Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly, exceptionally clean facilities!
Jun 22, 2017
Always a great stay at any KOA ... next stop Colorado
Jun 20, 2017
The KOA campground and facilities were wonderful. We stayed in a primitive campsite not on the map but just over the creek. The only con was the traffic noise. It was EXTREME due to the camp being right on route 5 and near the I-90 thruway. Additionally,there was a very loud train the blew it's whistle multiple times THROUGHOUT the night on Friday and Saturday. Using ear plugs, it was still loud
Jun 16, 2017
I've stayed here twice now and have found this place to be in a great location for kayaking Erie & Chautauqua. Friendly staff and clean facilities! No complaints.
Jun 15, 2017
Facilities are a bit older than some others (bathrooms are very outdated), and it's RIGHT next to the highway so there's a lot of road noise. That said, we were just passing through, but could totally see coming back. Its location is hard to beat - right next to the Lake. Pretty obvious that's what folks come for, because several campers had their boats with them at their sites!
Jun 14, 2017
Got in late in the afternoon. Disappointed when I couldn't go for a swim in the pool since it closes at 7 pm. Campground was nice although I was surprised we were so close to the highwzy.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great tent site near the creek! My son loved playing in it. This is a clean camp ground with friendly people and was good for our two nights.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice place.Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was so well-maintained and clean. Great amenities, including free showers, laundry facilities and play areas for kids. The tent areas were spacious, and each included water, fire pit and picnic table. Loved the pick your own grapes'
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Westlake KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and the camp was clean. We will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2016
it was a very good stay
Sep 07, 2016
fun activities, peaceful nights, friendly staff and Very Clean!
Sep 05, 2016
Great camp site. But I couldn't sleep because of train and car noise
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
I liked this KOA, the people were friendly and accomodating. The park itself was nice and clean, it's just too close to the I-90
Aug 31, 2016
Nice place Very Friendly,nice place..
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We registered 2 adults 2 bikes luckily we didn't ride we wouldn't have been able to make it threw the creek! The camp site was muddy from the rain nothing they can control! Very noisy main roads on both sides of you! But a very pretty area
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very nice and very helpful. The facilities are clean and having a lake close, as well as a pool in the campground was a pleasure. We definitely will continue camping in koa campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2016
this is a very welcoming camp ground---everything you want---sun--shade--creek--pools--fishing-- close to lake erie --the staff is very nice---we had a great time and will be going back
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA, only one I'll go to
Aug 01, 2016
There was nothing wrong with this location, it had all of the features one would expect. I was there on a Friday night and it was very full - very busy - very packed. It was a bit noisy through 11pm on a friday night, but things did settle down. Not bad, but nothing extraordinary in the site itself. I did not have time to explore the area - just passing through.
Jul 31, 2016
nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
As tent campers we loved the almost spatial sanctuary you've created for renters. RVs are okay, but it is nice not to be so near and overwhelmed by their hulking presence. Isn't real camping in tents?! Thanks...
Jul 30, 2016
This koa campground is wonderful! Very clean, very quiet, perfectly lovely for my stop over. The park near Lake Erie was a nice spot to see the lake as well; I had an excellent stay !!
Jul 29, 2016
I thought the set up of this KOA was excellent. The sites were large, the tent site we had was close to the restroom. There were a lot of sites that could be tent sites as well as camper or RV sites as well. The proximity to the lake and a park were awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice... clean... and extremely helpful staff. I love this place
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was secluded and quiet. Showers and bathrooms were sparking clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Great for tent campers. Very clean. Great staff. Will come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice camp they had a great band playing on Saturday night
Jul 19, 2016
Great service from the staff, lovely location and features. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
My stay with KOA was adequate and fit my needs at the time. I typically prefer a more traditional camping experience and didn't love the noise and commercialism of the site, but I understand that it caters well to families and appreciate the purpose it serves.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice facilities. Well maintained. Tent sites were bigger than others; that is a good thing. :-)
Jul 04, 2016
Clean showers and restrooms. Nice set up. Pretty quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time! Your camp ground is delightful!! The staff is friendly and helpful!! Very clean and organized. Thank you!!
Jul 02, 2016
We were passing through on a motorcycle trip, and wish we'd had time to hang out. Very impressed with the staff and facilities. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2016
Perfect. Absolutely perfect. Except the thruway noise was deafening. Got maybe two hours of sleep. Next time I'm bringing headphones. How about building a noise barrier. Great people. Dennis was very helpful. Great location for fishing Lake Erie. Accommodated my 25' boat trailer while we tent camped!
Jun 28, 2016
love this place
Jun 27, 2016
Great sites. Little expensive on firewood. Easy access, great service!
Jun 23, 2016
Our big family camped in the secluded tent sites over Father's Day weekend. The sites were absolutely beautiful and very spacious. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, even loaning us a couple items we had forgotten. The pool and playground were great and the fishing pond was the highlight of our weekend. Wifi was great. Definitely recommend!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there, kids had lots to do evey body was friendly great place to camp...
Jun 14, 2016
Great site. Especially like the new food truck.
Jun 01, 2016
We enjoy the area, the campground and the people who work there. But the WiFi is frustrating. It is slow and internet connection goes up and down. It took me many tries to upload a single photo to facebook.
Jun 01, 2016
Dennis is the man! The whole staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home! The campsite was clean, well kept, and just a wonderful experience! I cannot wait to go back
Oct 29, 2015
The place is nice. But the hours say there should be someone there from 9-7 we got there at 6:45 and no one was there. And we left at 9:20 and again there was no one there. This was very frustrating.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay created great memories for our family! The staff was nice and the grounds well maintained! Our only dislikes were the size of the pool and being near a highway.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff were super nice and helpful. My only complaint would be the highway noise. It was constant. The washrooms could use a fixin. The toilets were wobbly . Otherwise great town and nice park right across the road with nice view of Lake Erie.
Sep 07, 2015
The people were very nice but our campsite was very close to a highway. Between traffic, trains, and flashing lights from a police car or a tow truck we did not get any sleep. It was not an overall good camping experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals