West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797


2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Great clean and spacious
Mar 25, 2015
Had a great experience. Nice people, great campground, loved lion country Safari.
Mar 19, 2015
Had a great time, heard lions in the morning, friendly staff, great amenities, can't wait to go again
Mar 15, 2015
Ce fut la 2ème fois et nous souhaitons y retourner l'an prochain et plus,longtemps, l'horaire de la piscine devrait être améliorer, plus tôt le matin et plus tard le soir merci
Mar 13, 2015
excellent time with nature and family...
Mar 13, 2015
Great time staying there and staff are awesome thank u
Feb 23, 2015
My only complaint would be that there was a wedding at the campground during our stay. It was about 500 feet from our tent. The music was played loudly until 11:30 pm. Although the partying didn't end until 1:30 am. I would have booked a different weekend if I was told about this before I called to make reservations.
Feb 18, 2015
no campfires allowed
Feb 16, 2015
There are too many rules that apply to tent campers, that do not apply to RV campers. This takes the fun away from camping. For example, we can't burn firewood. but can burn fake wood (which they sell at their store) Also, we can't have small dogs, but the campers in RV's can!!!
Feb 09, 2015
top noch beautiful camp ground office personal very helpful will come back again
Feb 02, 2015
Had a great time! Check-in staff was very helpful, facilities were clean, pool was nice and warm. Will stay again soon!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
My family love staying there, the Staff is great and very accommodating, my grandson does Not want to go any other place, he Loves it there, looking toward to our Next stay. 👍
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome experience , clean facilities and well organized
Jan 19, 2015
Very pleasant.
Jan 19, 2015
We camped in tents. Very little privacy between sites and very few sites. Clean all around. Lions were a highlight. Area was about 20X25. You can back in your vehicle to the spot. Some were not aware that wood fires are not aloud. Must have pit 18" above ground and use clean burning logs like duraflame. Missed a fifth star due to privacy. Each site has a water spicket and electrical outle
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The campground itself is nice. It would be helpful if the 10PM noise curfew was somehow reinforced. It would be very easy to send security through the campground starting at 10 to make certain the noise level is controlled at the designated time. Otherwise it is a nice campground
Jan 03, 2015
We were there December 20th for the Christmas sing a long and had a wonderful time. The roaring lions were fabulous.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Muy bien todo ,solamente que el horario de la oficina es muy corto cierra muy temprano y abre muy tarde...ojalá y extendieran el horario..
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites are way over priced. Office stuff don't care if you happy, at 8 oclock am they were blowing the whole park. No bird watching early morning. 8am with the noise blower.Come on! The laundry room does not have a change machine. Only cold wather.
Dec 30, 2014
The staff at Lion Country Safari KOA are great. They accommodate your needs very well. I frequent the site often and they have great events planned often. Their pool is awesome!
Dec 29, 2014
Great time. Kids enjoyed it tremendously. We really liked being next to the park. The roaring of the lions was amazing. Will recommend to friends and family.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
We have been tent campers at Lion Country Safari KOA for the past five years. We love the grounds, the staff and we joke that it's really not roughing it because it's so well kept and clean. We try to go every year during Christmas. The community celebration of caroling with a surprise visit is a huge hit with our three boys. We'll be back very soon.
Dec 23, 2014
We had a wonderful experience!!!! We will definitely be back!!
Dec 22, 2014
The restrooms were clean and the showers hot, and the campgrounds were good. It was a little weird to hear Lions roaring in the night, but well worth it
Dec 20, 2014
Wonderfull and relaxing
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Very clean all around. Sites and restrooms. Plenty to do for kids and adults. being close to safari is a bonus.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Although attached to Lion Country Safari, I could not recommend this KOA for tent campers. The tent area is shoved into a corner far from the shower and larger restroom building. There are two small restrooms closer to the tent area, but these are inadequate on a busy weekend.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Another great time waking up to the lions roaring! Campground staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. This was our third trip here and we will be back again.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We liked being near Lion Country Safari and hearing the lions roar. The people were very friendly. The bathrooms were very clean but could be more kid friendly. The soap is too high up for them to reach. The tent sites were nice with water, electric, a picnic table and grill. The grills were nice for cooking outdoors. The sites are close together so I would not camp there during busy season.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Our Cub Scout Pack used a roster to verify the families that were staying overnight at the KOA. We had many families show up to attend the Lion Country Safari adventure, but not stay at the KOA. At check out on Sunday, we gave the amount of campers and were treated like we were lying about the numbers. We were charged tax even though I previously faxed the tax exempt form.I am very disappointed.
Nov 16, 2014
The campsites were to close to each other. The Boy Scouts were camping the same night and did not control the kids. We did not see anyone from the campground that could assist in controlling the kids. I have a kid and understand kids play but the kids were not behaving . The parents did not control the kids. We had kids playing behind are tent and my truck hiding seek.
Nov 11, 2014
The campground is clean and well organized. Our only complaint are the hours of the pool and recreation room operation are not very hospitable, being open only from 9-5 could prevent us from future
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
one of my favorite places to stay - have stayed many times for many years
Nov 03, 2014
The animal sounds in the night was just far enough away to be wonderful. The campground is clean, and well kept. We definitely will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
It was ok. Was disappointed that there was no fire pit to roast marshmallows. One bathroom stall was disgusting. Probably won't use your services again.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great - all facilities were clean. The biggest complaint was the amount of mesquitos was obnoxious. Would recommend a few bat houses from Lion Country Safari since the bats will eat the mesquitos.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pool, very quiet (if not that crowded with kids), NOT working free wlan.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award