Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
I booked our spot in February to ensure we got a nice Power Water Sewer spot. When we arrived on our arrival date by 3:00 in the afternoon the spot we were given was so narrow we could not open our awning. The picnic table was basically on the road. We could smell the sewage from the neighbour's spot as they did not have the proper attachment. Very disappointing!
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the campground. This is our fourth time staying in the cabins and will definitely be back again! So much to do for kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Although our vacation was good, we found that the pool was freezing the hot tub was disgusting and the park was pretty weak. We also found that the sites were way too tight and requested to move but it couldn't happen.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the campground with so many activities to keep the children busy. The breakfast was even better than I expected (and I read great reviews about it prior to going) Booked a backin site to have no one behind us-was upgraded to pull-thru which had no grass and a table too small to fit my family of 6. after complaining we got a great site and loved the rest of the vacation
Aug 18, 2013
Cost was too high for what we got out of the stay. Breakfast was the same everyday. Would have like more options for large trailers with out services. Wi Fi worked well. Not enough activities for the kids to do for the cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Wi-fi didn't work at all. Garbage bins were overflowing. Children riding the campgrounds cycle's all over the place and is a hazard for vehicles coming and going. Site was not level.Swimming pool is only suitable for children not teens or adults.Hot tub was disgusting green and brown in color.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
fix up the machines in the play area (i.e. ping pong table, air hockey...all broken). juice in the morning was poor quality. good stay otherwise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
rv spots to narrow
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was fine, but wish we could have moved spots but the front desk girl didn't seem to want to help us
Aug 17, 2013
Washrooms by the entrance were always dirty. This was the closest washroom to our cabin. This campground is mainly for families with young kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Great having the option to eat on site as we don't carry food on our motorcycles. The free buffet breakfast is a great feature :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Quite dated needs updating and some sites need repair. Example site 95 the retaining wall next to this is falling over
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We all loved your KOA. Great friendly people always ready to help and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend you!
Aug 14, 2013
We had an amazing time at this campground. My boys are 2 & 10 and they both had so much fun! There's lots of fun things to keep them busy. The sites are really nice and the staff here are wonderful. We will be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
You got my name wrong,you haven't updated your ammenities (mini golf,games room,site utilities) in what appears to be 20+ years,the "breakfast" never changed during our 2 week stay-any stay longer than a week is too long,and if we didn't know the people next to us I wouldn't have been able to open my awning. Poor site organization, putting long term campers in less than ideal sites.
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't like petting zoo animals roaming at large, pool was very cold, some sites were extremely crowded, other than that very nice campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Our spot was good, staff friendly, breakfast great idea, but mini golf a disaster, kids on bikes in middle of road entering KOA, kids pool pool water looked like it needed cleaning!. Feel this KOA needs TLC and a few kids rules for safety sake.
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome staff who went above and beyond the call of duty multiple times. The warm, caring nature of the staff truly made you feel like you were home. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
My family loved whitefish KOA. After fully enjoying the complementary breakfast (Mom's favorite part) my two sons were off to explore. They met new friends in the pool, raced up and down the lanes in the free go-carts where they would end up feeding the animals down in the petting zoo. Our camp site was clean private and excellently maintained. Thank You The Vergo's
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great location off the highway so it was quiet.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our night in the cabin, and really appreciated the wonderful breakfast!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time in one of the camping cabins. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time, so we did not get a chance to check out the activities, but we will be back to try again!
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was wonderful. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved our cabin and the location of it. Liked the idea of the petting zoo, boats, jumpy castle and pool. The pool, hot tub and boats were kind of dirty and appeared to have poor maintenance. The petting zoo needs to be monitored more and it needs a hand sanitizing station. There needs to be more signs on the highway indicating that the KOA is coming up b/c it appears out of no where.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in campsite H.We asked for a large campsite near the cabins and went with your surgestion. The site was so small and could not believe how much we payed for it. We complained and asked to be moved to site G,But was told that it was taken for two nights so nothing could be done. The guest in site G left the same morning as us so they only stayed 1 night. Not impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
Sites are too crammed for larger units. Pool and hot tub were dirty. This campground could use major renovations and upgrading to accommodate larger units. for the price we paid $95/nite we did not get our money's worth. lots of other campground in the area for half the price. Highly disappointed. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at this campground were very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small and crowded and many of them difficult to get in to. They were able to switch us to a different site but it too was very difficult to get in to. It is definitely kid friendly, however, we don't have young children. If you have a smaller unit or a tent this KOA would be more suitable.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground with free go-carts and other activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Where to start, we have stayed at over 32 KOA's and for the price this is the worst. $75 per night for Uneven site Sewer drop at far end of the site from water and power so impossible. Picnic table falling apart.Filthy campsite, dirty bathrooms and when we arrived there were 2 donkeys grazing in our site which meant we could not let our dogs out, we left without refund shame on U KOA
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and very helpful my 8 year old son loved every minute of our stay and so did we
Aug 12, 2013
bathroom was out of paper towels, the camp site had a strong smell from the rest rooms. the pool is more like kiddy pool, adults cant swim in it, it is a beautiful area, and you do feel out in the wilderness, just a little more up keep would make this koa a lot better.
Aug 11, 2013
The spots were sooooo close together. It was hard to navigate. The free breakfast may have won me over. It was great and welcome.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.