Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Nobody was in the office. Called multiple times with no response back. Call phone numbers posted on the door of the office. Lot that they reserved for us had leftover stuff from previous tenants. Very disappointed in the stay here. I won't be back
Oct 02, 2016
Great stay and beautiful camp grounds. Quiet and off road
Sep 27, 2016
Well, they charged is prime season rate for all the nights--but Locked up everything on Sunday morning & left a 'closed for the season' sign on the door of the office--the sign of costs posted was for $30/night less than we paid. The place is getting old, as well. They could have told us they were closing, and charged a fair rate.
Sep 27, 2016
THERE WERE STINK BUGS EVERYWHERE! We walked into our cabin and it was infested. And of course the manager wasn't there to speak to. When we checked in we literally had our name written on a whiteboard with out cabin number. But we didn't have a map so it took us a while to find out cabin because we'd never been there before. As a paying customer and paying $70+ dollars I was very disappointed.
Sep 25, 2016
The campground has a petting zoo which could be very nice, but they let the animals including donkeys & llamas roam free around the campground & poop wherever they want & they don't clean it up. No one seems to care, but you can't walk anywhere without dodging the poop. It's even in the kids playground. There doesn't seem to be any maintenance people around. Office only opens at 4 to let people in
Sep 23, 2016
Only difficulty we had was finding the "street" our site was in. As we drove the main access to site 52 on Red Fir it took us three tries to locate the site because the initial entrance to Red Fir wasn't marked. Neither site 50 or 51 was market. So looks like there needs to be some work done on the markings. Other than that we had a wonderful stay & like the KOA very much.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome sites, wooded camping with full hookups. Nice little deck in each site. Two issues we had wifi to weak in far back corner and need someone to enforce quite hours
Sep 22, 2016
I really wish I could give this campground 5 stars However, I can't because after our second night there, my husband woke up with bites from his hand to his shoulder and all up his back. We initially thought it was spider bites but after much research once we arrived home, the bites are consistant with BED BUGS! The cabins should be fumigated, we are so disgusted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am really sorry you developed some type of rash or insect bite on your trip. Since you stayed in one of our log cabins you provided your own bedding. Could you have brought insects with you? If it were bed bugs, it seems strange that only one of you were bitten. We will check on this cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I had just had surgery and was a little nervous. The grounds are so beautifully maintained and the facilities are clean, that I was able to rest and recover with no concerns.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
They over charged me for an average at best RV slot that was sloped and very noisey
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome Campground very clean lots of activities will definitely return
Sep 18, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay. Sites were clean, level, and beautiful, with great trees for shade. Staff was friendly and helpful, hookups worked, and the picnic table on a wood deck was nice. Picking nits, the bathroom could've used more warmth in the early mornings, and the KOA sign by the highway was very difficult to see at night, because only the small sign had a working light.
Sep 17, 2016
We just sent some fellow campers your way! A great location and great camp site! People were great and good walking areas for us to roam and see the local animals! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We were gone more of the time we only sleep in our trailer so every hard to make a much of a comment.
Sep 16, 2016
It was our first time to Glacier. This campground was exactly what we needed. I loved the privacy of our site and the friendliness of your staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
It was very clean with lots of extras. The employee that we talked to was very nice. Will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful
Sep 14, 2016
Spotless cabin, fantastic setting, a wonderful stay!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our little cabin in the woods! The bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. The animals roaming around added to the charm of the campground.
Sep 13, 2016
VERY close quarters - people everywhere we looked. Dogs were running around without leashes. Very noisy. Seemed to be that nobody was in charge.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like this koa a lot,disappointed that buffalo bob's was closed second week of sept.so I missed my biscuits and gravy
Sep 11, 2016
Special thanks to Crystal for arranging a cabin change. Our stay from the second day on was perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
I really appreciated the breakfasts. There was no smoke alarm in my cabin. You have a lot of nice amenities like the walking trail, swimming pool and mini golf.I didn't like the mixed gender bathrooms - prefer separate mens and womens. I noticed the ones in the back are still seperated thank goodness.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place to stay - love the animals roaming around!
Sep 09, 2016
This is a well run campsite. Very hospitable and well maintained. Would not hesitate in recommending to all!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A little tight for our rig. Had trouble leveling on our site ended up with both axels off the ground to get level.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We loved staying in our cabin, and the kids adored all the activities. Only problem was, we needed more time to try everything!
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Best bathrooms that I have seen in a camp ground
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area, enough to do. Activity areas were a bit worn, but still were fun. The dogs at night were an issue, but this is in no way related to the KOA. People are not necessarily the most polite and responsible these days. The one perk was that most only stayed one night and moved on so the issue resolved itself.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the breakfast! Made the price for the stay well worth it. The tent site was great! More like real camping--trees and more isolated from neighboring camp sites. Bathrooms are dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots of neat stuff to do with the family. Bathrooms were super clean and well kept. The whole KOA was quiet and I loved the occasional roaming llama or donkey.
Sep 06, 2016
We all like the free breakfast! and the upper kitchen have everything!kids like the bikes! a surprised stay. Thank you for all your work.
Sep 06, 2016
great place great people!
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. WIFI is fast. Having a llama walk by your site, or opening your door to a donkey or miniature horse standing there is just a bonus. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in what is referred as the Honeymoon Cabin. A bit small but nice and secluded. Loved the hot breakfast offered during the summer!
Sep 04, 2016
Not very level sites but a nice place to stay. Reasonable washer/dryer prices, no cable TV, but decent wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed for one night one a quiet corner. When we where sitting outside in the evening there came some wildlife passing by so that was very nice. I wander why everybody is sitting inside there camper/RV in the evening in front of the tv ,you mis so much!
Sep 03, 2016
Camp personnel were very helpful finding the perfect spot for our stay. The campsite and grounds were great, lots to do for all of our family members. Great atmosphere, we'll definitely be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy