West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The campground are cleaning and quiet the only thing i arrived 12/25 5:15pm I call to the office round 3:30pm and i talk to the lady i running late bid went i arrived i can't found my envelope with mi site and the lady office are ready to close and she given to mi one site the rest ok
Jan 01, 2017
Needs more on going activities. Campground was very clean.
Jan 01, 2017
I have stayed here a few times over the last few years it is always good
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Il est dommage que la proximité avec le safari empêche davoir un barbecue (ou plus exactement de faire un feu). Au matin, on est réveillé de très bonne heure par le bruit de ces animaux. En résumé cest à recommander si on veut aller au safari
Dec 31, 2016
Stay was great- love the proximity to Lion Country Safari. The only negative I would say is there was no hot water when I went to take my 3 granddaughters and myself to take our showers. VERY DISAPPOINTING !! Outherwise everything was clean & well kept
Dec 30, 2016
Great time there.
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly check-in. Escort to site a plus. Loved site #34. Clean, attractive, well maintained grounds. Quiet. Loved hearing the lions roar. Lots of stores & restaurants on main road.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dry clean & friendly people! We liked it a little buggy but to be expected.
Dec 28, 2016
Great place, very frenzy staff pi
Dec 27, 2016
Outstanding....love visiting there.
Dec 27, 2016
very relaxing and exciting; we especially loved the lion roars in the mornings.
Dec 26, 2016
Live this campground. Well maintained and clean! Staff could be a little friendlier. Only suggestion would be better markings for registration. A large RV parked at the entrance and blocked traffic for more than 10 minutes.
Dec 25, 2016
Great park,staff,bathrooms,site,and yes Lion Country Safari! We love all of it and stayed here for years. Thank you Kathy for wonderful times.....Richard and Crystal and kids and grandkids
Dec 25, 2016
Great camp for our first RV experience. Friendly staff, very clean facilities, supply store had everything we needed, quiet, serene site, except for the promised, and delivered, experience of hearing the lions roar in the morning hours.
Dec 23, 2016
Staff was welcoming and patient with our questions. Upon our arrival, a host helped us pull into our site, making our setup quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 23, 2016
Pulled in for the night. Nice clean large area. Loved hearing the animals.
Dec 20, 2016
Out of All the KOA's we stayed at. Hearing Lion's Roaring in the Background lolool It's was a very Strange Feeling. WE love KOA because it's clean, well lite, freindlly staff
Dec 20, 2016
We had three families with three different campsites for three days. It was great. The main water line broke and we could not take a shower for a couple of hours on one day. No big deal. Cost is a little high but other than that we had a great time
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being serenaded by the Lions everyday! This park is very well kept, and the staff are very friendly. Will tell all our friends about this park!!
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Clean washrooms, excellent location for visiting LCS. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Hearing the wild animals roaring was so exciting!!! Very family friendly and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean Very nice employees Great location
Dec 11, 2016
Nice, clean and easy to pull through
Dec 08, 2016
The park is very well maintained, the spaces are spacious, the store is nicely kept up and well stocked, and the folks are terrific. Friendly, helpful, and personable. Add the Siamangs singing and the roar of the lions and it is a KOA unlike any other.
Dec 07, 2016
My kids loved but too many mosquito after 6.00pm
Dec 07, 2016
The campground is well taken care of. The bathrooms were great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Our kids loved it. We heard lions roar and played hard!
Dec 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine . Just a little expensive
Dec 05, 2016
nice facility. great to hear the lions in the morning and evening.
Dec 04, 2016
We found the mosquitoes to be a BIG problem immediately at dusk.
Dec 02, 2016
Very well groomed grounds. Facilities are neat and clean. Friendly staff. Help finding your site very helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Campground was great as usual. It would be nice if there was an option for campers with children to book sites next to other campers with children! Less annoyance for full timers and more piece of mind for parents!!
Nov 30, 2016
We love it everyone who works there are so helpful and it is so easy to get around class A camp ground. That is why we keep coming back. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2016
My only problem is being forced to pay for the Safari with my camping stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Lion Country Safari KOA and definitely plan to return!
Nov 30, 2016
My stay at the koa was great till the drunk campers next to us started yelling at each other at 1:30 am. My wife woke me up she called the office to complain we waited for someone to handle the problem I had to handle it myself. My wife call again and someone finally showed up. I realize it's not KOA'S fault but they could have responded quicker.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
Nov 29, 2016
Nice stay; grounds are kept nice with the exception of the ants on site.
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will return and recommend.
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Office Staff and Escorts were extremely welcoming and courteous. Park is definitely "BIG RIG" friendly. Our visits to the Lion Country Park next door were entertaining. Well worth the Thanksgiving Holiday Special Rates. We enjoyed ourselves so much we already have our reservations for Thanksgiving, 2017.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award