Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
It was great to have breakfast included in our stay. Would have been nice if food was not always the same every morning during our week stay. Loved the disc golf course. Pool was a bit cold. Bikes were great this year. Entertainment room was cool too.
Aug 05, 2013
The biggest problem we had with our stay was all the little kids on the different "bikes" They congested the already crowded roads. We came very close to hitting a child on one of those bikes that we were unable to see. There were no parents around to tell they're kids to get out of the road. A big liability. We like coming to this KOA but it is over crowded I don't know that we will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We called for a reservation. It was a Friday and the camp was full. We were able to get a site. The staff allowed me to call my cousin living in Whitefish since my cell phone did not work. It is a beautiful place. We will camp there again.
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't appreciate barking dogs 3 out of our 4 night stay. People didn't pick up after their dogs either!
Aug 04, 2013
Lots of toys for the kids, however very small spots. Unhappy with staff when they tried forcing us into a spot that was less than we paid for. Also owners dog runs around the camp the whole day and the petting zoo pony bite my daughter when reported they didn't even have a response.
Aug 04, 2013
We had 2 different sites which included a 2 room cabin & a tent site for our children. Great sites, food at breakfast was great. Our only negative is the hours the bathrooms are closed for cleaning. 11-1 pm is tough when you want to go to the restroom or take a late shower. There are 2 different bathhouses, so why not alternate the times so at least one is available. Great people & service!
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent Kampground from start to finnsh. Staff was great, sities were great, best spin on kamping we have had yet. if have not been there GET there!!! thank you
Aug 04, 2013
Poor value for the price. KOA quality vs price is way out of line. Campsites are too close and is very noisy with dogs running around on no leads.
Aug 03, 2013
The kids definitely enjoy staying at the Koa's however my biggest dislike is that you charge extra for more than two people in a trailer or tent. for a family with 2 kids 75$ a night is a little steep - yes we love all u had to offer just if amount had been less we woulda stayed another night or two (and bought more icecream, pet food, pizza at buffalo bobs etc)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had an excellent time. There were fun activities for the kids, we ate a great breakfast every morning, and the interactions we had with the KOA staff were very positive.
Aug 03, 2013
Way to expensive, 81.00 (including taxes). Campsite was not level, to close together.
Aug 01, 2013
The RV spaces were small but the ammenities for the grandkids were great they really enjoyed the area. Walt was terrific at dealing with our needs.
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the cabin we had and even added a night. Staff we friendly and helpful. Already have. That cabin being wheelchair friendly is a plus for a member of my family.
Aug 01, 2013
The campsites were very close together and parking was a definite problem as the sites were quite small. The washrooms were clean and the showers worked well.
Aug 01, 2013
So very kid friendly Loved the breakfast, and all you had to offer in regard to activities. All your staff was so pleasant
Aug 01, 2013
Outstanding place for families with kids. It's a bit noisy with all the children playing, but my kids had a fantastic time. The bikes are fun, the play area is clean and well maintained and the free breakfast was a welcomed treat.
Aug 01, 2013
Campground needs some maintanence including the non heated pool. Staff are firendly, sites are dirty, not levelled, fire pits are useless in some sites. Need more rules for the vendors and no one picks after their pets.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everything about this campground awesome
Aug 01, 2013
Appeared there is a need for additional bathrooms and the ones we saw were filthy. Hope it was a co-incidence. Perhaps the floor mats like other KOA's have would have helped reduce the dirty floor appearance. Did appreciate breakfast, playground and also the petting zoo. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our fourth year at Whitefish KOA and as always, the staff were helpful and friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean and welcoming. Best KOA we've ever stayed at and it's right in the heart of all the tourist attractions and shopping.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the breakfast!!! Need more than one trash dump area. Maybe one or two more. Loved the petty zoo. The video games didn't work. The heated pool was cold. Loved the pedal cars.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of stuff for the kids. Pool was too cold
Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a GREAT time and will be coming back again! Restrooms/showers were always clean, pool and playground area kept up very well. Breakfast was great and my boys LOVED the bikes! Our site was amazing and we'll make sure to request the same one again next time. Thank you!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the facilities for kids. Very friendly site. Breakfast could be a little better, but otherwise enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This has been our 6th consecutive year camping at this campground, and find the staff to always be accomodating, and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We found this to be a very quiet campground and very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a fantastic place to stay! Our kids can't wait to come back again!
Jul 29, 2013
GREAT setting, friendly people, wonderful breakfast. Children seem to be having a blast. Crowded.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the clean washrooms and friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a change of menu in daily breakfast buffet.
Jul 29, 2013
was in H on elm rd too much dust from the road, lite wasn,t working now or last time in H,Buffalo Bobs breakfast great,overall Great Place
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The kids lived he petting zoo area. Even after long days of sight seeing they played until dark in the pool, riding the bikes or at he petting Zoo. It was very relaxing for me as a parent! The showers were not very clean. The free breakfast was wonderful!
Jul 28, 2013
Some campers had problems getting in and out of their sites.
Jul 28, 2013
The spots are extremely small and difficult to get into. There was no place to park our truck. Also, the breakfast is a nice perk, but it is the SAME every day.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I would have been a better stay if the breakfast would have started at 0600 than I could have participated.
Jul 26, 2013
We found the campground way over priced. Even in the high temperatures the pool was too cold to swim in. The sites were so small and crowded that we couldn't even spend anytime there. Rather than relaxing on our holiday we were forced to find things to do outside of the campground. I was disappointed that there was absolutely no shade at our deluxe site. I will not be staying here in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay was excellent with a day that entertained our 5 year old boys completely. One suggestion I made to a man reviewing the service was that perhaps the petting zoo needed staff present to ensure the safety of all children. There were a number of 10-13 year old childern who entered the fenced area to pet the animals - once we entered there was an agressive horse that the older ones managed
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wow! What a family friendly, relaxed, and completely amazing place to stay. My kids had a blast and the quiet serenity was appreciated by my mom. The all inclusive on bikes and activities is great! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2013
lots of activities to do and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2013
Kabin was hot. (no air conditioning and it was 95 degrees) No chairs to sit on and the water spout was dripping However, they had the best breakfast we have ever had at a koa and it was free. Have never seen that before. Front desk people were great, though
Jul 25, 2013
Great Campground in a Great part of our country!! - Facilities were great also!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.