Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It's easy to relax at this quiet and quaint KOA. The staff are very personable and treat their guests right! The kids have a blast because there is so much for them to do and the petting zoo is a nice added touch. We are already planning our stay for next summer and hope to make it a longer one.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was great and it was nice to see that there was so much to do. Swimming, petting zoo, playground, bicycles...Loved it.
Aug 27, 2014
awesome place overall. not enough privacy between pull throughs. and the WiFi that we were counting on (had to do some work during our stay) SUCKED and therefor we had to leave, go in to town, to find a WiFi option! Super frustrating. Besides that this KOA is very family friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Compared to the other KOAs, this one is over-priced. Included in the price was a breakfast but our family has severe allergies and can't participate but there was no discount for not partaking. Our campsites fire pit was at the bottom of a set of stairs which was not utilized due to having two small children and the safety concerns that go with. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff nice
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was very good. Ping pong table could use a new net and if they made something different for breakfast that would be an improvement. Same thing gets old after numerous days.
Aug 25, 2014
Has improved significantly since our last stay here three years ago
Aug 25, 2014
We loved the campsite, tucked away in its natural beauty. It's one of our favorite now. We're planning a return trip next summer. Keep up the great work.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Initally, we were not happy with the campsite. It was an extremely tight space very close to neighbors with a patio deck in major need of renovation. We spoke with the manager the second day of our 3 night stay and they were able to move us to a much better site for the next two nights. We appreciated this very much. Hopefully rennovations and repairs will be made by next summer.
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA amenities were good. Lots of activities to occupy the kids but charging per person after 2 is wrong, as the campsite that we paid for does not change with the number in our party. Breakfast as advertised was very poor. Better off buying bacon and eggs and cooking it yourself. For the expense, $95/nighy, we will entertain other campsites in the future. The Smiths in Medicine Hat
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome pool; warm, covered, and only up to 4ft. Fun playground, kids paddle boats, and bikes. Great breakfast and clean showers. Bad...sewage smell behind office, Water runoff in our campsite, many arcade games took $ didn't work.I found out we were eligible for a third night free after we got home.I wish someone would have told me when I was there:( Overall good outweighed bad. Friendly staff:)
Aug 23, 2014
Staff seemed overwhelmed. Didn't seem concerned when elderly person hurt themselves in the shower due to faulty equipment. Pool was beautifully warm and breakfast a great idea. Loved free activities on offer.
Aug 23, 2014
The sites are to small and the grounds are not kept up very well however the breakfast and the play area for the kids was fantastic. We don't have any kids so focus more on the grounds and campsite .
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA is very accommodating, we came late and our KOA map and location were ready for us upon arrival. The free breakfast was great, the games and miniature golf were fun, and the bath house was clean. Loved our stay :)
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, close to Whitefish and Big mountain. We enjoyed the free breakfast.
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA. Yes, it is more expensive, but with breakfast included, great grounds and tons of FREE stuff for the kids...we are sold. We had a beautiful new tent site and had such a great stay. Yay for Whitefish!
Aug 20, 2014
we stayed at Polson KOA for 2 weeks and theres no comparison pool was full of bugs and the wasps horrendous... Polson fogs there place so theres little to no bugs a lot easier to enjoy the outdoors. I think the kids were going from the pond to pool bringing the scuzzy water with them.its hot so we all like to enjoy a dip in the pool the moms didnt even want go in with the kids. need an adult time
Aug 20, 2014
The setup of our campsite made the site totally unusable:( impossible to sit around the fire. We did see some nicer sites There was a fair amount for the kids to do. But the place is rather run down:(
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it. Campground was clean with very friendly staff and every amenity available. The only thing I would fix was have more if the machines working in the arcade. I had a 14 year old that was past many of the play things for kids and would have enjoyed his down time playing some of the games that were out of order. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time. the staff was very friendly and a good place for kids.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way over priced. Most expensive camp site we have had to pay. Run down. Most things were in need of repair and a face lift. Extremely close to campers. Difficult to maneuver rigs.
Aug 20, 2014
Best KOA I have EVER stayed at. They would change my mind about a KOA card if they were closer. Unbelievable people and business plan. Thanks, Homer, for your Camp.
Aug 20, 2014
People are nice. Pool would be nice if it were bigger and made for adults as well. place is very nice. Every time we are there we enjoy our stay
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time in and around White fish. Daily breakfast was very good our camp spots were good. Only complaint should include fire wood in the daily rates. Will use koa again.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful setting but the sites are not large enough for most units that have slides on both sides. No one cleans firepits so most are full of garbage etc. from prior users. You are sitting on top of each other and have NO Privacy. Needs major renovation done!!! Staff was great!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second time staying at this campground and have already recomended it to all of our friends and family. Great facility for the family!! Staff is great, campground is clean and everyone is very friendly. Another wonderful family vacation in Whitefish.
Aug 18, 2014
the good: generally a nice campground, friendly staff, minigolf, hot breakfast, beautiful trees. the bad: staff please, the campground is very full so the showers/restrooms need constant attention. the campground is built on a hill, kinda awkward.
Aug 18, 2014
Tent sights not well developed. Overall layout needs work. Tricycles are in a bad location right at main entrance where pose a danger to the riders and drivers.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff and good location.
Aug 18, 2014
The reservations were a bit mixed up but they were fixed. The site we were in #23 was really small & our fire pit was basically on the road. A good thing we had friends with a bit of a larger site so we could hang out there. The shower house was great. The kids loved the bouncy house & slide. The pool is way smaller than the pictures and was really cold. Pat was great!!
Aug 18, 2014
Our group love everything and we plan on coming back to stay!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a GREAT place to come back to.
Aug 17, 2014
It is our second time visiting, great surprise to see the addition of the bouncy houses, the bathrooms are amazing and the staff so helpful. Our preferred Koa by far!!!
Aug 17, 2014
I gave it one star because the staff were very friendly. Our site however was absolutely terrible. We had booked a site away from all the activity and ended up in the second site from the front entrance. Our neighbours sewer connection was two steps from our door and two steps from that was our fire pit. We couldn't have a fire which was very disappointing. Too many sites jammed in to a small park
Aug 17, 2014
Great continental breakfast with a friendly staff
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids and a dog! The place is quiet and family friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will definitely return next year to make new friends
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good site, great staff, great cabins but the site was very busy, the path to the showers and bathrooms could have been better lighted at night.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I didn't think it was that great. Certainly overpriced. If it wasn't for the kids wanting to see the rabbits, I would've picked the other campground in Whitefish. Pool did not look that clean. Breakfasts were not good. Sites not always checked prior to check in. The campground was passable, but not much better than "okay". I do not plan on staying there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.