Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2016
Only one night - park was clean and staff friendly. Family oriented with lots of young children, yet still quiet
May 06, 2016
From first contact on the phone through driving out, the owner and his staff were professional, informative, and friendly. Lake Erie is just 300yds away and the setting of just gorgeous sunsets. Although I didn't need anything, the camp store was well stocked. The CG was clean and very well maintained. We would not hesitate to stay here again when traveling through the area.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful place and most helpful owners. Thank you.
May 02, 2016
This KOA is a wonderful place to stay. This is my families favorite
May 02, 2016
If we didn't live over 2k miles away, would return frequently
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, would stay again!
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. Well situated and clean. Câble TV and Wifi very good and friendly owner.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly welcome, clean camp area easy access and departure.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly. Had full hook up and beautiful view... Thanks
Apr 24, 2016
Staff were very helpful when I phoned for a site as we have a very large unit. Escorted to site and was told to come to check in after we were settled. Very friendly.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Others KOA's could learn from this camp for supplying quality HD Tv....the best of any KOA that I've stayed at.Excellent Tv and string wifi are a must For KOA in 2016
Feb 24, 2016
The grounds are very well kept. The employees are fantastic. Very friendly, informative and helpful with any problems or questions. Dennis Hanes has helped us so much with RV related issues. I would recommend this KOA to everyone that I know.
Jan 23, 2016
They were very accommodating to our time frame. Even though they were closed for the regular season they made room for us. Very kind owners and well kept campground.
Nov 27, 2015
Nov 26, 2015
Clean nice basic cabin. Lake Erie across the street. Friendly staff nice community restrooms. Would stay again.
Nov 08, 2015
What a great location and nice campground!! Best of all was picking grapes - beautiful place!!
Nov 06, 2015
Needs many upgrades. Not clean restrooms.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
off season - had a lower rate since not all was available. He was closed but let us hook up for the night.
Nov 02, 2015
Both nights were very good with great facilities and camp site.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We only have a tear drop size trailer and stay at KOAs on our way to our destinations. Love staying there as they are always clean and I feel so safe!
Oct 29, 2015
The place is nice. But the hours say there should be someone there from 9-7 we got there at 6:45 and no one was there. And we left at 9:20 and again there was no one there. This was very frustrating.
Oct 24, 2015
Only stayed an evening and overnight. Nice location and would have stayed longer had time permitted.
Oct 23, 2015
awesome campground!! the owners son helped us set up our computer. Very clean unlike many koas would highly recommend it!!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Perfect for a stay over. Nathan is service oriented. He also gave us ail information for thé area; we are wine lover ans we visiter 3 wineries. Tx.
Oct 20, 2015
We chose this campground for an overnight stop on a trip because the state parks bordering the lake had closed for the season. The KOA was not on the waterfront and was quite a distance from the highway down country roads, but was otherwise okay for an overnight stop.
Oct 16, 2015
Campground was well taken care of. Washrooms were clean. Nice stream going through campground. Owner told us we could go and pick our own grapes in is vineyard. Owners were very hospitable
Oct 16, 2015
This is our go to campground when going west and returning from the west. The campground is well kept. The shower room are heated and clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Lake Erie and grapes! Who could ask for more?
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great facility with extremely friendly service!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Just a nice fall weekend. very quiet. Just what we wanted. Owners are great
Oct 10, 2015
My main complaint is the office manager was not present during most of the day. We were lucky to have made on-line reservations so the ticket was filled out and in the night-box but we didn't know that. We are new to this camping thing. The office and store was closed most of the time. People who didn't make reservations were stranded without a resolve.
Oct 10, 2015
We only stayed there 1 night and we have a 44'with a tow vehicle. We were given a large pull thru site that accommodated us perfectly. The resort was very clean and the bathrooms were extremely clean which is always important. We were surprised when we got there that Lake Erie was right across the road which was a nice surprise. We would defiantly recommend this KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is an older KOA with some fairly small sites though ours was OK. Some seasonals appear to need a bit of cleanup Traffic noise from I-90 - phew. Good proximity to Lake Erie and a boat launch if you are a fisherman. A warning - if you have a diesel powered vehicle, the single source in town is more expensive then the I-90 stations
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Great area to walk dogs through the vineyards and across from the lake.
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the way you have lined up the drive throughs so you have back to back utilities and front to front picknic sides.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend
Oct 03, 2015
All good except the host really was not very attentive. He was more interested in closing office and going out to the lake. Site was fine. Great location.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Showers and washrooms were very clean.
Oct 02, 2015
A great place at a great location. Loved the cable tv saved me from hunting for a satellite for one night
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the owners/staff. Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was convenient.
Oct 01, 2015
Rained the whole time. RR nice and clean. Toilet clean. Nice and quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals