Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Absolutely the best. Very accommodating. We had a wedding there. It was perfect! Dennis is great!
Jul 22, 2015
koa, americas best campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. A very clean place. I will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Bathrooms clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA was very nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly, only complaint was the traffic from express-way was very loud in middle of night.
Jul 10, 2015
This is my first stay in a KOA in over 25 years. We really enjoyed ourselves. The camp staff was excellent and very helpful. The store had everything we forgot at home.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A lot of road noise. Said close to a bike trail. Just highway with line to ride on. Nice playground for kids. 2 small pools that are really cold. Nice clean campground. Not much to do around the area.
Jul 03, 2015
We have been camping at Westfield/Lake Erie, NY for many years and have always enjoyed our stay and experience at this site. The Hanes family ensure that their clients are enjoying their stay and are of great assistance. Congratulations to the Hanes family - this is one of the best KOA sites for us!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy the relaxed environment at this location.Some KOAs have much stricter rules that sometimes put a damper on the stay. Camping should be fun! Camp staff is wonderful.
Jun 08, 2015
Very good !!!!!
May 26, 2015
Always friendly, helpful. Camp is clean easy to get to. Welcoming to all....
May 26, 2015
Really enjoyed the attentive service and clean restrooms and showers. Our tent site was not level and was close to a road where people walked dogs and did not clean up after themselves. Teh more remote tent sites would have been a better choice but we needed to be close to the showers. All in all, a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
We were very delighted to enjoy a weekend there also we are looking forward to Labor Day weekend at Koa
May 19, 2015
Great place to stay for a few nights or just passing through! We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!
May 12, 2015
We have been at Westfield many times, we just keep going back, the perfect size the perfect setting very nice people. Always feel welcomed.
May 11, 2015
Clean and friendly
Oct 22, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
If I wanna forget about work and get away with ur family is highly recomemend. Going to Koa Westfield I've been to all campgrounds in our area Koa Westfield is the best. Tganku Dennis had an awesome time as allways tell Alan we love him. See u on Halloween
Sep 07, 2014
Best people I've ever met. Alan. One of the staff will help u all the way thru ur stay even give u his personal phone charger lol rained like crazy but had a blast Denny ill b back. Thanku rob r
Sep 05, 2014
We are always treated extremely well by the folks at Westfield KOA. Several of us stay there every year for a fishing jaunt on Lake Erie. Facilities are clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
I love Westfield KOA! The staff is so friendly & helpful. Great things to do right around the campsite. We will definitely be coming back to visit great friends that we made!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice; good hosts; very good entertainment on weekend
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place
Sep 02, 2014
The tent site was very nice, large and grassy- perfect for tents. The kids loved the playground. I made the reservation and paid for everything on-line and was very surprised to be asked for more money when I checked in. This was unexpected and something that has never happened to me at another KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean (shower stalls were small). Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2014
The sites are way too close together. You can see and hear everything the people next to you are doing. Very disappointing considering this was supposed to be the "romantic secluded area" of the campgrounds. Also the "waterfall" that they advertise is nothing more than a trickle. They boast two pools but they are ao small it should just be one regular sized pool. The showers were nice to have.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
very helpful staff. very beautiful surroundings. would come back here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful location. Very clean amenities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My tent camping at Westfield/Barcelona KOA is better than most people's hotel experiences. Every aspect was enjoyable and just perfect. Great customer service. Everything was tended to - cleaning, trash, etc in a timely manner.
Aug 13, 2014
Our tent location was very close to the highway, so pretty loud. Otherwise it was a great stay with great amenities.
Aug 13, 2014
The people that ran this campground were extremely friendly and attentive. The grounds and facility were immaculate. My only negative comment is in regards to noise from the interstate and train traffic making it difficult to sleep at night. I was tent camping though, and if I had been in a trailer or RV I doubt I would have noticed it. Great location for Lake Erie activities and local site seeing
Aug 13, 2014
I was tent camping, and aside from the two gentlemen next to me on one side, I was surrounded by large RVs and the washroom. Also, the interstate highway was about a quarter of a mile away and a constant source of traffic noise. On the good side, the campground was very quiet. For a one night stay this was convenient and inexpensive, but for a longer stay would not be much fun for tenters.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very helpful. Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay was ok ,the people that checked us in were very nice and very informative of the surrounding area.We also enjoyed one of the hottest showers for a campground that we have ever stayed in.My only issues were that the sites were so close together and the trains blowing their horns in the early morning hours that issue caused us not to get a good night sleep. Everything else was fantastic.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great experience camping at this KOA. Our primitive tent site was ideally located along the creek. It was so relaxing to hear the waterfall while sitting around the campfire. The staff were always very helpful. The location is perfect for enjoying Lake Erie and Chautaqua Lake too. The only drawback is the noice from the highways and freight trains. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay.
Aug 02, 2014
We have stayed here before. It's very clean and quiet. I appreciated the help with parking our camper
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, really clean showers, your staff is wonderful. We will always remenber our stay. Thx from Kevin and Jeane!!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was as expected. The only problem was that we were a motorhome towing a boat. When I called I gave our exact length. They assigned us a full hookup site that we did not fit in. They moved us to one that we did, but without a full hook up. So that was a little disappointing. But all in all it was nice.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, close to 90.
Jun 26, 2014
It was nice. Very expensive for what I needed (I just wanted a safe place to sleep in my car)but the shower opportunity was welcome. One sink in the bathroom leaked a lot, and should be fixed.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.