Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Family friendly camping at it's best!
Jul 09, 2013
Our experience was not that great. Someone broke out tent pole and the attitude of the supervisor was nothing I can do about it. The bathrooms were filthy most of the day. Cleaned only once a day. Food and fireworks were good.
Jul 09, 2013
I stayed there one week. The free breakfast provided was very good and all the staff were very friendly. There were too many campers in the space available. It was difficult to park my trailer and no auto parking nearby. Bathroom facilities were insufficient for the number of people in the camp. The trash was always overflowing. The "kids pond" was extremely dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The pride of ownership was very evident at Whitefish KOA. The staff was amazing friendly! Our site (25) was too tight for my liking. We had to park our trailer diagonally to fit it in and then took a trip to Walmart for sewer and fresh water hose extensions (despite giving accurate measurements of our unit size). This left less than desirable living space. However we made do at our friend's site
Jul 08, 2013
had a great time - the sites are a bit tight, the sewer lines a bit stinky .. but the staff and location were great and we had fun with the amenities. Great showers too!
Jul 08, 2013
First time at a KOA. Although the camp sites were a bit too close for my liking, the kids had a blast playing at the pool etc. PLUS, the camp staff were extremely cheerful. Hope to stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time here! We travel to MT often and always book with KOA because we know that we will be getting the perfect place to stay with all the extras as well.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin- was very nice and spacious. Campground had many amenities. Only complaint was the dumpster to drop off the garbage was overflowing the entire time ( 3 days). It should be picked up more frequently.
Jul 08, 2013
What lovely friendly staff. Great facilities for children. I would have preferred a site a little more private and not quite so close to neighbouring campers, but we still enjoyed ourselves;
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay. An outdoor pool would be the only thing I would add. Great place.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice site and facilities but too expensive.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was great, as well as the pool and the bikes and the petting zoo. We had a great time and will definitly recommend this campground to everybody.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice facility, friendly staff, great breakfast! The shower rooms were the best of any camp ground where we stayed.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome stay!!! Bathrooms were exceptional!!! Lots of great activities!
Jul 07, 2013
We loved staying at this campground for the second time. The only thing I would say is that there either need to be more restrooms or something needs to be done about the family style restrooms. While it is very nice when you go take a shower, there is almost always a line up as people who just go use the toilet also occupy the showers ....
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed most everything except our site. Too narrow. Too close to other trailers. Couldn't even put the canopy out. Would not stay again unless it was in one of the few roomier sites.
Jul 07, 2013
The only thing we could think of to improve the campground was more trails for bike riding away from the road as there were lots of kids on bikes on the road so it would be good to get them off the road and away from the trucks driving in and out. Trails around exterior of the campground would be great. Otherwise fantastic stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin - comfortable and relaxing two days. They even served up free breakfast each morning. What a BLESSING! Thank you for a great getaway.
Jul 07, 2013
Lots of things for kids to do. Love the free breakfast. Wifi service was very weak/ limited and more showers (specifically for the women) needed for size of the campground.
Jul 06, 2013
Wow! What an incredible campground. My family of four were there for July4. The pool was awesome, sites well kept, staff friendly & so many amenities! Loved the pedal bikes/carts. So much fun. Can't wait to come back, well worth the money and our near 9 hr drive there!
Jul 06, 2013
The park is lovely and it would be perfect for a family with small children. However we are seniors and as such I would NOT recommend that my friends visit this KOA. The cost was a big surprise, it should be posted. The extras that were included do not interest most seniors. However the staff was very good and Paul was especially helpful when we needed assistance and directions.
Jul 06, 2013
I would have given 5 stars and a 10 had the management followed through with their commitment to partially credit me for my stay after leaving us running our generator for 2.5 hours in an alley while someone was parked in our spot. A really nice KOA but a bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When this customer arrived at 3:00 PM the camper next door had their cars in his site and they were off of the property. We offered to have them towed but the customer said he'd wait for them to return. We credited his credit card $15.00 to compensate him for the 2 hour wait while his kids played.
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful time! By reserving the 4 spots (a,b,c,d) we had all the privacy we wanted, and a beautiful setting. Our kids loved it, and it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! Thank you so much for accommodating our requests, sending us pictures of the site, and being so friendly. We had a GREAT time!
Jul 05, 2013
We will definitely be back. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. Great pride in ownership at this KOA. The grounds and bathrooms were very well kept up. Great place to stay if you have kids! The bikes, petting zoo and all the other activities kept the kids busy while the rest of the vacation was being planned.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
A little to tightly packed overall, but a very nice stay and very clean.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time during our stay at this KOA. It is not the first KOA we have stayed at, but is definitely the most complete. At first we were concerned about the rate, but when you factor in all the services included, particularly breakfast each day, it was very good value. Need new service golf carts...
Jul 04, 2013
Probably a good place for families with children. Lots for them to do there. We found the sites very congested and difficult to navigate around. Campground was full due to holiday. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a 50 amp site but were put in a site with only 30 amps. Staff said it used to be a 50 amp site but isn't anymore!
Jul 04, 2013
Great family place to stay. A bit of a drive to town but quiet off the highway stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Although the staff was busy they always had time to answer questions and help out. Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2013
Hot tub not working...empty beerbottles on mini golf. Person in office decided to attend to a customer that had just come instead of finishing with me. Playground net and climbing sticks were broken. Left over cans on the playground. Overpriced rate due to "amenities". Breakfast should be charged,rate should be $32,like in Missoula. Was expensive as KOA outside of Glacier!! Foodworkers nice!
Jul 03, 2013
We love this campground! 3rd visit and we will be back... our love to Lynda the lama and thanks for being so pet friendly
Jul 03, 2013
Not a frequent camper. Tented it. Site was nice, private, clean. Facilities were great. Would come again.
Jul 03, 2013
All the acrtivities for kids were great, even free. Nice to have pizza prlor close by.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great stay, facilities were clean and tidy and lots of new upgrades keeps the facility imporving every year.
Jul 02, 2013
we had a great time, facilities were great if you have kids this is a great place with lots to do
Jul 02, 2013
The Kampground is great. As a group of adults we didn't really take advantage of any of the extra 'stuff' around the campground, and likely wouldn't stay there again without kids (just because of the price.) But it was a nice campground and we appreciated the staff putting us in a quieter spot on the grounds!
Jul 02, 2013
Site #40 isn't very ;eve;ed and is small in comparison to the other ones
Jul 02, 2013
Tent site was great. Will go back with BW for same spot. Wow this place is pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
our stay was great breakfast was enjoyable for our family,our youngest son really enjoyed feeding and petting the animals,our ten year old liked to eat breakfast early our twelve year old son liked playing with other boys and swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
It was great we will be back. Lots of activities for the family to do in the camp area. Loved the free breakfast great food. Like the fact that they have quiet hours as we was there for safotball and my kids needed to get to bed early. The bathrooms could have been cleaned twice a day as some folks take showers at night and some in the morning but it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved our stay but found the pool a little too chilly for our 9 month old. Wish there were bike trails or hiking trails and feel that the grounds such as the mini putt needed a little more clean up. Looked run down. Our campsite was beautiful and we will be back. Thanks for the good time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great for the kids. Love the friendliness of staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, well-managed, with lots of amenities, this KOA is perfect for families. 24-hour laundry facilities rock!!
Jun 28, 2013
Your campground provides so many great things for the children and family to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.