Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Services grate and people even nicer. Had great time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Over priced for what they offered, bathrooms were disgusting.pool was very cold for the little ones., pool could use some cleaning as water was not very clear..nice location close to everything.. Would not recommend because of the price and what you get !!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have been going to this koa for 8 years. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. I love the fact that there is soooo much for us and the kids to do to as a family. I also love the fact that I don't have to cook breakfast in the morning! See you next year :)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at from South Dakota to Arizona and throughout the western US. Amenities were top-notch and all the free activities (breakfast too) were a nice surprise. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
THE BEST KOA for families! The owners are awesome!!!!! This will become our regular camping spot in Whitefish!
Jul 16, 2013
The best KOA ever, in fact the best RV canp site I have ever been to, I would give it a 5 star plus. Not just a camp ground but a place with great fun for evey age. Couldn't believe the fun things to do from a peting Zoo to pool and hot tub, games, bike for adults and kid. great breakfast and more. Also a great location. thanks, we will be back. Vaughn & Delberta Bradley, Kaysville Utah.
Jul 16, 2013
Our boys aged 10 & 11 LOVED this KOA. They talked steady about the petting zoo. The pool area is fantastic, clean and safe...and we liked being able to have a cold beer & spritzers on the pool deck while the kids played. Definitely a great overall experience. We will be back soon.
Jul 16, 2013
The employees and manager at the campground were very friendly and accommodating! Great job! The campsite was nice as well. I have a 45' motor home and found most of the roads quite narrow and would have had a hard time parking in some of the spots. The main road that went around the camp site was easy to navigate through.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great 3 days at the KOA
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the petting zoo and bikes. Free Bkfst too although a little samey. Lovely campsite if a little squished together but would definitely recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
Your facility was great. I have never stayed at a koa and the experience i had at yours was exceptional! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
so fun. lots to do and so clean!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love this KOA! This was our 3rd time there and we will definitely return. We were able to get 3 sites together and had a nice little family reunion. There is a ton of things for the kids to do. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly. My husband would like the hot tub hotter but that's really the only complaint. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat! Thanks to all the staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The people are incredibly friendly and could not have had a better experience. We stayed 2 nights and it was the best part of our 8 day trip. Thank you and keep up the great work. P.S. the breakfasts were great.
Jul 14, 2013
I'm new at this, having owned my Roadtrek for a mere 2 weeks, and this was my 3rd KOA. The entire experience was lovely, including the facilities and the staff (particularly Gail, who was both pleasant and helpful. Aloha to you all, and I WILL see you again.
Jul 13, 2013
we had a wonderful time.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Lots of activities for kids but pool smelled lie pee and was too cold. Clean bathrooms!
Jul 12, 2013
It was great with friendly staff and petting zoo animals
Jul 12, 2013
enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was terrific,thanks.Kabin was a little far away from wahrooms.We would like to see a few trash cans placed throughout the park. Felt it was priced quite high.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice KOA, perhaps in need of some upkeep and maintenance, but beautiful location, good access to Flathead country, great variety of sites to choose from, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is the worst KOA Park that I have stayed in, Over crowed,site assigned to small for RV & had to park Truck at another Location. Ammenities leave A lot to be desired-paddle boats 4 in number are child size in A small dirty pool of water. There was A film on water in pool-very uninviting. The mini golf area certainly needs a complete redo. Trees desperately need thinning.Staff were friendly
Jul 11, 2013
Fabulous KOA... extremely family friendly!!
Jul 11, 2013
We really enjoyed the fireworks show put on for July 4th. Showers near our campsite had no hot water.
Jul 10, 2013
nice camping. good site, friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
it was a great place to stay and I will recommend it to anyone I hear heading your direction.
Jul 10, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a complimentary warm breakfast! The park was clean, with lots of things for the kids to do and close to shopping in Kalispell. Travelling from southern Alberta, this is a great spot to relax, while the kids play and do our back to school shopping.
Jul 10, 2013
Check in was great, the staff at the park were fabulous, free breakfast was wonderful, playground and bikes for the kids were also good. On the downside, the pool and hot tub were a bit dirty, showers were very busy and could have used a cleaning more often, our site was not level including the area around the fire pit, which made it very difficult to put out our stabilizing jacks.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great toys and games for kids. Our cabin across from the office/bathroom had too much traffic and felt very crowded,no parking available. Our picnic table was taken to squeeze more tents in. Bad wifi; the breakfast needs variety.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground! The kids were kept busy and had so much fun at the pool, playing mini golf, riding the bikes and at the petting zoo. Best of all it was all free! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Family friendly camping at it's best!
Jul 09, 2013
Our experience was not that great. Someone broke out tent pole and the attitude of the supervisor was nothing I can do about it. The bathrooms were filthy most of the day. Cleaned only once a day. Food and fireworks were good.
Jul 09, 2013
I stayed there one week. The free breakfast provided was very good and all the staff were very friendly. There were too many campers in the space available. It was difficult to park my trailer and no auto parking nearby. Bathroom facilities were insufficient for the number of people in the camp. The trash was always overflowing. The "kids pond" was extremely dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The pride of ownership was very evident at Whitefish KOA. The staff was amazing friendly! Our site (25) was too tight for my liking. We had to park our trailer diagonally to fit it in and then took a trip to Walmart for sewer and fresh water hose extensions (despite giving accurate measurements of our unit size). This left less than desirable living space. However we made do at our friend's site
Jul 08, 2013
had a great time - the sites are a bit tight, the sewer lines a bit stinky .. but the staff and location were great and we had fun with the amenities. Great showers too!
Jul 08, 2013
First time at a KOA. Although the camp sites were a bit too close for my liking, the kids had a blast playing at the pool etc. PLUS, the camp staff were extremely cheerful. Hope to stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time here! We travel to MT often and always book with KOA because we know that we will be getting the perfect place to stay with all the extras as well.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin- was very nice and spacious. Campground had many amenities. Only complaint was the dumpster to drop off the garbage was overflowing the entire time ( 3 days). It should be picked up more frequently.
Jul 08, 2013
What lovely friendly staff. Great facilities for children. I would have preferred a site a little more private and not quite so close to neighbouring campers, but we still enjoyed ourselves;
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay. An outdoor pool would be the only thing I would add. Great place.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.