Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 17 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573


8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
super friendly and clean KOA! we are coming back again Soon!
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful host. Clean KOA and a very nice setting. Look forward to staying here in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Our stay in Cabin #99 will always be a memorable one. The fishing was fun. The atmosphere awesome & the people where truly friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Great weekend! Everyone there was wonderful and the place was very clean. We will be back again!
Aug 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay in the Kanin for one night-mattresses were so comfortable. Despite being next to the playground, there was no noise and Lake Erie was right across the road. We had a beautiful evening and overnight-everything was clean and convenient. Staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome people. No issues at all. Site was perfect.
Aug 23, 2015
Visiting family was close to them very clean only bad thing is trains at night may keep you up.
Aug 19, 2015
Kids had a great time and campground was well kept and a friendly atmosphere. Pool was clean as were bathrooms and shower.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved our cabin!!! very clean and cozy :) camp ground was quiet at night and everything you would need,showers and restrooms were very clean and the owners we the nicest people you will ever meet! Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will see you next time
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely, clean campground and Kamping Kabin. Very comfortable, warm and dry! However, the proximity to the NYS Thruway offered "unexpected" road noise which was difficult to get used to at first. Wonderful, accommodating and friendly staff through the grounds! We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself is fine if you have an RV. It is small and the small swimming pools are perfect for younger children.The re-purposed boat on the playground is also very clever and cute. What keeps this from getting a great rating would be the camping cabins. The one we stayed in reminded us of a tool shed instead of a cabin. We expected more since other KOA cabins we have rented were nicer.
Jul 26, 2015
Me and my family have been going there for years but the past few years it has been getting worse and worse I've never felt so un wanted by the owners and one family member lost 300 dollars in the pool and we AL think the owner stoll it when we asked to look at video he said no there no camera that would see it but that's a lie they have a good camera system and u can see every inch of the pool ar
Jul 24, 2015
I loved it and my husband can't wait to come up again. EVERYTHING was so clean incl. the showers and restrooms !!! even the pool ! I wish we could have stayed longer and you weren't so far away 150 miles .Thanks for a very clean place to relax !!
Jul 13, 2015
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The one issue that we had trouble with was the very strong smell of bug spray in our cabin. There was clearly an ant issue as we saw hundreds of dead ones, but the smell was overwhelming.
Jul 12, 2015
we have stayed at this koa various times for the last twenty plus years and as usual we had a good time despite the rainy weather.i only wish the cabins were bigger.we are going camping again next month but will be staying at a place with bigger cabins.as always it was clean and my grandchildren enjoyed it,even the fussiest one had a great time.thanks westfield koa!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was nice because zero set up/take down. The ceiling fan and heater were broken but the heater was replaced. I wish they had done more activities on Saturday rather than Sunday due to the holiday but the kids were very happy. It was very quiet and clean. The store was nice and not over priced.
Jun 27, 2015
My husband and I love the Westfield KOA! It is so beautiful and clean, with exceptional views along the creek and lake. Thank you, Dennis, for managing this KOA so well!
Jun 23, 2015
A great park with clean bathrooms, comfortable cabins and well treed spacious lots. We'll definitely go back.
Jun 18, 2015
we had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in cabin 98. You may want to check for nails protruding through the ceiling above the bunk. We found a few. This could cause an injury. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great place to camp! We stayed for Memorial weekend! Loved exploring the area. The weather was PERFECT, which made for gorgeous sunsets on Lake Erie, which is across the street, in a cute little park!! All stuff were great and very friendly!In the eve we have enjoyed listening to a great band. So definatly we will be back!!!
May 19, 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
Oct 30, 2014
Very nice! Clean cabin, restrooms were spotless. Great Concord grapes on the vine :). Nice site along the river. Will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean. Very accommodating staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great 1 night stay. Friendly staff. Clean. Great location. We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pretty environment; cabin spotless, public areas kept very clean. Loved the cabin and the brook sound, great porch view!
Jul 19, 2014
The workers and other campers were was very nice but the cabin was not what I expected. There are no appliances and the cabin is very small.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground with a great location. They need to upgrade or replace the shower/restroom facility which is away from the main building.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Although the staff was pleasant and helpful, this was the worse KOA we have ever stayed at. Not relaxing and quiet at all, as it was right next to the thruway on one side and trains running all night long on the other side. Dumpsters and recycable containers over flowing throughout our entire stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
May 27, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Good place, thank you for a good nights rest. God bless.
Sep 18, 2013
Wonderful aroma from the surrounding vineyards & ripe grapes; staff very friendly & helpful. upper bathrooms were closed which was very inconvenient. Ones by office not ADA accessible. Table for cabin was bit too close to campground road. End of season..place looked a little tired.
Sep 17, 2013
The cabin I rented had a terrible unpleasant smell. It was very strong. It spoiled what would have been a nice experience.
Sep 12, 2013
We had stayed here over 5 years ago and came back in 2013, which goes to show that when a place and the people are awesome, you'll never forget it!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy