Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend
Oct 03, 2015
All good except the host really was not very attentive. He was more interested in closing office and going out to the lake. Site was fine. Great location.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Showers and washrooms were very clean.
Oct 02, 2015
A great place at a great location. Loved the cable tv saved me from hunting for a satellite for one night
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the owners/staff. Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was convenient.
Oct 01, 2015
Rained the whole time. RR nice and clean. Toilet clean. Nice and quite.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice, well-kept facilities. Too bad is so close to I-90 but highway noise didn't bother us too bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay!! Very accommodating and the staff is awesome!
Sep 28, 2015
good location easy in out off of I90. Wine country close by
Sep 28, 2015
What a lucky find! We were two Airstreams looking for a spot for the night and happened upon this wonderful KOA! Beautiful AND it was Ice Cream Social night! We WILL be back!
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the learning about the Lake Erie grape growing area and visiting the Lucile Ball museum,. The KOA team were very friendly and informative!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was in the middle of grape vines and it was harvesting season. Walked to the grape vines with a small waterfall, stream and fishing pond to look at. Nice campground, owners were great and very nice, and provided maps to wine tasting venues.
Sep 26, 2015
Lots of fun for Customer appreciation weekend. Thanks for the ice cream social and the music!
Sep 25, 2015
We have camped here quite a few times now and like the area very much. Since it was a Monday, all the closest Pizza delivery was closed. The owner went out of his way and ordered for us and had his son pick up a pizza and bring it back. Good pizza by the way ! 5 stars every time.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Friendly, a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2015
thank you will see you next time love those place love the Grapes Yummy
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome place to fish and enjoy the Chautauqua area.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay, enjoyed music & ice cream social & watching grape picking machine at work. Really enjoyed stay, as we usually do.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great stay
Sep 21, 2015
staff failed to return calls - leaving us hanging; WiFi weak/gone; some bathroom/showers closed
Sep 21, 2015
cleanest bathrooms ever!!!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground for a two or three day stop over. The park across the street provides a beautiful view of Lake Erie. Walk into Barcelona to the county park in town for a closer view of the lake and the old gas light house. Campground was clean, sites were a good size (pull through). Cable good. Wifi was slow,
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, in good repair with plenty of hot water.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful people!
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was terrific, good selection of items in store.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People! Owner and Son very hands on.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet campground with a great crew.
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed picking grapes!
Sep 14, 2015
Very gracious and friendly hosts. The camp ground was clean and well kept, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable also. This camp ground offered the unique experience of tasting three varieties of the grapes grown on the premises, and our timing was perfect - the grapes were ripe and delicious!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great spot - but road noise
Sep 09, 2015
met long time Westfield campers we have never encountered before they were very nice company
Sep 09, 2015
you are the best and friendliest campground we stay at, love the activities for kids, the grounds are clean and the restrooms/showers are spotless
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great stay at Westfield KOA. We've been going or a few years now and it's the perfect location for all kinds of activities. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 09, 2015
The grounds were very nicely kept and the pool and stream were very nice in hot weather. The sites that we stayed on were facing the thruway and the noise was unbelievable, my kids stayed in a tent and with the traffic and train did not get much sleep.
Sep 09, 2015
sites not well keep, picnic tables need repair, fire rings full and need replaced, ruts from tires on RV's not leveled out, 2nd rest room & shower area shut down on labor day afternoon and only main office area open. it just isn't what you expect from a KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding
Sep 08, 2015
Simply one of the best. Staff and fellow campers were awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place! Clean and so accommodating. Loved it it!
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 07, 2015
I was upset when we arrived. I spoke to owner and he said he would make it work to have our boat/truck and trailer/truck on same site. Got there, kid@ registration didn't know. Then they said we could park across in another site our boat. Neighbors at the site beside us, made room so that we could squeeze all four on site. They were great camping buddies!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Dennis and his "crew" make this campground a great place for us to return to many times during the season. They always make sure that we have the same site to accommodate the length of our RV!
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the location was good. Peaceful setting (with a little highway noise). However, the remote bath house was not pleasant to use and needs renovation.
Sep 03, 2015
Great as usual
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals