West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
We had a great time, your staff was very friendly & helpful. My only concern was 2 restrooms for the entire camp area.
Nov 19, 2013
very nice KOA. It was great having the lions ROAR as our wakeup call!!
Nov 18, 2013
Friendly staff; nice amenities like clean showers, playground and basketball court; and where else can you hear the roar of lions as your wake up call?! We had a blast and will be returning - we hope to make it an annual trip!
Nov 15, 2013
We leave early. There were no refund for one week.
Nov 15, 2013
One of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. Campground is well organized, clean, and friendly. Would go back again and will recommend.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nice place to stay although very tight on space and parked on grass stands (wet in September) Lion Safari next door was a great day out and they hire a car to drive round in for $15 so you don't (cant) take the RV. Pool was very nice when the sun finally broke through
Nov 12, 2013
Loved the stay. Loved the Kampground. And loved your staff. I rate it an "8" due to the hornets and flies. This was our third stay in a different section of the Kampground and found the hornets to be an issue for us in every site. We understand that this is not a Kampground issue, but a mother nature issue. However any sting allergy sufferer should take heed.
Nov 12, 2013
We were very happy with the cleanliness of the place. It is a tranquil campground. We arrived there on a rainy night and it was difficult to see the campsite numbers. Thank goodness that the campground manager led us to our site. Thanks
Nov 12, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT KOA,LION COUNTRY IS A MUST SEE
Nov 12, 2013
Very clean. Friendly and helpful. Will say again. Only gave 4 stars because of individual site sizes. Standard sized-not generously sized. Not a problem for 30ft open range trailer, but we do like our elbow room. Loved hearing the lions! A great value if you use the included safari zoo tickets!! Our boys loved the zoo- took over 4 hours taking advantage of all there is to see and do.
Nov 12, 2013
It is a great deal with the lion country safari tickets included. The sites are VERY close together, we were lucky enough to have no one next to us. But if the site was occupied it would have been very uncomfortable. I would recommend your campground with a warning about the tight spaces. I would return is we had several families camping together.
Nov 12, 2013
Everything was in excellent order. Bathrooms were very well maintained. Very happy as usual.
Nov 11, 2013
Campsites were old and need refurbishing. No choice in assigned site. Whole area needs updating. Campsites were very close together without buffers between them so no privacy. Recreation areas were old and need refurbishing.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
All you would need and Lion Country Was A Plus
Nov 09, 2013
Went camping with our great grandson. Your staff was very helpful. They even took & pick us up at the park. Arnold & Jan WPB Florida
Nov 08, 2013
Loved the stay, long haired pets, like ours, have trouble with the sticky flora.
Nov 08, 2013
Park is clean and well maintained. Located close to local stores. Entrance is winding and at some parts large rigs may not be able to allow two way traffic to remain completely on the road.
Nov 07, 2013
Great KOA! Halloween is a great time to stay here. No where else can you sleep to the roar of lions! My little kids and teens love the property and the pancake breakfast!
Nov 06, 2013
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AND ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE WILD ANIMAL PARK
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Stay was good. Very friendly staff and nice facilities. Pool was closed on our last day. We have stayed there on Halloween for several years but they still will not address the fire ant problem.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Great campground. Great employees. I wish golf carts were allowed. It was a halloween weekend and I would have loved to check out all the decorated campsites (like the employees and judges did).
Oct 30, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA several times and have had a great time every time. We will continue to go there. The staff is friendly, sites and bathrooms are kept very clean.
Oct 30, 2013
We love it there! Staff is very friendly. Sites are great. The only problem is that the staff in golf carts go way too fast down the main road. There were children everywhere; no one was hit but it could have happened... That was our only concern. The Halloween events were so great. Our granddaughters (and their grandparents) had a blast. We will see you next year !
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Great weekend will be back next holloween weekend.Thanks, Dave
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Had a great time and enjoyed the Halloween festivities.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
not only the location but the staff is top of there game
Oct 26, 2013
MIX UP ON MY SITE THEY SAID IT WAS THE NIGHT PERSON THAT TOOK THE RESERVATIONS MISTAKE OVERALL STAY WAS GOOD
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
It was great having the chance to go through the preserve at a leisurely pace two days in a row. I, and the lady riding with us are huge animal lovers, and our husbands are almost as avid, so the experience was great. The sites are adequate. However, we were amazed that there was no cable. We did get good reception of the local channels, except for occasional blackouts, caused by aircraft.
Oct 25, 2013
We found this KOA to be clean, well kept with a great staff. If the road coming into it were more straight then curves it would be better, but non the less a great place to stay. Great location to everything. AAA+
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
I felt welcome the moment I entered the office. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Facilities were extremely clean. Lion Country Safari was a great attraction!
Oct 22, 2013
Pool was closed most of the time we were there. Outdoor circuit breaker kept tripping off and could only be reset if I turned off my water heater or a/c. Lot #194
Oct 22, 2013
Awesome!!! Bathrooms need ac
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Pleasant staff. We were put on a site between 2 campers, and our friends were put across the street. There were lots of sites empty in other areas. Grass needed mowed and there were lots of ants. Lion Country Safari was outstanding as always.
Oct 20, 2013
When we arrived staff was nice. But they put us on a site were grass was not mowed and looking at a camper that had mold and weed around it. Their were plenty of open sites. We were camping with some friends and they keep asking us why we always use koa very hard to answer when we get stuck in a place like this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.