Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
The campsites are way too close to each other...not cozy at all.....otherwise the campsite as a whole was ok...have never stayed at any other KOA so we can't compare. also, the price was outrageous for what you got for a campsite....BUt, clean facilities....
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
we would come back again but found sites tight and were not crazy abut our site tooclose to other site ( fire pits too close to next site our table was really damaged needs some fixing up , and think the tent sites are too tight when looking around
Sep 04, 2012
The "park model" we rented was dirty & we went the 1st night with NO heat or hot water! The 1st day I slipped on the VERY slippery floors by the pool/shower/change rooms & bruised my arm very badlly (how can I forward you photos?)I complained to 2 staff about the incident, but nothing was done about it. The hot tub was VERY dirty. My kids got rashes from the pool. The whole facility was dirty!
Sep 04, 2012
My only complaint is the "adult only hot tub". When we went to use the tub there were children in it, IE: mouth full of water and then back into the tub. If this is an adult only tub then it should be better enforced.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very friendly, helpful and happy. Lots to do at the campground for the kids. Really enjoyed stay and will be back again.
Sep 04, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time, so much for them to do - thank you! Hot tub needed attention - dirty and smelled bad; and I don't think its just because of the kids. Don't make it an adult only - make it adult only after 8pm if you have to. maybe put artificial grass all the way around to help keep the dirt and real grass out of it. Just a thought.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Was nice however the spots are very close and there's a lot of kids. (Holiday weekend). Good thing is you can rent a car from Thrifty and they'll pick up/drop off at the park so you can leave you RV and drive the Sun road safely. We didn't use many of the amenities however they looked nice and the free breakfast was also very good.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabin was very comfortable and the staff was great. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We have been staying at this KOA for 4 sucessive years. In that time there hasn't been much upgrading. The place is starting to look worn. The free breakfast gets less elaborate each year.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
My stay at Whitefish KOA was great, but I feel that there should be more showers. There is only 1 at the main bldg along with 2 toilets. The shower/washrooms need to be increased. I never did find the other shower/washroom bldg. It would be great if the new washroom/shower bldg could be along the side near tents T14/T15 etc. :)
Sep 03, 2012
This is our second time staying at this KOA and We think that this site has to be one of the best in America.
Sep 03, 2012
Free breakfast was great. Relatively clean facilities. Site was a bit rocky (not too ideal for tents and sleeping).
Sep 03, 2012
This campground is in serious need of some updates and cleaning. The cabin floor was very dirty. Shower heads need to be replaced - nothing like trying to rinse your hair with water that just trickles out. Food in restaurant was very overpriced. Petting zoo animals need better care - way too much poop in their living area. Overall just not a clean campground. Staff was very friendly though.
Sep 02, 2012
very nice campground but... they have accepted guest on Friday night (Aug 31) till midnight... one of our neighbour arrived at 10;30 PM and the other one at midnight... noise (BIG truck), light and time to setting up... result, we can't sleep before 1am... when the curfew suppose to be at 10PM. I understand the long weekend ($$$) but that is a no respect for everyone... Daniel Matte tcmm@me.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
I wish it could have been longer. Great breakfast to send us on our way. We were disappointed the restaurant had closed for the year. Beautiful campground.
Sep 01, 2012
Our stay was good except for camper site # 30. They partied all night until 6:30 A.M.. We reported the incident to the front office.
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
It was soooo much fun! It was very clean and the staff were so approachable and helpful! Our pups loved it and we will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2012
We had a great time, our kids loved the petting zoo! They couldn't bike because the hill to our campsite was to steep but they loved the rest!
Sep 01, 2012
This KOA is one of our favorites. Our kids absolutely love it...bikes, games, pool, petting zoo. And Dad loves it too, free breakfast. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Awesome time!
Aug 31, 2012
this is our 2nd visit and we had a great stay again see you next time
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Cleanest, nicest KOA ever. Loved the breakfasts! And the free showers. Hada wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2012
Very good facility but best suited for a young family where the all inclusive rate provides the play areas they need. As a retired couple, most of the amenities were not as useful for us.
Aug 30, 2012
I booked this campground for a week, the original cost was going to be Approx $80/night which is 2x what everyone else charges. I ended up taking 2 extra young adults with me(5 in total), I was charged another $9/ night Per Person to have them stay in this campground!! So I paid about $100 per night, I may as well have not brought my trailer a 1000Km, saved a pile in fuel and stayed in a hotel!!
Aug 30, 2012
This place was great. We loved the location and all of the things it offered. The free breakfast was a huge bonus for us. The only thing was the adult only hot tub was a little gross. We will return to this KOA. :)
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
We like that there are things for the kids to do, but the stuff is super old. The bumper boats are gross and it does need freshening up. Good location to Kalispell though.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
The staff was super friendly, great food and things to do on site Awesome, pet friendly, clean restrooms, clean cabin, the breakfast was greatfor a full day of traveling Thank youfor a memorable stay..
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed but found it very costly per night. Also needs updating - wooden sidewalks broken, dirty pools.
Aug 28, 2012
The KOA was very clean.
Aug 28, 2012
We were in the area for a wedding so we didn't get to experience everything that was available to us at the campground.We can say it has Wonderful breakfasts,clean restrooms,quite nights,very friendly and helpful staff.We would like to visit again and enjoy all it has to offer.
Aug 28, 2012
Campground offers many extras but sites are WAY TO CLOSE TOGETHER!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Stay here every year for the past 4. Always nice, but getting awfully pricey for a family of 5.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We loved this campground! The kids loved the petting zoo!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Not enough toilets/showers,un level site. Smoky from camp fires, congested , need to have an area for senior populations not traveling with children. Liked the wash/shower set up in the great falls KOA . To pricey for 1 night could almost get a motel
Aug 27, 2012
The staff was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2012
The campground location was awesome. The restaurant and free continental breakfast was excellent. The hot tub was filthy and the pool was so ice cold no one could swim in it.
Aug 26, 2012
Sewer was at the opposite end of the site as water/power hookup. Could not reach sewer connection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.