Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
great place, but could use some larger sites for the big rigs
Aug 20, 2015
great campground !!
Aug 20, 2015
Been to this campground a few times. The staff is great and the grounds very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly people, very accommodating, a great place to stay while traveling
Aug 19, 2015
Kids had a great time and campground was well kept and a friendly atmosphere. Pool was clean as were bathrooms and shower.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved our cabin!!! very clean and cozy :) camp ground was quiet at night and everything you would need,showers and restrooms were very clean and the owners we the nicest people you will ever meet! Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will see you next time
Aug 19, 2015
Great people at the desk on checking in !
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very noisy with highways on both sides. The kids liked to two separate pools and walking to see Lake Eerie. Dead mosquitoes were all over the bathrooms. The toilets weren't bolted down and the doors didn't shut; however, very nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
My first time here and I really enjoyed the campground. Nice and clean and staff was great. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice people and pretty campsite. Only downside is noise from the freeway.
Aug 18, 2015
My grandkids loved the nearby stream. Also, the store was nicely stocked...the watershoes were great.
Aug 18, 2015
The primitive sites were amazing! Close to a natural creek and waterfall and more private. Still close to washrooms and amenities - best of both worlds!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Dennis is wonderful host and very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone stacked on top of each other. Doesn't use all of the park. Campfires all around with smoke going into your motorhome.
Aug 17, 2015
We were well take care of, staff very friendly and met all our needs.
Aug 16, 2015
No internet wi fi.
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely, clean campground and Kamping Kabin. Very comfortable, warm and dry! However, the proximity to the NYS Thruway offered "unexpected" road noise which was difficult to get used to at first. Wonderful, accommodating and friendly staff through the grounds! We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and nice. Suggestions offered on where to go and things to do. Nice location...not noisy.
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms and showers need updating. No event schedule for camp ground.
Aug 13, 2015
we liked the campground and was very happy to stay there,however there just wasn't much to do in that area. A great place to stay if you are just passing thru!
Aug 13, 2015
Another nice stay at a very welcoming campground.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location, nice people
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ease in the reservation was very helpful as we were traveling home and were never sure where we would need to stop for the night. Having the koa campground directory was a godsend. Thank you for showing us a great time even if it was for just one night!
Aug 12, 2015
Very well run and clean. Great playground and all facilities were new or like new. Easy to find. Only suggestions - If I were a large person I might find the shower stall small and shower water fluctuated hot and cold throughout showers. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
The only concern was the long walk to restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
This campground is ok for an overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
bathrooms were dirty garbage cans overflowing, low water pressure in the showers
Aug 10, 2015
Great crew,very helpful !!
Aug 09, 2015
KOA never disappoints
Aug 09, 2015
Always a favourite of ours.
Aug 09, 2015
Great every one wAs very Helpful
Aug 09, 2015
I was a little nervous having good night sleep with the highway so close to the campground but I found the noise was fine I had no problem falling asleep
Aug 09, 2015
what a dump
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice and friendly hosts. Great store.
Aug 07, 2015
extremely helpful and curtious staff
Aug 07, 2015
The Hanes family was wonderful host. Friendly, helpful. They made sure the weather was outstanding!
Aug 07, 2015
Poor maintenance. Roads are a mess. Very poor Internet.
Aug 07, 2015
Very professionnal attitude by the Young Lady at the counter. Help from the man who showed me my lot and helped me connect my trailer. Was proposed a very nice Sunset on Lake Erié that I would have otherwise miss!! Lots well thought out! We don't see the other trailer dump exit!! Very nice Thank You!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly park.Immaculate facilities.Always enjoy coming.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful service, clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We have been coming here for the last 20 years!
Aug 06, 2015
Liked the experience overall. Would have liked better flushing facilities. Also, too close to the highway. Could hear trucks all through the night.
Aug 05, 2015
will come back!
Aug 05, 2015
We really loved the creek that flowed through the campground. It really made our weekend!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a long way from the beach and no life guard at the pool. Tough combination when you have kids. Nice atmosphere. Radio volume should be monitored.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a wonderfull stay
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very accommodating.We wanted to park by our friends and they made it happen.Made the weekend great.
Aug 04, 2015
Such a surprise! Clean and quiet across the road from Lake Erie. Excellent service and will definitely return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals