Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
sewage smell at camp site forced us to leave one day early...restrooms were dirtier than I remember...
Aug 10, 2017
Kayan one of the staff members was very helpful. We felt it was very high priced for a tent campsite. We drove through a creek to get to our campsite which was not explained as part of the deal when we registered at the front desk.
Aug 09, 2017
On Saturday Night a surprise to us.....was a live band. A very good live band
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Our hosts were extremely welcoming and the campground was just what we had hoped!
Aug 03, 2017
We have been camping here for about 8 years. I love how peaceful and clean the grounds and facilities are.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place! They even let us pick which tent site we stayed at! There is a beautiful park across the road and a public beach not 5 minutes away in town. The bathrooms near the store were always super clean, air conditioned and even had radio! The pool was super nice although not full sized. Employees were kind and super helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
They were very accommodating in changing my site to the more primitive and private site. Kayon was very helpful and such a delight to talk to. I very much enjoyed my stay there.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our wooded lot. We wanted to be near Niagra and beaches for swimming on Lake Erie, so it met our needs perfectly. We are from the quiet country so the I-90 noise was off putting, otherwise I would rate a 10. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Outstanding the primative tent sites were the best. Roomy and private. Loved the fact that the campers and trailers were away from these sites gave it a real nature feel. The staff was outstandingly friendly and the facilities were all very clean. Outstanding playground area for kids. I was very impressed with the shower areas. Very clean and very private. An amazing facility. Will be going back
Jul 31, 2017
Could not stay long. It the facilities were very good. Close to the highway so if you are tenting it can be a bit noisy...thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
It was nice that the campground manager left the camp map at the late arrival-nighttime check-in station with my name on it. After a long drive, I got there late and everything was closed up. The bath house was well kept and clean, and was appreciated in the morning before I left.
Jul 28, 2017
nice
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground with lots of things to explore around the grounds (lake, vineyard, Lake Erie...). Though if you get a spot close to the highway, you'll hear the traffic all day and night.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very friendly, extremely clean bathrooms/showers, great sites. The fishing pond kept my children entertained for hours. My vehicle battery died and they quickly came to the rescue to charge it for me!! I have not one complaint about our stay at this campground. Highly recommend camping here. You will not be disappointed!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay. All the facilites were very clean and accessible. All we met there were great folks. A couple of trees on east side of camp are in need of trimming dead limbs. esp near the front tenting area. we wish you a good season. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
firewood was pricey.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
I registered ahead of time and my site was covered in unchopped firewood. I needed to pay for an upgrade in order to stay.
Jun 30, 2017
The hosts were very kind and courteous. My family and I will definitely be going back next year
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly, exceptionally clean facilities!
Jun 22, 2017
Always a great stay at any KOA ... next stop Colorado
Jun 20, 2017
The KOA campground and facilities were wonderful. We stayed in a primitive campsite not on the map but just over the creek. The only con was the traffic noise. It was EXTREME due to the camp being right on route 5 and near the I-90 thruway. Additionally,there was a very loud train the blew it's whistle multiple times THROUGHOUT the night on Friday and Saturday. Using ear plugs, it was still loud
Jun 16, 2017
I've stayed here twice now and have found this place to be in a great location for kayaking Erie & Chautauqua. Friendly staff and clean facilities! No complaints.
Jun 15, 2017
Facilities are a bit older than some others (bathrooms are very outdated), and it's RIGHT next to the highway so there's a lot of road noise. That said, we were just passing through, but could totally see coming back. Its location is hard to beat - right next to the Lake. Pretty obvious that's what folks come for, because several campers had their boats with them at their sites!
Jun 14, 2017
Got in late in the afternoon. Disappointed when I couldn't go for a swim in the pool since it closes at 7 pm. Campground was nice although I was surprised we were so close to the highwzy.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great tent site near the creek! My son loved playing in it. This is a clean camp ground with friendly people and was good for our two nights.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice place.Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was so well-maintained and clean. Great amenities, including free showers, laundry facilities and play areas for kids. The tent areas were spacious, and each included water, fire pit and picnic table. Loved the pick your own grapes'
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Westlake KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and the camp was clean. We will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2016
it was a very good stay
Sep 07, 2016
fun activities, peaceful nights, friendly staff and Very Clean!
Sep 05, 2016
Great camp site. But I couldn't sleep because of train and car noise
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
I liked this KOA, the people were friendly and accomodating. The park itself was nice and clean, it's just too close to the I-90
Aug 31, 2016
Nice place Very Friendly,nice place..
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We registered 2 adults 2 bikes luckily we didn't ride we wouldn't have been able to make it threw the creek! The camp site was muddy from the rain nothing they can control! Very noisy main roads on both sides of you! But a very pretty area
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very nice and very helpful. The facilities are clean and having a lake close, as well as a pool in the campground was a pleasure. We definitely will continue camping in koa campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2016
this is a very welcoming camp ground---everything you want---sun--shade--creek--pools--fishing-- close to lake erie --the staff is very nice---we had a great time and will be going back
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA, only one I'll go to
Aug 01, 2016
There was nothing wrong with this location, it had all of the features one would expect. I was there on a Friday night and it was very full - very busy - very packed. It was a bit noisy through 11pm on a friday night, but things did settle down. Not bad, but nothing extraordinary in the site itself. I did not have time to explore the area - just passing through.
Jul 31, 2016
nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
As tent campers we loved the almost spatial sanctuary you've created for renters. RVs are okay, but it is nice not to be so near and overwhelmed by their hulking presence. Isn't real camping in tents?! Thanks...
Jul 30, 2016
This koa campground is wonderful! Very clean, very quiet, perfectly lovely for my stop over. The park near Lake Erie was a nice spot to see the lake as well; I had an excellent stay !!
Jul 29, 2016
I thought the set up of this KOA was excellent. The sites were large, the tent site we had was close to the restroom. There were a lot of sites that could be tent sites as well as camper or RV sites as well. The proximity to the lake and a park were awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice... clean... and extremely helpful staff. I love this place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals