Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Too close to highway and grass pull in making everything very muddy.
Jul 06, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and this was our second visit in exactly 2-weeks. So imagine our concern when we were not given our site number or allowed to go to our site without escort. We were forced to wait till an LP fill was complete then taken to our site. We still plan on staying there again in about 3-weeks. Hopefully we will be more trusted.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful. They made us feel like family. Campsite & bathrooms were well maintained.
Jul 05, 2013
over all I liked the campground, the ammenities, and the very nice personel. I did not like the train and highway noise at night or the muddy mess after a rainfall. Thank you .
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay. The campground is very quiet, set in a nice area. Showers are nice.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice stay, campground looks great, service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
4 stars only because the one bath house needs serious renovation. other than that great place to stay. really enjoyed our stay thank you
Jul 03, 2013
The KOA was clean, and convenient. The owner yelled at us twice for being loud but yet our neighbors who have been coming there for 15 years were up playing music and talking until 3AM. Also, the surrounding beaches were awful, filled with dead fish.
Jul 03, 2013
The whole campground is in very bad repair, particularly the roads and sites. Roads have humps in the middle, which you have to cross sometimes to get into a loop. The sites are uneven and not level at all. I had to go to three different sites to be able to level the motorhome. The trees are not cut back, touching the rig on every loop and every turn. I scratched my bus driving straight on a loop!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This KOA was very welcoming, Looks like the owner takes pride in the campground. We will come back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
A nice campground with a very responsive staff. Nice spaces and clean.
Jun 30, 2013
They were nice and we got just what they promised. can't beat that.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, accommodating. Great playground for kids!
Jun 29, 2013
Great view across the street at the park.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Lake Erie in walking distance for the sunset was awesome. People were super friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The girls get together once a year to go camping leave the men at home. We have been coming to this KOA for the past 15 years we love it and the owners. Very clean, and every year there is always some kind of update done. With the location on lake Erie and close to Chautauqua Lake there is always something to do we will never get sick of it
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was very nice
Jun 24, 2013
Our only issue was the wifi service. Everything else we enjoyed. We have stayed there before and will stay again when passing through.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely clean restrooms and well kept grounds.
Jun 21, 2013
I stayed here with my three kids and we really enjoyed the proximity to Lake Erie, Amish country, and niagra Falls. The hosts were very friendly and had some great recommendations of things to do in the area and the park was very clean.
Jun 21, 2013
Too close to the interstate, with too much road noise. Very nice campground with a great team. Had the campground been full, the back-to-back hookups would have allowed you to bless your neighbor when they sneezed.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful facilities and very friendly staff. Thank you for helping us getting our dog papers!
Jun 17, 2013
the campsite itself was fine, but the fact that the NY thruway was a stone throw away and train tracks were also close kept us from sleeping. The people were nice and guided us to our site.
Jun 17, 2013
Convenient location after a Niagara visit. Helpful & friendly staff. Kids had a blast on the pedal cars.
Jun 17, 2013
everything was find but the rain
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean facilities and store, great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back :)
Jun 16, 2013
Very accommodating, Friendly people!! Very clean! Looking forward to returning. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2013
We were only there overnight but enjoyed the winery and your park across the street which bordered Lake Erie. It was beautiful!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The people who run the camp are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Have a nice laundry room.
Jun 12, 2013
Very pleasant volunteer staff. Muddy roads could use some gravel. Site described as having cable, yet the 'fine print' notes a $3 charge.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We were greated by friendly accommodating people, escorted to our sites and enjoyed a peaceful night's rest. Would visit this park again.
Jun 11, 2013
Great crew !!
Jun 11, 2013
Check in staff was indifferent and forgot to arrange for someone to take us to our site - I had to go back in to ask for a map. Another RV was placed about 4 feet away from us when there were plenty of spacious spots open (and which remained open all night). We had to pull down our shades just to provide us (and them) with a little privacy. Nice location though across from a large park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.