West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA where you can hear the lions roar from your site! Pool was nice and warm and refreshing after a long day of driving. Showers & bathrooms were clean.
Apr 18, 2017
We love KOA Lion Country Safari. We go every Easter! Lots to do, clean facilities, great staff, and love hearing the lions roar.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time, very clean and well maintained. The Lion Country Safari was so much fun.
Apr 18, 2017
Fabulous location and a lovely pool. The Safari tent was lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly and responsive. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone in the area.
Apr 17, 2017
It was amazing u made our first camping trip a great experience. We will definetely go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Very good campgrounds however we were at tent site and we had raccoon attacks on our trash/food during entire stay
Apr 17, 2017
Great experience, friendly & helpful staff, and clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
It was great from beginning to end. The check in/registration representative was very prompt, courteous, and it was quick. The campsite area is kept really clean and the bathrooms and pool area are spotless. Excellent family getaway and super fun for the kids. We heard the lions roar early morning, which made it an unique super fun outdoors camping experience!
Apr 16, 2017
As a tent camper, I found the sites spacious, fully functional and kept clear of debris by a conscientious caretaker. The amenities were high quality and were available as posted. I enjoyed friendly conversation with the staff who did their best to make my stay worthwhile. I came to the area to visit my son and KOA made this trip a delight. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2017
What a beautiful place.. very clean..the staff very professional.. and the roar of the lions was amazing...
Apr 13, 2017
As a kid, I loved camping with my family. My parents made it look so easy. Now that I have my own little family, I want to pass that love on to my son, but traditional camping is a lot harder for a single mom than it is for a big family. KOA makes it a lot less daunting with their deluxe tent sites all ready to go. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this campground.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great time
Apr 10, 2017
2nd time here. Staff great. Grounds nice and kept. Only complaint is very noisy neighbors party till after midnight. Security should have made them adhere to quiet times. Will stay again next year
Apr 10, 2017
It was awesome. We loved it. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay. Bathrooms weren't clean. That was the only drawback. Everything else was excellent.
Apr 07, 2017
It was very relaxing and the pool was nice
Apr 03, 2017
I wish there was a hiking trail. Maybe a trail that brought you close to the park so you can hear the animals. The campground was very clean and everyone was very nice! Our tent was perfect.
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome time, great deals, just if staying in one of their tents bring a broom, floors were dandy
Mar 21, 2017
We been going to KOA Lion Country Safari since 2008. All of those years were great but this past weekend the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the people at the office were so rough whem some of the people in my group went there.
Mar 21, 2017
Terrific facility- clean and well tended. Friendly and engaged staff.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay kids loved it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean and safe!
Mar 15, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 14, 2017
The stay was awesome hearing the Lions roar made our mornings and evenings that much better! Just wish you could have a wood fire in a contain fire pit.
Mar 14, 2017
I rcvd much more than I expected that's for sure. I live in FloridA, always heard of the safari thought it was a tiny place with little to do. It exceeded my expectations. The staff at KOA were friendly, lots going on as far as activities that we did not join in but they do offer. Park was nice and clean so we're the bathrooms and pool. We rented the deluxe tent, it was great, love the flooring.
Mar 14, 2017
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience, just what I needed! Thank you to the super friendly and helpful KOA staff!
Mar 13, 2017
It was a perfect setting for my family and friends to get together. Hearing the lions at night was such an amazing experience. The campground was well maintained and had nice facilities as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The only exceptional thing about this campground is its proximity to Lion Country Safari. The tent sites, for 70 dollars a night could be maintained a lot better. The staff was cordial but a bit overzealous in their enforcement of the rules there.
Mar 10, 2017
N/A
Mar 08, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time the site was a little small for 2 cars T3 but we still had fun
Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I wanted to be in a quite environment and decided to go camping. Since this is a camping place we expected no noise except from the birds. Our neighbor had loud music and we reported to the office and they advice them to keep it low so we can all enjoy camping. It is good and clean place for camping. The staff is helpful. Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 15, 2017
Have already recommended it to several people. My family of 7 had a blast on our first EVER camping trip! Lots for kids to do. Plenty of space. Great staff! Nice neighbors too. Lion roaring you awake was the best part! Will visit this and other KOA sites again guaranteed!
Feb 13, 2017
This was a clean, friendly campground. Love it! The lions kept me awake at night and I was thrilled :)
Feb 12, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
We had 3 generations celebrating a 10 year old's birthday. There was something for all of us to do! Great time and a special thank you to Kathy who made making our reservation, checking in and our stay just great!
Jan 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time during our stay at your facility. Definitely one of the cleanest and well-kept ones we've ever seen. However you do have a big raccoon problem over by the tent area and the smell of urine in the woods is very bad.
Jan 30, 2017
We loved it! Clean showers and bathrooms, very nice location! Only issue was with the ticket package offered for Lion country Safari. You get 4 (2 day) passes not 4 tickets per night like we were told. We thought we were going to have 8 total tickets and that wasn't the case so we had to buy an extra ticket which was unexpected. Besides that everything was great!
Jan 28, 2017
No hot water in shower. showers need chlorox
Jan 28, 2017
Fantastic stay just as advertised sleeping with the lions and monkeys. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Just a all around great campground. God willing I'll be back every year. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Jan 23, 2017
It's ok. Not much to do only Lion Country Safari
Jan 22, 2017
wonderful, clean safe campground. perfect for families with small children
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Clean, convenient and plenty to do.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff- clean restrooms- up-to-date playground equipment- various campground activities (pool, etc) well-maintained - gate closed at night for safety- would stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps