Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We have had our annual family camp at Westfield KOA for about 23 years and we love it! The Hanes family is great!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Staff were very helpful. Close to attractions. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice, as well as the playground. The highway noise was not an issue, though we did have a site toward the front. We had a generous double site where you could face another camper. The staff was friendly and the campground as a whole was very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds with plenty of things to do. Such a friendly, welcoming staff as well!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and nice camping. We highly recommend!!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff and owners were exceptional. Seemed very well-organized. Nice camp store. Lots a little too close together for my taste, but we were simply passing through and needed a place to stay one night, so I didn't mind it for our length of stay. Unless you are boating or taking wine tours, there didn't appear to be much to do in immediate area. Highway noise not a factor in camper with air on.
Jul 27, 2015
Absolutely the best. Very accommodating. We had a wedding there. It was perfect! Dennis is great!
Jul 26, 2015
Me and my family have been going there for years but the past few years it has been getting worse and worse I've never felt so un wanted by the owners and one family member lost 300 dollars in the pool and we AL think the owner stoll it when we asked to look at video he said no there no camera that would see it but that's a lie they have a good camera system and u can see every inch of the pool ar
Jul 26, 2015
great time
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We'll be back again. Great kamp. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2015
I loved it and my husband can't wait to come up again. EVERYTHING was so clean incl. the showers and restrooms !!! even the pool ! I wish we could have stayed longer and you weren't so far away 150 miles .Thanks for a very clean place to relax !!
Jul 23, 2015
24 hour laundry was great. Staff was nice. Very clean. Great property with creek and a beautiful park with view of Lake Erie across the street.
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed July 17,18,19. What a joke of a campground. Had a spot too small for my 5th wheel toy hauler. Very dark, poorly lite campground. And thought the traffic on I90 was coming threw the trailer. Got no campground info, one trash bags nothing. Here's your spot. See ya.!!!Owner truly needs to sell out. The only KOA things where the sign out front. Worse camping experience ever. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
koa, americas best campground!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground - great location - bathrooms clean but showers need updating
Jul 22, 2015
Lake Erie across the street. Beautiful sunset spot. Helpful staff
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Lived up to expectations, as usual.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, easy in and out, reasonable spacing between campsites.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. A very clean place. I will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Great location. Easy to find with good signage. Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
thank you to the young girl at the front desk she was such a big help and a pleasure to talk with. We totally enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was outstanding!
Jul 20, 2015
Dennis, the owner, was there everyday along with his son. The sites were set up so that not everyone was looking in at each other. Wood was for sale and they delivered it to our site!! At one end of the site there were horses and the couple that owned them gave free rides!! I had my grandchildren for a few days and between the pools, playground and creek they were entertained at all times!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Bathrooms clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
We were there only 10 hours. It was a brief stop to another destination.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice stay, welcoming staff, convenient location. We come every year in July and sometimes again in the fall. The Westacotts
Jul 18, 2015
Owners very nice. They keep the campground very nice. The only thing we didn't like, was that most of their sites faced each other. However, we found one in back, and they had no problem with us chosing it. Would come back again. We stayed there twice, to and from out of state vacation.
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff and well managed campground. I have stayed there numerous times and will stay at this campground again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.The 3 things I think that need to be addressed are highway road noise(barrier for noise)better WiFi, and campers come in for a few hrs and leave in the middle of the night should be in a section by them selves. So not distirubing the other campers when they leave at 4am!The staff was friendly and location was good. Over all we enjoyed staying at the KOA.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location with a nice park directly across the street.
Jul 14, 2015
Vacation time. Loved the campground and it's location. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The one issue that we had trouble with was the very strong smell of bug spray in our cabin. There was clearly an ant issue as we saw hundreds of dead ones, but the smell was overwhelming.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice little campground! Pools are great for young kids. The creek is amazing! Thank you for treating us like family!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location for site seeing in the area. Very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is kept very clean and everyone is very helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA was very nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly, only complaint was the traffic from express-way was very loud in middle of night.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and helpful. Great facilities and location!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
we have stayed at this koa various times for the last twenty plus years and as usual we had a good time despite the rainy weather.i only wish the cabins were bigger.we are going camping again next month but will be staying at a place with bigger cabins.as always it was clean and my grandchildren enjoyed it,even the fussiest one had a great time.thanks westfield koa!
Jul 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA because of the people working there. The staff was able to refund us our last night's stay late in the day because we needed to leave. There are 3 things we didn't like about this KOA, 2 of which can be fixed. 1st - A lot of noise from the interstate next to it. 2nd - Showers had good hot water but were very small especially for a big guy. 3rd - Hard to get WIFI signal
Jul 10, 2015
This is my first stay in a KOA in over 25 years. We really enjoyed ourselves. The camp staff was excellent and very helpful. The store had everything we forgot at home.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place only over night.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
very close to I90 Thruway, should put note on web site about highway road noise. Sites close together, ok for 1 night stay, but after our 3 nights we were ready to leave. Restroom and campground was very clean, nice pool but not close to beach without driving.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.