Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin - comfortable and relaxing two days. They even served up free breakfast each morning. What a BLESSING! Thank you for a great getaway.
Jul 07, 2013
Lots of things for kids to do. Love the free breakfast. Wifi service was very weak/ limited and more showers (specifically for the women) needed for size of the campground.
Jul 06, 2013
Wow! What an incredible campground. My family of four were there for July4. The pool was awesome, sites well kept, staff friendly & so many amenities! Loved the pedal bikes/carts. So much fun. Can't wait to come back, well worth the money and our near 9 hr drive there!
Jul 06, 2013
The park is lovely and it would be perfect for a family with small children. However we are seniors and as such I would NOT recommend that my friends visit this KOA. The cost was a big surprise, it should be posted. The extras that were included do not interest most seniors. However the staff was very good and Paul was especially helpful when we needed assistance and directions.
Jul 06, 2013
I would have given 5 stars and a 10 had the management followed through with their commitment to partially credit me for my stay after leaving us running our generator for 2.5 hours in an alley while someone was parked in our spot. A really nice KOA but a bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When this customer arrived at 3:00 PM the camper next door had their cars in his site and they were off of the property. We offered to have them towed but the customer said he'd wait for them to return. We credited his credit card $15.00 to compensate him for the 2 hour wait while his kids played.
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful time! By reserving the 4 spots (a,b,c,d) we had all the privacy we wanted, and a beautiful setting. Our kids loved it, and it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! Thank you so much for accommodating our requests, sending us pictures of the site, and being so friendly. We had a GREAT time!
Jul 05, 2013
We will definitely be back. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. Great pride in ownership at this KOA. The grounds and bathrooms were very well kept up. Great place to stay if you have kids! The bikes, petting zoo and all the other activities kept the kids busy while the rest of the vacation was being planned.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
A little to tightly packed overall, but a very nice stay and very clean.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time during our stay at this KOA. It is not the first KOA we have stayed at, but is definitely the most complete. At first we were concerned about the rate, but when you factor in all the services included, particularly breakfast each day, it was very good value. Need new service golf carts...
Jul 04, 2013
Probably a good place for families with children. Lots for them to do there. We found the sites very congested and difficult to navigate around. Campground was full due to holiday. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a 50 amp site but were put in a site with only 30 amps. Staff said it used to be a 50 amp site but isn't anymore!
Jul 04, 2013
Great family place to stay. A bit of a drive to town but quiet off the highway stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Although the staff was busy they always had time to answer questions and help out. Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2013
Hot tub not working...empty beerbottles on mini golf. Person in office decided to attend to a customer that had just come instead of finishing with me. Playground net and climbing sticks were broken. Left over cans on the playground. Overpriced rate due to "amenities". Breakfast should be charged,rate should be $32,like in Missoula. Was expensive as KOA outside of Glacier!! Foodworkers nice!
Jul 03, 2013
We love this campground! 3rd visit and we will be back... our love to Lynda the lama and thanks for being so pet friendly
Jul 03, 2013
Not a frequent camper. Tented it. Site was nice, private, clean. Facilities were great. Would come again.
Jul 03, 2013
All the acrtivities for kids were great, even free. Nice to have pizza prlor close by.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great stay, facilities were clean and tidy and lots of new upgrades keeps the facility imporving every year.
Jul 02, 2013
we had a great time, facilities were great if you have kids this is a great place with lots to do
Jul 02, 2013
The Kampground is great. As a group of adults we didn't really take advantage of any of the extra 'stuff' around the campground, and likely wouldn't stay there again without kids (just because of the price.) But it was a nice campground and we appreciated the staff putting us in a quieter spot on the grounds!
Jul 02, 2013
Site #40 isn't very ;eve;ed and is small in comparison to the other ones
Jul 02, 2013
Tent site was great. Will go back with BW for same spot. Wow this place is pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
our stay was great breakfast was enjoyable for our family,our youngest son really enjoyed feeding and petting the animals,our ten year old liked to eat breakfast early our twelve year old son liked playing with other boys and swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
It was great we will be back. Lots of activities for the family to do in the camp area. Loved the free breakfast great food. Like the fact that they have quiet hours as we was there for safotball and my kids needed to get to bed early. The bathrooms could have been cleaned twice a day as some folks take showers at night and some in the morning but it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved our stay but found the pool a little too chilly for our 9 month old. Wish there were bike trails or hiking trails and feel that the grounds such as the mini putt needed a little more clean up. Looked run down. Our campsite was beautiful and we will be back. Thanks for the good time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great for the kids. Love the friendliness of staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, well-managed, with lots of amenities, this KOA is perfect for families. 24-hour laundry facilities rock!!
Jun 28, 2013
Your campground provides so many great things for the children and family to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed the part atmosphere and restaurant. Would rather not have a "free" breakfast that was actually reflected in my campground fee. Adding a fenced dog park would be nice.
Jun 27, 2013
it is the best place for a young family to go. my kids enjoyed their petting zoo, indoor pool and the park. the staff are very approachable and accomodating,not to forget the complimentary breakfast that they serve.. it as a great camping experience. very clean fascility. Will definitely go back again.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Staff were very friendly and willing to work with you. This was the best KOA for my grandchildren as for the pool, petting zoo, paddle boats, etc.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed the camp and the animals. The cabin was cozy and quiet and we enjoyed it.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We like that everything is included in the campground rate
Jun 24, 2013
We love this KOA because of all the great things there are for kids to do! My granddaughter told me that she wants to LIVE at the KOA! It's very clean, the staff is friendly, and we feel very safe. Plus, the distance to Glacier and the racetrack provides entertainment for all ages.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We had a very good time. We stay at KOA for a week almost every summer. This KOA was exceptional! I think the best part was that everything was included! Often you feel like you are being "nickel & dimed" to death (ie. $10.00 hr. for bikes, pool fees, parking fees, mini-golf, etc.). These guys didn't charge for any of the recreational things. They even had a free breakfast!! Exceptional!!! A+
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice with great friendly staff. We thought that the daily rate was a little high but it included free breakfast so that made up for the cost. It would be nice if there were added signs on the Hwy some distance before reaching the campground entry point in both directions.
Jun 22, 2013
We had an awesome time. This is one of our favorite KOAs! Kids love the bikes, pool, animals, boats, and game room. I love the free breakfast.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Promised 50 amp service and didn't have in our site, No cell service as told and breakfast was poor to say the least.
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty area, but only a few level sites for rigs over 35 ft. Expensive, shop around if you have time.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome kid friendly campground. The kids were spoken to and treated as valuable members to the staff of the KOA. Clean facilities all around. Looking forward to a weeks stay later on this year. A special thanks to all the staff who helped us when our camper had maintenance issues.
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.