Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Grounds are well kept and staff is fantastic. Jim is a great asset to the organization
Sep 19, 2016
Unfortunately there was a power outage at the site , so no electricity or water. Somewhat disappointing.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and the owner is very pleasant to deal with.
Sep 15, 2016
Good
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Too close to I90 for my preference. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Had a good stay but have 1 simple request. Trim your trees! No tree limbs should come in contact with the coach. Minimum cut should be 14 feet above the ground.
Sep 09, 2016
A very friendly KOA . Great place to stay!
Sep 09, 2016
had a great time, camping neighbors were the best
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
one of the best
Sep 08, 2016
My site was big and I loved the Pea gravel - What a nice material under foot. It costs more - but I sure noticed . Thanks for the ice cream social . Fun Great job
Sep 07, 2016
My only disappointment was being charged the extra $5 a day for my extra dog as we have 3. I do understand it, but disagree. As diligent as my wife and I are,it did bother us. When walking our dogs, we always pick up an extra disgarded dogs poop. Other than that, awesome experience as usual with Dennis and his staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Not fond of sitting campers facing each other, neighbors had infant and cried a lot in the evening, overall, camp ground was ok
Sep 07, 2016
Unfortunately the New York thruway was fifty yards from my site, trucks all day trucks all night! Not sure who built first buy highways and campgrounds are not a good mix.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a very relaxing weekend with the family. The band on Saturday night was awesome. Hope you have them back( The Untouchables).
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome stay, the staff was great, the grounds are beautiful. We definitely will be back. The WiFi was terrible but with everything else you don't miss it.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice grounds, among trees, staff person was very nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly clean and nice view when we went for a walk
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic family atmosphere and fun.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent stay, excellent spot. Rather noisy due to freeway but a great place to stop and refresh for awhile. Clean and very accommodating hosts. Will visit again.
Sep 03, 2016
This was a GREAT place
Sep 01, 2016
Used more as a base camp for our stay, but really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and beautiful area.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to camp lots of things to do and see around the area nice sites the trees need trimmed a little higher, very nice
Sep 01, 2016
Stopped in over night, Very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2016
Sites are very close together. We were disappointed that we requested a site on the side and did not get it although the site was open all weekend.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Although we did not see Dennis and family, we know they are there. It's good to know they can have trusted people to watch over things, even though they are missed. Looking forward to visit again.
Aug 31, 2016
This place needs some TLC. You coouldn't see the botto of the pool. There was no-one there to register with, but they did have our site assigned.
Aug 30, 2016
Great except I feel like dogs are taking over in the campgrounds. A lot of barking. Hard to enjoy time relaxing.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
We always find KOA's to be Great
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground very clean and spacious
Aug 28, 2016
very nice,well kept. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Only detractor is the semi trucks on I-90. Super clean restrooms, plenty of room between sites.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent, as always. Enjoyed the area wineries!
Aug 26, 2016
Live music was so LOUD we couldn't relax which was what we wanted after driving for 8 hours. It went on until 10:45. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the worst!
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful.Everyone was so nice and helpful,We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2016
This is a beautiful well maintained campground
Aug 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised how nice the campground was. Had live music and fireworks the night we stayed.
Aug 24, 2016
very nice location not far off interstate. no problems whatso ever would definitely come and stay again
Aug 23, 2016
This place was awesome. Actually it was our very first experience in a RV and I must say the staff was very helpful and friendly.. Even the other campers were able to help me with a few things I wasn't too sure about, but all worked out! I was so impressed with the staff I'd recommend this site to anyone coming through here!
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 21, 2016
did not like canopy to canopy parking. plenty of space on site but no privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Overnight stay; clean and well set up. Friendly staff: enjoyed having supper cooked for me.
Aug 21, 2016
Called ahead and noticed office I would be arriving about an hour after the officer closed with new 42 foot 5-wheel and that I need help to pull into site if available. Office. Told me help would be available by calling from phone in night box. Gentleman answering refused to help indicating he had to be up at 5am and that I was on my own. To my good fortune a dog walker offer to help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy