Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Just a nice fall weekend. very quiet. Just what we wanted. Owners are great
Oct 10, 2015
My main complaint is the office manager was not present during most of the day. We were lucky to have made on-line reservations so the ticket was filled out and in the night-box but we didn't know that. We are new to this camping thing. The office and store was closed most of the time. People who didn't make reservations were stranded without a resolve.
Oct 10, 2015
We only stayed there 1 night and we have a 44'with a tow vehicle. We were given a large pull thru site that accommodated us perfectly. The resort was very clean and the bathrooms were extremely clean which is always important. We were surprised when we got there that Lake Erie was right across the road which was a nice surprise. We would defiantly recommend this KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is an older KOA with some fairly small sites though ours was OK. Some seasonals appear to need a bit of cleanup Traffic noise from I-90 - phew. Good proximity to Lake Erie and a boat launch if you are a fisherman. A warning - if you have a diesel powered vehicle, the single source in town is more expensive then the I-90 stations
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Great area to walk dogs through the vineyards and across from the lake.
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the way you have lined up the drive throughs so you have back to back utilities and front to front picknic sides.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend
Oct 03, 2015
All good except the host really was not very attentive. He was more interested in closing office and going out to the lake. Site was fine. Great location.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Showers and washrooms were very clean.
Oct 02, 2015
A great place at a great location. Loved the cable tv saved me from hunting for a satellite for one night
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the owners/staff. Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was convenient.
Oct 01, 2015
Rained the whole time. RR nice and clean. Toilet clean. Nice and quite.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice, well-kept facilities. Too bad is so close to I-90 but highway noise didn't bother us too bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay!! Very accommodating and the staff is awesome!
Sep 28, 2015
good location easy in out off of I90. Wine country close by
Sep 28, 2015
What a lucky find! We were two Airstreams looking for a spot for the night and happened upon this wonderful KOA! Beautiful AND it was Ice Cream Social night! We WILL be back!
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the learning about the Lake Erie grape growing area and visiting the Lucile Ball museum,. The KOA team were very friendly and informative!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was in the middle of grape vines and it was harvesting season. Walked to the grape vines with a small waterfall, stream and fishing pond to look at. Nice campground, owners were great and very nice, and provided maps to wine tasting venues.
Sep 26, 2015
Lots of fun for Customer appreciation weekend. Thanks for the ice cream social and the music!
Sep 25, 2015
We have camped here quite a few times now and like the area very much. Since it was a Monday, all the closest Pizza delivery was closed. The owner went out of his way and ordered for us and had his son pick up a pizza and bring it back. Good pizza by the way ! 5 stars every time.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Friendly, a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2015
thank you will see you next time love those place love the Grapes Yummy
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome place to fish and enjoy the Chautauqua area.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay, enjoyed music & ice cream social & watching grape picking machine at work. Really enjoyed stay, as we usually do.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great stay
Sep 21, 2015
staff failed to return calls - leaving us hanging; WiFi weak/gone; some bathroom/showers closed
Sep 21, 2015
cleanest bathrooms ever!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
super friendly and clean KOA! we are coming back again Soon!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground for a two or three day stop over. The park across the street provides a beautiful view of Lake Erie. Walk into Barcelona to the county park in town for a closer view of the lake and the old gas light house. Campground was clean, sites were a good size (pull through). Cable good. Wifi was slow,
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful host. Clean KOA and a very nice setting. Look forward to staying here in the future.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, in good repair with plenty of hot water.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful people!
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was terrific, good selection of items in store.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People! Owner and Son very hands on.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet campground with a great crew.
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed picking grapes!
Sep 14, 2015
Very gracious and friendly hosts. The camp ground was clean and well kept, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable also. This camp ground offered the unique experience of tasting three varieties of the grapes grown on the premises, and our timing was perfect - the grapes were ripe and delicious!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great spot - but road noise
Sep 09, 2015
met long time Westfield campers we have never encountered before they were very nice company
Sep 09, 2015
you are the best and friendliest campground we stay at, love the activities for kids, the grounds are clean and the restrooms/showers are spotless
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great stay at Westfield KOA. We've been going or a few years now and it's the perfect location for all kinds of activities. Friendly and helpful staff!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals