Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in campsite H.We asked for a large campsite near the cabins and went with your surgestion. The site was so small and could not believe how much we payed for it. We complained and asked to be moved to site G,But was told that it was taken for two nights so nothing could be done. The guest in site G left the same morning as us so they only stayed 1 night. Not impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
Sites are too crammed for larger units. Pool and hot tub were dirty. This campground could use major renovations and upgrading to accommodate larger units. for the price we paid $95/nite we did not get our money's worth. lots of other campground in the area for half the price. Highly disappointed. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at this campground were very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small and crowded and many of them difficult to get in to. They were able to switch us to a different site but it too was very difficult to get in to. It is definitely kid friendly, however, we don't have young children. If you have a smaller unit or a tent this KOA would be more suitable.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground with free go-carts and other activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Where to start, we have stayed at over 32 KOA's and for the price this is the worst. $75 per night for Uneven site Sewer drop at far end of the site from water and power so impossible. Picnic table falling apart.Filthy campsite, dirty bathrooms and when we arrived there were 2 donkeys grazing in our site which meant we could not let our dogs out, we left without refund shame on U KOA
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and very helpful my 8 year old son loved every minute of our stay and so did we
Aug 12, 2013
bathroom was out of paper towels, the camp site had a strong smell from the rest rooms. the pool is more like kiddy pool, adults cant swim in it, it is a beautiful area, and you do feel out in the wilderness, just a little more up keep would make this koa a lot better.
Aug 11, 2013
The spots were sooooo close together. It was hard to navigate. The free breakfast may have won me over. It was great and welcome.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While our site was a challenge to get into ( 40 ft. motorhome) the stay was great. We were there with the motorhome as well as two tent sites and the activities for our grandkids were very good as was the helpful service. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
The best place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Clean and friendly place. Good location if headed to Glacier park.
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, fun for the kids, quiet at night and it felt clean. What a great place for a family to come. The breakfast was great. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Great location, lots of trees, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love the free bikes......my only complaint is the pool. The pool is cold and small and in poor shape. If there was a better pool I would rate this kampground a five star.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Campsite itself ended up being our destination. For six days, the kids (11 year old twins) were busy. Only comment is that the wifi is not really usable.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second visit because our children loved our first experience there 2 years ago! They love those bikes! The animals, pool, paddle boats, playground and breakfast are great and the bathrooms/shower house is nice and clean! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Stay was very good.....spots are quite tight, but all in all, good. Hot tub was in poor shape, but pool was clean, kids loved the bikes and petting zoo, and coffee was always ready @ 7am. Washroom/showers were clean and well supplied. Only issue was we requested 2 stalls together months ago, we're told it would be hard (which is unacceptable), then somehow after numerous more calls it worked out.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Over crowded, spots to close, no control over children riding bikes and playing in streets, weeds needed to be trimmed. Not recommended
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA this year. your staff are so kind and take time to chat with the kids as well as adults... Andrea REALLY went above and beyind... allowing my 4 year old to bottlefeed the baby cow... What an amazing experience for her... the only reason I didnt rate this a 10 is we had to leave early as one of the ponys at the petting zoo Bit my daughter on the the chest.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
poor maintenance of shower washroom facilities need sign outside do not wear shoes inside poor followup on people cleaning up their dogs messes need a fine for those who dont follow rules wont stay at this koa again poor management
Aug 09, 2013
Fabulous service & ammenities...thank you!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Cabin was average compared to others KOA's we've stayed at. Plenty of activities for the kids which was a plus.
Aug 09, 2013
Our family loved the vast array of activities available for kids and teens to do while camping. We also really enjoyed the free breakfasts. The facilities were well maintained and clean, although there were often lines to use the bathrooms during peak hours (e.g. first thing in the morning). Also the camp sites themselves were quite small in comparison to other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2013
Kids loved all the amenities! Great place for kids!!!
Aug 09, 2013
I really liked that their was a dining facility on site. I think it would be safer if the kids would have drove around somewhere other than the entrance of the KOA though.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful kampground. Lovely to have grass on sites. Nice to have breakfast made for us and hot tub & indoor/outdoor pool.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Fun place, would definitely stop by again in the future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a good stay again this year, but things are starting to look run down compared to previous years (video games and toy machines out of order, animal feces in the mini-golf, broken paddle boats). Found staff to be pleasant, but not overly helpful - had to walk fully into food prep area to get evening food service. Fun but will probably try a different KOA next year.
Aug 07, 2013
We LOVE it at the KOA Kalispell! We have recommended it to friends that have ended up staying as well. We do find it pricey but we love all it has to offer! I think a good suggestion would be to use real plates instead of Styrofoam, much better for the environment. (or have people bring their own). Also I have never seen a campground charge extra for children..
Aug 07, 2013
Our site was way overpriced. The sites are located on hills and our firepit was basically unapproachable for us. The sites are too close to each other. There is no privacy. No, we will not be staying there again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great service, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great trees. Might consider riding area for little kids besides the main road into the campground. It seemed a little dangerous at times with unsupervised kids, of all ages.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our 2nd visit in 2 yrs and it will not be our last. Our little 3 yr old grandson was in Heaven with all the things to do. It was a very family friendly environment and staff was very cordial and friendly as well.
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of positives, but have two suggestions for improvement: 1. The petting zoo animals should not be freely walking around. If they need to leave their fenced area to graze, they should be tied. I saw a terrified little girl being chased by a donkey. Also, it makes it hard to take the kids to go see the animals when they are all over the place. 2. The minigolf was pretty shabby.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a welcome addition. Cable would have been nice, considering the really high price.
Aug 05, 2013
not good at all
Aug 05, 2013
Our campsite was small and cramped. The firepit was virtually out on the road at the front of the campsite. Virtually useless. The small deck area with the picnic table had boards that were cracked and soft, making it a potential safety issue. Feel that the description and picture provided on the website was misleading making the site look larger than it was.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
A little cramped at times because it was busy! Otherwise, it was great! Breakfast in the morning was a huge plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.