Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Had a great time. Good facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, activities for the kids.big boys would have like bigger bball court and tallerbnets. Breakfast was nice. Kids enjoyed the arcade and watermelon. Accomodating staff.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The staff were excellent and very friendly. Children had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Awesome! Great facility!
May 19, 2015
This location could have so much potential! Pros - location. Whitefish/Kalispell is a beautiful area. - free bike rentals Cons- campground is rundown. Bathrooms up the hill are in dire need of Reno, most of the games in the games room are broken and out of service. - "free breakfast" ( you pay dearly for it on your bill. Cost - not worth coming back.
May 19, 2015
We love coming back to this campground with our family each year. They are always updating/upgrading. Thanks for another great May Long!! See you next year!
May 19, 2015
The people running the KOA were great! Unfortunately the facilities are in need of major maintenance and repair. Almost everywhere you look something is broken or does not work. Cold showers really? Yup brrrr not nice. Could be great but falls short due to lack of maintenance. Pricey for the state of disrepair.
May 19, 2015
Fun filled friendly staff!!! Had a wonderful stay! Even rented a couple cabins while we were there with our trailer for family and friends to spend a night😊
May 19, 2015
The stay was great, the spot we had was good. no complaints!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time... the children wished they could have stayed longer. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great friendly people. Opened up for us, even though they were not officially opened.
May 17, 2015
Great location, amazing layout, fun staff. Definitely will be coming back.
May 14, 2015
Problem solved!!
May 13, 2015
Beautiful campground full of trees and excellent walking paths. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that the showers in the upper bathhouse were lukewarm at best. Other than that, perfect!
May 13, 2015
awesome
May 13, 2015
We arrived early and were able to check in! Disappointed there was no breakfast or pool or anything else that we are used to. One weekend to early:(
May 13, 2015
We booked early season so understandable that all amenities were not available. However we were irritated by the amount of dogs roaming the campground without leashes and at times no apparent owners.
May 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely dirty all weekend, dumpster was overflowing. Owners allow their dogs to free roam the camp ground and they became quite a nuisance. Not what we expect from a KOA, will not be staying here again.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Great staff. They remembered us from previous visit. Received exactly what we asked for, a site with the back of site faceing the forest. Love this KOA and all it has to offer. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
May 13, 2015
We didn't realize the pool wasn't going to be open and at first the kids were a bit disappointed but we managed to keep super busy! There is so much to do there! The staff was amazing, even let us switch sites when we saw one we preferred. We will see you again soon
May 13, 2015
There were dogs roaming the campground and dog crap all over, in the grass and in the rocks by the playground. The outdoor games were not ready, the PCs could have been painted over the winter. Maybe you don't open till the 29th but you were 60% full and I have had better experiences at other KOAs. Extremely disappointed!
May 13, 2015
We found the camping sites for Rv's very tight and very close to one another. Nice campground and well kept with a great location just very small sites and too close together. Great for others but not suitable for our needs.
May 13, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Even though the campground wasn't completely open, we had such a great quiet time. We will definitely be back soon as this is our favorite Mt KOA.
Oct 09, 2014
Staff very helpful. Late reservation but they found a place for us. Plenty to do. Nice pool and spa. Pizza parlor very convenient. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2014
Cute animals roaming. Kind Staff
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Petting zoo was very dirty and not very good for the animals. Needs work to make it pleasant. Every thing else was fine.
Oct 03, 2014
Really enjoyed your facility, was clean, loved the animals and extremely dog friendly which means a lot to me. Will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the long pull through, my truck and trailer are 48 feet combined. The deck at the site was really nice, too. My middle school girls thought the bathrooms were " ok" , and although they were clean, the shower head was one of those that spray water in a large ring, but don't deliver a centralized spray. The water was hot, though! There was also plenty of hot water... I really liked this KOA
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Nice quiet camp. Loved the animals visiting in the mornings. One suggestion: grade the camp spots; some of them are really uneven and hard to get a level parking. We will see you again next year.
Sep 28, 2014
I loved the location and camp sites . The wash rooms weren't the best, But still pretty good .
Sep 26, 2014
For the price there should have been cable TV. The KOA was not the cleanest we have been to.
Sep 23, 2014
Site was very narrow and whole location seemed pretty cramped. Beautiful site overall. Expensive if you do not have kids that would use all the included activities. There needs to be an option to pay only for camping.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were in very good condition. We were late arriving and the notice of where to set-up was prominently displaced for us to find it.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great campground
Sep 20, 2014
We were so impressed with how many activities were available at this campground. All the animals to see and engage with throughout the park....how fun! All staff working there were helpful and very friendly. We were grateful for this place to stay. Appreciated that it was so convenient to the special features of the area.
Sep 20, 2014
I found everything about the Kampground to be awesome - the wi-fi signal was very very weak, but yes I would stay here again. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for staging. Lots of shopping near by. The camp hosts (2 lamas, 3 mini ponies, 2 mini donkeys)were amusing. Signage was hard to see from the road as our GPS didn't show location.
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time! My only suggestion would to post online the day the pool closes and bathrooms close. The " Join us for breakfast " sign should have dates on them and also posted online.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stay was great, but service was terrible, my credit card was charged $270 extra because whitefish KOA staff were to lazy to correct their error and back out charges and re-charge the appropriate person. Their advice, "just talk to your friend and ask them to give you your money back...." then hang up the phone on me. RUDE !!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great location, nice set-up, option to choose site.
Sep 16, 2014
Loved this KOA...Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fabulous petting zoo, fun golf, indoor/outdoor pool and paddling boats a big hit for our family... we had a blast !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The back in sites are really really small. We were not able to use our awning at all and the terrain was so uneven it was dangerous. Kids were tripping in and around the fire pit all the time. Site 13 should be fixed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.