Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
A wonderful weekend of camping. The staff was great, the site well maintained and restrooms clean. We have been camping here for several summers and will be back again. Thanks Dennis, Nate, Rachel and the rest of the staff. Great job.
Jul 30, 2013
Found washrooms to be extremely clean and staff very friendly. Just a little disappointed in the size of the pool and depth.
Jul 29, 2013
We love everything about the Westfield koa!! Great campground, clean facilities, well stocked store, fun activities for the kids and amazing staff. Dennis and and the rest of the gang are amazing :) Cant wait to go back!!
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome place
Jul 27, 2013
This time we tent camped and had a great time. Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful locating our site and suggestions for parking our vehicle in the tent area.
Jul 22, 2013
27 of us gathered here for a family reunion and we could not have aske for better facilities. The owner organized a wonderful spot for all of us to camp and was extremely accommodating. The only reason I would give it 4 stars is its proximity to the Thruway. Although I'm a city girl and barely noticed it, some relatives did... Top items: we loved the stream, pool, and general store!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great stay. Loved that you have a laundry room had to dry a few items after Fridays rain storm. Bathroom and showers nice and clean. Will recommend to others. Thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We usually do a more rustic camp experience. But it was so hot, we mainly came for the pool and Lake Erie. Both were great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2013
RR needed attention early in the Day.
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained park. Thanks : )
Jul 15, 2013
Great time, quiet and clean. Very nice owners. Awesome location....
Jul 15, 2013
Best tent site we've ever had at a campground, anywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfort station in the main building is really clean, w/very nice showers... the other one in the center of the RV sites needs work. Pools are small but sparkling clean, never crowded during our stay. The only real problem here is pervasive noise from traffic, day & night. Not much management can do about that.
Jul 09, 2013
Lot we had was right next to highway, louder than we expected. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 08, 2013
we had a wonderful time, Nate was awesome and very helpful. bathrooms sparkled, and our cabin had air-conditoning that was a nice surprise! we will be back again. thank you
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful. They made us feel like family. Campsite & bathrooms were well maintained.
Jul 05, 2013
over all I liked the campground, the ammenities, and the very nice personel. I did not like the train and highway noise at night or the muddy mess after a rainfall. Thank you .
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
They were nice and we got just what they promised. can't beat that.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful facilities and very friendly staff. Thank you for helping us getting our dog papers!
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean facilities and store, great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back :)
May 06, 2013
very noisy from highways nearby, but very neat and clean. Staff was friendly.
May 06, 2013
a nice KOA campground. pros: nice clean facility, helpful staff, near to lake, nice calm village. cons: too close to the highway (I90) and the railroad. truck sound and trains hooting all night was disturbing.
Sep 30, 2012
Everything was perfect at this KOA.It was immaculately clean and spacious. The tent sites were flawless, bathrooms/showers clean and heated. The ONLY thing wrong was the noise. The NY Thruway could be seen through the trees it was so close. I had a very hard time sleeping. A noise barrier; trees, high fence and more trees and bushes would help. I don't know if I will stay there again
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Very friendly staff, great atmosphere. Only down side was being so close to the interstate and the constant noise of traffic
Aug 24, 2012
great place to stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools were awesome..Lots to do in area. Will def be back again!!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Awesome sites! Great area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.