Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
This is our 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this KOA and I'm sure we'll keep going back for many years to come. Always accomodating,friendly and clean facilities.
May 22, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The sites were level and neat and the restrooms and showers were clean. The only critical comment I have is that the music in the ladies restroom was way too loud for me especially at 8 am and 11 pm. We would definitely return to this KOA.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly. Bathroom was very clean enjoy ourselves.
May 21, 2017
Nice place!
May 19, 2017
Lovely setting and, as usual, helpful hosts.
May 18, 2017
We stayed Mother's Day weekend. Clean nice sites as always.
May 18, 2017
weather held out friends happened to be camping at same time staff as always, were great hope to be there Memorial weekend
May 18, 2017
Stay was nice even tho cable was down we were given a discount the area is awesome.
May 17, 2017
this is one of my favorite campgrounds ever.
May 17, 2017
The facility was good, but the location was right next to the NYS Thruway and a very active rail line. Very noisy all night long.
May 17, 2017
We loved our stay at the Westfield KOA. The office staff and grounds crew were extremely helpful and friendly. The NYS Thruway runs behind the camp and a train can be heard so if you want a completely quiet stay, this may not be for you. We barely heard the noise and we are not the type of people to complain about little things, so we were satisfied.
May 17, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at this well maintained & enjoyable KOA. We"ll be there often.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Loved the personal escort to the site.
May 17, 2017
Neat, clean and well maintained. One of the best KOA's I've been to!
May 12, 2017
May 06, 2017
Kind caring owners lovely grounds could not be happier
May 05, 2017
Short stay and all was great.
May 02, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The owners are very nice. We had a great stay.
Mar 01, 2017
Dennis Hanes was a terrific host!
Nov 02, 2016
Westfield KOA is a great place to stay! The owner and his staff are awesome. Already have booked for the 2017 season.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed for 2 days at the very end of the season. The campground was close to Lake Erie boat launch and park across the street. The park is quaint, rustic grounds and very clean. Great if you are looking for a small quiet campground within 25 minutes of SUNY Fredonia.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed the last weekend of October and it was great. This is a nice clean camp and there was a Costume party. I would like to come stay again. There is a pool, a fishing area with a place to clean fish, and walking trails. They have bands often too.
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
very nice people, fun picking grapes; add misleading as there is no shore/beach access
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice place.Thank you
Oct 28, 2016
Stopped here for one night on our way to Nashville. People were super nice, they put us on a pull through site that was long enough to accommodate our motorhome and trailer so we didn't have to unhook it. It was fairly late when we rolled in, got a golf cart escort to our site and ordered a pizza from Jimmy's Pizza and it arrived within 30 minutes! Just an overnight, so can't say much more.
Oct 25, 2016
I would definitely rate this KOA 5 stars were it not for the trains and traffic noise from I-90. The campground and staff are great. Some people can tune noise out but I'm not one of them.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is not fancy but it is homey. The owner and the staff are very helpful. The location is very nice being right near the lake.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice and clean. Way too much highway noise!!!
Oct 18, 2016
hoping to be back in May for free weekend offer 2017
Oct 18, 2016
Our favorite KOA this season. Everything was outstanding. The staff was the best I have experienced at KOA. We can't wait until next year to go back.
Oct 17, 2016
excellent service, beautiful surroundings awesome thank you
Oct 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful. No problems at all. Welcoming staff. Lots to do. Great time!
Oct 15, 2016
Traveling to the Midwest we stayed here going out to the Midwest and also coming back to the east coast, loved the Pizza!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Love this place. Great folks and nice clean KOA. Great weekend place
Oct 12, 2016
Campground is clean and well kept. It was kind of loud as we were towards the back near the interstate.
Oct 11, 2016
Not a bad campground , just a little to close for my comfort.
Oct 11, 2016
The cabin and site were fine. Nice views of Lake Erie. Nearby restaurants. We had trouble turning on the heat during a chilly night. We would stay again if in the area.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great stay at Westfield. We've been going for several years now. Perfect jump point for activities in the area!
Oct 10, 2016
enjoyed our stay would be better if highway was not as close
Oct 10, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay at Westfield, Ny KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept grounds. Nicely graveled site pads.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility and staff. Easy in and out. Only downside is the road noise.
Oct 07, 2016
If you want somewhere to just relax in the peace and quiet, this is the place. Plenty of room for our 37 ft rig and truck. Right across from the lake. Cute town about a mile South. Wal mart about 16 miles away. No city noise. Just peace and quiet.
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice area for camping, with Lake Erie nearby.
Oct 05, 2016
A very nice KOA.. Well kept, great size sites, located close to many great tourists attractions.
Oct 03, 2016
Good location.
Oct 02, 2016
Not far from North East! There is a creek, and a grape field you can pick from YUM!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals