Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Friendly clean and nice view when we went for a walk
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic family atmosphere and fun.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent stay, excellent spot. Rather noisy due to freeway but a great place to stop and refresh for awhile. Clean and very accommodating hosts. Will visit again.
Sep 03, 2016
This was a GREAT place
Sep 01, 2016
Used more as a base camp for our stay, but really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and beautiful area.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to camp lots of things to do and see around the area nice sites the trees need trimmed a little higher, very nice
Sep 01, 2016
Stopped in over night, Very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2016
Sites are very close together. We were disappointed that we requested a site on the side and did not get it although the site was open all weekend.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Although we did not see Dennis and family, we know they are there. It's good to know they can have trusted people to watch over things, even though they are missed. Looking forward to visit again.
Aug 31, 2016
This place needs some TLC. You coouldn't see the botto of the pool. There was no-one there to register with, but they did have our site assigned.
Aug 30, 2016
Great except I feel like dogs are taking over in the campgrounds. A lot of barking. Hard to enjoy time relaxing.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
We always find KOA's to be Great
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground very clean and spacious
Aug 28, 2016
very nice,well kept. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Only detractor is the semi trucks on I-90. Super clean restrooms, plenty of room between sites.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent, as always. Enjoyed the area wineries!
Aug 26, 2016
Live music was so LOUD we couldn't relax which was what we wanted after driving for 8 hours. It went on until 10:45. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the worst!
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful.Everyone was so nice and helpful,We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2016
This is a beautiful well maintained campground
Aug 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised how nice the campground was. Had live music and fireworks the night we stayed.
Aug 24, 2016
very nice location not far off interstate. no problems whatso ever would definitely come and stay again
Aug 23, 2016
This place was awesome. Actually it was our very first experience in a RV and I must say the staff was very helpful and friendly.. Even the other campers were able to help me with a few things I wasn't too sure about, but all worked out! I was so impressed with the staff I'd recommend this site to anyone coming through here!
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 21, 2016
did not like canopy to canopy parking. plenty of space on site but no privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Overnight stay; clean and well set up. Friendly staff: enjoyed having supper cooked for me.
Aug 21, 2016
Called ahead and noticed office I would be arriving about an hour after the officer closed with new 42 foot 5-wheel and that I need help to pull into site if available. Office. Told me help would be available by calling from phone in night box. Gentleman answering refused to help indicating he had to be up at 5am and that I was on my own. To my good fortune a dog walker offer to help.
Aug 21, 2016
Rude office check in staff. Small sites. No rule enforcement on pets or noise.
Aug 21, 2016
nice place my pad could have been more level but other than that a great place
Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff and very helpful
Aug 21, 2016
Easy to get to, clean, excellent customer service, nice sites. We will return - often!
Aug 20, 2016
Needs premium sites
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive! $53.00 for 11 gallons of propane? Even in NY that's high!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Great campground very friendly and helpful staff. Love the view of Lake Erie and the Barcelona Lighthouse. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was so nice, the place was immaculate & grounds fun to explore. The park on the lake directly across the street was a great bonus too! Special shoutout to Jimmy on the cart who made us feel so welcome. Will be back!😊
Aug 15, 2016
All of our KOA stays have been great on our trip
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
I'VE CAMPED HERE PREVIOUSLY AND THE STAFF CONTINUES TO PERFORM AT A HIGH LEVEL. THANKS!
Aug 14, 2016
Great crew always willing to help you out.
Aug 13, 2016
All around a very good experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground I always enjoy coming too. Just wish there was more for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Good place for an overnight. Very noisy with Thru-way traffic. All in all, a decent place. Restrooms could use some updating
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome campground ! Shower room is very clean and employees are very helpful and very nice!! So nice to stay someplace where you are treated so good!!!! Would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2016
campground as a rule was good but I did not like the way sites were arranged so that they faced each other. Sharing fire pits 10 feet apart with your neighbors is fine if you are camping with friends but not if you like your privacy.This is a big drawback in my opinion.
Aug 10, 2016
Could not level coach. Asked for site for 45'coach w/tow car and a pull thru. Had to unhook and back out of site. Not enough room to pull thru and turn corner. Pickup & trailer prevented us from getting out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals