Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Rude office check in staff. Small sites. No rule enforcement on pets or noise.
Aug 21, 2016
nice place my pad could have been more level but other than that a great place
Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff and very helpful
Aug 21, 2016
Easy to get to, clean, excellent customer service, nice sites. We will return - often!
Aug 20, 2016
Needs premium sites
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive! $53.00 for 11 gallons of propane? Even in NY that's high!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Great campground very friendly and helpful staff. Love the view of Lake Erie and the Barcelona Lighthouse. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was so nice, the place was immaculate & grounds fun to explore. The park on the lake directly across the street was a great bonus too! Special shoutout to Jimmy on the cart who made us feel so welcome. Will be back!😊
Aug 15, 2016
All of our KOA stays have been great on our trip
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
I'VE CAMPED HERE PREVIOUSLY AND THE STAFF CONTINUES TO PERFORM AT A HIGH LEVEL. THANKS!
Aug 14, 2016
Great crew always willing to help you out.
Aug 13, 2016
All around a very good experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground I always enjoy coming too. Just wish there was more for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Good place for an overnight. Very noisy with Thru-way traffic. All in all, a decent place. Restrooms could use some updating
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome campground ! Shower room is very clean and employees are very helpful and very nice!! So nice to stay someplace where you are treated so good!!!! Would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2016
campground as a rule was good but I did not like the way sites were arranged so that they faced each other. Sharing fire pits 10 feet apart with your neighbors is fine if you are camping with friends but not if you like your privacy.This is a big drawback in my opinion.
Aug 10, 2016
Could not level coach. Asked for site for 45'coach w/tow car and a pull thru. Had to unhook and back out of site. Not enough room to pull thru and turn corner. Pickup & trailer prevented us from getting out.
Aug 10, 2016
Washers out of order
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Only draw back is there is no access to the lake from the campground. That was the entire reason for staying there was going into Lake Erie. Other than that, great place!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to spend the weekend
Aug 09, 2016
Great pool, nice place for visiting Niagara falls...
Aug 09, 2016
We were on the end and there was no one around us. We kind of felt like we were thought of as outcasts.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect , the staff , the cleanness , the showers are outstanding . There was not one thing to say negatively ,
Aug 08, 2016
My Wife and I stayed nine nights from Thursday to Saturday and enjoyed everyday because all of the staff and ownership were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept very clean and stocked, the sites were kept in very good condition and the store is very well stocked. We stayed for the same time frame in 2013 and also had a very good stay. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
nice camp
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice sites and location. Could use a pet area but we look forward to returning.
Aug 06, 2016
We used your KOA as a base for traveling in the area -- to Fredonia, Gowanda, Jamestown and Erie. A main purpose of our trip was to visit family -- particularly our 95-year-old mother. We also stayed in the KOA when we had time off from family plans. We particularly liked Dennis and other KOA personnel. We had our dogs along so we really appreciated OTTAway PRk across the street.
Aug 06, 2016
We was put on a very tight lot #33 hard getting in and out of with our 45 + ft MH. The people there was very helpful campground was clean and well maintained. Will stay there again
Aug 06, 2016
meh
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground however we found that they do not enforce their rules. Very nice idea of having a food wagon with reasonable prices
Aug 02, 2016
Our neighbors referred us to stay and had an enjoyable weekend. we are booked again for labor day and poosibly will book before the end of the season. We are hoping to stay in 2017 for a month or two as well. Very nice grounds,staff and campers. Thank you! See you soon!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We were satisfied with the Camping overall. We have 4 dogs and was charged $5.00 extra per day! Never paid extra anywhere else And for that Fee there were no bags provided for clean up.No signs stating clean up after your pet. Many campers did not clean up while we cleaned up every time and in my opinion there should be a fence to keep children and pets safe from the NY State Thruway
Aug 02, 2016
The owner and his son were both there, totally involved and committed to making our stay wonderful. We'll definately come again!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a family camp and we have been coming to this KOA for the past 24 years, every summer!! It is a great place and we love the Hanes family!!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, efficient and all around awesome place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay and made many more camping memories. The KOA team was very nice and accommodating. The only detail I would share is the highway noise on the back sites...other than that we had a blast and enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
The KOA employee, Jim Wright, was very rude and careless while helping us and other campers into their site.
Jul 30, 2016
The sewers have to be capped better. If we were sitting outside and there was a breeze that is all that you could smell. Otherwise it was a very quite, calm and relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2016
fine
Jul 30, 2016
The park was really clean, the pools were extremely clean and the people were very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Excellent stop on our trip. We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved the area. workers very friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful place to camp
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy