Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Always a favourite of ours.
Aug 09, 2015
Great every one wAs very Helpful
Aug 09, 2015
I was a little nervous having good night sleep with the highway so close to the campground but I found the noise was fine I had no problem falling asleep
Aug 09, 2015
what a dump
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice and friendly hosts. Great store.
Aug 07, 2015
extremely helpful and curtious staff
Aug 07, 2015
The Hanes family was wonderful host. Friendly, helpful. They made sure the weather was outstanding!
Aug 07, 2015
Poor maintenance. Roads are a mess. Very poor Internet.
Aug 07, 2015
Very professionnal attitude by the Young Lady at the counter. Help from the man who showed me my lot and helped me connect my trailer. Was proposed a very nice Sunset on Lake EriƩ that I would have otherwise miss!! Lots well thought out! We don't see the other trailer dump exit!! Very nice Thank You!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly park.Immaculate facilities.Always enjoy coming.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful service, clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We have been coming here for the last 20 years!
Aug 06, 2015
Liked the experience overall. Would have liked better flushing facilities. Also, too close to the highway. Could hear trucks all through the night.
Aug 05, 2015
will come back!
Aug 05, 2015
We really loved the creek that flowed through the campground. It really made our weekend!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a long way from the beach and no life guard at the pool. Tough combination when you have kids. Nice atmosphere. Radio volume should be monitored.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a wonderfull stay
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very accommodating.We wanted to park by our friends and they made it happen.Made the weekend great.
Aug 04, 2015
Such a surprise! Clean and quiet across the road from Lake Erie. Excellent service and will definitely return!
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay it was too short we would of liked to stay longer
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, very helpful staff,clean facilities, had a great time fishing in the pond and walking the dogs in the creek we will definitely go back!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Loved the pond and creek! Having the park across the street was nice. The sites are small and I was glad they let us pick one on the end so that we didn't have to face another campsite. I thought having a complete stranger at a fire ring 5 feet from your's was kind of odd but they let us change our site so it wasn't an issue for us. Staff was friendly and price was good.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground were great, and the primitive site that we were on was very private. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! The only downside is that the campgrounds are located right off the highway so at night time you are able to hear trucks driving by. Would recommend this site again.
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The site was exactly as I expected. The pool and children's play areas were wonderful. However, the website didn't mention how close to the highway the grounds were.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and nice place to camp!
Aug 02, 2015
Great location close to I90. Will definitely be staying here in the future while on the road from Canada
Aug 02, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
One night in & out.
Aug 02, 2015
campground is good, restrooms and showers need improving
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and pretty, but to close to freeway. Great place to spend the night.
Aug 01, 2015
This has to be in the most beautiful setting we have seen! A short walk and you are on the shores of Lake Erie. Beautiful!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This was the first stop overnier stop of our cross country KOA tour and it was top notch with gorgeous views. Would absolutely recommend!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Can walk to see Erie. Pool was nice, playground was decent. No complaints
Jul 31, 2015
Large spaces, great customer service
Jul 31, 2015
Just off i90 for an overnight. Easy in and out. Shaded. Short walk To park/Lake Erie. Great run for the dog.
Jul 29, 2015
A very neat and clean campground! decent store and friendly staff! Steps going into the pool and a jacuzzi would make it Better!!
Jul 29, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself is fine if you have an RV. It is small and the small swimming pools are perfect for younger children.The re-purposed boat on the playground is also very clever and cute. What keeps this from getting a great rating would be the camping cabins. The one we stayed in reminded us of a tool shed instead of a cabin. We expected more since other KOA cabins we have rented were nicer.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved this KOA. Had a nice pool and amenities. There was a city park across the street on the lake that the grandchildren walked with us to see the sunset on Lake Erie. Easy access for our 40ft and tow.
Jul 27, 2015
We have had our annual family camp at Westfield KOA for about 23 years and we love it! The Hanes family is great!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Staff were very helpful. Close to attractions. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice, as well as the playground. The highway noise was not an issue, though we did have a site toward the front. We had a generous double site where you could face another camper. The staff was friendly and the campground as a whole was very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds with plenty of things to do. Such a friendly, welcoming staff as well!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and nice camping. We highly recommend!!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff and owners were exceptional. Seemed very well-organized. Nice camp store. Lots a little too close together for my taste, but we were simply passing through and needed a place to stay one night, so I didn't mind it for our length of stay. Unless you are boating or taking wine tours, there didn't appear to be much to do in immediate area. Highway noise not a factor in camper with air on.
Jul 27, 2015
Absolutely the best. Very accommodating. We had a wedding there. It was perfect! Dennis is great!
Jul 26, 2015
Me and my family have been going there for years but the past few years it has been getting worse and worse I've never felt so un wanted by the owners and one family member lost 300 dollars in the pool and we AL think the owner stoll it when we asked to look at video he said no there no camera that would see it but that's a lie they have a good camera system and u can see every inch of the pool ar

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.