Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
we liked the campground and was very happy to stay there,however there just wasn't much to do in that area. A great place to stay if you are just passing thru!
Aug 13, 2015
Another nice stay at a very welcoming campground.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location, nice people
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ease in the reservation was very helpful as we were traveling home and were never sure where we would need to stop for the night. Having the koa campground directory was a godsend. Thank you for showing us a great time even if it was for just one night!
Aug 12, 2015
Very well run and clean. Great playground and all facilities were new or like new. Easy to find. Only suggestions - If I were a large person I might find the shower stall small and shower water fluctuated hot and cold throughout showers. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
The only concern was the long walk to restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
This campground is ok for an overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
bathrooms were dirty garbage cans overflowing, low water pressure in the showers
Aug 10, 2015
Great crew,very helpful !!
Aug 09, 2015
KOA never disappoints
Aug 09, 2015
Always a favourite of ours.
Aug 09, 2015
Great every one wAs very Helpful
Aug 09, 2015
I was a little nervous having good night sleep with the highway so close to the campground but I found the noise was fine I had no problem falling asleep
Aug 09, 2015
what a dump
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice and friendly hosts. Great store.
Aug 07, 2015
extremely helpful and curtious staff
Aug 07, 2015
The Hanes family was wonderful host. Friendly, helpful. They made sure the weather was outstanding!
Aug 07, 2015
Poor maintenance. Roads are a mess. Very poor Internet.
Aug 07, 2015
Very professionnal attitude by the Young Lady at the counter. Help from the man who showed me my lot and helped me connect my trailer. Was proposed a very nice Sunset on Lake EriƩ that I would have otherwise miss!! Lots well thought out! We don't see the other trailer dump exit!! Very nice Thank You!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly park.Immaculate facilities.Always enjoy coming.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful service, clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We have been coming here for the last 20 years!
Aug 06, 2015
Liked the experience overall. Would have liked better flushing facilities. Also, too close to the highway. Could hear trucks all through the night.
Aug 05, 2015
will come back!
Aug 05, 2015
We really loved the creek that flowed through the campground. It really made our weekend!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a long way from the beach and no life guard at the pool. Tough combination when you have kids. Nice atmosphere. Radio volume should be monitored.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a wonderfull stay
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very accommodating.We wanted to park by our friends and they made it happen.Made the weekend great.
Aug 04, 2015
Such a surprise! Clean and quiet across the road from Lake Erie. Excellent service and will definitely return!
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay it was too short we would of liked to stay longer
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, very helpful staff,clean facilities, had a great time fishing in the pond and walking the dogs in the creek we will definitely go back!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Loved the pond and creek! Having the park across the street was nice. The sites are small and I was glad they let us pick one on the end so that we didn't have to face another campsite. I thought having a complete stranger at a fire ring 5 feet from your's was kind of odd but they let us change our site so it wasn't an issue for us. Staff was friendly and price was good.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground were great, and the primitive site that we were on was very private. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! The only downside is that the campgrounds are located right off the highway so at night time you are able to hear trucks driving by. Would recommend this site again.
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The site was exactly as I expected. The pool and children's play areas were wonderful. However, the website didn't mention how close to the highway the grounds were.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and nice place to camp!
Aug 02, 2015
Great location close to I90. Will definitely be staying here in the future while on the road from Canada
Aug 02, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
One night in & out.
Aug 02, 2015
campground is good, restrooms and showers need improving
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and pretty, but to close to freeway. Great place to spend the night.
Aug 01, 2015
This has to be in the most beautiful setting we have seen! A short walk and you are on the shores of Lake Erie. Beautiful!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This was the first stop overnier stop of our cross country KOA tour and it was top notch with gorgeous views. Would absolutely recommend!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Can walk to see Erie. Pool was nice, playground was decent. No complaints
Jul 31, 2015
Large spaces, great customer service
Jul 31, 2015
Just off i90 for an overnight. Easy in and out. Shaded. Short walk To park/Lake Erie. Great run for the dog.
Jul 29, 2015
A very neat and clean campground! decent store and friendly staff! Steps going into the pool and a jacuzzi would make it Better!!
Jul 29, 2015
Great !!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.