Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Some campers had problems getting in and out of their sites.
Jul 28, 2013
The spots are extremely small and difficult to get into. There was no place to park our truck. Also, the breakfast is a nice perk, but it is the SAME every day.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I would have been a better stay if the breakfast would have started at 0600 than I could have participated.
Jul 26, 2013
We found the campground way over priced. Even in the high temperatures the pool was too cold to swim in. The sites were so small and crowded that we couldn't even spend anytime there. Rather than relaxing on our holiday we were forced to find things to do outside of the campground. I was disappointed that there was absolutely no shade at our deluxe site. I will not be staying here in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay was excellent with a day that entertained our 5 year old boys completely. One suggestion I made to a man reviewing the service was that perhaps the petting zoo needed staff present to ensure the safety of all children. There were a number of 10-13 year old childern who entered the fenced area to pet the animals - once we entered there was an agressive horse that the older ones managed
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wow! What a family friendly, relaxed, and completely amazing place to stay. My kids had a blast and the quiet serenity was appreciated by my mom. The all inclusive on bikes and activities is great! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2013
lots of activities to do and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2013
Kabin was hot. (no air conditioning and it was 95 degrees) No chairs to sit on and the water spout was dripping However, they had the best breakfast we have ever had at a koa and it was free. Have never seen that before. Front desk people were great, though
Jul 25, 2013
Great Campground in a Great part of our country!! - Facilities were great also!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 25, 2013
our stay at the Whitefish KOA was one of the best experiences we've ever had staying at a KOA. The campground was beautiful clean friendly and lots to do all for an awesome value! we wish it was not so far away from home. If we ever find ourselves in the glacier white fish area we will surely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2013
Have been to the whitefish / Kalispell campground for the past 7yrs, we really enjoy the campground and the staff is very friendly
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Well-serviced. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Not a lot of nature or things for the young ones to do. Arrived at 11:30pm and a friendly KOA employee, Walt, was very welcoming. A debatable bonus would be if they had WIFI throughout the campsite. Come on, I get the shakes without an internet connection! (coming from Canada, our international roaming fees are nasty
Jul 24, 2013
tenting with a motorcycle. Put in "H" the only tent spot with no shade until sunset. But pretty campground and clean!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Outstanding facilities....very clean and complete...friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Facilities were clean, campground was quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
The area was clean, convenient, and had lots of activities for kids. The pool is shaded so you don't have to worry about sunburns. The little peddle cars and petting zoo are real attractions. It is close to town if you need anything. We were served quickly and welcomed back.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site, 40 was far too small for our 27ft trailer and we sustained damage to our vehicle from the trees. My parents site was also not big enough for their trailer and were unable to get it in the site. Once we got everyone moved around and parked the campground was great! We loved the complimentary breakfast, the kids loved the play park, petting zoo and giant games.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our fourth visit. Whitefish has loads of fun activities for the family but my kids (11 & 6) can't wait to get back to the site everyday.
Jul 22, 2013
The bicycles were in the roadway right in front of the offices and the kids were always in the road when getting the one they wanted. I came close to hitting them on mor than one occation. The camping spaces wer small for the trailers and left nowhere to park your tow vehicle but it the way of other campers. I had to park within 1-2 feet of the fire rings making them unsafe to use for a campfire
Jul 22, 2013
as aleays, great friendly people and beautiful campground all around
Jul 22, 2013
We were disappointed that the hot water was out almost every time we went to take a shower. Also it was extremely close to the other campers, however, the food was hot and for the most part, staff was friendly...(kitchen guys were very rude to young man in training) all in all, we had a nice stay, wish the wi-fi would have worked.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. Being a member of the VKR program with KOA is a real value. The free breakfast was really good, enjoyed the petting zoo, and walking trails. I'll be back!
Jul 21, 2013
As usual enjoyed our stay. enjoyed visiting with the KOA inspector. Like the new bathrooms but maybe you need just toilets in a couple of different rooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location, perfect setting and plenty of things to do. The wait for showers was the only issue we had. Could use a few more perhaps. Other then that our stay was delightful. I plan on coming back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent campground...kids loved all the available opportunities
Jul 20, 2013
Great KOA for kids. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy. The breakfast each morning was great.
Jul 19, 2013
We love how clean and well maintained the grounds are. We love the ease of the breakfast offered every morning and the pizza is delicious. Staff are very helpful and the location is perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 19, 2013
For 80.00/night not what I expected. Camp site so un level had to block up one side of trailer 12in plus, so take lots of blocking. Site so narrow that we had our slide against a tree just to be 4ftaway from fire pit on the other side, which the pit was on such a slope we could only have a couple chairs around the fire. The grumpy KOA man who seemed to be put out by everyone also was not pleasant.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. This was our second time at this KOA. Love the new showers/washrooms.
Jul 19, 2013
Hi. This is our 3rd stay. Our first in a tent site. We were assigned to I. It is our opinion that this site is not suitable for a tent. We then were assigned to P. much better. Love the clean washrooms and breakfast. See you again
Jul 19, 2013
For me with motorcycle and pop-up tent trailer the campsite the staff choose was perfect. They have a great variety of activities for kids and families.
Jul 19, 2013
The breakfast was great. Tent site was small but very nice. The playground was good. Reception was outstanding - even though we arrived late.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Services grate and people even nicer. Had great time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Over priced for what they offered, bathrooms were disgusting.pool was very cold for the little ones., pool could use some cleaning as water was not very clear..nice location close to everything.. Would not recommend because of the price and what you get !!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have been going to this koa for 8 years. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. I love the fact that there is soooo much for us and the kids to do to as a family. I also love the fact that I don't have to cook breakfast in the morning! See you next year :)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at from South Dakota to Arizona and throughout the western US. Amenities were top-notch and all the free activities (breakfast too) were a nice surprise. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
THE BEST KOA for families! The owners are awesome!!!!! This will become our regular camping spot in Whitefish!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.