West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 09, 2016
The grounds are impeccably maintained, the staff is very accommodating, and the value is undeniable. I am a Cub Scout leader and our pack was very happy with their experience. We can't thank Lion Country Safari KOA enough.
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was professional.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
May 02, 2016
I am a seasoned primitive camper. This was my first KOA experience. Although I felt it was over priced before I stayed, I see why. Most amazing camp trip I have had with my children. The spotless facilities made my trip with 2 small children effortless. Today is my first day back from Lion Country Safari-KOA and I have already recommended to several friends and patients at my job. Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Our stay here was above and beyond expectations. I have already recomended and friends that have seen our pics are booking!! Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
We've stayed here numerous times and our experience is always outstanding. Very clean and the staff is always very friendly. Only part that sucks is that we can't stay longer.
Apr 30, 2016
The greatest thing to wake up and hear lions playing!
Apr 30, 2016
Great place to relax. Awesome facilities, pool, parks, clean, friendly, just awesome!
Apr 29, 2016
Stff courteous and efficient. Complaint...putting a 100 kids camping in the picnic area and security and to come and shut them up!!!!! pic
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Best camping experience ever.. Loved the jungle noises..Can't wait to go again..
Apr 12, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and the pool and showers where very clean.thank you so much.we will be back next year.
Apr 11, 2016
We were scouts and everyone had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and store. Extremely clean bathroom and showers. Walking distance to Lion Country Safari.
Apr 11, 2016
We couldnt believe we were hearing lions roaring all night long, it was so cool. The campgrounds/ bathrooms/showers were very clean, the store seem to have a little of everything. Some of the other campers were noisy, the park ranger came to talk with them; he even came the 2nd night to remind them 10pm was quiet. Ive been telling my co-workers about our wonderful time we had and some are th
Apr 07, 2016
We had a excellent time. Excellent service from the staff. Looking forward to next year.
Apr 05, 2016
The facilities are clean. the employees are friendly and helpful. We loved camping there. Even bought ice for our cooler in their office store
Apr 05, 2016
Love this place. Come back in a year. Thank You !
Apr 04, 2016
We loved the pool! The laundramat was beautiful! The bathrooms were clean! All standard with KOAs. The inclusion of admission to Lion Country Safari was great - had a fun time there! But, the sites were small and too close together. It was uncomfortable having the neighbor's table so close to ours. I like a little more space and privacy.
Apr 04, 2016
One of the quieter campgrounds I've stayed in lately. Best shower facilities in most of the US.
Apr 04, 2016
Ppl next door loud. Campsites too close together
Apr 03, 2016
Staff members, Kathy and Melissa were very helpful. Cannot say the same for another lady who did not even attempt switching me from one tent site to another. Liked campground and enjoyed stayed. Loved the fact that tickets for Lion Country Safari were included in my stay. Wished some rules were enforced such as "no eating inside of pool" and quiet time.
Mar 30, 2016
It's our 2nd time staying there, and we love it. It will definitely be a tradation for us every year at Easter.
Mar 29, 2016
Relajante, seguro, familiar. Fue un gran fin de semana, los niños se divirtieron mucho!! 😊😊😊😊
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
The sites are clean and well cared for, the staff was welcoming and answered all of my questions. The staff also helped me save money on my trip to the KOA and Lion Country Safari. We picked this site since it was my nephews first campout and had the added bonus of being near Lion Country Safari. We will definitely be staying again.
Mar 24, 2016
Always a pleasure. Hearing the lions when you wake up is indescribable!
Mar 23, 2016
We had a great time with our kids at the Lion Country Safari KOA! The tent sites are in nice condition and the pool and bathrooms are well-kept. The staff is super friendly and hearing the lions roar throughout the morning was a highlight of the trip- even though they get started around 5:30 AM each day :-). The tent and cabin sites are close together, but it didn't bother us much as the kids m
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful staff always helpful and nice. Very clean throughout. Love the new tents. We come back every other year and the kids love it!
Mar 22, 2016
This is our second time staying at this camp and it's been amazing all the time. We had fun and the new permanent tents were incredibly nice and accommodating. Everyone was extremely nice and the camp was kept clean. Loved it all and the price is worth the stay! Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
This was quite a nice campground. I liked how far from thr RV's the tent sites are, and how well -forested the area is. The only drawbacks are that you can't have a fire unless you bring your own fire pit (and no real wood fires at all), and that the lights stay on at night. Had I known about the lights, I would have requested a tent site relatively far from them. It can make sleep difficult.
Mar 15, 2016
Kathy Excellent visit as always. The cleanliness of the washrooms is always appreciated. I really enjoy doing daily laps in the pool. Thanks again for everything.
Mar 14, 2016
1 Soda machine for hundreds of campsites. It wouldn't take bills at the time, walked back, got change, and it wouldn't take change either. That sucked. Laundry room had no change machine, who has rolls of quarters in their pocket these days? Lastly, the office should open early on Sunday when more people check out. Waiting until 9AM sucks.
Mar 13, 2016
koa has lots of good things nice pool good tent sites nice staff.Not so good things showers a long way from tent sites, bright street light in tent area couldn't find an emergency number when campers play loud music till 12.30am when they finished another group started up, at 2.30am decided to put up tent and pump up air beds using vacuum finally stopped at 4am. Hard to cycle 50ml wth no sleep.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
great
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA was very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Cub Scout Pack 333 had an excellent campout at LCS KOA. The campground was beautiful and the facilities were very clean. Thank you!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Some of the most courteous, helpful and skillful staff I have ever encountered at an RV park.
Feb 17, 2016
Could use more enforcement on the quiet hours. People were up late, past 11:30 and making a lot of noise. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and will be back soon. Campground was clean, mosquitos were out in full force, usually the fires smoke keeps them away, but there are no wood fires allowed. More of an RV park than a campground. Pool was very warm considering the winter we have had.
Feb 09, 2016
We had such a fun time, and our kids loved the pool and playground. The staff was friendly, and we felt very safe. My only reason for taking off one star is because the camp sites are right on top of one another. Other than that, our stay was perfect! To top it off, hearing the lions was absolutely amazing! Can't wait to go again!
Feb 03, 2016
It was a nice stay. There were a few raccoons that kept bothering us and getting into dumpster at nighttime. It needs a lock. I wish you could have real wood fire. We used fake wood, but seen few others burning real wood. There also needs to be more supervision at night time. There were two groups of people that were extremely loud and breaking every rule. thanks.
Feb 01, 2016
It was great except for the loud music at night from the dance they had. Wish I knew that they'd be doing that. I have 2 small kids and the music was keeping them up.
Feb 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff....clean, clean and orderly....
Jan 15, 2016
C'est un très beau camping propre, personnel prend soin de ses campeurs. Un endroit où l'on peut se reposer avec toute tranquillité, tout, en s'amusant avec acivités organiser.
Jan 14, 2016
Loved the heated pool and store!
Jan 06, 2016
Very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award