Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Totally disgusting. Terrible sewer smell. Lights, plugins, internet not working. Bugs not cleaned up. Maintenance did not re-lock unit, computers vulnerable to theft. Propane smell. Unit dirty Curtain missing, others torn, screens missing. Not worth $200. charged. Complained to the front desk, were aware of bad state of unit. We would recommend Missoula KOA instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It seams like you did not know you were at a campground but really wanted a motel. In this area you probably would have spent over $300 if you could have even found a motel available.
Aug 20, 2015
The kids loved being able to have the freedom to ride bikes, go swimming, and see the animals. And since I am a non camper - staying at a cabin here was a great compromise!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, kid friendly with lots for kids to do. The only complaint is the wifi is not very good specially at busy times such as late at night. Other then that it's a great place to camp😊
Aug 19, 2015
really liked the complimentary breakfasts
Aug 19, 2015
Could have used more pegs to hang clothes in the cabin. Other than that, a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Need some upgrades to the hot tub and most of the arcade games they had were broken.
Aug 19, 2015
We were able to get a spot at the last minute and were really pleased with the site. We also love the free breakfast and all the activities the KOA offers for kids and families. The kids really love the pool!
Aug 18, 2015
The owners came out and changed the linens in a cabin for us (after a family had to suddenly leave, making the cabin available). Above and beyond service. Thank you very much.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our stay! Our cabin was cozy, great location and the facilities have been improved. They are very clean and the breakfast every morning is yummy! We'll definitely be coming back
Aug 18, 2015
Love the campground but didnt care for our particular site. Site was too narrow and sewer was in an odd location. The campground was really good though. Free breakfast was appreciated. Kids liked all the activities such as mini-golf, petting zoo and the swimming pool. We'd go back again but would chose another camp site.
Aug 18, 2015
WOW and breakfast included. We will be back and have already told friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people amazing staff can't wait till next time
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly staff. Loved the trikes/bikes for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi very bad connection. But that is the only thing that was disturbing. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Although our cabin was in a busy area, we enjoyed all the amenities offered. Liked the petting zoo animals roaming around as we sipped our morning coffee.
Aug 17, 2015
We liked the activities but the sites are very close together and not very private. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was quiet at night other than the highway noise is quite noticeable throughout the night. Quite a bad wasp problem. The bathrooms are always kept clean. A horse bit my leg. Strange that the firewood is not free as it it was free at the last KOA I stayed at, should be more consistent between campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Table broken, nails in deck and $100 a night. Way too expensive for what you get. Then stayed on a lake in ID and payed $50 a night with same amenities
Aug 17, 2015
Did not like this place at all. Spots are way too small & our 38ft 5th wheel barely fit. Your neighbors sewer & water are right in front of your door. Only thing we liked was the free breakfast.
Aug 17, 2015
all clean and staff helpful
Aug 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time! He was so overwhelmed with stuff to do. We lost some quarters to the arcade games...not a big deal. Very friendly front desk staff and the maintenance staff always seemed busy keeping the place clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for a great week! Clean, quiet, and lots of fun games and activities to keep my kids occupied!
Aug 16, 2015
where do I start? Didn't get the spot we reserved & was put on the very opposite side no where near our friends, even tho we asked Way too expensive!!! & charging extra for kids & pets!!!! Ridiculous! Animal poop all over campground! Yuck!! Breakfast, same thing pretty much everyday Paddle boats...what a joke!! Lady that checked us in was RUDE!!! Will not recommend to anyone we know!
Aug 16, 2015
It would be nice if the croquet area wasn't filled with poop from the "petting zoo." The kids were a bit disappointed with the pool. The pictures didn't show just how small/shallow it was. The paddle boats were a joke. All had 1 or more handles broken. I couldn't believe how small the sites were. I saw fire pits 2 feet from trees and tents. Not safe at all. But in the end, we had fun there. Quiet
Aug 16, 2015
This is a great place to take your family. It's close to both Whitefish & Kalispell. The staff is friendly and the amenities are clean. We don't have kids to bring along, but thought that the paddle boat pond could have been cleaner. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay and have been here several times now.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was quite helpful when we wanted to find a rental car, as well as when a family emergency arose.
Aug 16, 2015
We had so much fun with our family. Your KOA has become an annual trip for us.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very unhappy with this KOA. Sites are small NO privacy neihbor put up towels inches from our window to give them privacy. THIS WAS NOT THE DELUXE SITE I PAID FOR.The awning on our trailer was overhanging the other sites power supply. Playground equip.is very unsafe and old. Men's changing room for the pool was torn apart with a disgusting broken toilet left out for all to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper made his own reservation on the internet and chose to reserve a full hook up site and did not reserve a deluxe site and did not pay for a deluxe site.
Aug 15, 2015
A+++ Very Kid Friendly Thakn You
Aug 15, 2015
Very well run campground with lots of facilities & activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place for kids staying.
Aug 15, 2015
Little good serious maintenance issues with swim area and grounds needed staff with ear buds in playing pool during work sticky tables dirty floor staff pool player could have cleaned very disappointed filthy pet area bent hoops in court greeting staff nice food great bathrooms clean
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly folks with clean restrooms. Dry season made a film of dust on everything.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved the campground but it was hard to get in and out of. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel and probably did $1000.00 in damage due to the uneven turns to get in.Although the site was nice I wouldn't take our rig there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure how you damaged your rig. Site 73, which you were in is one of our largest and is on the end of the row so there are no problem turns. Were you maybe thinking of a different park?
Aug 14, 2015
our grandkids love the petting zoo and the pool The breakfast was also good
Aug 14, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids such as the pool, free bikes and petting zoo.The showers and washroom were fabulous and the free breakfast was awesome! Over all the campground was extremely clean. Our whole family enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of activities for my children to do. The paddle boats were all broken, and the playground smelled like sewage, other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin and the boys liked meeting other guests especially from Canada. The breakfast hit the spot. Some of the playground equipment needed some attention but it looked like this was being. The boys age 11 and 13 are planning for next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground , with lots of activities for your children
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The staff and amenteties are great. However some of the sites need to be updated. Decks are getting run-down and fire pits are poorly situated at some of the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is run down. There are a lot of games in the rec room that aren't working, but still take your money. The pool is small. The paddle pond boats are damaged. The store doesn't have much grocery stock. The animal food ran out. The free breakfast was great so was the pizza. The staff services weren't very good.But in the end our son had alot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, lot's to do!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was included which was very nice. Free breakfast was a great plus too.
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best campground we stayed at during our ten day vacation. The only thing I would ask you to change is that for people that tent with the need of electric hook-up you put them on a level grass area. We stayed on a un-level area that was full of rocks. As I said this was a very friendly and clean campground. The staff acted like they wanted and cared the people in the campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Loved it! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
IT WAS QUIET!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals