Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Had a snafu with the site, we have a tent on top of our vehicle, and had to switch sites but the staff were awesome about it, and reassigns us a spot even tho they were. Completely booked, way to go KOA, definitely coming back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wi-Fi was way, way too slow or would have been 5 stars. Very inadequate.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay. Free breakfast a real plus.
Jul 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA so much, we can't wait to go again!
Jul 19, 2016
very clean and so helpful!
Jul 19, 2016
easy, too costly for a place to park and a shower/breakfast
Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice campground, clean, comforatable, has trees, I like that once you pay everything is included.
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA I have ever seen!
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Although the amenities were good, there was a group of 6 bikers that were in the site next to us that partied until 4 am. They were very loud, offensive and vulgar. We did not get any sleep. We were two females and we had a child with us so we did not want to approach them about the noise and language. We really hoped someone would have talked to them, but no one did.
Jul 18, 2016
Very crowded site, but people were nice and the free breakfast was very good.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming to your fun, family friendly campground. Your staff is always friendly & helpful. I was a bit frustrated with the on-the-phone quoted price of the "little" cabin turning out to be quite a bit more when we checked in.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA eve!
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host's , campsite's and bathroom's were clean. Free breakfast what was very nice. Would recommend it to any one to stay there.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic for families with kids. Nicely maintained by hosts. Beautiful setting amongst trees
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and a wonderful breakfast. It was delightful
Jul 17, 2016
Campsites are very small, bathrooms need renovations , food at the restaurant is not good,
Jul 17, 2016
The place has potential to be nice but facilities are run down. The hot tub was abysmal and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was y low quality.
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent facility, great bathrooms and laundry facility, free breakfast in the am, beautiful clean grounds and incredibly friendly staff. Very generous as well they let us park our trailer on the grounds and leave for a day while we drove to Glacier National park at no extra charge! Truly a great place!
Jul 16, 2016
EVERYTHING great except some bug bites overnight
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful facilities, friendly staff. Free breakfast was awesome and all the fun and games, like mini golf, are free, which was a nice surprise!!!
Jul 15, 2016
I thought everyone was great as well as what the KOA offered. Lots of activities and the petting zoo was great. People and Pet friendly surroundings. Very clean grounds and well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Not tub was pretty gross!! Petting zoo was amazing!
Jul 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA. Our first night was in a tent and then we had the opportunity to up grade into a small cabin for our second night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our evening meal. The petting zoo was also nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Sam & Janet Rockow Belmond Iowa
Jul 14, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Loved the mini ponies and the continental breakfast.
Jul 14, 2016
Great facilities. Free breakfast. I was a happy camper!
Jul 14, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
This was our second year staying at this KOA and brought another family along. Very friendly staff and great location but again, we would like to see a little extra spent on fixing up the kids amenities like the park, paddle boats,mini golf, etc. As last year, the condition of these are deteriorating and need to be repaired or replaced. That would make this a 5 star KOA for sure.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the best! It is very kid and family friendly. There is plenty of stuff to do for entertainment. The staff, facilities, and ammendaties, are exceptional! The only downfall is the hiway noise.
Jul 13, 2016
My kids had so much fun while staying there, they were never bored!! The free breakfast was not to bad, and very unexpected!!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 12, 2016
Most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are not well maintained for the price!
Jul 12, 2016
We loved this Kampground, as it seemed very much like a Kampground instead of a town, like others we encountered. The free breakfast was wonderful!!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, good place for families, lots to do for kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Crystal was extremely helpful and accomandating. It was our 2nd year here. I noticed some improvements but also saw some areas that could be improved upon. Overall, very pleased and we'll be back next.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and service was super, but paying over $70.00 for a tent site is ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were given a RV site at a tent rate and you only paid $46.00 for your site. Please check your registration form and your credit card.
Jul 11, 2016
The park is perfect for families. Our kids were enchanted with the animals and wanted to visit and feed them everyday. The Arcade is terrific for rainy times and Bob's makes breakfast easy!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids. Only strong recommendation is upgrading the pool seating as some of the pool loungers were broken and unable to be used.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Wife and i came in and it was our anniversary and the owner Walt came by our site with a very nice bottle of wine. The place is great and highly recommend to every one. They mad our stay great.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed the area but really feel that the campground needs some upgrading, was there last year in a cabin, and there is a noticeable change and not for the better
Jul 11, 2016
The nearby gun fire was a bit disconcerting. Otherwise a beautiful Campground.
Jul 11, 2016
We were travelling with a 12 year old so were happy with the activities for children - loved the pool, though it could be bigger! Petting zoo nice, though got a bite from the donkey! Breakfast quite good, though so many people that it got hard to find any variety if you were late. Not your fault! We'd close down the mud hole for paddle boats....too small and dirty for any fun.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place, a little "cramped", friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok. I did not have a picnic table and was told the patio style sites where deluxe and wasn't aware of any upgrades. Other than that all is good!
Jul 11, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the central location is awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
like the free breakfast need to be updated
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals