West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
You've never camped like this before...you can actually hear the lions roar. Quite exciting! A beautifully kept campground with many amenities and a community atmosphere. Our new favorite local campground. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2016
My son and I stayed two nights in a tent site. The place was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesomme
Aug 01, 2016
Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We took 24 youth to Lion Country Safari and tent camped in this park for one night. The staff was great, the trees provided plenty of shade from the July heat, and the pool was very refreshing! We had a great stay and will definitely visit again!
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping at Lion Country! When I was younger we ran into some problems and I moved out to the campground. The people I met working and living there were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Now every time we come to Florida we try to make it to the campground. Where else could you go where you wake up to the sound of lions? Can't wait till next year so we can come again!!
Jul 05, 2016
Had to call security twice as the quiet hours were not enforced, including one time at 2am. KOA also allowed 16 people on two sites which is over the allowed limit per site. This was not fair to me being right next to the constant loudness.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean . Safe.
Jul 04, 2016
The trip was great for family trip. The site was great and as described. I would have like for instruction before the trip, we arrived around 9pm and had issues figuring out where to go and what to do. All in all it was a great!!! trip
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and accommodating for clothes and shower things. Hearing the lions roar as we slept in our tent was incredible. The only negative we experienced was the bright security light above our tent that couldn't be turned off.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a safari tent which was pretty. It wasn't crowded. The kids loved the noises of the animals
Jun 12, 2016
Wasn't a huge fan. Raccoons were stalking our site and there never really seemed to be anyone there to help out if need be.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great we had a wonderful camp spot the Lions we heard in the morning but the bathroom by the check and registration building was a little dirty towards the end of the day. The staff was excellent and did their best to help out it was very pleasant very happy we stayed there
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
New WiFi system not working at all for tenters. Nice and quite and shady tent sites, unfortunately not save when raining.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. There were ctivities for the kids. Kathy, the manager was wonderful. Safari park was fun. Bathroom/showers could use AC as very hot.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, minus not being able to use the pool, because it was broken. Nothing was offered to us in compensation.
May 09, 2016
The grounds are impeccably maintained, the staff is very accommodating, and the value is undeniable. I am a Cub Scout leader and our pack was very happy with their experience. We can't thank Lion Country Safari KOA enough.
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was professional.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
May 02, 2016
I am a seasoned primitive camper. This was my first KOA experience. Although I felt it was over priced before I stayed, I see why. Most amazing camp trip I have had with my children. The spotless facilities made my trip with 2 small children effortless. Today is my first day back from Lion Country Safari-KOA and I have already recommended to several friends and patients at my job. Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Our stay here was above and beyond expectations. I have already recomended and friends that have seen our pics are booking!! Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
We've stayed here numerous times and our experience is always outstanding. Very clean and the staff is always very friendly. Only part that sucks is that we can't stay longer.
Apr 30, 2016
The greatest thing to wake up and hear lions playing!
Apr 30, 2016
Great place to relax. Awesome facilities, pool, parks, clean, friendly, just awesome!
Apr 29, 2016
Stff courteous and efficient. Complaint...putting a 100 kids camping in the picnic area and security and to come and shut them up!!!!! pic
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Best camping experience ever.. Loved the jungle noises..Can't wait to go again..
Apr 12, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and the pool and showers where very clean.thank you so much.we will be back next year.
Apr 11, 2016
We were scouts and everyone had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and store. Extremely clean bathroom and showers. Walking distance to Lion Country Safari.
Apr 11, 2016
We couldnt believe we were hearing lions roaring all night long, it was so cool. The campgrounds/ bathrooms/showers were very clean, the store seem to have a little of everything. Some of the other campers were noisy, the park ranger came to talk with them; he even came the 2nd night to remind them 10pm was quiet. Ive been telling my co-workers about our wonderful time we had and some are th
Apr 07, 2016
We had a excellent time. Excellent service from the staff. Looking forward to next year.
Apr 05, 2016
The facilities are clean. the employees are friendly and helpful. We loved camping there. Even bought ice for our cooler in their office store
Apr 05, 2016
Love this place. Come back in a year. Thank You !
Apr 04, 2016
We loved the pool! The laundramat was beautiful! The bathrooms were clean! All standard with KOAs. The inclusion of admission to Lion Country Safari was great - had a fun time there! But, the sites were small and too close together. It was uncomfortable having the neighbor's table so close to ours. I like a little more space and privacy.
Apr 04, 2016
One of the quieter campgrounds I've stayed in lately. Best shower facilities in most of the US.
Apr 04, 2016
Ppl next door loud. Campsites too close together
Apr 03, 2016
Staff members, Kathy and Melissa were very helpful. Cannot say the same for another lady who did not even attempt switching me from one tent site to another. Liked campground and enjoyed stayed. Loved the fact that tickets for Lion Country Safari were included in my stay. Wished some rules were enforced such as "no eating inside of pool" and quiet time.
Mar 30, 2016
It's our 2nd time staying there, and we love it. It will definitely be a tradation for us every year at Easter.
Mar 29, 2016
Relajante, seguro, familiar. Fue un gran fin de semana, los niƱos se divirtieron mucho!! 😊😊😊😊
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
The sites are clean and well cared for, the staff was welcoming and answered all of my questions. The staff also helped me save money on my trip to the KOA and Lion Country Safari. We picked this site since it was my nephews first campout and had the added bonus of being near Lion Country Safari. We will definitely be staying again.
Mar 24, 2016
Always a pleasure. Hearing the lions when you wake up is indescribable!
Mar 23, 2016
We had a great time with our kids at the Lion Country Safari KOA! The tent sites are in nice condition and the pool and bathrooms are well-kept. The staff is super friendly and hearing the lions roar throughout the morning was a highlight of the trip- even though they get started around 5:30 AM each day :-). The tent and cabin sites are close together, but it didn't bother us much as the kids m
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award