Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice clean and quiet campground. Very attentive staff just not a lot to do in the immediate area.
Jun 10, 2014
The nicest people and a great location.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great campground !! Need to work on the WI- FI, connection comes and goes.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA was located about 3 football fields away from Lake Erie and was a beautiful location. They had about 50 cable channels and also a lot of activities for visitors to do while staying at the Kampground. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much.
Jun 07, 2014
This is our go to KOA when we are headed west out of NY state. Easy to get to from the NYS Thruway. The staff are very helpful and the showers are hot and clean. Would give a 5 star, but the highway noise at night is there.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a restfull night, thank you very much
Jun 01, 2014
We would like to be able to in joy the time with our family without feeling we are disturbing the workers. Please don't put us next to workers next year. We love birds but I was getting pooped on by the birds because of Alans bird feeders. Our camper was extremely bad from the birds. We camp a lot and like being under trees. Thank you for allowing my family in and accomodating us. thanks
Jun 01, 2014
Was going to charge for tv. Was I the koa book as no charge for cable. Had to bring it to the attention of host. The. We got the free cable. Won't stay here again. Wal mart parking lot would be a choice before this campground. And I do t like wal mart at all
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We stop on the way from texas to vermont and back. Easy access from the toll road and full service will keep us staying.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Bel accueil très propre félicitation J-C
May 29, 2014
Staff very helpful, fun activities. Bathrooms and showers very clean
May 29, 2014
nice playground. very good halfway point to the falls. quiet and clean
May 28, 2014
Nice campground. Clean, kids enjoyed the activities, friendly staff. We stayed on one of their special weekends where you buy a night & get a night free so the price was right. Given the cost of a regular weekend compared to places like Jellystone it is a little pricey in my opinion. We will be back though....
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Another fabulous weekend at the Westfield KOA. Dennis, Nate and the gang were on their game and it was great! Counting down to the next trip. See you soon -
May 27, 2014
Always a great time...Always! Can't wait to come back!
May 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful stay! My family enjoyed all of the activities over the weekend. The campground was well maintained, the bathrooms and cabins were clean, the people were very friendly! Can't wait to come back again!
May 27, 2014
Service was friendly and fantastic, site was clean and easy to access bathrooms, could hear the creek below while sleeping at night - truly a great stay! Only compaint would be that the campites were quite close to one another so not as "campy" as I had expected...but it was our first time using a KOA - great for families or first time campers!
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners/Staff very nice. Campground and site clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Friendly and clean
May 24, 2014
Très bien! Bon rapport qualité prix
May 21, 2014
Nice place for a few days stay. Sites are a little "close" for big rigs to maneuver AND doubles parked next to you. Wish there was a "non smoking area" for us with allergies to tobacco smoke!
May 21, 2014
staff/hosts very helpful and polite. Facilities very clean and quiet
May 20, 2014
Great stay as always
May 20, 2014
Was a great place to stay. They were very friendly. Camp ground was very clean
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It's ok. There is a lot of noice between the thruway and the rail. packed in like sardines and lot of water. They can't help the water, but there is no privacy....
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
The campground had extra activities for Mother's Day and the staff was very friendly.
May 14, 2014
Great hosts who really want to accommodate RV'ers! They couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Great stay.
May 14, 2014
Very clean washrooms
May 13, 2014
Dennis and Alan were fantastic! The property is great, but the owners are even better. Top place for us!
May 13, 2014
We love camping there, always a good time!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.