Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this campground, the kids enjoyed the creek, playground and pool. We are making this a annual place to go to! Very friendly employees!! Made us feel very welcome. Keep up the good work!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, shady, level campsite. Good pizza. Showers and restrooms are somewhat cramped but clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Dennis was super nice and helpful abt the amperage at our lot. Lake Erie right across the street and lots to see and do around that area.
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff. Clean. Had fun!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean campground and nice big sites
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No toilet paper in on of the men's washroom besides that all was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Great service, smiling people. Thanks for the warm welcome at an excellent location.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
sewage smell at camp site forced us to leave one day early...restrooms were dirtier than I remember...
Aug 16, 2017
Fun
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at your campground. Facilities were clean and well looked after, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be returning for another stay this coming weekend.
Aug 16, 2017
so noisy no buffer from the interstate....too close to each other
Aug 16, 2017
Easy to make reservations. Personnel were great to deal with. Easy in an out with amenities.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
it was a nice stay we had a great time the campground is always really clean and organized the staff was always taking care of campers
Aug 15, 2017
Cleanest Campground I have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff and lots to do!
Aug 15, 2017
Only complaint is that the bathrooms were not clean on Sunday when everyone was leaving. Paper towel rolls were stuck so could not get paper towels and water on floor from what appeared to be 2 overflowing toilets. One toilet said out of order. That left one dry stall to use.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable great staff & owner. Always a good time at Westfield KOA. Campground is in great shape.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed your campgrounds. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Walk to the beach area and restaurants farther than anticipated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There were many available campsites, but we were put in one facing another camper...so we were 15 feet from their picnic table, and campfire...all facing toward each other... would have rather been at one of the 4 or 5 sites farther out that were never used the time we were there. Plus, the noise from the highway was very loud.
Aug 13, 2017
Like the personal escort to our camp site, Site was level -beautiful grass area, loved the band the first night, food truck was GREAT!! Pool was clean and well maintained. The park across from camp site was excellent, Westfield is a top notch camp site to stay at.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
People are nice enough. The proximity to the interstate and the constant train traffic are certainly a distraction.
Aug 13, 2017
It was a short stay friendly staff onsite pizza service a plus quiet campground pool was clean restroom we ok .
Aug 13, 2017
Asked for and Charged for full hookup but given a spot with no septic. The women at the office did not know if or how to credit our account. If no septic is at site it is not a full hook up site!! Deseptive advertising!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was an internet reservation for a 50 amp water and electric. No sewer hookup provided . Sorry for any confusion.
Aug 12, 2017
Our pull-through site was not level and required unhitching our camper to get it level. The campground water (sites and toilets) was turned off from 3:00AM to 7:30AM, making for a very difficult time in the morning. The toilet building was decrepit and in need of repairs. Sites were less than 100 yards from busy I-90 and so were noisy all night. I appreciated the shady sites.
Aug 12, 2017
The restrooms were clean. However, They could use some updating. The showers at the front office have no ventilation to remove the steam.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay but the last morning no water at 7
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Kayan one of the staff members was very helpful. We felt it was very high priced for a tent campsite. We drove through a creek to get to our campsite which was not explained as part of the deal when we registered at the front desk.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
On Saturday Night a surprise to us.....was a live band. A very good live band
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Convenient to NYS Thruway.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff here are very friendly, courteous and always willing to help. The campground is clean and pleasant. I enjoyed it very much and look forward to coming back..
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, great amenities, but much too close too highway - traffic noise kept waking us up.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2017
We unfortunately never got to stay. Our motor home broke down on the Ohio Turnpike and we missed the distillery workshop at Fiveand20 Distillers that was bringing us to the area. Please support that distillery they refunded our fees and are sending us a t-shirt! We ended up camping at the wonderful garage that fixed our rig. Not sure we bring our RV the next time.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals