Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
our stay was great breakfast was enjoyable for our family,our youngest son really enjoyed feeding and petting the animals,our ten year old liked to eat breakfast early our twelve year old son liked playing with other boys and swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
It was great we will be back. Lots of activities for the family to do in the camp area. Loved the free breakfast great food. Like the fact that they have quiet hours as we was there for safotball and my kids needed to get to bed early. The bathrooms could have been cleaned twice a day as some folks take showers at night and some in the morning but it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved our stay but found the pool a little too chilly for our 9 month old. Wish there were bike trails or hiking trails and feel that the grounds such as the mini putt needed a little more clean up. Looked run down. Our campsite was beautiful and we will be back. Thanks for the good time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great for the kids. Love the friendliness of staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, well-managed, with lots of amenities, this KOA is perfect for families. 24-hour laundry facilities rock!!
Jun 28, 2013
Your campground provides so many great things for the children and family to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed the part atmosphere and restaurant. Would rather not have a "free" breakfast that was actually reflected in my campground fee. Adding a fenced dog park would be nice.
Jun 27, 2013
it is the best place for a young family to go. my kids enjoyed their petting zoo, indoor pool and the park. the staff are very approachable and accomodating,not to forget the complimentary breakfast that they serve.. it as a great camping experience. very clean fascility. Will definitely go back again.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Staff were very friendly and willing to work with you. This was the best KOA for my grandchildren as for the pool, petting zoo, paddle boats, etc.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed the camp and the animals. The cabin was cozy and quiet and we enjoyed it.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We like that everything is included in the campground rate
Jun 24, 2013
We love this KOA because of all the great things there are for kids to do! My granddaughter told me that she wants to LIVE at the KOA! It's very clean, the staff is friendly, and we feel very safe. Plus, the distance to Glacier and the racetrack provides entertainment for all ages.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We had a very good time. We stay at KOA for a week almost every summer. This KOA was exceptional! I think the best part was that everything was included! Often you feel like you are being "nickel & dimed" to death (ie. $10.00 hr. for bikes, pool fees, parking fees, mini-golf, etc.). These guys didn't charge for any of the recreational things. They even had a free breakfast!! Exceptional!!! A+
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice with great friendly staff. We thought that the daily rate was a little high but it included free breakfast so that made up for the cost. It would be nice if there were added signs on the Hwy some distance before reaching the campground entry point in both directions.
Jun 22, 2013
We had an awesome time. This is one of our favorite KOAs! Kids love the bikes, pool, animals, boats, and game room. I love the free breakfast.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Promised 50 amp service and didn't have in our site, No cell service as told and breakfast was poor to say the least.
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty area, but only a few level sites for rigs over 35 ft. Expensive, shop around if you have time.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome kid friendly campground. The kids were spoken to and treated as valuable members to the staff of the KOA. Clean facilities all around. Looking forward to a weeks stay later on this year. A special thanks to all the staff who helped us when our camper had maintenance issues.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
KOA booked us into a site surrounded by highway crews laying new asphalt, mini golf course completely unkept, no staff to greet us upon arrival, the layout of our site was bizarre, adult hot tub was covered by a plastic tarp leaving us unsure if we could use it as there was no staff or signage present. Breakfast good, friendly staff (if around). I will be sending a more detailed email.
Jun 13, 2013
Love the free breakfast and kids had fun with the animals. We extended our stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We were there in their early part of the season, so the pool was on the cold side (oddly the hot tub was extremely hot) and the Pizza place wasn't fully operational, but we loved the place and we could see ourselves making the journey again. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Nice place and reasonable space for tent and a variety of amenities. Very expensive for a tent site with no hook ups. - 43 per night.
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone from our soccer team had an excellent time staying at your KOA. You have very nice facilities and plenty of things to keep the kids busy (the petting zoo, bikes and canoes were especially fun).
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for accommodating our soccer team this weekend! They really enjoyed the camp, the bikes, boats, and animals. Parents commented how clean and well kept the restrooms and cabins were. Thanks again.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised by the facility and staff - we'll definitely be back! Perfect weekend and the kids enjoyed everything there was to do!
Jun 03, 2013
Would rather not have breakfast included - lower price instead
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Hot tub was cold the last two nights.
May 28, 2013
Nice grounds. However the RV sites are very small. No room for parking a tow car
May 28, 2013
The hot tub was out of service, the petting zoo animals need attention, and the wifi worked only sometimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
All the facilities were clean and in great cindition, staff was very friendly. We were glad that the campground was not full the weekend we were there - if it was it would have been a little too closely packed for comfort. It was quite expensive for camping but we had a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2013
A nice spot, but when the fee went up 40% for the second night it lost it's value. The "free" breakfast isn't free at an extra $20.00 and my own is healthier. Plus it was self serve and when I saw a glutton heaping his plate and realized I was paying for it, that didn't sit well either. Also the bath facilities seemed to be inadequate. I'm in a van and at +$50/night I'll get a motel.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean and quiet campground, spotless washrooms! Campground staff was terrific. my major complaint is the ridiculous high price to camp for 6 nights. there are several motels in the area that have cheaper nightly rates than what we paid per night camping. what ever happened to camping to have a cost effective holiday. we will be considering selling our RV following that trip.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
They are not good for 44' rigs. The under brush and small trees (1 - 2 inches) should be cut
May 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.