Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
We used your KOA as a base for traveling in the area -- to Fredonia, Gowanda, Jamestown and Erie. A main purpose of our trip was to visit family -- particularly our 95-year-old mother. We also stayed in the KOA when we had time off from family plans. We particularly liked Dennis and other KOA personnel. We had our dogs along so we really appreciated OTTAway PRk across the street.
Aug 06, 2016
We was put on a very tight lot #33 hard getting in and out of with our 45 + ft MH. The people there was very helpful campground was clean and well maintained. Will stay there again
Aug 06, 2016
meh
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground however we found that they do not enforce their rules. Very nice idea of having a food wagon with reasonable prices
Aug 02, 2016
Our neighbors referred us to stay and had an enjoyable weekend. we are booked again for labor day and poosibly will book before the end of the season. We are hoping to stay in 2017 for a month or two as well. Very nice grounds,staff and campers. Thank you! See you soon!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We were satisfied with the Camping overall. We have 4 dogs and was charged $5.00 extra per day! Never paid extra anywhere else And for that Fee there were no bags provided for clean up.No signs stating clean up after your pet. Many campers did not clean up while we cleaned up every time and in my opinion there should be a fence to keep children and pets safe from the NY State Thruway
Aug 02, 2016
The owner and his son were both there, totally involved and committed to making our stay wonderful. We'll definately come again!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a family camp and we have been coming to this KOA for the past 24 years, every summer!! It is a great place and we love the Hanes family!!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, efficient and all around awesome place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay and made many more camping memories. The KOA team was very nice and accommodating. The only detail I would share is the highway noise on the back sites...other than that we had a blast and enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
The KOA employee, Jim Wright, was very rude and careless while helping us and other campers into their site.
Jul 30, 2016
The sewers have to be capped better. If we were sitting outside and there was a breeze that is all that you could smell. Otherwise it was a very quite, calm and relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2016
fine
Jul 30, 2016
The park was really clean, the pools were extremely clean and the people were very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Excellent stop on our trip. We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved the area. workers very friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful place to camp
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We've been to this campground about 4 times, and look forward to returning in the future!
Jul 26, 2016
The nicest Koa we have been to the owner had a amazing personality, loves to talk to all his guests. And we just had a great experience overall.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff were great and very focused n providing great customer service. We have stayed at this park at least 5 times and will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Office staff very friendly and accommodating, person who took us to the site was so helpful too. But this cannot undo the worst bathrooms and showers I have found in a campground in a long time. I chose a KOA knowing that they regularly have sites too close together and not usually the prettiest places but also knowing they gave a record of clean well kept facilities. I was soooo disappointed
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground.
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't like that the campsites faced one another. The train was loud. They had a band playing this past weekend past quiet hours. Not fun with a 16 month old! Made for a long night once she couldn't go to sleep!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Had Hauler problem. KOA Owner helped me out a lot. Real nice people. I would return next time I am in the area
Jul 23, 2016
Got us in quickly. Friendly staff Zander eager to assist us with our stay. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
This is our go- to destination. Dennis and his "crew" are so friendly and always make sure that we have everything for a great time ! Love that there is entertainment, we can order snacks and have them delivered!
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. The beach and restaurants only a short drive down the road. Great park across the street for a walk.
Jul 20, 2016
There were nice pull through sites with full hook up. The pools are small and it's a 45 min. drive to Presque Isle.
Jul 20, 2016
Lots were level. Plenty of shade with trees. Personnel were very friendly. Will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2016
Reserved on the new app and everything went fine. They told me about the food service they had which delivered to my RV. We took advantage of it and really enjoyed their home made Buffalo wings--really juicy and nicely spiced. The young man who took us to our camp site recommended we go to the park across the street to see the sunset on Lake Erie. We did and really enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
If you had planned the weather GOOD JOB Friendly, helpful staff great location Only complaint stalls in the bathroom TOO SMALL no room to turn around and arrange your self to do your duty. They were clean but TOO SMALL.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Made use of the nice little park across the street to watch the sunset on Lake Erie. Kids loved the campground pools.
Jul 19, 2016
its sad that my friends had to PAY to visit me......
Jul 19, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. Wonderful site. We have one complaint. I did not appreciate having a boat parked and blocking 1/4 of the road the whole time. I thought this was a campground, not a boat storage yard, as I had to back out of my site & maneuver to get out.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed this park.The front bathrooms and showers were clean but the ones in the middle of the park could use help. Price a little high for no sewer connection. We would return again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean, bathrooms very clean, quiet
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, restrooms and showers were very clean and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice park. My only comment is that the bathrooms and showers need updating and remodeling.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed the night on the way to Cooperstown. The staff was friendly and informative. Also, just across the street from Lake Erie
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful, nice sized lots!
Jul 13, 2016
Space we reserved was not big enough for our MH and toad to stay hooked up. It was smaller than advertised. But the campground was very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals