West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2014
The stay was great. I will consider it again in the future.
May 19, 2014
The staff is great, the camp is clean And lots of fun, my grandson loves Camping and this campground has Everything we need for a great camping weekend, we are happy Campers at lion country KOA :)
May 19, 2014
awesome !
May 15, 2014
Fabulous. It was by far the best KOA we have visited. Clean grounds, bath houses, and campsites. It was very attractively landscaped. More attention to pool chlorine levels is needed. I thought the pool was a saline pool, but really it just needed chlorine. In Florida, keeping the levels right is critical to avoid potentially life threatening illness.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time and would recommend this again.
May 13, 2014
The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was neat to wake up and hear the lions in the morning.
May 12, 2014
May 06, 2014
I arrived after hours and my campsite info was well displayed in a clear plastic booth , Very clean facility. Prepare to hear the Lions roar. Thank you very much !
May 05, 2014
This weekend was the first time I took my Girl Scouts camping! We drove more than 4 hours to the campground. The KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed this trip and are looking forward to returning with their families!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Staying at this campground means feeling like you are in the middle of African bush. The pool is perfect and the campsite is just amazing! All in all 5 stars!
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect staff was friendly helpful everyone was great.the cleanliness was awsome.we had one issue we couldn't find security at night we locked our keys in the car and phones.but evrything was perfect.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you locked your keys in the car. We post the security's phone number on the front door of the office, and you can always call the 800# to have them get a hold of someone.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Great pool and playground for young kids.
Apr 07, 2014
Often do recommend friends and family
Apr 05, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. The layout and the surrounding are just breathtaking. I loved hearing the monkeys at night. Unfortunately horrible WIFI. I wasn't even able to get on to do a quick email and because I work while I am on the road that was a problem for me. I came in late at night and it was well lite with great security. Friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable tent site.
Apr 01, 2014
We had a great experience. The children loved every part of the campground and the park. We rate this adventure "A+" a must do
Apr 01, 2014
KOA Lion Country Campground is filled with things to do for the whole family. Amenities were cleaned and staff were ready to assist with any needs. Family had a great time with the Safari next door and listening to lion roar through the night.
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great place to camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Lights around the tent sight camp ground are way too bright. Bathrooms clean. Loved the deal with the Safari. Had an excellent time
Mar 31, 2014
It was fun! Our family loved the Safari and amusement Park! The inclusion of that was AWESOME! The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again.
Mar 31, 2014
As a single mother of two boys 6 and 7 years old I was a little apprehensive about taking them camping alone. From the minute we checked in with the friendly staff my guard was down I knew it will be a good 4 days ...I was pleased to know that the pool was headed and that bathrooms and showers were clean ..The boys really enjoy waking up to the sounds of lions I would definitely return. THANKS!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic! Roaring Lions!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool!
Mar 29, 2014
our stay with are 2 grandchildren was so enjoyable that there was nothing negative about our stay,Bonnie was able to give us tent sight #7 which my opinion is your best sight,we had the extra room for relaxing on our chairs and all of our extra camping eguipment,your staff is really helpful and pleasant to communicate with.thanks to all of them for making our camping experiment so enjoyable.
Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made our first time camping a great experience and we can't wait to do it again.
Mar 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will be back! This was the perfect get away for 4yr old and parents, park friendly, safari and splash park fun, pool heated, restaurants close by! Thoroughly loved it.
Mar 28, 2014
they had a sign on the camp ground store they were open till 6pm then the y changed to 5 pm in the middle of the day, so we ran over there to use the microwave and they rushed to close it. Couldn't stay the second night due to rain. Too bad it didn't have a hot tub like most KOAs
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
All the facilities expected at a KOA. It was nice to have a separate tenting area but sites are pretty close together with nil privacy. Clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2014
The moon wss beautiful , the air smell ed clean with a hint of charcoal ;has the sounds of the "jungle" echo in the background. Thx
Mar 17, 2014
Your campgrounds are very well arranged and kid friendly, we really enjoyed watching the families camping together and feeling free to let them play. The office staff was super courteous and friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
More than I actually expected. Excellent place and clean!
Mar 15, 2014
I loved being close to the safari and hearing the animals. The tent site we had was very clean and had some great privacy. The staff working the welcome center seemed off and annoyed when I went to speak with them. It may have been due to my young age but that really threw off my stay. But other then that it was a great KoA.
Mar 11, 2014
Had a great stay. Really nice place great amenities.
Mar 10, 2014
Tent sites too small, gave a crowded feeling with others so close. 10 pm "quiet time" is too early, especially for a Saturday.
Mar 09, 2014
We camped in a tent and directly across the road from the tent area was the "community room". Each morning at 8 a.m. there is an exercise class. At night there was music for one function or another until 9 or 10 at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2014
The campsite was big enough for a 10 man te nt, 2 vehicles and an additional table and chairs for a comfy, outdoor camping experience. We love the fact that we are able to hear rhe roat of the lions throughout the night and waking to the calming sounds of the hooting owls. We will surely be back!
Mar 06, 2014
Had an awesome time. Did not even make it out of the camp grounds and my kids asked me to make another reservation.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We had such a time we booked another weekend in a couple of weeks. My only complaint is there were a few sites playing loud music and security did not ask them to turn it down.
Feb 17, 2014
Great only suggestion is remove the racoons, they are a nuisance.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Third time staying there. At first we thought there was a problem with how much they charged us, but after it was explained to us, we left happy. You can't find a better place to pitch a tent. The best part, with the rates, you also can take advantage of the safari next door. You can hear the lions roar at night! how cool is that?
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Most important to me....clean facilities and friendly staff! Great stay!
Jan 07, 2014
Had a great time camping here and hearing the lions. Great activities offered by the grounds and great facilities. Only downer is that the free coffee was not available in the cold of the afternoon...may be KOA policy that it is only for mornings, but we were cold and staff was uninterested in making more. Otherwise, everything was FANTASTIC...will bring my own coffee pot next time.
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice & so clean. Wish we would have had more time there. Loved hearing the lions roar from our tent!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.