Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to our stays at the Westfield KOA. The staff is friendly and escorts to our site. Bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Thruway nearby was kind of noisy. But we enjoyed the fishing pond and trails near the creek. Very friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Well the staff was friendly, but the Lake Erie view is not as described it is a brush view over a chain link fence. The bathrooms were in need of an update but clean. We were placed in a small site in the parking lot next to a fish ridden dumpster so between the foot and car traffic it felt nothing like camping. And the smell was pretty bad.
Jul 09, 2017
campground was okay but really close together and the water quality was not great.
Jul 08, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 08, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it looks like there could be some interesting things in the area to check out. It's a short walk to Lake Erie for a terrific sunset. We didn't get to see the amenities at the park, but it looked nice. The WIFI worked well. We'd stay again if passing through.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place overall but the bathhouse in middle of camp is long overdue for update. Looks like something out of a WW2 army barracks!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. A little busy campsite. We would have loved to have a little more space and privacy.
Jul 07, 2017
Traveling from Boston to Chicago and stopped about 7. Office hard just closed but Nate arrived and took care of f us nice campsite under the trees.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and we love it there! The campground and its facilities are clean and the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. Always feels like you are staying with family.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Will be back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time at the KOA in Westfield, NY. The owners and employees are cheerful and friendly. Just a great bunch of people.
Jul 06, 2017
I-90 is way to close to the campground and the bathrooms were dirty
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park across the street with views of Lake Erie but the bath house was nasty and the dryers in the laundry don't dry clothes even though we paid $2 just to dry them.
Jul 05, 2017
Always a good time. Peaceful. Close to things to do. Staff are great. Super weekend of good music. Booked to go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful park during midweek,but when the weekend crew arrived on Friday, we were very tight, and people with 3-4 cars in the individual sites made it all look messy. Great staff
Jul 05, 2017
Both Nathan and Kaylan(? sorry can't remember exactly his name) were great!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay at WFLD KOA was peaceful and fun. The park is spotless and the people are kind and cheerful..PERFECT!! we shall return.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground right across from park along Lake Erie
Jun 30, 2017
Love this KOA. Visit here often. Great people here.
Jun 29, 2017
Hey, really enjoyed staying at the KOA in Westfield, very nice people working there. I would have given you a 10 but the shower house in the middle of the campground needs to be updated. However, I still look forward to staying there again!
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Campground was conveinent location for us. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 29, 2017
Could not use the cable system- did not work Wi-Fi worked for 2 of three days--no signal at camper. Basically the place is old and needs updating. Not very happy camping there
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff is accommodating and polite. Facility clean and easy access to I-90. Great place to stop.
Jun 27, 2017
Little i90 highway noise Bathrooms/showers are a little tired & could be cleaner
Jun 26, 2017
One of the best ever. Impeccably clean. The owner and staff really make every effort and then some to make their customer's stay the best it can be. The food at the food stand is absolutely delicious. I definitely plan to return.
Jun 26, 2017
It is a great place to spend the weekend!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff very pleasant & helpful
Jun 26, 2017
It was very nice and clean playground not big enough but had a nice time there
Jun 26, 2017
This is a beautiful park with excellent amenities. They even have pizza & wings delivered to your camper, which we tried and was good!
Jun 26, 2017
Accommodating for special requirements to be positioned in a special so that we could get our satellite to work.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean quite family campground every worker extremely friendly an helpful a beautiful place say
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok but showers have no ventilation therefore you shower and then sweat while you put your clothes on
Jun 25, 2017
the sites are nice, the csmpground well maintained, the facilities clean and the staff are great!! we had rv issues and ended up staying 5 nites while parts were ordered and our stay was great.
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was quiet, pretty, and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Luckily was able to change sites because original one was not level and short for a pull thro. Staff was very helpful and services good. Location is right off NY Express way so some sites at the back of the CG will be very noisy. We would probably stay here again, tho expensive(but this is NY).
Jun 24, 2017
Westfield/Lake Erie KOA represents the idealism of what all KOAs should strive for. Roomy RV spots, working hookups, a camp store that stocks *useful* RV and camp supplies, clean bathrooms and showers, tidy common areas, nothing broken or decaying. Staff are friendly and informative about the area. I could not find anything wrong with this KOA. They also had hot food concessions! Wow! Great Job!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice owners, but not on water. It is however close to Lake
Jun 23, 2017
We liked the chicken wings and french fries delivered to our site. The were the greatest!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
This our go to place close to home. Always clean and welcoming, very friendly hosts.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice, well kept and spacious sites. Unfortunately they are staggered and face to face with neighbors. More room than some, but it helps to have courteous neighbors. Beautiful area to explore.
Jun 21, 2017
Quiet an peaceful love it
Jun 20, 2017
Love this KOA. It is clean and the owners are the best. I've been staying at this park 10 + years.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Campground is well maintained. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Extremely Friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the pool and the creek. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals