hours. I couldn't sit outside. The breakfast was mediocre at best. You charge too much for what you offer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals