Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. Cabin was clean also. Animals from petting zoo roaming free were a surprise 😀
Oct 26, 2015
Campground was partially closed. I met the owner at the office prior to their opening time. He took the time to register us in less than a minute! We appreciated this personal touch as we were able to get on our way earlier than anticipated. Hard to really evaluate as we arrived & left in the dark but it appeared to be clean and spacious. THANKS
Oct 20, 2015
we were at a wedding in White Fish. We booked our stay late in sept. for Oct 9. Walt was exellent and treated us great.
Oct 20, 2015
Again, as always, loved stay in your resort! we stayed in the lower area from October 10-14 and yay, the water was still turned on. Had a lot of fun and the campground was clean and friendly, as always!
Sep 30, 2015
Everyone in the office were very helpful...and nice...but i havent left just yet...i liked it so much ...that im going to stay another week...thanks
Sep 30, 2015
No consistent onsite mgt. Laundry equipment non functional. Poor mgt overall.
Sep 29, 2015
It was very nice. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of kids activities and good location.
Sep 29, 2015
Very relaxing and quiet even though there was a large wedding there!
Sep 24, 2015
Great service from Crystal. How about some space heaters in the shower area? The door is always left open and it was cold in there!
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful people who really care, great sites. Very clean. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Perfect location and secluded. Lots of activities!
Sep 23, 2015
Although we thought it was cute having all the animals walking around, we we very disappointed on the site and grounds. In the off season where very little RV's were there, we were put into a very tight site right into a hill, so no patio for us. All sites and roadways were tight. KOA's need to step up their game or they will lose many customers.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was brief, but we really loved the cabin site. Loved the trees/woods. Just beautiful! Thank yoy! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
nice people, clean restrooms
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous campground. Grandchildren loved the farm animals that wander around the campground. Also watched a mother bear and twin cubs for 3.5 hours on the edge of the campground. Nice management staff too!
Sep 20, 2015
Great family atmosphere. I came up with my boyfriend so we could visit Glacier and the surrounding towns. We loved being able to come back and hang out for the evening either playing some mini golf, frisbee golf or enjoying the hot tub. Lots of kids in the area and they looked like they were having a great time. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 17, 2015
Made to feel very welcome, extremely helpful staff. Excellent site
Sep 17, 2015
Cabin adequate for one night stay for two but couldn't see a family in there. Was a damp smell which lingered and light not bright enough. Given one rate by one staff member to upgrade to cabin with bathroom but was told higher rate by another. Would not honour first rate given! Site virtually empty so not very customer service oriented! Will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This person reserved the lowest priced one room cabin and then was unhappy when we would not give her a FREE upgrade to a deluxe cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
Second time we stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it again. Has a great setting in woods and only 2 miles from Whitefish.Staff is excellent and facility has everything 😀
Sep 15, 2015
Great place. The Bears were cute but you need bear proof dumpsters and warn guests. Also an emergency contact for such things. Momma bear wasn't happy about one cub stuck in the dumpster! Took 3 hrs to get him out.
Sep 14, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. Clean cabin and just so well kept. Loved everything. Thanks, Janel
Sep 14, 2015
An excellent campground. All the amenities you would expect for a great rate.
Sep 14, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean, however beds are majorly soft. We swapped out the double bed mattress with an air one and that worked much better.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful stay, nice cabin, forested area. Saw a bear and her cub.
Sep 14, 2015
Exellent, for the last day, but we should have been told the kitchen was going to be closed for the season the next day.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful & polite. I can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
This KOA was amazing! It was in a beautiful setting in the woods. It was quiet and very clean. They had free breakfast in the morning. They were very dog friendly. There were so many activities including a swimming pool, hot tub, miniature golf, an awesome playground with a slack line, Frisbee golf and fun animals like miniature horses, donkeys and llamas that wandered around .
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location before. The service is always great and the kids have a wonderful time -- rain or no rain!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We only regret not staying longer! There was something for everyone to do, and even though the weather was rainy- we found lots to do, feeding the animals, riding the bikes, playing in the games room, etc. We enjoyed the breakfast daily, it was unexpected and delicious! The bathroom and grounds were clean, and everyone working there was so friendly! Loved it!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Family friendly!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice site! A bit pricey since there was no cable TV available! The staff was helpful and friendly.People that worked for KOA and lived on site let their dogs run around unleashed which is against the KOA RULES.Wouls return to this site again if the price was reduced to be competitive with other sites that have ever true FULL HOOKUPS. That means CABLE TV.
Sep 07, 2015
Super nice people/workers! Beautiful campground, well kept. Roaming farm animals were fun to see. Very clean bathroom/showers. Well kept pool and hot tub. Saw deer and fox near the campgrounds.
Sep 06, 2015
loved the park and the staff. Would absolutely visit again.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff is very helpful and really tries to make everybody's stay a pleasant one.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Staff was very helpful and the park is suited for Pele of all ages
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice location. We had a quiet site. Wonderful place for a family with great breakfasts.
Aug 31, 2015
Fabulous campground and folks! Free huge breakfast and all the activities and firewood are free, too. The owners and managers are family of one of the original founders of KOA, and they know all about the entire area. We were planning to go to another KOA that we couldn't get to because of the huge fires this summer w/o going hundreds of miles out of the way, so they made numerous calls to help
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our family's third visit to this KOA campground. We really enjoy the hospitality, amenities and close proximity to the parks and lakes. The friendly atmosphere, complimentary hot breakfasts, petting zoo, clean bathrooms, hot showers, pool, bumper cars, mini golf, etc. make the stay very enjoyable for the whole family. We definitely recommend this campground!!
Aug 31, 2015
The drives and sites are not well maintained. The drives were rough with potholes and the sites were not level. We had to change sites as the electric hookup was to far away for our cord. I would not stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground and will return
Aug 30, 2015
We LOVE it here! We have been staying every summer for 10yrs and our kids can't get enough! :) Lots of fun activities and great food, plus very friendly staff. This is one of the best camp grounds we have ever been too....and we travel a lot! :)
Aug 30, 2015
Nice location, family friendly, breakfast provided each morning (can't get any better than that), friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very comfortable stay. so many family friendly activities we wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2015
Good value for money, good facilities for kids, decent food and good local beers available.
Aug 29, 2015
sites are great. activities are fun. wifi works
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great, free breakfasts, excellent for the kids since they had many play areas, nice trees lots, cute cabins. I would come back!!
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was nicely laid out. Our tent site was large enough for a good size tents. We had a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps