Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
New bouncy castle was a huge hit, mini golf upgrade was awesome and loved the deck they built in between the paddle boats and pool. - great upgrades! Pool could be much warmer but we were told later that they were unaware so it was heated after. Paper plates or bring your own would be better for the environment. Was quite expensive but we still love it!
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent staff and a beautiful facility. I couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and accessibility. Only one complaint - it's REALLY hard to find in the dark! Something to light up at the main road would be helpful!
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Hot tub too hot. Campsites are well spaced from neighboring campers. Lots of tree shade.
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable kabins. Friendly staff with lots of extras.
Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
If you want a place where your kids can run wild, this is it. The free breakfast and being able to get a beer and burger onsite are plusses, but below average campsites and inadequate facilities at a premium price will lead me elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the new tent sites, but it wasn't level for tent. As well your fire pit was in a bad spot, to close to bushes because of sparks. Should have gravel or sand surround it. Nice breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The park needs a facelift everything is in disrepair we walked out of the bathrooms because they where gross it is in a great location in a nice area it is just so poorly maintained that we won't be returning
Jul 25, 2014
fantastic time had by all 3 of us, can not wait for our next visit.
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you KOA Kalispel/Whitefish, yet another great time at this WONDERFUL site....Our children and grandchildren had an enjoyable R&R and we never heard the children say they were `bored` Lol Hopefully will see you again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a better kamp site. The hot breakfast was awesome. Plus all the play areas for the kids was such a bonus. The staff where very helpfull and friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
I feel that you are working hard at up-grading different sections of the kampground. Some sections were newly renovated (our cabin and the washroom/showers)) and others are looking a little run down( the pool and paddle boat areas. ) there were a few problems- porch lite not working, no toilet paper in a stall, 3 out one 4 juices not working one am, no french toast one am, out of order video games
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The tent pie shaped sites are nice for privacy, parking, and useful space, but the noise from the other 5 sites carries right over, and we had drinking bikers until well after midnight, and a barking dog during the day. Missed a pool. Nice hay ride and good breakfast. Free firewood!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

not here...you stayed at the greatfalls koa
Jul 23, 2014
This is a great campground for families as there is so much to do! The huge blow up slide, bikes, pool, mini golf, petting zoo, arcade and more were a huge hit. The only negative was the very small size of the tent trailer site we were assigned. We couldn't even use our fire pit because it was so tight to the trailer. Thankfully we were camping with friends who shared theirs!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
laundry room to small and to many washers out of service, buy some new equipment and need to expand for size of park, free breakfast was good wifi worked ok, pool areas great for kids not so good for adults
Jul 23, 2014
We had five year old and she really liked the playground a d petting zoo.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great place but needs work on games area and the pool, if these were cleaned up this would be a great improvement.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought it was a nice campground. Very overpriced for the quality. The paddle pool was gross, the playground would be sub-par without the bouncers. Most of the go-karts were run down and in poor shape. The majority of the clubs at mini golf were bent and the staff in the restaurant were rude. However my son had lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ok to stay here. However very expensive in my opinion. Some of the fire pits are all but unusable because of the way they are placed at the camp site. The breakfast that they offer was fairly good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of stuff to do for kids, great free breakfast. Price was a bit high compared to other KOA's but would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We come here every year and love it every time !!! The people are always very friendly. The amenities are great. I like all the new items added since last year like the pigs and the big slide. Will come back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, lots to do for kids!
Jul 21, 2014
5 stars if they had usable wifi or cell service. Otherwise great.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms where not cleaned with garbages over flowing no paper towel and very dirty floors in the private bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I found that it was extremely pricey because between my girlfriend and I we have 5 kids. So almost $300 for a tent site was a little steep. But we all had fun so that's good.
Jul 20, 2014
Great time! So many things to do....especially appreciated the peddle bikes for the kids for FREE!!
Jul 20, 2014
As a tent camper this was nearly twice as expensive compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. Needs to be remodeled and restrooms and showers need to be cleaned better.
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area and nice sites, only improvements would be the WiFi hardly works and there is no phone service. Breakfast selection could be better to serve people with egg or gluten allergies.
Jul 20, 2014
The best and most friendly KOA that stayed at during our summer vacation. Very scenic, Whitefish is a beautiful town. Excellent grounds, great for kids. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
It was a good camp ground and they have a lot of things for the kids to do and the people are very helpful the breakfast was good
Jul 19, 2014
Great KOA, enjoyed wonderful breakfast and positive staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and The breakfast area could be updated. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly staff. It was quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.Would definitely stay again
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. No frowns here. As I have participated in, they will go out of their way to find someone to answer a guests questions if they don't know the answer
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA was very expensive and I didn't feel my site was worth the price that I paid.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
facilities run down and price is high
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots for kids to do. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Nice setting.
Jul 18, 2014
The campground is amazing! There is so much for the kids to do. My children begged to stay another night because they were having so much fun. Breakfast was great every morning. We had dinner one night and it was yummy. Loved that everything was right there. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The showers were clean so that was nice. Great place to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.