Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Perfect , the staff , the cleanness , the showers are outstanding . There was not one thing to say negatively ,
Aug 08, 2016
We had a short one night stay so we didn't get to experience a lot of the facility but for the number of campers staying there the showers and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
My Wife and I stayed nine nights from Thursday to Saturday and enjoyed everyday because all of the staff and ownership were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept very clean and stocked, the sites were kept in very good condition and the store is very well stocked. We stayed for the same time frame in 2013 and also had a very good stay. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
nice camp
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice sites and location. Could use a pet area but we look forward to returning.
Aug 06, 2016
We used your KOA as a base for traveling in the area -- to Fredonia, Gowanda, Jamestown and Erie. A main purpose of our trip was to visit family -- particularly our 95-year-old mother. We also stayed in the KOA when we had time off from family plans. We particularly liked Dennis and other KOA personnel. We had our dogs along so we really appreciated OTTAway PRk across the street.
Aug 06, 2016
We was put on a very tight lot #33 hard getting in and out of with our 45 + ft MH. The people there was very helpful campground was clean and well maintained. Will stay there again
Aug 06, 2016
meh
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground however we found that they do not enforce their rules. Very nice idea of having a food wagon with reasonable prices
Aug 02, 2016
Our neighbors referred us to stay and had an enjoyable weekend. we are booked again for labor day and poosibly will book before the end of the season. We are hoping to stay in 2017 for a month or two as well. Very nice grounds,staff and campers. Thank you! See you soon!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We were satisfied with the Camping overall. We have 4 dogs and was charged $5.00 extra per day! Never paid extra anywhere else And for that Fee there were no bags provided for clean up.No signs stating clean up after your pet. Many campers did not clean up while we cleaned up every time and in my opinion there should be a fence to keep children and pets safe from the NY State Thruway
Aug 02, 2016
The owner and his son were both there, totally involved and committed to making our stay wonderful. We'll definately come again!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a family camp and we have been coming to this KOA for the past 24 years, every summer!! It is a great place and we love the Hanes family!!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, efficient and all around awesome place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay and made many more camping memories. The KOA team was very nice and accommodating. The only detail I would share is the highway noise on the back sites...other than that we had a blast and enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
There was nothing wrong with this location, it had all of the features one would expect. I was there on a Friday night and it was very full - very busy - very packed. It was a bit noisy through 11pm on a friday night, but things did settle down. Not bad, but nothing extraordinary in the site itself. I did not have time to explore the area - just passing through.
Jul 31, 2016
The KOA employee, Jim Wright, was very rude and careless while helping us and other campers into their site.
Jul 31, 2016
nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
The sewers have to be capped better. If we were sitting outside and there was a breeze that is all that you could smell. Otherwise it was a very quite, calm and relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2016
fine
Jul 30, 2016
As tent campers we loved the almost spatial sanctuary you've created for renters. RVs are okay, but it is nice not to be so near and overwhelmed by their hulking presence. Isn't real camping in tents?! Thanks...
Jul 30, 2016
The park was really clean, the pools were extremely clean and the people were very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
This koa campground is wonderful! Very clean, very quiet, perfectly lovely for my stop over. The park near Lake Erie was a nice spot to see the lake as well; I had an excellent stay !!
Jul 30, 2016
Excellent stop on our trip. We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved the area. workers very friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2016
I thought the set up of this KOA was excellent. The sites were large, the tent site we had was close to the restroom. There were a lot of sites that could be tent sites as well as camper or RV sites as well. The proximity to the lake and a park were awesome.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful place to camp
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We've been to this campground about 4 times, and look forward to returning in the future!
Jul 26, 2016
The nicest Koa we have been to the owner had a amazing personality, loves to talk to all his guests. And we just had a great experience overall.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff were great and very focused n providing great customer service. We have stayed at this park at least 5 times and will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Office staff very friendly and accommodating, person who took us to the site was so helpful too. But this cannot undo the worst bathrooms and showers I have found in a campground in a long time. I chose a KOA knowing that they regularly have sites too close together and not usually the prettiest places but also knowing they gave a record of clean well kept facilities. I was soooo disappointed
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice... clean... and extremely helpful staff. I love this place
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't like that the campsites faced one another. The train was loud. They had a band playing this past weekend past quiet hours. Not fun with a 16 month old! Made for a long night once she couldn't go to sleep!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was secluded and quiet. Showers and bathrooms were sparking clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Great for tent campers. Very clean. Great staff. Will come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice camp they had a great band playing on Saturday night
Jul 23, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms were old, showers were dirty
Jul 23, 2016
Had Hauler problem. KOA Owner helped me out a lot. Real nice people. I would return next time I am in the area
Jul 23, 2016
Got us in quickly. Friendly staff Zander eager to assist us with our stay. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
This is our go- to destination. Dennis and his "crew" are so friendly and always make sure that we have everything for a great time ! Love that there is entertainment, we can order snacks and have them delivered!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy