Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
STAFF PEOPLE AND OWNER WERE GREAT MUCH TO MUCH RAIN MUD HOLE NOT THEIR FAULT
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very good campground with lots of features and things to do; owner is a pleasure to del with. One issue is the neverending highway noise - the campground is next to I-90 w/o any sound isolation. Looks like this is beyond campground owner's control...
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Too close to highway and grass pull in making everything very muddy.
Jul 06, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and this was our second visit in exactly 2-weeks. So imagine our concern when we were not given our site number or allowed to go to our site without escort. We were forced to wait till an LP fill was complete then taken to our site. We still plan on staying there again in about 3-weeks. Hopefully we will be more trusted.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice stay, campground looks great, service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
4 stars only because the one bath house needs serious renovation. other than that great place to stay. really enjoyed our stay thank you
Jul 03, 2013
The KOA was clean, and convenient. The owner yelled at us twice for being loud but yet our neighbors who have been coming there for 15 years were up playing music and talking until 3AM. Also, the surrounding beaches were awful, filled with dead fish.
Jul 03, 2013
The whole campground is in very bad repair, particularly the roads and sites. Roads have humps in the middle, which you have to cross sometimes to get into a loop. The sites are uneven and not level at all. I had to go to three different sites to be able to level the motorhome. The trees are not cut back, touching the rig on every loop and every turn. I scratched my bus driving straight on a loop!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This KOA was very welcoming, Looks like the owner takes pride in the campground. We will come back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
A nice campground with a very responsive staff. Nice spaces and clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, accommodating. Great playground for kids!
Jun 29, 2013
Great view across the street at the park.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Lake Erie in walking distance for the sunset was awesome. People were super friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was very nice
Jun 24, 2013
Our only issue was the wifi service. Everything else we enjoyed. We have stayed there before and will stay again when passing through.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely clean restrooms and well kept grounds.
Jun 21, 2013
I stayed here with my three kids and we really enjoyed the proximity to Lake Erie, Amish country, and niagra Falls. The hosts were very friendly and had some great recommendations of things to do in the area and the park was very clean.
Jun 21, 2013
Too close to the interstate, with too much road noise. Very nice campground with a great team. Had the campground been full, the back-to-back hookups would have allowed you to bless your neighbor when they sneezed.
Jun 17, 2013
the campsite itself was fine, but the fact that the NY thruway was a stone throw away and train tracks were also close kept us from sleeping. The people were nice and guided us to our site.
Jun 17, 2013
Convenient location after a Niagara visit. Helpful & friendly staff. Kids had a blast on the pedal cars.
Jun 16, 2013
Very accommodating, Friendly people!! Very clean! Looking forward to returning. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2013
We were only there overnight but enjoyed the winery and your park across the street which bordered Lake Erie. It was beautiful!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The people who run the camp are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Have a nice laundry room.
Jun 12, 2013
Very pleasant volunteer staff. Muddy roads could use some gravel. Site described as having cable, yet the 'fine print' notes a $3 charge.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We were greated by friendly accommodating people, escorted to our sites and enjoyed a peaceful night's rest. Would visit this park again.
Jun 11, 2013
Great crew !!
Jun 11, 2013
Check in staff was indifferent and forgot to arrange for someone to take us to our site - I had to go back in to ask for a map. Another RV was placed about 4 feet away from us when there were plenty of spacious spots open (and which remained open all night). We had to pull down our shades just to provide us (and them) with a little privacy. Nice location though across from a large park.
Jun 10, 2013
There are a lot of great sightseeing and exploring opportunities in the area. There is also a major rail line and the interstate right behind the campground so it is noisy much of the time. Some of the sites are very close together which makes it difficult to have much of a fire or privacy. There is a nice park and the lake across the road which makes it convenient for boaters.
Jun 05, 2013
Very well kept, great people, very clean.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
Nice owner and care takers, make you feel like a person rather than a renter. Nice grounds and lots of activities. Amenities are great. Thanks
May 30, 2013
We love the Westfield KOA!! We try to stay there a couple of times a year. Dennis and his staff are wonderful!! We can't say enough good things about them. We can't wait for our next stay with them. Also he's done a lot of work fixing up the sites. It's really looking nice. We had a great weekend, thank you Westfield KOA!!!
May 29, 2013
Great location. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2013
Wonderful as usual !! Keep up the good work !! :)
May 28, 2013
best koa we have stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.