Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
KOA Directory description is misleading. This KOA right beside I-90 so hear/see cars/trucks flying by. The 2 swimming pools are above-ground pools stuck in the ground beside each other! Hard to tell who was KOA staffer as none wore KOA gold shirts. Then realized those driving around on ATV's were the workers! Crowded camp- sites shared picnic space with one beside you. First & last time here!
Jul 15, 2017
Easy pull in and great location. Can walk to Lake Erie.
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is well managed, well cared for and maintained. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are clean and excellent. The sites are partially wooded and it is a family friendly environment. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is due to its proximity to I-90. With a major thruway just a few hundred yards away, it can be noisy at times. Also, the playground is very minimal.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and well maintained park. We very much enjoyed our stay, but we noticed that large rigs had somewhat of a difficult time navigating the drives and individual campsites because they are quite tight. The food trailer is a great amenity and the wings were great. We'll definitely choose to stay again if we're in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Usually KOA campgrounds are very nice. This one is adequate but nothing to rave about. Cancelled our return for three nights because it was not nice And because there is not much to do anywhere nearby.
Jul 14, 2017
nice clean camp ground. will return if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean
Jul 13, 2017
It was a great campground. My granddaughter loved the playground and the pool. The park across the street was a great place for her to ride her bike and watch the sun set.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and personable.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff Well maintained grounds Firewood too expensive
Jul 11, 2017
Already had friends stay here and had a good response. We also had the best spot in the campground just what we look for. There were a few things needing looked at. First the large bump in the driveway near the dump station a lot of campers dragged going over it. The large washout by the dumpsters was bigger than before. And the bridge over the creek was not wheelchair usable at all.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is right next to the highway! It is all I could here all night was the sound of tractor trailers going by. Not really my idea of camping and getting in touch with the great outdoors!
Jul 11, 2017
a bit noisy, but nice for a couple of days
Jul 10, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Westfield/Lake Erie, NY KOA. Friendly family atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers & grounds super clean. Nate was excellent w/ helping us with a late night mishap with our dog, needing to do some emergency laundry. And, I loved the sink kitchen area to wash up dishes!
Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to our stays at the Westfield KOA. The staff is friendly and escorts to our site. Bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Thruway nearby was kind of noisy. But we enjoyed the fishing pond and trails near the creek. Very friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Well the staff was friendly, but the Lake Erie view is not as described it is a brush view over a chain link fence. The bathrooms were in need of an update but clean. We were placed in a small site in the parking lot next to a fish ridden dumpster so between the foot and car traffic it felt nothing like camping. And the smell was pretty bad.
Jul 09, 2017
campground was okay but really close together and the water quality was not great.
Jul 08, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 08, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it looks like there could be some interesting things in the area to check out. It's a short walk to Lake Erie for a terrific sunset. We didn't get to see the amenities at the park, but it looked nice. The WIFI worked well. We'd stay again if passing through.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place overall but the bathhouse in middle of camp is long overdue for update. Looks like something out of a WW2 army barracks!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. A little busy campsite. We would have loved to have a little more space and privacy.
Jul 07, 2017
Traveling from Boston to Chicago and stopped about 7. Office hard just closed but Nate arrived and took care of f us nice campsite under the trees.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and we love it there! The campground and its facilities are clean and the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. Always feels like you are staying with family.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Will be back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time at the KOA in Westfield, NY. The owners and employees are cheerful and friendly. Just a great bunch of people.
Jul 06, 2017
I-90 is way to close to the campground and the bathrooms were dirty
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park across the street with views of Lake Erie but the bath house was nasty and the dryers in the laundry don't dry clothes even though we paid $2 just to dry them.
Jul 05, 2017
Always a good time. Peaceful. Close to things to do. Staff are great. Super weekend of good music. Booked to go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful park during midweek,but when the weekend crew arrived on Friday, we were very tight, and people with 3-4 cars in the individual sites made it all look messy. Great staff
Jul 05, 2017
Both Nathan and Kaylan(? sorry can't remember exactly his name) were great!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay at WFLD KOA was peaceful and fun. The park is spotless and the people are kind and cheerful..PERFECT!! we shall return.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground right across from park along Lake Erie
Jun 30, 2017
Love this KOA. Visit here often. Great people here.
Jun 29, 2017
Hey, really enjoyed staying at the KOA in Westfield, very nice people working there. I would have given you a 10 but the shower house in the middle of the campground needs to be updated. However, I still look forward to staying there again!
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Campground was conveinent location for us. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 29, 2017
Could not use the cable system- did not work Wi-Fi worked for 2 of three days--no signal at camper. Basically the place is old and needs updating. Not very happy camping there
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff is accommodating and polite. Facility clean and easy access to I-90. Great place to stop.
Jun 27, 2017
Little i90 highway noise Bathrooms/showers are a little tired & could be cleaner
Jun 26, 2017
One of the best ever. Impeccably clean. The owner and staff really make every effort and then some to make their customer's stay the best it can be. The food at the food stand is absolutely delicious. I definitely plan to return.
Jun 26, 2017
It is a great place to spend the weekend!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff very pleasant & helpful
Jun 26, 2017
It was very nice and clean playground not big enough but had a nice time there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals