Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
To much highway noise and to early in the morning noise from dogs & kids. (We arrived at 1:30 am)
Jul 11, 2014
Great
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Warm & friendly staff, excellent location across the road from Lake Erie and huge park.
Jul 08, 2014
Wonderful campgrounds & very friendly staff. Very clean & clear running creek, just across road from Lake Erie & nice park. Nice Bathrooms by office with private closet shower stalls. bathrooms in back were older but still nice. Good cable & wifi.
Jul 06, 2014
Noisy location (close to NY Thruway) and noisy neighbors with loud hot rods. No lake view from campground (must walk across road).
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great place to stay and a wonderful host. We have been coming here for the last 20 years!
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was lovely the grounds are clean and well maintained we enjoyed our stay thanks.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Only one point! If you DO NOT want to be facing another camper, you must specify!!! or you may be put anywhere!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Most of the stay we had our two grandchildren, ages 14 and 17 with us. Unfortunately, there wasn't anything for them to do at the campground besides swimming in the pool. I wish there was more to do. I know that you have only owned the KOA a short time, but I hope that you will soon put some money into activities for all ages. (we have been here a few years with the grandchildren)
Jul 01, 2014
We got the perfect site for our overnight stay, could even stay hooked up! AND the site was level! Love this campground we stay on overnights frequently as we travel from visiting my 94 year old mother in Saratoga. We plan on a longer stay this fall.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place everyone friendly .
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
great time
Jun 27, 2014
Stayed 7 nights. Big rig sites are side by side. Not my preferred choice.Dumpster was not emptied in 7 days. For the size of CG they need more storage for trash. Flies galore!
Jun 27, 2014
We love this campground and will definitely return in the future!
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was really friendly & helpful, especially the couple working for the summer. The restrooms & showers were clean & functional at all times. The grounds were very well maintained and neatly trimmed. We had family in 3 sites and were accommodated when asjed to be close. All of us enjoyed the experience
Jun 25, 2014
Perhaps one of the most enjoyable stays at a camping facility. Clean rest rooms, neat camp sites and overall great experience. Will surly stay there again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you enjoy the stay there
Jun 24, 2014
Great overnight camping. Staff extremely helpful. We will continue going back.
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay !!
Jun 21, 2014
The only possible complaint would be noise from the nearby interstate. The facilities were great. The park on Lake Erie is just across the street and easily accessible. A great respite for the long-haul traveler.
Jun 17, 2014
Lou and Alan were very helpful and very pleasant, very accommodating. We will take a tow vehicle next time so we can see the local sights. We stayed there in a motor home.
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly Host. Lots of trees. Nice sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
very poor wi-fi in and out or not at all. not responsive to simple requests
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice clean and quiet campground. Very attentive staff just not a lot to do in the immediate area.
Jun 10, 2014
The nicest people and a great location.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great campground !! Need to work on the WI- FI, connection comes and goes.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA was located about 3 football fields away from Lake Erie and was a beautiful location. They had about 50 cable channels and also a lot of activities for visitors to do while staying at the Kampground. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much.
Jun 07, 2014
This is our go to KOA when we are headed west out of NY state. Easy to get to from the NYS Thruway. The staff are very helpful and the showers are hot and clean. Would give a 5 star, but the highway noise at night is there.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We would like to be able to in joy the time with our family without feeling we are disturbing the workers. Please don't put us next to workers next year. We love birds but I was getting pooped on by the birds because of Alans bird feeders. Our camper was extremely bad from the birds. We camp a lot and like being under trees. Thank you for allowing my family in and accomodating us. thanks
Jun 01, 2014
Was going to charge for tv. Was I the koa book as no charge for cable. Had to bring it to the attention of host. The. We got the free cable. Won't stay here again. Wal mart parking lot would be a choice before this campground. And I do t like wal mart at all
May 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.