Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We've been to this campground about 4 times, and look forward to returning in the future!
Jul 26, 2016
The nicest Koa we have been to the owner had a amazing personality, loves to talk to all his guests. And we just had a great experience overall.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff were great and very focused n providing great customer service. We have stayed at this park at least 5 times and will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Office staff very friendly and accommodating, person who took us to the site was so helpful too. But this cannot undo the worst bathrooms and showers I have found in a campground in a long time. I chose a KOA knowing that they regularly have sites too close together and not usually the prettiest places but also knowing they gave a record of clean well kept facilities. I was soooo disappointed
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice... clean... and extremely helpful staff. I love this place
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't like that the campsites faced one another. The train was loud. They had a band playing this past weekend past quiet hours. Not fun with a 16 month old! Made for a long night once she couldn't go to sleep!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was secluded and quiet. Showers and bathrooms were sparking clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Great for tent campers. Very clean. Great staff. Will come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice camp they had a great band playing on Saturday night
Jul 23, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms were old, showers were dirty
Jul 23, 2016
Had Hauler problem. KOA Owner helped me out a lot. Real nice people. I would return next time I am in the area
Jul 23, 2016
Got us in quickly. Friendly staff Zander eager to assist us with our stay. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
This is our go- to destination. Dennis and his "crew" are so friendly and always make sure that we have everything for a great time ! Love that there is entertainment, we can order snacks and have them delivered!
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. The beach and restaurants only a short drive down the road. Great park across the street for a walk.
Jul 20, 2016
There were nice pull through sites with full hook up. The pools are small and it's a 45 min. drive to Presque Isle.
Jul 20, 2016
Lots were level. Plenty of shade with trees. Personnel were very friendly. Will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was wonderful lots of trees very pretty but the facilities were not very good and much less quality than the other KOA we stayed in across the country: toilets in disrepair stalls too small and old
Jul 20, 2016
Reserved on the new app and everything went fine. They told me about the food service they had which delivered to my RV. We took advantage of it and really enjoyed their home made Buffalo wings--really juicy and nicely spiced. The young man who took us to our camp site recommended we go to the park across the street to see the sunset on Lake Erie. We did and really enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
If you had planned the weather GOOD JOB Friendly, helpful staff great location Only complaint stalls in the bathroom TOO SMALL no room to turn around and arrange your self to do your duty. They were clean but TOO SMALL.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Made use of the nice little park across the street to watch the sunset on Lake Erie. Kids loved the campground pools.
Jul 19, 2016
Great service from the staff, lovely location and features. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
My stay with KOA was adequate and fit my needs at the time. I typically prefer a more traditional camping experience and didn't love the noise and commercialism of the site, but I understand that it caters well to families and appreciate the purpose it serves.
Jul 19, 2016
its sad that my friends had to PAY to visit me......
Jul 19, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. Wonderful site. We have one complaint. I did not appreciate having a boat parked and blocking 1/4 of the road the whole time. I thought this was a campground, not a boat storage yard, as I had to back out of my site & maneuver to get out.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed this park.The front bathrooms and showers were clean but the ones in the middle of the park could use help. Price a little high for no sewer connection. We would return again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean, bathrooms very clean, quiet
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, restrooms and showers were very clean and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice park. My only comment is that the bathrooms and showers need updating and remodeling.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed the night on the way to Cooperstown. The staff was friendly and informative. Also, just across the street from Lake Erie
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time nice to get away from home really enjoy the atmosphere can't wait to go back next year how's it going to that Campground since 2000 enjoy every time great people and staff
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful, nice sized lots!
Jul 13, 2016
Space we reserved was not big enough for our MH and toad to stay hooked up. It was smaller than advertised. But the campground was very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff and convenient to Lake Erie
Jul 13, 2016
I kove the location and the canpground is nice, but the bathrooms need to be upgraded. Saw a mouse in the bathroom on the last day.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms were outdated and shower room leaked into urinal area. Sites are very wide open.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful experience for me and my kids. Staff was helpful and courteous. Campground was quiet and well maintained. Close to home for me but just far enough away for a nice weekend away. Kids loved it. Lots to do. I usually like more secluded sites but I didn't feel like I was out int the open. Pull through full hook up sites for the price was nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It is located further from the Lake than the description implies and closer to I-90 than the directions imply. Otherwise a good stop.
Jul 11, 2016
the staff was extremely polite and helpful. the site was very clean and will be coming back for more visits.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice staff and great location. Sunset over the lake was gorgeous !
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals