Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Roads between camp sites needed repair...a lot of standing water. Poor lighting at night making it difficult to walk to and from bathrooms. There was no handicap shower making it difficult for my mother to shower. We had extremely loud campers and nothing was done by hosts. It is close to the wineries.
Jul 20, 2013
One of the worst sites we have ever experienced, especially at a KOA. The site was very unlevel; we could not discharge into the sewer connection because it was too high off the ground; and the site was situated too close to public facilities. We never want a site like this again.
Jul 19, 2013
The Owner & Work campers made the stay a joy. The Sunsets up the road in Barcelona were to die for. Could have stayed for a month but all good things must come to a end.
Jul 19, 2013
clean facility, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, all in all a nice place
Jul 19, 2013
Nice and quiet. Pools were nice and the laundry machines were newer and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
It was a one night stay on our way home. Nice staff, friendly, waited for us to arrive. Nice showers, plenty of hot water and good pressure. Nice areea even though we did not get to see much of it.
Jul 19, 2013
Handy, just off I-90, clean,with no dusty conditions.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff helpful and informative of area .Park clean& well kept very quiet loved it
Jul 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Another KOA gem, friendly people and a lovely campground, we would gladly come and stay with you folks again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nate in the office was fantastic
Jul 14, 2013
Owners and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We stayed there once before and had so,e problems with our RV which they were more than willing to help us solve. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasant campground with clean showers and restrooms. Park across the street that borders on Lake Erie. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2013
NEEDS UPDATING!!! Short bike ride to the beach and Ottaway Park across the street. Nice pool. Walking in the river was very refreshing. But WiFi service was very poor. I watched an older lady attempt to clean washrooms. More training needed on this. Camp helpers (Santa) really made our stay great. Thank you
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and clean. The stream is beautiful.
Jul 11, 2013
Adequate - clean bathrooms & showers. Not a lot to do on the c/g itself. Pool looked nice. Nice setting. Easy walk to Lake Erie. WE were there to visit family.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves. Dennis was great,he trimmed tree limbs so we could get in our site and had someone move their truck so we could leave Sunday mourning. Everyone there was great,we'll be back !
Jul 11, 2013
It was good, nothing exciting. We will be back in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff took us right to our spot. Helped us with the one night stay wanting to stay hooked up. Nice pools. Pretty stream and fishing pond.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The showers could have been cleaner. There weren't many campers using them. I found a old bandaid and a empty water bottle in the shower I used, another one had an empty shampoo bottle.
Jul 10, 2013
Great experience.
Jul 10, 2013
Again this place is great, the owners take pride in their campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Nicely run, but the chuck-holes in the roads could have been graded out & the sites could have been more level (took quite a few blocks to make my auto-levelers find level). Greg
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
lots of fun good people that run it.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice clean park with terrific staff, but the highway noise was a bit much for our liking.
Jul 08, 2013
Offers free WI-FI we had a lot of problems,most of the time we had NO wi-fi,others we spoke to had the same problem!! Wonderful crew plenty of activities for the holiday weekend.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
As always a wonderful stay at this KOA-
Jul 08, 2013
My children love the playground, they liked the planned activities, they loved the creek, and fishing. The restrooms were very clean and conveniently located by our site. The pool was not exactly ideal, my kids were not impressed.
Jul 08, 2013
Drainage issues with some sites when it rains. Few if any activities for kids this yr. Rude treatment on some occasions. Owner never follows through with projects he boasts he's going to do. Generally not happy with this KOA. Probably our last year camping.
Jul 08, 2013
STAFF PEOPLE AND OWNER WERE GREAT MUCH TO MUCH RAIN MUD HOLE NOT THEIR FAULT
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very good campground with lots of features and things to do; owner is a pleasure to del with. One issue is the neverending highway noise - the campground is next to I-90 w/o any sound isolation. Looks like this is beyond campground owner's control...
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Too close to highway and grass pull in making everything very muddy.
Jul 06, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and this was our second visit in exactly 2-weeks. So imagine our concern when we were not given our site number or allowed to go to our site without escort. We were forced to wait till an LP fill was complete then taken to our site. We still plan on staying there again in about 3-weeks. Hopefully we will be more trusted.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice stay, campground looks great, service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
4 stars only because the one bath house needs serious renovation. other than that great place to stay. really enjoyed our stay thank you
Jul 03, 2013
The KOA was clean, and convenient. The owner yelled at us twice for being loud but yet our neighbors who have been coming there for 15 years were up playing music and talking until 3AM. Also, the surrounding beaches were awful, filled with dead fish.
Jul 03, 2013
The whole campground is in very bad repair, particularly the roads and sites. Roads have humps in the middle, which you have to cross sometimes to get into a loop. The sites are uneven and not level at all. I had to go to three different sites to be able to level the motorhome. The trees are not cut back, touching the rig on every loop and every turn. I scratched my bus driving straight on a loop!
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.