Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of activities for my children to do. The paddle boats were all broken, and the playground smelled like sewage, other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin and the boys liked meeting other guests especially from Canada. The breakfast hit the spot. Some of the playground equipment needed some attention but it looked like this was being. The boys age 11 and 13 are planning for next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground , with lots of activities for your children
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The staff and amenteties are great. However some of the sites need to be updated. Decks are getting run-down and fire pits are poorly situated at some of the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is run down. There are a lot of games in the rec room that aren't working, but still take your money. The pool is small. The paddle pond boats are damaged. The store doesn't have much grocery stock. The animal food ran out. The free breakfast was great so was the pizza. The staff services weren't very good.But in the end our son had alot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, lot's to do!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was included which was very nice. Free breakfast was a great plus too.
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best campground we stayed at during our ten day vacation. The only thing I would ask you to change is that for people that tent with the need of electric hook-up you put them on a level grass area. We stayed on a un-level area that was full of rocks. As I said this was a very friendly and clean campground. The staff acted like they wanted and cared the people in the campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Loved it! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
IT WAS QUIET!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Disorganized. Kids running rampant all over the roads without any supervision. Poor quality sites. Did not honor our reservation for site type. More interested in making money than customer service. All around poor experience. Worst KOA we've ever experienced. We encourage you to stay away...go down the road to another campground as there are lots to choose from.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on the internet the day prior to your arrival during our busiest season. You requested a full hook up site which you were given. You did not make any note about traveling with a friend.
Aug 11, 2015
My kids were bummed the pool wasn't bigger, with more of a deep end
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. Even delivered my firewood to my cabin. Facilities a little older, but everything was in good repair.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Whitefish KOA is our home away from home. over the past 5 years we have looked forward to coming every summer and reconnecting with campers we have met throughout the years. There is so much for the kids to do and the staff always make them feel welcome. It is a pricy place to stay, but you get so much in return! Breakfast is great, staff are great, we look forward to our time here!
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the petting zoo and free breakfast. Great way to start the day! Site was large and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms very nice. Wasps problematic. PM/repair needed on hot tub. Kids on pedal carts serious safety issue on main road. Some fire rings need replacement. A bit more site clean up between visitors needed. Overall OK.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins access is cumbersome for loading/unloading vehicle. We did not ise our firepit be ause it was under a partially dead tree Internet was extremely inconsistent There was no dedicated or lit path to the washrooms There were no camping mitchens altho they were listed on both the website and the KOA directory (owners are aware of the misrepresentation) The 10pm quite time is not enforced
Aug 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our first start in this campground! It was nice and quiet at night, loved seeing the mini golf course, swimming pool and petting zoo for the children. We plan on coming back next year with our own children! Thank you for such a wonderfully run campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the breakfast, the putt putt golf, disc golf, and the showers/bathrooms. Our site was a bit tight and not level. We could barely fit our tent trailer & truck by parking sideways
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and very accommodating staff
Aug 10, 2015
Our kids had a great time. They especially loved the bikes and the petting zoo.
Aug 10, 2015
The hot tub was full of sand, flush toilets had no toilet paper, stunk and we're not clean. Sites were terrible, sewer was on an uphill. Decks in sites were rotted. Front desk staff new nothing about the surrounding areas. Bikes were not rented out so in poor condition and left strewn about the grounds. B-balls were flat, or worn right down, grass not watered and brown. Restaurant poor.
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved all the activities at this KOA. We didn't even have to leave the campground. It was a bit run down but we enjoyed the rustic laid back feeling. The pool, hot tub and paddle boat area needed to cleaned out. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Hosts did not escort us to site. Sites are on a hill. Very wooded. Cannot see mountains. Be careful when you enter this KOA. Free child's 3 and 4 wheeler peddle carts are parked at entrance. Children ride unsupervised amongst traffic in the campground. Many campers stopped and asked child to get out of the road. These carts need to be removed as most KOA have done. This is a safety hazard.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Pool was full of dirt, bouncy house netting was torn out and had holes in the actual bounce area, playground was not maintained as well as the paddle boats not working. The grounds could be much more appealing to the eye with trimmed bushes and some flowers etc. West Glacier KOA is where it's at! Next time we will be there instead of whitefish koa.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights in a cabin. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very impressed with the grounds and amenities. We would recommend and come back.
Aug 07, 2015
The supposed "Deluxe Travel Trailer" should be condemned. It is not fit for human occupancy.
Aug 07, 2015
My family received 5 wasp stings during our stay. It was difficult to stay outside as we were continually being harassed by wasps. Also the bouncy house had a torn sidewall and was a huge safety risk.
Aug 07, 2015
We love this place. Close to everything and lots to do. This is my family's 2nd time staying here and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2015
Was very quiet, very clean, garbage container area was clean. Washrooms were clean, in general was a very well run KOA we stayed an extra night as the place was great. The continental breakfast ( included ) was a lot better than we expected. I would recommend this place for families (lots for kids to do) and for travellers looking for a well run clean camping experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean however we found the other amenities offered were either tired and run down and did not live up to the value you expect for the fees charged per night.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground with lots to do, however could use some TLC. IE new paddle boats and pedal carts. Also some new grass and work to the sites etc would be nice.
Aug 05, 2015
It is very family oriented, lots of variations to keep young families busy! Great to have a cafe on the premises and free breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
Very busy do obi puddly popular. Quite expensive. Reception could have been friendlier.
Aug 04, 2015
A few wasps, but beyond your control. Great breakfast, lots of activities for the kids. Pretty quiet too! Very reasonable compared to everywhere else in the Flathead! {!-{>
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Top quality, great sites, friendly staff, conveniently situated between Whitefish and Kalispell. Only improvement suggestion I have is the WIFI; flaky at best. Yes, its camping, but I love to keep in touch with my peeps.
Aug 04, 2015
Owners did a great job of accommodating our group of six...would highly recommend.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We've been going to Whitefish KOA for a number of years & are always impressed with the cleanliness of the sites, washrooms & showers, and the friendliness of the staff. The location is beautiful and close to all the great attractions in the area. We'll be back again!
Aug 03, 2015
Chrystal, Walt and the entire staff were wonderful. We hosted our family reunion with 30+ people here. We were accommodated in many ways to meet our groups needs. Excellent weekend! (Several of those who had chosen to stay in hotels decided they would like to stay at the KOA in the future.) Great experience and so much fun for the kids too. Big thank you to the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA Team.
Aug 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals