Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Good campground and very nice staff. A bit of noise from I-90 (very close) and a train ( unknown location)
Jun 14, 2015
Quiet. Main baths nice,but those in middle of campground were run down. Seems t ok cater to fishermen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The little park with the view across the lake has made this a frequent stop for me.
Jun 09, 2015
dennis is so helpful we are new to rving and he came in and showed us how to set up and got everything working so we could enjoy are stay the showers and bathrooms are spotless so are the pools and grounds we will stay there many more times
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed at this KOA to particpate in a motorcyle rally. Enjoyed our sites. We were a little disappointed in some of the wood we purchased - didn't seem worth the money.
Jun 08, 2015
Very good !!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, close to Lake Erie and Barcelona Lighthouse. Close to the thruway but quiet at night.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground and super people. BUT - the sites are not big enough for 40' plus - we had trouble fitting in and had to unhook. A large bus (he also had trouble fitting in) parked across from us and if he had not left before we did we would have had to back out or ask him to move. Site were extremely uneven as well.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice people, good accommodations, We would😀 recommend it.
Jun 04, 2015
Have recommended it.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Campground and all employees are great especially the owner Denis and his son
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
We love this campground very family friendly the Hanes are great host always make sure they personally great you
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great crew makes for a great Holiday weekend !!
May 26, 2015
Dennis and crew were very accommodating and can't wait to go back
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The people at the campground were wonderful. The grounds and restrooms were nice and well kept. The only reason I would not recommend it is because of the loud Thruway and Train noise.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Always friendly, helpful. Camp is clean easy to get to. Welcoming to all....
May 26, 2015
We always enjoy being at Westfield. It works so well for us. We can go wine tasting without having to go too far. Or we can do nothing and relax if that's what we want. Facilities are good and shopping is just a half hour away if we want to spend a day doing that. We'll be back again in another month!
May 26, 2015
activities for grandchildren were well organized & very enjoyable for them treats as award for participation was added bonus
May 26, 2015
Very nice and cozy. I like how you escort people to there site, there's no confusion.
May 26, 2015
Small, quiet, clean, and the people are very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Really enjoyed the attentive service and clean restrooms and showers. Our tent site was not level and was close to a road where people walked dogs and did not clean up after themselves. Teh more remote tent sites would have been a better choice but we needed to be close to the showers. All in all, a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
Need heated pools. , way to cold for my kids, , could have added candy bar bingo also , but a very nice campground
May 26, 2015
We were very delighted to enjoy a weekend there also we are looking forward to Labor Day weekend at Koa
May 25, 2015
Great place to camp! We stayed for Memorial weekend! Loved exploring the area. The weather was PERFECT, which made for gorgeous sunsets on Lake Erie, which is across the street, in a cute little park!! All stuff were great and very friendly!In the eve we have enjoyed listening to a great band. So definatly we will be back!!!
May 24, 2015
Great place for a quick over-night stay on a long trip where mileage was a major goal during the first three days.
May 22, 2015
Facilities are the cleanest.Staff the friendliest.Great location.Will be back.
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Everything was wonderful , staff was very polite and helpful.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds were very well cared for.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 19, 2015
Great place to stay for a few nights or just passing through! We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!
May 19, 2015
Sites where fairly level, no sewage available, but used dump station, everything seemed clean, road noise was not a problem, most sites seemed easy to get into, we walked down to the marina to see the lake, about 3/4 of a mile, will be back for our next wine tour in November
May 16, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet. We stay here twice a year and will continue to do so.
May 16, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Campground is nice but small. There is a nice park and pool even though it was closed when we stayed. It is right next to the thruway which you may not be able to see as much once the trees are fully grown in. Nice little camp store with a lot of variety.
May 15, 2015
Very Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Would definitely stay again. Only con is noise from I-90.
May 14, 2015
love it there
May 13, 2015
great campground and owners very helpful--highly recommend
May 12, 2015
We have been at Westfield many times, we just keep going back, the perfect size the perfect setting very nice people. Always feel welcomed.
May 12, 2015
We love it here. Owners are very nice. The pond is stocked with fish making it very enjoyable for the kids. We love the creek. Nice park on Lake Erie right across the street and also the Sugar Shack. Great crafts for the kids. I gave it 4 stars because the sight was a little cramped.
May 12, 2015
the staff and owner were very helpful and friendly 2nd time we have been there and plan on returning
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will be back again.
May 11, 2015
Best place great people
May 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.