Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
very nice,well kept. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Only detractor is the semi trucks on I-90. Super clean restrooms, plenty of room between sites.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent, as always. Enjoyed the area wineries!
Aug 26, 2016
Live music was so LOUD we couldn't relax which was what we wanted after driving for 8 hours. It went on until 10:45. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the worst!
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful.Everyone was so nice and helpful,We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground and store which is very clean and easy access because I am disabled
Aug 25, 2016
This is a beautiful well maintained campground
Aug 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised how nice the campground was. Had live music and fireworks the night we stayed.
Aug 24, 2016
very nice location not far off interstate. no problems whatso ever would definitely come and stay again
Aug 23, 2016
This place was awesome. Actually it was our very first experience in a RV and I must say the staff was very helpful and friendly.. Even the other campers were able to help me with a few things I wasn't too sure about, but all worked out! I was so impressed with the staff I'd recommend this site to anyone coming through here!
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 21, 2016
did not like canopy to canopy parking. plenty of space on site but no privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Overnight stay; clean and well set up. Friendly staff: enjoyed having supper cooked for me.
Aug 21, 2016
Called ahead and noticed office I would be arriving about an hour after the officer closed with new 42 foot 5-wheel and that I need help to pull into site if available. Office. Told me help would be available by calling from phone in night box. Gentleman answering refused to help indicating he had to be up at 5am and that I was on my own. To my good fortune a dog walker offer to help.
Aug 21, 2016
Rude office check in staff. Small sites. No rule enforcement on pets or noise.
Aug 21, 2016
nice place my pad could have been more level but other than that a great place
Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff and very helpful
Aug 21, 2016
Easy to get to, clean, excellent customer service, nice sites. We will return - often!
Aug 20, 2016
Needs premium sites
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive! $53.00 for 11 gallons of propane? Even in NY that's high!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was renewed from the last time I was there . The AC was good. There were a shortage of electrical outlets in and outside of the cabin. The water from the faucets was yellow .There were alot of park improvements that were nice and the people running the place were extremely nice.
Aug 19, 2016
We registered 2 adults 2 bikes luckily we didn't ride we wouldn't have been able to make it threw the creek! The camp site was muddy from the rain nothing they can control! Very noisy main roads on both sides of you! But a very pretty area
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great stay at the Westfeild KOA the staff are nice n we had great neighbor's all we're vry friendly... Will deff go there again
Aug 17, 2016
Great campground very friendly and helpful staff. Love the view of Lake Erie and the Barcelona Lighthouse. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was so nice, the place was immaculate & grounds fun to explore. The park on the lake directly across the street was a great bonus too! Special shoutout to Jimmy on the cart who made us feel so welcome. Will be back!😊
Aug 15, 2016
Was a nice little place to stay. Price for the cabins were high and extra charge per person for he cabins was a lot. Otherwise nice and quiet and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
All of our KOA stays have been great on our trip
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
I'VE CAMPED HERE PREVIOUSLY AND THE STAFF CONTINUES TO PERFORM AT A HIGH LEVEL. THANKS!
Aug 14, 2016
Great crew always willing to help you out.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very nice and very helpful. The facilities are clean and having a lake close, as well as a pool in the campground was a pleasure. We definitely will continue camping in koa campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2016
this is a very welcoming camp ground---everything you want---sun--shade--creek--pools--fishing-- close to lake erie --the staff is very nice---we had a great time and will be going back
Aug 13, 2016
All around a very good experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground I always enjoy coming too. Just wish there was more for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Good place for an overnight. Very noisy with Thru-way traffic. All in all, a decent place. Restrooms could use some updating
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well laid out. Our cabin was perfect and the air conditioning was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful and so we hope to be able to go back soon. We loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome campground ! Shower room is very clean and employees are very helpful and very nice!! So nice to stay someplace where you are treated so good!!!! Would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2016
campground as a rule was good but I did not like the way sites were arranged so that they faced each other. Sharing fire pits 10 feet apart with your neighbors is fine if you are camping with friends but not if you like your privacy.This is a big drawback in my opinion.
Aug 10, 2016
Could not level coach. Asked for site for 45'coach w/tow car and a pull thru. Had to unhook and back out of site. Not enough room to pull thru and turn corner. Pickup & trailer prevented us from getting out.
Aug 10, 2016
Washers out of order
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Only draw back is there is no access to the lake from the campground. That was the entire reason for staying there was going into Lake Erie. Other than that, great place!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to spend the weekend
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA, only one I'll go to
Aug 09, 2016
I love being by the lake and not far from Chautauqua Lake. Very nice accomodations, great pool, clean bathrooms!
Aug 09, 2016
Great pool, nice place for visiting Niagara falls...
Aug 09, 2016
We were on the end and there was no one around us. We kind of felt like we were thought of as outcasts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy