Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
I had just had surgery and was a little nervous. The grounds are so beautifully maintained and the facilities are clean, that I was able to rest and recover with no concerns.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
They over charged me for an average at best RV slot that was sloped and very noisey
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome Campground very clean lots of activities will definitely return
Sep 18, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay. Sites were clean, level, and beautiful, with great trees for shade. Staff was friendly and helpful, hookups worked, and the picnic table on a wood deck was nice. Picking nits, the bathroom could've used more warmth in the early mornings, and the KOA sign by the highway was very difficult to see at night, because only the small sign had a working light.
Sep 17, 2016
We just sent some fellow campers your way! A great location and great camp site! People were great and good walking areas for us to roam and see the local animals! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We were gone more of the time we only sleep in our trailer so every hard to make a much of a comment.
Sep 16, 2016
It was our first time to Glacier. This campground was exactly what we needed. I loved the privacy of our site and the friendliness of your staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
It was very clean with lots of extras. The employee that we talked to was very nice. Will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful
Sep 14, 2016
Spotless cabin, fantastic setting, a wonderful stay!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our little cabin in the woods! The bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. The animals roaming around added to the charm of the campground.
Sep 13, 2016
VERY close quarters - people everywhere we looked. Dogs were running around without leashes. Very noisy. Seemed to be that nobody was in charge.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like this koa a lot,disappointed that buffalo bob's was closed second week of sept.so I missed my biscuits and gravy
Sep 11, 2016
Special thanks to Crystal for arranging a cabin change. Our stay from the second day on was perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
I really appreciated the breakfasts. There was no smoke alarm in my cabin. You have a lot of nice amenities like the walking trail, swimming pool and mini golf.I didn't like the mixed gender bathrooms - prefer separate mens and womens. I noticed the ones in the back are still seperated thank goodness.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place to stay - love the animals roaming around!
Sep 09, 2016
This is a well run campsite. Very hospitable and well maintained. Would not hesitate in recommending to all!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A little tight for our rig. Had trouble leveling on our site ended up with both axels off the ground to get level.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We loved staying in our cabin, and the kids adored all the activities. Only problem was, we needed more time to try everything!
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Best bathrooms that I have seen in a camp ground
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area, enough to do. Activity areas were a bit worn, but still were fun. The dogs at night were an issue, but this is in no way related to the KOA. People are not necessarily the most polite and responsible these days. The one perk was that most only stayed one night and moved on so the issue resolved itself.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the breakfast! Made the price for the stay well worth it. The tent site was great! More like real camping--trees and more isolated from neighboring camp sites. Bathrooms are dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots of neat stuff to do with the family. Bathrooms were super clean and well kept. The whole KOA was quiet and I loved the occasional roaming llama or donkey.
Sep 06, 2016
We all like the free breakfast! and the upper kitchen have everything!kids like the bikes! a surprised stay. Thank you for all your work.
Sep 06, 2016
great place great people!
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. WIFI is fast. Having a llama walk by your site, or opening your door to a donkey or miniature horse standing there is just a bonus. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in what is referred as the Honeymoon Cabin. A bit small but nice and secluded. Loved the hot breakfast offered during the summer!
Sep 04, 2016
Not very level sites but a nice place to stay. Reasonable washer/dryer prices, no cable TV, but decent wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed for one night one a quiet corner. When we where sitting outside in the evening there came some wildlife passing by so that was very nice. I wander why everybody is sitting inside there camper/RV in the evening in front of the tv ,you mis so much!
Sep 03, 2016
Camp personnel were very helpful finding the perfect spot for our stay. The campsite and grounds were great, lots to do for all of our family members. Great atmosphere, we'll definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
great spot with wonderful, helpful folks.
Sep 03, 2016
Suggestion: kindly point out to us "frequent Users of KOA" that the Water-Faucet is not at its usual Place adjacent to the electric Hook-Up, but rather is all the way back at the Campground. I found this awkward and inconvenient, since I had to relocate my Rig for the Fresh Water Tank Refill. Thank You. Respectfully submitted, Peter Werner, M.D.
Sep 03, 2016
Didn't have the warm reception and comfort as other KOA's I visited.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite itself is very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of 'free' activities for kids and adults alike. Unfortunately the price is distracting for what the actual campsite is. Our site was the fourth one in on the left and our neighbors sewer hose was under our awning, some 4' from our trailer wheels. Not ideal. Probably wouldnt stay here again, due mainly to price and site.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and supportive. Environment is lovely. Nice to have café food available. Bathrooms were adequate(could be cleaner). Petting zoo animal droppings should be picked up daily.(we were camped 4 days and animal droppings were never picked up near our campsite).Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
Great stay. Nice people and a clean campground
Sep 02, 2016
Its a very kid friendly park, with pool, mini golf, petting zoo, etc.!! We loved it for the limitless things to keep the kids busy. The laundry room and bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; but overall VERY good time!
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice park Love the roving animals Really nice staff My only criticism is the woefully outdated laundry facility . Need more washer and dryer's and a folding area
Sep 01, 2016
Clean
Sep 01, 2016
Good stay, friendly people and clean washrooms. Paddle boats maybe should be removed, and the mini golf is a little tired. Great breakfast. The Kids had lots of fun!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy