West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2015
Very clean, very nice office staff!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Entire staff is super welcoming, helpful and supportive. Pool, restrooms are sparkling and well maintained.
Jan 01, 2015
Clean restrooms and sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Friendly staff but crazy reservations! Several units wanted to stay more days but were told there was no room then their spot stayed empty!
Dec 31, 2014
It was a great spot and totally friendly Crew & great deal for the safari.😀
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
we enjoyed it all. The staff was very helpful & kind. Bathrooms were very clean! Will return again!
Dec 30, 2014
We only stayed one night for a funeral but will return to take advantage of the safari special. We did hear the lions roar as promised.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Great as usual
Dec 29, 2014
Had a great time. Wanted a friendly place to spend Christmas - was perfect. Everyone is friendly and the campground is very nice - updated - well maintained.
Dec 29, 2014
The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and clean. Especially enjoyed the roar of the lions every day!
Dec 29, 2014
Hearing the Lions early in the morning is an experience like no other. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be visiting this campground in the future.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that my wife and I have stayed at; not just KOA, but of all. And the customer service is outstanding.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Best value in florida
Dec 27, 2014
We had a very unpredictable schedule and the staff made a great effort to help us work through our needs.
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
We only stayed one night but found the grounds beautiful. The manager was great we had a problem with the length of our rig plus towing and the size of the site. She took an active part in finding a site we could get into without disconnecting. This campground will be our stopover from now on. Thanks
Dec 22, 2014
Very clean...quiet and very relaxing...great campground
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Office hours need to be more like 7:00AM to 9:00PM otherwise everything was GREAT!!!
Dec 15, 2014
Awesome facility, clean and lots to do
Dec 15, 2014
The place was nice and clean but rules are a little odd. Certain dog breeds not allowed. No campfire was allowed in a cold night...really? Extremely quite campground, this is more like for retired people that want silence all day long. Don't think will ever come back here.
Dec 12, 2014
they did not have the grass well maintained and campsite no grass and too much sand around them too much sand around campsites some of the staff was downright very unfriendly
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The staff is the reason for the five star review. Our RV had an issue and they were more than helpful. They were concerned, available and willing to help. The ground are beautiful and you can't beat waking up to lions roaring.
Dec 08, 2014
As every Koa in Florida was great! Nice people, clean rooms, happy to stay here. Thanks
Dec 07, 2014
Very quiet. Loved waking to the Lions in the morning. Only disappointment was the store closed too early.
Dec 06, 2014
This KOA and the adjacent safari is one of the best kept secrets in Florida. The KOA is one of the best for cleanliness and comfort, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lion Country Safari. What a find?
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
We always enjoy our stay there! The staff are great and the park is well maintained. Thanks for a positive experience..... Happy Holidays
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Always a great time. Staff is wonderful and the grounds always clean.
Dec 02, 2014
We have stayed with you before and always had a great time. Over this holiday weekend there were some campers who spoiled it for others. Children running amuck without any supervision. Skateboarding where they should not be, destroying bathrooms, laundry being thrown around. Very disrespectful. With a full cmpgrd it is hard to patrol everything, but seems it was a problem. Great stay anyway.
Dec 02, 2014
2 words: Kathy Benard. She is the singular reason we will be back. While we enjoyed every single aspect of the campground, there was one loud group who ruined our evenings with a level of obnoxiousness and volume I have never seen or heard before. Kathy's response and attentiveness was remarkable, and again, why we will be back. I rarely see that level of professionalism and sincere care.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for their Halloween Bash in October as well as spending the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff are amazing, very friendly and very helpful. We have already made our reservations for the Halloween Bash, 2015 and Thanksgiving, 2015 at this KOA.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday and appreciate all the effort that the staff made at making it an awesome stay. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The Turkey Dinner and Sunday Pancake Breakfast were awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
Great CG.only fault is your Wi-Fi.
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.