Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Went to pay for an extra day and found out the park was closed, for the season.
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Can't say enough good about our stay!! All was perfect!
Sep 29, 2012
Great property. However, the advertised ammenties were not available during the off season which was offset by being quiet. My principal complaint is free ranging animals and the accompanying scat.
Sep 28, 2012
First KOA stay. Cabin OK. Will not probably pay regular season rates for it. Nice campground. Never saw our hosts ... had several questions. Closed sign on office door. Buffalo Bob's had hours posted, no closed sign, never saw it open. Had to help other campers figure out how to get into their cabin. No cel phone coverage. Animals cute but lots of dropings around camp. Food prep area?
Sep 25, 2012
Clean, quiet, restful!!
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. Clean bathrooms. Nice facility.
Sep 21, 2012
the campground was very nice but we thought it was very unusual that there was NO staff that we could find the entire time we were there, and the store was closed, why stay open?
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Camp spaces are nicely separated and situated among the trees. Made for peaceful stay.
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff
Sep 18, 2012
The staff that I did meet were great, but being the end of the season did make it difficut for some that I meet. One made a reservation on line but when they got to the Koa there was nothing on the board for them.(the internet is a bit slow). But it seemed to work out. One couple wanted a tent site but prefered to talk to some one behind the desk, so they said they were going to go to a motel.
Sep 18, 2012
The lack of caretaker presence was a bit uncomfortable. We were gone for the full days during our stay and our camp was disturbed during one of the days.
Sep 18, 2012
reserveration wasn't on office board. called staff and staff was helpful. found an open kabin (luckily!) and was able to use it. firepit in pretty poor spot on site as you couldn't safely sit around it if you wanted. campground overall during summer months if busy would have very little privacy. would stay again in a kabin unit but different than k4.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
love all the ponies, burros and llamas.
Sep 14, 2012
We stayed here last year and just loved it. Even as crowed as it was on the holiday it was an enjoyable visit and look forward to returning.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
excellent campsite with amenities,loved the llamas, donkeys and ponies paying us an early morning visit. Will return. sp
Sep 13, 2012
It was wonderful. Warm cabin, clean restrooms,friendly staff. Loved the animals roving the campgrounds. It was too cool.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The washroom were always very clean!! :) It was so nice! The people were very friendly and there was so much to do! Bikes, paddle boats, playground, mini golf, petting zoo, swimming pool, pool table, ping pong. However the majority of the extra's were broken or well worn. For example out of 4 or 5 paddle boats they had only one wasn't broken and all of them leaked.
Sep 11, 2012
This is our 3rd year staying at the Whitefish KOA. We've had family and friends join us there the last two years and everyone absolutely loves it there and is anxious to return. My only gripe is that the heater in the pool was broken. Even with the weather in the high 80's, the pool was too cold to go in. It felt like river water. We're all really hoping that this is fixed by next summer.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
we always have fuh at the koa. we enjoy the pool and the cute animals to play with. we will be back. thanks, anita archibald
Sep 10, 2012
Our late check-in could have added a lot of stress to our trip, the KOA was so accommodating and welcoming we had no stress at all. We really enjoyed the kamping kabin!!!
Sep 10, 2012
The facilities were great, however, there were advertisements that stated free breakfast was included and that was not the case. Also the camper we stayed in said that it had room for 12 to sleep on the website. At the very maximum you could squeeze in 10 and that's pushing it with the fold out couch and the fold down table not suitable for 2 adults.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful tall trees at this KOA, and having a restaurant was a plus. We felt like our trailer was in a secure place when we left to go on excursions. And having access to showers and a store made this a wonderful "glamping" experience.
Sep 09, 2012
I like the layout of the campground - the tiered sites make it feel more private. However, there were SO MANY spiders in the bathrooms. I was really creeped out.
Sep 09, 2012
this camp is beautiful but the staff as in many locations need to be educated on what the sites will handle for motor homes and trailers
Sep 09, 2012
We only had one problem, which was some noisy people at 2:15 AM. Otherwise, the checkin was super easy and fast, the Kabin and bathrooms were clean. I didn't have a chance to check out the fun activities.
Sep 08, 2012
The sites were crowded, more like a parking lot. The staff were somewhat confused
Sep 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a more playground equipment and thing for younger childern such as 2 year olds. We just love all the animals including Koa, the dog. Hope to return next yaer. Thanks.
Sep 06, 2012
Don't get caught at this KOA after a certain date because you won't be able to enjoy all the amenities. Their website doesn't bother to tell you that the pizza place, the pool, the complipentary breakfast all stops on Labor Day. We were booked to stay 5 days past labor day and when we everything closed even the KOA store...we left. The kottages are extemely small too.
Sep 06, 2012
it was super overall, it was just that our site was scattered with butts and sunflower seed casings....yuck!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The grounds have a nice campground feel but overall the place looked a bit shabby. The hot tub was not usable as it was green and cloudy - yuck! The pool was freezing cold! Our kids did enjoy the paddle boats and petting zoo. I enjoyed the clean and working laundry facilities. We were in K9, which other campers used as a passway to the bathrooms - annoying! Free breakfast is a major plus!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
the stay started poorly when the site we were given #23 was very small, after asking for a upgrade and paying for it we got into a nice site and enjoyed our 4 days there.
Sep 05, 2012
nice campground have stayed be for and will be staying again.
Sep 05, 2012
Great place when you have kids that need to be entertained!!
Sep 05, 2012
Kids had a fantastic time. Only negative (not a big deal)must games out of order Thanks for the great time
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice campground thanks!
Sep 05, 2012
Very friendly staff and it was a nice place. But some of the amenities are in need of fixing. Pool was cool and needed cleaning. Boat pool is in need of major overhaul. Great spot for kids, but could be more attractive.
Sep 05, 2012
Great breakfast, nice pool, but way too cramped camp sites. Did not enjoy my tent backed up against my neighbors tent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.