Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The place was great
Jul 28, 2014
We have been coming to this campsite for 4 summers now and have loved each time. We hope to come back for years to come. The sites and grounds are very well maintained, very clean. Staff are very friendly, helpful and always easy to find. It is so nice waking up to have breakfast prepared for everyone at Buffalo Bobs. Sure makes getting out and about to see the beautiful area much more timely.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, but a bit chaotic with all the kids on bikes running around. Very helpful staff and good complimentary breakfast each morning.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved staying at KOA it was our first time and we will again!! When we arrived 3 hours before our check in we were promptly shown our site and able to check in. This made it possible to run into town to grab our groceries without lugging the trailer. We were pleasantly surprised with breakfast and the bouncer was a huge bonus after such a long drive. The campground was tidy and plenty of staff
Jul 28, 2014
Sites are jammed together. I was disappointed that my fire pit was not able to use for cooking. Strictly for show.
Jul 28, 2014
The breakfast was GREAT!A nice amenity to the camping experience.However, the bathrooms in the swimming changing room as well as the game room were POORLY CLEANED & maintained. The campsites (cabin) were quite a bit smaller than those at W.Glacier:hard to get chairs around the fire pit.NICE staff. Game room could be better maintained.BROKEN pool cues,ping pong net & video games.
Jul 28, 2014
Fire pits were filthy, the staff checking us in had to be asked to check us in and was not helpful. The best thing was the rabbits running around.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilties, only problem is with 3 wheel bikes and kids, they need a dedicated area to ride not up and down the roads in the campground!
Jul 28, 2014
We are not experienced campers, but this location is fabulous. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
For young families, this campground offers the perfect blend of activities and amenities. The kids didn't want to leave!
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA and great staff for our visit this year. Breakfast was nice to wake up each day.
Jul 27, 2014
Enforcement of campers making noise after 11 seemed none existent. Bathhouse was poorly maintained. West Glacier was nicer and less expensive. We reserved a back in and was told nobody was behind us, which was not the case. However we made the best of it and managed to have our rotten broken punic bench replaced. The effort was there and we appreciate it.
Jul 27, 2014
The only thing I would do differently next time is not get a spot right on the main road. Very, very busy all day with people coming and going. The bathroom/shower attached to the main building was nice and big. The only thing with this bathroom/shower was there was no mat or anything to step on going into or out of the shower.
Jul 27, 2014
way to many campers in a small area. our pull through was the size of the camper and no where to park our truck. NO personal space at all ! It was clean ,but to many kids riding their trikes/ bikes in the way of traffic.. dangerous ! NOT Happy at all we did talk to some very nice campers that had the same comments . The camper next to us had to move his truck so we could get our camper out !
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly with an abundance of things for them to do including blow up slide and bounce house, pool, bikes and petting zoo! Also nice wooded feel.
Jul 26, 2014
New bouncy castle was a huge hit, mini golf upgrade was awesome and loved the deck they built in between the paddle boats and pool. - great upgrades! Pool could be much warmer but we were told later that they were unaware so it was heated after. Paper plates or bring your own would be better for the environment. Was quite expensive but we still love it!
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent staff and a beautiful facility. I couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and accessibility. Only one complaint - it's REALLY hard to find in the dark! Something to light up at the main road would be helpful!
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Hot tub too hot. Campsites are well spaced from neighboring campers. Lots of tree shade.
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable kabins. Friendly staff with lots of extras.
Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
If you want a place where your kids can run wild, this is it. The free breakfast and being able to get a beer and burger onsite are plusses, but below average campsites and inadequate facilities at a premium price will lead me elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the new tent sites, but it wasn't level for tent. As well your fire pit was in a bad spot, to close to bushes because of sparks. Should have gravel or sand surround it. Nice breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The park needs a facelift everything is in disrepair we walked out of the bathrooms because they where gross it is in a great location in a nice area it is just so poorly maintained that we won't be returning
Jul 25, 2014
fantastic time had by all 3 of us, can not wait for our next visit.
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you KOA Kalispel/Whitefish, yet another great time at this WONDERFUL site....Our children and grandchildren had an enjoyable R&R and we never heard the children say they were `bored` Lol Hopefully will see you again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a better kamp site. The hot breakfast was awesome. Plus all the play areas for the kids was such a bonus. The staff where very helpfull and friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
I feel that you are working hard at up-grading different sections of the kampground. Some sections were newly renovated (our cabin and the washroom/showers)) and others are looking a little run down( the pool and paddle boat areas. ) there were a few problems- porch lite not working, no toilet paper in a stall, 3 out one 4 juices not working one am, no french toast one am, out of order video games
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The tent pie shaped sites are nice for privacy, parking, and useful space, but the noise from the other 5 sites carries right over, and we had drinking bikers until well after midnight, and a barking dog during the day. Missed a pool. Nice hay ride and good breakfast. Free firewood!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

not here...you stayed at the greatfalls koa
Jul 23, 2014
This is a great campground for families as there is so much to do! The huge blow up slide, bikes, pool, mini golf, petting zoo, arcade and more were a huge hit. The only negative was the very small size of the tent trailer site we were assigned. We couldn't even use our fire pit because it was so tight to the trailer. Thankfully we were camping with friends who shared theirs!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
laundry room to small and to many washers out of service, buy some new equipment and need to expand for size of park, free breakfast was good wifi worked ok, pool areas great for kids not so good for adults
Jul 23, 2014
We had five year old and she really liked the playground a d petting zoo.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great place but needs work on games area and the pool, if these were cleaned up this would be a great improvement.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought it was a nice campground. Very overpriced for the quality. The paddle pool was gross, the playground would be sub-par without the bouncers. Most of the go-karts were run down and in poor shape. The majority of the clubs at mini golf were bent and the staff in the restaurant were rude. However my son had lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ok to stay here. However very expensive in my opinion. Some of the fire pits are all but unusable because of the way they are placed at the camp site. The breakfast that they offer was fairly good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of stuff to do for kids, great free breakfast. Price was a bit high compared to other KOA's but would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We come here every year and love it every time !!! The people are always very friendly. The amenities are great. I like all the new items added since last year like the pigs and the big slide. Will come back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, lots to do for kids!
Jul 21, 2014
5 stars if they had usable wifi or cell service. Otherwise great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.