Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. It is a nice clean campground and has lots in the area to do. Had a very good time. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Always a great time
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Owner was very accommodating. Facilities were very nice. The only down side was the traffic noise from the Thruway.
Jul 22, 2013
27 of us gathered here for a family reunion and we could not have aske for better facilities. The owner organized a wonderful spot for all of us to camp and was extremely accommodating. The only reason I would give it 4 stars is its proximity to the Thruway. Although I'm a city girl and barely noticed it, some relatives did... Top items: we loved the stream, pool, and general store!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great stay. Loved that you have a laundry room had to dry a few items after Fridays rain storm. Bathroom and showers nice and clean. Will recommend to others. Thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had trouble with the Wi-Fi could improve.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice,with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Roads between camp sites needed repair...a lot of standing water. Poor lighting at night making it difficult to walk to and from bathrooms. There was no handicap shower making it difficult for my mother to shower. We had extremely loud campers and nothing was done by hosts. It is close to the wineries.
Jul 20, 2013
One of the worst sites we have ever experienced, especially at a KOA. The site was very unlevel; we could not discharge into the sewer connection because it was too high off the ground; and the site was situated too close to public facilities. We never want a site like this again.
Jul 19, 2013
The Owner & Work campers made the stay a joy. The Sunsets up the road in Barcelona were to die for. Could have stayed for a month but all good things must come to a end.
Jul 19, 2013
clean facility, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, all in all a nice place
Jul 19, 2013
Nice and quiet. Pools were nice and the laundry machines were newer and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
It was a one night stay on our way home. Nice staff, friendly, waited for us to arrive. Nice showers, plenty of hot water and good pressure. Nice areea even though we did not get to see much of it.
Jul 19, 2013
Handy, just off I-90, clean,with no dusty conditions.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We usually do a more rustic camp experience. But it was so hot, we mainly came for the pool and Lake Erie. Both were great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2013
RR needed attention early in the Day.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff helpful and informative of area .Park clean& well kept very quiet loved it
Jul 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained park. Thanks : )
Jul 15, 2013
Another KOA gem, friendly people and a lovely campground, we would gladly come and stay with you folks again.
Jul 15, 2013
Great time, quiet and clean. Very nice owners. Awesome location....
Jul 15, 2013
Best tent site we've ever had at a campground, anywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfort station in the main building is really clean, w/very nice showers... the other one in the center of the RV sites needs work. Pools are small but sparkling clean, never crowded during our stay. The only real problem here is pervasive noise from traffic, day & night. Not much management can do about that.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nate in the office was fantastic
Jul 14, 2013
Owners and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We stayed there once before and had so,e problems with our RV which they were more than willing to help us solve. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasant campground with clean showers and restrooms. Park across the street that borders on Lake Erie. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2013
NEEDS UPDATING!!! Short bike ride to the beach and Ottaway Park across the street. Nice pool. Walking in the river was very refreshing. But WiFi service was very poor. I watched an older lady attempt to clean washrooms. More training needed on this. Camp helpers (Santa) really made our stay great. Thank you
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and clean. The stream is beautiful.
Jul 11, 2013
Adequate - clean bathrooms & showers. Not a lot to do on the c/g itself. Pool looked nice. Nice setting. Easy walk to Lake Erie. WE were there to visit family.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves. Dennis was great,he trimmed tree limbs so we could get in our site and had someone move their truck so we could leave Sunday mourning. Everyone there was great,we'll be back !
Jul 11, 2013
It was good, nothing exciting. We will be back in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Really enjoyed our cabin. Will come again.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff took us right to our spot. Helped us with the one night stay wanting to stay hooked up. Nice pools. Pretty stream and fishing pond.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The showers could have been cleaner. There weren't many campers using them. I found a old bandaid and a empty water bottle in the shower I used, another one had an empty shampoo bottle.
Jul 10, 2013
Great experience.
Jul 10, 2013
Again this place is great, the owners take pride in their campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Nicely run, but the chuck-holes in the roads could have been graded out & the sites could have been more level (took quite a few blocks to make my auto-levelers find level). Greg
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.