Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Facilities were clean, campground was quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
The area was clean, convenient, and had lots of activities for kids. The pool is shaded so you don't have to worry about sunburns. The little peddle cars and petting zoo are real attractions. It is close to town if you need anything. We were served quickly and welcomed back.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site, 40 was far too small for our 27ft trailer and we sustained damage to our vehicle from the trees. My parents site was also not big enough for their trailer and were unable to get it in the site. Once we got everyone moved around and parked the campground was great! We loved the complimentary breakfast, the kids loved the play park, petting zoo and giant games.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our fourth visit. Whitefish has loads of fun activities for the family but my kids (11 & 6) can't wait to get back to the site everyday.
Jul 22, 2013
The bicycles were in the roadway right in front of the offices and the kids were always in the road when getting the one they wanted. I came close to hitting them on mor than one occation. The camping spaces wer small for the trailers and left nowhere to park your tow vehicle but it the way of other campers. I had to park within 1-2 feet of the fire rings making them unsafe to use for a campfire
Jul 22, 2013
as aleays, great friendly people and beautiful campground all around
Jul 22, 2013
We were disappointed that the hot water was out almost every time we went to take a shower. Also it was extremely close to the other campers, however, the food was hot and for the most part, staff was friendly...(kitchen guys were very rude to young man in training) all in all, we had a nice stay, wish the wi-fi would have worked.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. Being a member of the VKR program with KOA is a real value. The free breakfast was really good, enjoyed the petting zoo, and walking trails. I'll be back!
Jul 21, 2013
As usual enjoyed our stay. enjoyed visiting with the KOA inspector. Like the new bathrooms but maybe you need just toilets in a couple of different rooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location, perfect setting and plenty of things to do. The wait for showers was the only issue we had. Could use a few more perhaps. Other then that our stay was delightful. I plan on coming back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent campground...kids loved all the available opportunities
Jul 20, 2013
Great KOA for kids. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy. The breakfast each morning was great.
Jul 19, 2013
We love how clean and well maintained the grounds are. We love the ease of the breakfast offered every morning and the pizza is delicious. Staff are very helpful and the location is perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 19, 2013
For 80.00/night not what I expected. Camp site so un level had to block up one side of trailer 12in plus, so take lots of blocking. Site so narrow that we had our slide against a tree just to be 4ftaway from fire pit on the other side, which the pit was on such a slope we could only have a couple chairs around the fire. The grumpy KOA man who seemed to be put out by everyone also was not pleasant.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. This was our second time at this KOA. Love the new showers/washrooms.
Jul 19, 2013
Hi. This is our 3rd stay. Our first in a tent site. We were assigned to I. It is our opinion that this site is not suitable for a tent. We then were assigned to P. much better. Love the clean washrooms and breakfast. See you again
Jul 19, 2013
For me with motorcycle and pop-up tent trailer the campsite the staff choose was perfect. They have a great variety of activities for kids and families.
Jul 19, 2013
The breakfast was great. Tent site was small but very nice. The playground was good. Reception was outstanding - even though we arrived late.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Services grate and people even nicer. Had great time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Over priced for what they offered, bathrooms were disgusting.pool was very cold for the little ones., pool could use some cleaning as water was not very clear..nice location close to everything.. Would not recommend because of the price and what you get !!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have been going to this koa for 8 years. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. I love the fact that there is soooo much for us and the kids to do to as a family. I also love the fact that I don't have to cook breakfast in the morning! See you next year :)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at from South Dakota to Arizona and throughout the western US. Amenities were top-notch and all the free activities (breakfast too) were a nice surprise. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
THE BEST KOA for families! The owners are awesome!!!!! This will become our regular camping spot in Whitefish!
Jul 16, 2013
The best KOA ever, in fact the best RV canp site I have ever been to, I would give it a 5 star plus. Not just a camp ground but a place with great fun for evey age. Couldn't believe the fun things to do from a peting Zoo to pool and hot tub, games, bike for adults and kid. great breakfast and more. Also a great location. thanks, we will be back. Vaughn & Delberta Bradley, Kaysville Utah.
Jul 16, 2013
Our boys aged 10 & 11 LOVED this KOA. They talked steady about the petting zoo. The pool area is fantastic, clean and safe...and we liked being able to have a cold beer & spritzers on the pool deck while the kids played. Definitely a great overall experience. We will be back soon.
Jul 16, 2013
The employees and manager at the campground were very friendly and accommodating! Great job! The campsite was nice as well. I have a 45' motor home and found most of the roads quite narrow and would have had a hard time parking in some of the spots. The main road that went around the camp site was easy to navigate through.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great 3 days at the KOA
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the petting zoo and bikes. Free Bkfst too although a little samey. Lovely campsite if a little squished together but would definitely recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
Your facility was great. I have never stayed at a koa and the experience i had at yours was exceptional! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
so fun. lots to do and so clean!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love this KOA! This was our 3rd time there and we will definitely return. We were able to get 3 sites together and had a nice little family reunion. There is a ton of things for the kids to do. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly. My husband would like the hot tub hotter but that's really the only complaint. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat! Thanks to all the staff.
Jul 14, 2013
The people are incredibly friendly and could not have had a better experience. We stayed 2 nights and it was the best part of our 8 day trip. Thank you and keep up the great work. P.S. the breakfasts were great.
Jul 14, 2013
I'm new at this, having owned my Roadtrek for a mere 2 weeks, and this was my 3rd KOA. The entire experience was lovely, including the facilities and the staff (particularly Gail, who was both pleasant and helpful. Aloha to you all, and I WILL see you again.
Jul 13, 2013
we had a wonderful time.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Lots of activities for kids but pool smelled lie pee and was too cold. Clean bathrooms!
Jul 12, 2013
It was great with friendly staff and petting zoo animals
Jul 12, 2013
enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was terrific,thanks.Kabin was a little far away from wahrooms.We would like to see a few trash cans placed throughout the park. Felt it was priced quite high.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice KOA, perhaps in need of some upkeep and maintenance, but beautiful location, good access to Flathead country, great variety of sites to choose from, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is the worst KOA Park that I have stayed in, Over crowed,site assigned to small for RV & had to park Truck at another Location. Ammenities leave A lot to be desired-paddle boats 4 in number are child size in A small dirty pool of water. There was A film on water in pool-very uninviting. The mini golf area certainly needs a complete redo. Trees desperately need thinning.Staff were friendly
Jul 11, 2013
Fabulous KOA... extremely family friendly!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.