Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
real nice people, clean bathrooms. excellent cable tv
Jul 30, 2013
Good sites with clean showers and restrooms. The sites were a bit tight but still a good size.
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent accommodations. Restroms were well equipped and very clean. Personnel were courteous and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
We love everything about the Westfield koa!! Great campground, clean facilities, well stocked store, fun activities for the kids and amazing staff. Dennis and and the rest of the gang are amazing :) Cant wait to go back!!
Jul 29, 2013
Site was to small and fire ring was next to the person accross the way from us. There ash from there fire was all over my truck and our things as they were burning cardboard. Also there was a family reunion going on and we were put right next to them.Very disappointed.
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome playground & pool area.
Jul 28, 2013
Walking distance to Lake Erie, RV Sites are clean and leveled,Staff is friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Connection Internet parfaite.
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome place
Jul 27, 2013
This time we tent camped and had a great time. Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful locating our site and suggestions for parking our vehicle in the tent area.
Jul 27, 2013
Sites are still dirt and very unlevel. Staff is great and very friendly. The upside is the access from I-90, the down side is it's location to I-90.
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds are very well maintained and the people that work here are extremely warm,friendly and very helpful!!! A special thanks to Ron and Smitty !!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
campground personnel were extremely accommodating! campground was very neat and facilities were very clean. loved the size of the campground {not overly large} and location was convenient to many things...all in all a GREAT experience!!
Jul 24, 2013
On a bien aimé ce camping, parmi les arbres et proche d'un parc, et avec des bons services. Le seul hic est un peu le bruit de l'autoroute.
Jul 23, 2013
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. It is a nice clean campground and has lots in the area to do. Had a very good time. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Always a great time
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Owner was very accommodating. Facilities were very nice. The only down side was the traffic noise from the Thruway.
Jul 22, 2013
27 of us gathered here for a family reunion and we could not have aske for better facilities. The owner organized a wonderful spot for all of us to camp and was extremely accommodating. The only reason I would give it 4 stars is its proximity to the Thruway. Although I'm a city girl and barely noticed it, some relatives did... Top items: we loved the stream, pool, and general store!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great stay. Loved that you have a laundry room had to dry a few items after Fridays rain storm. Bathroom and showers nice and clean. Will recommend to others. Thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had trouble with the Wi-Fi could improve.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice,with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Roads between camp sites needed repair...a lot of standing water. Poor lighting at night making it difficult to walk to and from bathrooms. There was no handicap shower making it difficult for my mother to shower. We had extremely loud campers and nothing was done by hosts. It is close to the wineries.
Jul 20, 2013
One of the worst sites we have ever experienced, especially at a KOA. The site was very unlevel; we could not discharge into the sewer connection because it was too high off the ground; and the site was situated too close to public facilities. We never want a site like this again.
Jul 19, 2013
The Owner & Work campers made the stay a joy. The Sunsets up the road in Barcelona were to die for. Could have stayed for a month but all good things must come to a end.
Jul 19, 2013
clean facility, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, all in all a nice place
Jul 19, 2013
Nice and quiet. Pools were nice and the laundry machines were newer and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
It was a one night stay on our way home. Nice staff, friendly, waited for us to arrive. Nice showers, plenty of hot water and good pressure. Nice areea even though we did not get to see much of it.
Jul 19, 2013
Handy, just off I-90, clean,with no dusty conditions.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We usually do a more rustic camp experience. But it was so hot, we mainly came for the pool and Lake Erie. Both were great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2013
RR needed attention early in the Day.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff helpful and informative of area .Park clean& well kept very quiet loved it
Jul 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained park. Thanks : )
Jul 15, 2013
Another KOA gem, friendly people and a lovely campground, we would gladly come and stay with you folks again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.