Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Staff very helpful. Late reservation but they found a place for us. Plenty to do. Nice pool and spa. Pizza parlor very convenient. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2014
Cute animals roaming. Kind Staff
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Petting zoo was very dirty and not very good for the animals. Needs work to make it pleasant. Every thing else was fine.
Oct 03, 2014
Really enjoyed your facility, was clean, loved the animals and extremely dog friendly which means a lot to me. Will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the long pull through, my truck and trailer are 48 feet combined. The deck at the site was really nice, too. My middle school girls thought the bathrooms were " ok" , and although they were clean, the shower head was one of those that spray water in a large ring, but don't deliver a centralized spray. The water was hot, though! There was also plenty of hot water... I really liked this KOA
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Nice quiet camp. Loved the animals visiting in the mornings. One suggestion: grade the camp spots; some of them are really uneven and hard to get a level parking. We will see you again next year.
Sep 28, 2014
I loved the location and camp sites . The wash rooms weren't the best, But still pretty good .
Sep 26, 2014
For the price there should have been cable TV. The KOA was not the cleanest we have been to.
Sep 23, 2014
Site was very narrow and whole location seemed pretty cramped. Beautiful site overall. Expensive if you do not have kids that would use all the included activities. There needs to be an option to pay only for camping.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were in very good condition. We were late arriving and the notice of where to set-up was prominently displaced for us to find it.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great campground
Sep 20, 2014
We were so impressed with how many activities were available at this campground. All the animals to see and engage with throughout the park....how fun! All staff working there were helpful and very friendly. We were grateful for this place to stay. Appreciated that it was so convenient to the special features of the area.
Sep 20, 2014
I found everything about the Kampground to be awesome - the wi-fi signal was very very weak, but yes I would stay here again. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for staging. Lots of shopping near by. The camp hosts (2 lamas, 3 mini ponies, 2 mini donkeys)were amusing. Signage was hard to see from the road as our GPS didn't show location.
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time! My only suggestion would to post online the day the pool closes and bathrooms close. The " Join us for breakfast " sign should have dates on them and also posted online.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stay was great, but service was terrible, my credit card was charged $270 extra because whitefish KOA staff were to lazy to correct their error and back out charges and re-charge the appropriate person. Their advice, "just talk to your friend and ask them to give you your money back...." then hang up the phone on me. RUDE !!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great location, nice set-up, option to choose site.
Sep 16, 2014
Loved this KOA...Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fabulous petting zoo, fun golf, indoor/outdoor pool and paddling boats a big hit for our family... we had a blast !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The back in sites are really really small. We were not able to use our awning at all and the terrain was so uneven it was dangerous. Kids were tripping in and around the fire pit all the time. Site 13 should be fixed.
Sep 15, 2014
I was very frustrated when they put a 36 ft motorhome with a two dolly into a hairpin turn. We struggled and struggled to turn the corner into site 30 and almost had an accident. The frustrating part was I added a note to our reservation, only to be told they never open the comment notes up. I've stayed here many times before, but this time, it was a disaster.
Sep 15, 2014
for rv hookups it was probably OK, little more private campsites than others,but my first impression was ugly.
Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant. We enjoy our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This place was very fun. Stuff for the whole family. The host was very friendly and we will come back again for sure... Made me feel like a kid again.. Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
Best stay ever...great place, large sites and best treatment ever....Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Pros : Great forest location campsite. Cons : Pool was not in very good condition. Many of the sites are very tight for a 25ft or larger trailer or RV.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is an excellent wooded campsite located conveniently between Kalispell and Whitefish. It is down in a bowl, so you feel like you are in a national forest. The lamas, burros, and Shetland ponies allowed to wander through the park are a real joy. It also make the "on-leash"policy less strict since these animals are loose and some of the operator's or neighbor's dogs also roamed from time-to-tim
Sep 10, 2014
the management must be great , all the workers were happy and helpful. It was great having breakfast available. I would suggest cutting the dead limbs of the tress over the fire pits.
Sep 09, 2014
Fantastic place tucked into the forest!
Sep 09, 2014
beautiful wooded campground. Some campers had their dogs off leash, noisy neighbors late into the night
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our experience at the campground was the least pleasant from any KOA campground we have stayed. The reason is that the campground is way too crowded, with everyone packed in - felt like a housing project. Here we were in beautiful country and all one could see was one's neighbor. Owners too greedy - needs to scale back the number of campers/trailers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Facilities are nice although a bit dated. Great place for kids under 10. Good location, close to everything the area has to offer. Sites were a bit cramped.
Sep 08, 2014
Lots of road noise and low water pressure on the back-in spots. Upside is there is a LOT of shade. We'll probably stay again if we go back to Whitefish.
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely stay and helpful people as I had a small problem with my trailer hitch that was quickly solved.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Needs some renovation. Washroom in poor condition. Cabin floor was very dirty.
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great time, but there were a lot of kids in the park that time. We also had some people from a campsite near us that kept walking through our site. It was very annoying. We did enjoy the park.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of amenities. Roads could be improved.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.