Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
The staff was awesome in every encounter. Helpful and courteous.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground is very well kept, though a bit scary to have children riding the bikes in the streets everywhere...unaware of traffic w/no supervision. All personel were very friendly and it's great to have food available right there on the grounds. The breakfast was "mediocre" but a nice touch. I would recommend this campground to those visiting Glacier and Whitefish.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
the facility is well run but it is old and in need of a real sprucing up. It is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. this is our first stay at a KOA and the density of the camping is not to our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
We thought the cabin was very clean and quiet with great bedding. We had a bad experience with KOA at St. Marys in Glacier as they admitted people into cabin next door at night after 11:00. Very noisy, honked horn, slammed doors, etc. for an hour. Next morn the sons were playing ball in front of our cabin in dark at 5:30 while parents slept! We reported it and response was "I'm sorry".
Aug 23, 2013
It was great, our first campsite they put us at was tent campsite H, this was probably the worst one, we asked them to move which they did without hesitation. and we had a shaded area with plenty of room for me and my wife. They have tons of activities to do there, although the animals at the petting zoo had barely any grass to eat. The breakfast was good, bathrooms were decent for campground bath
Aug 22, 2013
The staff are all awesome. The sites are a little small. There is so much to do. Loved the petting zoo. Nice gifts in the store. Great pool, & adult only hot tub. Challenging mini golf. The free breakfast is really great. Buffalo Bob's Pizza has a good assortment of beers and pub items on the menu and you can eat on the patio, right at the campground. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights in Kabin No1, and our friends in No 2. Cannot say enough great things about our stay in Whitefish KOA. The playground and bouncy house were wonderful for our 3yr olds we could just sit by our campfire and watch the kids play. The older kids had a blast I with all of the activities (too many to fit it all in). We will definitely be back to this great family campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly personnel, its like home away from home and the price is just right.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
When I first booked at this location I thought "$50 per night, what a rip off!"But after staying here for 4 nights we realized it was worth it. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, disc golf and the hot showers/flushing toilets. Our one complaint was that we were located right across from the bath house and could smell a sewer smell every once in awhile. Otherwise we really had no complaints.
Aug 21, 2013
Campground was great! The mattresses in the park model camper were unbelievably hard. There was ZERO effort made to ensure comfort. Zero!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
nice place and clean facilities. A little spendy about $30 to high.
Aug 20, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our time at the KOA in Whitefish. The petting zoo was an adventurous place to visit. The bathrooms were clean although it would have been helpful to have a bathroom close to the office that was not always occupied with the showers. Upkeep of the mini golf and frisbee golf really would help with the campground. Little has been done in this area.Breakfast was a plus.
Aug 19, 2013
Many family members stayed here for a family reunion. Great spot, lots for kids to do. Great staff to work with. Thanks again for the great time.
Aug 19, 2013
There were many great fun things for the kids to do. Loved having the free breakfast! Disappointed that in our cabin there was no fan (or A/C), the ramp up to the door was so high that my husband hit his head on the roof. Thank goodness he had his goggles on his head or he might have needed stitches. The railing was very unsafe for small children. There is drop off at k-9. Chicken wire would help.
Aug 19, 2013
What a fantastic place for kids. Our grandsons age 6 and 8 had so much fun feeding and petting the animals, swimming, riding bikes...the list goes on. The restrooms and showers were so clean. Sure the cabins and sites are close together, but it did not bother us one bit.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
extremely accommodating :)
Aug 19, 2013
Tenting is starting to get a little too expensive.$45.00 + is a little much for a piece of ground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was awesome the only complaint was the cool tub instead of a hot tub. Staff was friendly and tons of activates. I WILL stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Not the cheapest ($73.00 for one night), but lots of activities for kids to keep them busy. Very family friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Staff GREAT PEOPLE!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I booked our spot in February to ensure we got a nice Power Water Sewer spot. When we arrived on our arrival date by 3:00 in the afternoon the spot we were given was so narrow we could not open our awning. The picnic table was basically on the road. We could smell the sewage from the neighbour's spot as they did not have the proper attachment. Very disappointing!
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the campground. This is our fourth time staying in the cabins and will definitely be back again! So much to do for kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Although our vacation was good, we found that the pool was freezing the hot tub was disgusting and the park was pretty weak. We also found that the sites were way too tight and requested to move but it couldn't happen.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the campground with so many activities to keep the children busy. The breakfast was even better than I expected (and I read great reviews about it prior to going) Booked a backin site to have no one behind us-was upgraded to pull-thru which had no grass and a table too small to fit my family of 6. after complaining we got a great site and loved the rest of the vacation
Aug 18, 2013
Cost was too high for what we got out of the stay. Breakfast was the same everyday. Would have like more options for large trailers with out services. Wi Fi worked well. Not enough activities for the kids to do for the cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Wi-fi didn't work at all. Garbage bins were overflowing. Children riding the campgrounds cycle's all over the place and is a hazard for vehicles coming and going. Site was not level.Swimming pool is only suitable for children not teens or adults.Hot tub was disgusting green and brown in color.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
fix up the machines in the play area (i.e. ping pong table, air hockey...all broken). juice in the morning was poor quality. good stay otherwise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
rv spots to narrow
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was fine, but wish we could have moved spots but the front desk girl didn't seem to want to help us
Aug 17, 2013
Washrooms by the entrance were always dirty. This was the closest washroom to our cabin. This campground is mainly for families with young kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.