Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Everyone from our soccer team had an excellent time staying at your KOA. You have very nice facilities and plenty of things to keep the kids busy (the petting zoo, bikes and canoes were especially fun).
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for accommodating our soccer team this weekend! They really enjoyed the camp, the bikes, boats, and animals. Parents commented how clean and well kept the restrooms and cabins were. Thanks again.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised by the facility and staff - we'll definitely be back! Perfect weekend and the kids enjoyed everything there was to do!
Jun 03, 2013
Would rather not have breakfast included - lower price instead
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Hot tub was cold the last two nights.
May 28, 2013
Nice grounds. However the RV sites are very small. No room for parking a tow car
May 28, 2013
The hot tub was out of service, the petting zoo animals need attention, and the wifi worked only sometimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
All the facilities were clean and in great cindition, staff was very friendly. We were glad that the campground was not full the weekend we were there - if it was it would have been a little too closely packed for comfort. It was quite expensive for camping but we had a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2013
A nice spot, but when the fee went up 40% for the second night it lost it's value. The "free" breakfast isn't free at an extra $20.00 and my own is healthier. Plus it was self serve and when I saw a glutton heaping his plate and realized I was paying for it, that didn't sit well either. Also the bath facilities seemed to be inadequate. I'm in a van and at +$50/night I'll get a motel.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean and quiet campground, spotless washrooms! Campground staff was terrific. my major complaint is the ridiculous high price to camp for 6 nights. there are several motels in the area that have cheaper nightly rates than what we paid per night camping. what ever happened to camping to have a cost effective holiday. we will be considering selling our RV following that trip.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
They are not good for 44' rigs. The under brush and small trees (1 - 2 inches) should be cut
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, breakfast was great. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working which was a leftover from last fall. Hopefully it will be reparied for our next visit at the end of June.
May 21, 2013
Great people and location, nice sites - could use a spruce-up and would be top-notch!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, hearty breakfast Staff changed our bed as ours sloped! We will visit again
May 21, 2013
Nice easy drive for families from southern Alberta or BC. Beautiful area for drives. After 25 years traveling through area, located Symes Hotel with hot spring. These local "spas" are a magnet for me; probably others too. Since the hot tub at the KOA was out of service, the town of Hot Springs was a blessing. I think a good knowledge of the areas tourist resources and geography is necessary.
May 20, 2013
Fantastic site, perfect location, friendly staff, but needs some serious TLC...
May 20, 2013
The facilities were clean and the was very helpful. We were camping off-season and everything was fine.
May 20, 2013
We stayed the first weekend after they opened for the season and I was pretty disappointed that they weren't up and running 100% yet. They didn't have all the activities going, hot run wasn't filled, didn't have all the food on the menu. I liked the campsite itself ( we states in a kabin) close to glacier and pretty. Was glad there were a lot for kids to do just wish it was all up and ready .
May 19, 2013
The hosts are very nice, but the office was always closed. Our campsite had old dog poo all over it. Yuck.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We went down for the Spartan Race. There were 4 airstreams and we all got grouped together, thanks you! the only complaint if you can call it that was the upper shower had no garbage bin. before open date it was not expected. THANKS!!
May 15, 2013
we had a fun time thank you
May 14, 2013
We loved our stay. The cabins were clean and the grounds were very nice.
May 01, 2013
Open very early in season, which was a blessing. Didn't see any management for 3 days, so had to fend for ourselves. Worked out well once we found a site with water hooked up (it was below freezing so most turned off). Will stay here again, though. Family enjoyed the animals at the little rustic zoo!
Apr 30, 2013
If your rules state dogs must be on a leash at all times then I would expect that even the managers dog would be also. I hope that it is better when it is busy season.
Apr 30, 2013
We couldn't find a site with water, no one was around to help us so we left!
Apr 30, 2013
you weren't fully open when we stayed there, so we appreciate it that you had sites available for us. it was clean. the bathrooms and shower were clean. I would suggest changing your shower curtain more often. planting more trees for privacy is always a good thing!
Mar 02, 2013
We rented a kabin in the off season, and got a phone call from the mgr asking when we would be arriving in order to open it up. He turned the heater on for us, so that when we entered the kabin, it was toasty warm and extremely cozy. It was the most perfect, quiet and needed getaway, much better than we could have expected. We will be returning when the amenities are opened! (pool, hot tub, etc)
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Went to pay for an extra day and found out the park was closed, for the season.
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Can't say enough good about our stay!! All was perfect!
Sep 29, 2012
Great property. However, the advertised ammenties were not available during the off season which was offset by being quiet. My principal complaint is free ranging animals and the accompanying scat.
Sep 28, 2012
First KOA stay. Cabin OK. Will not probably pay regular season rates for it. Nice campground. Never saw our hosts ... had several questions. Closed sign on office door. Buffalo Bob's had hours posted, no closed sign, never saw it open. Had to help other campers figure out how to get into their cabin. No cel phone coverage. Animals cute but lots of dropings around camp. Food prep area?
Sep 25, 2012
Clean, quiet, restful!!
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. Clean bathrooms. Nice facility.
Sep 21, 2012
the campground was very nice but we thought it was very unusual that there was NO staff that we could find the entire time we were there, and the store was closed, why stay open?
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Camp spaces are nicely separated and situated among the trees. Made for peaceful stay.
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff
Sep 18, 2012
The staff that I did meet were great, but being the end of the season did make it difficut for some that I meet. One made a reservation on line but when they got to the Koa there was nothing on the board for them.(the internet is a bit slow). But it seemed to work out. One couple wanted a tent site but prefered to talk to some one behind the desk, so they said they were going to go to a motel.
Sep 18, 2012
The lack of caretaker presence was a bit uncomfortable. We were gone for the full days during our stay and our camp was disturbed during one of the days.
Sep 18, 2012
reserveration wasn't on office board. called staff and staff was helpful. found an open kabin (luckily!) and was able to use it. firepit in pretty poor spot on site as you couldn't safely sit around it if you wanted. campground overall during summer months if busy would have very little privacy. would stay again in a kabin unit but different than k4.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
love all the ponies, burros and llamas.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.