Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
great location, helpful, courteous staff. nice park on Lake Erie across the street. Good facilities.Level sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Easy to find, lovely view of Lake Erie, super nice camp host. Only giving 4 stars because of road noise.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone at the Campground was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground, and friendly staff. Restrooms and showers at office were nicer than ones within campground. Sorry the weather was so awful, we couldn't enjoy alot of the things you had to offer
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground, will stay again.
Jun 30, 2015
Dennis and family are great hosts! He made sure that my sister and husband were next to us! This KOA is our favorite place in the summer and again, in the fall!
Jun 30, 2015
very nice campground, would definitely com back
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
No problems . Staff was great .
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
This is our first return in a number of years. They have done an extremely good job of upgrading their facility. You can see the family is working hard together. Wonderful gift shop, too.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice as KOA's Go, but too close the I-90 and RT5. So lots of road noise well into the night. Campsites too close together, but staff were very friendly and helpful. Good and easy hookups.
Jun 28, 2015
Great area to visit. Nice park but nothing fancy. Office not open until 9:00 am way way to late for people who enjoy the morning
Jun 27, 2015
My husband and I love the Westfield KOA! It is so beautiful and clean, with exceptional views along the creek and lake. Thank you, Dennis, for managing this KOA so well!
Jun 27, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly
Jun 27, 2015
Good nice park. Plenty of gravel on sites and roads. Fishing pond and creek very nice. Across street from nice park on the lake. No beach access though.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful campground with an interesting historical office. Loved the ice cream.
Jun 24, 2015
All was very nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great.....
Jun 23, 2015
A great park with clean bathrooms, comfortable cabins and well treed spacious lots. We'll definitely go back.
Jun 23, 2015
First site low branches -could not pull in. Sites not level and not for big rigs. Originally from NY and invited friends to come Sat. evening to play cards. We are all retired. It cost us $10 to have them over. Ridiculous! They did flush the toilet once otherwise used nothing in the campground. We understand paying for all day or overnight guests but not ones who come for short visits.
Jun 23, 2015
we will see you in July
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy the relaxed environment at this location.Some KOAs have much stricter rules that sometimes put a damper on the stay. Camping should be fun! Camp staff is wonderful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was super friendly! But very noisey with the interstate behind the campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Disappointing showers and restrooms
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean and very nice people had a great stay will come back!
Jun 18, 2015
we had a great time
Jun 18, 2015
Somewhat tight for big rig 46 ft 5th wheel but workable with caution.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in cabin 98. You may want to check for nails protruding through the ceiling above the bunk. We found a few. This could cause an injury. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Good campground and very nice staff. A bit of noise from I-90 (very close) and a train ( unknown location)
Jun 14, 2015
Quiet. Main baths nice,but those in middle of campground were run down. Seems t ok cater to fishermen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The little park with the view across the lake has made this a frequent stop for me.
Jun 09, 2015
dennis is so helpful we are new to rving and he came in and showed us how to set up and got everything working so we could enjoy are stay the showers and bathrooms are spotless so are the pools and grounds we will stay there many more times
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed at this KOA to particpate in a motorcyle rally. Enjoyed our sites. We were a little disappointed in some of the wood we purchased - didn't seem worth the money.
Jun 08, 2015
Very good !!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, close to Lake Erie and Barcelona Lighthouse. Close to the thruway but quiet at night.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground and super people. BUT - the sites are not big enough for 40' plus - we had trouble fitting in and had to unhook. A large bus (he also had trouble fitting in) parked across from us and if he had not left before we did we would have had to back out or ask him to move. Site were extremely uneven as well.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice people, good accommodations, We would😀 recommend it.
Jun 04, 2015
Have recommended it.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Campground and all employees are great especially the owner Denis and his son
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
We love this campground very family friendly the Hanes are great host always make sure they personally great you
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.