Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
thank you to the young girl at the front desk she was such a big help and a pleasure to talk with. We totally enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was outstanding!
Jul 20, 2015
Dennis, the owner, was there everyday along with his son. The sites were set up so that not everyone was looking in at each other. Wood was for sale and they delivered it to our site!! At one end of the site there were horses and the couple that owned them gave free rides!! I had my grandchildren for a few days and between the pools, playground and creek they were entertained at all times!
Jul 20, 2015
We were there only 10 hours. It was a brief stop to another destination.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice stay, welcoming staff, convenient location. We come every year in July and sometimes again in the fall. The Westacotts
Jul 18, 2015
Owners very nice. They keep the campground very nice. The only thing we didn't like, was that most of their sites faced each other. However, we found one in back, and they had no problem with us chosing it. Would come back again. We stayed there twice, to and from out of state vacation.
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff and well managed campground. I have stayed there numerous times and will stay at this campground again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.The 3 things I think that need to be addressed are highway road noise(barrier for noise)better WiFi, and campers come in for a few hrs and leave in the middle of the night should be in a section by them selves. So not distirubing the other campers when they leave at 4am!The staff was friendly and location was good. Over all we enjoyed staying at the KOA.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location with a nice park directly across the street.
Jul 14, 2015
Vacation time. Loved the campground and it's location. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice little campground! Pools are great for young kids. The creek is amazing! Thank you for treating us like family!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location for site seeing in the area. Very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is kept very clean and everyone is very helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and helpful. Great facilities and location!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA because of the people working there. The staff was able to refund us our last night's stay late in the day because we needed to leave. There are 3 things we didn't like about this KOA, 2 of which can be fixed. 1st - A lot of noise from the interstate next to it. 2nd - Showers had good hot water but were very small especially for a big guy. 3rd - Hard to get WIFI signal
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place only over night.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
very close to I90 Thruway, should put note on web site about highway road noise. Sites close together, ok for 1 night stay, but after our 3 nights we were ready to leave. Restroom and campground was very clean, nice pool but not close to beach without driving.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay !! We had a wonderful holiday at this KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful Campground!
Jul 08, 2015
friendly staff nice site
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Staff was very friendly, park was clean. Had a blast!!
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere. The staff was polite and the bathrooms were clean. There was also a nice village park across the street to enjoy the view of the lake at.
Jul 08, 2015
love this place
Jul 08, 2015
Very well run camp. The staff is always willing to help.
Jul 08, 2015
The location is good and the sites were level. We stayed for 4 nights over 4th of July. Registered 3 weeks ahead, had to pre-pay. OK with us but when we arrived there was an unanounced UPCHARGE of $12!!! Not the KOA way? Will try very hard to avoid this campground in the future.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground!! Dennis and the crew were friendly and made us feel at home! We will be back :)
Jul 08, 2015
well kept campground..lots of room between sites
Jul 06, 2015
Tons to do with the family. Great owners, who were always accessible. Clean bathrooms. See you next year Dennis and Nate!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The grounds were well keep, plenty for the grand kids to do. The site was large enough for my camper and dining canopy with lots of room left.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We always enjoy our stay even if it rains. They are always more than helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Easy accessibility off the interstate, nice to have the pull thru sites, clean location.
Jul 06, 2015
Very very clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2015
A very nice and friendly campground. Just wish we did not have to pay for cable TV when we don't need/want it.
Jul 04, 2015
We always love this KOA. It's peaceful at night and close to everything we want to do in the area! We're booking our next stay!!
Jul 04, 2015
You are practically camping on the Thruway. Noise makes it impossible to sleep. Owner moved us because our reserved site was damp and then tried to dramatically raise the rate. We never asked to be moved.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place to stay-handy to Chautauqua. Staff pleasant and helpful. Tried to use game-room during extended rain period. Not much to do in game-room and couldn't stand to be in there because of constant loud noise from a central vacuum system. Daughter and son-in-law visited for dinner one night leading to an extra $10 charge-a bit much. 10 sticks of wood for $5 also high.
Jul 04, 2015
It is a very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Great. Place very helpful people
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly, wonderfully clean and great for families.
Jul 01, 2015
great location, helpful, courteous staff. nice park on Lake Erie across the street. Good facilities.Level sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Easy to find, lovely view of Lake Erie, super nice camp host. Only giving 4 stars because of road noise.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone at the Campground was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground, and friendly staff. Restrooms and showers at office were nicer than ones within campground. Sorry the weather was so awful, we couldn't enjoy alot of the things you had to offer
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground, will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals