Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Facilities are a bit older than some others (bathrooms are very outdated), and it's RIGHT next to the highway so there's a lot of road noise. That said, we were just passing through, but could totally see coming back. Its location is hard to beat - right next to the Lake. Pretty obvious that's what folks come for, because several campers had their boats with them at their sites!
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground. Wish store was open at 8:00 am and had more items in it.
Jun 14, 2017
Love coming to this campground - the owners and help are great people. The facilities are always kept clean and there is lots for the kids to do. We always enjoy ourselves!
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely everyone was very considerate and the location was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Got in late in the afternoon. Disappointed when I couldn't go for a swim in the pool since it closes at 7 pm. Campground was nice although I was surprised we were so close to the highwzy.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Love this KOA. We would come here every weekend if we could.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Just an OK place. Charged me for cable that I didn't ask for.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Liked the laundry. Great bath rooms.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Was not allowed to pick site, did not take American Express , too close to Highway , noisy at night
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed at the campground for a few days and my wife and I used the time to explore the surrounding area. had a great time!! great campground. nice and clean with shaded sites and good satellite tv available. Easy to get to off the highway. They even have a cook wagon for some hot meals.
Jun 11, 2017
Forth time at this koa it is ok but have better koa not much to do enjoy wine trail and walk in park across street
Jun 11, 2017
The park was close to the highway but it was still pretty quiet. Nice spacing between sites. A gentleman showed us to our site which is pretty unusual these days. Shower room needs an update but is functional.
Jun 10, 2017
Grounds were very clean. Bathrooms adequate could use update. Campground to close to thurway very noisey.
Jun 09, 2017
A real treat for road-weary travelers!
Jun 08, 2017
The bathrooms were not up to what we have experienced at other KOA campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2017
The rules state to keep your dog on a leash and yet the employees had their dog there and it was running free in the park. Other than that it was a nice stay
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great tent site near the creek! My son loved playing in it. This is a clean camp ground with friendly people and was good for our two nights.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground, Would stay here again. The food truck was good.
Jun 01, 2017
Just overnight, right between freeway and lake. Good for transit.
May 31, 2017
Awesome
May 31, 2017
NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND. Pizza was great Monday night and leftovers on Tuesday. Now you have to work on a thin crust version.
May 30, 2017
The noise from the through way and trains was a bit much.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, people at check-in and throughout were helpful and super nice. Seemed happy to be there!
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly
May 28, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient proximity to Interstate I-90. But, proximity is a double edged sword - very, very noisy, all night, due heavy Interstate traffic. Also, facilities, although generally clean, are quite dated and could use major upgrades. I expect better for my $45 per night.
May 26, 2017
Easy exit and entrance to Thruway. Nice level sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Plan on stopping back on return home.
May 25, 2017
I90 close--great for getting there quickly, but also a little noise. however, very nice, well kept, definitely a great stop for us.
May 25, 2017
Work kamper Joe was awesome in helping me get perfectly aligned in my spot. Beautiful campground across from Lake Erie
May 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping at KOA!!! It was our first camping trip with our camper. Everyone was so considerate and helpful!!! We will definitely be back!!!
May 22, 2017
This is our 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this KOA and I'm sure we'll keep going back for many years to come. Always accomodating,friendly and clean facilities.
May 22, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The sites were level and neat and the restrooms and showers were clean. The only critical comment I have is that the music in the ladies restroom was way too loud for me especially at 8 am and 11 pm. We would definitely return to this KOA.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly. Bathroom was very clean enjoy ourselves.
May 21, 2017
Nice place!
May 19, 2017
Lovely setting and, as usual, helpful hosts.
May 18, 2017
We stayed Mother's Day weekend. Clean nice sites as always.
May 18, 2017
weather held out friends happened to be camping at same time staff as always, were great hope to be there Memorial weekend
May 18, 2017
Stay was nice even tho cable was down we were given a discount the area is awesome.
May 17, 2017
this is one of my favorite campgrounds ever.
May 17, 2017
The facility was good, but the location was right next to the NYS Thruway and a very active rail line. Very noisy all night long.
May 17, 2017
We loved our stay at the Westfield KOA. The office staff and grounds crew were extremely helpful and friendly. The NYS Thruway runs behind the camp and a train can be heard so if you want a completely quiet stay, this may not be for you. We barely heard the noise and we are not the type of people to complain about little things, so we were satisfied.
May 17, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at this well maintained & enjoyable KOA. We"ll be there often.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Loved the personal escort to the site.
May 17, 2017
Neat, clean and well maintained. One of the best KOA's I've been to!
May 12, 2017
May 06, 2017
Kind caring owners lovely grounds could not be happier
May 05, 2017
Short stay and all was great.
May 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals