Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2012
We stayed here last year and just loved it. Even as crowed as it was on the holiday it was an enjoyable visit and look forward to returning.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
excellent campsite with amenities,loved the llamas, donkeys and ponies paying us an early morning visit. Will return. sp
Sep 13, 2012
It was wonderful. Warm cabin, clean restrooms,friendly staff. Loved the animals roving the campgrounds. It was too cool.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The washroom were always very clean!! :) It was so nice! The people were very friendly and there was so much to do! Bikes, paddle boats, playground, mini golf, petting zoo, swimming pool, pool table, ping pong. However the majority of the extra's were broken or well worn. For example out of 4 or 5 paddle boats they had only one wasn't broken and all of them leaked.
Sep 11, 2012
This is our 3rd year staying at the Whitefish KOA. We've had family and friends join us there the last two years and everyone absolutely loves it there and is anxious to return. My only gripe is that the heater in the pool was broken. Even with the weather in the high 80's, the pool was too cold to go in. It felt like river water. We're all really hoping that this is fixed by next summer.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
we always have fuh at the koa. we enjoy the pool and the cute animals to play with. we will be back. thanks, anita archibald
Sep 10, 2012
Our late check-in could have added a lot of stress to our trip, the KOA was so accommodating and welcoming we had no stress at all. We really enjoyed the kamping kabin!!!
Sep 10, 2012
The facilities were great, however, there were advertisements that stated free breakfast was included and that was not the case. Also the camper we stayed in said that it had room for 12 to sleep on the website. At the very maximum you could squeeze in 10 and that's pushing it with the fold out couch and the fold down table not suitable for 2 adults.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful tall trees at this KOA, and having a restaurant was a plus. We felt like our trailer was in a secure place when we left to go on excursions. And having access to showers and a store made this a wonderful "glamping" experience.
Sep 09, 2012
I like the layout of the campground - the tiered sites make it feel more private. However, there were SO MANY spiders in the bathrooms. I was really creeped out.
Sep 09, 2012
this camp is beautiful but the staff as in many locations need to be educated on what the sites will handle for motor homes and trailers
Sep 09, 2012
We only had one problem, which was some noisy people at 2:15 AM. Otherwise, the checkin was super easy and fast, the Kabin and bathrooms were clean. I didn't have a chance to check out the fun activities.
Sep 08, 2012
The sites were crowded, more like a parking lot. The staff were somewhat confused
Sep 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a more playground equipment and thing for younger childern such as 2 year olds. We just love all the animals including Koa, the dog. Hope to return next yaer. Thanks.
Sep 06, 2012
Don't get caught at this KOA after a certain date because you won't be able to enjoy all the amenities. Their website doesn't bother to tell you that the pizza place, the pool, the complipentary breakfast all stops on Labor Day. We were booked to stay 5 days past labor day and when we everything closed even the KOA store...we left. The kottages are extemely small too.
Sep 06, 2012
it was super overall, it was just that our site was scattered with butts and sunflower seed casings....yuck!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The grounds have a nice campground feel but overall the place looked a bit shabby. The hot tub was not usable as it was green and cloudy - yuck! The pool was freezing cold! Our kids did enjoy the paddle boats and petting zoo. I enjoyed the clean and working laundry facilities. We were in K9, which other campers used as a passway to the bathrooms - annoying! Free breakfast is a major plus!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
the stay started poorly when the site we were given #23 was very small, after asking for a upgrade and paying for it we got into a nice site and enjoyed our 4 days there.
Sep 05, 2012
nice campground have stayed be for and will be staying again.
Sep 05, 2012
Great place when you have kids that need to be entertained!!
Sep 05, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time. Only negative (not a big deal)must games out of order Thanks for the great time
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice campground thanks!
Sep 05, 2012
Very friendly staff and it was a nice place. But some of the amenities are in need of fixing. Pool was cool and needed cleaning. Boat pool is in need of major overhaul. Great spot for kids, but could be more attractive.
Sep 05, 2012
Great breakfast, nice pool, but way too cramped camp sites. Did not enjoy my tent backed up against my neighbors tent.
Sep 05, 2012
The campsites are way too close to each other...not cozy at all.....otherwise the campsite as a whole was ok...have never stayed at any other KOA so we can't compare. also, the price was outrageous for what you got for a campsite....BUt, clean facilities....
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
we would come back again but found sites tight and were not crazy abut our site tooclose to other site ( fire pits too close to next site our table was really damaged needs some fixing up , and think the tent sites are too tight when looking around
Sep 04, 2012
The "park model" we rented was dirty & we went the 1st night with NO heat or hot water! The 1st day I slipped on the VERY slippery floors by the pool/shower/change rooms & bruised my arm very badlly (how can I forward you photos?)I complained to 2 staff about the incident, but nothing was done about it. The hot tub was VERY dirty. My kids got rashes from the pool. The whole facility was dirty!
Sep 04, 2012
My only complaint is the "adult only hot tub". When we went to use the tub there were children in it, IE: mouth full of water and then back into the tub. If this is an adult only tub then it should be better enforced.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very friendly, helpful and happy. Lots to do at the campground for the kids. Really enjoyed stay and will be back again.
Sep 04, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time, so much for them to do - thank you! Hot tub needed attention - dirty and smelled bad; and I don't think its just because of the kids. Don't make it an adult only - make it adult only after 8pm if you have to. maybe put artificial grass all the way around to help keep the dirt and real grass out of it. Just a thought.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Was nice however the spots are very close and there's a lot of kids. (Holiday weekend). Good thing is you can rent a car from Thrifty and they'll pick up/drop off at the park so you can leave you RV and drive the Sun road safely. We didn't use many of the amenities however they looked nice and the free breakfast was also very good.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabin was very comfortable and the staff was great. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We have been staying at this KOA for 4 sucessive years. In that time there hasn't been much upgrading. The place is starting to look worn. The free breakfast gets less elaborate each year.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
My stay at Whitefish KOA was great, but I feel that there should be more showers. There is only 1 at the main bldg along with 2 toilets. The shower/washrooms need to be increased. I never did find the other shower/washroom bldg. It would be great if the new washroom/shower bldg could be along the side near tents T14/T15 etc. :)
Sep 03, 2012
This is our second time staying at this KOA and We think that this site has to be one of the best in America.
Sep 03, 2012
Free breakfast was great. Relatively clean facilities. Site was a bit rocky (not too ideal for tents and sleeping).
Sep 03, 2012
This campground is in serious need of some updates and cleaning. The cabin floor was very dirty. Shower heads need to be replaced - nothing like trying to rinse your hair with water that just trickles out. Food in restaurant was very overpriced. Petting zoo animals need better care - way too much poop in their living area. Overall just not a clean campground. Staff was very friendly though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.