Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Sites are too close, you are literally right there with the next camper sharing a section of grass with a firepit on each end. You can't even hold a private conversation your that close.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Wow! thanks for the best directions to see the area while driving to our next destination. Would like to see more complete sites so people wouldn't have to use the sewerage on the way out of the campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great. Service was top notch. Site 33 was nice except for the sewer hookup. Too far back and too high.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
AWESOME !!
Sep 07, 2014
Best people I've ever met. Alan. One of the staff will help u all the way thru ur stay even give u his personal phone charger lol rained like crazy but had a blast Denny ill b back. Thanku rob r
Sep 07, 2014
It was wonderful across from one of your camp host. He was helpful and friendly. Great place .
Sep 06, 2014
nice park well maintained for age !! very friendly folks there !
Sep 05, 2014
We are always treated extremely well by the folks at Westfield KOA. Several of us stay there every year for a fishing jaunt on Lake Erie. Facilities are clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice pull thru sites, 50 amp service. Very friendly staff, will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
I love Westfield KOA! The staff is so friendly & helpful. Great things to do right around the campsite. We will definitely be coming back to visit great friends that we made!
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly/helpful check-in -- honored need for long/level electric/water only for the overnighter w/o having to disconnect the toad. Was the day/evening of the Labor Day holiday and they'd already shut-down the nearest shower to our site. But the one by the office was nice, if not a little tight (as so many in the industry tend to be). Nice for our needs. That's why they'd be crowded in-season.
Sep 03, 2014
Always fun!
Sep 03, 2014
Great KOA across road from Lake Erie Stay there every year on our way to Oswego NY
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice holiday weekend !! Great job !! Plenty of activities !!
Sep 02, 2014
Great campgrounds...clean, friendly
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay this past weekend. Perfect spot we were put in - #29. Loved it. Enjoyed seeing the activities that were going on! We'll be back in the spring!
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Everyone is friendly and the staff goes out of theirway to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground in beautiful location. Will stay again on the way home.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice; good hosts; very good entertainment on weekend
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place
Sep 02, 2014
The tent site was very nice, large and grassy- perfect for tents. The kids loved the playground. I made the reservation and paid for everything on-line and was very surprised to be asked for more money when I checked in. This was unexpected and something that has never happened to me at another KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground nice and clean. did not like camping next to thruway, no matter where your site is you hear constant traffic from thruway. Did not like all the extra add ons such as kids cable and visitors. When I reserved it was not made clear to me all the extras and when I talked with the owner he was not willing to reverse the cable charge even though we don't have a tv.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very enjoyable , everyone was curtious and very helpful
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
IT WAS GREAT AND CONVENIENT FOR ONE NIGHT BUT THERE WAS TOO MUCH NOISE FROM I90 FOR A TOTAL 'GREAT'.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Was an awesome place to stay very convenient to get around in the park only complaint was the sewer attachment cannot be screwed to their sewer in the ground not a deal breaker
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean (shower stalls were small). Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 27, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. The cleanest showers and campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2014
They I must say have the sweetest couple working there and the grounds and area are beyond awesome, love it there, Thank You for a great stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly people. Nice clean site with lots of trees. Beautiful view of Lake Erie if you walk across the street.
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean. Very accommodating staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.